TIBCO Jaspersoft Bewertungen

TIBCO Jaspersoft

Business Intelligence-Lösung

4.3/5 (16 Bewertungen)
Román josué D.
Mit Google übersetzen

The best Reporting Tool for Java Developers

Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 13.2.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Sometimes the most difficult part to create custom reports using Jaspersoft Studio, is actually to write the query that will fetch the data. After that, building the report is mainly drag-n-drop, write some Java code, setup properties and parameters, and make your report ready.

Vorteile

This software is one of the best choices to create reports if you are a Java developer. All you need to know about is Java and SQL for the queries. It integrates with many databases, and I personally have used it with PostgreSQL and it works well. The reports you create from scratch are fully customizable, and can include the elements you need: labels, tables, images, ... I like a lot the subreport element, as it allows to create even more complex / nested reports, in which you usually follow a master-detail model.
In addition, you can use the Java libraries to integrate Jasper reports into your Java application, either Desktop or Web, this will enable

Nachteile

Some features or properties are not too intuitive, which is understandable if we think this is a tool for developers. Even though, it would be nice to have a more intuitive GUI.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Tom S.
Mit Google übersetzen

Best report layout designer on the market.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 16.1.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

I have been using Jasper Studio (iReport) and Jasper Server for the past 8 years and have really enjoyed the capabilities it offers and the ease of use. Continuous improvements have been made to both the designer side (iReport/Jasper Studio) and the report delivery side JasperServer. I would definately recommend you checking them out.

Vorteile

* Easy to use
* Flexible scenarios for report grouping
* No cost level available for simple deployment and use
* JasperServer has ability to automate delivery of reports.

Nachteile

* Hard to find support forums (as a community/free user)
* Custom data connectors present a challenge I haven't overcome for automated delivery (SQL reports are easy)

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Robert M.
Mit Google übersetzen

Jaspersoft - A well rounded contender in the BI market

Bewertet am 16.3.2015
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

We've been using Jaspersoft in lieu of SSRS for several years now. The software is updated regularly, new features being added with every release. Jaspersoft supports a large number of data sources, including MongoDB. The support for their product is top-notch. We receive responses to our cases within minutes and most issues are solved shortly thereafter. On issues that we were not able to resolve, it was escalated to be fixed/included in the next software update.

Nachteile

Being a JAVA application, it was a bit tricky to embed into our .NET application. There's supposed to be easy ways to integrate, but none of those worked with our custom authentication. Unless you are using the approved and documented authentication methods, integration will be quite a bit of work, including custom JAVA classes, etc.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Nathan M.
Mit Google übersetzen

Best Open Source Reporting Framework

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 1.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I've found their reporting solutions to be reliable and versatile, I've integrated Jaspersoft into many projects over the years.

Vorteile

Ability to achieve highly customized reporting solutions without having to make concessions. Jaspersoft provides open source solutions for reporting and hosting of reports. (Along with premium versions with advanced analytics.)

Nachteile

It can be a bit quirky, and integration of the Java programming language is somewhat un-intuitive. It also has a fairly steep learning curve for new comers.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Anthony E.
Mit Google übersetzen

Simple yet powerful reporting tool.

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 28.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Jaspersoft help us to create reports which data source are come from different databases with ease and without worrying on display capabilities.

Vorteile

I like the most on this software is the ease of you. It is very easy to understand the user interface. With it you can easy understand the flow on how to use it especially when you have experience on using other reporting tool. Objects are dependable to display what you need. Filters is very flexible. it is also capable to connect to other many sql servers such as MSSQL, MySQL, posgres and many more as long you have a driver.

Nachteile

i don't like on this software is the looks. it is very corporate. This is because today's users are looking for fancy looking softwares.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Monica P.
Mit Google übersetzen

Good tool compared with other tools in the market

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 4.8.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

The report designer is very easy to use
The tools provided in the GUI interface allows technicians to create in a fast way solutions end users analyze data.

Nachteile

In the version we use in our company (5.2) the Java usage is a con
Dashboard Designer is very limited.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Kate S.
Mit Google übersetzen

Can be powerful, but still contains some sloppy bugs for being as old as it is

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 11.5.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

If you need a pixel perfect reporting engine, Jaspersoft is going to be one of your best options. For those kind of reports, there are a lot of great features and you can do a lot. That being said, I think they got lazy because they had significant market share and could charge an arm and a leg for it for a long time, and now there are other competing systems coming out that are slicker and cheaper. Hoping that Jaspersoft gets back into a growth phase and cleans up the system while making their prices more competitive.

Vorteile

Powerful features
Easy to jump between editing design or XML source
Preview within app works relatively well

Nachteile

Still finding sloppy bugs in designer years after release
Pricing is extremely high compared to more recently launched systems that are definitely stealing market share
Some long-requested features have gone unaddressed.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

6.0/10
Monica R.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great quality right out of the box!

Weitere für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 3.8.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

I really enjoyed my chance to work with Jaspersoft. I thought the software was robust with lots of possibilities.

Vorteile

A quick get up and go reporting solution right out of the box. If you're turn around time is quick - this is a great option.

Nachteile

Once you start tinkering with parts of the package and removing features. Its very difficult to get back to square one.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

6.0/10
Arthur T.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great and low cost reporting software

Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 2.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Helfup report generation.

Vorteile

I could build very complex reports quickly. There was a learning curve for sure but I integrated these with an application I was working on to produce reports used by the company.

Nachteile

Mostly the problem was the integration learning curve. I imagine this would happen with any software. I think their documentation could use improvement.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Gloria S.
Mit Google übersetzen

Latest solution with BI

Weitere für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
Bewertet am 21.8.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

This software always used the best in the industry business intelligence with latest reporting and solutions package always.

Nachteile

The support from the service needs improvements as all will not have the same knowledge on BI so some basic training also required.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Fadzai Z.
Mit Google übersetzen

good and manageable experience

Weitere für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 19.5.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Generally it's a good tool to use for i reports

Vorteile

provides good reports with a good interface, works perfectly for cross tab reports, easy to implement graphs and pie charts, learning information is available on the internet

Nachteile

it requires experience and lines are difficult to adjust, sometimes when you edit the report it does not show exactly on the web

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Fadzai Z.
Mit Google übersetzen

best experience ever

Weitere für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 9.5.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

produce best result of reports.

Vorteile

its user friendly and smart and the user interface is neat,easy to learn and does not need too much experience,tutorials for it are easy to find on youtube

Nachteile

its too rigid,editing of lines and creation of cross tabs is difficult.it is also difficult to save work to folder of choice

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Thomson N.

Nur Sternebewertungen

Bewertet am 20.2.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: GetApp
Blanca patricia C.
Mit Google übersetzen

For academic purposes

Bewertet am 23.5.2014
Quelle der Bewertung: GetApp

This is an excellent product for implementing business solutions.

Kseniya M.
Mit Google übersetzen

Using Jaspersoft BI free version

Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 15.9.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

I understand, that inconvenience of this program is most likely caused by the free version.

Vorteile

This product has a lot of usefull tools and quite extensive opportunities to create report and add data sourses.

Nachteile

Frankly speaking this product is highly uncomfortable, it is not intuitively clear how to perform some features or where this features located.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

3.0/10
Narayanaswamy H.

Nur Sternebewertungen

Bewertet am 31.1.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: GetApp

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

1.0/10