10,000ft Bewertungen

10,000ft

Resourcenmanagement und Zeiterfassungssoftware

4.1/5 (17 Bewertungen)
Peter P.
Mit Google übersetzen

Exactly what we need - after trialling 10+ apps/services

Bewertet am 2.11.2015
Quelle der Bewertung: GetApp

We've been looking for project budget planning, time tracking and resource allocation planning tools for our agency. We tested 10+ different tools/services.

For our needs we found 10K plans the best. It's almost a 100% percent match with our workflow.

It's not an end-to-end tool but helps where we struggled the most: resource allocation and budget tracking.
It comes through that it has been designed by people who did similar agency type work.

The approach / concept is brilliant and most importantly kept simple yet flexible

Vorteile

Great fit for our processes:
* Bidding/planning
You can draft a project - it immediately reflected in resource allocation. Or change the resource allocation and it's reflected in the budget.

It's immediately visible if your planned allocation is over the budget - so you can cut scope or ask for increased budget.

You immediately see if you over allocated people: you can stagger projects or bring in more resources

* Tracking
The project analysis bars with incurred / forecasted vs. budgeted time & expenses are giving a fantastic one blink overview of a project's status.

User experience is one of the best among the products we reviewed. It's especially important for time entry as all people hate to do it.

Reporting is great, slice and dice as you wish and drill down even to individual time entry level

Nachteile

No project cost analytics - calculations/reporting are only based on billing rates. Although you might be able to use your costs instead of billing rates but then you lose some other abilities (eg. pricing)

No out of the box integration to accounting systems (we use Xero). It would be great to reconcile expenses to or from Xero. They have an API but it requires custom development to integrate.

Some minor usability improvements would help (eg. zooming in / out on resource planning, long project/phase names with people names and allocation info truncated in some zoom level, etc.). But overall still much better as most of the other tools.

A bit pricey: USD 15/user/month

Mit Google übersetzen

Antwort von 10,000ft

Thanks for the great review, Peter!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Michelle E.
Mit Google übersetzen

Progess!

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 19.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: GetApp

Vorteile

I was leery of the way "insights" and "plans" were initially split up, but I must say - 10000ft hit it out of the park with the reinvention of this software! The program allows for creative, strategic thinking - which a lot of PM software does not.

Nachteile

There is no native mobile app. It does always work well with certain browsers and occasionally have to remind myself to "save everything."

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Miguel a. G.
Mit Google übersetzen

Bird's eye view of project budget.

Bewertet am 27.7.2015
Quelle der Bewertung: GetApp

We recently switched our time tracking software with 10,000 Feet simply because it was able to replace numerous independent applications used internally to manage payroll and project budgets. 10,000 Feet provides a true bird's eye view of the enterprise allowing us to properly manage our project resources effectively.

10,000 Feet lets us view complete schedules, and allocate the necessary resources to the corresponding projects, pre-filing fields so that employees do not report time against incorrect projects inadvertently. It also provides real-time metrics to compare how you are billing against your projects: are you over or under budget. All this is effectively done with little or no effort.

As a Scrum Master, 10,000 Feet has made my job of resource allocation and tracking extremely easy.

Vorteile

10,000 Feet provides individual, project and enterprise view of resources, projects, time and budgets. Expenses are also managed and its reporting and filtering capabilities are extremely helpful. It has a high level of flexibility to keep accuracy with your project budgets.

Nachteile

I would not say there is a con, only that it was so jammed packed with features that it took a little time to get used to it from what I was used to working with.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Swipe
Mit Google übersetzen

Easy to set up, Great analytics...

Bewertet am 28.1.2014
Quelle der Bewertung: GetApp

We have been looking for a while for a tool that allows us to grow with us and to plan projects properly.

With 10.000ft we are able to plan resources and track time at the same time. Time tracking only looks backwards, but 10.000ft also looks forward. You know roughly about the costs that will occur on a project.

Finally we have costs and time fully under control to keep our profitability at a healthy level. You see early enough, if things run out of scope.

It also is a great help in planning resources. Finally team members can see by themselves on what projects they will work in the future.

Vorteile

Easy to set up, Great analytics, lovely design, easy to use, easy for time tracker to add their hours with just 1-2 clicks, good documentation

Nachteile

nothing found yet - a roadmap of future features would be nice

Katy
Mit Google übersetzen

description could use more help

Bewertet am 26.6.2013
Quelle der Bewertung: GetApp

your website makes it looks like something exciting, modern etc but very hard to get a grasp of what your software really does even after reading quite a bit, website could use wording that will make it clearer at first glance

Vorteile

otherwise looks great, creative graphics, modern look

Mit Google übersetzen

Antwort von 10,000ft

Hi Katy,

Thank you for checking out 10,000ft and your feedback about the website.

We are working on a new website that will improve the way we communicate 10,000ft. We are also creating new content that explains the features and benefits of our product in the simplest possible way. It would be great if you would join us as an early tester of the new website and give us your thoughts. Would you like to help us?

Hope to hear back from you!

10,000ft team

Daniel S.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great Program

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 30.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: GetApp

Vorteile

Makes controlling and scheduling resources a breeze. Awesome program, and easy to use. They really did a good job with this.

Nachteile

It's a great program, and very robust as far as programs go. The programmers who built this, left very little to be desired.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Andrew weston
Mit Google übersetzen

Best planning tool yet

Bewertet am 10.7.2013
Quelle der Bewertung: GetApp

I don't often do this but...
I wanted to let you know how impressed I am with your software. I have reviewed upwards of 40 project and resource planning tools and cannot get over how close 10000ft is to my ideal tool.
Thank you, and I look forward to seeing new features.

Vorteile

Very easy to update a person's schedule
Intuitive way to manage allocation including variable allocation to a project over time
Most usable software I've had the pleasure to use

Nachteile

No Project schedule view (yet - it is coming)
No API (also coming)

Verifizierter Rezensent
Mit Google übersetzen

Total disappoint: adds complexity and confusion instead of productivity

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 7.4.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: GetApp

Use this in small consulting company as a trial: strongly advocate to scapulas it

Vorteile

unreponsive website and service, dead ends in usability, confusing systematics.
needs lots of configuration and training for its lack of logic and usability

Nachteile

performance and usability are a disappointing lack of logic and systematics produce errors and false interpretation

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

0.0/10
Justine V.
Mit Google übersetzen

10,000 Ft Review

Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 9.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

10,000 ft reshapes how small and large organizations manage their projects and people. They provide resource management, project planning and time tracking solutions.

Nachteile

Must have a specific need to be met by the organization. It's not so much a con for them, as much as it is for the organization who knows they need help but aren't too sure where to start.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Jill N.
Mit Google übersetzen

budget friendly

Weitere für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
Bewertet am 8.3.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: GetApp

Vorteile

Easy to use planner for projected cost and budgeting resources. User-friendly and easy to learn. this ranks in my top 15.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Verifizierter Rezensent
Mit Google übersetzen

great fit

Weitere für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
Bewertet am 24.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: GetApp

Vorteile

Wow what a amazing product that this is. Our company enjoyed the free trial of this item. We are still in the deciding factors if we will use it full time.

Nachteile

I cant really say any cons, We are still in the deciding factor of this but i am sure once we have a meeting we will switch to this program.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

5.0/10
Giovanni pozza
Mit Google übersetzen

Good tool with a great potential

Bewertet am 16.2.2013
Quelle der Bewertung: GetApp

Hi, I think 10000ft is great tool for the design of the interface, smart and simple. There's a good team board for planning and a useful timesheet. I think you can improve the management of the task and the possibility to use an agile view.
Best,
Giovanni Pozza

Nishtha S.

Nur Sternebewertungen

Weitere für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 22.8.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: GetApp

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
David bolenge J.

Nur Sternebewertungen

Bewertet am 24.5.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: GetApp

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Andrew B.
Mit Google übersetzen

10,000ft plans

Monatlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 23.3.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: GetApp

Vorteile

Customer support has always helped me with any questions I️ had. I would call at anytime and they were responsive.

Nachteile

Honestly, nothing. 10,000ft Plans is absolutely great and the way it was created is extremely user friendly.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Finn P.

Nur Sternebewertungen

Bewertet am 29.8.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: GetApp

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

5.0/10
Bashir B.

Nur Sternebewertungen

Monatlich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
Bewertet am 24.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: GetApp

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

5.0/10