Kissmetrics Erfahrungen

Kissmetrics

Web-Analyse-Lösung

Gesamtbewertung

4,1 /5
(19)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,6/5
Funktionen
4/5
Bedienkomfort
3,4/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,1/5

84%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

19 Bewertungen

Shawn
Shawn
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Kissmetrics makes sure I can hit the curve balls out of the park

Bewertet am 24.10.2019

I am a daily Kissmetrics user, I start off my day checking my morning email to look for anything...

I am a daily Kissmetrics user, I start off my day checking my morning email to look for anything odd that might show up in the top 5 metrics that indicate product performance issues.
Then I use the population feature to check out the most important cohorts of my users.
I generally get around a dozen questions per day asking about feature use, or adoption rate, and I use Kissmetrics to pull those answers.

Vorteile

Quick access to the reports that I need most
Customizable user Populations
Super fast time over time and Cohort comparisons

Nachteile

I wish that there were more dashboard options, a way to set up automatic reports that would build and refresh in the app with a way to always have certain filters applied.
There is a dashboard, and it is very useful, but all Kissmetrics users share the same dashboard, and the dashboard does not allow overall filters (like excluding certain populations from all dashboard data)

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Amplitude, Heap und Mixpanel

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Kissmetrics

We went with Kissmetrics a long time ago when they were the market leader in user event metrics. At the time, the features we wanted, especially as it related to filtering populations, just didn't exist in other products. Over the past 6 months we have seen the Kissmetrics team become reinvigorated, and really digging in fixing issues, and adding future content that we are really excited about. The Kissmetrics support team has always been super stellar, response times are great, and they have been doggedly determined to find answers when we have weird questions.
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great Tool for Tracking users Behaviour towards web based product

Bewertet am 26.9.2020

Experience was really good with this product we have made some very good decisions by seeing the...

Experience was really good with this product we have made some very good decisions by seeing the user behaviour over our products.

Vorteile

1. Great tool for collecting the user interaction data towards web based products by defining user events.
2. You can easily track what are the features user liking and buying the product and from where they are abondaning it.
3. It really helps in making decisions towards the products and by performing AB tests over web based products.
4. You can easily acces the analytics data from anywhere by just logging in their site and defining your user funnel.
5. It is also easy to implement over source code of the product just need to include one javascript code and you can fire your events on every user actions.

Nachteile

The interface design of the admin tool is not good.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Google Analytics 360 und Mixpanel

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Kissmetrics

It was really fast over realtime decision and also very reliable.
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Monatlich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

The pricing structure is misleading

Bewertet am 21.2.2024

Terrible. I never even properly used the platform and had to pay 3 months worth of the paid plan in...

Terrible. I never even properly used the platform and had to pay 3 months worth of the paid plan in a single day. The support said that there's nothing they can do as it was my choice to sign up and put my credit card information on the platform.

Vorteile

Nothing. Other platforms offer similar (if not the same) features.

Nachteile

The pricing structure listed on their website is misleading. I signed up for the Pay As You Go Plan, assuming I would pay only for my website's low traffic (fewer than 200 monthly visits). Everything was fine. But their service is subpar compared to others, so I stopped using it. I thought returning later with the Pay As You Go plan was OK, assuming I wouldn't have to worry about breaking the bank. A few months later, I got 3 charges on the same day! $25.99 each. Upon contacting support, they said those charges were because my free trial period was over, and those were retroactive charges. They said they tried to issue charges before, but my credit card didn't let it go through (which is BS because when that happens, you get notified by email - or at least you should - and my credit card company notifies me when my card is blocked and someone tries to issue a payment request).

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Medizinische Geräte
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Amazingly helpful, but really hard to implement and maintain

Bewertet am 15.8.2017

Vorteile

I think it's fair to say that Kissmetrics alongside Mixpanel are the 2 best tracking and leads analysis tools right now and for us, Kissmetrics won the competition for having a more accurate tracking tools and better pricing for a B2C company.
Generally these apps are made for B2B companies and therefore their pricing won't make sense for B2C since the total number of events they track easily impacts the price.

Nachteile

It takes a long time to implement it correctly especially if you have a complicated website with too many different events and properties.
They do help you to implement it but after it's done, you pretty much need to take care of new events tracking yourself. (Though, their support team still help you if you ask them questions)
There are certain limitations to it too:
- AdWords' dynamic tracking can't be reach by Kissmetrics. So if someone clicks on your AdWords ad, Kissmetrics only tells you it's Google. It can't tell you which ad group or ad it is coming from. Unless of course you deactivate the dynamic tracking and manually put the old UTM trackings for each ad in place.
- If you are doing Facebook Lead Ads, you should know since the lead conversion is happening outside of your main website, you can't store that information with the cookie attached to it to Kissmetrics or any other event tracking software.
- Kissmetrics says they have a good Salesforce integrations but it's not as smooth as you think it is. First of all, it's like an iframe within your SF and second of all, you can't do reporting within Salesforce regarding the Kissmetrics data. Their team says Kissmetrics should be the only place for your BI team to do reporting from.

All these aside, I still believe Kissmetrics is the best event tracking app out there with amazing pricing.

Ahmed
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Pharmazeutika
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Very powerful analytics platform for mid or large sized businesses

Bewertet am 27.6.2022

Vorteile

The UX are significant within the platform, one thing I love about Kissmetrics is that it is not only designed to report on the numbers but pretty much everything. It is easy to set up dashboards and understand the customer journey and user behaviour.

Nachteile

This tool is not for small-sized businesses as you cannot get too much out of it when using the product. Another thing is the price, even the starting price is about $850 per month and it goes up depending on what you want within. People do require training to be able to use the platform

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

This Software is a Game Changer

Bewertet am 1.10.2019

For marketing, it has been eye opening. We're able to track all marketing efforts online and...

For marketing, it has been eye opening. We're able to track all marketing efforts online and strategize accordingly. We've been amazed at what actually performed and what didn't. Eye opening data!

Vorteile

The amount of data it appends and tracks is amazing. We're able to see which prospects are visiting which pages, and the conversion process. This has helped cultivate our marketing messages per audience, as well as track over the course of three years. Historical data has been valuable to compare if our interpretation of the data is accurate. Needless to say, we have been very pleased!

Nachteile

Some of the data isn't easy to summarize but that is really the lease of our concerns.

Sabrina
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Outstanding Software!!

Bewertet am 23.10.2019

The overall experience with Kissmetrics was outstanding. The customer support is like no other. ...

The overall experience with Kissmetrics was outstanding. The customer support is like no other. They are so kind and understanding, happy to provide demos and walk you through your settings and functionality. The reports are very easy to create and read. The software is very user-friendly.

Vorteile

This program is very user-friendly, very easy to grasp and understand the analytics. The reports come out simple and are useful. You can structure the software to track pretty much track anything you need.

Nachteile

I didn't have any dislikes, perhaps pricing, having a lower price option might be beneficial for some.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Has been extremely helpful to summarize our user's activity.

Bewertet am 12.7.2018

Great help!

Great help!

Vorteile

- Easy to use UI
- Different report types to track conversion, behaviors, populations
- Easy access to information
- Metrics dashboard (you can add s many as you need, and it appears in the first page)
- Scheduled report are great help

Nachteile

- Cohort reports could be enhanced
- You can't sort out info by week number (you have to manually set the dates if you need a weekly report, quick fix with a formula once you export the info)

Josh
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Quality analytics tool

Bewertet am 9.12.2019

It was a rocky start, but things have been fine since. I have been using on a weekly and monthly...

It was a rocky start, but things have been fine since. I have been using on a weekly and monthly basis to provide conversion funnel metrics.

Vorteile

This tool helped me gain insight and prove some conversion theories within our organization. The tracking has been helpful to get a better understanding of our audience. Conversion funnel tracking has been solid.

Nachteile

It took a few training sessions to understand how to fully use the tool. Online training videos would help.

Ouattara
Ouattara
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great web analytics tool as alternative

Bewertet am 17.11.2022

Kissmetrics is a powerful analytics tool that will help you understand your customers and improve...

Kissmetrics is a powerful analytics tool that will help you understand your customers and improve your marketing efforts.

Vorteile

Kissmetrics is a very cool tool that allows me to track customers better and I can now better understand who my best customers are, what they do, and what they like. I love how easy it is to set up and how useful it is as a marketing tool

Nachteile

For small companies. It is not free, but you can try it out for free before making any costly decisions

Daan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

A great alternative for Google Analytics 360

Bewertet am 2.6.2022

Vorteile

Kissmetrics is a GREAT Google Analytics 360 alternative because of its UI, the way it tracks liking, buying and abandoning carts. The installation can take some time, but it is worth it in my opinion.

Nachteile

Installation can be difficult, team sharing can also be a little hard to set up.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Google Analytics 360, Kochava und Lucky Orange

Zuvor genutzte Software

Singular
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Really good with deep analytics

Bewertet am 15.12.2018

Vorteile

Kissmetrics does a good job helping you get the data you need to understand your customers and their behaviors on your site

Nachteile

Customized data means customized marketing campaigns that increase your conversions and reduce your churn

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 2.0 /10

When used correctly can give great insights, though it is hard to get there

Bewertet am 4.7.2016

I started using Kissmetrics, cause I had data that I was looking for that wasn't available through...

I started using Kissmetrics, cause I had data that I was looking for that wasn't available through Google Analytics. The initial implementation was ok, but than I realized that the data was not correct since the integration with other tools I used, such as Unbounce didn't work smoothly.
I didn't have enough guidance to learn that, but only realized things in advance. Their support was ok, but it took them too much time to coordinate a talk with them to solve all issues, and there were always other issues I had to discover after the previous ones were solved.

Vorteile

Interesting insights

Nachteile

- difficult to install and require a lot of work
- integration with other tools isn't complete

Santiago
Santiago
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 1.0 /10

Funnel report too limited, they charge extra for basic features

Bewertet am 6.7.2016

When trying to create any basic funnel report (where you DO need more than one column of properties)...

When trying to create any basic funnel report (where you DO need more than one column of properties), they will charge extra to give you basic features.
It's quite limited analytics tool when trying to have aggregated data.

Vorteile

User path is a cool tool

Nachteile

Too slow, most of reports you need to export them and this takes forever (they email you once the report is ready)

Abhishek
Abhishek
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unterhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Great analytics tool

Bewertet am 5.12.2018

Vorteile

- Very powerful visulaizations options
- The product is very simple to use and a wide range of metrics that can be analyzed

Nachteile

- Integration with other tools is not very use
- The UI is not very intuitive

Victor
Gesamtbewertung
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Improved UI, better funnel reports

Bewertet am 9.11.2016

Previously when we could not drag-drop funnel step was one of the big drawbacks of Kissmetrics, but...

Previously when we could not drag-drop funnel step was one of the big drawbacks of Kissmetrics, but recently they upgraded their UI, which is a lot better now. I wouldn't have to remove all steps and to re-add them. Now I can rearrange the steps on the go. I also like that I can apply more attributes and filters in my reports. There are still rooms for improvement in the UI. You can also fire unlikited attributes from the app.

Jason
Gesamtbewertung
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

My daily tool of choice.

Bewertet am 7.3.2013

Forget Google Analytics. Kissmetrics gives you the metrics that really matter for your business....

Forget Google Analytics. Kissmetrics gives you the metrics that really matter for your business. For me the big difference is that I can see actual people that did actions on my site instead of page views. The tools is very powerful and you can create custom reports to keep a constant eye on your business progress.

Vorteile

Persons vs page views.
The metrics dashboard.
Deep analysis of your user base.
Timeline of events a user did.

Nachteile

Learning curve.

Alan
Alan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

Bewertet am 22.3.2016

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great chat service for my website

Bewertet am 2.2.2019

Vorteile

I enjoy the customization options and the fact that the platform can help you guide visitors to places on the page you'd like them to visit.

Nachteile

Initial setup can be a little confusing and the UI can be confusing at points but not a deal-breaker.