Kigo

Die vertrauenswürdige globale Plattform für Ferienhaus-Manager

Gesamtbewertung

3,7 /5
(156)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,7/5
Funktionen
3,7/5
Bedienkomfort
3,7/5
Kundenbetreuung
3,7/5

67%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

156 Bewertungen

Aidas
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great software with extensive capabilities

Bewertet am 27.3.2019

Kigo is enabling us to grow our business further, and we wanted to partner with a channel manager that would restrict our growth in the future.

Vorteile

It is truly amazing how much you can do with the system from managing all the channels, to your guests, cleaners, maintenance and so much more. The best part of KIGO is the support, you will be assigned an implementation manager to help you get started and they will guide you through all the aspects of the system. We have been assigned a customer agent to help us with our launch with KIGO and who has been an absolute star! Very knowledgable and was always there if we had any questions. Would highly recommend them!

Nachteile

The system can be a bit confusing at times as there is so many functions, and there are multiple ways of doing some of the things which can be a bit frustrating at times, but as far as I am aware they are working on resolving these issues and are always improving the system which is great!

George
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Great project and really helpful for big vendors;needs a few improvements

Bewertet am 20.3.2017

As a 2,5 years user, I have to admit that Kigo has helped a lot in our business.
Especially after the launch of Kigo 2.0, UI has improved significantly, which I think is a key factor for our long partnership.
A few things regarding ease of use that need improvement are certainly the extra charge rules, initial set-up and date-blocking. Apart from that, I think that Kigo offers plenty of features that can be useful for the user such as templates, attachments, property set-up ad payment gateways.
One thing that has really troubled us from day 1, is the channel connectivity, both in terms of channel variety and channel set-up process. I personally think this is a feature that could certainly use some improvement.
Support in general is very helpful, except a few cases, in which however our account manager was always available to help and resolve asap. His help and support since he started as our account manager has been very much appreciated and is one of the reasons we rely on Kigo.
To sum up, we are certainly satisfied in General, but there are surely things that can be very much improved.
Thank you for your services so far,
Best,
George

Vorteile

Versatility, adaptability, progress, UI, general suport

Nachteile

minor dis-functionalities, channel lists and set-up process, part of the set-up.

Antwort von Kigo Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Dear George,
Thank you for your kind words and for your feedback, we really appreciate that you take the time to do it. We're very happy to work with professional agencies like yours. Our Nº1 mission is to provide a software that helps you grow and scales up seamlessly with your business. We're very focused on developing innovative and user friendly features that meets your needs both now and in the future and we're very pleased to see that you're happy with the tools that we've provided so far. Our support team is working hard to provide a best in class customer service , and so we're happy to hear that you are pleased with the service they provide. We're taking note of your comments regarding the the channel connectivity, and we will discuss these further with our product team.
The Kigo team

Parks
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 3.0 /10

The tale of 2 platforms

Bewertet am 31.1.2020

My rep was great - very nice lady. The software is old and incredibly complicated.

Vorteile

The reason we chose Kigo was because it promised to be able to do all the things that were important to us. They said it could handle channel management, an owner portal, housecleaning management, website integration, guest app and guest communication. The truth is it does all of that - just in the worst way possible.

Nachteile

First off understand that Kigo is 2 platforms. A legacy platform that all your properties need to be set up on and then a newer platform for the overall management. This is ridiculous and I should have run away the instant I saw that. The communication between the two platforms is poor. You constantly find yourself trying to figure out which platform to go to to fix an issue - and trust me there will be issues. In every single training session (which took a month) my trainer had to apologize for something not working. Now all that being said all the functionality is there - It is just confusing, buried and difficult to find. Kigo states that the management website is responsive - until you try to see the calendar (the most important part) . Then you have to turn your phone sideways and adjust the view dates so that you can see farther than 10 days ahead. Change anything over 10 days ahead and when you hit save it defaults back to the 10 day window - making anything you do slow and painful.

Then there is the website - "the extrodinary experience" for your guests. Actually it is a stripped down wordpress website that limits you, the user, from adjusting the look, adding plugins, adding booking widgets outside of the presets and adding any sort of style to the platform. Instead of offering a simple plugin solution they have given you a website that is bland, useless and does nothing to represent your business or brand. That and they slap powered by kigo all over it.

mitchell
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Without customer service I would left Kigo a long time ago. Kigo is growing but has a lot to...

Bewertet am 3.4.2018

Vorteile

Easy of use. The system has a lot of potential to be the biggest and the best. Learning the needs of the clients and adding that to the system would make it almost perfect. Kigo is growing and learning and getting better in being there for the client.

Nachteile

The system isn't open for changes. It takes to much time to adjust or ad something new to the product. Isn't ready for social media or MailChimp. Removing the benefits from the software:
Ical, API with software of Kigo, not having a website development department anymore and not learning from the clients. Adjusting to the changes of the rental market.

Antwort von Kigo Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Dear Mitchell,
Thank you so much for your review. It's a pleasure to work with you, and Richard baker and our teams appreciate the kind words. Our Nº1 mission is to provide a software that helps you grow and scales up seamlessly with your business. We're doing our very best to stay on top of business trends and technological breakthroughs to provide best-in -class user friendly features that focus on the total experience and meet your needs, both now and in the future. Following this logic, not only do we focus on developing partnerships that are meaningful to you, we make sure that these partnerships follow high standard requirements to provide the most value to our customers. You can be confident that we'll keep working hard to achieve this goal.
The Kigo team

David
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Excellent software for accommodation industry

Bewertet am 20.3.2017

Overall the software is excellent. Pricing mechanisms, portal integration and Guest App elements of the product are absolute standouts. Downside is on the reporting front. There are vast options for reporting, but none that provide the most basic monthly reporting figures, which creates unnecessary work for me (the client) at the end of every month, and doesn't allow a rolling synopsis snapshot of where the business is sitting on any given day within a month. Only other major concern is to do with responding to customer concerns. Emphasis seems to be placed on the development of the product on a macro level, rather than having a separate team of developers ready to respond to client queries and concerns over elements of the product.

Antwort von Kigo Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Dear David,
Thank you for your review. We're are pleased to hear that you're happy with the tools that Kigo provides. We're taking note of your comments regarding the reporting and we will discuss these further with our product team. Please note that we've just released a new report: the occupancy dashboard - that allows you to track crucial key performance indicators and measure what matters the most to you: http://ow.ly/8lBV30bFx6i
We hope that you like it!
Remember that our Support team is here to help, even, on the weekends. They'll be your bridge to the development team if you have feedback about our products.
thank you again for choosing Kigo.
The Kigo team

Aaron
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

RUN!!!

Bewertet am 4.2.2020

Nope, paid these guys almost $7k in the 2 months I have had to pay and I am basically a beta tester...they are an old guard long term based PMS that is trying to move into the new world...based on the update timing for the issues I have relayed to them I expect them to be market-ready in a year or so...look them up in 2021...I get to spend another month moving to new software...YAY!

Vorteile

No set up fees
Relatively rapid onboarding
Decent price (1.25% for non payment bookings (e.g. ABB)) and 4% for paid bookings (e.g. VRBO, Booking, Direct...note that amount inc CC processing which I was paying 2.8% for at stripe so approx 1.2% for those and about that overall as well).

Nachteile

Let me count the ways:
1. outdated payment requirements on Kigo Pay
2. Messaging has never worked on mobile
3. Calendar is unreadable and the recent update made it worse (mobile especially)
4. Ops management is a joke (no cal for the cleaners, no email or text capability to let them know about a booking, app is unbearably unfriendly to use
5. API integrations are shite (no discount push to AirBNB as a line item or ability to push info to the detailed sections of the ABB ads, Booking paymetns always fail (see #1 for this), VRBO won't push rules (pet friendly, non smoking no parties) to the ads correctly
6. Owner XP is ludicrous (no $ , calendars still incorrect (off by a day)
7. Statements are uneditable (only able to discount)

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Escapia, LiveRez und Guesty

Warum Kigo gewählt wurde

VRBO integration. Also have used One rooftop and MYVR in the past.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Kigo

Price, full API to all channels, onboarding timing
gabriele
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

OK

Bewertet am 13.4.2018

Vorteile

Easy access, other platform requested to have a minimum of properties while it is good to build on from scratch.
It has all the basics but miss a lot of details that may help my team work

Nachteile

There are many unfixed Bugs,
The Layout is faulty,
There is No mobile App which would be very important in a job where you are very often out of office,
No connection to Expedia,
No specific link tool to italian Police

Antwort von Kigo Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Dear Gabriele,
Thank you for your review. I'm looking at your support cases, each of them has been addressed and resolved by our team, they are all closed cases. Ivan and Junior from our customer service team, told me that they met you in Milan 2 months ago and that they received a nice feedback from you. Your opinion is very valuable and Ivan/Junior will reach out to you to discuss more. Regarding the police report feature that you've mentioned, our product team is currently developing this feature and it will be available in a few months in our guest communications mobile portal. We're taking note of your comments regarding the Expedia connection, and I'm happy to inform you that this is on our road map. Our approach focuses on standard partnership requirements which add more value to our customers. Following this logic, you can expect new integration with channel partners that deliver the most value to our customers. Thank you again for your review.
The Kigo team

Benjamin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Amazing time & error savior. Super easy to use, no bugs!!

Bewertet am 24.4.2013

i would definitely recommend Kigo to any agency / manager of properties / appartments. no questions about it.
I can't wait to have more traffic, knowing that kigo will help me grow!!
THANKS A LOT!!!

Vorteile

backoffice:
Global view of all properties and availability dates
Easy to keep track of all imported data
Super email inquiry import system (it litteraly takes me less than 30sec to reply to a flipkey / tripadvisor booking request) and as being fast is the key to get more booking, i really get more every months!
Pre setting of all mails, so quick to send info to potential clients
Have not used the channel manager but looks like a great tool to connect with other user and get more bookings. will do next month!!
Possibility to individualise each property settings, again super time saver
I manage 20+ properties by myself, without Kigo, i would not have been able to do it (especially without mistakes!)

Nachteile

After 8 months, so far i do not see many...
It just take quite some time to set up the back office for each property as well as for the email templates but once this is created 80% of the job is done and i can use more time to develop the business
At this point, only one user to log in (basically the agency). would like to have 2 or 3 users to be able to track things done if pbs occurs
would love the email import tool to recognize airbnb confirmations so not have to enter the , but it is a small thing
Maybe Kigo CSS stylesheet template makes it difficult to create your website easily.
I have used 3 webmasters and it has not been easy. We are almost there so if i can update the webiste directly from my back office, i will be very happy, and it looks like it now.

Caio
Gesamtbewertung
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Decent Software for small business

Bewertet am 30.11.2015

Kigo is a decent software as long as you dont have many properties. All the elements are there and it has sure helped us to grow our business up to a certain point. It doesnt solve all of your problems since the only imported inquiries comes from its own website or HomeAway.com. I am really grateful and wish I could continue with this software, but we are having needs in our growing business that makes Kigo service just not enough. The support team is not easy at all to help us solve our problems. As it was said in another review, some of the staff are really friendly and helpful, and those are most times the ones that makes the first contact. When you reach the moment that they have to forward your contact to someone from an specific area (which would probably be the person that would solve your actual problem), it gets really hard to actually get any kind of help or even an answer from them. We had our monthly fee increased due to the new version in September and are still waiting for the migration, which after reading some of the most recently reviews, makes me wonder if the delay is a good thing or not. We are currently looking for a new software that helps us to have a better relationship with our property owners and recurring guests, which is something that Kigo doesnt help at all. Its is for sure a great software to start and will help your work development from messy to good, but not great.

The reservation management, property database, HomeAway and Booking.com sync are really nice.
The housekeeping management and contact management and most of the other season rental portals (like TripAdvisor, Wimdu, AirBnb) are really poor or just not good enough to count as a positive point for the software.

I feel really bad for the support team that actually try to provide a good service because their co-workers are the ones that makes their life difficult.

Steinbock
Gesamtbewertung
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Great online solution specialised in vacation homes

Bewertet am 15.4.2016

We are using Kigo now since about 8 months and are really, really happy with this online solution. The system itself has some bugs but the support team is acting on those matters really, really quickly. When I read some of the bad reviews I can't really believe. The support is always answering any questions - and I asked and keep asking a lot - quickly and with all necessary details.
The majour selling point of the system is the channel manager which sync to the typical vacation home portals like homeaway, tripadvisor and many, many others. Renting out an apartment means you don't need to standard hotel sites to be listed on. You need vacation home sites like airbnb, homeaway, flipkey ...
Adding a booking is very simple, adding a new property needs some time but once added most of the portals sync descriptions, prices, availability and booking rules. So you add it once to Kigo and then lean back, wait for maximum 24 hours and your are online on your channels.

The website solution is pretty nice, especially the new template is beautiful. Just a tip from my side: wordpress isn't really difficult but it takes a lot of time to set up everything. Go and get the help from Kigo for the DIY page and focus yourself on getting bookings and earning money instead of playing with wordpress.

So, thanks Kigo and thanks to the german speaking support team! I love the solution and you are all doing a great job!

Vorteile

Smart software with lots of possibilities to adjust to your business. Simple channel manager syncs to the most important portals

Nachteile

Sometimes a time consuming job to adjust everything to your CI.

Rodolfo
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

It has been a great customer service provided by Team, they has been really helpful!!

Bewertet am 27.4.2018

Vorteile

speaking about the pros, it is really useful in the sync of the prices and all related to the properties and its owners.

Nachteile

Regarding the cost i would like to sugesst a report that provides the actual information of our needs. for example: We need to have the real information about what happened in the 1st quarter of the semester and when i extract some information from several reports... it gives me DIFERENT result every time, so at the end i dont know which information is the most reliable.

i´d like to know how much money i got in months in specific (Jan, Feb and March) regardless the date of the booking (for example: if i got a booking in september for january i would like to see it in January, not in september)

If i get an info from the occupancy dashboard it has to match with the "booking by lead source" report, or the "bookings by agent" report.

We try to compare our performance from 2017 with 2018 and it is really hard when you have different information with the same parameters or dates. and that leads you to not knowing which one is the right one.

i think that all the reports should match... one that says the right % of occupancy, other one with the main lead sources, other one that says how much money you have collected etc etc where at the end all of them match with the number of booking, number of money, number of occupancy, booked nights, and so on.

and with all of these you can EXACTLY measure your performance per season, per quarters and so on.

Antwort von Kigo Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Dear Rodolfo,
Thank you very much for your review, you're feedback is very valuable to us and we're happy to hear that you like the services provided by our customer service team. We hear your feedback about the reporting and our product team is currently working on developing new dashboards to help you measure success and track important metrics. If you're comfortable with it, we will actually forward your comments to our product team and have someone reach out to you to get more feedback.
Thank you for choosing Kigo!
The Kigo team

Juanma
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Thanks to the staff support using Kigo is very easy

Bewertet am 3.8.2017

Vorteile

What I like most about Kigo is that it is very easy to synchronize the photos and information reserves with all the pages and above all it has a good technical support team that always helps you at all times and with much interest, they are fantastic.

Nachteile

There are two things I do not like about Kigo. One is that the synchronization with tripadvisor is not done automatically. I have had a reserve 8000 a week booking in a villa in Marbella from tripadvisor and I had to close the calendar manually so I created a lot of stress because it was a very important reservation. I do not like that of so many pages with Kigo collaborates only three or four send us reservations. Of 20 pages only 3 have Booking for us.

Antwort von Kigo Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Dear Juanma,
Thank you for your review. Our support team is working hard to provide a best in class customer service , and so we're happy to hear that you are pleased with the service they provide. We're taking note of your comments regarding the TripAdvisor connection, and we will discuss these further with our product team. Our approach focuses on performance-minded partnerships and following this logic, you can expect new integration improvements with the channel partners that deliver the most value to you.
The Kigo team

Andrew
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Good product, even better people!

Bewertet am 2.11.2016

We have been using Kigo since the beginning of the year to manage our Bali villas and we cannot imagine going back. The customer support has been second to none in our case and we always have access to a Kigo team member if needed.

We had a slight issue with a sync between Kigo and Airbnb, some amenities were not showing up. Kigo visited us in Bali, in person and resolved the issue within a matter of minutes with the help of Tania who works on the customer support team in Barcelona.

James Glover was our first point of contact as the person for developing new partnerships in Asia for Kigo. He was extremely helpful and realistic in the way that Kigo would be able to help us, and has continued to consult with us on an ongoing basis to ensure we are getting the most from the system.

Kigo have recently visited Bali to learn more about this unique market, I have never heard of any other software provider doing this, which in my opinion makes them more than just a software.

Lastly, Regina is our point of contact and yet again, we are working with someone who cares and understands our business. We have been explained from day one that Kigo is not as strong in Southeast Asia as in Europe and the USA, which is why they come here to learn.

We look forward to continuing this partnership for the long term and helping you develop some features that will ensure you have total success in our region.

Thanks, Kigo!

Vorteile

- The Kigo team
- Easy to use & learn
- Kigo gives me a USP above others in Bali, they work offline.

Nachteile

- Needing to get some more Asia focused channel connections

Luigi
Gesamtbewertung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

perfect to fit our needs

Bewertet am 18.2.2017

kigo was our best decision at the time we approached the shor rental market. even if there are so many software to manage properties and online reservations, kigo let us to be confident and able to use it since the beginning: it is easy to use and easy to learn how to use it. more, kigo creates us advantage in our third property management getting us a lot of utilities to correctly correspond reports, statement and value to owners, a very plus since this creates a very good relationship with owners so that they are always confident in what we are doing for them.
we are a very young company in this market, and may be we are not able to exploit all the potentiality of the whole system, but of course kigo is our way to learn how to do it at best.

Vorteile

third property management, reporting about it, and area extra-net to owners log-in.
direct linked to web site
reporting area
e-mails triggers

Nachteile

web site SEO
photo loader without any edit program to correct
payment register
lack of a complete manual (even if the system is very easy to use and to learn, sometime a manual that explain you the overall functions to teach you how to manage it or give you some goods idea to implement your job, could be useful)

Andrei
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

I´ve been working with Kigo software for more than 2 years and it helped a lot to save my time.

Bewertet am 15.6.2017

time saving, it made my job much easier!

Vorteile

The most I like is the efficient Support Team, specially the Russian speaking agent, who is always available to help and gives excellent support. The system has many useful features and they are continuously working to improve the quality. All in one solution is very useful to manage the connections with different portals, reservations, and all related operations. I really recommend her to all property managers.

Nachteile

Please do not remove the seasons feature option, I really like this option and would be great you fix it.

Antwort von Kigo Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Dear Andrei,
Thank you for taking the time to review Kigo. It's a pleasure to work with long-term customers like you and we're happy to know that you enjoy our software and our Support team. Magda and the other experts of the Kigo team will keep working hard to ensure that Kigo continue to make your job much easier!
The Kigo team

Jean
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Overall nice toll. Rather complet, and somehow easy to use

Bewertet am 15.6.2017

Vorteile

Revenue management, and OPS / Guest App
Synchronisation with numbers of plateforms
Management of properties and reservations

Nachteile

Miss an optimisation tool of occupation rate by having possibilities to have special prices and stay duration on empty dates
Miss a full synchronisation both ways with Google Calendar
To be improve radically the accounting chapter. Very difficult to communicate with owners on that

Antwort von Kigo Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Dear Jean,
Thank you for your review. We're very happy that you're enjoying the innovative features of Kigo. We underwent a major transformation of our product and service and this is just the beginning. We'll make sure that your feedback is fully forwarded to our Product team.
Thank you for being loyal to our software, we'll keep working hard to provide the best solution in the market.
The Kigo team

Flavia
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Terrible experience

Bewertet am 22.10.2020

We were convinced to sign up on misleading pretexts. The salesperson, perfectly aware of our needs, avoided informing us that the software might not be a good fit for us.
After a 6-month long process of valuable time wasted on implementation/ training, we realized that most features were not user-friendly, some did not even apply to us. We were even trained on features that would soon be deactivated. To perform each simple task, an unnecessary complicated process was needed, increasing our workload. It was more time consuming for us to use it, than not to.

All remarks below (Cons) were sent to Kigo on many occasions during the year, without receiving any reply whatsoever.
We also eventually found out that we were repeatedly being overcharged for months, as Kigo was charging us on refundable Security Deposits as well. This amount was never refunded. We were bluntly told “We do not do refunds”.

Finally, we filed a claim for damages that was rejected, after having to wait for a month without any response. Of all issues we endured, only the overcharging issue was accepted, however not refunded.

As informed in writing, a 30 day notice was needed to terminate our account, so we sent it on March 9, 2020. On termination date, April 9, we were told that the previous information was wrong and that we were being charged up to April 30.
I was glad not to pay April’s Invoice. Only then, there was an immediate and overwhelming response of daily "payment overdue" notifications.

Vorteile

Good Integration with AirBnb, Booking.com etc. & very efficient Implementation Specialist.

Nachteile

• Kigo Legacy was shutting down, before the new Kigo software was completed and properly tested. When we signed up in March 2019, we were instructed to work in 2 separate -not yet compatible- platforms, Kigo & KigoPro.

• All 3 below Kigo features were paid for, but never used. The process was so unnecessary complicated that we had to use our own custom-made applications instead.
- To use Operations, we needed to switch between 6-7 different tabs both on KIGOPRO and KIGO.
- No All-in-one Calendar. There was one Reservations’ calendar on KIGO, another on KIGOPRO, an Overview under Operations, another Overview under Schedule and so on… No availability search option on the main RESERVATIONS’ Calendar.
- Owners XP had no option to send monthly owner statements & payouts, so didn't apply to us.

• No customizable templates with variables, only notification emails with a general content that must apply to all properties and all guests.

• A Current & a New Statement popped up when a reservation was edited, that needed to be compared thoroughly every time, because in several cases the Statements were inconsistent with the changes made.

• Constant issues/ bugs & annoying details: Photos not syncing, Deposit refunds not updating, properties disappearing from the website, reviews displayed twice, dates in both US & European formats, time in both am/pm & 24-hour formats, etc.

Antwort von Kigo Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Flavia,
I am sorry to hear you are disappointed in your experience with Kigo. We aim to keep our customers happy, and we did our best to find solutions to the challenges you experienced.

We are truly sorry that the product did not fit your business needs, and we wish you the best in all of your future endeavors.

Gina
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Disappointing on many levels. After 4 years we are forced to take our business elsewhere.

Bewertet am 1.4.2018

Vorteile

Not too many pros we can vouch for. Kigo worked for us as a very basic reservation platform but we quickly outgrew it's capabilities.

Nachteile

Over promise, under deliver should be their motto. There is no sync option with Airbnb. No analytics to track demographic using website. No accounting software . Customer service are located overseas in different time zones. Lack of English speaking staff makes for difficult assistance . Terrible value for money and no guarantee of features being sold. Head office does not respond to issues. There is no account manager assigned - you deal with multiple staff who do not know your company, website, or history.

Antwort von Kigo Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Dear Gina,
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced. From the feedback that our team provided me, the major issue that you were facing is your connection to airbnb. Airbnb has a very specific policy regarding the location where they allow software providers to operate and unfortunately, the city where your properties are located, Sydney, is a restricted area for airbnb. No software providers that integrate with airbnb can operate there. This is not something under our control. At Kigo, our goal is to serve you, and we tried to work this out with Airbnb for you but their policy is very strict and their rules are for everyone without any exceptions.Our support teams are located in three continents and they provide support in 7 languages, English being covered by all the teams.Your implementation consultant, Jessica, was based in Manila, Philippines. If there is anything we can do to help, please fee free to reach out to us.
The Kigo team

Alexey
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

It's a pure waste of money: It simply does not function!

Bewertet am 22.6.2020

It was a nightmare. All of the above said was very time consuming and stressful measured against efficiency. The purpose of using KIGO n was to advance with many properties we have and save time, de -facto we were behind the point at which we started

The only thing they will do regularly is to charge you the minimum monthly inaction fee of €191. And they don't care that you are not getting any bookings because their system fails to retrieve them and is generally a level of a start up at early stage, Not worth a penny spent.

Vorteile

Support manager is very warm and helpful, but technical support is mostly useless, one iteration per week is not enough.

Nachteile

1) Endless and innumerous bugs in the system,: buttons are not clickable, does not work correctly with Safari, they ask you to download other browsers (why? ) Very hard to use and we are quite advanced as a company in the IT technologies.

2) Unstable and unreliable connection between KIGO and Bookimg.com, failed bookings, discrepancies in calendars which we update in KIGO (correctly) and those which KIGO sends to the channels (incorrectly), practically manual uploading of each property and the necessity to supervise it.

3) Promises unkept, late response or no response: Expedia with content api was promised last year, latest end of Jan, still not there, no clear understanding of when it is launched at full scale, credit/refunds issue has been raised, promises given and never kept, bookings in Bookimg. com failed and need to be cancelled, penalisations waived: promises to speak to Booking.com given, no further action of at least we are aware of.

Fabna
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Provides a complete solution and covers most of the operational aspects of VR business

Bewertet am 1.5.2018

Vorteile

Rate and calendar synchronization with Booking.com and Operations Management are the most beautiful features I like in KIGO software .

Nachteile

There is no Payment processing channel for Middle east at the moment ,which is necessary to receive website bookings.

Antwort von Kigo Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Dear Fabna,
Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased to know that you're enjoying using our product. We'll make sure that your feedback about payment processing channels for Middle east is fully forwarded to our Product team.
Thank you for choosing Kigo.
The Kigo team

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Terrible software "soultion"

Bewertet am 31.3.2021

This software is clunky, it isn't intuitive or functional in any way. What was sold to us by [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was leaps and bounds different than what we actually received. Kigo was supposed to make managing our rental and our client rentals easier. In reality, we didn't even add any of our clients to the software because we very quickly saw while using it for ourselves what a nightmare it was and were too embarrassed to offer our clients such a poorly executed system. They claim there's an "app" for owners and users. In reality, it's a junky ugly webpage formatted for mobile users. As an owner, trying to use it on your phone is almost impossible. The calendar is in a row format (like a week is listed) instead of a monthly format showing each month. We never got notifications when guests would contact us. We still relied solely on Airbnb and VRBO to communicate with guests and use the calendar. Lastly, the payment processing system is beyond terrible. It doesn't sync with the channels at all. For example, VRBO would show only tax had been collected but in Kigo sometimes nothing other than the full amount.

They say they offer a functional website for smaller management companies to use. It's a VERY restricted WordPress site where they limit everything. There is (literally) only one font option and the site is locked down so owners cannot design the site to function (without errors) appropriately.

Vorteile

Nothing but the idea that we were sold on.

Nachteile

Everything.

CONS
Poorly designed and executed software
Slow clunky platform
Bounces admins from two different platforms to do very simple functions
NO APP - despite what they tell you in their sales pitch
Software is full of glitches and rarely works correctly
The support and implementation team is lacking simple knowledge on how their software operates
No notifications when guests communicate
The calendar is set up in row format making it very difficult to view
Data is not consistent in Kigo
The client platform is sold as interactive but is really incredibly basic and doesn't allow clients to view their rental data/reporting as advertised
Causes error's within channel managers

LaShonne
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Kigo Review

Bewertet am 3.6.2019

I did not like this system at start, and I believe it is because of the way it was trained. When I got a hold of the system and became manager, I found great ways to train on the system and my staff loves it now.

Vorteile

I love this booking engine and it is very user friendly.

Nachteile

At times it seemed a tad lengthy however once I was able to get in the system and move around it was amazing.

Antwort von Kigo Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

We appreciate your feedback and will work to make our training more hands-on.

Ismérie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Good channel manager !

Bewertet am 8.6.2017

Vorteile

channel manager : easy to connect with the most important vacation rentals websites. customer service is also fast responding.

Nachteile

missing french accounting part to comply with french laws regarding real estate policies + more features regarding owners and payments would be great

Antwort von Kigo Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Dear Ismérie
Thank you so much for your feedback. It's a great pleasure to hear that you're enjoying Kigo Channel Manager as well as our customer service. We'll keep working hard to develop more features that meet your needs in the near future.
Merci pour votre confiance
The Kigo team

Laurent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Kigo or how to loose 1000 usd without get any benefit!

Bewertet am 12.3.2016

Dear Friends,
I would like to tell my experience with Kigo Software as it seems to be important to explain to the world my experience.
After make a subscription with kigo all went wrong and I wasn't able to connect and synchronize my calendar kigo with the different platform like Flipkey, Airbnb, homeaway'
All my parameters were fine, but nobody answer me from the different platform to be able to finalize the synchronization.
I ask around 20 times the assistance of Kigo to help me and after 6 months without be able to synchronize my calendar I decide to stop this service because during that 6 months I paid each month around 60 Euros (54 Usd) for nothing. I didn't get any service for the monthly fees I paid during 6 months.
When I finally ask to stop my subscription because I wasn't able to use this service ( and no one from Kigo were able to help me to synchronize my calendar with the different platform), I get a penalty of 500 USD.
At the end I paid 500 usd of penalty + 6 months of subscription' and all for nothing.
I know that few people around me have good experience with Kigo, but I had the experience that if it start wrong' all become worst and I spend a bit less than 900 euros (around 1000 usd) WITHOUT GET ANY BENEFIT.

After all, I asked the management to at least don't ask me to pay any penalties as they didn't provide me the service I was paying for and the answer : Sorry this is not possible!
I really recommend everybody to be careful with this company and better choose another channel manager with better ethical.
For more detail, don't hesitate to contact me directly.
Thanks again

Antwort von Kigo Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hello Laurent, it's disappointing to hear your experience with Kigo was unsatisfactory. After reviewing previous correspondence, it's important to know in order to connect to our Preferred Channel Partner list, integrated payment processing and minimum data quality is required as outlined in our agreement. Although there were extended periods of time where it shows we reached out, what's more important to Kigo, seeing as you were a customer, is that we go above and beyond to help make this right for you. Even if that means you're no longer using Kigo. Would you be willing to speak with a member of our new leadership team? If so, we will gladly review the cancellation situation with you to see what we can do. Please let us know as soon as possible and we will have someone reach out. Thank you Laurent.

Lucilla
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Recommended as Channel Manager, should improve other features.

Bewertet am 17.2.2017

Good Channel Manager although there is the need to develop or improve the agreement with Vacation Rental websites as for Airbnb, Tripadvisor ..
The support is collaborative and precise in the answers related to the "standard" issues, for specific questions related to add-on or Kigo applications can improve.
It is strongly suggested the development of a financial/accounting interface.

Vorteile

Channel Manager

Nachteile

The lack of interface with Vacation Rental Interfaces as for Airbnb, Tripadvisor etc.