ERP Cloud

Professional-Services-Automation-(PSA-)Anwendung für Salesforce.

Gesamtbewertung

4,2 /5
(55)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,0/5
Funktionen
4/5
Bedienkomfort
3,8/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,1/5

87%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

55 Bewertungen

Mohamed
Mohamed
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best time tracking too I ever used in an agency

Bewertet am 15.3.2022

Vorteile

Copying rows from the previous week and seeing all project assignments under the time cards makes it easy to get the project codes

Nachteile

It won't let you save if you add an empty time card

Courtney
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Automation, Scalability, and Integration

Bewertet am 3.1.2024

Delightful. I have integrated this system 2x, and would highly recommend it for any organization,...

Delightful. I have integrated this system 2x, and would highly recommend it for any organization, especially if you are using Salesforce!

Vorteile

We love that it is integrated into Salesforce seamlessly. We also like how much quicker we are able to invoice every single month, as we well as how easy the system is to use.

Nachteile

There are many ways to complete the same task. This can be confusing to users when they are first using the system.

While for audit trail purposes we can appreciate why posted transactions can not be modified, this has caused a lot of work when items do need to be amended as we basically need to create a reverse item, and then redo the original item properly.

Simon
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 1.0 /10

If it had a face I would punch it... repeatedly... until it was bleeding!

Bewertet am 18.7.2018

See my review!

See my review!

Vorteile

Lots of tools in the toolbag. There is no doubt this product has lots of features and can help businesses cover many of a project management office's needs including project reporting and planning; timecard entry and management and status reporting.

It is a matrix organisation's wet dream giving lots of opportunities for different horizontals and verticals to organise and crunch the data in their own specific ways.

Custom reports are good and I like the dashboards if you can find enough data fields to actually drive what you need.

Nachteile

This product is so infuriating to work with for any length of time. I use this as both Project Manager and a user. It has just enough functionality to make you hopeful you can do what you need and then crushes that hope. Here is a quick run of the major (dis)functions:

1. It uses a web browser - chrome is just about OK, Firefox works in some parts but not others, Internet Explorer does not work. Because it uses a browser it is easy for IT departments to deploy (i.e. cheap) and is a dreadful experience to use.

2. Timecard entry is for a complete week and requires comments for each project/task/day combination. It is not a bad solution but is not great either.

3. The creators seem to push the idea of having resource managers in your business requiring project managers to create resource requests which then lead to assignments on projects. Whilst there is nothing inherently wrong with this requires so many more steps (and people) than is necessary, which introduces complexity and delays.

4. The Project Task Gantt view is the fibrillating heart of the tool and is so annoying I find it hard to get the words out. There is no useful integration with MS Project so you are forced to gouge away trying to use the functionality. You need to save constantly, the view of the tasks jumps backwards in time so you lose your focus, the task tree expands every time you save. In short it is SO frustrating to work with.

Save yourself this nightmare - run Forest run!

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Financial Force worth the time

Bewertet am 31.5.2022

I'm learning to like it, but my use is a lot less detailed that my managers and project managers.

I'm learning to like it, but my use is a lot less detailed that my managers and project managers.

Vorteile

I use this application mostly to enter my time per project per day and the occasional expense report. For me it gets the job done, but it requires a good bit of training and a lot of communication and organization from my project managers.

Nachteile

It seemed to take forever to get up and running the system was not intuitive. And still I have to be in constant communication with my project managers to make sure I have access to the jobs I am assigned.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

FinancialForce Helped Streamline My Billing Process

Bewertet am 20.11.2018

FF PSA allowed me to create and bill projects from the quotes and opportunities from our sales...

FF PSA allowed me to create and bill projects from the quotes and opportunities from our sales team, it helped combine multiple processes that existed before.

Vorteile

I like that FF allowed me to bill directly from projects we created in Salesforce. Previously we had separate systems and it was time consuming.
I also like that we are able to customize our project fields and opportunities. I also use the report creating tool a lot.

Nachteile

I sometimes have limitations with specific auto calculations it runs, but they are few at this point.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Not what we thought it was going to be

Bewertet am 9.9.2021

Very frankly, I hate this tool and very much regret being part of the team that selected it.

Very frankly, I hate this tool and very much regret being part of the team that selected it.

Vorteile

Once this tool is totally set up the reporting it offers is quite robust and gives you an instant glance into figures that used to take hours to curate.

Nachteile

I was helping lead on selecting a PSA tool 3 years ago now and Financial Force offered everything we needed based on the demo we received. Project setup and Casting was supposed to be simple and offer easy visibility of what everyone was doing when as well as what resources were available when. Getting to all of that however has been an incredibly complex and frustrating journey and one we are still on. Our users hate the user experience and we have poured so much time and money into this tool that we feel like we need to continue for fear of just repeating with another tool. Building workflows is very complex, user administration is very complex, generating reports is very complex. The whole tool is simply not user friendly.

John
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

PSA for Project Management

Bewertet am 27.11.2018

Vorteile

A lot of builtin Project Management tools. Somewhat difficult to train Users on, due to the complexity of our requirements and instance. Easy to maintain, add and remove Users.

Nachteile

Complexity. A lot of moving parts in the background. We over designed our instance and the group that uses it only uses about 20% of the capabilities.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Thumbs up to FinancialForce

Bewertet am 30.11.2018

Vorteile

This software is so much better than the previous software we used in the past. Its simple and easy to access and review reporting.

Nachteile

I don't like that with using a MAC I have to expand the screen to sumbit things.

Nolan
Nolan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verbraucherdienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

FinancialForce Professional Services Automation (PSA) Review

Bewertet am 20.11.2018

Vorteile

This tool has helped our company get important data that we need.

Nachteile

This software can be very hard to use and to get the proper configurations unless you hire a specialist or have somebody with experience.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Good tool; can be hard to make the most out of it

Bewertet am 27.11.2018

Vorteile

Very powerful tool with a lot of functionality.

Nachteile

It takes a significant amount of customization in order to make the most of it.

William
Gesamtbewertung
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

More than I need Human Capital Management Software

Bewertet am 1.12.2011

I would say if you are a small or medium business and you have no idea what an HR department or IT...

I would say if you are a small or medium business and you have no idea what an HR department or IT department looks like, then you need Vana Human Capital Management.

If you have employees and you want to increase performance, this solution is complete. HR departments will thank you, you will save time and headaches.

This made our performance reviews a dream. The social collaboration is new to us and has become the center of our corporate universe.

you will be overwhelmed so just be warned the Quick Start Implementation will appeal to you, but I encourage you to just get the next level up so the team at VanaWorkforce.com will do all the work for you.

Just get it.

Oh yeah, since it is on force.com it makes integration with CRM and other force.com products a single click of the mouse and has single sign-on, super cool.

Patrick.

Vorteile

The user interface is excellent. If you know Salesforce.com CRM then you will inherently know how to use Vana HCM. WOW! No training required.

Great future vision product, it has more than I need to manage my team, recruit and track people, leave, benefits, compensation, performance and more.

Even better I LOVE the Social Collaboration tool. It keeps my employees working and collaborating in the solution and not of facebook or twitter. Also love the collaboration on goals, initiatives, performance reviews and projects.

Top it off the library was an added bonus, since I can store and share corporate documents and even education materials as part of the solution (free) and have my team collaborate with others on these and track it in the learning management.

Overall: over the top! Thank you.

Nachteile

There is almost too much to learn. The overwhelm is consuming. I wish I had the ability to configure everything that is delivered.

Knowing where to start was a bit daunting, thank goodness they did the first series of configurations to launch the product and provided me with an easy to use Getting Started Guide so my team could calm down and get started 1...2...3

Learning to use the system most effectively was a challenge, but I think we finally got it. It may have been more of a resistance to change, rather than a solution problem. It took a while to adopt it as a company, but we are all on the same page now and it ROCKS!

The Social Org Chart was a bit of a challenge to set up, but easy to re-org and fix with a little help and is now AWESOME!

Emily
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Robust app with tons of functionality, requires major investment

Bewertet am 1.9.2017

Sometimes FinancialForce feels like a bit of overkill for our small business, but the functionality...

Sometimes FinancialForce feels like a bit of overkill for our small business, but the functionality is unmatched, especially if you are a Salesforce shop. We have become significantly more efficient in our staffing since adopting FinancialForce, and maximizing our billable utilization rates is worth the investment.

Vorteile

Being a Salesforce app, integration between Opportunities and Projects is seamless, minimizing data entry and enabling robust reporting. Another huge benefit of this is that it's easy to customize the tool to your needs and automate processes. The resource planner is fantastic, very detailed and easy to use.

Nachteile

There are a ton of features that are overkill for our organization, but we can't disable or get rid of them. Some of these features generate a huge number of records that is starting to drive up our data storage costs. The learning curve is also steep, it took at least a year for us to really be using the tool smoothly and figure out what tweaks we needed to make to make the tool work well for us.

Regina
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Powerful, but not always in the right places

Bewertet am 27.11.2018

Vorteile

Integrates with SalesForce and NetSuite. Allows resource planning, revenue recognition, and forecasting in one place.

Nachteile

Project planning is rudimentary (Gantt only). No good options for sharing project info with people outside of our organization without extra licenses. Process-heavy features are not a great fit for our organization's culture.

Nick
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

PSA has some great features and is built on Salesforce!

Bewertet am 13.11.2019

Vorteile

The fact it is built on Salesforce and has direct integration to CRM/Sales Cloud. Timesheet entry and expenses are pretty good.

Nachteile

Support is very poor, take a long time to respond and Level 1 support team could have more knowledge.

Implementation is very complicated and would almost be impossible without professional services.

Richard T
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 2.0 /10

Reporting good, but very buggy, last generation technology

Bewertet am 20.11.2018

Vorteile

Provides an interface to let my staff interact and submit information (time cards, expenses, etc.). The ability to pull reports is very helpful and reduces staff time

Nachteile

It's very buggy. Crashes at least once a week and our team loses data all the time. For example, saving time cards has been a nightmare. Generally PSA feels like technology and an interface from the early 2000's. It's dated, and not fun to use.

Melinda
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

FinancialForce Professional Services Automation (PSA) review

Bewertet am 20.11.2018

We have been able to do better resource allocation and better insights into how utilized our teams...

We have been able to do better resource allocation and better insights into how utilized our teams are

Vorteile

Utilization and project management as it was able to help us better align resources

Nachteile

the project task gantt was hard to use and did not function properly

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Amazing Features

Bewertet am 30.11.2018

We are using our PSA for time reporting. There are so many additional features like resource...

We are using our PSA for time reporting. There are so many additional features like resource requests, project scheduling, and overall project management that we are beginning to explore. We are also setting up our skills management module this quarter, which will allow us to improve utilization within our team.

Vorteile

I appreciate how PSA links with SalesForce and our customer support modules. As a "superuser" I have all the information that I need at my fingertips. I can address questions from different teams (i.e., sales, support, consultants). I also have files and supporting documentation at a click of a button.

Nachteile

The software isn't very intuitive and can't be installed out of the box and utilized in a day. It takes a few weeks to get accustomed to the functionality, but can take months to explore all of the features. They do have an AMAZING support community. I found that have a relationship with the customer success manager to be most helpful.

Linda
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Restrictions on Access

Bewertet am 20.11.2018

Vorteile

Easy to use
Ability to import and export data
Easy to Customize

Nachteile

Dashboard creations are limited
Must purchase additional licenses for those who only need view only access
Would like to be able to link to SAP

Jim
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

FF PSA review

Bewertet am 30.11.2018

Vorteile

Many features included which fit together well

Nachteile

Reporting functionality difficult to use and get the data desired. Does not fit together with SalesForce reporting very well.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Vernetzung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great for Professional Services/Project tracking

Bewertet am 21.11.2018

Vorteile

Project Management features are great. Billing and financials tracking too.

Nachteile

Configuration and setup seem convoluted and can be difficult to understand at times.

Eric
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great reporting functionality

Bewertet am 20.11.2018

Vorteile

Reporting and ability to run bulk updates to project entries.

Nachteile

Some of the features like setting up automated reports and dashboards are not intuitive

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Depends on your needs

Bewertet am 27.11.2018

Vorteile

Although I do not love the user interface, Financialforce works consistently.

Nachteile

It's complicated and lacks basic project management functionality.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

FinancialForce helps me manage my business!

Bewertet am 14.12.2018

Vorteile

FinancialForce is fairly easy to use but you definitely need to have an admin who is savvy with FF & SFDC. Once it is setup how you need it, it is fabulous. Reporting can be challenging at times hence the need for a savvy system admin.

Nachteile

The need to export things to Excel for extensive reporting and develop pivot tables to get full data analysis. This is really not just a FinancialForce limitation as we had to do this with other tools we have used.

Kacy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

analyst / admin

Bewertet am 26.11.2018

Vorteile

functionality, time tracking ability to use metrics to run business

Nachteile

project mgmt gantt tool, not very easy to use

Gabriel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Easy to use for the one who knows it.

Bewertet am 30.11.2018

I think this software can get intuitive if it's designed right by management. The options are...

I think this software can get intuitive if it's designed right by management. The options are endless so anyone can build it to be as simple or complex as you want.

Vorteile

I like the fact that its customization is very granular, we are in the process to adapt it to our business and we learn about more and more options that make the automation of processes much easier.

Nachteile

In general I have had many issues where project deadlines are directly linked to the projects a resource can add to their time cards.
I have had many situations where after the project is over, a client requests changes, and I cannot add work hours to my time entry because the project does not show in my selection. Worse part is I have to track the PM to tell them the situation in order have them help you. And that is a bit of a process as well.