GlobalProtect Erfahrungen

GlobalProtect

4,4 (19)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
VPN-Lösung zur Sicherung der mobilen Belegschaft

Gesamtbewertung

4,4 /5
(19)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,2/5
Funktionen
4,4/5
Bedienkomfort
4,5/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,2/5

84%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

19 Bewertungen

Akshita singh
Akshita singh
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Global Protect Review

Bewertet am 5.3.2023

My overall experience with GlobalProtect is very good. It helps me to access the data which we have...

My overall experience with GlobalProtect is very good. It helps me to access the data which we have put in our private network.

Vorteile

With the helps of this software, we can easily access any resources we have put under this VPN. It helps organisation to secure their data, server by putting them behind VPN and only authorized user can access it by login into the system via this VPN.

Nachteile

Only problem which i face is the connectivity issue. Due to using this VPN, our internet speed goes down 10 times and sometimes the connectivity get broke because of this.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

GlobalProtect makes the remote working possible in a very smooth way.

Bewertet am 18.5.2022

Overall its been really great experience, we can have one single portal( or redundant portal setup)...

Overall its been really great experience, we can have one single portal( or redundant portal setup) and then we can have gateway deployed at multiple locations and this really helps us achieving great network results such as better latency and network throughput.

Vorteile

Global Protect is one the best remote working solution supporting multiple features such as you login via SSO, and it support multi factor authentication, we can use any application such as DUO, Google, Microsoft Authenticator apps. With Global it is always easy to access the internal enterprise resources that again in Secure manner, as traffic going back via Firewall. And firewall always first inspect the traffic and then will provide the results to the user.

Nachteile

It is kind of traditional solution, however I dont see it as the problem if the deployment is correct way then it works better than different Proxy/VPN solutions such as ZScaler, Cisco AnyConnect.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Cisco AnyConnect und Zscaler

Warum GlobalProtect gewählt wurde

Were running in different issues such Private DNS resolution issues with Zscaler, so made the switch back to GP.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Zscaler

Gründe für den Wechsel zu GlobalProtect

Because deployed Palo Alto Firewall, so added the compatible solution as Global Protect for remote VPN.
Khan Nida Khanum
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Okayish kind of VPN

Bewertet am 18.9.2021

Our team has been using GlobalProtect for a long time now. We never faced any security or speed...

Our team has been using GlobalProtect for a long time now. We never faced any security or speed issues. GlobalProtect has been really useful for our organization. It works fine even if there is heavy traffic.

Vorteile

GlobalProtect is used by many organizations world wide. It's really a scure and relaible VPN solution there exists. The best thing is that it allows users to authenticate themselves using a token which is randomly generated. It allows allows us to add multiple gateways which can be controlled from one global portal. GlobalProtect is really simple and easy to use. When connected the speed is really faster compared to other VPN servics.

Nachteile

There are many times when I have to keep reconnecting to the GlobalProtect , as it disconnects automatically. Connecting to VPN sometimes take too long.

Victor
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

overall information

Bewertet am 5.4.2022

The software works pretty well, it doesn't get frozen, it provides the protection that it offers...

The software works pretty well, it doesn't get frozen, it provides the protection that it offers the interface is friendly and easy to install on the users' computers. we can manage access to applications and data, control the traffic on the devices, and create rules to identify malicious activities.

Vorteile

I like the protection it offers, full traffic visibility for remote users, implementation of existing security policy based on host information, as administrator we can monitor the security logs and we can find the devices that are generating malicious activities, we can also add the device in auto quarantine base on the traffic that generates. once we are sure the device is clean we can put it back in the network.

Nachteile

it completes all functionalities that I need as a user and as an administrator, from my side, I have nothing to complain about it.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Cisco AnyConnect
Anasse
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Vernetzung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

GlobalProtect

Bewertet am 26.5.2022

global protect is a very practical VPN for remote work, it was a great help to me especially during...

global protect is a very practical VPN for remote work, it was a great help to me especially during the Covid 19 period when the whole world was working remotely.
an effective solution for mobile workers
I congratulate paloalto for their good work, it is an operational and very functional tool

Vorteile

GlobalProtect is a VPN software program permitting you to get entry to records remotely from any steady connection.

With GlobalProtect, you connect with paintings servers the usage of a steady digital personal network.

This permits you to get entry to all records on servers remotely as in case you have been immediately at paintings.

Nachteile

GlobalProtect switches off occasionally, Connecting returned once more can soak up to at least one minute or after a small modificaton in paloalto file.

requiring you to update manually the vpn certification locally in LAN sometimes.

Maizy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Religiöse Einrichtungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Easy VPN

Bewertet am 28.9.2021

GlobalProtect has proven to be a very secure VPN tool for our company. Other than starting it up -...

GlobalProtect has proven to be a very secure VPN tool for our company. Other than starting it up - it works seamlessly.

Vorteile

GlobalProtect has been used by my company to setup our machines with a VPN. We find the software extreme easy to use, as we can connect in seconds. I like best that we've integrated it with multi-authentication, so when we connect, we click a confirmation message on our phone. This makes it very secure, that even if our laptop was stolen, the malicious person wouldn't be able to get very far on our network.

Nachteile

What I like least, is that we haven't found a way to make the software auto start. There's been occasions, were we boot up, and start work, wondering why various programs aren't connecting. And then it hits us that we need to start up GlobalProtect for our VPN.

Adam
Adam
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gewerbeimmobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Fast and secure VPN

Bewertet am 11.1.2022

GlobalProtect provides a great value especially in the time of working from home. Accessing all...

GlobalProtect provides a great value especially in the time of working from home. Accessing all data you have on your work servers from the comfort of your home, or anywhere else, is priceless.

Vorteile

GlobalProtect is a VPN software allowing you to access data remotely from any secure connection. With GlobalProtect, you connect to work servers using a secure virtual private network. This allows you to access all data on servers remotely as if you were directly at work.

Nachteile

GlobalProtect switches off occasionally, requiring you to connect to the virtual private network manually again. Connecting back again can take up to one minute.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great and effective for companies

Bewertet am 12.2.2023

Vorteile

It is great for signing in securely on to corporate network and has the single sign on feature that I use daily on mobile and laptop (Windows). It is lightweight and easy to use user experience makes it a no brainer for companies that have employees working off site outside corporate office for external use. For internal use, it works great for single sign on for work credentials.

Nachteile

The user interface feels a bit dated on PC, it could definitely use an uplift on that side, apart from that nothing really painful about the software.

Melanie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Used as Remote Employee

Bewertet am 2.8.2022

Our organization used Global Protect as a VPN connection but ultimately switched to another product...

Our organization used Global Protect as a VPN connection but ultimately switched to another product due to cost and what was unreliable connectivity for us.

Vorteile

The software was easy to use when connecting to our VPN. I used the VPN when accessing shared files, drives, and our organization's portal.

Nachteile

I had trouble with connectivity of this software. I know many of my colleagues did, as well. While it was easy to start the software it was not reliable for daily use.

Tayfun
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Simple and useful application

Bewertet am 4.10.2022

Vorteile

To establish a connection, it is sufficient to enter the portal address and user name and password.

Nachteile

For users, the areas where you interfere with the application are too limited.

Caleb
Caleb
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Forschung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 1.0 /10

Halfway functional

Bewertet am 11.1.2022

If the software could be made more reliable, flexible, and informative (with respect to debugging),...

If the software could be made more reliable, flexible, and informative (with respect to debugging), then it would potentially be worth using. In its current state, however, I don't think it reaches this threshold.

Vorteile

I installed the software on both my laptop and personal desktop. It worked on my laptop pretty straightforwardly and has been easy to use there.

Nachteile

While GlobalProtect worked on my laptop, it was unusable on my desktop, as it was unable to open a browser to have me log in using my organization's credentials. The software gave very little guide on troubleshooting, so I was left with the "common knowledge" debugging (changing default browser, restarting, etc.), which did not solve the problem.

A similar issue has been the overall lack of options in the user interface. It appears to be a "one-shot" software that either works in its pre-configured way or doesn't work at all. I prefer to have more control as an end-user. From an administrative standpoint, I suspect IT support would have to bear much of the burden of debugging their own users' issues. It's also strange I can't fully quit the software -- it can only be "disabled" and asks you to type in a reason for wanting to disable.

Mansi
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 4.0 /10

GlobalProtect VPN

Bewertet am 14.7.2022

Overall experience is good. Ease in use.

Overall experience is good. Ease in use.

Vorteile

The main good thing is that once connected with the credentials, it will not get disconnected frequently eventhough you lock your system for few hours/day.

Nachteile

Setting up for the first time is difficult, you need to try multiple times before it will get configure with your system.

Jigyasa Kataria
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Global Protect - best VPN

Bewertet am 28.6.2022

One of the best VPNs used.

One of the best VPNs used.

Vorteile

It is one of the best VPN for organizations. It is easy to connect & setup. It can be setup for different geographical locations with their own regulations. It can be ammend for users.

Nachteile

Sometimes with low bandwidth internet it get disconnected.

Pankaj
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

One of the best SSL vpn in curent times

Bewertet am 2.1.2023

My overall experience with global protect is great. we have configured it on both the Data centers.

My overall experience with global protect is great. we have configured it on both the Data centers.

Vorteile

ease of connection and security is an essential part of global protect

Nachteile

all features are good and it is most secure in current times

Mike
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

GlobalProtect - keeping users safe and info secure

Bewertet am 5.7.2023

Vorteile

SUPER easy to use interface. Basically, I login on the app, and my laptop is ready for VPN access to our organization server. I click connect, and it's good to go.

Nachteile

Honestly, nothing to "like least"! It was fast to install and set up, and using it on a daily basis takes almost no effort whatsoever. It works every time.

Shawn
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Grundschul- & Sekundarbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Global Protect - The best remote experience

Bewertet am 2.10.2023

Vorteile

We use Global Protect as a VPN for the IT department in our school system so that if we have to be out sick or gone to any of the various Technology in Education conferences held each year we will have secure access back into our network so we can still maintain our network and resolve issues remotely for our administrator, teachers and staff. It is also possible for us to setup a "clientless" instance of Global Protect for our Chromebook devices so that when students take their Chromebooks home they are forced back through our network so that our firewall and content filter is still enforced on all their devices no matter where they are at.

Nachteile

The cost of the "clientless" instance is a bit expensive for a public school district but overall it is definitely worth it.

Łukasz
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Simple user authentication for global companies

Bewertet am 26.5.2022

Good. First use is easy and you don't need to think about the process when using it again.

Good. First use is easy and you don't need to think about the process when using it again.

Vorteile

It is easy to use. I do not need anything except for my mobile phone to authenticate my account. It's all I need to use some vulnerable resources.

Nachteile

Had some difficulties after changing my mobile phone, but all in all it ended up successfully without applying for help to the support.

Matthieu
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Personalwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

GlobalProtect

Bewertet am 1.12.2023

Vorteile

L'outil permet de travailler hors réseau interne en toute sécurité en sécurisant l'accès au bureau virtuel. Cela permet de travailler en itinérance, en gare, dans les trains ...

Nachteile

Il faut veiller a se connecter en Wifi sur le réseau interne avant d'y accéder en externe, y penser à chaque réinitialisation de MP, sinon le VPN ne fonctionne pas

Miriam
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

GlobalProtect is a fairly easy way to work remotely.

Bewertet am 3.2.2022

GlobalProtect let me connect quickly and remotely. Though our company does not want us working...

GlobalProtect let me connect quickly and remotely. Though our company does not want us working remotely much, this was a snowstorm and I was not able to get the office. I was approved and Global Protect allowed me to access everything that I would at my office computer.

Vorteile

It was not complicated to use. All I needed was a few pieces of information from my employer, and I was able to connect quite quickly and do work from home on a snow day with a laptop. It enabled me to not have to use my vacation time from weather issues.

Nachteile

I had an issue connecting and it seemed to mess up my password within our company's system. Although IT was able to reset my password with a quick phone call, it seems that there is something with compatibility.