Asana

Die Work-Management-Plattform für die Arbeit von Teams.

Gesamtbewertung

4,5 /5
(12.497)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,4/5
Funktionen
4,4/5
Bedienkomfort
4,4/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,3/5

91%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

12497 Bewertungen

Thomas
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Professionelles Training & Coaching
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Das Premium Tool zur Aufgabenverwaltung

Bewertet am 23.3.2024

Asana ist einfach gesagt ein Lebensretter, wenn es darum geht, den Überblick über Aufgaben zu...

Asana ist einfach gesagt ein Lebensretter, wenn es darum geht, den Überblick über Aufgaben zu behalten. Ich meine, wer hätte gedacht, dass man so viel Spaß dabei haben kann, Dinge zu erledigen? Das Interface ist super benutzerfreundlich, was gerade für jemanden wie mich, der manchmal technisch nicht so begabt ist, eine echte Erleichterung ist.

Was ich besonders an Asana liebe, ist die einfache Aufgabenverwaltung. Du kannst Aufgaben erstellen, zuweisen, Prioritäten setzen und sogar Fristen festlegen, alles auf eine Weise, die wirklich intuitiv ist. Es ist wie eine To-Do-Liste, aber auf Steroiden. Und das Beste daran ist, dass du jederzeit und überall darauf zugreifen kannst, sei es auf deinem Laptop, Tablet oder Smartphone. Keine Ausreden mehr dafür, dass du etwas vergessen hast!

Aber das ist noch nicht alles. Asana bietet auch großartige Funktionen für die Zusammenarbeit. Du kannst Teams bilden, Projekte erstellen und gemeinsam an Aufgaben arbeiten. Die Kommentarfunktion ermöglicht es dir, direkt in der Aufgabe zu kommunizieren, ohne dass man ständig E-Mails hin und her schicken muss. Das spart Zeit und sorgt für eine reibungslose Zusammenarbeit.

Alles in allem kann ich Asana nur wärmstens empfehlen. Es hat mir geholfen, meine Arbeitsabläufe zu verbessern, meinen Stress zu reduzieren und letztendlich produktiver zu sein. Wenn du also auf der Suche nach einem Tool bist, das dir dabei hilft, organisiert zu bleiben und deine Aufgaben effizient zu verwalten, dann ist Asana definitiv die richtige Wahl!

Vorteile

Was ich besonders an Asana liebe, ist die einfache Aufgabenverwaltung. Du kannst Aufgaben erstellen, zuweisen, Prioritäten setzen und sogar Fristen festlegen, alles auf eine Weise, die wirklich intuitiv ist. Es ist wie eine To-Do-Liste, aber auf Steroiden.

Nachteile

Die Preisstaffelung ist nicht so gut gestaltet. Vor allem der Zwang min. zwei Zugänge zu buchen ist mir negativ aufgefallen. Für mich als Solopreneur natürlich cool.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Todoist

Warum Asana gewählt wurde

Die Einfachheit und die bessere Haptik von Asana.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Notion

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Asana

Asana fühlt sich einfach besser für mich an.
Charlotte
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unternehmensberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Flexibel einsetzbar - für verschiedene Teams

Bewertet am 23.3.2022

Ich empfehle Asana jedem Team und Unternehmen (bes. Marketing und IT)

Ich empfehle Asana jedem Team und Unternehmen (bes. Marketing und IT)

Vorteile

Einfaches Set-up und onboarding, flexibler Einsatz je nach Projekt, Zusammenarbeit über Silos hinweg möglich

Nachteile

Übersicht über Kommentare in verschiedenen Tasks fehlt

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

monday.com
Ralf
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Mein kleines Helferlein!

Bewertet am 19.2.2024

Ich nutze das Tool jeden Tag und möchte es nicht mehr missen.

Ich nutze das Tool jeden Tag und möchte es nicht mehr missen.

Vorteile

Task-Management, Prioritätenplanung sowie Fortschrittsnachverfolgung.

Nachteile

Es nervt etwas, dass sich bei wiederholenden Tasks die abgehakten Untertasks nicht "leeren", was sie deadlines angeht.

Nina
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Umweltdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Eine sehr benutzerfreundliche Software mit der umfangreiche Projekte geplant werden können!

Bewertet am 12.1.2022

Wir planen setzen auch umfangreiche Projekte mit Asana um, zuletzt bspw. die Einführung einer...

Wir planen setzen auch umfangreiche Projekte mit Asana um, zuletzt bspw. die Einführung einer Mitarbeiter-App.

Vorteile

Die Zuordnung von Verantwortlichkeiten. Steuerung des Timings.

Nachteile

Es hat ein wenig gedauert bis ich alle Funktionalitäten gefunden und angewendet habe.

Torsten
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Für mich eine Betrugsmasche

Bewertet am 8.7.2022

Wer mit 13,49 Euro pro Monat wirbt und dann unautorisiert über 80 Euro monatlich abbucht und nicht...

Wer mit 13,49 Euro pro Monat wirbt und dann unautorisiert über 80 Euro monatlich abbucht und nicht erstattet, ist für mich ein Betrüger

Vorteile

Mir gefällt an der Software Garnichts mehr

Nachteile

Der Premiumaccount wird mit monatlich 13,49 Euro beworben, nach dem Abschluss kommt eine Email, die offenbar absichtlich keinen Betrag enthält. Dann das böse Erwachen, erst werden 67,45 Euro abgebucht und dann 80,27 Euro pro Monat, statt der 13,49 Euro und bei Reklamation heisst es, man hätte irgendwas mit 5 Mitgliedern ausgewählt, was definitiv nicht der Fall war. Entweder war das so versteckt, dass man es nicht gesehen hat oder anderweitig auf betrügerische Art untergejubelt. Unfassbar. Rückbuchung über die Bank beantragt, Anzeige wegen Betrug in Vorbereitung. Besser Finger weg von Asana!

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Trello

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Asana

Sah einfach aus und sah günstig aus
Simone
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Projektmanagement einfach gemacht

Bewertet am 15.1.2023

Vorteile

Sehr benutzerfreundlich aufgebaut. Die Tutorials sind klasse.

Nachteile

Ich bin so zufrieden, dass es einfach nichts zu meckern gubt

Mohammad
Mohammad
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Sehr hilfreiche Software für die Projekte planung oder durchführung

Bewertet am 19.4.2023

Sehr gut zu empfehlen

Sehr gut zu empfehlen

Vorteile

Viele Futures und Tools, die der individuelle oder gemeinsame Arbeit verbessern kann.

Nachteile

Man benötigt etwa Zeit für die Einarbeitung, also bis man alles findet was er braucht.

Hari
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Top Tool und mega Empfehlung !

Bewertet am 15.3.2024

Vorteile

Es ist super einfach zu bedienen und viele können gleichzeitig nutzen.

Nachteile

Complienceweise wissen wir noch nicht genau, ob dies so sicher ist.

Markus
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Im Verkauf super Support sehr schlecht

Bewertet am 17.1.2023

Im Verkauf super Support sehr schlecht

Im Verkauf super Support sehr schlecht

Vorteile

Die collaboration mit dem tool ist gut.

Nachteile

Der Support ist unterirdisch. Bekommt Dokus zugesandt aber leider keinen qualifizierten Support wenn man nicht weiterkommt. Geht man über den Vertrieb heißt es nur das es Dokus gibt.Vor dem Verkauf war die Betreuung gut nach dem Kauf interessiert es keinen.

Andrea
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Professionelles Training & Coaching
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Tolles Produkt für einfache und schnelle Projektplanung oder zur Strukturierung langer to do...

Bewertet am 10.10.2022

Vorteile

die persönliche und zeitliche Zuteilung verschiedener Aufgaben ist schnell und leicht erledigt

Nachteile

die Einarbeitung in alle Anwendungsmöglichkeiten hat etwas gedauert; teure Spielerei für unsere Bedürfnisse und finanziellen Möglichkeiten

Anna
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verlagswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Asana zur Meilensteinplanung und -Verfolgung

Bewertet am 6.1.2023

Vorteile

Übersichtlich, gute Usability und „farbenfroh“. Zuweisung von Mitarbeitenden zu Projekten ist sehr einfach vorzunehmen. Deadlines ebenfalls leicht einsehbar und nachvollziehbar.

Nachteile

Die Integrationen zu nutzen zb für Kalender ist erstmalig etwas aufwendig/müßig

Kelsey
Kelsey
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great task management software

Bewertet am 28.3.2024

Vorteile

The best thing about asana is how easy it is to manage tasks effectively. Being self employed, i have a lot of tasks going around at one time, and asana helps me to streamline all my tasks so nothing is left behind.

Nachteile

No cons! I really enjoy all of asana’s functionalities and how it works for my business.

Jenn
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

A taskmaster with a lot of potential

Bewertet am 2.4.2024

Overall, I think Asana is the best project management app on the market. Slack encourages a LOT of...

Overall, I think Asana is the best project management app on the market. Slack encourages a LOT of banter and makes it really difficult to stay on task. I think Asana is especially great for large teams and teams that need FOCUS. Comments are constrained to tasks and subtasks, and really, well, keeps folks ON TASK!

Vorteile

Asana was much less bloated than a lot of project management apps I investigated. While there is definitely a learning curve, Asana was significantly easier to understand and quickly implement.

Nachteile

The templates were overly complicated, and I wish the library of available templates was more varied. Sometimes it is challenging to track comments, and actually locate them, especially when there are a lot of subtasks within a task. A workflow needs to be established in terms of whether users will get email notifications for every update made in Asana. The updates can fill an inbox quickly. Also, I wish it were easier to integrate with Google Calendar. It seems klunky, like there are too many steps.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

monday.com

Zuvor genutzte Software

ClickUp
Marissa
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Not hitting the mark....yet.

Bewertet am 25.3.2024

Asana has made my work easier and less hectic. However, I think it could be an amazing software...

Asana has made my work easier and less hectic. However, I think it could be an amazing software with a few glitches fixed.

Vorteile

I love the elimination of email usage. Instead of having 25+ emails and threads to look through and figure out tasks and updates, Asana gives the ease of including all conversations on one task and ability to mark as complete.

Nachteile

It isn't notifying the user who made the task. I would prefer to still have access to what I completed, but in order for the task manager to see I have completed....I have to reassign and then lose access.

Marcelo
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Erholungseinrichtungen & -dienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Online project management solution

Bewertet am 21.2.2024

Asana is very helpful for organization that want to modernizing their project workflows and save...

Asana is very helpful for organization that want to modernizing their project workflows and save time completing tasks. My experience with Asana is very joyful and I am able to complete project before the timeframe.

Vorteile

Asana help project manager to track and monitors project progress and worker that is responsible for the project/task. Simple dashboard viewing option make it easy to track project progress on the glance and which task is in error or still in pending.

Nachteile

Need a learning and training session before start utilizing this software. The features is quite modernized and need a full knowledge on the topic before making changes or configuration with the tools.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verlagswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

From One User to a Whole Team

Bewertet am 22.3.2024

Vorteile

The simplicity of Asana is what caused me first to start using it. I reviewed over a dozen task management tools and chose Asana because of its ease of use. From there, we expanded to using it for our whole team.

Nachteile

Asana does what it does really well, but it does not have as many features as some on my team wanted.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Transformational tool for nonprofits!

Bewertet am 21.3.2024

Incredibly helpful tool. Highly recommend.

Incredibly helpful tool. Highly recommend.

Vorteile

Asana has truly added so much value in how we track projects and tasks. It's been so helpful.

Nachteile

It's not userfriendly to set up, you need some training to get onboarded.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

monday.com
Joe
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

A System With Many Capabilities

Bewertet am 13.3.2024

Asana has been great the more I have been using it. Once you take the time to learn how the system...

Asana has been great the more I have been using it. Once you take the time to learn how the system works, it starts working for you. I am able to focus on tasks without being bogged down with other assignments because Asana groups everything in specific projects which cuts down on confusion and inefficiency.

Vorteile

I like how comprehensive the system is. You can do so much with managing projects, assigning tasks and deadlines, and working cross-departmentally. Once you take the time to learn the system, it becomes so much more useful.

Nachteile

It can be a little overwhelming in the beginning to navigate the system and use it to its fullest potential. Workflows are challenging to understand. There are a ton of icons on the screen that can overcrowd the page.

Gaia
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 4.0 /10

Nice to have to set all projects in order

Bewertet am 8.4.2024

Vorteile

I loved how different account holders could assign tasks and track the progresses. It worked great for collaborating with freelancers who worked remotely and with different schedules. Gave a great overview of the status and progression of multiple projects at once

Nachteile

The software did not Sync properly with all devices. Some team members used older gen devices and the updating and keeping everything synced was not the best

Jeff
Jeff
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Excellent Project Management Software

Bewertet am 22.2.2024

Vorteile

Asana is an easy-to-use piece of software that allows individuals to collaborate with minimal effort.

Nachteile

Haven't found any cons for Asana. Sorry.

Nikhil
Nikhil
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationsdienst
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Your one stop tool to manage and track tasks!

Bewertet am 25.3.2024

I have been using Asana for a month almost now, since the day I started am recommending to my team...

I have been using Asana for a month almost now, since the day I started am recommending to my team members to use as i can communicate with them and follow up on the status of the task, all on one tool.

Vorteile

Task Management, Timelines, Priority wise segregation, Assigning the tasks to relevant team member and communication.

Nachteile

Couldn't find anything to dislike, from UI to features...everything was upto the mark.

Hugo
Hugo
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Free version is already great, it is even better when you upgrade

Bewertet am 5.5.2020

I have been using Asana for many years, when I need to refer to a good and useful tool for managing...

I have been using Asana for many years, when I need to refer to a good and useful tool for managing project, I always say Asana. Moreover the free version offers all the needed basic features, it is impressive.

Vorteile

The clean UI, the board and custom fields.

Nachteile

Subtasks management (mostly in the board view) because too much click to reach them and no overall view (no nice hierarchical view with parents and child tasks).

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Redmine, ActiveCollab, Microsoft Project, Microsoft To Do und Podio

Warum Asana gewählt wurde

The Todos were not that good at that time, now it has changed. Also I thought it was expensive and Asana was free. Also I did not like the design, it is pretty at first but then it become difficult to have a bigger view on everything (the last version is better now, I know).

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Asana

It was free, was always in evolution, offered simplicity. I have used the paid version also the features are greats!

Antwort von Asana

Thanks for the awesome review, Hugo! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you.

We've some exciting updates coming up, so make sure to keep an eye on our release notes (https://asa.na/releasenotes) and product announcements in our community forum (https://asa.na/702)!

Vanessa
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Asana helps me stay organized and on track, it's not always perfect but it's always improving

Bewertet am 17.10.2020

I use Asana a daily basis in my work and personal life. I get my thoughts laid out and am sure to...

I use Asana a daily basis in my work and personal life. I get my thoughts laid out and am sure to enter all of the tasks I need to keep on my radar so they are out of my head and I can sleep at night! I love how I can also
I love the basic set up of Asana. I had been using it for years in my jobs, my business, and even my personal life. I love how well it helped me keep track of my tasks and projects. It helps me see what I need from different views but also keep items on my radar in my own projects while keeping them on the radar on my teammates projects.
I love all of the features it has and keeps adding. And most of all I really appreciate that even though it is not a perfect tool it is constantly improving. Their Rules (automations) seem like a great start as it is a new feature, I'm already making use of it. It's very helpful that tasks can live in multiple projects and that you can switch from different views (previously you had to pick one and could not change it).
The custom fields come in handy all of the time!

Vorteile

I love the basic set up and that you can switch between different views (when previously you had to choose one).
Portfolios are great for keeping an eye on multiple projects.
Having the ability to add tasks to multiple projects is a big plus and very helpful so that tasks can be seen from various perspectives. It's helpful also having the tag feature to group related tasks from various projects.
It's great that I can add emails straight to the projects as tasks and it's clickable so if I need to get more info or reply to the email its easy to find and open.
Custom fields are incredibly helpful so we can get the customized information that we need.
Forms I a great feature as well though I haven't been able to get much use of them as they are right now.

Nachteile

There are minor items that I'm not satisfied with. Automations/rules are very limited & it seems unnecessary to limit the # per project. The triggers & actions are also pretty limited but I understand this is a newer feature. I wish they'd incorporate tags into the automations.
It also seems that the Gmail extension has not been updated in a long time. I wish some of the features were incorporated. For instance, I'd like to note what section of a project a task goes in while saving it. It's not very helpful if I need to go & find it in Asana to edit it.
I wish there were a better way to work with templates, I don't like that templates look like regular projects in your list. It'd also be great if we could have templates for tasks as well.
I wish there was a way to organize your favorites, perhaps by having sections. It'd be helpful if milestones could have a start & end date.
The inbox is a bit overwhelming, it seems to capture everything & while you can just focus on the important items (like mentions) it still feels cluttered when you're on the main view & see every little update.
Reporting could be improved on. It's a bit glitchy whenever you make a change to the report, you have to resave & also the only format that is helpful to me is the CSV but I wish it would produce a Google sheet & I wish we could control what fields get exported.
I wish forms had more conditional logic as I can't really use them well as is.

Ronald
Ronald
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The tool you knew you needed

Bewertet am 2.1.2021

Asana has helped us to improve processes and communications. With the team clearly seeing where...

Asana has helped us to improve processes and communications. With the team clearly seeing where they're getting involved and also being notified of when they must jump in, productivity has increased. We can clearly track projects, small or large, and leave notes and questions whenever it's needed. Our corporation decided to stop using other tools and switch to Asana. The first steps were a bit rough but in a week everybody started to share the things they were learning and 2 weeks later everybody was used to it. With every chance we have we use it for more complex tasks and projects, and so far we are really thankful for the change. I must say that if we were a small company we probably wouldn't need all the flexibility Asana offers. Some of the competitors are more than enough for a small portion of the cost. But if your team is big enough and projects are very complex and frequent, Asana is the right tool for you to simplify it all as you always dreamed of.

Vorteile

I'm in love with its ability to easily track and manage projects that have many actors and tasks/subtasks. It includes all you need, from timeline to unlimited file sharing. It can be as good as a replacement for long email threads. In here you can keep al focused in the individual parts. The fact that you can have sections, tasks and subtasks also allows you to divide a project into phases/areas/modules, have a responsible for each and they can individually plan their tasks and subtasks. This won't remove the possibility of adding dependencies between sections and areas. Instead, it will give you the freedom to plan ahead from top to bottom. Beautiful! You can always reference other people, tasks, etc. and whenever these get renamed, all the references will instantly update. It's absolutely flexible: if you close a task by accident you can undo it. Actually, you can undo everything! No risk of breaking the entire project with a missclick.

Nachteile

The only downside I can find so far is that it doesn't have a private message feature. It does have a Conversations section but these are visible to everybody. This represents a challenge in case some sensitive information must be shared or discussed. I'm not really sure if this is by design since visibility is a clear goal for Asana, but it's a feature that you will probably start searching for really quick. However, if you are using Asana or some other internal chat tool you'll be covered. The other "kind of" downside is that Asana is so vast an good that it can take a while to get all the basic tricks, but no doubt it's probably the best documented application I've used, so it's just a matter of a bit of patience and searching when you want to know how to do something. The team still shares tips from time to time of things they discover and it's been a great experience.

Memory
Memory
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Rundfunkmedien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Fantastic task management software!

Bewertet am 19.2.2021

I started using this software at a previous job then, when starting here, quickly found out that...

I started using this software at a previous job then, when starting here, quickly found out that not all task-management tools are created equal. The one we were using was not very functional and people tasks were constantly getting lost in the shuffle.

The other website designer that started after me had also used Asana before so we started using it to manage the development of the site we were designing. We told another team about it and they started using it as well. It eventually caught on and we convinced the higher-ups to purchase an upgraded plan and implemented it company wide.

There are so many great features. It's impossible to narrow down my favorite. But I will say that it makes managing tasks so easy and helps my addled brain stay organized and focused. There are different modes for how you view your tasks allowing users to choose one that they prefer. For example, there's a calendar view, a list view, a Trello-type layout, and more. I also LOVE that it's offers so much flexibility in how tasks are organized. You can set up different teams and assign certain people to be in those teams. Within the teams you can create projects, then breaks those down into tasks. Within the teams you can create multiple levels of subtasks - for example, a subtasks inside a subtasks inside the main task. This is a really great feature for me, being a website designer, because there are so many steps involved in creating a site.

Vorteile

What's not to like?! The customer service is great, there are multiple training videos to help you learn about all the different features and how to use them, it's GREAT for staying organized when you have a million different projects you are working on at once, it makes delegating projects and tasks very easy...

Beyond all the great task-related features, one of my favorite things is the quirky animations - when marking complete on a task you'll occasionally get a celebratory animation (kind of a geeky, digital pat on the back) my favorite being a unicorn that flies across your screen. This is obviously not something that's necessary or a way to help users stay more organized, but it is fun and adds a little extra flair to the software. (Yes, it's the little things that excite me. 😆)

Nachteile

As with any software that is customizable and has a lot of features, there is a learning curve to using Asana. There are so many different settings and features, it can take a while to learn the ins and outs of using it. But, as I already said previously, they provide a plethora of training videos and have excellent customer service when you need to contact them.

One specific thing I wish was different is how the repeating tasks are set up. As of now, when a task is set to repeat, the next task doesn't show up until the previous one has been marked as complete. It would be nice to see all the repeating tasks (especially in the calendar format) so you can get an accurate view of all the tasks you have coming up for the upcoming months. It's not a major inconvenience, but something I would suggest that the developers implement in a future update.