Searchmetrics Suite Bewertungen

Searchmetrics Suite

SEO Software

4.4/5 (7 Bewertungen)
Mit Google übersetzen

Very complete tool only for SEO experts

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 21.11.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I use it daily in my work since it is one of the main tools we use to analyze web pages from optimization. As we use it for day-to-day work, we also take advantage of the ease with which reports can be put together to send to clients.

Vorteile

Searchmetrics is one of the most complete tools within SEO (Search Engine Optimization) and among its virtues, we find:
1) It offers insights for many countries separately and is always updating new locations.
2) It covers all the spectrum of features that are analyzed within SEO (technical aspects, linkbuilding, content, research)
3) The support is very good and constant, with distance training

Nachteile

Being such a comprehensive tool, it is difficult at first to understand where to find each item and how it is organized. In addition, although it is very professional, it is an expensive tool for entrepreneurs.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

One of the essential tools

Bewertet am 15.7.2015
Quelle der Bewertung

Search Metrics is a tool that I use often to get a quick snapshot of the online visibility of websites based on keyword rankings. Not only can you get a very accurate feel for how your website is performing over time across multiple countries, but you can also spot peaks & troughs and compare the dates with Google's algorithms to understand whether the website was affected.
You can also compare several websites as well as tracking both paid and organic visibility.

Another great feature is the winners & losers toplists, which update weekly to show the biggest shifts in visibility across all of the websites that are tracked.

The tool can also be used to identify which keywords send you traffic, with current ranking changes, estimated traffic and other PPC stats.

Reports are also available with lots of useful metrics to monitor progress and spot new opportunities.

There are lots of other features in the tool with more insights into keywords, backlinks, social and content, but access to these depends on your account level.

Vorteile

Nice reporting
easy to compare sites side-by-side
shows historic data allowing you to get a snapshot of a website's performance over time

Nachteile

The weekly visibility updates are occasionally late with no news which can be frustrating when you have clients waiting on reports
The account levels vary a lot, with a significant jump from 'essentials' to 'Suite' - while they do offer custom packages, from my experience these can be a bit confusing as they are based on a credits system

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

How I Came to Learn SEO

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 14.7.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Quite literally, this program that assisted in my SEO education while starting at an advertising firm. The UI was incredibly easy to navigate and understand, customer service was super helpful regarding my questions about the program or SEO practices in general, and searching for keywords with competition was a godsend. Towards the end, they introduced their writing program to easily writers like myself to create SEO-friendly pieces in a cinch.

Nachteile

I had little input as to using this software, but I have heard that it is more expensive than competitors. Also, when I first started using this, there was a learning curve to understand how all the different features work together in harmony, but all questions can be answered by the friendly and educated SM support staff.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

No doubts - the best SEO software I have ever used

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 9.10.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

- Saved a lot of time on research
- Got important data
- Possibility to report easily
- Possibility to share the reports with others

Vorteile

- Really fast support whenever needed
- Huge amount of data, you can do with it whatever you have the imagination for
- Easy data export
- Huge number of features
- Integrated with other tools, like Google Analytics
- Dashboards possible to customize

Nachteile

- No low-price option for freelancers
- Limits of the number of users of licence
- Minor problems with waiting long for export files
- Little information in help, but it can be seen that they work on it

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

The best holistic SEO tool

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 13.11.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

SearchMetrics is a great help forr huge campaings (like ecommerce) and they require continuous follow-up

Vorteile

-Paid search data
-Good rank tracker
-A big keywords data base
-Incredible market studies
-Complete audit tool
-Competitor Analysis

Nachteile

-Is expensive
-Confusing user interface
-Limited keyword tracking
-Some metrics such as organic visibility are not 100% reliable

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Good for reporting progress to execs

Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 11.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I liked it. It was fun to get in there and mess around with all the suite's tools.

Vorteile

The software offered simple visuals that made it easy to quickly digest the health of out sites.

Nachteile

It's pretty expensive for what it offers.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

SEMrush offers more and is less expensive

Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 17.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

So far I haven't seen any benefits of switching to Search Metrics.

Vorteile

I've used two other premium versions of SEO software and I can't find anything that I prefer on this one. It's over-rated.

Nachteile

Convoluted and not intuitive to navigate. Does not offer mobile data for my country. Does not provide domain authority scores. Does not not provide an in-depth backlink gap analysis. Have to keep inputting competitors for the different sections - why can't it just retain the information once off and use the same for each project? Why can't it keep the default country you're working on instead of it jumping to the USA all the time? The list goes on...

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

1.0/10