Box

4,4 (5.335)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Sichere Freigabe von Inhalten und Dateien. Kostenloser Cloud-Speicher.

Gesamtbewertung

4,4 /5
(5.335)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,3/5
Funktionen
4,4/5
Bedienkomfort
4,5/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,2/5

88%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

5335 Bewertungen

Lukas
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Preiswert!

Bewertet am 26.12.2022

Vorteile

Das leichte und benutzerfreundliche Interface!

Nachteile

Bisher fehlt mir die Funktion Gruppen anzulegen, wer auf welche Dateien Rechte hat, eventuell exestiert diese Feature, aber bisher nicht gefunden.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Dropbox Business

Warum Box gewählt wurde

Preis

Zuvor genutzte Software

OneDrive
Mario
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Luxusgüter & Schmuck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Box

Bewertet am 19.5.2023

Vorteile

Mit Box tauschen wir Dateien unter Kollegen aus, das System ist sehr einfach zu bedienen, wir haben immer alle den aktuellen Stand der Daten

Nachteile

ich habe keine Ahnung, wo die Daten letztendlich gespeichert werden

Michael
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Luxusgüter & Schmuck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Box

Bewertet am 11.12.2022

Vorteile

Einfach zu bedienen, für jeden Benutzer leicht verständlich

Nachteile

Die Administration ist nicht überall selbst erklärend

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

ownCloud
Kalle
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Medizinische Geräte
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Effizientes Dokumenten-Management im Großkonzern

Bewertet am 1.12.2022

Box hat für mich den lokalen Dokumenten-Ordner auf meiner Festplatte gänzlich ersetzt.

Box hat für mich den lokalen Dokumenten-Ordner auf meiner Festplatte gänzlich ersetzt.

Vorteile

Ich nutze box inzwischen ausschließlich im web und schätze die Möglichkeit, Dateien direkt vom Browser aus in Microsoft Office Anwendungen zu öffnen und Änderungen direkt auf box zu speichern - ohne dass dazu eine Synchronisierung über einen Daemon bzw. Hintergrund-Software nötig wäre.

Nachteile

Die Synchronisation mit dem Windows-Explorer via Box Sync hat bei mir gelegentlich zu Konflikten geführt - daher bin ich zur Nutzung von box im Browser übergegangen.

Rene
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Box als Dateisharingplattform

Bewertet am 2.2.2023

Vorteile

Box ist leicht von jedermann zu bedienen, daher war es sehr einfach im Unternehmen zu verteilen

Nachteile

spezielle Einstellungen sind von Benutzern unter Umständen schwer zu finden

Barbara
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Psychische Gesundheitsfürsorge
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Meine Erfahrungen mit Box

Bewertet am 10.3.2023

Vorteile

einfache Speicherung von Inhalten aller Art

Nachteile

einfache Verwaltung und auf die Inhalte können von überall aus zugegeriffen werden

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Import und Export
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 4.0 /10

Box als Tool für Schulungen

Bewertet am 13.2.2023

Vorteile

Mir gefällt die Möglichkeit, größere Datenmengen problemlos zu teilen.

Nachteile

Die kostenlose Version ist recht begrenzt.

Evelyn
Evelyn
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Reliable System

Bewertet am 8.9.2022

My experience has been always good with this software despite they reduced considerably the space I...

My experience has been always good with this software despite they reduced considerably the space I used to have when changed their prices strategy.

Vorteile

The user interface is very user friendly.
The price is very fair compared with some competitors.
It does provide several features to host and manage documents, other than just hosting them in the cloud.

Nachteile

It fell behind some alternatives such as OneDrive or GoogleDrive which have much more integrations and document capabilities.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

OneDrive und Google Drive

Warum Box gewählt wurde

It used to have better plans to host and manage files.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Dropbox Backup

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Box

Right now, we are employing most of the time Google Drive over any other alternative, since it is pretty straightforward to use, it is fairly easy to integrate with other Gmail users, and it does offer some other features that can´t be found on BOX
Brian
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bibliotheken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

solid file sharing/storage service

Bewertet am 26.2.2024

We had a very positive experience using the service. We never experienced any downtime, or other...

We had a very positive experience using the service. We never experienced any downtime, or other interruptions in service. Features all worked as advertised for us.

Vorteile

The interface is very easy to navigate, and anyone who has worked with any of these types of services will easily find their way around without issue.

Nachteile

There really isn't much to dislike about it. It actually just turned out to be overkill for our needs.

abdelrahman
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

My experience has been always good and Box is easy and quick to use; it is so user-friendly...

Bewertet am 31.3.2024

Vorteile

Easy to share images and video that we received. I would recommend!

Nachteile

No downsides with using Box but internet speed it can be a bit slow to work on in a browser

Caleb
Caleb
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Forschung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 4.0 /10

May not be best for simple/typical uses

Bewertet am 15.5.2020

I am not a fan of Box's move towards pure network storage as default (Box Drive) from local storage...

I am not a fan of Box's move towards pure network storage as default (Box Drive) from local storage (Box Sync). This seems unnecessary to me for individuals and small organizations. If you're sure network storage is the way to go for your organization, then Box could be a great choice. They have great branding and features selection if you fall within this category. Otherwise, I'm not sure why someone would give up the benefits of local storage. This is especially the case for individuals. (Note: there does appear to be an option to mark individual directories for offline storage, but in my understanding this has to be selected from a menu.)

This, together with a couple negative experiences with a buggy sync (see below), lead me to give 3/5 stars overall. But if you're sure network storage is the way to go, then I would probably give close to 5/5. I'm just not sure how many people will actually want to manage their files in this way.

Vorteile

I love the Box branding and aesthetic. It's a pleasant backdrop for day-to-day use. They have a lot of features on the enterprise front, and I can see they've put a lot of work into their business model.

Nachteile

(Note: This relates to Box Sync, which is the version that stores files locally on your device and backs them up on the cloud. This is in contrast to Box Drive, which stores on the network by default.)

There have been at least 2 occasions entire directories have disappeared from my local storage even though I did not delete them on any of my synced devices. In the most recent case, this was >50 GB across thousands of files. I had to figure out how to redownload them, which turned out to be a huge hassle in the online interface. Download size limits at 15 GB (or something on that order) prevented me from downloading the higher level directories all at once. The next best thing was making batch selections of files. This ended up being very nonintuitive and took me a long time to figure out (I had to go to a help board).

Another criticism is that Box Sync (apparently?) will be deprecated in the future. If, like me, you are uncomfortable with network storage as the default, then Box might not be the best choice for you. I understand this is their business model -- and I can't speak for everyone -- but to me the upsides of default network storage seem outweighed by their downsides for typical use cases.

Duvan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Storage and management of Box

Bewertet am 6.3.2024

My experience with the app is excellent since I needed storage space to free up space and its use...

My experience with the app is excellent since I needed storage space to free up space and its use in the workplace makes it have a plus in relation to its competition

Vorteile

The app helps me a lot to be able to store my files and free up space on my phone

Nachteile

The limitations of the free version are something that bothers you since you want to enjoy the app more

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Solid cloud storage

Bewertet am 13.1.2023

I have mainly been using Box for document storage and on rare occasions have I used the file-sharing...

I have mainly been using Box for document storage and on rare occasions have I used the file-sharing option so my experience with editing documents, collaboration, and the use of apps such as Zoom, Zapier, Airtable, etc. has been very limited so far.

Vorteile

The user interface in Box is one of the features I like the most since it mimics the user interface I am used to when working with local files and folders on my computer. You also get many options to interact with files and folders via right-click.

Nachteile

Depending on the computer and internet speed it can be a bit slow to work on in a browser. You can sync your Box account with your computer but it will save files and folders on your local hard drive. This will speed things up but you will not have the immediate benefit of features such as editing documents in the cloud.

Maggie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Box simplifies how I work

Bewertet am 14.5.2024

BOX is a hidden gem. Between its AI capabilities, app integrations, and task management system, I...

BOX is a hidden gem. Between its AI capabilities, app integrations, and task management system, I don't think I would use anything else. It is a great tool.

Vorteile

When I use BOX, I know that my day to day will be more manageable. It helps me seamlessly connect my job tasks to my busy work schedule and keeps me in a good routine. They have a ton of app integrations that you can use too. I also like the AI features

Nachteile

BOX is great and I really can't think of anything I would change about it.

Jen
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Secure Data Room - so easy to use

Bewertet am 25.4.2024

Vorteile

Compared to the crap the lawyers ask us to use, Box is a dream. Easy to create folders, designate who can see, edit, upload, download to ultimate control, and great insights into who is doing what (nice to see a potential investor download the whole folder - shows they are serious).

Nachteile

The pricing is a little confusing with "managed" users and non-managed users. We have a ton of investors that come in one-time, I don't want to pay for them, but I need their experience to be excellent.

Rupinder
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Collaboration and management

Bewertet am 14.5.2024

Vorteile

Drag and drop ability to move around different files and great collaboration between employees. Very much secure to work.

Nachteile

It is a little confusing for beginners to understand the concept.

Joseph
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Used Free Trial for Document Management

Bewertet am 1.4.2024

Signed up to transfer documents to a 3rd party, seems easy to use and much like DropBox

Signed up to transfer documents to a 3rd party, seems easy to use and much like DropBox

Vorteile

Easy to signup, easy to use, seems much like Dropbox but less expensive

Nachteile

I do not have any cons at the moment, seems to be a pretty straightforward app/program

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Reliable, Safe, Cloud Storage

Bewertet am 12.9.2019

I have been very happy with Box. I have had not issues that I can think of. Box Sync is being...

I have been very happy with Box. I have had not issues that I can think of. Box Sync is being phased out [YES!] in favor of Box Drive, which is their new file streaming service. I love how even though with Box Drive, the files are not actually on my computer, they are available instantly as needed. It is the exact same feature, but much better implemented in my opinion than OneDrive Files On-Demand and Google Drive File Stream provide.

Vorteile

Ease of use. It is simple, whatever is in your Box Drive folder is what is on Box. It is very easy to share files with others. Files are safe, and I would recommend them to anyone.

Nachteile

Some users have to use a secure DAV connection, and Box severely throttles DAV connections. Moving files around using this takes a lot of time, BUT it does work for now.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Dropbox Business

Warum Box gewählt wurde

Dropped Google Apps for Business

Zuvor genutzte Software

Google Drive

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Box

Dropbox is a security nightmare. Used Box before, and so we moved back to them.
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

10/10 File Sharing Solution - Internal and External

Bewertet am 18.11.2019

It has been excellent - the customer service is also fast if there are any outages (very rare)...

It has been excellent - the customer service is also fast if there are any outages (very rare) affecting our uploads/syncing. It has saved us numerous amounts of bandwidth and has encouraged our employees to save files to Box for redundancy purposes and not to store items directly on their desktop.

Vorteile

The ease of use of spinning up Box folders and collaborating among internal employees or external clients/customers. The granular permission settings within each folder allow the administrator ("owner" or "co-owner") help regulate privileges from editing, to downloading, and reading which is a great tool when looking to share with multiple parties at different levels. We stopped sending attachments via e-mail (not secure) and simply use Box now to point toward a Link where the file is located. If you don't have access to the link, you are unable to see the file. Our employees and customers love this feature and it keeps everyone involved and access privileges in check.

Nachteile

When using Box Drive, it can be a bit slow to sync when creating new folders, or modifying file names, directly on the desktop application (recommend using the Box web site), however, this is extremely minor. we have had many successes using Box and have not even considered exploring any other solutions for over 5 years.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

ShareFile

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Box

Pricing, overall security, and vendor demonstration
Travis W.C.
Travis W.C.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Umweltdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

On the Go or From Home

Bewertet am 25.2.2020

I don't see any reason to change to another product or service, so long as the price remains...

I don't see any reason to change to another product or service, so long as the price remains competetive.

Vorteile

Box excels at one thing -- making documents accessible from anywhere. This amounts to benefits of efficiency and freedom to work on the go. Being able to access from any machine, particularly on a phone where other services often fail, enhances my ability to address customer's needs.

Nachteile

There's no indication when a file is open by another user. This has led to multiple users editing a document, and those documents don't merge well or at all, leaving a red exclamation point indicating there's an issue or an alternate file. We've lost some work this way. As a small company, this is manageable with clearer communication between employees, but I foresee this being an issue as we grow.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Dropbox Business

Warum Box gewählt wurde

My company previously had a VPN that was difficult to access from new locations and equipment, was not compatible with different phones/computers, and crashed often. Before that, we used dropbox and google drive, which we still use to a very small degree. Box means I have freedom to work effectively from wherever I choose.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Google Drive

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Box

We considered enhancing our storage with DropBox. Ultimately we liked the interface and accessibility of Box which seemed to have faster upload/download speeds and added features like Box Notes.
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Excellent document storage & management

Bewertet am 14.6.2021

Box empowered us to build a robust document repository that makes it simple for anyone on our team...

Box empowered us to build a robust document repository that makes it simple for anyone on our team to find the files they're looking for.

Vorteile

Box has made our lives a million times easier by empowering us to store, organize, and share files of all types. We save our company assets, photos, Microsoft Word/Powerpoint/Excel docs, PDFs, etc in various folders. We love the ability to tag files so we can find them easily. The document sharing features are excellent. I especially like the preview feature (it's much better than Google Drive's preview option).

Nachteile

My biggest complaint about Box isn't Box's fault – it's my company's settings. My company chose to have shared file links expire after about 30 days, which is a pain in the neck sometimes.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Dropbox Business

Warum Box gewählt wurde

Box has a superior interface for storing & previewing non-Google files (ex. Microsoft Powerpoints).

Zuvor genutzte Software

Dropbox Business und Google Drive

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Box

Box was superior in how files were stored & shared.
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Medizinische Praxis
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Outstanding product

Bewertet am 12.9.2022

I'm just taken in by the quality-to-cheap ratio. Box provides a wide range of highly competent...

I'm just taken in by the quality-to-cheap ratio. Box provides a wide range of highly competent services at a reasonable price.

Vorteile

Simple, intuitive, simple to use, and offers data transfer and networking that is extremely secure. Box also provides excellent value for the money.
Although I primarily use Box to store and exchange files online, I have occasionally used its collaborative tools and I absolutely love them. Regarding a document that is being drafted, team members can share thoughts, opinions, and links. Some of these features were progressively added to productivity programs like Office, but you need to use OneDrive to get them (and I don't want to be identified with a particular cloud storage service). Simple, intuitive, simple to use, and offers data transfer and networking that is extremely secure. Box also provides excellent value for the money.
Although I primarily use Box to store and exchange files online, I have occasionally used its collaborative tools and I absolutely love them. Regarding a document that is being drafted, team members can share thoughts, opinions, and links. Some of these features were progressively added to productivity programs like Office, but you need to use OneDrive to get them (and I don't want to be identified with a particular cloud storage service).

Nachteile

Box offers services that are just as amazing as the things it offers. Sorry but I am not able to find any cons

Oğuz
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computerspiele
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

A Comprehensive Review of Box Software: Pros, Cons, and Final Verdict

Bewertet am 9.12.2022

Box Software is a great choice for businesses of all sizes, offering a reliable and secure cloud...

Box Software is a great choice for businesses of all sizes, offering a reliable and secure cloud storage and file sharing solution. The wide range of features and functionalities make it an ideal choice for teams working on projects remotely. The user-friendly interface allows for quick and easy setup, and the ability to store and sync files across multiple devices is extremely useful. However, the lack of version control and the pricing plans may be a deterrent for some users.

Vorteile

Box Software offers an easy to use, intuitive user experience with a wide range of features and functionalities that makes it a great choice for businesses of all sizes. The ability to store and sync files across multiple devices makes it particularly useful for teams working on projects remotely.

Nachteile

There is no version control feature available, meaning that users must be careful when editing files as the latest version will always be saved and any editing mistakes cannot be undone. Additionally, some users may find the pricing plans expensive compared to other cloud storage solutions.

Todd
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Cloud file services that work like a real file share

Bewertet am 12.5.2020

I helped roll out this solution to a small (25 users) business almost 3 years ago to replace their...

I helped roll out this solution to a small (25 users) business almost 3 years ago to replace their local file server. I started using it myself vs. DropBox because the Box Desktop was so perfectly Mac, and I've since rolled it out to three other small businesses as a replacement for local file services they can access anywhere.

When COVID-19 hit, and said clients needed their workers to work from home, the workflow hardly missed a beat, thanks to the fact they can work anywhere just as if they had a local file share on their desktop.

Vorteile

The Box Desktop app actually works to keep files in the cloud until and unless I'm using them, saving precious disk space on users' systems — unlike an unnamed popular competitor. And on the Mac, it works just like an external disk or mounted file share — right on the desktop, in the proper file hierarchy with no proprietary interface to complicate things, or presume how I want to look at my files.

Nachteile

Tech support can be slow to respond, as its first tier of support is via their forum and email, and I've waited as long as two days to get a response to an issue for a corporate subscription, and it's painfully apparent that the first tier team is reading straight off of cue cards, because they suggest things to try, even when my previous communication states IN DETAIL that I've already done said thing in my own troubleshooting.

Beef up the support staff, pay better attention to what a customer has already said in their communications, and escalate things to engineering quicker, and they will remedy the one, glaring shortcoming in their service.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Dropbox Business

Warum Box gewählt wurde

In order to make file services fully remote accessible, and avoid issues that DropBox caused, including the disconnect between local resources and cloud resources.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Box

DropBox sync doesn't work reliably, and the cloud only option often breaks and fills up a computer's storage. in addition, DropBox gets in the way of a MacOS Finder interface to splash their own, proprietary interface that attempts to predict what I want to look at. I want to look at a folder tree, in the windows my own computer provides. Box Desktop gives me that.
Majeed Mohammed
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

allows me to easily access all the files I need to be productive on the go

Bewertet am 29.7.2021

Box has really helped us to keep up our productivity. My team originally only used Box for file...

Box has really helped us to keep up our productivity. My team originally only used Box for file storage purposes, but remote working forced by the pandemic gave us a unique opportunity to further explore all the different ways we could apply Box; and boy, have we been blown away. From facilitating team collaboration seamlessly to keeping detailed audit trails of file access, Box has been a devine tool to have in these times.

Vorteile

Of all the amazing features Box offers, real time synchronization has been one of the most critical ones that have allowed me and my team to maintain optimal productivity during this forced period of remote work. Ease of file sharing, and access control management come in as close second favorite benefits of Box.

Nachteile

We usually have to open files of interest to confirm they are the right ones. And with images or other forms of visual files, where proper file naming is typically not observed, a preview panel might come in handy