XProtect

4,6 (27)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Videomanagementsoftware mit offener Plattform

Gesamtbewertung

4,6 /5
(27)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,4/5
Funktionen
4,6/5
Bedienkomfort
4,5/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,1/5

96%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

27 Bewertungen

Mehul
Mehul
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Milestone the FOX eye

Bewertet am 25.10.2018

Vorteile

It's Compatible with most of the CCTV manufacturing company

Nachteile

we can not run this software on normal config computer.
We have to improve processing power of computer

Alejandro
Alejandro
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

I love all Milestone software solutions for video vigilance

Bewertet am 26.2.2018

Best camera video vigilance suite you can get.

Best camera video vigilance suite you can get.

Vorteile

Very easy to use, not so easy to setup but you can manage if watch some videos hey have for free on their website, you don't need to certify to become very good with this, Remember to choose wisely on what your camera count will be, XProtect Essential is for few cameras, if you plan to grow better go with XProtect Professional.

Nachteile

The price per camera licence is a little high but still I love this software and still cant find a better one medium learning curve but once you get your bearing right the sky is the limit

Tom
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Medienproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 2.0 /10

It can do the job

Bewertet am 7.11.2016

We currently use it with 14 cameras. I personally don't like this SW. We got quite poor support...

We currently use it with 14 cameras. I personally don't like this SW. We got quite poor support through a local reseller, and the biggest cons is very limited options in archiving footage (and purchasing a higher version is too expensive to justify). But it can do its job.

Nachteile

No proper archive/restore options

Tom
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Video Security Software Solution

Bewertet am 30.4.2019

Very easy to use and the custom creation of user accounts allows us to pass along specirfic...

Very easy to use and the custom creation of user accounts allows us to pass along specirfic permissions and access to end users. Also, the export process and ability to pull footage from multiple cameras is seamless.

Vorteile

XProtect is excellent for manaing and viewing lots of cameras. It has continued to grow with us as we have increased our camera count.

Nachteile

Licensing.! We must go through a reseller to add licensing to any new cameras into our system. The process typically takes more than a week. Must plan accordingly.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

very good recording software

Bewertet am 15.7.2020

you download it, you install it, you configure it, and it works. what more needs to be said.

you download it, you install it, you configure it, and it works. what more needs to be said.

Vorteile

it's pretty easy to install, once you get the hang of it. the compatibility with other vendor's products is quite exceptional.

Nachteile

sometimes it can be a little tough to get configured exactly the way you want it. other than that, everything is just fine.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Milestone XProtect is great!

Bewertet am 11.12.2018

Overall, Xprotect has helped our organization consolidate disparate camera systems and software...

Overall, Xprotect has helped our organization consolidate disparate camera systems and software platforms into one, which greatly simplifies management and IT support.

Vorteile

The ability to add nearly any IP camera to the software and not being limited to a particular manufacturer. This has allowed us to make it a centralized software solution across departments.

Nachteile

It does take a lot of training and resources to stand up and configure.

Todd
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Leader in the Security video capture storage industry

Bewertet am 12.2.2019

We use Xprotect on small and large systems. The software does everything needed.

We use Xprotect on small and large systems. The software does everything needed.

Vorteile

The ease of setting up a system and integration into other systems

Nachteile

Some features are so dependent on the camera manufacturer that it makes using special cameras somewhat difficult.

Melvin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great product exceeds expectations

Bewertet am 28.3.2018

Vorteile

Very easy to use and setup. There are a lot of useful items in software. Learn new things every time I use software.

Nachteile

Little hard to keep up to date on software releases. A little more robust help system would be great.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great VMS

Bewertet am 30.12.2020

The application makes my job easier. It even makes it more fun!

The application makes my job easier. It even makes it more fun!

Vorteile

It lets you create different views so you can always have access to the information you need, when you need it most.

Nachteile

There really are not downsides. Sometimes it takes a bit of time to set up everything with other vendors but it is well worth it to do so!

Christopher
Christopher
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

We use XProtect to view cameras in a busy testing center. It works well for what we need it to...

Bewertet am 18.12.2017

We are able to view either live video or review past video from our camera footage. I can take...

We are able to view either live video or review past video from our camera footage. I can take clips of video and turn them into files to share with other people.

Vorteile

I like how easy it is to select a clip of video and export it. I also really like how easy it is to move through the video by clicking and dragging or by using the arrows.

Nachteile

we have a lot of cameras and sometimes it lags or takes a while to load. It also won't work if I leave it for a while. I end up having to restart the program rather than being able to sign back in.

Don
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Sicherheit & Untersuchungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Outstanding!

Bewertet am 11.1.2018

I have quality camera views and have used certain views on smart walls and maps. This software is...

I have quality camera views and have used certain views on smart walls and maps. This software is simply great!

Vorteile

Easy to use and install. My team use the software everyday and simply love it. I encourage every company to purchase this software now. You will not regret it.

Nachteile

Web based and sometimes goes down during a power outage but can be corrected by logging into the management client.

Manuel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

easy to configure and setup camera viewer for enterprises

Bewertet am 15.6.2017

Vorteile

allows us to monitor all of our enterprise cameras easily and painlessly.
Also easy grouping of cameras for personalized and organized viewing.

Nachteile

The client controls on the user side are a bit restricted compared to the server side admin UI. Wish it was easier to access them without having to login to the server side console.

Josh
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Great security software

Bewertet am 15.6.2017

Vorteile

Easy to use, and fairly easy to configure. Light weight client keeps connections excellent to cameras.

Nachteile

Expensive licensing, but it is worth the money. Support is responsive. Live view sometimes doesn't refresh right

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Great for Recording and reviewing Camera footage

Bewertet am 4.5.2018

Vorteile

Able to setup users that are able to access system and give them different permissions. There is an app, and client you can install on the users systems.

Nachteile

I cannot thing of anything that i would say i do not like about this system. Picture quality is sometimes lacking when you zoom in i wish there was more options to tweak picture quality when you zoom in.

Vincent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Happy with features. Difficult to use

Bewertet am 5.3.2018

Vorteile

I enjoy the features of this software. This is very helpful working in a security CCTV position and can help with sharing information with clients easily.

Nachteile

It is quite difficult to use and many people struggle to learn to use this quickly. Other than the difficulty of learning to use the product everything is great.

Shane
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Sicherheit & Untersuchungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Milestone xprotect review

Bewertet am 22.4.2023

Overall I think milestone xprotect is a great product with a great interface and is over all easier...

Overall I think milestone xprotect is a great product with a great interface and is over all easier to manage and operate then most software like it.

Vorteile

How easily you can migrate from a different software to milestone is the best part of the software on my experience.

Nachteile

I don't like how you have to pay for each camera and how it licenses to the mac address of the camera.

Bryan
Bryan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Competent Camera Viewing System

Bewertet am 31.10.2019

Every time I've had to use it to view or to obtain archived video it's been easy to do.

Every time I've had to use it to view or to obtain archived video it's been easy to do.

Vorteile

Easy to navigate the cameras. Zooming and panning are a breeze. The search functionality is very easy to use.

Nachteile

Sometimes there are connection issues but that may be to do with the network.

Ray
Gesamtbewertung
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

A simple, easy to use security video platform

Bewertet am 3.7.2018

Vorteile

Simple to use, with proper head end equipment this system operates well and I haven't yet had any issues with it.

Nachteile

It took a little bit of tweaking to get the proper amount of storage (2 weeks vs 3 weeks) to get the system to fully operate smoothly.

YANNAI
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great software for storing and viewing your cctv

Bewertet am 30.9.2019

Very happy with this purchase. Highly recommend it to others.

Very happy with this purchase. Highly recommend it to others.

Vorteile

Easy to use. Highlights the parts in which there is movement in the frame, saving the need to review hours of video footage.

Nachteile

Not much cons with the software. Not the most intuitive in terms of setup but once that hurdle is passed it is easy to operate.

Alexander
Alexander
Gesamtbewertung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

I am managing the software XProtect Smart 2017 R1(Client and Admin)

Bewertet am 14.5.2018

Manage cameras in a very easy and effective way.

Manage cameras in a very easy and effective way.

Vorteile

Many useful features, such as Sequence Explorer and Playback. Easy to navigate needed camera. Easy configuration option, allowing you to add new cameras pretty fast.

Nachteile

The recording device could use more video extensions. .avi takes a lot of recording space and it takes forever to finish it. Also the update and upgrade can be moved to the Auto mode, instead of downloading every time a new version.

Katrina
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Security camera

Bewertet am 12.8.2020

I do like it, control of each area of camera is done with ease

I do like it, control of each area of camera is done with ease

Vorteile

View , is awesome
I can do my job thoroughly
Protect the employees
Ease of getting other areas of computer
Changing view is easy done

Nachteile

It can be harder to navigate through when issues do occur, however it is complex with larger areas to have to protect

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great Video Software

Bewertet am 31.3.2020

Overall I love this tool. It makes my job way easier. I can move from one place to another in no...

Overall I love this tool. It makes my job way easier. I can move from one place to another in no time without having to actually be there.

Vorteile

We currently use this software to control over 20 locations. What impressed me the most is the live videos show very well. When it was first installed on my computer I thought it might be hard to use however overall it is really easy to use despite all its functionalities and everything you can do with this tool.

Nachteile

What I liked the least about this software is that when I'm onsite it works great and I can backtrack information. For some reason, if I'm anywhere else that is not onsite the audio never picks up. I can see videos clear without any problem except the audio always gives me issues.

stefan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Brought in to support a wider range of camera's than we have on our Axys System

Bewertet am 24.4.2018

Flexibility in camera selection

Flexibility in camera selection

Vorteile

Very customizable views for different sets of users. The customization can be tailored to support the technical skills of the end user.

Nachteile

The installation process leave much to be desired when things go wrong in terms of troubleshooting. The documentation is lacking as well

Clement
Gesamtbewertung
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Used the essential version and pro/expert/enterprise. All the versions accept all major...

Bewertet am 8.2.2018

Vorteile

This VMS is easy to use and is compatible with all major cameras. The essential version is a great path to follow to start using a real VMS.

Nachteile

This software package is a bit heavy for only 8 cameras. the server needed to record 8 cameras has to be a bit more powerful than competitors.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Greate for remote observations

Bewertet am 10.8.2019

I am very satisfied with having access to this tool and all the time it saves for me from having to...

I am very satisfied with having access to this tool and all the time it saves for me from having to move from one place to another for an observation. I can do them from the same place and still be as effective and a live session.

Vorteile

I can observe my team remotely when in training and score their delivery skills. This allows me to follow up on my live monitors. It has been really helpful since due to my daily bandwidth I am not always able to attend every training session. It is a tool very easy to use and access doesn't even take long to load at all.

Nachteile

Some times audios are not recorded properly and there are gaps in the audio. Still not sure if it has to do with the camera or the location of the camera. These audio issues are not that common that they really become an issue.