GitHub

Social Coding!

Gesamtbewertung

4,8 /5
(5.493)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,6/5
Funktionen
4,7/5
Bedienkomfort
4,4/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,4/5

98%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

5493 Bewertungen

Michael
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Bestes Versionsverwaltungs-System

Bewertet am 16.2.2021

Vorteile

Sehr gute Möglichkeit zur Versionsverwaltung von Source-Code und anderen textbasierten Dokumenten. Einfaches Branchen und Mergen/Rebasen.

Nachteile

Standardmäßig gibt es nur ein command line interface.

Lankit
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

core pillar 💪 of whole developer community

Bewertet am 9.11.2022

I use GitHub every day on my all project to develop separate features in a single project simultaneously without them bottlenecking to each other.

Vorteile

VCS and it's being free for all basic needs, from the smallest firms to IT behemoths, everyone uses GitHub.

Nachteile

the learning curve may seem steep if someone wants to do advance pull requests and forking.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Bitbucket

Warum GitHub gewählt wurde

I wanted to try CI/CD with a simple React project but I found out it's basically private GitHub without all the experience that the OG has, so simply moved back to Github.

Zuvor genutzte Software

AWS CodeCommit

Gründe für den Wechsel zu GitHub

GitHub is industry leader when it comes to handle Version Control System
Jerome
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

GitHub - The standard for Git repos in the Cloud

Bewertet am 7.11.2022

I started with GitHub's free option as a trial and it went so well, we just kept using it.

Vorteile

GitHub continues to improve with tools focused on helping developers. The base account that is free offers tons of features. When you are ready to test out the paid features, the value is there as well. I like that it is an optional upgrade since not every organization needs them.

Nachteile

When someone says 'GitHub can do it', it is getting harder to know if it is GitHub Free or one of the paid options. If you aren't following GitHub's releases, you can get left behind quite quickly.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

GitLab und Bitbucket

Zuvor genutzte Software

Apache Subversion

Gründe für den Wechsel zu GitHub

GitHub's free option satisfied the need and nailed the features we were using. Once trying it, we didn't look any further.
Arhat
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationsdienst
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Great value for reasonable expense

Bewertet am 6.11.2022

Vorteile

Good for software developers and DevOps.

Nachteile

Its UI is somewhat appealing. Not good for latest blockchain advancements.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best software for Tech companies

Bewertet am 20.9.2022

I'm very happy with the product, since we have been using it everyday, the amount of new bugs has decreased a lot, and we can track more efficiently the work inside a sprint and at the end of it.

Vorteile

It's very easy to integrate with other software that the company already use it. For example, we use Discord to communicate between coworkers, and thanks to the Github bot integrated in it, there's a message each time someone approved a Pull request or Closed an important Issue. Also, with his integrated CI/CD, we can now upload a new version of the app and even testing it, so the final user can have a very good experience without major flaws.

Nachteile

I wish that Github can have a better use to link Issues and Pull Requests, it's very interactive but there are time that I forget to link some Issue and it's a little frustrating to have some unlinked Issues after a sprint.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

GitLab und Bitbucket

Warum GitHub gewählt wurde

We need it to integrate some CI/CD to increase the quality of our product, Bitbucket have the feature but it's complicate and also a little expensive compared to Github.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Bitbucket

Gründe für den Wechsel zu GitHub

Because of the CI/CD and the project management option that we are currently using.
HansOlivier
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The code versionning standard

Bewertet am 17.11.2022

I have used GitHub personally and never had any problems. I also used it professionally and every time something came up, I knew with high confidence that my coworker or myself messed up and that it was not the software's fault. All of my code versioning with GitHub was used on teams with less than ten members.

Vorteile

The entire code versioning tool is so easy to use and does every branch operation with visual clarity. It implements git quite easily, especially with a RSA key.

Nachteile

There is no real issue with GitHub. It does exactly what it is supposed to be doing. I could say that I had a few difficulties learning the concept of versioning when first using it.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

GitLab, Jenkins und Bitbucket

Warum GitHub gewählt wurde

GitHub was simply a more elegant and free solution for my needs. BitBucket was a more appropriate ressource for a bigger business, as it included in Atlassian. However, it is marginaly more expensive. GitLab also has the same cost issues. As for Jenkins, I simply felt that it was slower to reach roi.

Zuvor genutzte Software

GitLab, Jenkins und Bitbucket

Gründe für den Wechsel zu GitHub

GitHub was simply a more elegant and free solution for my needs. BitBucket was a more appropriate ressource for a bigger business, as it included in Atlassian. However, it is marginaly more expensive. GitLab also has the same cost issues. As for Jenkins, I simply felt that it was slower to reach roi.
Sahil
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationsdienst
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Github Honest Review

Bewertet am 4.11.2022

Overall, the experience was fantastic, and if the macOS issues can be fixed, Github will be the best software for coders

Vorteile

The ability to write clean code, and push code to production without any merge errors, and the ability to handle any merge errors from any network, are the best features of this product. It really helps me to stay focussed on my tasks, and perform better code reviews during the sprints.

Nachteile

The integration with macOS and Apple laptops is difficult and can be removed, or at least made better. Sometimes I face BSOD issues or crash issues while pushing my iOS code to prod using Github

David Felipe
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Simple yet powerful

Bewertet am 13.10.2022

We use github for organizations to provide version control and continuous delivery capabilities to our software engineering teams

Vorteile

- Simplicity, you can start working in less than 5 minutes
- User management is easy
- Collaboration tools are great
- GitHub actions is a super simple standard to add continuous delivery capabilities

Nachteile

- Github actions price is quite difficult to understand
- Roles and permission are not very granular
- Compared to similar tools it has less features, but that is good sometimes

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

GitLab

Gründe für den Wechsel zu GitHub

Simplicity and previous experience with the tool
Chris
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verbraucherdienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

GitHub is Critical to our success

Bewertet am 18.11.2022

Overall using GitHub has saved us a ton of time when tracking issues and collaborating as a team. It has also made publishing code snippets in our tutorials and documentation a breeze.

Vorteile

The issue tracking and code management. We use it to publish code snippets and track customer issues

Nachteile

There was a bit of a learning curve and figuring out how to best implement it into our process, but it has become a part of our daily work.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Bitbucket und Asana

Gründe für den Wechsel zu GitHub

We like simplicity and control and GitHub gives us the ability to use it how it fits our team and purpose best.
Jander
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The best place for your code

Bewertet am 13.10.2022

I use GitHub for personal projects and I have all I need to maintain my code safe and available.

Vorteile

Code versioning;
Visual Studio Code integration;
Private repositories;
API;
Big community.

Nachteile

I think the enterprise price would be less expensive.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Coding with ease

Bewertet am 10.11.2022

Overall Github is the most inexpensive interactive safe environment to develop any program that enables collaboration for best output i cant imagine undertaking any project without this tool

Vorteile

The ability to collaborate on projects makes it easy to work on the same code which previously was unmanageable.The safe environment created by github has made it easy to attain project milestones in time while ensuring data safety

Nachteile

There has not yet been development of a mobile application for the project

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Visual Studio Code

Gründe für den Wechsel zu GitHub

The environment for collaboration is easy and the ability to import any developers tool makes it easy to use
Khalid
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

BEST code development means GitHub

Bewertet am 5.10.2022

My overall experience with app/software/SAAS can be summed in the follwing points:

A. The given app/software/SAAS has been solving the following business problems :
- automated deployment pipeline
- when in need of repository while working on open source projects
- deploying of programs within cloud platforms like AWS
- aids everybody in building great softwares
- helps in understanding the overall product requirements
B. i have been able to realize the following benefits with the help of the given app/software/SAAS :
-putting up of an open-source repository
- learn from other open-source projects
- helpful when multiple users working upon one single code

Vorteile

i found the following features as most impactful:
- version controlling
- dependabot for vulnerability scanning
- integrates well with third-party based app
- ability to go back to previous versions if present code shows error
- high repository privacy
Yes the product is quite easy to use for:
- hassle free source code hosting
- Container Registry quite helpful
- open-source community involvement fostering
- user interface is really smooth easy and Excellent
- open-source applications/code of all available to tweak
Yes i was successfully able to implement the integration of the app/software/SAAS with my existing business processes quite smoothly and easily as i could set it up with a little self-help, effort, and online training guides..

Nachteile

I found the following features that were either missing or could be improved:
- merger-conflicts through github could be improved
- pull request codeview could be improved
- no options for delete update and issues create for teams and users
- Like many other IDEs, the code editing environment features lacks in additional functionalities.

I found the following features or aspects of the product that are difficult to use:
- folder deletion
- absence of rich CI/CD
-one is  unable to install, download, as well as set up one's own GitHub server.
- permanent removal of unwanted files
- misleading repository contributions count
No, the integration of the app/software/SAAS with my existing business processes not so much difficult as i could set it up with a little self-help, effort, and online training guides.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

GitHub is the Industry Standard of SCM & versioning tools

Bewertet am 5.10.2022

GitHub is a more than excellent Source code management & Versioning tool. Most developers I know use it daily & are quite happy with the extensive features & integrations it provides with other IDE & continuous deployment tools like Jenkins, CircleCI.
Also, continuous support & feature improvements from GitHub team is very much appreciated by its large community.

Vorteile

Starting with versioning, ease of code management & collaboration, which is of utmost priority for any company that wants to develop code. GitHub provides it all.
They keep adding new features such as vulnerability scanning & integrations with IDE platforms like VScode. This makes GitHub even more reliable & convenient for coders.
Today, majority of coders will tell you to choose GitHub over any other platform given how much it has helped them & their company to develop code, continued with feature & bug management.

Nachteile

Merge conflict handling has improved since it was first implemented but there is still a lot of scope to make it easy for developers.
Code search is another feature I want GitHub to improve on, currently it does not allow to search for specific piece of logic inside a big repository until you take a pull & do it in your IDE

Ranu
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The ultimate source code manager.

Bewertet am 24.9.2022

I am using this tool from 7 years and I have never found any issues with it. I have used it from version controlling to setup my own CI/CDs for various products on multiple cloud service providers and I really like their UI.

Vorteile

First of all it got very simple, easy to understand and user friendly user interface tool that can be user by anyone within hours of it deployment. Most of the functions can be accessed with both command line and through dashboard too. Also CI/CD is one of the best feature that it provides and reduces manual efforts of code deployments. It provide supports for almost all languages and even it raises mail for some security vulnerabilities found by it. Best part you can have both public and private repos.

Nachteile

There is no any such issues I have found. Just few features are there for which you need to pay.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

GitLab

Warum GitHub gewählt wurde

The UI was bit complicated to understand for team.

Zuvor genutzte Software

GitLab

Gründe für den Wechsel zu GitHub

It is very user friendly tool and there are lot of open source features provided by it.
merroudj
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Most unforgettable software service

Bewertet am 24.9.2022

Due to the comprehensive guide and article support part that you may utilize as long as it is linked to git for practically any topic on earth, you need not miss information when using GitHub. You may learn more about the SSH keys creation from its content. There is a reference for the appropriate git workflow available. You can have examples of gitignore for your upcoming project and other things (and more). You don't need to look elsewhere for all the information you want

Vorteile

Free service, while there are also premium options, a Large community, quick searches inside the structure of the repo, and accessibility to support.
With GitHub, you may store your projects and make them available to your colleagues for inspiration or collaboration. The beauty of it is that you can have many people work together remotely on a project, putting you all, so to speak, on the same page.
With GitHub, you may store your projects and make them available to your colleagues for inspiration or collaboration. The beauty of it is that you can have many people work together remotely on a project, putting you all, so to speak, on the same page.

Since Microsoft acquired GitHub, we are now able to host private projects, and they will function with any CI environment, including CircleCI or GitHub.

The most well-known git implementation is GitHub. GitHub provides a wealth of reliable information about source code contributions for security evaluations. Both the command line and the GUI make it simple to search for new source code changes, making it simpler to find modifications and potentially susceptible code. Additionally, it is simple to comprehend what changes were made to the source code following a security update, making it simple to grasp how they were implemented.

Nachteile

It isn't completely open because you aren't allowed to upload anything larger than 100MB and the free version's repository size is just 1GB.
Getting used to the mental model when you're new to GitHub is one of the difficulties that is frequently mentioned but becomes easier over time and with experience.
It might not be the ideal instrument for documenting ideas or the creative process. LayerVault or a program that is comparable to it would be a fantastic choice for this particular task. Git, in our opinion, is not the ideal tool for tracking design but is quite effective for tracking code. When drawings must be converted into code or exported to a production environment, it might appear to be a little bit of a murky area.
I'd love to see GitHub release a feature-rich mobile app to make managing repositories on tiny screen devices easier and more practical. This would be necessary for developer workflows that need problems or work-item capabilities.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Why use GitHub in 2022?

Bewertet am 12.8.2022

As the CPO at the company, I am always under pressure to produce good results on time. Through using GitHub, this goal has come to fruition. The developers can collaborate remotely, bugs get quickly resolved, and products are seamlessly deployed on GitHub.

Vorteile

I find the whole GitHub model quite refreshing. In a matter of seconds, I am able to create an account, create a repository and get instructions on how to set it up on my computer. The introduction of the GitHub desktop made things even simpler. Project tracking, graphical progress representation (commits, issues, pull requests and the timeline), project boards, automated deployment, seamless integration, webhooks, bespoke security keys and CI/CD are among the many functions that GitHub is able to perform. All major IDEs nowadays have the option to integrate with GitHub accounts directly and initialize Git for every new project you start making source control a seamless process. I love the immense collaboration tools and the fact that it works with many existing workspaces such as Notion, therefore, making product development quick and effective.

Nachteile

GitHub needs to add more integrations to ensure new users have a smooth transition from other products so that work done before onboarding is not lost.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

GitLab und Bitbucket
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best source control system ever

Bewertet am 29.6.2022

It always sent clear messages to help myself find myself at the development, no matter the stage it is. It always provided simple and safe tools to helpe me whenever I needed. In general I am very satisfied with the tool. Nowadays I do not pay for any use, for I do not ned it, but I will gladely pay again when the time cames.

Vorteile

In addition to being one of the first platforms of its kind and a great choice for software project management, github went further and became a true developer network, the first one I guess. Many companies hire exclusively considering the particular repository of each developer what mekes the employees even more eggor to lear the environment.

Nachteile

Not much but yet a little above the price if compared to other rivals.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

GitLab

Warum GitHub gewählt wurde

Between others git was developed by Linus Torvalds, a code versioning tool by developers to developers and it led us to use git, from there we needed something remote, something easy to use and them we ended up using git, the most popular of that time (and probably yet the most popular)

Zuvor genutzte Software

Apache Subversion

Gründe für den Wechsel zu GitHub

It was the most popular of that time (and probably yet the most popular)
Meraz
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Must have for all Development Endevours

Bewertet am 27.5.2022

It is a safe, scalable, and trustworthy technology that can successfully handle the version control of any program, making it appropriate for a wide variety of code. GitHub is equipped with a comprehensive set of features and safety precautions. We have aggressively elucidated a lot on the manner that standard getting resources are not really helpful when trying to find a solid engineer. Top designers don't hunt effectively for new opportunities and don't use regular work sheets or LinkedIn. It is recommended that you search in certain locations for high-end technological expertise. How exactly does one go about locating a designer in this day and age? On the stages where the IT people group gathers to collaborate, exchange coding techniques, and learn from one another, you will find programming engineers.

Vorteile

Setting up and getting started with Github is quite simple. When you begin a new repository, you will be guided through the process of effortlessly adding your source code from your computer to your repository using a few simple instructions. It also has a large number of other capabilities, such as task management, problem management, interaction with DevOps for deployment, static hosting of websites, and a great deal of more functionality. Additionally, it has a high level of extendability and enables you to integrate a large number of market-sourced components. You have the option of keeping your source code private or making it available to the public.

Nachteile

Some time for me Because GitHub was developed without a simple user interface, verifying even the smallest and easiest things, such as a date, requires you to hover over another date in order to give you the exact hour and time of a commit per se. Because of things like these, using GitHub may be challenging for those who are just starting out with the program, but it becomes easier the more you work with it.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Bitbucket

Gründe für den Wechsel zu GitHub

Bitbucket is too expensive.
Ava
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Rundfunk
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Powerful tool for developers and to be able to carry out a wide variety of projects as a team.

Bewertet am 30.5.2022

It has been a great step for the development of my personal and commercial projects, because I can work hand in hand with my colleagues, being able to carry out projects from scratch either in private or public repositories, assigning tasks, being able to follow them, exchange ideas and even solve problems in the code in a short period of time. In addition, when working together with other colleagues, it is much easier to complete projects on time and deliver successful projects.

Vorteile

There are several aspects that I like about GitHub as a software developer, having this high potential tool at hand makes it much easier to carry out projects of great value, since in one place it is possible to carry out the entire process necessary for a clean code.I like that it allows to be able to manage in a more reasonable way the time of development of versions and the time that is needed for the review of the code, because by being able to allow access to whoever you want to be able to solve any problem in the code, it makes it easier for them to solved in the shortest possible time. Not only does it guarantee a clean code but it also allows synchronizing the development of the code, that is, different tasks can be assigned to several members so that the progress of the project is rapid. A valuable feature of this tool is that it makes it possible to get the original code and even make changes without having to worry that the other team members will not have the updated version, this saves time and avoids overwriting the code which can be a great benefit error. In addition, assigning tasks allows the project to be much more fluid and that the workflow does not fall on a single person and the best thing is that it is simple to track progress. For example, assigning tasks gives me and my team to have better coordination and be able to advance in each task quickly.

Nachteile

GitHub is an ideal tool for developers and programmers and even students since it allows you to work in private or public repositories, being able to interact with other developers, however, before being able to use each of its functions smoothly, you need time to fully understand it said software, this is because its learning curve can be somewhat high and more so if you are a beginner.

Santosh
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Excellent Developer Tool - GitHub

Bewertet am 13.5.2022

- The overall experience with GitHub is excellent and very satisfactory. The tool has many good features provided OOB for many customers to get go from the initial setup itself.

Vorteile

- The most important feature that we use at a very critical phase is the version control, creating pull requests for the developers to review the code base continuously, for continuous integration and continuous deployments for merging code and deploying code to production
- The tool is very easy to use and navigate without any prior experience
- The tool has very good support team to resolve any issues in the process
- The tool is very widely used by enterprise companies in the market to manage the code base

Nachteile

- The pricing could be more reasonable as compared to the other tools in the market
- The UI can be more intuitive for the users to work with
- The tool can include more features in the tool that could be used by many customers instead of building custom API's and having issues in the workflows.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Bitbucket

Gründe für den Wechsel zu GitHub

- The pricing was less when compared to the other tool we choose. It did not had other integrations we are looking for.
Fábio
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

GitHub for devs and for security reviews

Bewertet am 25.4.2022

Overall, GitHub offers all main features of git in a user friendly website.
Everything can be done through the interface, including creating your own static site.

Vorteile

GitHub is the most well known git implementation.
For security reviews, GitHub offers many solid information regarding source code commits. It is easy to search for a new source code change on both command line and GUI, making it easier to detect new changes and potential vulnerable code.
It also is easy to understand what was changed to the source code after a security fix, allowing for easy comprehension of the implementation.

Nachteile

Since it is an implementation of git, the learning curve of more complex commands and features is very steep.
The average user will only use the basic features (like git clone, which downloads a copy of the repository to the local machine, or git pull/git commit, which will publish the changes to the remote repository), but when trying to use the more complex features (like merging, purging code, reverting a state) it can be time consuming to learn.

Tsitsi Hazel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

GitHub Collaboration Review

Bewertet am 4.4.2022

It is a secure, scalable and reliable tool used to effectively manage version-control of any software, ideal for various types of code. GitHub has a wide range of capabilities and security measures.

Vorteile

Users can manage their time more efficiently by doing code versioning and code review.

Multiple developers can stay in sync with each other and can develop their software products in collaboration with one another.

Open Source software products can be created, accessed and improved publicly and developers can contribute to the Open Source project from anywhere in the world.

GitHub can be used as a resume as it helps with visibility and reputation building for developers by allowing recruiters to view their interesting projects when applying for job opportunities.

Nachteile

The intial learning curve can be tricky for new users. Onboarding requires a bit of detail and practise with regards to cloning repositories, creating a fork/ branch, pushing changes to code and raising pull requests when getting started, but once this process is well understood, the product is easy to use.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Slack

Gründe für den Wechsel zu GitHub

GitHub is more widely preferred and used by software developers globally, uses less bandwidth and provides visibility of projects for future version improvements and for recruitment.
Elian
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Github Review

Bewertet am 29.3.2022

My experience with Github has been awesome and it continues to be like so. Is very handy and I use it on my daily routine.

Vorteile

I mostly like the ease of use and in the same time the big hand that Github gives me and my colleagues every day to
accomplish our daily tasks and be coordinated with each other.

Nachteile

To be honest I think that Github is the best code hosting platform and is very hard to find any disadvantage. I use it every day and I am happy.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Jira und ClickUp

Warum GitHub gewählt wurde

Bitbucket was inly focused in versioning and code hosting and did not provide all those functionalities that Github offers.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Bitbucket

Gründe für den Wechsel zu GitHub

Ease of use and the possibility to do a lot of things like project management, task planning, versioning, collaboration, review etc.
emil
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

An assortment of undertakings for associating with GitHub

Bewertet am 23.3.2022

We have proactively expounded a lot on the way that to track down a solid engineer, normal obtaining assets are not exceptionally supportive: top designers don't look effectively for new positions and don't utilize ordinary work sheets or LinkedIn. You should utilize specific destinations to track down top tech ability. So how might one track down a designer nowadays?

Programming engineers can be found on the stages where the IT people group shares coding tips, works together and gains from one another.

Vorteile

Administrator takes your code and changes it into a powerful, dispersed pipeline. You can keep on utilizing your current devices, dialects, foundation, and contents.

Official forms a rich DAG structure, however such that regards positive designing and doesn't repress it. You can utilize Prefect's useful API to change scripts with insignificant snares; or you can get to the conceded computational diagram straightforwardly; or any blend thereof. It depends on you.

Nachteile

GitHub is dead-easy to use in the fundamental list of capabilities. The arrangement is negligible and all forming observes guidelines and so forth We had no issues setting up access for different clients and when private archives opened up even in the complementary plan it was an easy decision.

Githubs Actions region large assistance - when set up appropriately and can assist with computerizing errands like sending more than a few servers. It is an exceptionally useful asset, however perhaps more convoluted to arrangement then in other comparative products.

Dandre
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Anwaltskanzlei
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Essential to every developer

Bewertet am 10.3.2022

Overall great experience, for bot myself and my team.

Vorteile

Github is secure, promotes collaboration and is free for the most part. The core features of git is free and for further more "niche" features you can get enterprise. Github is great to go and check how you dependencies work in projects that you use and to see anything from issues to versions related to the source code

Nachteile

One (I want to say annoying) thing is that all the repositories is stored in one place. I would love to just be able to separate personal projects with fun projects and shared projects with the use of a folder structure.
Also difficult to get a hold of GitHub documentation, i found myself learning trough Youtube videos instead of practicing from a document page (I am sure there is but i could not find it)

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Azure DevOps Services

Warum GitHub gewählt wurde

Licenses are expensive and limits the number of members in our team.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Azure DevOps Services

Gründe für den Wechsel zu GitHub

Free to use. Secure and popular.