SAP Concur

4,3 (2.037)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Reisen, Ausgaben und Rechnungen – automatisiert und kontrolliert.

Gesamtbewertung

4,3 /5
(2.037)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,1/5
Funktionen
4,2/5
Bedienkomfort
4,0/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,0/5

86%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

2037 Bewertungen

Matthias
Matthias
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 1.0 /10

Arbeitszeitraubendes, bürokratisches, Softwaremonstrum für Dienstreisende!!

Bewertet am 21.12.2021

Eine Booking App und eine monatl. RK-Excel iVm. eingescannten Belegen bzw. ggf. eine Firmenkreditkar...

Eine Booking App und eine monatl. RK-Excel iVm. eingescannten Belegen bzw. ggf. eine Firmenkreditkarte zur Vermeidung der Barauslagen ist wesentlich Zeit und Kostensparender sowie MA freundlicher.

Vorteile

Hotelkosten müssen unter Umständen nicht mehr verauslagt werden. (Gilt nur sofern das Hotel auf den Prozess eingestellt ist und am besten 1 Tag vorab bereits gebucht wird, was leider häufig gar nicht der Fall ist, das ist der einzige Vorteil für den Reisenden!)

Nachteile

Jede Reise muss über ein Concur eigenes Portal gebucht werden welches dem anderer Plattformen einfach nicht gewachsen ist, es werden immer nur wenige Hotels angezeigt Preise erst nach Bedienung einer unnötigen Schalter "Preis anzeigen" keine Bilder (Zimmer), das macht den Vergleich sehr mühsam und führt zur paradoxen Situation dass der MA weiter über Booking auswählt und dann das Hotel umständlich auf der Concur Plattform sucht um es dort zu buchen. Der BuProzess dauert dann ebenfalls wesentlich länger. Im Hotel ist dann ft kein Einchecken möglich da Hotels nicht auf die Kostenübernahme vorbereitet sind eine Vorabzahlung ist dann weiterhin durch den Mitarbeiter notwendig, weiterhin führt das zu Diskussionen mit der Rezeption und längeren Wartezeiten.
Jede Reise muss im Nachgang über das Portal nachgepflegt werden, Belege einscannen ablegen hochladen mit den Vorgang wieder verknüpfen ect. bishin zur steuerlichen Trennung (Aufschlüsselung) jeder einzelnen Ausgabe Beispiel Frühstück 10 € davon 3 € 19% MwSt. 7 € (7% MwSt.), die Eingabe der Tagespauschalen ist eine Klasse für sich man verzichtet dann lieber auf das Geld.. Dieser Tätigkeit schließen sich weitere Prüfvorgänge durch Vorgesetzte und Buchhaltung an schließlich werden Tagespauschalen wesentlich später gezahlt als vor der Einführung oft nur auf Nachfrage. Für die Eingabe einer Abrechnung bezahlt das Unternehmen übrigens für jede Abrechnung einen 2 stelligen Betrag in Euro abgesehen von der investierten Arbeitszeit. :(

David
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Effizientes Reise- und Ausgabenmanagement für Unternehmen

Bewertet am 22.9.2023

Vorteile

SAP Concur bietet eine ganzheitliche Lösung für das Management von Geschäftsreisen und Ausgaben. Es ermöglicht Unternehmen, Reisen zu planen, Ausgaben zu verfolgen und Compliance-Richtlinien einzuhalten.

Nachteile

Aufgrund seiner umfassenden Funktionen kann die Einarbeitung in SAP Concur und die Anpassung an die individuellen Anforderungen eines Unternehmens komplex sein

Andreea Daniela
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

SAP Concur

Bewertet am 16.9.2023

Es ist sehr einfach zu bedienen, die Benutzeroberfläche ist sehr benutzerfreundlich, aber gleichzeit...

Es ist sehr einfach zu bedienen, die Benutzeroberfläche ist sehr benutzerfreundlich, aber gleichzeitig ist die Software sehr komplex

Vorteile

Ich habe vor kurzem begonnen, diese Software zu verwenden, und bin sehr begeistert.

Nachteile

Bisher habe ich keine Nachteile bei der Verwendung dieser Software gesehen.

Jerome
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Baumaterial
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Nervenraub auf höchstem Niveau

Bewertet am 17.8.2022

Vorteile

Die Rechnungen können fotografiert werden und anschließend hochgeladen und mit einer Ausgabe der Kreditkarte zu einem Datensatz verbunden werden.

Nachteile

Dieses Programm ist das Gegenteil von Intuitiv. Wenn Du beim -Abrechnung absenden- einen Fehler in der Zeile hast, lässt er dich nicht weiter aber sagt dir auch nicht wie du dieses Problem behebst oder WO der Fehler zu finden ist. Sehr frustrierend. Wenn ich bei einem Anmeldeformular im Internet etwas nicht ausgefüllt habe, macht mich das Programm sofort darauf aufmerksam. Wieso schafft es SAP Concur nicht?? Wenn man keinen Support bekommt, sucht man stundenlang oder muss warten bis einem geholfen wird. Ansonsten kannst Du deine Abrechnung einfach nicht abschicken, weil das Programm es nicht zulässt.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Reisekostenabrechnung leicht gemacht

Bewertet am 30.3.2024

Insgesamt eine sehr gelungene und wertvolle Software

Insgesamt eine sehr gelungene und wertvolle Software

Vorteile

Das System ist recht intuitiv die Belege können wunderbar eingescannt und hochgeladen werden. Damit hat man jederzeit eine Übersicht über den Stand der Auszahlung und es wird auch gleich angezeigt falls noch etwas fehlen sollte.

Nachteile

Leider ist das System bei uns nicht in die Entgeltabrechnung integriert. Die Zahlungen laufen daher separat über die Buchhaltung. Eine Integration wäre ja sicherlich möglich aber wird bei uns nicht gewünscht.

Luca
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Hardware
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Concur

Bewertet am 29.8.2023

Vorteile

Die simpel gestaltene Oberfläche, die einfache Online Bookings Funktion, Auftrags Verfolgung

Nachteile

Die Darstellung unter IOS oder Android

Veronika
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Etwas unübersichtliche Software

Bewertet am 7.11.2022

Es ist eine Software für Anwender, die diese häufig nutzen. Wenn man seltener unterwegs ist, ist es...

Es ist eine Software für Anwender, die diese häufig nutzen. Wenn man seltener unterwegs ist, ist es zu kompliziert aufgebaut.

Vorteile

Mit gefällt zum Beispiel, dass ich bei der Reisebuchung auch eine Kartenansicht in der Hotelauswahl habe und unter mehreren Optionen bei der Hotelauswahl wählen kann

Nachteile

Die Abrechnung einer Reise finde ich nicht ausreichend strukturiert und unübersichtlich, wenn man es nicht täglich macht. Es ist leider nicht selbsterklärend und man wird nicht durch ein Abrechnungsmenü geführt.

Davide
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

SAP Concur Reisekostenabrechnung

Bewertet am 18.8.2023

Vorteile

Mit SAP Concur kann jeder Mitarbeiter leicht und unkompliziert seine Reisekostenabrechnung machen.

Nachteile

SAP Concur hat eine nicht so moderne Oberfläche und sieht somit etwas veraltet aus.

Daryl Edwine
Daryl Edwine
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Öl & Energie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Manage business expenses with SAP Concur

Bewertet am 26.3.2023

Vorteile

Mobility: SAP Concur offers robust mobile applications that allow users to manage expenses from anywhere, making it easier to manage expenses on the go.Integration: SAP Concur can be integrated with other enterprise systems, allowing organisations to use Concur with other applications they already use.Visibility - SAP Concur provides real-time visibility into spend, enabling organisations to better understand their spend and make informed decisions.Spend policy management - SAP Concur enables organisations to create and manage spend policies to ensure compliance and risk management.Customer support - SAP Concur offers outstanding customer support and an active user community that can provide guidance and help resolve issues.

Nachteile

Cost: SAP Concur can be expensive, especially for small businesses, as it requires an annual subscription and may involve additional costs for training and configuration.Complexity: SAP Concur is a complex system that can take time to master and configure, which may require additional training and support.Customisation limitations: Although SAP Concur offers customisation options, it may be limited in certain situations where organisations require further customisation.Limited integration: Although SAP Concur offers integration options, there may be limitations in integrating with some enterprise systems.Customer support: Although SAP Concur offers customer support, it can sometimes be difficult to get a quick response to a technical issue or question.

Courtney
Courtney
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

SAP Concur allows us to make better financial decision

Bewertet am 5.4.2023

Our company uses SAP Concur to handle all of its travel and expense requests. It's unique to each...

Our company uses SAP Concur to handle all of its travel and expense requests. It's unique to each trip and gives the Accounts team lots of specifics to double check. Total distance can be calculated using a margin calculator that displays the shortest route using Google Maps.

Vorteile

In order to keep track of company expenditures, we have adopted SAP Concur. Keeping tabs on costs is greatly simplified. It records every purchase made with our credit cards, notifies its users, and prompts them to submit an expenditure report.

Nachteile

It's important to note that there are obstacles or restrictions I face when utilizing SAP Concur. For example, the learning curve involved with implementing new software can be steep.

David
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

A superb tool for managing expenses and overall costs in a turbulent period of rising costs

Bewertet am 3.5.2024

Vorteile

Ease of use, good layout, features clearly identified on the system.
Really helped keep cost management under control in a time of rising prices and rising expenses as a result. Made accessing the necessary information really easy

Nachteile

Nothing but positives to say about the tool at present

Chris
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Complex and glitchy but better than other options

Bewertet am 7.7.2016

My experience is generally positive - system is up most of the time, things work like they are...

My experience is generally positive - system is up most of the time, things work like they are designed to, etc.

But we have frustrations which seem to be common to most tech companies these days - assumptions are made about how things work in other people's businesses and then tech is designed to meet those assumptions, which may or may not be correct. Then when I try to deal with sales and technical support to meet my needs, I'm told that the system can't do what I want because its not designed that way.

I've managed technology transitions of hardware and software infrastructure for public agencies, professional associations, law firms, and labor unions and in my experience, a technology design team is usually very focused on meeting one or two primary needs such as expense reporting and policy enforcement and will design a system to do that. But very rarely does the team have on the ground experience in how that system will be integrated into the day to day lives of their customers. A sales team might deal with that when sales time comes, but it doesn't seem to be taken into account at the design level and in some cases it may be too late at that point. This has been my primary experience with Concur.

More specifically, data disappears some times - which support claims must be user error because it can't be duplicated on their end. Its possible, but since I've gotten multiple reports of data loss from both tech and non-tech friendly people, I'm not sure that's the whole answer.

In addition, although tech savvy users have no problems with the navigation and features, less tech savvy users struggle significantly. Also, because we have a complex accounting system that cannot be accommodated by Concur reporting, we still have to manually extract the data and enter in spreadsheets to get it into the format we need for accounting system import. I've discussed this issue with a Concur programmer and my account rep and they agree that what I need cannot currently be gotten from the system.

Finally, when things go wrong in the feed between Amex and Concur it just becomes a blame game - its not our fault but theirs - doesn't really get me to a solution.

So, it may be that I have too much work and just wish Concur were able to do more, but I find it limited in its usefulness except for that small group of users for whom it works perfectly.

Vorteile

All the information is in one place, easy to access from any location, generally customizable. Working on integrating travel which should provide greater value. Generally logically designed and easy to use as an administrator.

Nachteile

Structure of expense types and cost tracking is too rigid; ability to customize outputs is limited to standard accounting systems. But as a non-profit and a union, I don't have a standard accounting system. I need to be able to report in formats required by the federal government (LM2), the State of California (FPPC/Lobbying Reporting), and my board of directors. But the Concur system doesn't have sufficient flexibility of variables to allow for the generation of the complex account code system we use because of these conflicting reporting needs.

So if anyone ever comes out with an expense reporting software that takes those unique needs into account, I will jump in a second. But no one else has anything better so far.

In addition, the fact that any custom fields I create do NOT integrate with the Concur mobile software means that my users have to enter their data in on the mobile and then go to the desktop and add additional data. Before we used custom fields, they were able to use the mobile system exclusively, but we weren't getting all the information I need. So now we have a hybrid system that requires working on the report twice, once when the receipt is uploaded from their mobile device and then again when they want to add the cost centers and submit the report. Doesn't make my users very happy and costs more in time and effort than no customization.

Receipt management at the accounting review level is also very limited and frustrating. Assumes too much

Brittany
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Pharmazeutika
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Industry standard

Bewertet am 14.2.2024

Vorteile

There are many add on plug ins that are compatible with SAP concur which makes it easy to solve business needs within the same plug in.

Nachteile

The customer support portal can be slow to respond to urgent issues, even if you pay extra for service assistant to have a dedicated team.

Steffan
Steffan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Efficient Expense and Travel Management

Bewertet am 23.11.2023

SAP Concur simplifies expense reporting with its robust reporting tools. I do feel however that the...

SAP Concur simplifies expense reporting with its robust reporting tools. I do feel however that the user interface needs a real uplift - comparing it to other products i have used it really is not as intuative.

Vorteile

When onboarding new customers SAP Concur has a seamless integration of expense and travel management. The platform is convenient and accessible and has a wide range of features.

Nachteile

The user interface is somewhat complex to use. The desktop version is not as intutative as similar products. Concur risks falling behind its competitors.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Expensify

Gründe für den Wechsel zu SAP Concur

Concur is used more widely and has made a name for itself as a leader in its field.
Kyle
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 3.0 /10

Lots of functionality, TERRIBLE design

Bewertet am 27.11.2023

Not enjoyable, very frustrating, and I'd rather not use it.

Not enjoyable, very frustrating, and I'd rather not use it.

Vorteile

It has a lot of functionality and it integrates very well with the expense tool which is nice.

Nachteile

It's impossible to use, I get lost, and it's never clear what needs to be done. I end up going through flows to get stuck because some piece of information was missing elsewhere so I have to leave and go back, it doesn't validate any information properly and allows for bad data in profiles...etc.

Destiny
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Personalwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Keep Track

Bewertet am 27.3.2024

I enjoy SAP Concur. It makes tracking expenses a breeze. It also has double authentication to...

I enjoy SAP Concur. It makes tracking expenses a breeze. It also has double authentication to protect your information.

Vorteile

I like SAP Concur because it allows me to keep track of my expenses and submit them at the end of the month. I log my expenses as they occur over the month and it is easy to just submit. Having electronic submissions for expenses makes everything easier because as a consumer I just have to submit then just wait for my reimbursement.

Nachteile

SAP Concur can be intimidating at first. Once you become familiar with the software it is easier to navigate but at the start it can be confusing and challenging to understand how to create reports and how to claim reimbursements.

João
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Concur review

Bewertet am 14.5.2024

Vorteile

It's interface is straight to the point and serves it's main purpose

Nachteile

Could be aesthetically improved in terms of UI

Sree Keerthi
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Track expenses without hastle

Bewertet am 15.5.2024

Great and would definitely recommend to use

Great and would definitely recommend to use

Vorteile

I like the user interface which is simple and easy to use. Travel booking is made easy and can be added to the reimbursement from the employer easily.

Nachteile

Mobile app should be improved by making it more easy to track and book travel

Kelsi
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Tierarzt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 3.0 /10

Better quality products out there

Bewertet am 8.3.2022

I implemented Concur in 2017 for our new organization. At the time, it was the best of the best and...

I implemented Concur in 2017 for our new organization. At the time, it was the best of the best and would integrate with our Regions card system to move us from Expense reports in Excel to a system. However, it all went downhill after that. As we grew and tried to work with Concur, we seemly got more negative feedback from the system and the employees. Every request we had, they would charge us for it. It felt like working with incompetent lawyers, rather than a partner in our expense journey. We switched to a new company in July and couldn't be happier!

Vorteile

The thing i like most about the software is the name. Everyone knows who Concur is and it makes it easier when bringing new people in to the organization.

Nachteile

Super dated software. Very clunky and always going down. Not customizable unless you paid extra for it. Every time I asked for data analytics I was told that had to be a custom report and was not included in our reporting package. They were constantly trying to upsell us

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Expensify

Gründe für den Wechsel zu SAP Concur

At the time it was because it offered travel and expense management, as well as it would link with our P-Card.
Mohamed Salah
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unternehmensberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

A Comprehensive Review of SAP Concur

Bewertet am 17.1.2023

Overall, I have been very pleased with SAP Concur. It is a great tool for managing our employee...

Overall, I have been very pleased with SAP Concur. It is a great tool for managing our employee expenses, and I would recommend it to any business looking for an easy-to-use solution.

Vorteile

SAP Concur has been a great tool for our small business, allowing us to easily manage employee expenses, invoices, and travel. It's easy to use, and the customer service is top-notch.

Nachteile

The user-interface can be a bit clunky at times, and sometimes it takes a while to find the right feature.

Rose
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 1.0 /10

Not what was described but useful in some aspects for invoice processing

Bewertet am 19.5.2018

It keeps all of our invoices in one place.

It keeps all of our invoices in one place.

Vorteile

Concur keeps all of our invoices in one place and allows all of our teams to review them without the hassle of invoices getting lost in the abyss of never-ending emails. Allows for comments from each user which can be viewed by all who receive the inv. Inv PDF can be downloaded and replaced, Inv extract captures each invoice line in excel which is useful. Duplicate inv. feature works great when OCR gets inv number right. Ability to edit invoices is great and we can see who changed what and the date using the audit trail but we can't export or capture this info.

Nachteile

It takes a min of 2 days to get an inv into the system but often takes longer and has taken up to 8, system often duplicates invoices or does not ever show up even though we get confirmation so we can't have them sent directly to concur, OCR sftw is not good, requires manual review. PO's don't work if you have to revise them. PO import also doesn't fully work and retains old info after updated. Thus PO/inv matching is useless. Does not offer inv. tracking so we still manually track them. No way to determine inv time w/ each employee or turnover time in a rept or export due to "system limitations." No useful/functional reporting. Auto routing does not work on project basis so we must manually route. No way to capture approvals w/ inv so we must screenshot every one and attach to PDF download. Can't use approval flows for projects and have to approve through comments and manually route. Employees can't see invoices after passing them to next person so finance still has to manually send copies upon request. System offers restrictions but all employees can access and change these settings eventhough they are not set as an admin and are supposed to have restrictions, which means they could bypass final review by accounting. Employees often chance currency type for other countries not knowing we pay in USD only, we can't lock this so the export fails if we don't catch it and finally; it took almost 4 months to get up and running w/ concur so we didn't even get to use free trial.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Doing expenses can be easy - just takes a bit of a learning curve

Bewertet am 22.9.2023

All in all, Concur does what it is supposed to do. There are a few things you learn over time that...

All in all, Concur does what it is supposed to do. There are a few things you learn over time that make things easier or help you along the way. It's not the most intuitive UI, but I see SAP's progress. So, I'm hopeful this will continue to improve. I've been using that tool now for many years (with 1-4 reports per month - creating and approving), and I have a pretty good system to do the expenses properly and efficiently. There are also more possibilities to help me do my reports. E.g., I would love to have templates for regular expenses. Let's say I expensed a particular bill every month - it would be great if I could mark that as a template and copy a version of that into my following reports - adjusting only the things that changed (e.g., the receipt image or the entry date. That would certainly save me time.

Vorteile

SAP Concur is pretty standard in the industry for that purpose. It has a few features and functions that can justify that market share. I enjoy the widespread connections between apps I regularly use for business travel (e.g., Lyft, Uber, our travel agency app) and Concur. As soon as my ride is done, there is a new expense available that I can add to my report. Most fields for each item are filled out correctly, so I only need to add the missing items. I also don't need to scan the receipt or attach it somehow. Speaking of connecting - that's the second significant advantage. While doing my expense reports on my desktop computer, I can quickly log onto my mobile app and take a picture of a receipt I don't have digitally - e.g., the bill from my restaurant visit. Both work simultaneously - so I don't get logged out if I use the other channel.

Nachteile

SAP Concur has improved its UI over the last few years, and it looks a lot more modern than it was before. Still, a few things are a bit old-school—for example, the view of an expense. I also approve reports for my team members, so I must open each expense and check the fields. At this point, this is still the old grayish windows-95-style form with the chained properties. What's possible can be seen when you enter an expense. Here, you see the properties in a somewhat modern design.

Christina
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Beware

Bewertet am 28.9.2022

Absolutely terrible. They couldn't handle our AP needs, and couldn't even handle their own! We...

Absolutely terrible. They couldn't handle our AP needs, and couldn't even handle their own! We received an invoice for their services 14 months after the service period, several months after we had terminated our services with them. We gave Concur a year and had nothing but struggles with their service.

Vorteile

The software has the capabilities needed and desired for good AP processing/workflow.

Nachteile

The SAP Concur staff doing the invoice processing obviously have no idea what they're doing. They are poorly trained. When I called for service or clarification on an issue, nobody was ever able to answer my questions. The only person I spoke with who seemed to understand me was the sales rep. The staff processing our bills clearly didn't know the difference between an invoice and a statement. They don't follow directions. And on countless occasions the software held back checks that were supposed to be mailed out and resulted in deteriorated vendor relationships. When we believed our bills were paid, because we'd processed them and submitted them as approved for payment and received confirmations that checks were cut, we found out from our vendors that they never received payment. I spent more time chasing down what Concur did WRONG than they spent actually processing our bills.

Michael
Michael
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Very helpful software with many useful features

Bewertet am 16.10.2018

My Overall experience is very positive with this software and I am very thankful to have access to...

My Overall experience is very positive with this software and I am very thankful to have access to it. This software is a major time saver when submitting, reviewing and processing expense claims.

Vorteile

The software allows me to sort submitted expense claims by date, currency and location. Within the expense claim the software is very user friendly, allowing the user to select from a wide ranges of expense types, departments, countries and entities. Features such as the automatic foreign currency calculation, mileage calculator and integration with corporate credit cards are very useful for the user and saves alot of time. The software is also very customizable by allowing the admin to change expense types departments, managers and other settings. The admin is also able to view a variety of reports that are very useful as well as features such as expense connect automatic payments and allowing access for the admin to act on behalf of another user.

Nachteile

The website tends to have periods where it is unavailable and doesn't work. This is usually resolved within a short time and the site returns to normal. Also the customer support for Concur could be improved in my opinion as there have been times I have had issues and they have been unable to help me.

Renaud
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Medizinische Geräte
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

comprehensive and easy to use

Bewertet am 26.7.2022

Overall very good experience and I have seen the product evolve positively over the past 12+ years

Overall very good experience and I have seen the product evolve positively over the past 12+ years

Vorteile

this is the most comprehensive product on the market for expense report and travel booking with easy integration

Nachteile

The software tends to be expensive with the add on options to the basic set up, such as travel bookings and others
It may seems a bit slow to answer at time and the customization require some work with the SAP team , not always the best at customer service

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Expensify

Warum SAP Concur gewählt wurde

Expensify iwas too basic for our needs

Zuvor genutzte Software

Expensify

Gründe für den Wechsel zu SAP Concur

better overall solution