Tableau Erfahrungen

Tableau

4,5 (2.273)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Business Intelligence und Analytics

Gesamtbewertung

4,5 /5
(2.273)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,2/5
Funktionen
4,5/5
Bedienkomfort
4,1/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,2/5

95%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

2273 Bewertungen

Cornel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Genau mein Ding

Bewertet am 29.3.2024

Tableau bietet erstklassige Funktionen zur Datenvisualisierung und Analyse und hilft dabei,...

Tableau bietet erstklassige Funktionen zur Datenvisualisierung und Analyse und hilft dabei, komplexe Informationen verständlich darzustellen. Benutzerfreundliche Oberfläche und vielfältige Visualisierungsoptionen machen es zu einem unverzichtbaren Werkzeug für die Optimierung von Geschäftsprozessen und die Entwicklung fundierter strategischer Entscheidungen.

Vorteile

Unser Tool ist die perfekte Lösung, um Daten in aussagekräftige Informationen zu verwandeln. Es bietet zahlreiche Darstellungsmöglichkeiten und wird durch führende Ressourcen, Schulungen und eine globale Daten-Community unterstützt. Genau das Richtige bei der Technologieentwicklung zu helfen und beim Aufbau einer datenorientierten Kultur. So wird Erfolg sicherzustellen.

Nachteile

Die Plattform funktioniert einwandfrei. Eine Lizenzoption für den privaten Gebrauch und ein Abrechnungsmodell, das den Bedürfnissen privater Nutzer entspricht, wären eine willkommene Ergänzung.

Fabian
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Gutes Übersichtstool

Bewertet am 6.4.2023

Vorteile

Die Übersicht der Aufträge und andere Übersichten

Nachteile

Die Darstellung teilweise verkompliziert und die Aktualisierung nachdem man die Filtern ändert (teilweise zu schnell)

Patrick
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Führendes tool im BI Umfeld

Bewertet am 3.12.2022

Vorteile

Einfachheit der Bedienung. Daten anwendergerecht aufbereitet

Nachteile

Details Anforderungen meist nur mit lästigen workarounds zu lösen.

Thorsten
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Analyse in Echtzeit

Bewertet am 10.10.2022

Es lohnt sich auf jeden Fall, hier etwas Zeit in die Konfiguration zu investieren und damit alle...

Es lohnt sich auf jeden Fall, hier etwas Zeit in die Konfiguration zu investieren und damit alle Prozesse im Blick zu haben

Vorteile

Mit der Software können wir unsere Performance optimal und umfangreich analysieren und sind damit unserem Auftraggeber immer einen Schritt voraus

Nachteile

Anfangs ist der Umgang und die Konfiguration etwas gewöhnungsbedürftig

Marc
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Möglichkeit zur Live Steuerung von großen Mengen

Bewertet am 12.9.2022

Die Benutzer-/ Bediener-freundlichkeit ist sehr gut, dadurch hat die Einführung nur wenige Wochen...

Die Benutzer-/ Bediener-freundlichkeit ist sehr gut, dadurch hat die Einführung nur wenige Wochen gedauert.

Vorteile

Wir bearbeiten 8.000 Aufträge pro Monat für einen großen Telekommunikationsanbieter. Alle 15 Minuten werden meine KPI aktualisiert, sodass ich sofort erkenne wo ich eingreifen muss. Die größten Vorteile dabei sind die Geschwindigkeit und die einfache anpassung der Auswertungen.

Nachteile

Fehlende Möglichkeiten der Visualisierung. Wir haben diverse KPIs auf verschiedenen Arbeisblättern, können diese aber nicht automatisiert durchlaufen lassen.

lars
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Tableau

Bewertet am 10.10.2022

Die Software gefällt mir sehr gut

Die Software gefällt mir sehr gut

Vorteile

Mir gefällt an der Software die genauen Auswertungen

Nachteile

in der Software gibt es leider Kopierfunktion

Swathi
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Forschung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

sehr gute Software zur Verwaltung und Pflege aller Daten.

Bewertet am 28.5.2023

Vorteile

Es hat viele Vorteile wie Power BI, wir können Daten manipulieren, wir können visualisieren, wir können die Regressionsanalyse durchführen und vieles mehr zu Power Visualisierungen. Diese Visualisierungen und Dashboards sind sehr hilfreich für das Management, um Entscheidungen zu treffen. Die kratzigen Daten können in feine und nützliche Daten verwandelt werden.

Nachteile

Wir benötigen lediglich eine Schulung zur Nutzung dieser Software. Für die Aktualisierung und Änderung des Dashboards ist viel manueller Aufwand erforderlich. Die Schnittstelle könnte etwas besser sein, um die Benutzerfreundlichkeit zu verbessern. Ich glaube, dass es einige Sicherheitsprobleme gibt, die geändert und die Sicherheitsbedingungen aktualisiert werden müssen, um die Software sicherer zu machen.

Federico
Federico
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The best Visualization Solution

Bewertet am 1.6.2022

Really impressed on the way this tools works, as easy as drag and drop fields in an Excel pivot...

Really impressed on the way this tools works, as easy as drag and drop fields in an Excel pivot table, in addition, Tableau won't allow yo to develop wrongful charts.

Vorteile

We really like the easiness to upload and prepare data visualizations, charts, graphics and dashboards. It works with the mains data files such as text crv, xls and google sheet documents. They have a free version which present the main functionalities, perfect for a small business, then if you need to upgrade to a paid version the process is very simple. Their forums and community really support, and help to improve, learn and develop great visualizations.

Nachteile

As any other solution, it takes some investigation and learning to understand the way it works and how to prepare robust presentations in Tableau. Some older versions do not allow roll back. Some sharing and analytic challenges are presented and really wish they develop additional features.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Microsoft Power BI

Warum Tableau gewählt wurde

Tableau is a better product for the easiness and the complete customer service experience.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Microsoft Power BI und Microsoft Excel

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Tableau

Once we started working with Tableau, we would not change to another solution because the way we work with the tool fits our opertive needs.
Dhrumil
Dhrumil
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Excellent Product, great integration options!

Bewertet am 13.7.2022

It's got a whole lot of benefits and the look and feel of the software is better than any other...

It's got a whole lot of benefits and the look and feel of the software is better than any other software.

Vorteile

I love amount of features they have as compared to it's competitors. It just makes it so easy to integrate data within the software.

Nachteile

I don't like the fact that it has lesser functionalities when I comes to coding, preferably Python.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Qlik Sense

Warum Tableau gewählt wurde

It's just a lot better when it comes to the features.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Microsoft Power BI

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Tableau

Sheerly due to the features offered.
Aurel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Hardware
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Aggressive onboarding, false statements. Not customer-oriented.

Bewertet am 31.8.2020

We were on 30 days trial. The trial was about to expire but things didn't work correctly. Tableaus...

We were on 30 days trial. The trial was about to expire but things didn't work correctly. Tableaus aggressive onboarding team made me sign for a one-year contract anyway. They promised to support us until everything works. But that did not happen. So I talked to them. Someone seemed to understand and said, he'd cancel the invoice and give us another trial and hopes, thins will work. After a few months, it worked indeed. So we purchased again. But: we never got a license even we already paid. Statement: the old invoice needs to be paid. So although we have a written confirmation, that the invoice is cancelled, tableau didn't cancel and now we have no money and no license. Very sad company. The product might be great but the philosophy horrible.

Vorteile

Once you have your data ready in a way, tableau is able to connect, it's an easy to use tool.

Nachteile

There's supposed to be a web data connector between Filemaker and tableau. This is not working. Tableau sales representative do not care about it.

Luis
Luis
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

A short review of Tableau

Bewertet am 9.3.2024

I found it comfortable to use, the only notable drawback is its support which is paid. But the rest...

I found it comfortable to use, the only notable drawback is its support which is paid. But the rest is very remarkable.

Vorteile

Most useful is being able to use the drag-and-drop function, which saves time creating data visualizations in a simple way. Analyzing the data is a plus, it can be done with filters or my favorite "trend analysis".

Nachteile

Tableau support is not free, you must pay for a plan to access it. And the stability issue itself is a negative factor as well, as it slows down for large amounts of data.

Paul
Paul
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Best looking data analyst tool

Bewertet am 9.2.2021

Extremely happy with Tableau. Compared to other tools like PowerBI or Qlik, Tableau is far ahead,...

Extremely happy with Tableau. Compared to other tools like PowerBI or Qlik, Tableau is far ahead, and improving all the time. Going forward, as the products are now, I can't imagine choosing any other.

Vorteile

Tableau Desktop absolutely produces the cleanest and most intuitive reports of any software like it. The learning curve for basic functionality is short and the online resources for deeper dives are plentiful.

Nachteile

Reports distribution in Tableau Desktop is clunky and connecting to SharePoint or similar distribution tools are too difficult to setup without professional IT assistance.
Tableau Prep is still in early stages of development. Some Flows take much too long for what shouldn't be so challenging an operation.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Microsoft Power BI

Warum Tableau gewählt wurde

Better, more intuitive functionality. Cleaner aesthetic.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Microsoft Power BI
Katie
Katie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Longtime User

Bewertet am 11.5.2021

great.

great.

Vorteile

Tableau is just way easier to use. Ive used a lot of others. Yes many have features that Tableau does not. But when it comes down to ease of use and fast turn around Tableau is probably the best

Nachteile

Tableau is not great when it comes to time series data. Its ok. But the amount of contortion that is necessary to show meaningful data in a time series is a real pain in the neck. Also Tableau data blending is nonsense. Better than Alteryx? probably. But still.

Elizabeth
Elizabeth
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Tableau- Excellent for analyzing data and making decisions

Bewertet am 9.6.2022

Tableau is one of the best reporting tools I have used to analyze large amounts of data, it is...

Tableau is one of the best reporting tools I have used to analyze large amounts of data, it is popular in data industry BI and analytics platforms. Its ability to manage large amounts of data and display it in the simplest way has had a good adoption in the last years.

Vorteile

Tableau is an easy-to-use, scalable data analytics solution that interfaces with a variety of applications to extract insights from data. Databases can be easily evaluated as it provides graphs for better understanding and success with E2E data blending, data preparation, data modeling, data visualization and data distribution. In my company we use it to analyze large databases and generate possible predictions in decision making,

Its learning curve is average, and it supports a wide range of visualizations, such as tables, graphs, among others, importing data is simple when using Excel. To transfer information.

Nachteile

the only thing I don't like about tableau is that it is too expensive for small business users.

Nives-Marie
Nives-Marie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Tableau - Best BI Software

Bewertet am 11.6.2021

The ability to use multiple data sources and live data from server to build a dashboard is amazing....

The ability to use multiple data sources and live data from server to build a dashboard is amazing. The final result is organized, professional and implementing changes on different sheets is simple and easy.

Vorteile

The interactive feature
lots of visualization option
Easy data prep process
Easy to use interface
Drag and drop feature

Nachteile

Steep learning curve for non experts
No pop up messages to help new users
Reporting does require knowledge of advanced SQL operations

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Industrieautomation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

A software for your business.

Bewertet am 13.8.2023

Overall, I think Tableau is a great software that provides a beautiful interface to users, and it...

Overall, I think Tableau is a great software that provides a beautiful interface to users, and it can be used in various domains and industries.

Vorteile

I love the application because it is widely used by many businesses for analysis, and I especially love the dashboard feature that provides a user-friendly interface.

Nachteile

What I dislike is the data exploration and analysis, which, in my opinion, are a bit slow and disproportionate.

Munavvar
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Onlinemedien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Exceptional Data Visualization Tool & Dashboard

Bewertet am 30.8.2023

Still Learning to create the dashboard & integrating BigData like Google's Big Query and its fun...

Still Learning to create the dashboard & integrating BigData like Google's Big Query and its fun while building visualization. I enjoyed creating Visualization for one of the Clothing Brands in Surat, India.

Vorteile

It supports Python, so customized visualization is possible (for Python programmers, it's easy) to create their own custom dashboard and visualization.

Nachteile

It's a bit costly, where PowerBI is free.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Microsoft Power BI

Warum Tableau gewählt wurde

Using both PowerBI and Tableau.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Microsoft Power BI

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Tableau

In-depth customization and data cleaning is possible and easy in Tableau, which is why I liked this.
Nadezhda
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

A Comprehensive Review of Tableau

Bewertet am 22.2.2023

Overall, Tableau is an excellent data visualization tool that is incredibly powerful and easy to...

Overall, Tableau is an excellent data visualization tool that is incredibly powerful and easy to use. It is a great tool for both novice and experienced users due to its drag-and-drop interface and wide range of features. However, it can be quite pricey and lack some of the advanced analytics capabilities of its competitors.

Vorteile

Tableau is an incredibly powerful and user-friendly data visualization tool. It is incredibly easy to use and provides incredibly powerful visualizations that can help users better understand their data. The drag-and-drop interface makes it incredibly easy to build complex visualizations with minimal effort. Additionally, Tableau has a wide variety of features that give users the ability to customize their visualizations to their needs.

Nachteile

One of the drawbacks of Tableau is that it can be quite expensive for larger organizations. Additionally, the user interface is not as intuitive as some of its competitors, which can make it difficult for new users to learn. Finally, Tableau does not have the ability to perform advanced analytics, which can be a limitation for some users.

Sergio
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great for dashboards, but training is required

Bewertet am 5.12.2019

I generally use tableau to show sales data on dashboards to executives. Overall experience is great...

I generally use tableau to show sales data on dashboards to executives. Overall experience is great now that I have enough skill to operate and manipulate the data to generate what I want.

Vorteile

I like that you can merge different data sources to generate new views of data. for example, overlay a census report above your sales data and have a demographic profile of sales for the country. Also the hundred different graphs and charts to choose from. this scores me high points with the executives when I show them a fancy graphic in meetings.

Nachteile

We had some trouble with tableau speaking to our servers and applications which took longer that we wanted before we could start using live data to run reports. You must clean your data before you upload to tableau. the data scrubbing system on tableau needs work. This makes it difficult when using live data. I usually just use and extract, clean and upload.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Microsoft Power BI

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Tableau

Power Bi interface did not look appealing. it looked like it was running on dos.
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verteidigung & Raumfahrt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Tableau Lets You Become Productive in Minutes

Bewertet am 24.1.2019

Tableau and especially Tableau server has helped our business share data much more efficiently and...

Tableau and especially Tableau server has helped our business share data much more efficiently and accurately than the old method of emailing spreadsheets and presentations around. The ability for anyone to manipulate the data and answer their own questions allows analysts to concentrate on the truly difficult and unique problems instead of cranking out a never-ending series of custom reports. Having the data connected to live source or warehoused data means everyone is up to date all the time.

Vorteile

Tableau is exceptionally easy to pick up and be productive, and has the ability to connect to almost any data source you can imagine, including REST APIs (though this is a pretty advanced process).

Cross database joins are an amazing feature that allow you to mix data from Excel, Oracle, MySQL and others on a single dashboard.

There are a ton of online resources available from Tableau, and the broader user community which help you in the event that you get stuck on a thorny issue.

Tableau also supports the Tableau Public desktop software which allows anyone to create and share visualizations for free on the web (though data sources are severely limited with Tableau Public).

Nachteile

Price is an issue, particularly if you're an individual or a small business. Woe be unto you if you're a small business and you'd like to set up a Tableau server.

There are some functions which we've all grown accustomed to in Excel which new users will expect to be in Tableau but just aren't--robust Conditional Formatting, for instance. However, in most cases there are workarounds and other ways of accomplishing the same task.

While it's easy to become quickly productive, most users will outgrow the easy stuff pretty quickly as they attempt join new data sources, or produce more complicated visualizations.

Monish
Monish
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Easy to Perform Complex Data Analysis and Visualisation from any type of Datasource

Bewertet am 26.4.2020

Using Tableau has been a great learning, discovering and analytical experience, the tool has been...

Using Tableau has been a great learning, discovering and analytical experience, the tool has been easy to use and effective

Vorteile

Tableau has a good community support, almost any question that you get has been already answered,

Tableau supports any type of datasources, it supports data from a simple spread sheet to any modern time Databases (such as Snowflake , AWS Redshift , psql, mysql etc...)
Dataset can also be a query or joining multiple tables etc, which gives us a flexibility to compute required datas in the initial stage itself so that worksheet creation becomes simpler,

Tableau has a wide set of functions and operator that can be used for data processing and has verity of visualisation options from a simple table to complex charts, histograms, etc ..

We have a option to use live datasource or schedule the data refresh on the extracted datasource to improve the performance of the dashboard,

has good verity of filter support using which data can be drilled down slice and diced, supports column level sorting etc ..,

the dashboard can be created using set of worksheet, worksheets are easy to create with the help of drag and droop support, most of the things here is drag and drop which makes it more easier to use

Tableau server maintains all versions of the dashboard, it kind of ensures version control

Nachteile

Tableau desktop application can perform slow when we are dealing with large data set, especially when dragging and dropping KPI's on switching from one worksheet to another, can reduce the development speed, so to avoid this use a small data set for development.

When we are using Extracted Datasource the publishing to server and importing to desktop works really slow, since it is transferring the extracted data along with the tableau logic,

Editing the alias of table columns are quit tricky not flexible,

In filters the Dropdown listing are hard coded strings, it wold have been better if we could us a dimensions or values and and also if it supported chain filtering

use of functions like TP90, Average etc , require the data set to be extracted , will not work with live data.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Grafikdesign
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Tableau is the best data visualization tool on the market and offers great value for money.

Bewertet am 13.6.2021

Tableau has allowed me to present complex data in a very simple and easily understandable way...

Tableau has allowed me to present complex data in a very simple and easily understandable way thanks to the many visualisations available. This has made presenting findings and reporting to senior management as well as clients very easy. Tableau has been very reliable and has been a one stop solution for all my company's data analytics needs mainly due to the fact that it allows us to combine all our data across various tools and work on them together.

Vorteile

My company heavily relies on Microsoft Excel to initially record and store data so I like the fact that Tableau easily allows you to import spreadsheets from Excel as raw data which can be transformed into great visualisations using Tableau's powerful features. I also like the fact that Tableau allows you to combine data from different sources and work on them together. One feature I find most helpful is report scheduling which updates reports automatically each day. This allows me to automate a repetitive task which I would have had to devote time to doing each day and allows me to easily monitor key metrics.

Nachteile

Tableau can be quite slow when working with larger datasets. Also, although Tableau has great visualisations for data, I feel there needs to be more statistical functionalities to be able to derive better and more in depth insights from data.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Microsoft Power BI
Kelli
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Excellent Product but Poor Support

Bewertet am 31.7.2020

I've been using the software for about five years and it has been able to provide insight into our...

I've been using the software for about five years and it has been able to provide insight into our data in a way that no other tool has been able to. However, support is terrible for this product and some of the versions are released with a few bugs. We will likely continue to this but it is imperfect.

Vorteile

The software is very powerful tool and excellent visualization tool. It is easy to get started and there is a ton of free training available. The pool of users is great and the community is very helpful to new and existing users.

Nachteile

The support we pay for is almost worthless. We frequently solve the problem ourselves and it is time consuming to submit everything via their helpdesk with nothing to show for it. Providing logs and files and emailing with someone on the west coast outside of normal east coast business hours is frustrating. Tickets get "escalated" to the engineering team and that ends up being code for "we don't know and this won't be fixed by us". Turnover for their sales representatives indicates it isn't a great company to work for either.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Highcharts und Microsoft Power BI

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Tableau

Pricing, features and flexibility
Cassidy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The best data analysis and visualization tool ever reviewed

Bewertet am 25.3.2023

Tableau has slashed the time it takes to connect to data sources, run sophisticated analyses, and...

Tableau has slashed the time it takes to connect to data sources, run sophisticated analyses, and design insightful visualizations for use across the company. Our company's decision-making is aided by the fact that it integrates a plethora of tools for efficiently exploring, analyzing, and visualizing massive datasets. It has worked wonderfully with my company, and we couldn't be happier with the outcomes. Data experts and analytics teams seeking a robust yet user-friendly BI solution will find it an ideal alternative.

Vorteile

Tableau is a robust and intuitive program for analyzing and visualizing data. The easy-to-navigate interface facilitates rapid data exploration and analysis. I like how quickly and easily it allows me to integrate and analyze massive amounts of data from many sources, all while making visually appealing and insightful visualizations. It also incorporates sophisticated analytics tools like complicated aggregations and predictive models. Users may find answers fast because of Tableau's broad online community and resources. The implementation of Tableau within my company has been smooth sailing.

Nachteile

Tableau can be pricey, especially for startups or single users, and there is a learning curve to getting the most out of all its advanced features and capabilities.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verbraucherdienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great software for data visualisation, not so great on data manipulation side

Bewertet am 5.4.2020

Really satisfied with Tableau, performed some great stuff over these 2 years of using it. Created...

Really satisfied with Tableau, performed some great stuff over these 2 years of using it. Created over 100 workbooks with huge data sets, also created some extensions and never had a bad feeling about Tableau.

Vorteile

It's pretty easy to use Tableau, it's really intuitive, colourful and self explanatory. The overall design of this software comes in hand with charts and pretty neat visualisation tools. The charts are really user-friendly and have some default values that are subject to formatting, painting, resizing, etc. to fit your needs.
Has some great built in functions on Server that allow users to pull the raw data directly or in some form that they need the report. Subscription option on server is a great feature that allows you to get daily/weekly or monthly reports on your email address.
Also data source feature of this software is a fantastic part of this tool, as you'll able to connect almost anything on the market, from SQL queries and excel files on OneDrive to Tables on Azure or lists on SharePoint.

Nachteile

Performance is a little bit tricky, as in any other software. When you use big chunks of data, it can cause some troubles in speed and charts loading. If you add some joins, blends or multiple data source dashboards, and you have data sets of multiple million rows, that will cause some headaches, but just until you learn to manipulate the data and prepare the data for your charts.