Shopify

Alles was du brauchst, um überall zu verkaufen. 160.000 Geschäfte vertrauen uns bereits

Gesamtbewertung

4,5 /5
(6.277)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,3/5
Funktionen
4,4/5
Bedienkomfort
4,5/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,4/5

93%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

6277 Bewertungen

Marko
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Shopify Top All in One Tool aber nicht günstig

Bewertet am 19.4.2020

Shopify ist ein Anfängerfreundliche Software mit der man innerhalb von ein paar Stunden einen...

Shopify ist ein Anfängerfreundliche Software mit der man innerhalb von ein paar Stunden einen professionellen Shops aufstellen kann.

Vorteile

Man muss kein Experte sein um Shopify nutzen zu können, Shopify gibt einem einen super einfache Toolbox zur verfügung in der schon viel vor eingestellt ist, einfache shop aufsetzung mit kaufabwicklung und durch den Appstore mit vielen zusätzlichen Apps für jeden ist was dabei.

Nachteile

besonders für den deutschen Markt fehlen mir viele rechtliche dinge, z.b. muss man eigenständig die Häkchen für AGBs und Datenschutz Zustimmungen einsetzen lassen und es ist auch kein richtiges Rechnungssystem hinterlegt somit muss man wieder tief in die Tasche greifen um das mit apps auszugleichen. auch die Transaktionsgebühren für jede einzelne Bestellung kann sich summieren am ende des Monats kann durch die Gebühren ein großer Teil des Gewinns schrumpfen

Maximilian
Maximilian
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Bestes Shop System

Bewertet am 6.2.2024

Bestes Shop System am Markt meiner Meinung nach.

Bestes Shop System am Markt meiner Meinung nach.

Vorteile

So ziemlich alles. Shopify vereint simple Integrationen mit einem gelungenen Frontend und Bearbeitungsmöglichkeiten. Ich würde es als das Apple der Shops bezeichnen, nicht ganz billig, hier und da schwierig ins geschlossene Ökosystem vorzudringen aber hell yeaa all in all das Beste seit langem!

Nachteile

Die eigenen Apps sind teils murks, da gibt es durchdachtere Lösungen im App Store.

Andrei
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bekleidung & Mode
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Übersichtlich, leistungsstark, sicher

Bewertet am 4.12.2022

Vorteile

Wichtigste Funkionen für einen modernen Online-Shop inkludiert

Nachteile

Begrenzte Möglichkeiten in Bearbeitung von SEO-URL-Pfaden und Checkout, was einerseits Nachteil, andererseits als Vorteil ansehen kann.

Christian
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Shopify Plus ist für deutsche Unternehmen eine Katastrophe

Bewertet am 24.8.2023

Teuer, kein ernsthafter Support auch nicht wenn man die Plus Version hat.

Teuer, kein ernsthafter Support auch nicht wenn man die Plus Version hat.

Vorteile

Das es viel Geld verschlingt und keinen Service gibt

Nachteile

In 4 Wochen haben die es geschafft 4 mal den Shop mit ihren unangekündigten Updates lahm zu legen. Wir waren 3 Wochen offline.

Chandra
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bekleidung & Mode
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Einfache Handhabung

Bewertet am 26.1.2024

Ein gutes System das man sich selbst, dank Baukasten, nach seinen Bedürfnissen zusammen stellen...

Ein gutes System das man sich selbst, dank Baukasten, nach seinen Bedürfnissen zusammen stellen kann.

Vorteile

Auch ohne Vorkenntnis ist es möglich sich selbst einen gut funktionierenden Onlineshop zu bauen.

Nachteile

Je nach Bedarf kommt doch noch einiges an Kosten obendrauf durch die benötigten extra Apps/funktionen

Svitlana
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Shopify Features

Bewertet am 13.10.2022

Insgesamt positiv, bin zufrieden mit den Funktionen und Analytics- und Reporting Tools.
Dashboard...

Insgesamt positiv, bin zufrieden mit den Funktionen und Analytics- und Reporting Tools.
Dashboard ist auch übersichtlich und gut strukturiert.

Vorteile

Eine relativ intuitive Nutzung ist möglich, allerdings sind auch die Erklärungsvideos zu einigen Funktionen notwendig. App Integration für Shipping, etc sehr bequem.

Nachteile

Versand-Zonen sind etwas kompliziert zu verwalten, die Einstellungen sind nicht so flexibel wie gewünscht.
Wünsche mir mehr Einleitungsvideos für alle Rubriken.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Das Tool für eCommerce

Bewertet am 5.5.2022

Shopify hat sich für mein Unternehmen und mich im Allgemeinen als sehr gut erwiesen. Vor allem, den...

Shopify hat sich für mein Unternehmen und mich im Allgemeinen als sehr gut erwiesen. Vor allem, den Transport aller Artikel zu den Kunden ohne größere Probleme zu überwachen, was die Möglichkeit bietet, einen außergewöhnlichen Kundendienst zu leisten, was für bestimmte Unternehmen, die diese Mittel und ihre Geschäfte nicht abwickeln können, extrem schwer zu überwachen ist.

Vorteile

Shopify ist SEO-optimiert, einfach einzurichten und zuverlässig für die Erstellung von Shops. Es hilft, die Website des Geschäfts zu erstellen, auf der sich Ihre Kunden mit der angebotenen Produktpalette beschäftigen können.

Nachteile

Einige Funktionen sind begrenzt und funktionieren nur mit Shop Pay, was sie nicht ohne Grund vorantreiben, aber eine allgemeine Integration mit anderen Zahlungsarten, die auch die lokale Lieferung oder das Dokumentenmanagement einschließt, wäre schön.

Wilhelm
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 4.0 /10

Buggy, schlechtes Support

Bewertet am 24.3.2023

Vorteile

Standard-Shops sind leicht einzurichten. Man muss sich um Hosting und andere Aspekte nicht kümmern.

Nachteile

Die gleiche Kreditkarte geht bei einem Shop, geht aber nicht beim anderen. Kämpfe seit Wochen mit dem Support. Der Chat Support ist unterirdisch schlecht. Man muss mehrmals das Gleiche erklären, und trotzdem wird man nicht verstanden. Man muss lange auf Antworten warten und wenn man selbst nicht schnell genug antwortet, wird man komplett rausgeworfen, ohne der Möglichkeit die Konversation aufzunehmen. Es ist traurig was aus Shopify geworden ist.

Sven
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Shopify Bewertung Alleseasy

Bewertet am 23.1.2023

Vorteile

Shopify ermöglicht auch unerfahrenen Nutzern, die Software einzurichten und zu benutzen.

Nachteile

Mir kommt es so vor, als wäre die Software etwas aufgebläht.

Abdellatif
Abdellatif
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Shopify is the best way to start ecommerce

Bewertet am 16.5.2022

I ought to say this is the stage that I might want to use for my online business clients. Presumably...

I ought to say this is the stage that I might want to use for my online business clients. Presumably that they are working really hard structure. I trust Shopify start a respectable client assistance that we can call and allow us to pose inquiries as a paying client.

Vorteile

So natural to simply import all my client's items and the day after that large number of items where on Google's most memorable page that astounded me. Extremely simple to arrangement and use. I use it for my client's internet based shop.

Nachteile

Where do I started? - Only a couple of free site topic! truly?? indeed, even we're burning through $30/month we need to pay like $300 to get a respectable subject! - Although the vast majority (counting myself) thought there was such countless instructional exercises on web however there isn't sufficient. A large portion of them are being made by the more established rendition and doesn't match the new look. - Google's page speed test is continuously showing lower speed contrasting with different stages like Wordpress. - No client assistance which isn't adequate

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

WooCommerce

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Shopify

it was the cheapest one and Had a different tutoriel in YOUTUBE
marissa
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Shopify review

Bewertet am 16.1.2024

Vorteile

easy to import products and drop shipping.

Nachteile

you dont get any traffic with free trial

Testimony
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Shop at Shopify

Bewertet am 9.2.2024

It was a splendid experience to shop with them

It was a splendid experience to shop with them

Vorteile

I liked the website layout and coordination and also the availability of goods they had

Nachteile

I didn't like most of the price options as they were relatively expensive

Kelly
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Kunst & Handwerk
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Shopify for E-Comm

Bewertet am 30.10.2023

Have been thoroughly enjoying Shopify for my e-comm store.

Have been thoroughly enjoying Shopify for my e-comm store.

Vorteile

I love that I was able to set up my e-comm store to look how I wanted, with lots of templates to choose from. Many apps to help us. Shipping discounts are great. The payment plans are a nice options.

Nachteile

Took a little bit to get things set up but support team were very helpful.

Mukisa
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Kunst & Handwerk
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

best online shopping store

Bewertet am 17.1.2024

Vorteile

it saves time and one can easily do there sales on it

Nachteile

requires some time for one to start making profits

Justin
Justin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Avoid its terrible now!!!

Bewertet am 14.11.2023

Terrible...sad...exhausting...poor...depressing...suicidal....

Terrible...sad...exhausting...poor...depressing...suicidal....

Vorteile

Ease of setting up a store without coding.

Nachteile

NO support staff anymore they cancelled phone support, then they cancelled email support, then they laid off 1000s of support staff and now its just a chat bot you have to fight to get through to speak to a human who isnt even a technician.

Constant downtime if you care to look on downtime tracker, although shopify will lie and say its not true.

Constant checkout issues we have days where customers cant pay by card, shopify have admitted there is issues but guess what under there terms in section 7 as pasted so basically tough, you can lose £10000s and they simply say tough in a nice way of course, apparently they dont need to provide a decent standard of service, thats news to me all conbtracts state a decent level of service must be provided!

From there lying support..

General support sent your query over to my team. I wanted to reach out to you directly on this.

I understand that you would like your recent support experience looked into?

Firstly, it sounds like you have been doing everything that you can to get your checkout and store looked at. I am glad to hear that is now resolved and working again for you.

We apologise for the drop in communications, and you are correct, you should have received a reply from our support on your tickets.

While I can understand that this matter had an impact on your business, Shopify does not offer compensation for Shopify stores and downtime.

Please see our [Terms of Service](https://www.shopify.com/legal/terms), section 7. Limitation of Liability. Which states:

Shopify does not warrant that the Service will be uninterrupted, timely, secure, or error-free.

We will not be able to authorize compensation on this account.

Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any queries at all.

Kind regards,
Holly
Support Specialist | Billing & Payments

So not only do they cream a high percentage off EVERY sale they also charge high monthly fees, they have no to poor help now and oh but the cracker is they recently made 25% gain in profit for the hedge funds that now own it while laying off half the staff...see a pattern here by the president Harvey Finklestein...yes thats really his name from israel.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

WooCommerce

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Shopify

Because many years ago it wasnt owned by greedy hedge funds who asset strip companies....
Mishka
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Eventservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Start your business off in the right direction.

Bewertet am 5.2.2024

I had a great experience with shopify. I learned a lot in terms of website development as well as...

I had a great experience with shopify. I learned a lot in terms of website development as well as customer service strategies and how to market promotional offers. The free trial was helpful and I loved the templates available to choose from.

Vorteile

I liked the ability to learn how to build my own website. The free trial was a bonus for wanting to learn immediately.

Nachteile

The apps can be a bit overwhelming with spamming my inbox. The shipping is a bit high for Lower priced items.

Maxime
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unterhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Shopify is essential for every business

Bewertet am 5.2.2024

Vorteile

it's user friendly and people don't need to think when using it! It's well done

Nachteile

Always need to have third party app and there are some interferances sometimes with the website which is problematic

Beakou
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

good software to create your online store

Bewertet am 14.1.2024

Vorteile

I recommend this software because it will allow you to easily create your online store.

Nachteile

This software has never disappointed me, I appreciate the way it works

david
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Musik
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Shopify Analytics

Bewertet am 8.2.2024

Vorteile

I love the built-in analytics! I can track sales, website traffic, and customer behavior, allowing me to make data-driven decisions about my inventory and marketing.

Nachteile

One thing i like least would be the transaction fees involved when does not use the shopify payments like one would pay more transaction fees

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Good tool to manage commerce easily

Bewertet am 30.7.2019

Vorteile

Shopify is a very good to manage you ecommerce even if you don't have many departments or people helping you our with your online store. To start, it is very intuitive, both the front end and the back end part. It guides you through all the process to creating the layout of your website offering multiple templates, product pages, descriptions to the payment processing to the shipping options parts. You can do all by yourself without needing much experience.
This tool offers different plans, so make sure to read and choose the one that fits better with your business model. All plans allows you to upload products with no limits. Plans focus on number of accounts and other shop features.
What I like more about Shopify, is that it offers their own payment platform (with many options) so no need to bother with an external provider if you don't have one. If you do, you can integrate it too.
Shopify also offers the possibility to calculate taxes according to the country and the possibility to restrict your shipping area.
Some features are a bit limited but you can find many options/plug ins on the marketplace. Needless to say, just be sure to give a check of all the features of the website everytime you install a plug in.

Nachteile

This tool offers the possibility of create an ecommerce easily, but if you are looking for something more customizable or for a big site, you might want to check other options too.
The only blocker I have found so for is the possibility to calculate taxes not only on country level but on product/group level automatically. This would be very helpful for online stores that manage multi tax items

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

PrestaShop

Warum Shopify gewählt wurde

We have change this product as it tool to long to upload the Homepage which lead us to loose visitors

Zuvor genutzte Software

Wix
Jay
Jay
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The Shopify platform is a richly supported online and retail solution

Bewertet am 13.9.2019

I've attended a Shopify master class speaker event, done some studying along a roadmap towards...

I've attended a Shopify master class speaker event, done some studying along a roadmap towards certifications on the platform, and I've begun some nominal work upon creating web stores as a developer seeking to start establishing an E-commerce and brand management solution.

Vorteile

There are many aspects to the Shopify software platform, including 3rd party app development, e-commerce, retail Point-of-Sale hardware, affiliate programs for referring merchants, professional learning articles and paths to professional certifications of the Shopify platform.

In addition, the Shopify experience, for users, admins, developers, partners, etc. is richly engaging with Shopify retail store events, here in downtown Los Angeles. Shopify's retail store presence features master classes from professionals who have successfully launched brands and online and physical stores using Shopify's technology and features, as well as their own third party establishments which integrate nicely within the Shopify platform.

Nachteile

There's a high learning curve to establishing a professional web presence in an E-commerce setting, and many steps and lessons to learn along the way, but for dedicated developers and entrepreneurs, the Shopify app is a truly viable tool for establishing an E-commerce web presence.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Squarespace

Warum Shopify gewählt wurde

Google Domains offers various development platforms out from their custom website domain purchase and management solution, of which I first chose Blogger, yet I find that Shopify is richly supported with a local retail setting that features productive and engaging events to burgeon professional efforts in gaining an E-commerce web store presence, as well as handling many other development concerns of starting a web store.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Shopify

It seemed that there are much more well-established marketing campaigns and user engagement with the Shopify platform.
Randi
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Shopify is Go To for Building Any eCommerce Physical Product Store

Bewertet am 21.9.2019

Shopify is amazing. Building an e-commerce website on your own or with a developer is ultimately...

Shopify is amazing. Building an e-commerce website on your own or with a developer is ultimately complex. Shopify has made this a simple experience. Building your own eCommerce site typically would require you to pay for a lot of things in all different places such as hosting with GoDaddy and a URL and then you need to buy all this different plugins from different developers. It becomes a headache. Your site can also crash and get buggy as a result. Shopify is an all-in-one solution and will usually never crash unless all of Shopify is under maintenance. It's just a really great software and a must use if you're building an eCommerce website for the first time. You can start with Shopify and most likely find all the features you need to keep your site there for the long haul.

Vorteile

Shopify allows even a beginner to build a really nice looking, responsive eCommerce site. You offer templates that you know help store owners be more successful. They are already designed really well and someone just needs to switch out elements to make the store their own. You made it easy to buy a domain, a template and hosting all in one place. You also have it easy to setup your sales tax which on platforms like Magento and Wordpress can requires additional plugins that can be a headache. You connect well with distribution channels such as Amazon and eBay and I can manage my inventory quantities all in one place.

Nachteile

Cons is of course with any DIY software limitations within the software. You also to customize this need to work with developer who really knows Shopify and deep coding experience, versus building a website on Wordpress, millions of developers know wordpress, Shopify has less true experts to choose from.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Adobe Commerce und WordPress

Warum Shopify gewählt wurde

When I did Wordpress eCommerce sites I ran into the headaches of needing multiple plugins, plugins need to stay updated or can cause bugs/glitches in your site. My clients sites if not properly maintain ultimately would break so I now use Shopify for all my clients ecommerce needs.

Zuvor genutzte Software

WordPress

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Shopify

Just re-iterate before you are an all in one solution and very easy to setup, with high converting templates at your finger tips. Just start an account and plugin your products...
Trevor
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

The only platform I would use for Ecommerce

Bewertet am 16.12.2019

I work with a lot of websites that are ecommerce-based, and the headaches you'd expect to come with...

I work with a lot of websites that are ecommerce-based, and the headaches you'd expect to come with complex ecosystems are so much less frequent with Shopify than they are with Magento, BigCommerce, etc.
While other systems frustrate me to a point where I say "eh, I just won't even try to do 'task x' ", Shopify has a simple enough engine and vast enough app store that I feel like very few tasks are insurmountable.

Vorteile

From startup stores to enterprise solutions, Shopify has a structure that any site can use (and excel with). The templates available give each store a 'custom' feel, and the platform-side checkout solution prevents a lot of hiccups and downtime that would be caused by inexperienced developers trying to manipulate that crucial step in the funnel.

Nachteile

Lately (fall 2019), Shopify has had quite a bit of downtime. Because they host so many stores, it appears their servers can get overwhelmed during heavy seasons, causing slower responses and even causing stores to crash. Since the stores are all somewhat linked, this can cause issues for a large amount of stores, killing sales and harming customer reputation.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Adobe Commerce und BigCommerce

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Shopify

The simplicity of adding products to Shopify is a must for start-up stores and stores that release new products fast. And for any brand that is primed for growth, the structure behind Shopify is truly the best for scaling, even from a cost perspective.
Tori
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Shopify is a GAMECHANGER if you Run an Ecommerce Business

Bewertet am 16.4.2020

I don't think we will ever leave Shopify. It's affordable and easy to use - what more could you...

I don't think we will ever leave Shopify. It's affordable and easy to use - what more could you want from a product that is used to run your business.

Vorteile

I can't stress enough how much I LOVE Shopify. I run my mom's business for her (an ecommerce site) and we set up the entire thing from scratch, with little knowledge of the platform. They have both free and paid templates to choose from for your site and they are very customizable. The fact that these templates scale to mobile with zero input from us is incredible We've been using it for over 5 years and we couldn't be happier. It is SO easy to use. Their customer support is unmatched - they are open 24 hours and always help us through even the most simple kinds of questions ("how do I upload a new image?"). The inventory feature is great and keeps everything organized. If you sell an item offline, you can easily adjust inventory in your dashboard so no mistakes are made.

Nachteile

There aren't many things I don't like about Shopify. I think my biggest ask is that there should be more free templates available for use. The Shopify made templates are the best because they integrate seamlessly with the product. For some users, software is a scary thing, so instead of jumping to buy a cooler template, I think users would be responsive to more free templates to try.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

GoDaddy Website Builder

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Shopify

We chose Shopify because of how clean and simple they made the process. It integrates with so many other software that we felt it was a no-brainer.
Adam
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Strafverfolgung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

I LOVE Shopify

Bewertet am 13.7.2020

It's been a highly successful project. We went from having an idea to having a very successful...

It's been a highly successful project. We went from having an idea to having a very successful website within a year. Upkeep is a breeze and they are always improving their software. In the 2.5 years we have been using Shopify software, I have never had to contact support or interact with Shopify about any issues. It just works.

Vorteile

Shopify made launching a new website super easy. We had an idea to start selling a new product line that differed from what we were already doing, so we decided to create a new website. Shopify made it easy to design our website, create a product catalog and start selling. Shopify is low-cost but feature rich. They blow away the competition when it comes to launching new, and established E-commerce websites. It took less than 6 months from signing up to selling. Our store has been very successful and I credit that to how easy Shopify made the whole process.

Nachteile

My only complaint is that we cannot use "Shopify Payments" to process credit cards for our product line. We have to use an external credit card processor and that makes it more expensive. Shopify charges additional fees if you do not use their in house Credit Card Processor, but will not waive fees when they do not allow you to use their processor.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Volusion und BigCommerce

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Shopify

Shopify is the market leader when it comes to E-Commerce software. Using anything else would have been accepting less features and less experience. The other providers are years behind Shopify.