Enterprise Architect Erfahrungen

Enterprise Architect

4,1 (37)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Full-Lifecycle-Modellierung und Design.

Gesamtbewertung

4,1 /5
(37)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,0/5
Funktionen
4,3/5
Bedienkomfort
3,7/5
Kundenbetreuung
3,9/5

92%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

37 Bewertungen

Josmar
Josmar
Gesamtbewertung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Vital tool for the development of documentation and uml

Bewertet am 18.5.2018

Vorteile

Excellent tool for modeling BPM, SOA projects, use cases, activity diagrams and other UML diagrams. Vital in any organization of medium or large size. The consumption of resources is acceptable, you can export the documents to many formats.

Nachteile

The price of the product is somewhat expensive or at least it does not have a free version for small entrepreneurs and individuals. Forcing people to lower cracks and change the time of the machine to take advantage of this very good tool

Anthony
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Very powerful solution for complex modelling environment

Bewertet am 13.10.2021

After the initial learning curve EA is a joy to work with. The application runs smooth, is very...

After the initial learning curve EA is a joy to work with. The application runs smooth, is very stable and in case of need Sparx Systems offers good support.
The extensive feature set and possibilities for customisation is really remarkable and make Sparx Enterprise Architect a joy to work with.

Vorteile

EA looks good and is extremely powerful. I discover new way of working on a regular basis. The product is also developed at a rapid pace where customer input is really taken into consideration.

Nachteile

I didn't like the steep learning curve. I have worked with other modeling tools in which I could start faster.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Bizagi und SAP Signavio

Warum Enterprise Architect gewählt wurde

Pace of development and the combination with Prolaborate for user involvement.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Enterprise Architect

Professional product, feature set, enterprise ready.
Ajay
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

One of the worst product

Bewertet am 18.12.2020

If there is a half star rating I will give that to this tool and salesrep\trainer.

If there is a half star rating I will give that to this tool and salesrep\trainer.

Vorteile

- Cheap but what is the use if we can't even use it

Nachteile

- Very difficult to use
- No Support
- Salesrep once sold the product brought in a trainer who was very rude . This is the name of the trainer - [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] , be very careful before committing to the training offered by this guy. They don't even cover database modelling as part of the training.
- Documentation is a mess
- These guys are out there to sell the consulting services and not the tool itself, so be very careful before making the decision to buy the tool. You won't be able to use the tool and these guys will try to sell the consulting hours to you.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

MBSE Solution for Automotive industry

Bewertet am 9.9.2022

EA is among best solution for MBSE Modelling using UML and SysML

EA is among best solution for MBSE Modelling using UML and SysML

Vorteile

UML/SysML Modelling for Model Based System Engineering, Cost Effective Solution, Requirements Management and Traceability, Design solution

Nachteile

integration with third party solution need improvement

karthik
karthik
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great product

Bewertet am 18.7.2019

The best part of enterprise architect is the ease of use. I am guy who likes using shortcuts a lot...

The best part of enterprise architect is the ease of use. I am guy who likes using shortcuts a lot when dealing with UML models and this tool fits the bill. With the available UI options, I can also conveniently present models to the SMEs within the tool itself. The makers seem to do a good job keeping up with the changing UML standards. That makes this tool reliable and accurate.

Vorteile

I like how easy it is to use this software to create different diagrams.

Nachteile

Customer support could have been better.

Jeannette Haydeé
Jeannette Haydeé
Gesamtbewertung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Enterprise Arquitect is a complete software for model a variety of types diagram

Bewertet am 5.6.2018

is very useful for make all kinds of diagrams

is very useful for make all kinds of diagrams

Vorteile

On my experience, I use this software for make a secuences diagrams of business serivces. This software have a variety of types elements for make diagrams use case, UML, bpm and database diagrams, even process simulation, manage project, make graphics, and so for

Nachteile

Maybe the option for draw, sometimes the cursor can´t move lines on a diagram, and it could be annoying

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

The best option for corporation

Bewertet am 21.3.2023

Vorteile

It provides a wide range of languages/models to work with, and it is quite complex in terms of collaboration and modeling for the project as a whole.

Nachteile

Some features are quite hidden, but I find it understandable considering the complexity of the software.

Maria del Rosario
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Enterprise Architect

Bewertet am 26.7.2019

It's a design tool and UML modeling easy-to-use. Also, has integration with some development...

It's a design tool and UML modeling easy-to-use. Also, has integration with some development environments that allows code generation. Also provides a wide documentation that is useful when you are using the application on the first times.

Vorteile

-It's based in the last UML version.
- Excellent tool for software modeling, includes all the stages from the business modeling to the maintenance.
- Provides a good management of models and artifacts, allowing to know what member of the team is on charge.
- It's easy generate documentation for a client presentation or team meeting.

Nachteile

The interface seems very plane. Doesn't allow to change styles or fonts in the UI. Even the objects in the diagrams can't be much customized.

Hendra
Hendra
Gesamtbewertung
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

I am software analyst, I use EA for my modelling

Bewertet am 16.1.2018

I can visualize my idea

I can visualize my idea

Vorteile

This software is a complete tools for modelling. Not only a tool for drawing models, It helps you to validate, versioning, verify, trace. Awesome!

Nachteile

Not so much I can give for the cons. But I have too admit that sometimes I felt this tool was too big for small task. But actually, it is just OK, not really complaining

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

It's a great modeling tool!

Bewertet am 21.10.2018

In general terms, this tool is powerful for designing diagrams adding all the required information....

In general terms, this tool is powerful for designing diagrams adding all the required information. Though the application is enough intuitive, there is a lot of features that you only can discover if you explore in a detailed way the application. It's robust and allows to generate collaborative work (this part it's great). One of the things that I consider they can improve, is the UI, maybe, giving easy access to more tools from the main window toolbar.

Vorteile

- Powerful
- Intuitive
- A lot of features!

Nachteile

- Generate code from this application creates a lot of code behind
- Needs improvement in UI

Scott
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Enterprise Architect for comprehensive software design

Bewertet am 8.12.2016

I've used EA since 2005, although not consistently due to different tooling at various companies...

I've used EA since 2005, although not consistently due to different tooling at various companies I've worked for. Recently I've been using the application for the last two years. It is a very comprehensive software modeling and design application suite. My primary usage of it has been to create UML 1.0 and 2.0 compliant diagrams and to model our software architecture artifacts, including database schemas. In the past, I have also used the tool to generate Java code which was a very useful feature. EA makes it easy to organize all of your software artifacts and provides good UML editors for creating and updating existing design diagrams and components. While there are some free alternatives out there for doing UML, I have not found one with the comprehensive set of features, ease of use and fairly low price point that EA has. It is my go-to tool for all software design documentation and description.

Vorteile

One stop shop for UML modeling of software and creating and maintaining database schema definitions, low price for all the features you get, ability to store data in the external database.

Nachteile

Windows only (unless you use a VM) - as a Mac user I need to use either Wine or something like VMWare to spin up a Windows VM which is not always an ideal user experience. I'd love to see a Mac version but I know that is probably unlikely with a feature set as large as EA has - it would take forever to port over. That said, I go to the trouble of emulating Windows still because the application is so useful.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Powerful and feature rich but can be hard to learn

Bewertet am 11.5.2021

Provides quick deployment techniques for web portal access so casual users can access content...

Provides quick deployment techniques for web portal access so casual users can access content faster.
Updates between formal releases is some times too often - builds can be hard to keep up with.
Need easier access to technical support resources via phone support

Vorteile

Full support for all formal modeling languages
Support for ad-hoc modeling and drawing of diagrams
Rich web portal interface - easy to deploy
Simple reporting with graphics and dashboards in portal

Nachteile

Can be hard for non-modelers to learn how to use
Better support for reporting in native client interface

Hanno
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Swiss army knife for model based engineering

Bewertet am 8.8.2022

Getting fluent in EA took a while. I started with ultra simple models. This helpt me in following...

Getting fluent in EA took a while. I started with ultra simple models. This helpt me in following all the traces between the requirements and the diagrams.

Vorteile

Download and licencing of the software is simple and convenient. If you are a single user and want to experiment and educate yourself in model based engineering and SysML-modelling, Enterprise Architect (EA) is the right start for you. EA supports many standard notations such as BPMN, UML and SysML.

Nachteile

There is no strict guidance that leads through the project. So, you should have an idea of what you want to model and how you want to represent the features of your system of interest.

Carmelo
Carmelo
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Öl & Energie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

A valid alternative to more expensive tools.

Bewertet am 8.10.2018

I use Enterprise Architect on a daily basis as the main tool for software design.
The UI is easy...

I use Enterprise Architect on a daily basis as the main tool for software design.
The UI is easy and intuitive, the software is very responsive and contains all the tools a software architect needs to cover all the phases of the software design.

Vorteile

The code generation is an excellent tool to speed up the development process.
The reverse engineering is very useful to create documentation on existing code.
I like the UI, simple and immediate.

Nachteile

On reverse engineering the class diagram could be a bit more tidy.
When a class diagram is created the default language is set automatically to Java regardless of the choice in the project header.

Bas
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Architektur & Planung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Student review

Bewertet am 25.10.2022

Overall very friendly and good in use. But I need more features

Overall very friendly and good in use. But I need more features

Vorteile

The interface is very friendly and easy in use.

Nachteile

The least thing is What they offer its not a Total package

Muthu
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Enterprise Architect

Bewertet am 21.11.2022

Our experience is good, because enterprise architect looks user friendly software

Our experience is good, because enterprise architect looks user friendly software

Vorteile

Easy to draw Sequence diagram, Activity diagram.Easy to generate design documents using project specific design templates

Nachteile

Version control and to monitor change history is no possibleDifficult to recover deleted diagrams from EA

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

once learn how to - great tool for design

Bewertet am 13.3.2019

keeps and stores requirements for the developed software, used while working on multiple implementat...

keeps and stores requirements for the developed software, used while working on multiple implementation projects

Vorteile

fits all the needs of a BA and allows to use the latest features for analysis and design stage. the system of checking out allows not to corrupt data while reviewing

Nachteile

pretty hard to figure out for a newcomer. overwhelming amount of buttons

Miguelangel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great tool for design backend

Bewertet am 21.4.2017

It's is a complete application I've found to accomplish the backend design tasks. The tool is great...

It's is a complete application I've found to accomplish the backend design tasks. The tool is great to work with UML. It's infeasible to use on slower computers, The UI has some annoying things (when I drag the window it doesn't respond at the first time), In summary, it's a powerful tool but has several things to resolve.

Vorteile

It's a very powerful tool. I can handle UML without problems.

Nachteile

The program has some issues in UI and it needs a refresh on UI

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Tool for serious business

Bewertet am 10.4.2019

Systems interaction, layout schemas

Systems interaction, layout schemas

Vorteile

System design layouts, which software connects with what and how. All easily drawable and customizable.
Thumbs up for over the project search, keeps being handy.

Nachteile

It requires few weeks to get used to it, but after that it is good tool to describe how systems interact with each other.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Good tool, hard to master

Bewertet am 9.5.2020

In my daily work, Use Case, Deployement, Sequence and Classes diagrams are made with Enterprise...

In my daily work, Use Case, Deployement, Sequence and Classes diagrams are made with Enterprise Architect.

Vorteile

Enterprise Architect is a good tool for software design. UML diagrams drawing is easy. The reverse functions are powerful and simple to use.

Nachteile

The tool offers a lot of modeling and simulation functionnalities. But they are difficult to master and a great effort is required to delve into to use them efficiently.

Howard
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

This is the perfect partner to document a software project, we can build almost all the...

Bewertet am 7.6.2017

It is a developer's dream come true, with an excellent cost-quality. Professional diagrams in the...

It is a developer's dream come true, with an excellent cost-quality. Professional diagrams in the software documentation.

Vorteile

Full life cycle modeling of software process, we can load extremely large models in seconds, we also can model and manage complex information... The best for me is that you can transform the design in code for many languages and the documentation generated have a professional look.

Nachteile

It is not open source. You have to pay a reasonable cost but it worths the price. It is very intuitive but not automatic, you have to know what are you doing in detail to get a consistent result.

Mukeshkumar
Mukeshkumar
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Enterprise Architect is a powerful tool that provides advanced modeling and design capabilities...

Bewertet am 23.4.2023

Vorteile

Enterprise Architect is a powerful and comprehensive modeling and design tool. Enterprise Architect provides comprehensive support for various types of models, including UML, BPMN, SysML, and more. It offers advanced collaboration features, including version control and team reviews, to support team-based modeling and design. It integrates with a wide range of other tools and platforms, including Visual Studio, Eclipse, and JIRA. It also provides advanced reporting capabilities, enabling users to generate comprehensive reports and documentation quickly.

Nachteile

Complexity: Its advanced features can make it complex to set up and use for users with limited technical knowledge.Learning curve: There may be a steep learning curve for new users to get the most out of the tool.Cost: Enterprise Architect can be expensive for small and medium-sized businesses.User interface: Some users may find the user interface cluttered and difficult to navigate.

Dara
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Fluggesellschaften/Luftfahrt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Extremely difficult to use, restrictive, not functional

Bewertet am 2.1.2020

Horrible. Very difficult to use. Cannot add any symbols to a diagram.

Horrible. Very difficult to use. Cannot add any symbols to a diagram.

Vorteile

Sequence diagram function to draw call flows.
Some functions of the sequence diagram is good like pushing down the arrows.

Nachteile

too many to mention.
Cannot copy diagrams between files.
Did an export and import and I lost my imported file since it overwrites everything. The most stupid thing is it actually writes to the same filename during importing. It didn't ask if you want to save the imported file.

Carolina
Carolina
Gesamtbewertung
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

I used it for uml diagrams

Bewertet am 25.5.2018

It's a good tool for uml graphics

It's a good tool for uml graphics

Vorteile

This software is perfect to diagram and has various kind of graphics, the user interface is very intuitive and easy to use

Nachteile

You must have previous knowledge about UML grafics for avoiding mistakes because the tool allows certain things that could not be a perfect uml sintaxis.

Isis
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Öl & Energie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Excellent analysis and design tool uml

Bewertet am 22.11.2017

Support for code C#, Java, PHP, Etc.

Allows using several databases.

Support for code C#, Java, PHP, Etc.

Allows using several databases.

Vorteile

*Enables project management and prioritization according to the needs of the business.
*The ability to see how each business process relates to the organization as a whole and the different systems that are in place to support them

Nachteile

*The EA software systems with so much functionality, they are expensive.
*It's a highly complex system that requires lots of training.