BigCommerce Bewertungen

BigCommerce

Redefining Enterprise Ecommerce

4.3/5 (112 Bewertungen)
Mit Google übersetzen

Big Commerce Review

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 6.8.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We realized we needed a larger, more stable platform for our 110,000+ customers and Big C was a perfect fit for our company.

Vorteile

The Big Commerce platform is very easy to use and set up for your website. Very simple to set up shipping values and even payment systems. There is an app store within the back end that is FULL of additions you can add to your store. We use about 9 apps that range from SEO to live visitors on the website and analytics of where they are from and what pages / products they are looking at. I highly recommend Big Commerce mostly because of the ease of use and the 24/7 customer phone support you receive. Anytime I have had an issue or couldn't figure something out, I called them and they answered the question normally within 5 minutes.

Nachteile

The only con I have is the price may be a little high compared to other ecommerce platforms, but you get what you pay for and this is the best platform with ZERO down time and best support we have ever had in operating our business for the past 12 years.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

It's okay.

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 7.1.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

We moved from Shopify to Bigcommerce because Shopify lacked features that Bigcommerce had out of the box such as proper product categories, saved payments, one-page checkout among others. These features have worked well and our conversion rates went from 3% to over 10%. Bigcommerce is great for more complicated product catalogs with lots of categories and skus whereas Shopify is great for simple catalogs.

Nachteile

Bigcommerce continues to build out new features rather than fixing problems with current ones. Every week I hear about a new payment processor or some random feature that's built half-baked. I've been very, very frustrated at the lack of thought behind many features and their inability to fix simple problems. Their API's are a mess, with some of the API's passing all the data you need, and other's missing important data needed - so we're creating functions to call information that should be (and easily can be) included in the objects returned by the API. There is NO mobile application, even to check simple things like orders, which is the most ridiculous thing given we're in 2019.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

6.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

This service is very simple in all aspects of working with it

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 18.12.2018
Quelle der Bewertung

Vorteile

Although I am in the profession recently, but the resource has mastered quite quickly, there are educational videos and background information for beginners. The platform offers an attractive and simple interface where I can add the products, add an unlimited number of photos and display them in an online store as a gallery, customize the appearance of the store, manage shipping orders and processing. It offers an option that include email marketing, social networking, blogging. Bigcommerce is an internet platform that provides you with a large number of features needed to improve and accelerate your business. It offers plans that are suitable for large, well-developed businesses and fast-growing brands.

Nachteile

Previously, it was available, but now it has ceased to be accessible and this is a big minus, since I do not have the opportunity to respond to the feedback from my customers. Also, the price of the site can be attributed to the minuses, but this is not so important, the main thing is that the site helps me to work.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Great, simple and easy to use service

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 17.12.2018
Quelle der Bewertung

Vorteile

Bigcommerce has no limitations in terms of design changes. It is great solution all site templates work immediately on both the computer and the mobile version. The service works with email marketing, discount coupons, delivery, and analytics. It's easy to connect your online store with Google Shopping, eBay and Facebook. It is impossible to say that this service is very easy and does not require investment of time in the learning process. But it is also worth noting that this process still took us several days, because, like every new service, BigCommerce needs to be set up.

Nachteile

BigCommerce can only be changed visually, you cannot change the source code for the needs of the business, which is a big disadvantage, since functions that you did not know yesterday may be needed today, and in this case you will not be able to connect them. But if today you are satisfied with the possibilities of BigCommerce, then it is quite possible to work with it.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Sаlе аnd grоw

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 5.12.2018
Quelle der Bewertung

Vorteile

Thе рrоgrаm gіvеs yоu thе орроrtunіty tо fully соntrоl thе рrоgrеss оf yоur sаlеs іn аll аsресts, frоm trасkіng раymеnts tо dеlіvеry іssuеs. All thе sаlеs сhаnnеls frоm vаrіоus trаdе рlаtfоrms suсh аs FB Instаgrаm, еBаy, еtс. wіll bе соllесtеd іn оnе рlасе. Thе аnаlysіs thаt thіs рrоgrаm рrоvіdеs іs rеаlly hіgh-quаlіty аnd аllоws yоu tо sее а lоt оf mеtrісs.

Nachteile

Thе аbsеnсе оf а wоrkіng аррlісаtіоn fоr а mоbіlе рhоnе іs а sеrіоus оbstасlе fоr us bесаusе раrt оf оur tеаm іs nоt аlwаys іn thе оffісе. Thе рrоgrаm сrеаtеs сеrtаіn оbstасlеs fоr аttrасtіng trаffіс, fоr еxаmрlе, tо оnе сhаnnеl, соnsіdеrіng іt а thrеаt оf lоss оf trаffіс tо оthеrs. Thіs соmрlісаtеs thе рlаnnіng оf thе соmmunісаtіоn wіth сustоmеrs. Fіnаlly, nоt аll trаdіng рlаtfоrms аrе іntеgrаtеd іntо thіs рrоgrаm.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Good option for small businesses

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 15.1.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Big Commerce in general is very easy to use. The ecommerce site that we set up looks lovely, and seems to work most of the time. Looks professional and syncs well with paypal to process payment.

Nachteile

There have been a few times that our site went down for unexplained reasons. Luckily customers have let us know and it was resolved quickly once we reached out to bigcommerce, but it is disconcerting that it went down in the first place. One time all of our products just disappeared. BigCommerce support was able to find them and re-establish all, but still not sure why that happened. This software seems expensive for a small business with a small budget, and then to have issues like this. They did not offer a refund or anything, and we have no way of knowing how long our site was down for.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Our trеаsurе іslаnd оf орроrtunіtіеs

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 17.1.2019
Quelle der Bewertung

Vorteile

Ovеrаll, BіgCоmmеrсе hаs bесоmе fоr us а nісе аnd unеxресtеd dіsсоvеry. It іs а grеаt аnd rеаlly rеlіаblе рlаtfоrm wіth аll thе tооls nесеssаry tо mаnаgе thе stоrе. As wеll, іts еxсеllеnt sеrvісе іs vеry іmроrtаnt іn оrdеr tо kеер сustоmеrs hаррy аnd sаtіsfіеd, аnd mоst іmроrtаntly – іn оrdеr tо mаkе thеm rеturn tо thе stоrе. Stаtіstісs dаtа іs аmаzіng. If yоu wаnt tо buіld а stоrе сrеаtеd оn е-соmmеrсе рrіnсірlеs, іt іs іmроrtаnt tо іmрlеmеnt а рlаtfоrm thаt wіll fоllоw yоur rаtе оf dеvеlорmеnt. It hаs whаt tо оffеr tо bоth сurrеnt stоrе оwnеrs аnd tо thоsе whо аrе just аt thе соmmеnсеmеnt оf thе wоrks. Sо, BіgCоmmеrсе іs wоrth аny rесоmmеndіng.

Nachteile

All асtіvіtіеs соnnесtеd wіth оur stоrе сrеаtіоn аnd іts furthеr wоrk, еtс. аrе еаsіly реrfоrmеd іn BіgCоmmеrсе. Fоr еxаmрlе, thе рlаtfоrm аllоws сrеаtіng dіffеrеnt рrоmоtіоns оr dіsсоunt соuроns whісh hеlр tо іnсrеаsе thе lеvеl оf sаlеs.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Great help to get the job done more efficiently

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 24.12.2018
Quelle der Bewertung

Vorteile

This is a huge plus, because not all services have such a nice feature. We are pleased not only with the simplicity of performing operations in this service, but also with the way BigCommerce itself simplifies the work of our company when it comes to electronic mailings. Thanks to its capabilities, we can ensure the e-commerce stability for projects of all our clients. We have seen many reviews and comments that this service is expensive or overvalued. But in fact, we are pleased with its price and, most importantly, quality. BigCommerce helps us a lot and makes our company only better, and our work more efficient.

Nachteile

Earlier, this service could also be used as an application that had many useful functions and provided a lot of statistical data. Then we could mark it as an advantage of this service. But now, BigCommerce no longer offers this, and so it has a flaw.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Hаvе thе tіmе оf lіfе wіth BіgCоmmеrсе

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 5.1.2019
Quelle der Bewertung

Vorteile

Wе саnnоt but lіkе thаt оnlіnе stоrеs оn BіgCоmmеrсе аrе іntеgrаtеd wіth thе sосіаl nеtwоrk Fасеbооk, аs wеll аs рорulаr trаdіng рlаtfоrms аs Shорріng.соm, PrісеGrаbbеr, Shорzіllа, аnd mаny оthеrs. Bеsіdеs, іt іs сооl tо hаvе іntеgrаtіоn wіth thе еBаy аuсtіоn, а vеry іmроrtаnt fеаturе fоr оur wоrkflоw. On tор оf thаt, реорlе саn usе thе sеrvісеs оf аn оnlіnе stоrе сrеаtеd wіth thе hеlр оf BіgCоmmеrсе vіа dіffеrеnt mоbіlе gаdgеts (Blасkbеrry, Andrоіd, аnd Aррlе, fоr іnstаnсе).

Nachteile

Frаnkly sреаkіng, wе саn hаrdly thіnk оvеr sоmеthіng рrоblеmаtіс оr аmbіguоus аbоut thе рrоgrаm’s sеrvісе. Mаybе, іf thеrе wаs а nееd tо fіnd аt lеаst оnе unsаtіsfасtоry thіng, іt wоuld bе аn аbsеnсе оf thе аbіlіty tо mеssаgе сustоmеrs/сlіеnts іn thе shірріng. But tо bе mоrе sіnсеrе, thіs funсtіоn іs lіkе а mіrасlе bесаusе іt іs аvаіlаblе іn оnе vеrsіоn оf BіgCоmmеrсе аnd іs аbsеnt іn thе оthеr оnе. Sо wе wоuld bе grаtеful іf іt wаs аvаіlаblе оn а соnstаnt bаsіs.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Easy to make basic sites, difficult to do more

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 18.11.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

It does the basics well, but there are plenty of e-commerce platforms out there that outperform BigCommerce. In my experience Shopify is better than BigCommerce is every way. I even prefer WordPress with WooCommerce to this.

Vorteile

BigCommerce does make it easy to list and sell products online. The product manager is pretty comprehensive, and most of the pages are made for you - including the home page. It includes several SEO features out of the box, which encourages users to make higher quality listings that will sell easier.

There are many custom themes for Bigcommerce, and most of them look great.

The interface has gotten a much needed facelift in the past few years.

Nachteile

If you're trying to do more than the basics, Bigcommerce (BC) is difficult to work with. App extensions are present, but nowhere close to the breadth and depth of functionality available to WordPress.

They do have a theme editor, but it requires tricky setup and command-line actions to update. Compared to Shopify's theme editor which is all in-browser, the BC theme editor is lacking. Documentation is available, but I found myself scrounging around on forums for many basic features not listed in the docs. The in-browser theme editor is buggy and unreliable.

For editing static pages, BC's WYSIWYG editor is meager and unnecessarily strict. The linter strips out perfectly valid code (like blank divs), and there's no way to include CSS on a page – meaning that any @media queries or breakpoints have to clutter up the main CSS file. There are very limited options editing your home page, and almost no options to edit your shop pages.

And maybe it's just the theme we started using, but the pages load VERY slowly. It takes several seconds to asynchronously load the page content, so javascript running on a product page may not run for 3-4 seconds after the user lands! Not ideal

The email editor is painful. We found ourselves designing in mailchimp and copy/pasting into BC when done. There's no way to send a test email either, do you have to complete an order each time you want to see that updated order email.

I mentioned the interface is better, but it's still quite buggy.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

2.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

A Poor Man's Shopify Plus---Easier to Use/Maintain than Magento But Lagging Behind Shopify

Weitere für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 28.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We moved from Magneto Go, to Magento CE, and then to Bigcommerce over the course of several years in business. Moving from Magento, Bigcommerce was an obvious and needed upgrade for us. Our store was more reliable, and significantly easier to manage day to day. A lot of things that had kept me up as a sysadmin were no longer an issue and we saw very little loss in functionality all things considered.

We used Bigcommerce for roughly a year and a half, leaving the platform entirely in early 2018 for Shopify Plus. In terms of the software itself, I do not regret this transition at all. If you can afford Plus I would advise you to go for it. The product is more mature than it was even a year ago, and is now a clear industry leader over Bigcommerce, OpenCart, Magento etc.

Vorteile

Cloud based, more-reliable-than-magento hosting, decent discount rules engine, compatible with most major "Shipping Manager" softwares like Shipstation etc

No overly-restrictive terms of use, suitable platform for sellers of "high-risk" items.

Better than Magneto in practice for 85% of small to medium businesses.

Nachteile

Poor optimization for speed, poor user-facing checkout experience, tepid app ecosystem, objectively inferior automation and reporting tools, admin UI is clunky, customization of themes is difficult and costly, new features/product launches are paywalled and often incomplete, didn't stop billing us when we canceled service to switch to Shopify, experienced a glitch which inexplicably hid paid orders...

Out of the box Shopify does practically everything better while minimizing the potential for errors during setup, configuration, optimization, and daily use of your store.

In almost every metric and use case Shopify dominates Bigcommerce. Bigcommerce is playing catchup, and it's obvious from the back end of the software their team is struggling to stay competitive. While we were on the platform some updates appeared to suffer from "Microsoft syndrome" in that they looked pretty but had minimal depth or practical utility (think 3D paint or the latest version of windows media player).

Bigcommerce only comes out ahead in pricing, terms of service, and a few configuration edge cases (which can mostly be solved by Apps in Shopify.)

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

6.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

well rounded eCommerce solution

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 12.12.2017
Quelle der Bewertung

Vorteile

BigCommerce is easy to set up and use; provides a lot template to begin with and you can also customize your site. The new releases Stencil theme performs better than the old template but also requires more skills to develop and manage the template. Manage and process order is easy too. Overall a great eCommerce tool for online business. They are also adding features all the time. Support is good too.

Nachteile

Some feature is lacking or still under development. very limited coupon settings customization and other few customization features but they said they are working on improving those features.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Powers both of our company websites and performs amazingly!

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 21.5.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

There are a lot of things to love. Integrating this with Netsuite or Fishbowl ERP's is fairly easy and makes your life much easier. We've been able to maintain our companies on these sites since the very beginning of 4 employees and 1 customers all the way to 70+ employees and more than 1,000 customers. Makes our life very easy and makes growing an e-commerce company much easier.

Nachteile

Have had growing pains early on since we were one of the first companies it seems to what to integrate Fishbowl but once the initial setup and processes were hashed out most things went smoother.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Bigcommerce has given our growing business great insight to the e-commerce world.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 4.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Ease of use. This has been useful when training new hires. It is very easy to use.

The navigation is very straight forward. When dealing with customers it is very helpful.

Webinars are appreciated. We used them frequently when looking into selling on Amazon.

Support portal is straight forward when a problem arises.

Nachteile

I do not like the analytics page. I do not find them effective. I wish they were easier to use and gave you straight forward data on the dashboard.

Customizing reports is a challenge as well. This should be easier to use and more intuitive.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Easy to use, full-featured shopping cart and website builder

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 27.12.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Easy to use, all-in-one solution.

Vorteile

I love that it is an All-In-One solution. It can build your website with shopping cart included is just a few easy steps. Their support is great too if you run into any difficulties. They offer lots of different shipping options, purchasing options (Credit Card, Paypal etc), there is also a big community if you want to do things that are not built in.

Nachteile

Sometimes it can be a little hard to make modifications to things that aren't naturally supported by bigcommerce when editing the template but the community helps a lot.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

BigCommerce for big companies (but not only)

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 16.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung

Vorteile

Most of the e-commerce platforms that I faced mostly oriented on the medium or small sizes businesses. And when such companies start to work with big corporations there are always lags and troubles. But that is not about BigCommerce. This company provides excellent service with conventional systems of payment and shipping, wide abilities of customization and a large number of possible integrations. And it is suitable for big sizes businesses the same as for startups.

Nachteile

So as a platform for the online business it is almost perfect, I can emphasize the only occasion which happened with our company near the beginning of our cooperation with BigCommerce, it was not easy implemented system of payment, eventually, we did it but still. But it was quite long ago so I think everything is fine for now.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Would switch if I could find something better

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 30.3.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Easy to get up and running. Features are some of the best offered in this class. Pricing doesn't take a cut off of sales.

Nachteile

Many advanced features lacking or cost extra, like filtered search and navigation. Bugs are fixed and new features are added based on number of requests as opposed to the severity or need of the fix or feature. As a result, some bugs can persist for years if only a few people have reported them. No release notes or detailed info on updates. Overall it seems the company is still run more like a startup as instead of an established company that's accountable to their customers. Seems they focus more on doing things that get them headlines, marketing material, and talking points instead of what most meets their customer's needs. They can be quite tonedeaf when it comes to understanding the way retail works and what the needs of small businesses really are. It's quite a shame as there is a lot of potential. The only reason I stay is because either the better platforms are unaffordable (Magento, Demandware, Netsuite, Miva, etc) or the ones comparable in price lack essential features or have their own problems that I can't workaround (Shopify, Volusion, etc.) So I'm stuck until we grow more. Don't get me wrong, they have improved greatly in the 6 years I've been with them, but they have a long way to go.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

4.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Great for getting started.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 12.12.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I have used BigCommerce personally for many years and have never been offline or had any technical issues. I have also set up stores for clients and was happy to see that they could learn to use the system with minimal training.

Vorteile

Launching a new store on BigCommerce couldn't be easier. They have an onramp that is very smooth. They also have excellent integrations with third-party software like MailChimp.

Nachteile

BigCommerce email hosting is just OK, and really not well supported. They actually recommend hosting email elsewhere.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

I have used BigCommerce to build two ecommerce stores for a client; a consumer site and a wholesale

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 7.6.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I learned a lot about selling online and selling through channels. Using this software I was made aware of other types of software as a service products that were useful for my other clients.

Vorteile

It took me a while to get used to the new management dashboard when BigCommerce upgraded to the new platform, but I am getting to know my way around. I like the integration to manage various channels through the dashboard. The reports are very informational to keep up on sales.

Nachteile

The coupon or discount codes are sometimes hard to configure based on the type of offer you would like to do. It would be nice to be able to set a time of day for an offer to expire. My client's customer had a customer ID. It would be nice if you could add a customer ID to match your offline accounting and shipping software . A lot of features my customer would like would require an developer.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Very User Friendly Shopping Cart Application

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 7.6.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Ease of use, efficient product maintenance, etc.

Vorteile

I love the fact that most of the coding has been done for the user. The program is so user friendly, that anyone could easily have a website up and running within a day or so.

Nachteile

Bigcommerce has a great shipping set up for individual products. I would like to see their developers provide an "in-house" dim-weight shipping solution. This would give them a huge advantage over their competitors.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Love the shopping cart

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 9.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

I like the ease of use and the 24/7 customer service.

Nachteile

I think it is expensive for what you get. Also when I purchased it I was told that the tech team would understand that I needed assistance hooking up my affiliate panel to the system. They had no idea what I was talking about and I had to figure it out myself, which meant I paid for the system way before I could use it.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Easy to use, does everything I need it to

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 10.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

It helps us to manage our website and business

Vorteile

I have worked with BigCommerce with 2 different companies and they are by far the best and easiest way to maintain your website. The ability to monitor sales and inventory is so very useful on a day to day basis that I wouldn't use anything else. And any changes made to our listings is an immediate change. What a great way to manage our site!!

Nachteile

Honestly, I haven't found anything that I dislike about it. There are always ways to improve but for what we're using it for, I love it.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Very good experience using Big Commerce everdy day: many features & great customization/integration

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 30.3.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

You can follow easily all your orders, changing the status with integration with other apps (for fraud control, order processing). You can extract data of your orders very fast also. Also you can customize the website template in many ways without many coding skills so that's a great plus.

Nachteile

I have a good experience but I would say that the software could have a better customer support (the interface as well as the help given, sometimes disappointing) when there are glitches for examples. Also, it should be possible to process orders directly on Big Commerce, just forwarding the order details to a supplier, but it does not have this feature for the moment.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Great platform for an ecommerce shoe store

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 5.1.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I run an e-commerce shoe store and absolutely love BigCommerce. Their team is responsive, the apps are numerous, and Big Commerce is constantly pushing updates. My only complaint is that our product catalog is extensive and features many complex products. Big Commerce support of complex products is not the best.

Vorteile

Customer service, apps, speed, uptime, interface, integrations

Nachteile

Complex product support is weak

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Solid eCommerce Shopping Cart that has more features out of the box than Shopify

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 30.3.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Bigcommerce has more features out of the box than most any other shopping cart including Shopify. It's just the little things like being able to put custom messages like "ships in 1-2 days" on each product. Lot of product options that you see on larger big box websites.

Cost is reasonable when compared to other solutions.

Integrates with a ton of 3rd Party applications. Easy to find solutions to help you succeed.

Nachteile

There is a huge gap from mid tier plan to the enterprise solutions. The Pro and Enterprise Solutions include some features that are only accessible when you pay 3 times as much. Things such as faceted Search, so you can get a more "Amazon" like experience.

We have experienced an overall reduction in site traffic since switching to Big C. We are not sure if this is because of how Google treats these sites in search, or if it's just that more and more people shop through marketplaces only. It's hard to say.

3rd Party App Marketplace is somewhat limited when compared to other solutions.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung