Shared Groups

Shared Groups

Contact sharing solution with GMail integration

4.3/5 (52 Bewertungen)
Alev A.
Branche: Essen & Trinken
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Gmail is the best for sharing contacts as well as saving passwords or history

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 20.5.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

At first, I didn't understand why none is saved on the phone just my email. Well, what if I don't have my phone I can log into any device and bc I'm on shared emails I can have everything updated in one click and I love everything Google.

Vorteile

the format is very easy to learn and with just one click you will be forever in sync with all your shared devices and emails. It's set up to where what u are looking for is right at your fingertips. If you have Gmail then you have it all together synced in your email. Life is better with simple things. Google has become the number one smartest fastest most current updated maps and information that is used the most in your daily routine.

Nachteile

I have no complaints about Gmail but one thing Yahoo had was less security login or 2 step verification sign-ins. It's very easy to recover a yahoo forgotten account but Gmail has extra security that can be annoying.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

John B.
Branche: Personalbeschaffung & -besetzung
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Great for sharing contacts

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 5.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Simply create a "Global Shared" group for your contact and the system automatically shares the contact with others in the organization!

Nachteile

Sometimes the system is a little slow with respect to seeing an updated contact for others in the organization (usually 10 minutes or less)

Mit Google übersetzen

Antwort von Gapps Experts

Hi John,
We're happy to know that the app has helped you to share your contacts and that the overall experience has been good :)

Regarding the synchronization time (if automatic), this one might take sometimes a while if you're sharing a big group. Remember that you can always access the app and hit on the sync button if you want for the changes to appear faster.

If you have the Enterprise Plan on the other hand, you can also add our Sync Booster Chrome extension.

Don't hesitate to message us if you have any questions or need assistance!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Chris S.
Branche: Bau
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Perfect solution for Google apps users

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 9.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Fantastic, if we ever had technical issues they were quickly resolved by the support staff.

Vorteile

Easily shares select contacts across Google apps accounts

Nachteile

There is a short sync delay, usually about 15 minutes.

Mit Google übersetzen

Antwort von Gapps Experts

Hey Chris,
Thanks for your feedback!
We're glad that your support experience was good.

Regarding the synchronization time, we understand that sometimes depending on how many contacts you share, might take a bit. But also remember that you can always access the app and hit on the sync button manually for more immediate changes.

Also if you're in our enterprise plan you can use our Sync Booster Extension for even faster results!
Here's a note on the extension:
http://blog.gmailsharedcontacts.com/2017/12/waiting-is-out-instant-synchronization.html

If you experience any other delays, feel free to message us at any time :)

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Telekommunikation
Untern. Größe: Selbstständig
Mit Google übersetzen

Good Option

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 8.12.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

This allows me to have multiple accounts and keep lists updated for me and my team.

Vorteile

This solution does what it advertises, allows sharing of contact information. It works across many Gmail and Gsuite accounts.

Nachteile

It is a bit challenging to configure and a bit pricey. Items shared seem to keep dropping off "My Contacts" but that is sort of minor

Mit Google übersetzen

Antwort von Gapps Experts

Hi,
Thanks for your review!
Could you please indicate what exactly was unpractical to set up?
We would like to improve the service and give you a better experience.

Perhaps it has been difficult to get around the new Google Contact Manager?
This isn't one of our in-house made products, but we created a guide that could perhaps help you :)
http://blog.gappsexperts.com/2018/09/new-google-contact-manager-101-guide.html

Let us know if you have any questions!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Paul B.
Branche: Kino & Film
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

One Set Of Contacts

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 9.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

It has solved our problem with global contacts and overall we are happy with it, except for the little problem as described above.

Vorteile

We really like this as it's a seamless way to have a common database of all the business contacts across all our users, but we can also choose to have certain contact groups not shared with everyone.

Nachteile

When a user who's got access to add, edit or delete contacts in the shared group makes changes, the changes sometimes do not appear in the group owners contacts. We often have to go into the contacts sharing online and switch on and off sharing for it to work properly.

Mit Google übersetzen

Antwort von Gapps Experts

Hey Paul,
Thanks for your feedback!

Sometimes changes could take some time to appear to all of your users, but you can always hit on the sync button to see changes faster.

Also if you're one of our enterprise users, you could use our Chrome Extension for faster results!

Here's a note about it:
http://blog.gmailsharedcontacts.com/2017/12/waiting-is-out-instant-synchronization.html

Don't hesitate to message us again if you need further assistance :)

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Gail R.
Branche: Informationsdienst
Untern. Größe: Selbstständig
Mit Google übersetzen

Contacts

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 3.12.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

This makes life simpler. Sharing cuts out a lot of copying/pasting.

Vorteile

It is essential to be able to have everyone's demographics in an easy to find format. I especially like the NOTES section since I frequently have more data to save than I have spaces for.

Nachteile

I hesitate to say this is a "con" but I don't like having to find all of the fields. I wish I could just have a list of items. and make my selection.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Tim C.
Branche: Bau
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Great product

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 15.10.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We use this software to allow contacts to be shared across multiples devices. It’s super easy you and simply to explain

Vorteile

Love how easy it is to use this software. It allows me to keep contacts regardless of what unit I am using.

Nachteile

I honestly can’t think of anything I didn’t like about this software. It really does what you need it to and is kept up very well

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Jonathan E.
Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
Untern. Größe: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Quick access

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 19.11.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

In our company we have well over 900 individuals within the building that we may need to contact at any given time. With the ability to simply start typoing the name and having access to the complete company of people.

Vorteile

Able to find the right contact almost instantly even if I'm not 100% sure of their name.

Nachteile

No drawbacks. Provides contacts and multiple emails if needed.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Eric S.
Branche: Sport
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Review

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 5.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Allowed us to keep our staff up to date with email lists

Nachteile

It doesn't tell you when you don't have enough subscriptions, it just doesn't share the lists with the staff member.

Mit Google übersetzen

Antwort von Gapps Experts

Hi Eric,
Thank you so much for your review.
And now that you mention it, I'm pleased to inform you that we're currently working on those notifications!
You'll have them very soon and will be informed about them as well, briefly. Thanks for always letting us know how we could improve your experience. I can tell you that it has become a priority to integrate the notifications feature.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 7.0/10

Cliff L.
Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Great Tool To Share Contacts Across Your Organization

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 14.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Love it! Well done team!

Vorteile

It's is clean simple and has not messed up my 18,000 contacts like some other tools have.

Nachteile

There are no cons that I have experienced so far.

Mit Google übersetzen

Antwort von Gapps Experts

Hey Cliff,
We're really happy to know that you like our solution :) thanks for taking the time to review us and for staying with us all this time.
You rock!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Jimmy A.
Branche: Verbraucherdienste
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Great G Suite Add-On

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 13.12.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Bottom line, Shared Contacts for Google works flawless and is a great value overall.

Vorteile

Hands down the best way to share your gmail contacts in a g suite organization. Price is great.

Nachteile

I would not change a thing not being able to share contacts as an organization is crazy. ... this solves the problem.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

James S.
Branche: Gastgewerbe
Untern. Größe: 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Essential addon for Gmail

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 9.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We share several address books within our company and it's great knowing they are always up to date for all users

Vorteile

This app is very easy to use and does exactly what we needed!

Nachteile

Not being able to share an email group with all users at once makes sharing with more than 5 people a little time consuming. Although it is something you only need to once.

Mit Google übersetzen

Antwort von Gapps Experts

Hi James,
Thanks for your feedback! It makes us really happy to know that the app was able to address your needs.

Regarding the possibility of sharing a group with more than 5 contacts at the same time without feeling like your time is being consumed, I'm glad to inform you that it is possible!!!

Just check out this article we wrote about it and you won't have to spend so much time doing it anymore:
http://blog.gmailsharedcontacts.com/2017/02/how-to-share-contact-group-with-many.html

Hope this helps! Don't hesitate to let us know how it goes

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Tiffany m G.
Branche: Einzel- & Familiendienstleistungen
Untern. Größe: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

It helps so much when your schedule is so full and can share it all with everyone!

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 22.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

It is so helpful when your schedule is full to the max and you have 10 people who need to know where you are and at what time. It's so simple to invite everyone to my calendar to view my schedule instead of contacting each person individually.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Cristiano D.
Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Very good tool

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 28.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

It's easy to share contacts between multiple accounts
Synchronizations works very well

Nachteile

The user interface should be improved. At the moment it is somewhat lacking

Mit Google übersetzen

Antwort von Gapps Experts

Hi Cristiano,
Thanks for your feedback!

Could you tell us what exactly you think should be improved in the user interface so we can work on it and make your experience better? It is precisely feedback like yours that help us to take the solution to a higher quality every time :)

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Jesusa D.
Branche: Tiefbau
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Great App

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 18.12.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

This App allows us to have our contacts wherever we go and it flows through our mobile device nicely.

Vorteile

The software seems easy and intuitive. It also has a nice feature to sort for clients and types of clients

Nachteile

I prefer that is did not cost money. It should be included in the G Suite monthly subscription. Office 365 includes this feature in their service.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Kim B.
Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
Untern. Größe: 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Fire the Techie!

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 10.12.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Easy peasie lemon squeezy!

Vorteile

Who needs a techie when it is so easy.

It just works and all the staff pick it up instantly.

Nachteile

What isn't to like. It just works with no fuss.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Aidah M.
Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Gmail contacts share

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 12.8.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Its not possible to loose contacts since they are easily shared

Vorteile

The ease at which you can get contacts without having to type

Nachteile

getting contacts that you barely want to keep

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Phillip P.
Branche: Immobilien
Untern. Größe: 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Great solution for sharing controlled contact lists in gmail

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 16.12.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We were using another product that was too glitchy. Shared Contacts has worked seamlessly and provided us with the ability to share contact groups across the team and control the quality of the lists.

Vorteile

Easy to set up and maintain with no bugs.

Nachteile

The cost. This feature should be built into gmail.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Evelyn A.
Branche: Marktforschung
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

It does what it says it does

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 10.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Great product. Does what it says it does.

Vorteile

You set it up once and you are good to go.

Nachteile

A little difficult to find the location to add users.

Mit Google übersetzen

Antwort von Gapps Experts

Hey Evelyn,
Thanks for taking the time to review the solution.
Do you need any guidance with the app? Please don't hesitate to contact us and we'll be more than happy to help!

Regarding the location to add users, feel free to message me directly. Is it because of the new Contacts Manager design?

Thanks again :)

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

David H.
Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Shared Contacts

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 9.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

We can share our contacts effortlessly across users and devices.

Nachteile

There was nothing that we don't like about this software. It provides the capability that G-Suite doesn't.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Computer-Software
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Shared Contacts is simple to use and serves as a solid alternative for a CRM

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 9.12.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Sometimes you only need an easy way to share contacts but most CRMs are overhead and offer to much and not necessary functionality.

Vorteile

Does what it should and promises.
Easy to use CRM alternative.

Nachteile

The UI is a partially a little confusing and - even though it is build on Material UI components - seems a little outdated.

Mit Google übersetzen

Antwort von Gapps Experts

Hi,
Thanks for your feedback!
We're always trying to improve our product and we would like to hear more of what thinks you would change to our UI.
Perhaps I could send your observations to our designer :)
Feel free to message us at any time!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Ifitumi barnabas S.
Branche: Hochschulbildung
Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Excellent Gmail Contact Sharing Software.

Weitere für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 13.12.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

The software gives room sharing of contacts.
It is easy to use.
Has great functionalities.
It is user friendly.
The contact can be shared across device.

Nachteile

Gmail contact cannot be shared across other email platform.

Mit Google übersetzen

Antwort von Gapps Experts

Hi Samuel,
Thanks for your feedback!
We're glad to know that you're making a good use of our solution to share contacts in Gmail.
In case you wanted to share your contacts with another email platform like Outlook, you can do it!
For more information, just check this article on the topic :)

http://blog.gmailsharedcontacts.com/2014/06/shared-contacts-for-gmail-now.html

We're currently working so you can share your contacts with more platforms .
Once again thanks for trusting us and feel free to contact out support team in case you have any question.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Dyllan A.
Mit Google übersetzen

Easy to view new Contact!

Bewertet am 13.12.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

I enjoyed using this when I had to convert all my contacts to my new email. Fast and easy and very user friendly!

Nachteile

It could take up to about an hour depending on how many contacts you are rolling over or sending to another account.

Mit Google übersetzen

Antwort von Gapps Experts

Hi Dyllan,
Thanks for reviewing our product!
It certainly make us very happy to know that the solution helped you to convert all of your contacts and share in an easier way.

Regarding the sync time, have you tried our sync booster Chrome extension? This one is available to all the Enterprise Shared Contacts for Gmail® users and will detect any change in your shared contact groups to trigger the sync process in the Shared Contacts for Gmail® App faster!
Here's an article about it: http://blog.gmailsharedcontacts.com/2017/12/waiting-is-out-instant-synchronization.html

Also, remember that if you're not in the Enterprise plan, you can always hit on the sync button manually for faster results :)

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Religiöse Einrichtungen
Untern. Größe: 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Great product... heartily recommend

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 29.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

We needed shared contacts at the office and this product is easy to use and seamless in background operations.

Nachteile

The documentation could have been a little more clear at a couple of points but overall we were able to get up and running very quickly.

Mit Google übersetzen

Antwort von Gapps Experts

Hi Arthur,
Thanks for your review!
Feel free to send your suggestions at any time, including if something isn't clear. We will always be happy to help you for any inquiry :)

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Verlagswesen
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Good Colleagues or Family Contact Connecting, Gmail Does it Free

Weitere für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 24.10.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I was able to share my contacts with my colleagues and family for a low price, but in the end I ended up just assigning a few assistants to my gmail contact for free.

Vorteile

I've had the need to share my personal contacts with both my family members and my coworkers and with Shared Contacts for Gmail, I can now do just that! I don't have to wait for my husband to get home to get an address only he knows, and my associates can reach out to my contacts without waiting for me to see their e-mail request or land on one of my frequent business trips.

Nachteile

You have to be sure your groups are set up correctly or you can end up sharing the wrong contacts or far too many contacts. You don't need your boss to have your Aunt Cindy's birthday, address, and favorite dessert. It's inexpensive, but gmail allows you to add an "assistant" who can manage and access your contacts for free - but they have more access to your personal account than this would provide.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10