Farseer Erfahrungen

Farseer

Cloudbasierte Plattform für die Finanzplanung und -analyse

Gesamtbewertung

4,9 /5
(11)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,9/5
Funktionen
4,5/5
Bedienkomfort
4,5/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,9/5

100%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

11 Bewertungen

Domagoj
Domagoj
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Farseer: the data crunching machine

Bewertet am 24.2.2023

We started using Farseer recently, and it’s been a real eye-opener. The software’s analytical power...

We started using Farseer recently, and it’s been a real eye-opener. The software’s analytical power is simply incredible. We can do so much more with our data now, and it’s all thanks to Farseer. Sure, it’s different than using Excel, but it’s a great tool that we’re happy to have in our arsenal.

Vorteile

The analytical power of Farseer is just amazing. We can do complex calculations in a fraction of the time it would have taken with Excel. The software’s ability to handle large datasets is also a big plus. We can crunch numbers in ways we never could before, and it’s making a real difference in our financial planning.

Nachteile

Farseer is different than Excel, so there was a bit of a learning curve at first. It took us some time to get used to the new interface, some extra materials would be nice.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Luxusgüter & Schmuck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Easy to use customizable solution for S&OP forecast & demand planning

Bewertet am 16.1.2023

Great experience mostly due to the great Farseer team of people always friendly and ready to jump...

Great experience mostly due to the great Farseer team of people always friendly and ready to jump in and help improve our ways of working. They worked so hard to learn how we work and show us how to do it much more simpler with their tool. Long hours of excel calculations and formula writing are now minutes in Farseer, even when management decides to change the whole process upside down. Farseer developers make it easy to calculate everything you need. Best way it has great dashboard module for tracking your forecast accuracy and sales trends in simple and easy-to-create dashboards and visualizations. I would recommend to all medium-sized companies to try this tool.

Vorteile

Online platform replacing excel in planning and budgeting daily, monthly, or quarterly operations. This tool helped in making the forecast process much smoother and uncomplicated. It generates forecasts using multiple algorithms and it learns based on historical data how to spread your numbers across multiple organizations, channels, or product variations. It is versatile, in a way that combines generating forecasts top-down or bottom-up, while showing results both in quantities of products or in revenue numbers. Collaborative, could be used by all departments - factory, supply, marketing & sales.

Nachteile

When using it at first it could look crazy and unlogic, but with time and great effort by Farseer developers, it gets better and better and is so easy to work with.

Antwort von Farseer

Thank you!

Antonio
Antonio
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Very useful software

Bewertet am 23.1.2023

Vorteile

Once it's all set up, it's simple to use and gathers all the important financial information.

Nachteile

Everything is fine. All the features are useful.

Martin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Tool that replaced Excel for us

Bewertet am 17.1.2023

Vorteile

I reviewed so many tools before we selected Farseer and Farseer is absolutely the best. It is very user-friendly, it is fast and it is very helpful when planning. It fully replaced excel in our FP&A function including company-wide reporting. The tool can also integrate well with other tools we are using as well as with accounting software directly. Also, the support is very good and we can get things resolved very timely by their customer support representative.

Nachteile

Nothing really comes to my mind as something I'd like least.

Antwort von Farseer

Thank you for the kind words, Martin, we're glad Farseer was such a success for your company.

Bruno
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Öl & Energie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Farseer - The most intuitive and flexible planning software

Bewertet am 8.2.2021

We replaced Excel completely and we do all our financial planning and reporting in Farseer....

We replaced Excel completely and we do all our financial planning and reporting in Farseer. Additionally, we implemented balance sheet and cash flow planning in Farseer. Our planning process is faster and more accurate now, and we are covering all three financial reports now, which would be very difficult to achieve in Excel.

Vorteile

Modelling in Farseer is extremely easy and allows great freedom for the modeller. We have managed to implement very complex scenarios with multiple drivers, very fast. Using those drivers on the dashboard to see how the change impacts the financial KPIs is a phenomenal feature. It works blazingly fast.

Nachteile

I would love to see some more advanced features in the analytics part, like questions and answers. We saw some beta versions for Q&A and we can’t wait for that feature to go into production. Also, waterfall graphs would be a nice add-on. Slicers for date that effect the whole dashboard would also be useful.

Antwort von Farseer

Thank you Bruno. We're constantly working on adding new features that will increase Farseer flexibility even more! Stay tuned! :)

Ivan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Logistik & Lieferkette
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Very good tool, fully recomended

Bewertet am 19.5.2022

Overall experience with Farseer is excellent because following reasons:

1. Great Farseer team of...

Overall experience with Farseer is excellent because following reasons:

1. Great Farseer team of people who are always on disposal for any issue, advice and consulting when it is needed. They are willing to accept suggestion for changing some feature or create a new per need. For sure, they are "think outside of the box" crew.

2. Farseer tool is adjustable and every feature can be customized or upgraded

3. Possibility to include several different business units (sales, marketing, supply chain etc.) in one integrated process.

Vorteile

Farseer is solid forecasting tool which is using several statistical methods for providing estimated quantity or revenue. It is easy to use it and it is not a problem to implement it in standard processes for calculation, control, overview etc.. In addition to the forecasting feature, it provides very good feature for creating dashboards which can provide excellent visualization of needed data.

Nachteile

When forecast need to be changed manually, this can be time consuming but this is not depending just on Farseer tool, it depends on the structure of forecast process which will be created in Farseer. For sure, they are "thinking outside the box" people.

Antwort von Farseer

Thank you for the kind words, Ivan!

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great planning solution

Bewertet am 23.2.2023

Vorteile

We used to rely solely on Excel, but Farseer has allowed us to achieve greater efficiency in our financial planning process by making it easy for our global teams to work together seamlessly. The feature I like the most is how easy it is to add new data to the model. And the best part is that everything is automatically updated for everyone as soon as you change it, which saves a ton of time and hassle. Also, the team at Farseer is constantly updating and improving the softwar, adding new features and improving existing ones based on user feedback.

Nachteile

The Dashboard could be upgraded with some more chart types like waterfall chart, to help visualize and analyze financial data more effectively. Also, the Help center is great, but I would like to see more video tutorials on best practices.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Flexible and modern tool for every organization

Bewertet am 22.2.2023

Farseer is a great choice for the teams looking to modernize and optimize their planning process.

Farseer is a great choice for the teams looking to modernize and optimize their planning process.

Vorteile

What I liked the most is that Farseer is highly customizable, allowing users to tailor it to their specific needs and requirements. Also, the customer success team suggested some improvements in our planning process based on their experience working with other customers.

Nachteile

Making some filtered views was a bit easier in Excel.

Antwort von Farseer

Thank you for the kind words. We will continue working on improving the UX for all our users.

Mario
Mario
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great product and great support

Bewertet am 13.3.2021

They are a great team and they have a great product. If they keep this up, they can only move even...

They are a great team and they have a great product. If they keep this up, they can only move even more forward and become even better.

Vorteile

I love that the software covers the needs I have perfectly. I love the fact that the Farseer team asked me about my issues and then worked with me on setting up my finance flows and everything. I love the fact that they were flexible to work with me on my needs and find ways for me to implement things that helped my particular cases.

Nachteile

The software is a tricky to use at first, but this is why I would like to put additional emphasis on customer support which is extraordinary and helps you fall in love with the product.

Antwort von Farseer

Thank you for your kind words. We will do our best to improve Farseer UX even more.

Milan
Milan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Logistik & Lieferkette
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Makes it easy to recommend

Bewertet am 11.1.2023

We replaced Excel budgeting process and we are now faster, more acurate and with the possibility...

We replaced Excel budgeting process and we are now faster, more acurate and with the possibility to dedicate our time to optimize the process result.

Vorteile

The initial approach was dedicated and thorough. The implementation covered all our specifics and left nothing unanswered. The software is intuitive with all key features tuned exactly to the task. The integration with the ERP was quick. All promises from the beginning of the project were fulfilled.

Nachteile

Some additional report formatting possibilities for printing use would be a good addition to the very good dashboard feature.

Antwort von Farseer

Thank you, Milan. We are already working on new formatting features. Stay tuned.

Dinka
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bekleidung & Mode
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Five stars

Bewertet am 4.5.2021

I am satisfied.

I am satisfied.

Vorteile

It is simple, functional, and overall it is easy to use.

Nachteile

It doesn't have an option to print any document.

Antwort von Farseer

Thank you for an amazing review Dinka! Also, we are adding a print feature in the next update.