Constant Contact Erfahrungen

Constant Contact

4,3 (2.769)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Jetzt kannst Du ein noch besserer Marketer werden

Gesamtbewertung

4,3 /5
(2.769)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,1/5
Funktionen
4,2/5
Bedienkomfort
4,3/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,2/5

86%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

2769 Bewertungen

Mohammad
Mohammad
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Die Plattform bietet eine Vielzahl von Funktionen, die für Unternehmen hilfreich sein können

Bewertet am 27.4.2023

Constant Contact ist ein E-Mail-Marketing-Tool, das Unternehmen dabei unterstützt, E-Mail-Kampagnen...

Constant Contact ist ein E-Mail-Marketing-Tool, das Unternehmen dabei unterstützt, E-Mail-Kampagnen zu erstellen, zu verwalten und zu analysieren.

Vorteile

Benutzerfreundlichkeit: Constant Contact ist einfach zu bedienen und erfordert keine Programmierkenntnisse. Es bietet eine intuitive Benutzeroberfläche, die die Erstellung von E-Mail-Kampagnen schnell und einfach macht.Vorlagen: Constant Contact bietet eine Vielzahl von Vorlagen, die für verschiedene Zwecke wie Ankündigungen, Newsletter, Angebote und Veranstaltungen geeignet sind. Sie können aus einer Bibliothek von mehr als 100 vorgefertigten Vorlagen wählen oder Ihre eigenen erstellen.Analytik: Constant Contact bietet detaillierte Analyseberichte, die Ihnen helfen, den Erfolg Ihrer E-Mail-Kampagnen zu messen. Sie können Statistiken wie Öffnungsraten, Klicks, Bounces und Abmeldungen verfolgen.

Nachteile

Begrenzte Anpassung: Während Constant Contact viele Vorlagen anbietet, ist die Anpassungsoption begrenzt. Sie können die Vorlagen anpassen, aber Sie haben möglicherweise nicht so viel Freiheit wie bei anderen E-Mail-Marketing-Tools.Preis: Constant Contact ist im Vergleich zu anderen E-Mail-Marketing-Tools etwas teurer. Die Kosten können je nach Anzahl der Abonnenten und der Häufigkeit der E-Mail-Kampagnen variieren.

Jennifer
Jennifer
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Constant Contact - The Best Digital Marketing Tool for Your Business

Bewertet am 8.6.2022

Constant Contact enables me to easily and efficiently produce high-quality marketing pieces, manage...

Constant Contact enables me to easily and efficiently produce high-quality marketing pieces, manage data and see at a glance what is working and what isn't, for my business. Even the free version provides everything necessary to pick up and run right out of the gate!

Vorteile

Constant Contact's user-friendly platform is my go-to for all things digital marketing. From designing marketing pieces to importing/exporting contacts, data organization, customization, reporting and analytics, social media posts and more - there is nothing that it cannot do!

Nachteile

I would like to see more customizable features added.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Mailchimp

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Constant Contact

Constant Contact is more user-friendly and cost-effective than the alternatives I have tried.
Hafizah
Hafizah
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Constant Contact review

Bewertet am 5.6.2021

Vorteile

Constant Contact excels in handling various groups/lists and large numbers of contacts. I've dealt with companies with a vast customer base, and Constant Contact enables you to manually eliminate subscribers and errors from more extensive groups/lists. They're coming out with a new edition of their email builders, but the existing one allows for individual CSS coding per block, which allows for a lot of customization.

Nachteile

Constant Contact has several oddities that I haven't encounter with Mailchimp, especially when using external connections for photographs and URLs. The email builder's text and link editing is a little strange and has a few flaws. Also, unless you make folders for all of your emails, the new search option for past emails is quite sluggish and takes a very long time to find.

Maie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Easy to use!

Bewertet am 3.7.2024

Super easy to use, love all the features!

Super easy to use, love all the features!

Vorteile

Easy to use, great customer service. I love the reporting features.

Nachteile

Doesnt stay logged in for the entire day.

David
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 2.0 /10

Lots of unnecessary work to get reasonable results

Bewertet am 25.1.2021

Nice emails that go out on schedule, with ability to see who is responding to what.
Its usefulness...

Nice emails that go out on schedule, with ability to see who is responding to what.
Its usefulness is severely limited by its awkward and painful interfaces.
Company responsiveness seems non-existent.

Vorteile

Link tracking, see immediate responses easily, some updates to email editor that have helped, look and feel of emails is good, importing and exporting contacts is fairly pain free.

Nachteile

Email editor shortcomings: no way to create reusable items to be used across emails; hard to get to html when editor features are insufficient or inaccurate.

Folder management and use: site does not remember when you work in a folder, always starts at the "All folders" level, forcing repeated navigation steps to continue working in the desired folder.

Contact management is awkward: working with large contact lists to clean up/reorganize is a nearly futile effort if contacts are part of multiple lists.
Even though emails can be scheduled in advance, Contact lists are attached to emails at the time of sending, no option to change this. So when sending a templated email with contact group dependent links and content, there must be a separate email/campaign created, plus a separate contact list to be used with it. Dead lists and emails are a quickly a mile deep if not regularly purged.

Reporting on results over multiple email campaigns appears to be non-existent.

Lack of responsiveness by vendor to problems. Feedback and problem reports get an autogenerated email. No other response is ever apparent.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Zoho CRM und Mailchimp

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Constant Contact

Franchisor support of templates.
Fernando
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verbraucherdienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great Email Marketing Tool For Small Business

Bewertet am 26.3.2024

Vorteile

I like that it has robust features including automation, posting marketing campaigns on social media, and email marketing, integrates with alot of applications as well

Nachteile

the cost is a bit high and if you go over one contact into the next tier you get charged quite a bit, so you need to be careful about managing your database

Eddie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 2.0 /10

Slower to innovate than competition - not a bad price point for functionality

Bewertet am 26.4.2022

We outgrew the platform very quickly. We needed something that looked professional and was easier...

We outgrew the platform very quickly. We needed something that looked professional and was easier to use, and then eventually a professional tech-first platform like SendGrid.

Vorteile

Easy to get started particularly for those that are not tech saavy. The price point is not bad, especially among infrequent users, and does not get overly expensive with large lists like MailChimp can.

Delivers basic functionality well and has recently started trying to add new features.

Nachteile

Constant Contact was one of the first e-mail marketing platforms out there, but they failed to innovate while many new entrants came into the market and had much more sophisticated platforms.

They fall in a weird category now, they are not cheap to get started like MailChimp, but they lack the sophistication of SendGrid. I'm not sure if I would purchase them again.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

SendGrid und Mailchimp

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Constant Contact

It was the existing solution put in place but a less tech saavy manager.
Paul
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Rundfunkmedien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Constant Consistency

Bewertet am 24.6.2024

Vorteile

Constant Contact has enabled made it so easy to set up weekly email blasts

Nachteile

Sometimes formatting can be a challenge trying to integrate multi platform images and links

Antwort von Constant Contact

Hi Paul! Thank you for the review. We're happy to accompany you on your marketing journey.

Brooke
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildende Kunst
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Get Results

Bewertet am 26.6.2024

I have been a loyal CC client for at least 10 years! I have had productive results from my...

I have been a loyal CC client for at least 10 years! I have had productive results from my campaigns.

Vorteile

CC provides good support. It is simple to use. It provides feedback from your campaign to help manage clients and improve campaigns!

Nachteile

The price is standard but difficult for small businesses to afford.

Antwort von Constant Contact

Hi Brooke. Wow, 10 years! Thank you so much for rating your experience with us so highly!

Tracy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Biotechnologie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best email marketing service ever!

Bewertet am 5.7.2024

I've been using this service off and on for over 15 years. Most recently, I've used it to produce...

I've been using this service off and on for over 15 years. Most recently, I've used it to produce our small biotech company's monthly newsletter. It works out great, and our employees look forward to it monthly.

Vorteile

Ease of use, the numerous templates for newsletters.

Nachteile

Nothing, everything I do in Constant Contact, I love.

Antwort von Constant Contact

Thank you for the kind words, Tracy!

Ilich Rafael
Ilich Rafael
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Constantly Contact the Contact

Bewertet am 18.6.2024

My overall experience with Constant Contact is that it delivers what I need in making quick and...

My overall experience with Constant Contact is that it delivers what I need in making quick and easy forms

Vorteile

What I like the most about the Constant Contact is the ease of use of the program and the different templates that can be found in their library, and the presentation of the analytics of the feedback of the users

Nachteile

The least that I like about the program is the UI in needs a room of improvement, but nonetheless it is still easy to use.

Antwort von Constant Contact

Thank you for sharing your thoughts, Ilich. We’d love to hear how we can create a 5-star experience for you. If there's anything we can do to improve your experience, please send a quick email to social_support[at]constantcontact[dot]com with your username, email, and a reference to this review so that our team can further assist you.

Kate
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Poor Service - We Quit and Switched

Bewertet am 23.2.2021

Easy software, but many features gave us problems, and the customer service response was terrible....

Easy software, but many features gave us problems, and the customer service response was terrible. We switched providers as a result.

Vorteile

In the early days of using this type of mailing software for subscription based newsletter campaigns, CC was at the top of its game and most popular. We chose it for that reason, and did it automate and streamline the process of sending email campaigns, however, the problems with CC falsely penalizing for spam caused us to switch providers.

Nachteile

We imported a significant subscription list which we gathered over several years. When sending a campaign upwards of 5K to 6K, there are going to bad addresses or people which decide they no longer want the content. Fair enough, however, we had a double-opt-in platform in place, and send a campaign 1x monthly. There are always going to be individuals who hit "spam" on email platforms, such as Gmail, because it's a fast way to unsubscribe and delete. This happened enough times, with just 2-3 people (out of thousands) using the Gmail spam report, that CC began to throttle and limit our service. We sent, time and time again, evidence of the double-opt-in from a particular group of spam reporters, to show we don't send unsolicited email -- ever. CC would remove the throttle, but it happened enough times that we grew irritated. If CC made it easier to unsubscribe, and Gmail made it not easier to hit a "spam" button instead of an "unsubscribe" button from CC, we wouldn't have had the issue. We felt the customer service was poor and unfair given the extremely low percentage of those who clicked "spam" (2-3 individuals) out of 5-6K recipients on a given campaign. We closed our CC account, switched, and never had the same problem with the follow-on provider, who took better care of us, and, our readers.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Mailchimp

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Constant Contact

Seemed easy to use by multiple staff members. That wasn't a good enough reason to stay, and we didn't. We switched to Mail Chimp (happily so).
Angelica
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Pharmazeutika
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Building Lasting Connections: Unveiling the Power of Constant Contact

Bewertet am 13.6.2023

I had the chance to use Constant Contact during my internship at the university's Department of...

I had the chance to use Constant Contact during my internship at the university's Department of Pharmaceutical Development and Research for email communications and engagement with numerous stakeholders. The platform worked wonders in effectively distributing newsletters, invites to events, and research updates. Constant Contact's user-friendly interface and editable templates made creating and branding emails simple. The platform's automation features allowed for individualized communication and targeted messaging, assuring prompt follow-ups and engagement. We were able to track email campaign performance and gauge the effectiveness of our messaging thanks to its analytics and reporting features. The help of Constant Contact was essential to advancing our research goals and preserving solid relationships with the pharmaceutical industry.

Vorteile

Constant Contact provides organizations with an extensive email marketing platform that enables them to engage their audience in meaningful ways. Making emails that seem professional is simple thanks to a user interface that is easy to use and a large selection of templates that are customisable. Businesses may send subscribers targeted, personalized messages thanks to the platform's powerful automation tools, which improve client connections. Constant Contact offers thorough analytics and reporting that give useful information about subscriber behavior and campaign performance. It also has other capabilities like event management and social media integration, which makes it a flexible marketing solution. Constant Contact is a great option for companies looking to boost their email marketing tactics because of its dependable delivery rates and helpful customer service.

Nachteile

Although Constant Contact has many advantages, there are a few things to keep in mind. Comparing the interface to more contemporary email marketing tools, some consumers might find it a little old. Because the platform's pricing is determined on the amount of contacts, it may not be advantageous for companies with lists that are expanding quickly. While adequate for the majority of applications, Constant Contact's automation capabilities might not be as sophisticated as those of certain rivals. The template modification choices may not offer as much freedom as other software options, but being adequate for the majority of users. Despite these drawbacks, Constant Contact is a great option for organizations looking for efficient email marketing solutions due to its wide range of capabilities, high deliverability rates, and customer service.

Feyisayo
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Bulk Email Marketing At Its Best

Bewertet am 9.7.2020

I like using Constant Contact and the experience has been good especially with bulk email sending.

I like using Constant Contact and the experience has been good especially with bulk email sending.

Vorteile

1. Constant Contact makes it easy for me to send bulk email that goes straight to inbox and that what got me entangled with it.

2. I noticed a very rare feature that Constant Contact have that many other doesnt have. Constant Contact, allows me to collect donations from people. Many of the clients i have helped setup Constant Contact like the donation feature part so much too.

3. Constant Contact allows me create absolutely any kind of form that is needed for my list building.

Nachteile

Constant Contact doesnt have a free forever basic plan. Although they give first month free but I think they should have a plan for small businesses starting out who cannot afford their $20 a month.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Brevo

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Constant Contact

Sendinblue plan doesn't fit my budget, its too high compared to Constant Contact. Also, Sendinblue free plan is not encouraging. It says I can only send 300 emails per day.
Laurie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Improvements Made in Constant Contact

Bewertet am 19.6.2023

I am very pleased that the optimizations and new features that Constant Contact is releasing are...

I am very pleased that the optimizations and new features that Constant Contact is releasing are general to the overall email marketing space. I haven't used Surveys yet, but am pleased that the option is there.

Vorteile

I do like that Constant Contact seems to be doing a good number of upgrades that are in other larger platforms.

Nachteile

To me, it seems like Constant Contact was created for small product-based B-C businesses - that's why the general fields include birthday and anniversary. The first client that I used it with, I didn't decide to use it so I didn't realize this at first.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Salesforce Marketing Cloud

Warum Constant Contact gewählt wurde

Someone recommended Constant Contact

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Constant Contact

The company wasn't ready to move to a CRM yet and wanted to try a cheaper product just for email marketing.
Andrea
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Don’t sleep on Constant Contact!!!!

Bewertet am 16.7.2021

We love Constant Contact! The decision to switch to CC last year was the best decision that we made...

We love Constant Contact! The decision to switch to CC last year was the best decision that we made all year! It’s made our lives so much easier and we are definitely reaching more people!

Vorteile

Ease of use
Beautifully organized with list/ calendar views, folders, and list management attributes
Automated social media and email scheduling
Campaign management
Landing pages
Forms
Lead Ads
Reporting both original and resends in detail with drill downs so that you can see who exactly clicked!

Nachteile

There is some room for improvement in the ability to tag other pages in the social media posting section. When I post, I have to leave the site to find the social handles of the people/businesses that I’m trying to tag. If it could auto populate like it does in the social media sites that would be amazing!

More lead ad options other than just Facebook.

Integrate with AirTable!

Kelley
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great platform

Bewertet am 10.12.2023

Vorteile

The ease of designing emails, scheduling emails, social media management. The ability to make variations on different social platforms is huge. Creating different contact lists. Tracking open rates and clicks. Just overall a great platform for marketing purposes. Also excellent customer service.

Nachteile

Twitter (X) was recently removed and would love to have it added back. But otherwise no complaints about this platform.

Ngenge
Ngenge
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Constant Contact

Bewertet am 7.7.2022

Constant contact is the ideal marketing tool for you ( whether you run a small or large size...

Constant contact is the ideal marketing tool for you ( whether you run a small or large size business). I rate this tool 5/5 with no cons and highly recommend it. No matter your level in marketing, you'll get quality results working with it.

Vorteile

There is no other features marketer research in marketing tools other, then simplicity, affordability, and effectiveness- and that's exactly what makes up Constant contact.

Constant Contact is one of my favorite marketing automation tools by far most importantly for landing pages. It's cheap and affordable with superintensive features.

It has a ton of professional pre-built email templates and provides great email management possibilities.

One that brainstorms me most is the 2-month free trial it offers. I was very excited to learn that I could actually test out the tool for a couple of months before paying. This is what most competitors do not offer.

I highly rate its automation capacities in terms of simplicity and effectiveness plus, list management is super easy too. I get on-time notifications and complete metrics on the various conversions my campaigns perform.

The tool is user-friendly( I mean, from signup to user-dashboard). The team made everything super easy and they offer quality customer support.

Integration with analytic tools like MonsterInsiggt and Mixpanel is super-easy and these tools are very collaborative.

Nachteile

It's awesome and offers a great fascinating user experience and I have no conservatives with it yet.

David
David
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Constant Contact Review 2022.

Bewertet am 15.9.2022

As a small business owner, I wear a lot of hats. I'm responsible for everything from customer...

As a small business owner, I wear a lot of hats. I'm responsible for everything from customer service to product development, and that can make it hard to find time for marketing. That's where Constant Contact comes in. Their platform makes it easy to create beautiful emails and track their performance. I can see who's opening my emails and clicking on my links, and that helps me to adjust my strategy on the fly. Plus, their live chat support is always there to help me when I need it. Thanks to Constant Contact, I'm able to connect with my customers and grow my business - without spending all of my time on marketing.

Vorteile

Constant Contact is one of the most popular email marketing platforms. It offers a wide range of features and is very user-friendly. I have been using Constant Contact for a few months now and I am very happy with it. Here are some of the pros: 1) It is very easy to use; even someone with no technical skills can easily create beautiful emails. 2) It offers a lot of templates and stock images, so you can create professional-looking emails without having to hire a designer. 3) It allows you to easily segment your list, so you can send targeted emails to different groups of people. 4) It includes powerful tools for tracking email opens, clicks, and bounces, so you can see how your campaigns are performing. 5) It integrates with many third-party services, such as Salesforce and Google Analytics. Overall, I am very pleased with Constant Contact and I would recommend it to anyone looking for an email marketing platform.

Nachteile

Overall, I was pleased with Constant Contact. The software is easy to use and navigate, and the email templates are attractive and customizable. I also appreciated the ability to track opens and clicks, as well as to segment my contacts into different groups. However, there are a few areas where Constant Contact could improve. First, I would like the ability to schedule emails in advance. This would be helpful for times when I know I won't be able to check my email for a few days. Second, I would like more options for automation. For example, it would be useful to be able to automatically send a follow-up email to people who didn't open my first email. Overall, Constant Contact is a good option for small businesses or individuals who want to send attractive emails with minimal hassle. However, there are a few areas where the software could be improved.

shiva
shiva
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Constant Contact: The Complete Email Marketing Solution for Your Business

Bewertet am 1.4.2023

Constant Contact is easy to use, even for those with limited technical experience, thanks to its...

Constant Contact is easy to use, even for those with limited technical experience, thanks to its intuitive drag-and-drop interface and library of customizable email templates.Constant Contact's lead capture tools, including signup forms and landing pages, which make it easy for businesses to grow their contact lists and reach more potential customers.Another benefit of Constant Contact is its robust reporting and analytics features, which provide businesses with valuable insights into the performance of their email campaigns, allowing them to make data-driven decisions about future marketing investments.

Vorteile

1.Email Templates: Constant Contact provides a wide range of customizable email templates that make it easy for businesses to create professional-looking email campaigns.2.Contact Management: Constant Contact's contact management system allows businesses to easily manage their email lists, segment their contacts, and target specific customer groups.3.Lead Capture: The lead capture feature allows businesses to capture leads from their website and social media channels and add them to their email list.4.Reporting Analytics: Constant Contact's reporting analytics provides businesses with valuable insights into the performance of their email campaigns, allowing them to make data-driven decisions about future marketing investments.5.Integrations: Constant Contact integrates with a wide range of third-party tools and services, including CRM software, social media platforms, and eCommerce platforms, making it easy for businesses to integrate email marketing into their existing workflows.Overall, the user-friendly interface, lead capture tools, email templates, reporting analytics, and customer support are some of the most impactful features of Constant Contact. The product is generally considered to be easy to use, and the integration with existing business processes is seamless, making it a popular choice for businesses looking for a comprehensive email marketing solution.

Nachteile

1.Limited Design Flexibility: Some users have reported that the design flexibility of Constant Contact's email templates can be limited, making it difficult to create highly customized designs.2.Pricing: Some users have reported that Constant Contact's pricing can be higher compared to other email marketing solutions, particularly for businesses with larger contact lists.3.List Management: Some users have reported that the list management features in Constant Contact can be challenging to use, particularly for businesses with large and complex contact lists.4.Limited Automation: Some users have reported that Constant Contact's automation capabilities are limited compared to other email marketing solutions, making it difficult to create complex automated campaigns.5.Limited Integrations: Some users have reported that Constant Contact's integrations with third-party apps and services can be limited compared to other email marketing solutions, making it difficult to seamlessly integrate with existing business processes.

Jenny
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Constant Contact Is Okay; Improvements Needed

Bewertet am 26.10.2023

Honestly, Constant Contact is fairly infuriating when designing marketing emails, but it integrates...

Honestly, Constant Contact is fairly infuriating when designing marketing emails, but it integrates with our database, so we continue to use it. And even the integration is not perfect and any time I've found issues, Donor Perfect puts the blame on Constant Contact and Constant Contact puts the blame on Donor Perfect and if I ever press further, I've been told "It's two giant systems integrating, the integration will never be perfect." So guess we're stuck with Constant Contact for now, but it is rather annoying to use.

Vorteile

It integrates with our database, Donor Perfect, and syncs each night, which is helpful. The ability to segment and create lists is good and I appreciate that you cannot accidentally duplicate contacts. It's also nice to be able to schedule social media posts as well off the emails.

Nachteile

Designing emails in Constant Contact is such a pain. It always does SUPER weird things, which I suspect has to do with the way the emails auto code. Back in the day, you used to be able to manually go into the code and change it, which we would do regularly. But then they changed to this "simpler" format, and while it is more user friendly, they took away the option to manually change the code. When we asked them about getting that functionality back, we basically receive a big shrug. So now you have to deal with things like if you copy text from ANYWHERE (even Notepad, which has no formatting) and paste it into your email, the actual font, font color, and font size are NOWHERE NEAR the actual font, font color, and font size you have already in your email, so then you have to select that entire patch of text and redo it so that it matches whatever text you have, and sometimes it randomly bolds things too. It is such a pain. This happens too if God forbid you decide to actually TYPE in the box, the font attributes will all completely change, unless you type in the middle of your paragraph and then delete around it. It's maddening. Additionally, when you send tests to yourself and then forward them, the spacing completely changes, so I have to tell my bosses that no the actual email is not actually going to have giant spaces in it. And when you send an email from Constant Contact that has a background color and forward it (this is in Outlook), the background color comes with it, so you have to manually change the page color of your email, which is difficult for me to teach some of the older staff on our team to do.

Kaitlyn
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bekleidung & Mode
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Increased customer base

Bewertet am 2.8.2022

We love to reward returning customers, we know there are a lot of choices in clothing and jewelry....

We love to reward returning customers, we know there are a lot of choices in clothing and jewelry. We used constant contact to make sure all of our customers know about our rewards and have the opportunity to use them in store and online.
As a boutique it's important that we have items our customers are looking for but may not be able find in a mainstream store. We use the surveys to find out what styles our customers are most interested in, which also makes the customer feel valued and included. We discovered that out customers were looking for different styles than what we had originally anticipated.
The pricing makes all of this a bit irrelevant since I can purchase the same services for much less from another software company.

Vorteile

The amount of new customers we brought in was awesome, we kept in touch with past or current customers, meaning they're more likely to become repeat customers.
Email tracking and email automation, surveys (or polls), high deliverability rate, click tracking, insights, and ease of use are all pros. Customer service is very responsive.

Nachteile

Constant contact costs more and provides less for the price than most of the other email marketing software I've used. I'm absolutely fine with paying more to get more but it doesn't make sense to pay more to get less. Business 101...
Depending on who the recipient has their email address with, more or less of the emails from constant contact may to wind up in the promotions label vs primary.

Erica
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

It keeps getting better!

Bewertet am 27.2.2018

Constant Contact is the standard for email marketing, and you can see why! It allows you to quickly...

Constant Contact is the standard for email marketing, and you can see why! It allows you to quickly upload your email contacts and create professional email marketing. We've been able to see how many people open each of our email campaigns, and which campaigns are most successful, making future marketing more targeted.

Vorteile

Love the ease of use - whether you want to send a quick email using a premade template, or customize every part of your message, Constant Contact gives you the tools. It's easy to find what you need, and you don't need to know anything about pixel size or the HTML color codes to create professional emails.

Constant Contact just introduced A/B testing, so you can better gauge the headings and send times that get your audience to open the emails.

Constant Contact is a very solid platform - I've yet to see any service outages, or experience any features that feel buggy, unstable, or like they're still in beta testing. If you have access to a feature on Constant Contact, you know that it will work.

Nachteile

It's difficult to manage old campaigns. Want to see what your message was last time, what template you used, or how long ago you sent an email to a particular group? Good luck - you'll be scrolling through pages of old campaigns by hand.

At this time, you can't run reports to compare the percentage of opens/click-throughs per recipient group, or to compare how various keywords or send-times compare. To really analyze your marketing approach, you'll have to extract this data by hand.

Some of the updates (i.e. A/B testing, custom template options) have been available to users of free competitor services for years. It would be nice to see Constant Contact take a more proactive approach to innovation and updates.

Nathan
Nathan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Öffentliche Ordnung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Robust Email Marketing

Bewertet am 3.9.2018

Converting web site visitors to email marketing recipients has never been easier, as site visitors...

Converting web site visitors to email marketing recipients has never been easier, as site visitors simply select which programs they are interested in and they are automatically added to the appropriate contact lists in Constant Contact. Constant Contact has made it painless to conduct email marketing campaigns that circumvent spam filters, something that Emma and MailChimp struggled with.

Vorteile

Constant Contact makes it really easy to make attractive, functional emails and to conduct email campaigns with sequencing. Building emails is done via a drag-and-drop interface (WYSIWYG), so you don't have to have any coding experience with html or css. It's really easy to schedule your campaigns, too. If you can use Outlook and Word, you should be able to get comfortable with Constant Contact pretty quickly. It's also really easy to build and manage contact lists, including importing from csv files. And Constant Contact does a good job of tracking bad email addresses and removing them from your lists, which is important because you are charged by the number of contacts you have. I also like that you can send yourself previews so you can try the messages out on different mail programs and tweak them to your liking. Once you've sent out the messages, Constant Contact offers reporting to let you know how successful your campaign was, including the click-through rate. It also sends you reports about who is being added to and removed from your contact lists. Its integration with several WordPress form plugins means it's easy to convert web traffic to email marketing recipients.

Nachteile

Permissions. There are basically two levels of permissions besides the account owner: campaign creator and account manager. It would be nice to have more granular control over what users can do, because account manager gives users a lot of freedom, but is necessary to work with contacts, schedule a send, etc. The other thing I don't like is how quickly the cost ramps up. Having used Emma and MailChimp, I feel like Constant Contact is the most robust platform. But it is expensive.

Oleksandr
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The analytics provided by Constant Contact provide the most satisfying feeling possible

Bewertet am 5.1.2023

It is important to note that we perform continuous analysis of customer requests through social...

It is important to note that we perform continuous analysis of customer requests through social networks, external platforms and social media. This is something you should be aware of. Constant Contact's Platform can generate the best possible reports for connection and robust constitution of the required elements. Through Constant Contact, we have engaged several different public content targets, and the results have been as expected. We expanded advertising options and became more effective content strategists as a result.

Vorteile

Constant Contact makes me happy, as I have improved the quality of all analytical procedures used in specialized marketing and ensured that they are always further developed. Everything is first class and of the highest quality, and I can complete a group marketing project with the help of their various tools. The service is quite good, and, with their use, I could integrate and customize the software without any problems. I evaluate data from social media accounts to corporate clients and various analytics management systems. There is no doubt that Constant Contact is an excellent opportunity for high-level advertising.

Nachteile

Constant Contact is an excellent product that has significantly impacted the creation of seamless marketing and numerous management systems.