Twilio User Authentication & Identity Erfahrungen

Twilio User Authentication & Identity

Anwendung für die Zwei-Faktor-Authentifizierung

Gesamtbewertung

4,8 /5
(52)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,9/5
Funktionen
4,7/5
Bedienkomfort
4,7/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,6/5
Sortieren nach

52 Bewertungen

Sven
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Account Security Bewertung Alleseasy

Bewertet am 23.1.2023

Vorteile

Account Security ermöglicht auch unerfahrenen Nutzern, die Software einzurichten und zu benutzen.

Nachteile

Account Security macht das internet sichererer

Jonathan
Jonathan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Rechtsberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

My Brave Experience

Bewertet am 5.4.2022

Love Brave. It's my default browser. Would highly recommend.

Love Brave. It's my default browser. Would highly recommend.

Vorteile

- Does not use up a lot of RAM
- Does not cause my laptop's fan to ramp up excessively
- No Google integration
- Love the award of BAT crypto for browsing
- Based on Chromium, can install Google extensions without all the additional Google integrations as previously mentioned.

Nachteile

Would love to see the user give more control over the arranging of icons on the UI.

Some form of decentralized back up for bookmarks and settings.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Good Alternative

Bewertet am 28.3.2023

Happy with it in General, good alternative to authenticatiors which are only available on your...

Happy with it in General, good alternative to authenticatiors which are only available on your mobile, if you loose your cell phone, you are in huge trouble getting back access to your accounts, it is not the case here at least,

Vorteile

What I really like about it is, you can access your MFA from different devices, so for example in case you loose your cell phone, you won't loose your access to your accounts, online Google Authenticator for example

Nachteile

a bit confusing terms for different passwords

Islam
Islam
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Monatlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 2.0 /10

Great software with major setback!

Bewertet am 30.5.2022

Vorteile

I like that Authy is available for desktops unlike other more popular solution.

Nachteile

One major setback for Authy is that it forces obsolete SMS verification, this is a severe security weakness and should be abandoned ASAP.

Rafael
Rafael
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

One of the best authenticator apps that works across devices

Bewertet am 13.7.2021

My overall experience with Authy is great, since I can sync all my 2nd factor authentication codes...

My overall experience with Authy is great, since I can sync all my 2nd factor authentication codes across multiple devices with the same account and the security isn't compromised, since I can access it with either biometric login and/or a master password that unlocks all the authentication codes.
Despite the simpler interface, Authy has all the features I need on a software of this kind and I can easily recommend it to literally anyone.

Vorteile

What I like the most about Authy is the fact I can sync all my 2nd factor authentication codes across multiples devices with the same account, which is not a common feature across these apps.
I also like the master password feature that protects all my codes available on Authy.
The layout is simple and intuitive and the search feature is very practical to find and access the correct authentication codes I'm looking for in that very moment.

Nachteile

What I like the least about Authy is just the simpler User Interface (UI) and the fact that some logo icons are not available for some programs/softwares/apps.
Other than that, I didn't face any issues or concerns while using this software.

Simon
Simon
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Medienproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

My go-to app for Two-Factor Authentication keys!

Bewertet am 29.6.2021

Authy has been a breeze to implement. The initial setup only requires a mobile number to setup....

Authy has been a breeze to implement. The initial setup only requires a mobile number to setup. Once installed, additional devices can be setup from the main/additional devices. This makes it so much easier to have multiple devices in sync without having to deal with login issues because of a dead battery. The automatic backup and sync makes it seamless to use the app hassle-free.
It is literally the best 2FA application out there.

Vorteile

Authy has been a life-saver, saving both time and money while providing great security. The set up and day to day has been seamless. Finger print authentication has changed the game since we first started using it more than half a decade ago. Quite honestly, the easiest 2FA application to set up and use to date!

Nachteile

We haven't noticed anything go wrong so far. It is a well-developed app that have a great front-end experience while making having a great backend that support the app.

Megan
Megan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

the best 2 factor authentication if you change or lose your phone

Bewertet am 8.9.2021

I like how it arranges all the accounts with their icons, this makes it easier to identify each...

I like how it arranges all the accounts with their icons, this makes it easier to identify each account, the way to add a new account is an easy process, I can move through my accounts on different devices and back up my accounts in the cloud , This is a big deal since I manage many accounts and authy is my entry key.

Vorteile

If you lose, or change your phone, you can have peace of mind that all your accounts are backed up, it is the main option for which I use Authy, since I had a traumatic experience with another app from a famous company.

The user experience is good, Authy knows what I need, and the limitations that I can have if I lose my phone, the back up process is easy compared to other apps, they have a nice and neat design.

Nachteile

There is only one small detail that I would like to be changed and that is for the duration of the codes to be longer, since sometimes time runs out very quickly

💻 Gabriel
💻 Gabriel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The best authenticator app available

Bewertet am 6.5.2021

Vorteile

Authy is a multi-device 2FA app that can be used with any account you might want to secure, as long as that account supports 2FA via apps. It offers back-up functionality via its cloud and describes a very secure process to handle it, where only a back-up password will be able to unencrypt it.

It provides a friendly user interface where you can see the icons for each of the accounts you registered.

Nachteile

I miss the functionality from Microsoft Authenticator where I can receive a notification and just approve the access, but it's not a big deal as it only works with Microsoft accounts.

Ho'omana Nathan
Ho'omana Nathan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Easiest to use and most reliable authenticator app I've used so far

Bewertet am 9.9.2021

I've used Authy for several years now, and it has made keeping things secure super simple. The app...

I've used Authy for several years now, and it has made keeping things secure super simple. The app looks nice, it's easy to transfer between devices (which I've done several times) and they even have a pretty usable desktop app.

Vorteile

Authy has a clean interface and makes it super simple to add new accounts by scanning a QR code or entering a code. I also love that it requires you to reenter your master password periodically (I'd probably forget otherwise).

Nachteile

I have no complaints, really! Everything has worked as expected without issue.

Anthony
Anthony
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Hardware
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

A must have for anyone concerned about security of their accounts

Bewertet am 17.6.2022

Overall the experience is a very pleasant one, the software does what it is supposed to do and in...

Overall the experience is a very pleasant one, the software does what it is supposed to do and in my instance that is to provide 2FA codes for websites and other systems to add an additional layer of security.

Vorteile

The software is simple to use and uses very few system resources when running. Adding accounts is as simple as scanning a QR code on your screen. It is free to use and even supports multiple devices syncing for free meaning you can have access to your 2FA and Multi-Factor codes anywhere you need them.

Nachteile

The only problem that I have at the moment is that the Desktop App does not display the same account names for the accounts as the Mobile App do and this leads to them all being shown as just your e-mail address so it can be hard to work out which one is for which account.

Rudinei
Rudinei
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best two-step authenticator

Bewertet am 8.7.2020

It is a great two-factor authenticator, I never had any problems and I use it daily.

It is a great two-factor authenticator, I never had any problems and I use it daily.

Vorteile

The application is very efficient and easy to use, it generates a code every 30 seconds to log into your accounts, it is the best in the category of 2-factor authentication.

Nachteile

There could be a small adjustment in the size of the grid in relation to the top, the grid is very small and the other is very large, and if you are using it on a tablet for example, then this difference is huge.

Matteo
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Autentificazione a due fattori sicura e affidabile

Bewertet am 7.9.2023

Da quando mi è capitato di perdere le chiavi accesso con Google Authenticator ho deciso di passare...

Da quando mi è capitato di perdere le chiavi accesso con Google Authenticator ho deciso di passare a Account Security e non me ne sono mai pentito.

Vorteile

Il vantaggio principale di Account Security è il fatto che questo software consente di creare un account al quale associare tutte le chiavi di accesso a due fattori dei servizi che si è salvati. Se per un qualsiasi motivo il software viene cancellato, le chiavi di accesso possono essere recuperate facilmente rifacendo l'accesso al nostro account.

Nachteile

Per quanto riguarda la mia esperienza personale, Account Security non ha alcun difetto e lo consiglierei a tutti coloro che vogliono proteggere i proprio account con l'autenticazione a due fattori.

Andrea
Andrea
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Me ayuda a mantener seguras mis cuentas en diversas plataformas

Bewertet am 30.6.2023

Me ha ido bastante bien, me siento segura usando este software, luego de haber tenido una mala...

Me ha ido bastante bien, me siento segura usando este software, luego de haber tenido una mala experiencia con otro software donde creí que perdería el acceso a mis cuentas. Pero con este software, al tener un sistema de emergencia en caso de pérdida, me siento más confiable en usarlo.

Vorteile

Es muy sencilla de usar, me ofrece seguridad con su verificación en dos pasos. Se conecta con diversos softwares y sitios webs, por lo que lo puedo usar sin problemas. Me permite recuperar el acceso a mi cuenta en caso de pérdida del dispositivo.

Nachteile

No he tenido inconvenientes hasta ahora, me ha ido muy bien.

Mark
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best Google Authenticator Replacement

Bewertet am 14.7.2021

The experience from set up to day-to-day use is easy. We don't need additional training as the...

The experience from set up to day-to-day use is easy. We don't need additional training as the methods itself are intuitive. Daily, this helps with efficiency as we are able to access it in any device we own.

Vorteile

Authy links with Twilio and Recurly really well which our team both use on a daily basis. What we like most about Authy is being able to tie this to a specific user account. This means portability and security. We are able to install it on different platforms (especially desktop.) This eliminates the process of checking your phone. You can simply copy and paste the code in the same device.

Nachteile

I couldn't think of any. This was recommended by our engineers as a replacement to Google Authenticator.

Christian
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Reliable Authentication App

Bewertet am 4.8.2021

I am very pleased with this software as it helps prevent account lockouts when you lose your mobile...

I am very pleased with this software as it helps prevent account lockouts when you lose your mobile phone.

Vorteile

I immediately switched to Authy from other freely available authenticators because of its features. Some of which are:
- Information can be viewed on multiple devices regardless of the platform and this is not possible with other popular Authenticators out there.
- Has a backup feature, in case you misplace your phone or device, you can restore access with a known password only.
- Setup is relatively easy and straightforward.

Nachteile

I do not think there is a drawback to using this tool as far as I know. This is my opinion only.

Anne
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verlagswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Easiest Authenticator I've Found

Bewertet am 6.6.2021

I use 2FA wherever possible so this program makes things much easier. I like I can easily identify...

I use 2FA wherever possible so this program makes things much easier. I like I can easily identify the service by the logo.

Vorteile

I got this app after I got a new phone. Previously, I had Google Authenticator, but they wanted me to re-enter everything. However, the incident made me look for alternatives, and I found this one. Even though Google has remedied this earlier problem, I'm happy with Authy and see no reason to switch.

Nachteile

I wish I could better organize the apps. Maybe drag and drop based on usage. There is a good search function though. And ideally, I'd like to see a password feature added.

Aivar
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Well thought through OTP solution

Bewertet am 27.8.2021

Authy helps me to effortlessly manage a large number of 2FA logins.

Authy helps me to effortlessly manage a large number of 2FA logins.

Vorteile

Convenient layout.
Backup makes a huge difference. I know that if something happens to my phone, I will not have to go through the nightmare of restoring my accounts.
Periodically asks you for your password to make sure you remember it. Great idea, you will not have to frantically try to remember it at the worst possible moment.

Nachteile

Backup "coin" has another side - you have to trust Twilio (who operates it) to store your data securely.

Luke
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

2FA for the average user

Bewertet am 18.5.2021

Overall, we have no complaints. It's a great tool, especially at the free tier.

Overall, we have no complaints. It's a great tool, especially at the free tier.

Vorteile

Twilio has done a great job with Authy. My favorite feature is the ability to use my 2FA codes on multiple devices without re-doing the 2FA authentication for each device.

Nachteile

The biggest learning curve of Authy is simply navigating the app. There are things that I think should be in different places, like certain settings. Another minor annoyance is that you can't rearrange or sort the accounts.

saeed
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Architektur & Planung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Very cool and unique app

Bewertet am 1.2.2022

My experience with the app is really great
It gives me 2FA whenever I need it
And the most...

My experience with the app is really great
It gives me 2FA whenever I need it
And the most important thing is that it is completely free
And the interesting thing about the application is the support provided by those in charge of it
They contact you immediately if you ask for support from them
And they in contact with you so that they can be assured that your problem with the application has been resolved

Vorteile

This app is really a masterpiece
I can't do without him
It is easy to use and simple
At the same time, it protects my accounts with 2FA

Nachteile

No, there are absolutely no negatives to mention
According to my personal experience with the app

Mauricio
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Onlinemedien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Secure your accounts with Authy

Bewertet am 5.3.2022

Robust software, been using it for years across multiple phones and computers. I recommend it to...

Robust software, been using it for years across multiple phones and computers. I recommend it to anyone thinking of using a software-based 2FA solution.

Vorteile

Authy is my preferred software authenticator app because of its synchronisation capabilities. Desktop or mobile, 2FA codes are available everywhere you need them, with encryption and password security.

Nachteile

The UX needs a bit of work. Just small things like accounts not being in alphabetical order when you try to manage them.

Tania Marcia
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

App de segurança para Androide de autenticação em duas etapas

Bewertet am 15.9.2021

Eu uso a bem tempo , pois, necessito de enviar dinheiro e receber de algumas plataformas, preciso...

Eu uso a bem tempo , pois, necessito de enviar dinheiro e receber de algumas plataformas, preciso de trabalhar com e-mails, e o Authy me da mais confiança em relação a segurança de dados no Androide. o App é de confiança e de segurança no fato de possibilitar autenticação em duas etapas , é do google uma empresa com credibilidade.

Vorteile

é seguro, facil de usar depois de instalado, confio no App.

Nachteile

na verdade penso que a instalação deveria ser mais fácil, o fato de ter de configurar usando QR Code em PC, atrapalha um pouco.
a reinstalação em outro aparelho é complicada , isto também deveria melhorar

Tito
Tito
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Gosto muito do Authy da Twilio. Recomendo.

Bewertet am 17.9.2022

Vorteile

Na minha opinião um dos melhores softwares de 2FA. Ser para multiplos dispositivos é um diferencial, e o suporte funcionou bem quando precisei.

Nachteile

Não sei. Acho o melhor existente. Em outros eu acabei tendo problemas, mas no Authy os problemas que tive foram fáceis de solucionar.

Erik
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great 2FA authenticator app

Bewertet am 29.7.2021

I originally downloaded Authy to use for 2FA tokens for various programs through work, but also...

I originally downloaded Authy to use for 2FA tokens for various programs through work, but also began using it for personal use. It is a very good experience and have had no problems with Authy.

Vorteile

Authy is a simple to use 2FA authenticator app. It's very straightforward and simple.

Nachteile

I can't think of anything I did not like about the app.

syed
syed
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Authy is the safeguard

Bewertet am 14.4.2022

Vorteile

The most valuable feature of authy is code changes very frequently and the generated code is very unique every time.

Nachteile

The least like about authy is that they create 6 digit code, which is some how can be breakable. They should increase the length of code.

Danilo
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Fotografie
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Practical and Efficient

Bewertet am 25.8.2021

I often use it to access codes that are randomly generated to gain access to two-factor security.

I often use it to access codes that are randomly generated to gain access to two-factor security.

Vorteile

Extremely useful in securing websites that require two-factor security. Even being uninstalled it does not lose user settings.

Nachteile

I haven't found anything I dislike in this app.