Anaplan Erfahrungen

Anaplan

Planungs- & Performancemanagement-Plattform

Gesamtbewertung

4,3 /5
(26)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,0/5
Funktionen
4/5
Bedienkomfort
3,9/5
Kundenbetreuung
3,7/5

85%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

26 Bewertungen

Rachel
Rachel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Anaplan sales premium cloud computing software

Bewertet am 7.6.2022

The best thing about Anaplan software is that it offers multiple services to the larger establishmen...

The best thing about Anaplan software is that it offers multiple services to the larger establishment to develop the features according to their needs. So, this tool provides immediate and hassle-free results. Even though, you can design a whole model within a few hours using this software.

Vorteile

First and foremost, this software is very easy to understand and it is exciting to work on excel using this system. So, the drill-down property makes it easy to troubleshoot the errors while operating functions. In addition to this, Anaplan sales also offer the “fat fingering” key to remove the data easily. It is easy to integrate with other systems and build the best product development team for users.

Nachteile

Anaplan is a good tool to work with but it has some limitations which make it less demanding. This software doesn't go well with the high integration functions and doesn't offer a wide range of event workflows. Moreover, even at high granularity, this tool doesn't facilitate good report analytical services.

Hussain
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Anaplan scalable and intelligent platform for business!

Bewertet am 24.6.2022

It is an easily affordable tool and has powerful computation features. Additionally, you can run...

It is an easily affordable tool and has powerful computation features. Additionally, you can run various inventories, planning, scaling, and auditing functions here without any trouble. You can get maximum customer support while encountering any issue. On the whole, Anaplan is leading the way in success and many features are improving day by day. I would highly recommend you to give this tool a chance and you will love working on it. Try it out and enjoy the easy operational strategies.

Vorteile

There are enormous advantages that this software provides. The best thing about this software is the real-time calculation. It is easy to set up in the system and operate. Moreover, it shows instant results and offers every degree business a good accommodation. There are multiple customization options available for the user's facility.

Nachteile

Anaplan doesn't support reporting analytics and there is a need for large collaborative organizations for carrying out the execution. Thus, there comes lots of problems while storing data and scheduling plans. The creators should look upon these issues and update the features. Anaplan shows many buffer issues while editing cells and there come lots of problems while computing large data. It is quite easy to install in the system but not easy to operate for an average user. Complete training is required to understand and execute functions here.

Joe
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unternehmensberatung
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Anaplan is a game changer, but not without flaws

Bewertet am 14.10.2015

Vorteile

Product - it's adaptability...you can build almost anything you want with the platform. Simple replacements of existing excel models take only hours to replicate.
Vendor - the constant upgrades to the system. 3-5 upgrades every year, and I have had a few of my personal requests added to the road map and eventually included in an upgrade, so they definitely listen to their customers on what to work on next.

Nachteile

Product - Metadata management. Within a single model it is great, but when you share the same metadata across models, it is really cumbersome to build the models to talk to each other constantly.
Vendor - the pricing model is bad, they get you in the door with a small workspace that quickly runs out due to not accurately estimating the size you would need, and then charge thousands of dollars per GB of extra space to fit what you wanted to do in the first place.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Best CPM tool in the market !

Bewertet am 16.3.2023

Go to financial planning tool in the market !

Go to financial planning tool in the market !

Vorteile

Cloud based planning tool to run business team and plan/achieve the goals . The data modeling made easy with Anaplan . The inbuilt calculation engine works incredibly well.

Nachteile

The functionality of getting to see the objects under a connected source system will definitely help !

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Anaplan is a huge time saver

Bewertet am 12.2.2018

Vorteile

Before Anaplan, we were on excel documents that required many versions and iterations. We started with financial planning as a model and have since expanded into other solutions for issues that have arisen. The goal is to continue to plug new models into this tool, like many power users I've seen at Anaplan conferences, in order to get all of our data on one platform.

Nachteile

Initial set up requires a lot of learning and time. Their training session is several days and still requires additional follow up work and communication with their implementation team. Graphs and data visualization is also far lacking compared with Tableau or even Excel.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unternehmensberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Transform Your Business

Bewertet am 1.2.2019

I have nothing but good things to say about this software!

I have nothing but good things to say about this software!

Vorteile

Cloud connected forecasting software that takes businesses to the next level by replacing their old Excel files and manual updating processes, and provides them with a window into the future. This tool can do (almost) anything when it comes to analyzing large data sets and providing fully transparency and connectedness in your business.

Nachteile

Some small functionality issues when you're in the tool, but so minor you hardly notice.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Anaplan for TMC

Bewertet am 30.7.2019

Our clients have shifted share due to our reporting being above our competitors.

Our clients have shifted share due to our reporting being above our competitors.

Vorteile

I support a TMC team within the hospitality space. We use Anaplan for our performance metrics and to manage our programs. Anaplan lays the data out in a visually pleasing way and allows for graphs that can easily be exported for the client.

Nachteile

I have been overall very pleased with the product. From the administrator perspective it would be nice if the uploads worked a bit faster.

Tyler
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great software overall

Bewertet am 25.11.2022

Vorteile

It makes resource planning very easy. It streamlines everything and is highly efficient.

Nachteile

There are some functions like using sum and lookup which significantly slow down the performance of the model which is not ideal.

ken
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Easy to use Planning tool

Bewertet am 9.3.2018

Vorteile

Cloud focused, Helps us connect data and plan across different teams. Allows us to custom tools. Information and changes are available instantly.

Nachteile

Not in love with the reporting tools. Hard to format different areas of the tool. It needs to copy some of the useful excel functions.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 4.0 /10

Functional but not ideal.

Bewertet am 17.11.2022

It’s not super user friendly, updating actuals in a task and is my least favorite program we use.

It’s not super user friendly, updating actuals in a task and is my least favorite program we use.

Vorteile

It’s a large company so it has all the features to flow data through and analyze which may be right for others but with the limited budgeting capacity I use it in its not ideal.

Nachteile

Functionality of the budgeting and costing areas are clunky and manual.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Anaplan for your business

Bewertet am 5.1.2023

very good tool I suggest it to users

very good tool I suggest it to users

Vorteile

This software offers a great deal of advantages. The real-time calculation feature of this software is the best feature. It is simple to integrate into the system and use. In addition, it provides a satisfactory accommodation to every degree business and provides immediate results.

Nachteile

There are a few minor issues with the tool's functionality, but they are so insignificant

Tony
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Terrible Customer Service

Bewertet am 22.11.2023

Dishonest company. Clueless internal communications. Company is completely disorganized.

Dishonest company. Clueless internal communications. Company is completely disorganized.

Vorteile

Nothing, company is dishonest, disorganized, and charges for services unfulfilled.

Nachteile

Anaplan turned off product without informing us. Admitted to having product not functioning for multiple weeks, but instead of refunding, waited for contract to run out.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Good tool but has some drawbacks

Bewertet am 16.4.2024

Vorteile

Agile! Near-real-time update - in-memory calculations

Nachteile

Not enough integrations; high implementation investments

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Anaplan as a SAAS tool for Planning

Bewertet am 17.7.2021

Supply chain , Sales performance, Opex

Supply chain , Sales performance, Opex

Vorteile

Business-friendly platforms with multiple use cases

Nachteile

The learning curve is slightly high and administration team is needed to manage the apps

Neeraj
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Great planning tool

Bewertet am 13.12.2017

Vorteile

SaaS based model for hosting and pricing perspective great use cases for finance and supply chain planning

Nachteile

Some of the Enterprise features are limited but mostly required features are there.Web based so some user who are used to desktop based reporting may find it difficult to use initially.

Alex
Gesamtbewertung
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

New to Anaplan

Bewertet am 25.10.2016

Training and support were great as we got started using this new system. We are still trying to...

Training and support were great as we got started using this new system. We are still trying to figure out all the capabilities for Anaplan and how it interacts with our other systems including Salesforce, Xactly, and EDWBI. Overall though this is a great way to organize and track our forecasting, actuals, and goal metrics in order to measure success at an aggregate level.

Alexis
Alexis
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Eventservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great product!

Bewertet am 5.2.2019

Vorteile

This software is great for companies looking for what-if scenario planning, forecasting and budgeting, workforce planning and tracking competitor data. It really has the all in one functionality for companies looking for a clean overview of their business.

Nachteile

Dashboards sometimes are not as user-friendly as they should be.

Dar
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Easy to use if you build the model right

Bewertet am 4.10.2016

the software is billed as "as easy to use as a spreadsheet", but it does require a good implementer...

the software is billed as "as easy to use as a spreadsheet", but it does require a good implementer to get you to where you need to be. So my recommendation is to focus on the partner who can configure / build the tool to fit yoiur needs

Vorteile

UI is like a spreadsheet for sure

Nachteile

requires a very knowledgeable anaplan partner to set up hte model on which the "spreadsheet" will run. without that you will be one frustruated user

grant
grant
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Surprisingly powerful, and if data scheme designed carefully very easy to use

Bewertet am 19.3.2018

Vorteile

Once built - incredibly quick to model business scenarios. Allows shared access to central data -avoiding version conflicts and different business numbers being circulated

Nachteile

Might be argued that it is relatively costly for what might effectively be seen as a spreadsheet - though it is much more

Sudar
Gesamtbewertung
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Flexible tool

Bewertet am 6.10.2016

Easy to use, learn and adapt. Fast applications and helps automate analytical decision making in...

Easy to use, learn and adapt. Fast applications and helps automate analytical decision making in supply chain with great partners with excellent industry knowledge.

Sarah
Gesamtbewertung
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Impressed with Anaplan

Bewertet am 12.10.2016

I've been very impressed with the functionality and capabilities that Anaplan offers. It also seems...

I've been very impressed with the functionality and capabilities that Anaplan offers. It also seems to be very versatile.

Claire
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 1.0 /10

Incredibly hard to navigate

Bewertet am 26.10.2020

Vorteile

It has most of the features we need... if we can figure out how to use them

Nachteile

AWFUL to navigate. Very difficult to get the information needed. Super confusing and not intuitive at all.

Sarah
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Needed this tool at all my previous tech companies

Bewertet am 21.8.2021

Overall this is a platform I was hoping our company would have access to a long time ago. This is...

Overall this is a platform I was hoping our company would have access to a long time ago. This is fantastic for compensation visibility which is one of the biggest questions from the team.

Vorteile

I’m finally getting access to this platform in Q3 and it’s given my team the transparency to view our quarterly goals and bonuses. Before we didn’t have visibility into this.

Nachteile

There’s a lot of white space in the way our customer success compensation page is set up and I feel it could be visually more appealing but it has everything I need.

Pradeep
Gesamtbewertung
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

Bewertet am 28.3.2019

Ayush
Gesamtbewertung
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

Bewertet am 28.3.2019