Dotdigital

4,3 (188)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Schnelle und einfache E-Mail-Marketing-Automatisierungssoftware.

Gesamtbewertung

4,3 /5
(188)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,1/5
Funktionen
4,2/5
Bedienkomfort
4,2/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,3/5

86%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

188 Bewertungen

Simon
Simon
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Email Marketing Managed.

Bewertet am 28.9.2018

Vorteile

I cannot sing the praises of Dotmailer enough, by far the best email marketing tool out there. All our outbound promotional email marketing is managed through the portal along with several of our clients too

Nachteile

Not being able to create our own bespoke auto responses without contacting Dotmailer themselves to do it.

Murray
Murray
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 3.0 /10

Good software spoilt by arrogant company attitude

Bewertet am 3.11.2018

Dotmailer used to be great software, leading the way with WYSIWYG editors and simple automation and...

Dotmailer used to be great software, leading the way with WYSIWYG editors and simple automation and segmentation tools. Over the past 2-3 years, others have caught up and overtaken Dotmailer. Their response is to focus on large companies with big budgets, as a result of which they have priced themselves out of the market for smaller businesses. When dealing with anyone except tech support, the attitude is often extremely arrogant and unhelpful. There's other software available that does the same thing, with better support.

Vorteile

Easy to use, intuitive interface
Great features - although many of these are very expensive add-ons
Automation
Superb technical support

Nachteile

Unhelpful and incompetent client managers
Very expensive compared to similar products
Lack of interest in SMEs
Unwillingness to write connectors to other software packages

Colton
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Dotmailer Review 2018

Bewertet am 24.8.2018

Vorteile

-Ease of use
-Mostly works well with related platforms
-Clearly displays information

Nachteile

-Email builder is template-focused and not efficient or as user friendly if your creatives are designed externally
-Certain default options (automatically applying padding to every image block inserted into an email, for example) make setting up emails tedious and more time consuming and can't be turned off.
-Asset gallery in the email builder has poor UX -- there are visual glitches and creating and organizing folders / organizing assets is not intuitively designed. You are also unable to see the full name of each asset.--Project managers have been generally unhelpful in rectifying issues regarding the email builder.

Jonathan
Jonathan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

DotDigital is a great email marketing suite

Bewertet am 30.1.2023

I've used dotdigital for many years now across a couple of businesses and its improved massively...

I've used dotdigital for many years now across a couple of businesses and its improved massively over the years, while always building off the basis of a simple to use drag and drop interface.

Vorteile

Building emails is very easy through the drag and drop interface, and sending They are continually adding in more features (SMS, transactional emails) though a lot of these are additional cost add ons, and sometimes not easy to understand to a new user.

Nachteile

Image management is one of the main areas that could do with improvement - it can be incredibly clunky to use and time consuming to drop in new images, or delete old ones.

Chante
Chante
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Dotmailer does a great job!

Bewertet am 27.11.2018

I use Dotmailer to stay in contact with our clients current and new. I love using the automation...

I use Dotmailer to stay in contact with our clients current and new. I love using the automation feature to get our surveys out with out several steps.

Vorteile

The ease of use if what I like the most about the software. I can build a campiagn quickly and easily.

Nachteile

I would like it if the learning curve for the automation was a bit smaller. It took me awhile to get the hang of how the design feature works.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Luxusgüter & Schmuck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Good and IMPROVING

Bewertet am 24.8.2018

The updates to the software allow us to easily capture client data and to automate the more tedious...

The updates to the software allow us to easily capture client data and to automate the more tedious parts of email communications.

Vorteile

I like the ease of reporting and content building.

Nachteile

It is not well organized and makes it somewhat difficult for our design team to manage certain tasks. That being said, the CS team is quite wonderful and it is clear that the company is making strides towards a more robust offering for its clients.

Stacey
Stacey
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Medizinische Geräte
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Dotmailer is EASY PEASY!

Bewertet am 16.11.2018

Dotmailer has enabled us to connect our CRM system with our webstore (magento) tool. It has made...

Dotmailer has enabled us to connect our CRM system with our webstore (magento) tool. It has made segmenting easy and seemless. Love it!

Vorteile

The software is easy to use and the drop and drag features make this simple for anyone to learn. I can create a new template in minutes.

Nachteile

Not much to be honest. I have not had any issues with it so can't really say anything negative.

Basiirat
Basiirat
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unterhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Dotmailer drivers our email marketing campaigns.

Bewertet am 23.8.2018

We use Dotmailer to maintain a close relationship with our customers via emails,even when they are...

We use Dotmailer to maintain a close relationship with our customers via emails,even when they are not currently patronizing us. Ensuring they will always have us in mind.

Vorteile

We migrated to Dotmailer from Bronto late last year and the difference was immediately clear. Dotmailer provides a clean and organized user interface making it very intuitive and thus helpful for users, especially new users. I love the drag and drop email creation feature and this makes it easier for us to create our weekly newsletter as against having to create newsletters from scratch.
The option to send sms to our contacts is an added bonus for Dotmailer.

Nachteile

I sometime experience Lag on the Dotmailer website. Also when working on newsletters,it will be great for work to be autosaved,ensuring if I suddenly get disconnected from the internet ; I do not need to start all over again.

Rony
Rony
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Great tool

Bewertet am 28.8.2018

Vorteile

Dotmailer is very flexible and you will have a lot of options for your e-mail campaigns.

Nachteile

The cost of course. Its not for everyone and especially if you have a large e-mail base.

Matthew
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Very Simple and easy to set up email campaigns

Bewertet am 15.2.2018

Vorteile

Very simple to use interface. The emails are simple to create. Segments are easy to maintain and implement users into specific category. Much cheaper rates than a lot of competitors out there.

Nachteile

Sometimes the emails seem a little slow to load. Images most specifically. Otherwise the software has no other issues that I see using it on a daily basis.

Ade
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great Email Marketing Tool - Not impressed with Support

Bewertet am 1.2.2022

We used the platform to target audiences with well-tailored content at the right time, and also...

We used the platform to target audiences with well-tailored content at the right time, and also create automations that truly work.

Vorteile

It is a very great email marketing platform with drag and drop email builder plus great templates too. The interface is very clean and easy to use.

Even a complete newbie can create an impressive email campaign with Dotdigital

Nachteile

There was a time we needed to speak with a member of the support team to resolve a pressing issue but it took a long time to resolve it. Asides that, I have no dislikes while using the platform for email marketing.

Mohammad
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Excellent campaign management and engagement platform

Bewertet am 10.6.2022

Vorteile

- It is very easy to use with great UX/UI.
-Drag and drop builder for landing pages and emails
-Support is another great thing about dotdigital
-Straightforward marketing automation, nothing too complicated
-I like how easy it is to segment the data (audiences)
-Great for AB testing campaigns

Nachteile

-Does require a little of knowledge for CSS for managing custom designs
-Very basic forms
-It is expensive as compared to other competitors providing high-quality features and competitive pricing than dotdigital
-Limitations on customization for the reports

Samantha
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best Emailing Software

Bewertet am 2.5.2018

Vorteile

The ease of use. Setting up the design of emails is super easy compared to other softwares I've used. When I used Bronto Iwould have to set up the template using code. But on dotmailer I can easily drag and drop photos and text wherever I please and can quickly adjust colors, boarders, and spacing. It also has unique dynamic content options allowing you to pull things from your site and display them on the email. My favorite dynamic content feature is how you are able to have images/text change depending on who is opening the email. I often would send out offers with domestic only shipping and a separate one for international shipping, but using dotmailer I can have these both in the same email but depending on where I customer is located they see the offer relevant to them.

Nachteile

The only thing I dislike about Dotmailer is that when sending an email to a specific group of contacts you are unable to choose another group of contacts to exclude from the send. (So overlapping contacts won't receive an email)

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The Best Customer Support

Bewertet am 19.9.2019

It has been amazing! Their customer support has been bar none! Everytime I have a question someone...

It has been amazing! Their customer support has been bar none! Everytime I have a question someone is a quick chat away and if it's more in depth a ticket is promptly made and taken care of.

Vorteile

The platform is intuitive and easy to use. The email templates are drag and drop and the possibilities you can do with programs are endless.

Nachteile

Although the email templates are easy to use, I wish there was a little more customization available.

Rustan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

We love Dotmailer. It's easy to use, cost-effective, and has the features that benefit our...

Bewertet am 16.2.2018

Vorteile

List segmentation and data gathering make it easy for us to target the people who are most likely to buy. The development team works hard to continuously improve the platform, so there are lots of new features with each release, so it feels like it's never getting stagnant or underperforming from other platforms on the market.

Nachteile

My only disappointment was in onboarding we weren't brought up to speed on best practices in "warming up" our list, so we destroyed our sender reputation, had to start over, and still probably didn't do it quite right. Intense training upfront on this subject would be most helpful to new users.

Autumn
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Luxusgüter & Schmuck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Dotmailer Review 8.24.18

Bewertet am 24.8.2018

Vorteile

Email builder is fairly easy to use for non-graphic designers.

Nachteile

-Email builder is not efficient if the creative is designed outside of the platform. ie in photoshop.
-Certain default functions cannot be turned off, overall adding more time to campaign building. ie padding automatically added to uploaded blocks.
-Reporting is not as extensive as it should be - I should be able to look at a certain period of time and know exactly how many new subscribers we received in that period. People who have subscribed - not just emails add
-Asset gallery is just plain bad UX as you cannot read the full name of the assets in the gallery and the organization of the assets is too segmented. Also, layout of gallery is not good.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Dotmailer Success

Bewertet am 16.11.2018

Coming from an almost zero experience with email marketing, engaging Dotmailer has helped us see...

Coming from an almost zero experience with email marketing, engaging Dotmailer has helped us see our best growth year to date.

Vorteile

We really enjoyed the ease of setting up campaigns after we learned how to. It's been a very useful tool in expanding our reach.

Nachteile

Some limitations on quantity of campaigns, and some of the custom complexities are a bit cumbersome to learn.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bekleidung & Mode
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Good CRM SELF PROGRAM

Bewertet am 31.3.2021

CRM complete

CRM complete

Vorteile

RFM FEATURE and automation. Segmentation by persona

Nachteile

ONBOARDING PROCESS (Integration), Magento connector process

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Emarsys

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Dotdigital

FEATURES
Claire
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Easy to use with great support.

Bewertet am 7.5.2018

Vorteile

It's intuitive and powerful. I can build an automated program to do anything I can imagine with my contacts. The only limits are within the quality of my own data or imagination. If I'm ever stuck on what to do I can get a knowledgable rep on chat within seconds to help.

Nachteile

The integration with Magento 2.0 leaves something to be desired. It does not pull in sale prices (only MSRP) and it's glitchy to modify the product blocks that pull in dynamic content.

Rushi
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Dotmailer is Amazing for your Business and Conversion

Bewertet am 16.11.2018

Vorteile

I like the Overall Functionality. The best part is its Now dotmailers is a part of the Magento.

As an ecommerce that is always a advantage to use the Inbuilt functions.

Nachteile

Integration with other Software like Optionmonster and some other makes troubles.

mark
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

good platform features, good value

Bewertet am 15.2.2018

Vorteile

Dotmailer features are very competitive and their pricing model is better than those in the competitive landscape.

Nachteile

The training videos could be better. Platform enhancements often occur without notification or detailed instruction. Support is good.

Melissa
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Easy to implement, love the triggered campaigns and scheduling features

Bewertet am 7.5.2018

Vorteile

The main purpose for looking into dotmailer was the integration with Magento This was the main email marketing platform that seemed to work best with our needs with Magento and Salesforce. The implementation team was excellent in their support and testing between both applications and I had complete confidence in their ability!

Nachteile

Very little to dislike. Would just like the ability to select a campaign to work on and not always have to choose that campaign everytime I work on emails in that campaign. Seems an easy default to add.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Grafikdesign
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Mediocre- incredible customer service, but frustrated with the reporting

Bewertet am 2.5.2018

Vorteile

Customer service is exceptional! I rarely wait on hold and my problem is always answered quickly and efficiently. I have been very impressed with the relational role your company plays in our business.

Nachteile

Reporting isn't very effective. It based very numerically rather than by percentage. For example, if I sent 100 emails last month and 30 were opened and this month I sent 50 and 20 were opened, it tells me that my opens decreased. While less emails were open, the percent is much higher, so it should indicate growth not a decrease.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bürgerliche & soziale Einrichtungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

a breath of fresh air

Bewertet am 20.11.2018

The main issue was the platform itself. We used to run our emails using an outdated email platform
(...

The main issue was the platform itself. We used to run our emails using an outdated email platform
(crowd goes "how outdated is it?")
... So outdated that the only way it could run successfully was on classic Internet Explorer with ActiveX controls enabled. Meaning whenever had to be sent out, you will have to fire up a Windows 7 virtual machine that was solely used, to send out marketing emails. And in days when we were in a pinch, and something had to go out immediately, and there was not time to fire up the VM… We had to code the email on sublime text, then copy/paste onto the editor itself… Which was quite laborious.

Let's just say dotmailer solved the usability issue very well

Vorteile

Mostly it's about customer service. Dotmailer has always met us halfway in being communicative and thorough with us when it comes to providing the solutions to our requests and helping us getting acclimated to the features. It's this kind of tailor-made customer service, that has allowed us to be able to become more acclimated with the system that has allowed us to reach to our constituents and corporate partners with some of the most professional and well-thought marketing campaigns I've seen in years. I also want to give a special tip of the hat to support team from dotmailer.

Nachteile

That we did not discover the service sooner :)

Mike
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

We use it for our current campaigns and we enjoy it

Bewertet am 15.2.2018

Vorteile

The UI is responsive, effective and looks great. The site gives good interaction feedback so we know where issues with campains might exist.

Nachteile

The cost seems a bit high, but well within reason, and comparable to bronto in almost every way. Add a bit more value for cost and you did beat out bronto all day.