SurveyMonkey Erfahrungen

SurveyMonkey

Umfragen erstellen. Antworten erhalten.

Gesamtbewertung

4,6 /5
(9.980)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,4/5
Funktionen
4,5/5
Bedienkomfort
4,6/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,3/5

94%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

9980 Bewertungen

Ingeborg
Ingeborg
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 2.0 /10

Mehrsprachige Umfragen zu erstellen ist fast unmöglich

Bewertet am 10.8.2023

Nach Abschluss unseres komplexen Service (Überseeumzüge) bekomme ich durch Survey Monkey hoffentlich...

Nach Abschluss unseres komplexen Service (Überseeumzüge) bekomme ich durch Survey Monkey hoffentlich differenzierte Rückmeldung. Dies soll uns helfen, unseren Service weiter zu verbessern.

Vorteile

Das Umfragetool ist sehr gut und nützlich, und es ist gut erklärt.

Nachteile

Die Methode, eine CSV-Datei zur Übersetzung zur Verfügung zu stellen, klappt in der Praxis gar nicht. Diese Option ist unausgereift. Siehe oben.Dazu kommt: es gibt KEINE Hotline, die hilft, das Problem zu lösen.

Cem
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

SurveyMonkey als Nummer 1

Bewertet am 9.1.2023

Perfekt, um einfache und auch komplexe Umfragen durchzuführen.

Perfekt, um einfache und auch komplexe Umfragen durchzuführen.

Vorteile

SurveyMonkey ist sehr einfach zu bedienen, hat viele Funktionen und einen exzellenten Kundenservice. Jegliche Umfragen auch mit komplexen Fragenverzweigungen sind einfach bereitstellst.

Nachteile

Mehr Designoptionen und Benachrichtigungen wären interessant.

Felix
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Große Zielgruppe

Bewertet am 8.1.2023

Vorteile

Wir können in jeder Zielgruppe ausreichend Teilnehmer über die Software gewinnen und so valide Ergebnisse erhalten.

Nachteile

Eine ausgiebigere Einführung wäre wünschenswert. Alles alleine herausfinden verlangsamt die Prozesse enorm.

FAIBREY
FAIBREY
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Landwirtschaft
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Data Collection and Analysis Master

Bewertet am 23.7.2020

It has simplified to a great extent on how we gather information from our customers and employees....

It has simplified to a great extent on how we gather information from our customers and employees. It has improved on time taken to complete a research topic, materials needed for the task, saving costs and accuracy of collected data.

Vorteile

The first beautiful thing I like is that their website and the mobile application are very responsive and have a great user interface that enables us to complete tasks in a short period of time. On features, I am impressed that it gives me well made templates on how i want my questionnaire to look like. I do not need special designing skills as everything is already set and I just need to input my questions and type of responses to be expected. Previously, we did not have many formatting options on questions and answers but now the vendor is working hard in making sure that they simplify everything for us. After deploying our questionnaires, we do not need much time to group and analyse data as everything comes already grouped and analysed. We just need to interpret the results to ensure both employee and customer satisfaction.

Nachteile

The only time I had troubles was when i was using the mobile application to create a questionnaire and I closed the app before completion. All my work was lost as it did not save it automatically and I had to start again. Another problem is that it does not allow work to be done offline.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Alchemer

Gründe für den Wechsel zu SurveyMonkey

SurveyMonkey is simple to use and it had great interface. It also runs frequent promotions that enable us to save.
Ömer Faruk
Ömer Faruk
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

If you report to multiple people Dashboard feature is a must have solution.

Bewertet am 5.5.2022

We have been using software for the last 7 months. Due to the nature of our field of expertise,...

We have been using software for the last 7 months. Due to the nature of our field of expertise, stakeholder involvement has a major role in policy-making processes in higher education management. To be able to organise all surveys and polls in a single platform and to be able to report from multiple surveys in simple but effective dashboards is the selling point of Surveymonkey. As we design and implement surveys for our activities like online trainings or meetings, Surveymonkey helps us create different dashboards for the moderators to see their specific feedback without any hassle. We started implementing some quizzes to the system recently, and feedback from the test takers is very good.

Vorteile

Surveymonkey all in one survey tool for small enterprises and institutions. Reporting tools is unique among their alternatives. The ability to create custom dashboards for different users or managers is one of the key selling points of the software. You can create quick dashboards in minutes with the specific filtered points of the survey showing only desired parts of your survey. The best part of the dashboard is they are live and updated as survey takers take the survey. As some high-level staff may require instant reports, PDF and PPT reporting is a very effective and quick way to feed that kind of need.

Nachteile

Branding tools need to be improved. The ability to install your own fonts would be a great add-on. Accounts are accessible through two concurrent PCs. It is sometimes a nuisance to access the system from a new PC. Exam features are quite limited. Exam reporting and dashboard features must be added.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Typeform

Warum SurveyMonkey gewählt wurde

Limited responsive screen support. Reporting is only possible through 3rd party plugins or SPSS analysis

Zuvor genutzte Software

Google Forms

Gründe für den Wechsel zu SurveyMonkey

Extensive reporting possiblities and custom dashboard features.
Pricella
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verbraucherdienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Regret using this website

Bewertet am 1.3.2024

Honestly , felt like I wasted my time. If you are unemployed and looking for some quick cash this...

Honestly , felt like I wasted my time. If you are unemployed and looking for some quick cash this is definitely not.

Vorteile

I liked that the sign up process was easy.

Nachteile

I was on the app/website taking surveys but I did not seem to be earning . Survey rates are too cheap

Sherika
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Enjoyable and relaxing surveys

Bewertet am 20.1.2024

Entertaining surveys to do for a few hours a day and earn rewards.

Entertaining surveys to do for a few hours a day and earn rewards.

Vorteile

I like that the surveys are very straightforward and easy to understand. The length of each survey i like as well because each survey can be completed within a few minutes.

Nachteile

To be honest I dont really have any cons for survey monkey cause so far I haven't had any negative experiences so far doing surveys with this company.

Michele
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Great (but expensive) tool for custom forms and surveys

Bewertet am 28.6.2023

Overall the software does what it is supposed to do, however it is strongly recommended to buy an...

Overall the software does what it is supposed to do, however it is strongly recommended to buy an (expensive) paid plan for custom features.Prices and limits are not very clear (e.g. how many users/devices can login over a period of time).

Vorteile

The GUI is easy to use and there are lots of features and options to create custom forms and/or surveys.Logic can also be easily added, allowing your clients to view different pages according to how they respond.

Nachteile

Data export is possible but could be more customizable, you often need to clean your data before performing any assessment. Data presentation is also quite limited in the number of charts and graphs you can display.

Kerrissa
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

A good experience

Bewertet am 13.6.2023

My overfall experience with SurveyMonkey is positive. They are a reliable and continuously evolving...

My overfall experience with SurveyMonkey is positive. They are a reliable and continuously evolving website that ease the creation of surveys for their clients.

Vorteile

I liked the layout and the user friendly features that makes it easier for the survey creator to find inspiration or a guide on how to create a good and effective survey.

Nachteile

It was hard to find ways to customize the survey while not spending buying upgraded versions of the software.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Jotform

Warum SurveyMonkey gewählt wurde

Jotform had more features with a better pricing. We were able to make in-app purchases and also edit and create sheets from the website to organize the data.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Jotform

Gründe für den Wechsel zu SurveyMonkey

I did switch over to the other alternatives because they were more affordable.
Atour
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Forschung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Productivity is increased by using the extensive toolkit to quickly and easily produce surveys.

Bewertet am 14.11.2023

Providing surveys to our employees and gathering their answers while maintaining the anonymity of...

Providing surveys to our employees and gathering their answers while maintaining the anonymity of identifiable information proved to be a challenging task. Additionally, it was difficult to convince staff members to devote the necessary time to finish them.

Vorteile

Based on survey responses from our clients, it helps to enhance the classes taught by certain teachers.
It was useful to us in determining the interest level of a group of people in teaching.

It is a fantastic opportunity for us to interact with staff members and get their opinions before making decisions that could affect them, or simply to find out what they think of particular features or improvements made to the company.

Nachteile

designs for surveys. More design possibilities is something I would like to see presented.
Although mostly easy to use, it can be challenging to navigate.

It may be difficult for smaller companies to fully utilize the tool due to the basic plan's lack of sophisticated capabilities.

Miha
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Survey Monkey for Staff and Projects

Bewertet am 7.9.2023

We use it regularly for various reasons and it has surved us well. We sometimes use Google Survey...

We use it regularly for various reasons and it has surved us well. We sometimes use Google Survey but for more official work we always use SM. Its a recognized platform that many know how to use.

Vorteile

Easy to use. Intuitive. Surveys are visually appealing and we can customize as needed for project and audience.

Nachteile

Sometimes I wish there were suggestions because we get stuck on which format for a question is best. The overall platform is great, no complaints.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Google Forms

Gründe für den Wechsel zu SurveyMonkey

It came out first, is well known, easy to use.
Essence
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Standing Strong

Bewertet am 15.11.2023

Vorteile

I still truly like Survey Monkey. Although I use other survey software more frequently, per university requirement, I still tend to go back given quality ergonomic features.

Nachteile

I think other survey platforms were a bit easier to use and disseminate with less of learning curve, especially among students who are learning how to use survey data.

Andrew
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

SurveyMonkey

Bewertet am 30.6.2023

We have been gaining valuable feedback using SurveyMonkey! It has helped us increase registration...

We have been gaining valuable feedback using SurveyMonkey! It has helped us increase registration retention!

Vorteile

It's been fabulous having this program available to use a resource for our programming needs. It has been excellent to use for gaining valuable feedback from our customers!

Nachteile

We've had several technical issues with SurveyMonkey. We expect that these log-in and expired browser errors will get fixed over time.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Google Forms

Gründe für den Wechsel zu SurveyMonkey

Very intuitive and fits our needs better than other programs!
Kristen
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Schreiben & Editieren
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

It's free, and the known and rusted name helps you get better results.

Bewertet am 6.12.2019

Businesses and non-profits need feedback, and SurveyMonkey is a free, easy, and efficient way of...

Businesses and non-profits need feedback, and SurveyMonkey is a free, easy, and efficient way of getting that feedback, and putting it into an analyzable form you can use. Having the ability to track your data and responses, chart them, even download your results, is invaluable for those who use member / customer / client feedback. In a non-profit for example, sending an email to people who didn't renew their membership to ask why they didn't renew was able to give us valuable information. We learned that some of the reminder mailings were not reaching the right people. By making some adjustments and making sure we always had correct contact information on file, we were able to drastically increase membership retention numbers.

Vorteile

It's free. That is the main appeal to me when I ran a small business, and also when I was involved with non-profit organizations that don't have a budget for professional surveys.

Survey Monkey has been around for over a decade (maybe even over fifteen years?) and it is a well-known name in many industry circles, certainly in the non-profits I worked with. People are much more willing to click on links to website names they recognize. SurveyMonkey is familiar and easy to remember, with a reliable track record.

SurveyMonkey is easy to use. In business and non-profit, the less time you have to spend training people, the better. The familiarity of SurveyMonkey means that plenty of people are already familiar with it. And even if they've never used it before, it's intuitive even for first-time users.

And finally, if you really are stuck, or you want to go beyond the basics, their help files and tutorials are beautifully arranged. As someone who is no stranger to website help files, this is significant. The layout allows you to find the category of help you need, and the tabs are so clear and simply arranged. You can glance quickly down their list of help topics and tutorials. This is a real time-saver, and other websites could learn from the clean design. Very impressive and easy to use.

Nachteile

It's hard to complain about free software. With all free software, there are limitations you don't get in the paid versions, which is to be expected, and I have no complaints about that.

Roxanne
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Survey Monkey allows honest feedback

Bewertet am 1.11.2020

The software may not be user friendly for those who are creating the survey but it is quite...

The software may not be user friendly for those who are creating the survey but it is quite straightforward for those who are giving their feedbacks. When survey monkey was used by the organization to strengthen our organization. We were free to answer honestly and anonymously.

Vorteile

Survey monkey allows you to be anonymous which allows the feedback to be honest. We use survey monkey in our organization to resolve conflicts and for the use of organisational growth. Since it can be anonymous no one have to fear to type what they actually think and HR will know how to move forward since the feedbacks would be considered honest and not forced.

Nachteile

Even though survey monkey is beneficial to our organization it as a few cons. We needed a method to use in our department to resolve an issue and would like to do so without anyone fearing to speak because they would be judged or the issue would have just gotten worst. So we decided to use survey monkey. I most say it got the job done but we had a few hiccups along the way. Firstly, the software isn't user friendly for beginners. It doesn't offer many selections when it comes on to customization. We had to choose from only 12. The package that you get at the standard rate limits you alot and if you want more you have to upgrade.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Google Forms

Gründe für den Wechsel zu SurveyMonkey

1)Survey Monkey offers more question types than Google forms 2)If we had an issue we could connect with survey monkey customer service. However, we google forms there wasn't a specific area for google forms customer service.
Shaun
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

The original easy to use tool, now with a ton more features and functionality.

Bewertet am 31.8.2021

Overall SurveyMonkey is still our go-to tool for measuring employee experience and receiving...

Overall SurveyMonkey is still our go-to tool for measuring employee experience and receiving feedback, while the simple visualizations of our data has proven to be a big bonus in analyzing the data to make decisions around which actions to take to action the data.

Vorteile

The SurveyMonkey tool has evolved from its original format to grow exponentially in the number of features it offers, but has maintained its core value proposition which has always been ease of use. Understanding the layout and how to build surveys is easy and straightforward, and a quick search of the help materials can explain more intricate functionality that you may want (such as customization and survey logic.)
From there SurveyMonkey has evolved to include excellent dashboards to visually display and share the live survey results with others. This feature is especially useful for providing senior leaders insight into the data without having to send around static documents that may change as more responses are received.

Nachteile

The licensing and pricing structure can initially be confusing and the way individual user data is stored makes it difficult to move from multiple small accounts to a large enterprise account without a lot of consolidation work.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

People Teams

Gründe für den Wechsel zu SurveyMonkey

Ease of Use. Dashboard Visualizations. Variety of options to send surveys. How customizable it is.
Eva
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Does it's Job, but not always the job you want

Bewertet am 3.12.2019

Overall I think Survey Monkey is a great tool for those doing general surveys, market research,...

Overall I think Survey Monkey is a great tool for those doing general surveys, market research, customer research and some evaluation feedback. However for those looking to do actual data mining- I would go with a more sophisticated system like Qualtrics.

Vorteile

Survey Monkey is an easy platform to use. Many questions are already built into the program if you need them. The platform is user-friendly and allows for different formats of questions. It also allows you to add logic (ie: if they answer this, then go to that) formats. You can also add design elements so that you can brand it to your company. Sending out the surveys is also made simple, in that you can send a link, load a group into the program or a variety of other methods.

Nachteile

I have a problem with this software when it comes to analyzing my results. For one, I do not like the options they give you around exporting the data. I wish their was more customization around this. Especially when I have very specific data I want to compare, the .xls is formatted in a way that I have to go in and edit each individual question. I wish I could choose exactly the data I want to export so that I can easily develop my own graphs vs. having to rely on the survey monkey versions. I also wish their was an option to build out a .pdf of the data in a way that works for me. I would MUCH rather edit a .pdf as I am am building out my data story then have to go in an edit each individual question again. I just wish their were more ways to build out data vizualization pieces after the data is collected.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Strategy & Research

Gründe für den Wechsel zu SurveyMonkey

I ended up choosing Survey Monkey because my company has been using it longer and is more affordable.
Kristen
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Biotechnologie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

It does the job but leaves much to be desired.

Bewertet am 17.3.2020

I’m glad it exists - it helped me make surveys. But even though you are grateful for it, you can...

I’m glad it exists - it helped me make surveys. But even though you are grateful for it, you can still bemoan it’s terrible ability to be used by a team, and it’s reliance on the perfect survey maker.

Vorteile

It’s easy to make multiple surveys and it prompts you to customize them. The surveys look great and encourage people to take them!

Nachteile

The team function works terribly. It was impossible for multiple people to edit the survey prior to sending and it also doesn’t check for question accuracy. For example, a question that’s clearly a checkbox in the sound of it should not be able to be published if checkboxes aren’t an option for it.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Google Forms

Warum SurveyMonkey gewählt wurde

They didn’t look professional enough and didn’t seem secure.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Google Forms

Gründe für den Wechsel zu SurveyMonkey

Survey monkey had a better interface and there was more customization possible.
Rhiannon
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Free version has limitations but gets the job done

Bewertet am 2.3.2021

I have used survey monkey for nonprofit and for-profit business purposes. In both experiences I...

I have used survey monkey for nonprofit and for-profit business purposes. In both experiences I found participant interaction and completion to be quite steady thanks to the attractive UI.
Were I to create surveys on a regular basis I would probably find myself coughing up the cash so I could keep the data and run a variety of reports. The data is solid, but keeping it with the free version is difficult.

Vorteile

This app provides more options than other free counterparts like Google. It’s also for more aesthetically pleasing ‘s and I found clients more likely to participate with a survey monkey survey than others.

Nachteile

Exporting data is difficult with the free version. They also don’t maintain the information in their database past a certain number of months. It’s not impossible Since members can pay for more features, but free sole proprietor who can’t afford a pricey subscription it can be rather limiting.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Google Charts

Gründe für den Wechsel zu SurveyMonkey

There is a far more visually attractive UI in Survey Monkey I found engage my participants more. It’s also a relief to use a platform that isn’t owned by Google, and I think some participants are more willing to share with a smaller company dedicated to surveys rather than a huge conglomerate like Google.
Doug
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Survey Monkey - Needs some improvement

Bewertet am 7.12.2020

Technically this is a great product but the customer service and support side of things is just...

Technically this is a great product but the customer service and support side of things is just awful. At one point it felt like a ghost business. If there is a phone support number I could never find it. Email response takes days and sometimes weeks. Use the product but hope you do not need support.

Vorteile

Nice customisation available. Applying our own branding was fairly easy. Completing a survey as a user feels slick and snappy.

Nachteile

I needed to deploy this via API. To get the survey results relied on Webhooks. That took me awhile to get right. What I truly found frustrating was the cap on API calls (500). To lift the cap meant taking our account to a commercially unacceptable price. Five times our existing plan to double our API. Calls. In addition it took weeks to hear back from customer service. They only got in touch after I went public on Facebook.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Mailchimp

Gründe für den Wechsel zu SurveyMonkey

More options to inject responses back into our application. And we needed to tie responses back to an individual customer.
Timmy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Superior to Google Forms

Bewertet am 18.8.2020

I use Surveymonkey in emails to determine best meeting times and practice. Also, our internal team...

I use Surveymonkey in emails to determine best meeting times and practice. Also, our internal team leaves a survey active on our website so users can rate and provide feedback on our current software and patches.

Vorteile

I like that any Surveymonkey user can call their help center if there's some sort of problem or question. Nothing like that for Google Forms. Also, upgrading SurveyMonkey allows surveys to be hosted on websites, which is great for regular-recurring meetings.

Nachteile

I did not like the "custom" charts that were available for premium users. I was hoping to have more control over the type and aesthetic of the chart produced.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great way to automate your marketing

Bewertet am 26.3.2020

I love so many aspects - from great customer service, to mobile optimization, to automation. Now,...

I love so many aspects - from great customer service, to mobile optimization, to automation. Now, they even offer ad management and paper marketing. Love, love, live Mailchimp.

Vorteile

Scheduling my email deployment through their feature that analyzes recipient's activity, as well as automating email deployments. I also love the fact that it can allow for segmentation based on activity.

Nachteile

I just love the software. It is by far one of the best I have worked with. I wish there was more support on an individual level and questions specific to the business.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Account Engagement

Gründe für den Wechsel zu SurveyMonkey

They offer a lot of features out of the box which need to be deeply customized using other platforms. Great for smaller organizations.
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Onlinemedien
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Great Option

Bewertet am 8.6.2023

Overall, SurveyMonkey is a great option for businesses and individuals who need to create and...

Overall, SurveyMonkey is a great option for businesses and individuals who need to create and distribute surveys. It's easy to use, affordable, and offers powerful analytics tools. However, if you need to create complex surveys or are concerned about data security, you may want to consider a more specialized survey tool.

Vorteile

User-friendly: SurveyMonkey is very easy to use, even for people with no experience in survey creation. The drag-and-drop interface makes it simple to add questions, customize the look and feel of the survey, and set up advanced features like branching and logic.Affordable: SurveyMonkey offers a variety of pricing plans to fit any budget. The free plan is a great option for small businesses or individuals who only need to create a few surveys. Paid plans offer additional features and functionality, such as unlimited surveys, advanced reporting, and data export.Powerful analytics: SurveyMonkey's analytics tools make it easy to understand your survey results. You can view charts and graphs, filter data, and export results to Microsoft Excel or CSV files.Integrations: SurveyMonkey integrates with a variety of other popular business apps, such as Salesforce, Google Analytics, and Microsoft Office. This makes it easy to collect data from your surveys and sync it with your other business systems.

Nachteile

Limited customization: SurveyMonkey's templates and themes provide a good starting point, but you may find that you need to customize the look and feel of your surveys to match your brand or corporate identity.Not ideal for complex surveys: SurveyMonkey is best suited for simple surveys with a few questions. If you need to create a complex survey with multiple branching questions, logic, or other advanced features, you may want to consider a more specialized survey tool.Data security: SurveyMonkey takes data security seriously, but there have been some security breaches in the past. If you're concerned about data security, you may want to consider using a more secure survey tool.

Sara
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

You get what you pay for, or in this case what you don't.

Bewertet am 5.11.2019

For a free service, it certainly gets the job done! The hardest part is condensing what you'd like...

For a free service, it certainly gets the job done! The hardest part is condensing what you'd like to ask in only 10 questions. If you're looking for something that will let you dig a little deeper, you might need to try another service or pay for the premium version.

Vorteile

Plain and simple, Survey Monkey does what is says it will help you do; create a short survey that can easily be shared with others. Each question can be customized to gather the data you're looking for. You are able to easily select what type of question you would like (i.e., multiple choice, open ended) and then add on things like having the user explain why they chose that answer. A feature that I especially like is that you can select whether you would like the question to be mandatory or not. This way, you can make sure you're getting the most information from each user that views the survey.

I also really like that Survey Monkey will e-mail notifications to let you know that people are taking your survey and then summarize the information so that you can keep track of how many people are providing you with information.

Nachteile

At the end of the day Survey Monkey is a business that wants to make money. While they offer a free service, they try at every turning point (or page click) to get your money. They suggest features to make your survey better and ultimately, most of it is click bate in order for you to look at their "premium" options. It is relatively annoying and does take up some time when you get to the end of building your survey only to realize they aren't going to let you use a well liked feature. So, you get what you pay for, if you're not paying, you're not getting anything spectacular.

P Christopher
P Christopher
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

A Free and Easy Survey Manager

Bewertet am 6.7.2018

Survey Monkey is an easy-to-use system which has provided a means by which we are able to better...

Survey Monkey is an easy-to-use system which has provided a means by which we are able to better understand how we have succeeded with different customers and where we need to improve. While there is a fee to receive all the benefits with Survey Monkey, it has certainly been worth it.

Vorteile

The nice thing about survey monkey is that it gives you an easy way to get opinions on various topics through a simple form. Furthermore, rather than having to create the form by hand, Survey Monkey does all the work. Choose your question type, input the question, and *boom*: you've got your first form up and running.

Since Survey Monkey is based on links, it also protects any user from inputting data twice to skew your results. It is not full-proof (the system uses IP addresses so a computer can only be used once. If you use another device, however, you could potentially reuse the link), but is certainly better than nothing.

Lastly, the way it displays the data for the person who created the form is easy to read and simple to comprehend. This makes it a breeze to manipulate your data and use it for whatever you need to use it for.

Nachteile

While there is a basic plan, Survey Monkey does have paid options. This means the basic plan is severely limited in options. You have a limited number of surveys, questions, and even responses. Customer support is even limited based on whether you pay money or not. While every program needs money to pay for their different employees, the price is certainly steep.

Furthermore, as far as responses go, it would be nice to group responses based on participant. Say you created a survey in which you were asking your employees to rank different staff benefits. If one person was unhappy with the company in general and gave 1 star to everything, it would group the responses for each question. You as the form creator would not be able to look at the results and be able to firmly say that it was only 1 person who was unhappy with everything instead of a few people unhappy with certain things. If you could group responses by the person responding as well, that would make everything a lot easier.