Cloudimage

5 (10)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
System für Bildgrößenänderung, Optimierung und CDN (Content Delivery Network)-Bereitstellung

Gesamtbewertung

5 /5
(10)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,6/5
Funktionen
4,9/5
Bedienkomfort
4,9/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5

100%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

10 Bewertungen

Nick
Nick
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bekleidung & Mode
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Cloudimage is one of the products that you don't know you need, until you get it, and wonder...

Bewertet am 14.12.2021

We use CI on our VueStorefront based ecommerce platform that uses a magento backend.
We have...

We use CI on our VueStorefront based ecommerce platform that uses a magento backend.
We have thousands of products, and CI simplifies our image delivery to end customers.

Of all the issues we have had, image delivery, optimisation and such has not been an issue with cloudimage at all.

Vorteile

Cloud Image offers optimisation in at least 3 distinct ways with one very simple integration:
- Image optimisation and compression.
- Image scaling and custom size delivery.
- CDN Localised delivery.

CI offers a selection of premade integrations and plugins to support a wide range of existing solutions. The full list is pretty extensive but, we use the VUE one.
We even got a custom feature implemented in house, and the CI team loved it so much, that they bought it back into thier own codebase.

CloudImage ticks all the boxes, and in my opinion is the market leader in amongst an admittedly sparse market.

All issues we have encountered have been small and been resolved swiftly by our contact at CI

Nachteile

CI, while being priced similarly to market competitors, is expensive.

It is something that a business could roll thier own version of with the right amount of time and capex and make fair savings over CI's offering.

One gripe of mine would be that CI doesnt appear to use closest match image sizing between different requested sizes (lets say in 100px tranches) and instead renders a new pixel perfect version of the original for every new with requested. This inflates cache size somewhat (and potentially traffic too if the same image is used in multuple places), though would love to be corrected on this!

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

An image CDN that delivers performance,

Bewertet am 17.12.2021

Vorteile

Extended feature set with precise settings
Great CDN performance
Progressive pricing tiers
Excellent onboarding + customer support

Nachteile

A bit complex at first glance
CDN bandwidth is a bit steep (but negotiable)
A great security feature require contacting support to be activated (that will change)

Ola
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

A well working product for optimising images for your website.

Bewertet am 31.5.2023

We use to scale images for one of our client facing applications where we host hi res version of...

We use to scale images for one of our client facing applications where we host hi res version of images and use Cloudimage to provide optimised images.

Vorteile

Easy to get started and easy to implement in your website. A lot of control on the output.

Nachteile

No way to automatically empty the cache or set a limit to the amount of cache your want to use. The admin is a bit clunky, but it works.

Chris
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

A great image manipulation service

Bewertet am 15.12.2021

Vorteile

Ease of connection to existing storage
Easy image manipulations

Nachteile

No functionality provided for uploading, though this wasn't such an issue as it ended up connected to my own S3 bucket

Matthew
Matthew
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unternehmensberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Easy to use with a generous free tier

Bewertet am 16.12.2021

Vorteile

It is very easy to use, signup, get a domain and follow the simple ?query parameters to implement. Easy pricing mechanism, based on data transferred, rather than complicated transactions, cache hits/misses etc. Very reliable.

Nachteile

Documentation can be improved, but that's not to say it is bad, but sometimes it is hard to find a specific feature.

Albert
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

High-End Image optimization

Bewertet am 23.6.2022

I am a very happy user, really does what it is made for : Loading your website much faster

I am a very happy user, really does what it is made for : Loading your website much faster

Vorteile

It makes my website much faster to load, even when images are larger than they should be for a fast loading
time

Nachteile

I am very happy with this product as it is!

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

A CDN and image optimization/processing service that leaves nothing on the table

Bewertet am 21.12.2021

Vorteile

Speed, great reliability and a lot of features.

Nachteile

Dashboard in portuguese it's not a option

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Good media automation tool for e-marketing

Bewertet am 31.1.2023

Fantastic!!!

Fantastic!!!

Vorteile

Provided automation at its best for any service you might want to deploy it for

Nachteile

is more tailored to organizations rather than a quick too for everyone

Florent
Florent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Simple but great and efficient product!

Bewertet am 16.5.2019

Clearly a time saver and the support has been great so far

Clearly a time saver and the support has been great so far

Vorteile

Very easy to set up and no unnecessary features. It does what it says: resize your images on the fly backed with a great CDN.

Nachteile

Not I can think of at the moment. Sorry :)

Antwort von Scaleflex

Thank you for your review, Florent! We are happy that it works perfectly for you.

Charles-Edouard
Charles-Edouard
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Kosmetik
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Easy webperf optimization

Bewertet am 5.1.2022

Vorteile

Easy onboarding
Excellent customer support
Best technical performance

Nachteile

Somes features still in development (video management)