Jonas Construction Software Erfahrungen

Jonas Construction Software

4,1 (144)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Bausoftware

Gesamtbewertung

4,1 /5
(144)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,0/5
Funktionen
4,0/5
Bedienkomfort
3,9/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,1/5

81%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

144 Bewertungen

Mike
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Well worth the time and money you put into the software

Bewertet am 29.10.2019

Overall we are very pleased! We use EMobile to handle all of our service technicians and the...

Overall we are very pleased! We use EMobile to handle all of our service technicians and the construction package, general ledger, payroll and A/R are all solid packages.

Vorteile

Great flexibility once you learn how to use it! Put the effort in ahead of time and during setup, get the buy in from your staff and given a little time you will have a solid package that is able to be tailored to your business. We were able to eliminate separate data bases we were keeping on different platforms due to the limitations of our previous software package!

Nachteile

Report writer could be a little more robust but overall it is not difficult to get the information you need from the system

Dustin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Very Satisfied User

Bewertet am 27.2.2017

Our company switched software products to Jonas just over 1 year ago. We had outgrown our old...

Our company switched software products to Jonas just over 1 year ago. We had outgrown our old system. We've been extremely pleased with both the Jonas software and the Jonas staff we've interacted with. Our company has just over 100 employees in four office locations. This system can handle our multiple divisions without being too complicated or cumbersome to use.

Vorteile

The primary issue with our last software was an inability to get good reporting and data from the system, especially for our multi-divisional operation. The report writer in Jonas is a very useful tool, and the financial drill-down capabilities are excellent. We also now have real-time job cost data, and more detailed P&Ls, which has helped our ability to manage construction work.

Nachteile

No software product is perfect. We've had to adapt a few of our internal processes to fit the way Jonas is made to operate, but nothing has come up that we haven't been able to work around. The Jonas trainers are also an excellent resource we've utilized to make the system work as best it can for us.

Nick
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

We have been using Jonas Enterprise just over 6 years. Not happy with the product. Unfortunatel...

Bewertet am 4.12.2018

low budget product

low budget product

Vorteile

Unfortunately we spent to much money on this product. I honestly can't think of any pros. we went with this product initially because it was a Canadian company and they would have a better handle on the accounting piece. our accountants think the software isa joke.

Nachteile

- Currently the it runs on a data base that no one uses, out dated. the company does a great job marketing the product but once you start using it, you will come to discover its not that good. Some examples:
Job names, contract numbers, part numbers etc , only allow a limited number of characters. some times client PO's or contract numbers are 15-20 characters or more and the field doesn't allow for more than 12.
- Many more to list, will probably run out of room.
- Support is not good.
- document control does not sync well, cannot drag and drop items from document management or emails back and forth
- EBI always go down.
- design your own forms has many limitations not customizable
- project scheduler is not customizable
- dispatch scheduler does not sync smoothly with the software
- e-mobile is a joke, not customizable
- no automatic update functionality for the software. has to been done manually. have to end all service to update and restart server.
- maintenance fees are very expensive, not worth it

Paolo
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

A++++++

Bewertet am 3.9.2020

We are now able to manage and see all purchases made on a daily basis. We can track where each...

We are now able to manage and see all purchases made on a daily basis. We can track where each employee has been and complete future scheduling accordingly. We use to use multiple spreadsheets before Jonas so now we are in a "one stop shop" scenario.

Vorteile

Very easy to use once you get trained. Navigation is simple as well.Everything is found by one click and made very user friendly.

Nachteile

Overall happy at this point. Nothing to cause concern or looking to change. As time goes on, I would imagine certain things may come up.

Jeremy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Small construction/service company.

Bewertet am 25.4.2018

Vorteile

Lots of features and fairly easy to use.
Customer support, when we've needed it, has be good and typically provided in a timely manner.

Nachteile

Old interface. 15 character limit on inventory items (and having to use alternate part numbers) needs to be fixed. Even the alternate part numbers are too small for many of our parts.
Purchase order numbers, and cheque numbers are too short.
New modules seem like add-ons to the base program, rather than a complete integrated solution.
Inability to access some fields for custom reports. Some built in reports are poorly implemented.

Patsy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Jonas for Construction

Bewertet am 10.3.2020

Jonas has really streamlined our accounting processes and made us more efficient.

Jonas has really streamlined our accounting processes and made us more efficient.

Vorteile

The main reason we switched to Jonas was for the Job Costing feature and it continues to to make our life easier. Payroll has also proven to make us more efficient, particularly with dealing with multiple union agreements.

Nachteile

What I like least about Jonas is the Report Design feature. I find it difficult to maneuver and create the reports that I need.

Cindy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

After some training it is a very indepth easy to use program

Bewertet am 4.4.2017

The customer support are amazing and really know their product!!!

The customer support are amazing and really know their product!!!

Vorteile

The customer support whenever you have an issue, question or concern is outstanding, when you log a case they get back to you very quickly.

Nachteile

The system can be a little overwhelming if you do not have some training, but once you have been working with it for awhile (if you have worked with other accounting software) it is very user friendly at least for the general areas of each module. If you search in the tutorials Jonas is quite good at supplies assistance for most of the modules.
Therefore I can not really find a con.

Jason
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Jonas Software

Bewertet am 23.5.2017

Vorteile

The software gives us all the tools we need to run efficiently with modules for Financial Reports, Payroll, Inventory, Project Management, Subcontracting, and more.
There is plenty of training available both online, by phone, and in person so all questions are answered in a very reasonable time. Comparable products are considerably more expensive and do the same things Jonas does for a far more reasonable price. the value cannot be overstated.
Most importantly, Jonas is one of those companies that truly takes an interest in their clientele and it shows.

Nachteile

The transition process is intensive so time and dedication is required initially, but once it is done things flow very smoothly.

Judy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

12-year Jonas user

Bewertet am 14.8.2015

Vorteile

The bookmark feature where you can have multiple screens open simultaneously is so convenient. Jonas is willing to accept input on new ideas and feedback on current features to keep the product moving forward. Our network administrator thought the Jonas user conferences worthwhile and learned a lot at the seminars and networking sessions with other users.

Nachteile

MIS processes an extremely high volume of service calls every month. It has been a learning curve using the new Jonas dispatch/scheduler which is vastly different from the previous dispatch board. Customer service reps have been working with us since the upgrade in March. Plus we are working towards implementing Jonas eMobile in September which should go a long way towards streamling our cumbersome data entry processes.

Dina
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Jonas May 5

Bewertet am 5.5.2020

Vorteile

We are using this software over 10 years, since we have grown and need to track labour and materials per job site, Jonas does this for us.

Nachteile

I have 2 monitors, when I open a new window, it ways opens twice... this just started after my last upgrade. its annoying.

Anita
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Seems to be lots of issues that are unexplainable by service department.

Bewertet am 17.1.2019

I hate getting the answer of we will fix it but can't explain why it happened. I am the type of...

I hate getting the answer of we will fix it but can't explain why it happened. I am the type of person that likes to know why something is happening. Payroll fixes are one of those issues. When I remove something it should be removed not partly removed and then have to have a Jonas tech take the information out completely and start over. Also when I call in it seems that the people that call back are new and have no idea what they are doing and I have to waste time looking for the payroll individual when time is a factor.

Vorteile

Easy to get around for the most part. Search function works good but needs more detail. Easy to start a case.

Nachteile

Fixes seem harder than they should be and when I call in for help on a time sensitive matter the person helping doesn't seem to know what I am talking about.

John
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 4.0 /10

Jonas Enterprise user

Bewertet am 26.7.2023

Vorteile

Great when we were smaller. Handled all of our business needs.

Nachteile

Support was not good. Takes an act of congress to get something simple as an additional license.

Antwort von Jonas Construction Software

Hi John,

Thanks for your feedback.
I'm sorry we couldn't help you as quickly as you needed us to.

We know you rely on us and our software to operate, and that must have been frustrating,... that we weren't there when you needed us.

I've passed your feedback to my colleagues.

Would you be open chatting with them to discuss how we can better support you when you need us?

Oren

Virg
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Jonas is awesome, a MUST software if you are in construction.

Bewertet am 13.11.2018

Vorteile

The one entry accounting system is the best feature, everything flows from one module to the other, payroll to cost reports, A/P, A/R etc.
You basically get excellent reports that you can customize to your companies needs directly from your standard accounting functions.

Nachteile

One of the few cons would be the mobility between modules and some of the limited selection features when printing, etc.

Andrew
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Jonas Construction Software - Ease of Use and Payroll Simplification

Bewertet am 31.1.2019

Vorteile

Jonas Software has made our jobs in Accounting much easier than our past system. Our payroll is very complicated with many different unions and specific parts of payroll burdens going to different union locales - and Jonas has made this very easy to set up. We are constantly finding new and easier ways to simplify daily entries.

Nachteile

There aren't too many cons - but the major one that has stood out to us is that there are so few characters available to enter AP invoice numbers.

Karima
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Very happy with the software and overall experience with Jonas!!!!!

Bewertet am 4.1.2019

The software is great!!! Makes my work life a lot easier and I look forward to any upgrades and...

The software is great!!! Makes my work life a lot easier and I look forward to any upgrades and improvements Jonas has to offer.

Vorteile

What I like is that you can get the exact reports you want. The software is easy to use and understand. And I like it as it is structured and geared towards the construction business. The ability for Management to view and review daily standings, keep a track of many projects.

Nachteile

I believe the creation of a report can be a bit challenging, need more custom designs. That's all I have for now, the more I use the software I will see if there are any places where improvements may be needed.

Deb
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great program - easy to use

Bewertet am 17.4.2019

Overall, Jonas is a very good program, has very knowledgeable staff and fast response times to...

Overall, Jonas is a very good program, has very knowledgeable staff and fast response times to problems.

Vorteile

Ease of use. The program is easy to navigate, fast and functional.

Nachteile

There are modules which you are forced into purchasing in order to upgrade the program although we have no plans to use them.

Xiaoxia
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Director of Accounting

Bewertet am 15.5.2017

Vorteile

Overall the products are pretty accurate in processing data and generate financial reports, most of data can be downloaded in Excel for us to analyze.

Nachteile

The system should not allow unbalanced JEs to be posted, in addition, it should make it easy to run reports by Dep. IDs

Gary
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Jonas is easy to use and Jonas is spending the money to make it better and stay up with the...

Bewertet am 16.5.2017

Vorteile

That it has good Job Cost reporting features / E-Time Sheets / Direct Deposit / Work Orders that work very well. All modules work well.

Nachteile

Sometimes support takes a little to long. Some of the modules don't seem like they have been finished.

Dan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Just Make Sence

Bewertet am 24.4.2018

Vorteile

Once the setup is complete, the product is very easy to use. I also like the constant updating of the product.

Nachteile

The interfacing with other products such as Accubid is difficult, as well as the setup is a bit complicated.

Mariann
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Challenging

Bewertet am 5.3.2018

Overall, the system once you know how to do the functions is fairly easy to use. If you don't know...

Overall, the system once you know how to do the functions is fairly easy to use. If you don't know the system, the information is difficult to find, however, the customer support team is very helpful and timely to help.

Vorteile

There are many things you can do to track costs in this program. It is fairly easy to use once you know how to use it.

Nachteile

You can't leave very long descriptions, the help documents aren't very helpful to find how to do a specific function, you can't adjust things easily (you might need to do a couple things to fix one thing)

Patrick
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 2.0 /10

Disappointed

Bewertet am 4.6.2014

Vorteile

The reporting options are pretty much unlimited.

Nachteile

This software package is not very intuitive. Data entry is not centralized, and you are required to navigate through multiple areas of the software to enter information that could easily be centralized in one data entry point.

We were sold on features that either do not exist or that we are now being told we should not implement. This software does not do automated workflows, which we were told it could do. Partway through implementation, we were told we would not immediately be able to use the mobile platform.

We understand this is construction software. However, this product was presented to us as a viable option to manage our service business, and we were assured that service management was a focus within the product. After spending several months in the software, we can assure anyone else looking for a service management solution that this is not the product for you. In fact, rather than replacing our outdated software, we are currently using both our old software and this software to ensure the new software is operating correctly.

Zhiwei
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Good product and good value

Bewertet am 3.7.2018

Vorteile

Always looking for integration in construction software, Jonas did well in that, And everything we did with all the modules flow smoothly.

Nachteile

Some of the older version caused some problems, but the updates were quick and support is good and responsive.

Shelley
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Jonas

Bewertet am 20.4.2020

Vorteile

The software offers many different report options. With time I have learned where to find and utilize these reports.

Nachteile

I found it difficult to determine which reports would produce the information I was seeking. With time I have learned which reports and options provide the information I need.

Robert
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

JONAS Enterprise a masterpiece in the Making

Bewertet am 15.4.2015

Vorteile

Jonas is a great multi-faceted ERP. It covers all your accounting needs and takes risk in developing innovative solutions to our needs. There is a modern dispatch scheduler that allows you to manage your technicians, eMobile that allows techs to work paperless and provide immediate results. Among a few.

Nachteile

I have no complaints. I would add though that when deploying new products that more release information should be included with standard procedures.

Toya
Gesamtbewertung
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Bewertet am 18.8.2011

Ferguson-Veresh, Inc. is a mechanical contractor that does commercial & residential service and...

Ferguson-Veresh, Inc. is a mechanical contractor that does commercial & residential service and installation and has been using Jonas software since 2002. We purchased it because it has the Service Dispatch, Job Cost & General Ledger all integrated within one soolution. We used Great Plains before and the Job Costing for them is a different software called WennSoft which was problematic at times.

There have been numerous changes over the nine years we have used Jonas. I believe it gets better each year. I love that Jonas has set up a place on their website for users to give them ideas for changes or improvements to the software. Jonas is user-friendly and I particularly like that I can give each user access only to the modules they will be using. I also like the fact that I can log a service call with Jonas and attach the screen shots & reports of the problems I am having. This allows them to do some research before actually calling me.

I also use Jonas for a couple of companies that have rent houses and oil & gas wells. The job costing software has allowed me to track cost and income by house and by well. I would recommend Jonas software to anyone.