AppDynamics

APM (Application Performance Management)

Gesamtbewertung

4,6 /5
(33)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,1/5
Funktionen
4,6/5
Bedienkomfort
4,2/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,0/5

94%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

33 Bewertungen

peter
peter
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The WoW moment of AppDy

Bewertet am 12.12.2022

Appdynamics was wonderful and the wow moment in our environment

Appdynamics was wonderful and the wow moment in our environment

Vorteile

Appdynamics is a great 360 view tool to use for any application environment. I like the application, server and even the network flow monitoring of the application. My best part of the application feature is it drill down capability in determine root cause of an issue.

Nachteile

The setup is not ease and requires a lot of expertise. I also do not like the the fact that every component is billed or must purchase license to use.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

AppDynamics - why to choose it

Bewertet am 25.5.2022

I was able to keep monitoring the performance of a complex ecosystem. Thanks to the product I have...

I was able to keep monitoring the performance of a complex ecosystem. Thanks to the product I have a clear vision of the full architecture including the communication/flow between different services part of the solution.
With the alert notification, I am able to keep monitoring the performance of the system (I can immediately understand if something is going bad after a delivery for example) and the error. Moreover I can check the status of the servers running the solution.

Vorteile

The possibility to go into detail in case of error. You can arrive to the line of code having the issue. At the same time, in case of bad performance, you are able to know what was happening at that moment.
I would add also the alert section, it helps you to trigger alarm when it is needed. That may be fantastic for the team managing the operation / support h24. This team may be also helped by the dashboard that the users of AppDyn can create.

Nachteile

Setup of the Agent - there are other products doing better this part (the concept of OneAgent available for example in Dynatrace).
Setup complex in case of SAP ecosystem.
Real User Monitoring - the products specialized on this topic (doing only this) are better than AppDynamics. At the same time, with AppDyn you can have the monitoring end to end (from the final users to the specific server)

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Dynatrace und New Relic

Gründe für den Wechsel zu AppDynamics

The set of features leads the decision. This was the main driver, AppDynamics is one of the best solutions in the market.
Daniel
Daniel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Bewertet am 8.6.2016

Shaun D
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Skeptical at first and now speechless and client ecstatic!

Bewertet am 29.4.2018

One platform that allows you to view key metrics of any "online store/service" in one pane. In a...

One platform that allows you to view key metrics of any "online store/service" in one pane. In a digital economy now and more people embracing the "cloud", which comes at a premium......it's great to be able to "see" in real time not only your infrastructure performance but the performance of the users and the apps and allows you know EXACTLY where the change is needed. Which gives organizations the option of freeing up staff, thus freeing up "salary" and putting it back in their bottom line.

Vorteile

Single pane viewing of what matters most. Simple click of a button and I can view infrastructure response, user "click thru" i.e. completes to weekly/monthly reporting taking only minutes instead of hours or days. We were able to view what percentage of users visited/clicked thru with device and time of day and able to see their drop point. Immediately saw a trend and got our app team on it and saw almost immediate uptick in customer completes/orders. What sold me was the agentless monitoring of the databases so we could actully see in real time what days/times we needed to apply additional CPU resources.

Nachteile

I guess I really can't state a "plausible" con......the software goes above and beyond what we had envisioned and actually made everyone's duties easier to complete which we were able to turn reports and analytics around quicker.......so if I had to complain about something.....maybe the price??? But isn't always about "price".

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Application Monitoring and Management

Bewertet am 6.2.2022

AppD can monitor all kinds of applications, it provides real time user traffic details on the...

AppD can monitor all kinds of applications, it provides real time user traffic details on the applications and how much data is being fetched, what is the server capacity, provides over the period statistics about user load which helps us adding extra servers on the busiest days of the weeks helping end customers with more reliable and efficient service with respect to response time. It also provides details on the very minute level which helps with debugging of issues on production and many issues can be resolved without involving L2 or L3 support. It requires a little learning curve in the beginning but it has a very user friendly dash board and things gets easy when you have spent ample amount of time on this application. It is less cost effective but given the use of it, I would highly recommend Appdynamics to other businesses out there.

Vorteile

Appdynamics, is a great application monitoring and management tool. It can monitor any application, server or database. It provides user traffic details, servers capacity, response time in real time. It helps resolves more than 90 % of server side issues by checking the appdynamics reports as it provides in depth details to the strategy calls.

Nachteile

Needs a little bit of learning curve to get started and its a little less cost effective

Satish
Satish
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

One of the best Application performance monitoring tools

Bewertet am 5.5.2020

Awesome product to analyse transactions

Awesome product to analyse transactions

Vorteile

Easy to drill down to ground zero, helps in faster triage of transaction failures.

Nachteile

A little complex for novice users. Too many steps to follow

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Dynatrace

Gründe für den Wechsel zu AppDynamics

AppDynamics features
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unternehmensberatung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great insights into application performance in real world conditions

Bewertet am 24.7.2018

Proactive management of software performance/ issues in production

Proactive management of software performance/ issues in production

Vorteile

We started using AppDynamics in 2012 when we inherited code in production that was built by someone else. The level of insights it provided helped us address the production issues quickly and we started using it for all new development and deployment. It helped us move from being reactive to proactive in identifying and managing issues/ bottlenecks

Nachteile

Like any complex piece of software it requires some learning. However, given the amount of information it generates out of the box it is easy for people not to make changes to configurations. That might result in more noise than news

Earl
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

APM that works for a premium

Bewertet am 16.11.2023

It does what it does some things well others not so - I particularly do not like ONLY email...

It does what it does some things well others not so - I particularly do not like ONLY email notification

Vorteile

Product is easy to interface with - we have numerous monitors DB, Java, .Net and they work well

Nachteile

Setup and configuration are sometimes a pain and usually involves support

sonal
sonal
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

This tool is amazing in terms of performance bottleneck analysis and user friendliness

Bewertet am 17.10.2017

Integration with load runner

Integration with load runner

Vorteile

The good thing about the tools is its integration with the load runner tool for performance testing
We can get the exact method and class names from the code which helps in finding the bottleneck

Nachteile

Some flex calls cannot be captured with the appdynamics so cannot be used for the flex coded developed applications. Extra license cost for the database monitoring can be more structured

Anuj
Anuj
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Best in class, Slowness in major concern

Bewertet am 9.1.2019

Vorteile

The functions of projects are great, drill to the issue to root level and this makes it easy to resolve issues.

Nachteile

Slowness, it takes time to respond and granularity of data reduces with time.

Vikas
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Emerging and must deploy tool in the APM world

Bewertet am 4.7.2021

Fantastic , no one say no to this tool, must deploy tool

Fantastic , no one say no to this tool, must deploy tool

Vorteile

Real time instrumentation with complete drill down analysis for all the transaction our app makes.
This tools makes life easy for not only developer, but Performance engineers, PS and ops team .
Single tool for everything

Nachteile

Customization of alerts and suppression is tricky. No access to get AppD DB for capturing specific things.
Scenario - I want my URL or API to be send in the app d alert but there is no provisioning , i raised ticket as well, but so far no provision. By clicking on errorneous BT and opening in appd resulterd in the errorneous API which is sometime time taking process.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Dynatrace

Gründe für den Wechsel zu AppDynamics

Strategic tool from Org
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

AppDynamics - Monitor your traffic

Bewertet am 15.3.2022

I have been using AppD for little over a year now. It shows a great map of servers and databases,...

I have been using AppD for little over a year now. It shows a great map of servers and databases, provide your the flow from where the transaction traffic is moving to which side. Provides periodic details on server health, disk usage, memory leak, Network and Disk I/O, CPU utilization etc. It generates logs to very minute level, which makes things hassle free when it comes to RCA an issue. It also keeps you up to date with respect to the top process classes which are consuming CPU and Memory. It is one of the best application monitoring tool. Highly recommended.

Vorteile

1. Real time monitoring of your servers, databases.
2. Provide in depth details on which process classes are consuming the memory.
3. Continuous alerts on servers and data bases.
4. Transaction trace.
5. Server Health, Disk Usage, Network I/O, Disk I/O.
6. Server logs available to RCA issues.
7. Transaction and Traffic reports can be customized as per need basis.
8. Best part is the Map Flow.

Nachteile

Nothing much to add except the cost. Its a little expensive.

Arpan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

An amazing tool to monitor an application's performance over an extended period of time.

Bewertet am 26.11.2018

I use it everyday to track down following on SQL server:
- SQL statements or stored procedures that...

I use it everyday to track down following on SQL server:
- SQL statements or stored procedures that are consuming most of the system resources.
- Statistics on procedures, SQL statements, and SQL query plans.

Vorteile

- Simple and easy to use interface.
- Provides complete visibility on the application's performance (Application Monitoring), database performance, and infrastructure performance ranging from 1 day - 1 year.
- Provides tons of information which can be used to resolve an issue quickly.

Nachteile

- Although the interface is easy to use, but still it is very hard to find the valuable information quickly many times.
It is highly recommended that a beginner must go through a training program before using this software.
- Some parts of the software still use flash.

vikram
vikram
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Best tool Monitor Application Performance and troubleshooting the Application issues

Bewertet am 3.3.2023

AppDynamics is best application performance monitoring tool. It has best GUI , We can easy...

AppDynamics is best application performance monitoring tool. It has best GUI , We can easy visualize all things on dashboard. We can monitor cpu utilization, memory utilization and Disk I/O.

Vorteile

It is very easy to install and integrate with application. It will monitor application API, database and server. We can set alert and email notifications. Also we can trigger script or specific action based on requirements. It is best monitoring tool available in market. It will help to troubleshoot application issue. We can collect all thread dump and analyze to find put application performance issue.

Nachteile

I haven't found any issue yet. It is working preety well.

Mukeshkumar
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

AppDynamics is an excellent application performance monitoring and management tool

Bewertet am 4.3.2023

Its real-time monitoring, intelligent analytics, and user-friendly interface make it a must-have...

Its real-time monitoring, intelligent analytics, and user-friendly interface make it a must-have tool for any business looking to improve the performance of their applications.

Vorteile

AppDynamics provides real time monitoring. It is very useful for real-time visibility into application performance. We can quickly identify and resolve issues before they impact end-users. It is highly customizable and we can customize based on specific requirements and needs. We can also create custom alerts and dashboards as per requirments. AppDynamics is easy to use, with an intuitive interface and easy-to-understand charts and graphs that make it accessible even to non-technical users.

Nachteile

It is a great tool but little expensive to use. Somewhat complex to setup and configure and may require technical expertise. AppDynamics requires significant computing resources, including memory and CPU, which can impact performance on smaller systems.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

AppDynamics

Bewertet am 23.5.2019

We use AppDynamics to monitor the performance of our servers and applications. It helps us to find...

We use AppDynamics to monitor the performance of our servers and applications. It helps us to find the reasons for the slowdown in servers. Monitoring current servers was not enough for us. Appdynamics made it very easy to find the problem.

Vorteile

The user interface so everyone can understand. Especially the graphics showing the flow of network traffic between our various monitored servers is great.

Nachteile

Learning all the features of the application can take time.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Monitor application servers using AppDynamics !

Bewertet am 16.3.2023

Best app monitoring application !

Best app monitoring application !

Vorteile

Best application to monitor the application servers. Continues monitoring helps to understand the application behavior and outage of the application can be well predicted .

Nachteile

The dashboard layout of the application statistics can be improved for better presentation .

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

AppDynamics Review

Bewertet am 10.10.2020

Monitor applications to make sure they are in a good and healthy state.

Monitor applications to make sure they are in a good and healthy state.

Vorteile

Automatically discover and monitor applications that are deployed.
Get notified when there are health rules that are violated which you can setup yourself.
Capture errors automatically with certain error codes and error logs.

Nachteile

There are many different tabs and links to click on but most of the time you don't know what they do.
Only use a very small set of features in the overall app due to its complexity

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

My experience has been great. It is a one stop shop for many monitoring and analytical needs.

Bewertet am 9.1.2018

Monitoring and analytical

Monitoring and analytical

Vorteile

Appdynamics supports many platforms, and it's set up is relatively easy. It also supports customized monitoring, and allows you to build what you need.

Zachary
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

AppDynamics has saved us so much time!

Bewertet am 10.2.2017

It's not the easiest APM out there to use by far. And manually instrumenting non-web software is...

It's not the easiest APM out there to use by far. And manually instrumenting non-web software is the pits. But it pays off in droves. We've cut support times by 80%+. Before when we had issues, it involved a lot of trial and error, randomly looking at diff server logs, and manual hunting for problems. Now we know right where to start, and most of the time, even know what exactly is causing the issue. Root cause analysis is quick and easy. Database traces, full cross-app traces, it's all there now and it works amazingly. Now they just need to make it easier to use, because anyone outside of IT is instantly lost.

Vorteile

Deep, useful analysis of performance of applications. Makes for quick troubleshooting.

Nachteile

It's not user friendly at all. And instrumentation of non-web apps is a slow painful process.

Mayura
Mayura
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

It waseasy earn this learn for new user.mapping of the loadrunner with this tool is easy

Bewertet am 25.12.2017

Vorteile

It is easy to monitor the server side and client side performance metric.Easy to identify the bottleneck at application and database level.

Nachteile

It adds licenses to be installed as well as the cost brings limitation for use.

Patricia
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great Tool For Monitoring My Applications

Bewertet am 8.7.2020

As I have started developing our own systems and web applications internally, it has become...

As I have started developing our own systems and web applications internally, it has become essential that I have consistently capable tools for monitoring the effectiveness and engagement of my apps. AppDynamics has provided that capability and much more.

Vorteile

Wide breadth of services and function coupled with firs class customer services. They've been in the market for a long time, so there's a firmly established user community.

Nachteile

Some of the data that I need gets lost on all of the functions. Curse of the blessing, I guess. Otherwise, I have no issues.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Good admin tool for cloud foundry products

Bewertet am 15.11.2019

Software monitoring, event logging, overall status of applications.

Software monitoring, event logging, overall status of applications.

Vorteile

I like that it is really easy to implement, add AppDynamics agent to your code manifest and it starts to monitor your application. Easy to set up triggers for events which should be monitored.

Nachteile

Sometimes for same url applications it tends to not find requests between multiple applications, but give it some time and it should work as expected.

David
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great application performance monitoring

Bewertet am 22.10.2019

Vorteile

The UI is fairly intuitive making it easy to find what your looking for. Integration is also fairly easy through the use of setup wizards for their agents.

Nachteile

I wish therer was better logging integration and corillation between logs and APM

Anuruddha
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

A great tool to analyze applications.

Bewertet am 10.12.2018

Vorteile

AppDynamics provides great reports to analyze performance of applications. Dashboards provide simple but effective data to get an idea of the application's behavior.

Nachteile

Price of the AppDynamics is high. But it has many valuable features. This is not for small businesses.