Adobe InDesign

Layout and page design software

Gesamtbewertung

4,9 /5
(88)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,0/5
Funktionen
4,8/5
Bedienkomfort
4,1/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,2/5

100%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

88 Bewertungen

Md fateh ali S.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

The best software to create designs for print and publishing media.

Bewertet am 12.6.2022

Adobe InDesign helps me a lot to create newsletters, magazines, brochures, flyers, and marketing materials design. I really feel comfortable designing with this amazing software. The functionality and features seem easy to me as an adobe user. If you are familiar with other design software like Photoshop and Illustrator, it will be easy to operate for you.

Vorteile

Adobe InDesign is one of my favorite software to create a design for print and publishing media. The user interface is pretty good and similar to other Adobe software like Photoshop and illustrator. That's why it's easier to design with this tool. It's capable of doing a great job in gutters, alignment, spacing, typography, and advance layout.

Nachteile

Pricing and lack of advanced features in terms of pages and frames. It takes tremendous resources to operate this tool.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

CorelDRAW

Warum Adobe InDesign gewählt wurde

Scribus is pretty good for beginners. If you go for advanced work, it can't meet all the goals. Here, I found Adobe InDesign one of the best.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Scribus

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Adobe InDesign

It's the most familiar product of adobe and I am good at adobe design software.
Minelly K.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Grafikdesign
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Very high functionalities for page setups

Bewertet am 11.5.2022

InDesign is my go-to program when it comes to creating or modifying a visual composition. I did my last product catalog with this program. It was a charm!

Vorteile

InDesign offers the ability to create a neat, high-quality document that can support many types of files at once. For example, if you have an image, text, shapes and some colouring, it will keep the vector aspect of the whole composition. Navigating through the menus is very clear and intuitive.
Another key feature is the possibility to create 'styles' for text and paragraphs. This means that if a certain type of text needs to be repeated many types on the page, you can simply click on the style and it will automatically convert it to the registered setting.
InDesign lets you create very detailed documents with a multitude of tools & options available.

Nachteile

It does require a monthly subscription that could be pricey to some. It also uses a lot of RAM out of your hard drive to operate the program.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verlagswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

A well-established standard for good reasons

Bewertet am 29.5.2022

We had a good run, but eventually made the move to a different publishing software that was a better fit for our needs.

Vorteile

InDesign has dominated the market for years and is still way in advance of most competitors when it comes to features it offers

Nachteile

Lots of feature bloat for uses who will likely never use most of them, steep learning curve, expensive pricing model, resource heavy to work with, no direct seamless integration with other adobe products

Ernesto alfonso O.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Religiöse Einrichtungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Diseño de impresión inmejorable

Bewertet am 13.5.2022

Es lo mejor para ediciones bellas , modernas y profesionales.

Vorteile

La capacidad de incorporar diseño gráfico y diseño editorial con InDesign es posible, es muy completo, puedes añadir a tus textos una belleza inmejorable con la edición. Formato, fuentes, columnas, crear libros, revistas, posters.
Es muy liviano y potente, su exportación a acualquier formato es impecable.

Nachteile

Se requiere conocimientos de todas sus herramientas para poder aprovechar al máximo sus capacidades, por ello hay que entrenarse y estuadorlo, no es tan amigable e intuitivo.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Pages und Microsoft 365

Warum Adobe InDesign gewählt wurde

Por la capacidad de dar forma total a la edición, además que existen plantillas que incorporan diseño gráfico muy moderno y limpio.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Pages und Microsoft Word

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Adobe InDesign

Por la capacidad de dar forma total a la edición, además que existen plantillas que incorporan diseño gráfico muy moderno y limpio.
Robson G.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Architektur & Planung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

The Adobe product for editorial design

Bewertet am 19.5.2022

Indesign has been useful for some editorial design I have made on my career.

Vorteile

Indesign is interesting because of leaning on editorial design and that makes it the best option among Adobe products, to edit pages for a book, compound the frames of a sheet, and a lot more.

Nachteile

Its features is limited to edition for frames and pages.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Procreate

Warum Adobe InDesign gewählt wurde

Illustrator is more focused on illustration than Editorial design.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Adobe Illustrator

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Adobe InDesign

I like Adobe products.
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Some aspects uniquely InDesign and very good at that

Bewertet am 30.5.2022

Not the best online collaboration but some aspects are very good

Vorteile

Our monthly newsletter requires weekly updating by team members capturing their respective activities and this requires some sort of online collaboration and editing. Adobe InDesign is a perfect tool for this as we have often used the track changes feature. This allows us to track each user with a predefined color which makes it easy to know what was edited and by whom. The color feature and role in track the changes enables us to do a follow on with the team member on changes made for clarification and enhancements.

Nachteile

Our biggest frustration with this kind of collaboration has been due to disappearing or unavailable fonts typekit which are unique to our document. This occurs often and very annoying.

Kristin R.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Layout and Design in One

Bewertet am 26.4.2022

I love InDesign and will use it for almost all projects for print.

Vorteile

I love the layout functionality of the entire program. You can design a brochure, business card, postcard, booklet, white paper, etc. all in the same program.

Nachteile

You can import Word files easily BUT you have to do major clean-up on them after via fonts, colors, etc.

Kristan L.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Architektur & Planung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

InDesign is the best way to create beautiful presentations

Bewertet am 25.4.2022

InDesign helps our company produce stunning presentations which make use of InDesign's ability to combine a whole range of visual outputs from different programs into one unified platform. It is highly adaptable for different purposes and always produces great results.

Vorteile

This software has been my go to for presentations for nearly 10 years. Vastly superior to PowerPoint in its ability to import, customise and maintain the highest quality of export with the most control. InDesign provides the platform to combine all the content produced across the Adobe suite and beyond into a unified, well structured presentation.

Nachteile

The ability to work intelligently with auto features such as autocorrect, content recognition and generative options that could aid the design of various documents. I'm aware some of this is existent but could be more obvious to use.

Marija Š.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best Layout and Publishing software for proffesionals

Bewertet am 13.5.2022

Adobe InDesign is easy to work with once you get a hang of it. I also have Adobe CC so it is my go to for 99% of all of the publishing and printing projects.

Vorteile

Adobe InDesign is NOT an easy drag and drop software, and as such it takes some time to master it, but if you do you will get all encompassing tool for printing and publishing. It offers all the functions to make your designs work in almost any scenarios. Master pages are amazing time savers so you don't need to copy and paste repeating elements on each and every page of your book, magazine or brochure. You can also setup automatic page numbering, chapter naming or Table of contents, which are all huge time savers. It is the best software for text editing especially for the large text blocks like books or magazines.

Nachteile

Adobe InDesign's biggest strength is also it's biggest weakness, it should be used as a part of Adobe Creative Cloud collaborative tools, which means if you need Photo Editing or Vector Editing and design you will need to that in Photoshop because these tools are non existent in InDesign. So if you are looking to by cheap software you need to look somewhere else, this is not for you. In order to unlock all of the powerful tools you need to have all of Adobe's Creative Cloud suite of applications.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Why should you use Adobe InDesign today ?

Bewertet am 25.4.2022

I used it a year ago to print documents and some of my designs, as everyone advised me to use it for ease of handling.

Vorteile

One of the strongest and best features that Adobe InDesign has are the fonts, the amount of beauty in the forms of texts is indescribable, some of them use them in book covers, and some of them in designing images ,posters and interactive PDFs, so it is not without its use when it comes to texts.
The beauty of the program is also that you can change and modify very quickly on your work, so you will save time for yourself.
There is not much difference between Adobe InDesign and Adobe Photoshop in this area, but Adobe InDesign has tools, menus and features ready to create this type of designs more easily and more effectively, so time will be on your side.
Ease of dealing with the program is an excellent point as I noticed that the new people who entered the design,they started in this program because it is easy to deal with unlike other programs.
There is a free trial for 7 days, you can dive and explore the program, and it also works on Mac OS or Windows.

Nachteile

Editing in InDesign is more difficult. When formatting text, you notice that there is extra and sometimes missing space, it takes a little effort to balance it.
The trial period in the past was 30 days, now it is 7 days, this does not give enough time to try it, because it is a bit expensive.

Joshua W.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

An Underrated Software That's the Real Money Maker

Bewertet am 6.4.2022

For me, Indesign is a life-changing software that has enabled me to reach not only my goals but my dreams of publishing a full-blown magazine. I have sent over 2 million files to print, every one of them created in Indesign. It's my bread and butter.

Vorteile

Photoshop gets all the attention but Indesign is the unsung hero of the print design world. It doesn't get the viral tutorials or talked about much but it's the real money maker in my opinion. I have mastered this software and with every job I get, it becomes the backbone. Assembling complex PDFs for online distribution or creating magazines or even large format print documents. I simply love Indesign. The recent round of updates is amazing and really improves the overall experience. I have always loved how it perfectly balances complexity and simplicity. It's my babe. All the other designers come to me for Indesign needs because they skipped over it. A shame, but I don't mind as it keeps the money coming in.

Nachteile

I can't find a complaint. The only issue was how small the interface was, has now been corrected in this last update.

Sam C.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Layout design made easy

Bewertet am 15.11.2021

When it comes to multi-page layouts and designs, Adobe InDesign has tremendously improved my productivity. To come up with the greatest layouts for my designs, I can easily align text and develop different styles. When designing on a larger scale, InDesign definitely comes in handy. I also really like the guides and alignment options that InDesign has to offer.  While its shortcuts and user interface appear to be less intuitive than Adobe Photoshop and Adobe Illustrator, it is still an incredibly useful program that can be used in conjunction with other Adobe programs. I think it's a must-have for the majority of designers.

Vorteile

For me, InDesign has been quite beneficial with the work I do. It's arguably the Adobe product I use more than any other option.  When it comes to layouts, InDesign is far superior to Adobe Photoshop and Adobe Illustrator. The amount of guidelines and item snapping are two of Adobe InDesign's biggest strengths. When aligning text and photos, for example, all of the elements snap into place and effortlessly align with each other. InDesign also makes it simple to generate new spreads and pages, as well as rearrange them if the layout needs to be changed.  When I'm trying out different design possibilities on a spread and need to experiment with different widths and page orientations, InDesigns alternative layouts feature comes in handy.

Nachteile

InDesign accomplishes a lot of things effectively, but it has one major flaw: its shortcuts and features differ significantly from those of Adobe Illustrator and Adobe Photoshop. These inconsistencies irritate me because I have to continuously halt and consider which program I'm using. Anchor points with the pen tool in InDesign interact differently than anchor points in other Adobe programs. More uniformity between Adobe applications is something I'd like to see more of.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

InDesign is the Premiere Document Layout Tool

Bewertet am 12.11.2021

I have been using InDesign for over fifteen years and have used it to successfully design everything from reports and infographics to album and novel covers. After learning it once, it remains intuitive and powerful--it is the only document layout tool I've used where I am able to create whatever design I can imagine. It has earned me plaudits for good design and clarity of communication. Above all, it has enhanced the professionalism of the materials I produce, always making the information contained therein clearer.

Vorteile

InDesign is the most powerful and fully featured document layout tool available. It provides flexible, easy to use layering that enables advanced overlays and far more complicated designs than are possible with a more traditional layout tool. What's more, with a wide variety of font types and masking tools, the sky is the limit for making professional looking documents. It is flexible enough to lay out everything from infographics to multi-column reports to covers and posters. Plus, it brings the power of the Adobe Suite through integrations with Photoshop, Illustrator, and more.

Nachteile

There are few features I've encountered that are missing for InDesign. That said, the learning curve for can be steep for someone who has no experience with design products, particularly those of the Adobe Suite. That said, Adobe provides ample learning resources so that users can get up to speed fairly quickly. InDesign integrated seamlessly into our report production workflow, so I fully recommend it.

Jennifer H.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Eventservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Design Solution

Bewertet am 27.1.2022

Adobe is hard to get support from, but you can always Google and get answers.

Vorteile

I love being able to integrate graphics and images easily into layouts with linked graphics/fonts easily packaged.

Nachteile

I have no complaints! I love InDesign!! I have used it as a designer for over 25 years and will until I no longer design. Best layout software ever!

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

QuarkXPress und CorelDRAW

Warum Adobe InDesign gewählt wurde

The printing industry made a shift and this is what was being used.

Zuvor genutzte Software

QuarkXPress

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Adobe InDesign

Ease of use and industry standard.
Aleksandar D.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Medienproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

The most versatile and the most feature rich DTP application - but do you really need all that

Bewertet am 20.3.2022

Never, never had any problem or issue. All job done with the perfect precision.

Vorteile

Adobe inDesign is professional standard - must have application if you work in DTP industry. Even you dont make final prepress in inDesign, you have to have one working place with inDesign, because most of clients will send their creations in inDesign .indd format. And, there are no job or task you cannot complete with inDesign.

Nachteile

inDesign as solo application is not solution for business. You need additional photo and vector drawing tools, and then we come to Adobe Suite... and we then come to subscription ... and prices ... and ... there are no cheap way to runaway from Adobe ecosystem anytime in future.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

QuarkXPress und Affinity Publisher

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Adobe InDesign

In one job position in our publishing office, we have to have one inDesign license because our clients.
Hayden F.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Medienproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

It's a great editorial piece of software, but look into Affinity Publisher

Bewertet am 28.3.2022

When you need a publishing software, InDesign might be the number one choice for most professionals, and there is a good reason for it. It integrates very well with the Adobe design software suite and can make your life very easy depending on what you are working with.
I do however been using Affinity Publisher more and more and been trying to switch completely in the next few years, since I already own the software and love how powerful is.
Choose your poison, you can't go wrong with InDesign and if you subscribe to the whole suite thi is a no-brainer.

Vorteile

It's a very powerful and quite the industry standard software to use

Nachteile

It's quite expensive if you don't need to use other Adobe products.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Affinity Publisher

Warum Adobe InDesign gewählt wurde

It's the more relevant piece of software these days.

Zuvor genutzte Software

QuarkXPress

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Adobe InDesign

I use both, depending on the project.
Cushi M.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

A great tool for experienced designers to create beautiful, highly custom print or digital...

Bewertet am 8.3.2022

Generally, I enjoy working with this software. it allows me to work between Photoshop and Illustrator while using it in a seamless way, which is essential for my workflow when designing. It's feature rich and has more than everything you'd need to create exceptional designs for things such as: portfolios, information packages, pitch decks, business cards, and more.

Vorteile

I like that this program easily integrates with Adobe Photoshop and Illustrator making importing of files exceptionally easy, even if the file is currently open in one of those other programs. I also love the simplicity of the drag and drop editor, the various views that show guides or print preview while working, the comprehensive keyboard shortcuts, and the straight forward PDF export process. I'd highly recommend this program to designers, but if you are a solopreneur without design experience looking for a graphic design solution that you can utilize yourself, I'd suggest Canva as the learning curve is less steep

Nachteile

I am completely frustrated that there is no way to allow the color picker to work like Photoshop's. Also, the color swatches should work as simply and easily as they do in Photoshop as well. Instead they are complex and not the least bit intuitive.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Canva und Affinity Designer

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Adobe InDesign

I chose ID because of my familiarity with the Adobe suite as well as my preference of the user interface compared to Affinity Designer. I chose over Canva because as an experienced designer, the Adobe suite gives me more control over my work.
Bojana V.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Grafikdesign
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Perfect for Creating Digital Content

Bewertet am 15.6.2022

As a graphic designer, I use Adobe InDesign daily and it gives me all the tools needed to create beautiful layouts. It's perfect for creating content like flyers, brochures, posters, newspapers, presentations, ebooks, and any files, whether they are digital or printable use.

Vorteile

I am a creator of digital files, mostly digital planners, and using Adobe Design has helped me a lot to speed up the creation process. It's one of the best multi-page design software. Large files with over 500 pages and over 1000 hyperlinks can be easily created using master pages, which further simplifies the whole process. As the paperless era begins to take hold, InDesign has followed up with a series of interactivity features that allows the production of digital books, magazines, invitations, or any other format. I have a lot of experience using InDesign for interactive documents, and it does offer some impressive features that allow me to create animated documents complete with audio and video.

Nachteile

I have no complaints about the software and how it works. I like to use InDesign, but maybe the only complaint would be that it has a monthly fee. I'd rather pay once.

M choiril R.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Layout magazines & books so much easier

Bewertet am 21.1.2022

Overall I am very comfortable using this, although at first, it was difficult to learn to understand this software. But as I worked on many tasks, I finally got used to it and there are so many amazing features of this software. My layout work is faster and easier because it is assisted by Adobe InDesign software

Vorteile

At first, I was confused about using this software, starting from the previous generation, namely Adobe Pagemaker. But since switching to InDesign it started to feel better. Because of the pressure factor for the need to serve layout jobs that take up a lot of pages, this software is very suitable for use. I got a lot of new experience from this software when I was still working at a publishing company, where I was introduced to various very useful features including Paragraph Style, Multiple Master Pages, Kerning, Leading, and how to export files to make the size lighter.

Nachteile

Because this software has many very advanced features, finally for most people, especially beginners, it is very difficult to adapt at the beginning. Many of the beginners gave up learning this software.

Scott S.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Adobe Indesign

Bewertet am 15.10.2021

Overall I have always loved Indesign ever since it switched from Pagemaker to Indesign. It was one of the easiest transitions ever.

Vorteile

Indesign is probably the best layout software for a graphic designer to this date. It has great functionality for all designers in the graphic layout world.

Nachteile

I think the one thing that I have always thought they should integrate into InDesign is when it comes to facing pages. In the printing world when doing a Perfect bound or spiral bound book you need to have bleed on all 4 sides of the page so that you do not have to under trim a book. Truly every designer wants to layout a book in facing pages when they design. The problem with this when doing a spiral or perfect bound book is you do not get the correct bleed on the gutter. You end up with bleed from the next page which isn't what you want in this type of book. They need to make it so you select Perfect bound or spiral on facing pages and it allows you to select the amount of bleed you want in between and then an option to hide that bleed so you can visually see it like normal.

Christian N.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verlagswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Graphic design tool always ahead of the competition

Bewertet am 16.6.2022

Very good experience

Vorteile

Advanced, rich features that fit every industry needs any time for all designers, artists, influencers etc...
Its user interface is high quality and user-friendly.
InDesign works on all operating systems. It's cloud-based, which facilitates continuity from any device and allows collaboration among team members.
Works harmoniously with all abode applications.

Nachteile

Priced at bit higher.
It's feature-rich but this comes as consequence because it's relatively heavy and can take a bit longer to load.

Ángel C.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

InDesign - Printing efficiency defined?

Bewertet am 29.10.2021

InDesign is outstanding. It saves so much time when you need to fit pages, trim pages, adjust designs, etc. Picture this: it's 10 pm, you need to have that magazine ready by 00:00, but the articles are still being reviewed. But if you have InDesign, you still have plenty of time. The designer can be working on the layout while editors are reviewing the content. And the program is so efficient that you're going to have the magazine done and ready to be printed by 11:59 pm.

Vorteile

InDesign is SO efficient. This software speeds up productivity so much that it can help you turn hours of adjusting the pages of any kind of publication you're trying to make: whether it's a bulletin, a magazine, a poster... to minutes! Plus, it has a really friendly user interface, which makes it a really comfortable software to use.

Nachteile

Although it's GUI is really friendly, it can be difficult for new users to start. Training (or qualified personnel) may be necessary. And, as it's another marvelous Adobe program, this software belongs to that really expensive group. Though it can easily compensate for that.

Robin I.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Grafikdesign
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

A reluctant fan of InDesign

Bewertet am 23.6.2022

Vorteile

I was a very reluctant convert to InDesign having been a Quark XPress user for many years. Though it took a while, I can now say I am a happy InDesign user. My favorite feature is the way it works so seamlessly with other Adobe products and fonts. I use master pages, automatic page numbering, layers, libraries, color swatches, and effects on a regular basis, all of which make my job easier.

Nachteile

When I first started using InDesign, I found it a bit awkward to use. It didn't work smoothly and reminded me of Pagemaker back in the day. However, in the past several years, Adobe has made a lot of improvements which erased my original objections. I can't say that I have any complaints.

Lina S.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great industry standard with room for improvement

Bewertet am 12.4.2022

Very positive usability experience that I cannot imagine my daily work without. A must have for every level of designer.

Vorteile

This is a great industry standard software, that is a must for every designer. I like it compatibility with other adobe programs and if you know how to use one of them, like Photoshop, transitioning to indesign is quite easy. It is hard to pinpoint my favourite feature, because to be completely honest, it has everything you need to create print ready artwork. It doesn't require any additional plug ins or paid features, it just is a completely fully functioning program.

Nachteile

I think it could benefit from having an option for a very minimal image editing feature. Since all the adobe programs connected, I wish you could change the image from RGB to CMYK straight in InDesign instead of opening it in photoshop. It's a small step, but something that every designer has to do to make print ready designs.

Duncan N.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verlagswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best layout software

Bewertet am 23.4.2022

since first using indesign i have found it the best and being from adobe the tools and shortcuts are all familiar

Vorteile

ease of use and fully functional does everything i need

Nachteile

would like to see the ability to add a + sign to features like leading on the fonts