CoConstruct Bewertungen

CoConstruct

#1 Highest Rated Custom Builder & Remodeler Software

4.7/5 (693 Bewertungen)
Mit Google übersetzen

Good construction management tool with much potential

Bewertet am 22.12.2014
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

I like how Co-construct can help with scheduling and keeping a project more organized. The new scheduling tool is a big step in the right direction. It is fluid, user-friendly, and very functional. If all of Co-construct was patterned after the look and feel of the way the schedule is built, that would almost do it for me. There would, or course, be a few little things here and there I'm sure, but the majority of it would be there.

I it also nice how honest and open you guys are to constant improvement. This is the best way to be the best!

Nachteile

It is too much like a social networking program and not enough like a professional tool.

Antwort von Donny

Hi Colby,

Thanks for the input. It sounds like you’ve already shared your feedback with our support team, which is good. We’ve got all of your suggestions logged.

However, I did want to specifically respond to a few of your points, since they are items that we actually addressed in some recent updates or are functions designed to provide features that are helpful to users who may be choosing to use the system a little differently from you – which is fine, since no two custom builders operate the same way:

#1 – We have been adding some more full-screen options, such as with the new Gantt, Task, and Baseline views, which will grow as large as your browser window and screen make available.

#3 – The Activity Manager feature does allow the viewing of a particular partner’s schedule across one or more projects to see scheduling conflicts. You can also have a multi-partner, color-coded view for seeing scheduling conflicts without having to run a report for each partner.

#4 and #5 – The term “files” vs. “documents” is a bit of a matter of personal preference. However, within the last week, we’ve upgraded the photo upload tool to a cleaner interface and with better drag-and-drop features for getting multiple pictures into the system quickly.

#6 and #7 – Not all of our builders find a need for the separate questions and messages sections, but the questions feature does provide a great way to avoid the issue of a client asking a question, forgetting to respond to it, and then having the client lose faith in your ability to track open issues. With the clear indication of whether a question has been answered, it makes it easier for a builder to not overlook an outstanding item. If a client posts a question, and you decide that you want it elsewhere, you are able to click a link to move it to another spot in the project.

#9 – Some builders like to put everything into their schedules. However, having a separate schedule vs. to-do feature allows you manage your larger, planned activities on the schedule without cluttering it up with the small everyday (but still important) items that pop-up. You can quickly add those kinds of items to the to-do list from the website or mobile app. Our reports allow you to see, modify, and close out items from both sections in a single view. So, while it’s obviously your choice which sections you want to use, many of our users find it very helpful to keep the schedule and to-dos separate.

#12 – I agree. This is a popular request that I would like for us to address.

#14 – The Contacts page does provide a single place to access all of the people involved in your operation, whether they are clients, team members, prospects, or trades. We do have some other screens for managing the specifics if one of those contacts is, for example, a trade partner who needs access to just certain projects. But, you are able to get to all of your contacts from a single section, and then link to any other settings you may need from there.

Thanks for the input, and we look forward to continuing to enhance the system based on our users’ feedback!

Donny Wyatt

President, Co-construct

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Good for semi-custom but not custom.

Bewertet am 26.3.2014
Quelle der Bewertung

The software is a good fit for semi-custom builders. It was sold to us as a fit for fully custom work, but it's not suited for that. The whole system is built around specification sheets. The idea is that you can build it once with your standard options, have your client click on choices, and all is entered. Problem is, in a company like ours, there is no standard. Every job is different. The specification sheets are very time intensive to build, so it makes no sense to draw up a new one for every job- it's just not built to do that (they admitted that it's not).
This is all fine- it wasn't a good fit for us. The reason I'm not likely to recommend it to others is that they are not clear about their money back guarantee. The guarantee says that you have to use the system on an actual job, with an actual client, to qualify for the money back guarantee. It doesn't say anything else. I used the system on an actual job with an actual client, but they refused to comply with their agreement since I met with my client in person (I was even able to document this for them) rather than having them sign in separately. It made no sense for them to sign in separately since I never had a fully functioning database to show them (again, it didn't work for our company). Even though my client and I put about 8 hours in to building specifications together (I spent probably another 30 or so alone), they said that I didn't do it the way they want. I told them they need to clear up their requirements or not have a money back guarantee. I'm curious how many others have been taken on this.

Vorteile

See above

Nachteile

See above

Antwort von CoConstruct

We’re obviously sorry when our system isn’t a good fit for one of our clients.

As this user mentioned, Co-construct does have the ability to create templates for both selection items and schedules. For semi-custom builders, who have many of the same options on each home, this can be a big timesaver.

However, Co-construct was actually designed for custom builders and remodelers -- where no two jobs are the same. Even on those projects, there are still opportunities to reuse some items. That’s why many builders at least start with their specs or selections from an old project or have a “starter list” they use as a template. Even though that list will need heavy modification, it’s better to start with that, rather than nothing at all, to help avoid oversights and to prevent missing items in a budget. Co-construct works that same way, to help our custom builders and remodelers get at least some reuse whenever possible.

Our support team was in contact with this former customer multiple times to help him with his selection sheet, but he preferred to take a different approach from our recommendations, since he was very insistent that he would never be able to reuse any part of his info on a future project. Our team wants to be helpful, but, of course, we defer to the builder’s discretion. Unfortunately, that meant that setting up his data in Co-construct wasn’t any more efficient than if he had been entering specs in Excel, which negates some of the benefits of using any kind of system for selections.

Regarding Co-construct’s 3-month money back guarantee… this user does accurately describe the one condition of our guarantee – using the system with at least one client, on a real project, for a month.

We’re proud of the strength and fairness of our guarantee. We’ve had it for years and it’s been unmatched by any other company in our space. There’s always a risk of a misunderstanding, though, so we try to go above-and-beyond in explaining the one condition -- on our site, in our demos, and on our signup form -- that the builder needs to try to use system with a client.

After all, custom building and remodeling is all about communication, and to fully see the benefits of Co-construct, a builder and client both need the chance to use the system with each other.

In the case of this user, the misunderstanding centers on the definition of “using the system with a client.” Unfortunately, this builder chose not to add any selection or specification items on a project, nor to give the user a login to the system to communicate about those things.

I’m sure this builder had good intentions, but having a client watch the builder access the system with his own login provides a very different experience compared to the client having his own login.

In all of the years we’ve had our guarantee, we’ve never had someone believe that it was unclear that a client must have access to the system in order to be able to use the system. We’ve been very sensitive to preventing misinterpretation of the guarantee, since we obviously don’t want to be (or appear to be) pulling a bait-and-switch. But, we feel that it’s reasonable that our customers understand that usage of the system can only happen after someone has access to the system.

We even have documentation of our support team encouraging this builder to add his client to a project so he could reap the full benefits. But, since he still elected to not allow the client to use the system, we do not feel that he made a good faith effort to meet the one condition of the guarantee. In spite of that, we don’t require long term contracts, so the customer was still able to cancel his subscription with no penalty.

No one system is going to be a fit for everybody. When that happens with Co-construct, we offer any help we can, and then hope to part ways on good terms. We’re sorry if there was any confusion around our offer, and we’ll certainly be on the lookout in case any of our other customers are unclear about the intention for them to give their clients access to the system.

Mit Google übersetzen

Bewertet am 22.10.2013
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Here at Summit, we construct custom and build-to-suit homes that can start from an on-line Southern Living Plan or a gleam in the client's eye. With the variation and choice that falls within that range, it becomes a real chore to track all the information and communication required to deliver what the client expects and a product we can be proud of.

At least, it was before Co-construct. Before Co-Co (I am copywriting that nickname so Donny can't take it), we used a combination of spreadsheets, Everynote, and accounting software to manage client and field communication. In addition to this, each member of the team for any project kept their own side documents. Then came Co-Construct. Before I dive in, let me first explain the Co-Construct does not end the need for paperwork and organization. It just makes it simple.

The learning curve for this software is easy because of the extensive video tutorials provided. All told, it took us about a week to get the system up and running, and here is how it broke down: two days to populate our selection items in the master template, two days to enter the data from the current jobs, and one day to train the management team, review for accuracy, and drink coffee. That's right, all it took was one person, one week, and all of that without disrupting the course of business. Once everyone had their email linked in, we were off to the races.

But what does Co-construct really do for us? Co-construct is a premier information and communication organizer. By keeping all the communication separated into the relevant Selections/Building Phases, everyone stays focused and can find the relevant information at the proper time. From the time the prospect is started up, we upload details, bids, pictures, emails, etc. to the appropriate phase. This way, the client can constantly see the progress of the project and the field manager always has access to the same information that we have in the office. No more side documents. No more lost information.

What does Co-Construct NOT Do? Co-Construct does not do your work for you. We call those 'Employees'. Co-Construct does not fully integrate with accounting software easily. However, it is my understanding they are currently working on developing export formats for some of the more common systems. This creates a small double entry required to reconcile the state of the budget with our in house accounting. However, from an auditor's point of view, I don't mind this, as it provides an inherent data review point. And, in fact, once exporting things into Excel, it is an academic exercise to check it against accounting.

What does Co-construct do for the client? In our case, we are an 'Open Book' company so we find the various sharing features of this software to be indispensable. Clients can see the impact of every choice/request that is made during the course of the project in real time. We find that giving the client the tools to go through and make selections - essentially letting them value engineer their own project - helps them to realize that they are in control of their project. Not only that, they never get that end of project 'Suprise!' when we reconcile the contract.

Finally, Co-construct has been the core element for generating, tracking, and processing change orders. With all the specifications and communications on line and permanently displayed we have been able to vastly improve Client satisfaction while increasing revenues.

In conclusion, Co-construct helps us:
Improve our bidding process
Organize Information
Communicate clearly with the Client
Track the project budget
Capture revenues due to project changes

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Bewertet am 31.3.2013
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

I am a third generation home builder in the Kansas City, Missouri market. Our family has been building and developing for over 50 years through both good times and bad. We build homes that range from $250,000 to $5,000,00000. With the recent economic downturn, we had to naturally downsize our company in order to survive. We went from 50 homes per year to 2 per year, but are now starting to see signs of improvement in our market and wanted to implement a new cloud based software system that would improve communications between all players in the building of our custom homes. We wanted something that would handle communications, specifications, scheduling, budgeting, selection sheet management, change orders, file sharing, to-do lists/punch lists, job site logs as well as reporting, and we wanted something that would let us do this with less people. We have found that and much more with the Co-Construct platform.

The set up was quick and easy. We were able to customize it to work with the way we do business which made the conversion simple for our staff. We were up and rolling on the first job in less than 1 week and using every function that the system has to offer. I can't name one bad function in the Co-Construct System.

Four months into the system, and I can say nothing but positive comments about the Co-Construct software and Co-Construct team. We immediately started with a custom build job. Both my builder team, clients, and sub-contractors have nothing but positive things to say about the system (this goes all the way from the tech savvy to computer resistant partners). Our first clients on the system were in the mid 60's and have built 7 homes previously with other builders. They absolutely love using Co-Construct and seeing my daily communications and updates to the sub-contractors (the one's I want them to see).

About two months into using the system, Co-Construct introduced an upgrade which included a budgeting feature which has become a valuable asset. They appear to continually upgrade the system at no additional cost to the user. Our next move will be to apply their custom branding option to personalize the website with our logo. At the writing of this review, they were releasing 20 new upgrades to the system. Can't wait to see what they are!

Customer Support for this system is first rate. Most of the time that I have questions, I start a support ticket and have a response and resolution to my problem within 4 business hours. If I need to call, someone answers with professional, courteous and helpful answers to even the simple problems.

With Co-construct, you can update, communicate and promote your business from any web connected device, allowing you to work from virtually anywhere. My clients really enjoy the "real-time" updates when we walk the jobs. Likewise, I enjoy my clients comments that they post while on site at the end of the day. It is nice to see the excitement in their posts.

Co-Construct has streamlined our business and communications and allowed us to do more, with less personnel in a more professional manner.

Our company has seen the following benefits while using Co-Construct:

Cost savings through staff reduction. We no longer have a person dedicated to Warranty administration or Selection Management. The system does this for us.

Cost savings through reduced communication errors.

Cost Savings over using multiple software platforms.

Increased margins through better and more timely change order management and collection.

Reduced phone calls to sub-contractors for scheduling, punch lists, and orders with a written "paper trail" of dates and times that contacts were made.

Simply having every aspect of your job from budget, to plans, communications to selections right in the palm of your hand in an easy to use interface, is invaluable.

We are additionally finding that our customers are talking about this system to their friends. We have had potential referral clients ask if they would also be able to use the system.

Over the years, we have seen many business tools revolutionize the way we do business - the copy machine, the two way radio, the fax machine, the cell phone, the internet. I am confident to say that we will look back at Co-Construct as another business innovation that has a more than positive effect on our business and bottom line.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Bewertet am 13.3.2013
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

At Shihadeh Contracting, we specialize in semi-custom new residential construction. We do additions and larger projects such as townhouses, but single homes in the 2500-4000 sq. ft. range is our niche. Our slogan is "Quality by Choice." That's why most of our customers choose us as their builder: they feel confident that we will walk them through every step of the process, and that their house includes many of the little amenities or improvements that technically might not be required by code, but make for a higher quality finished product and a better value to them.

We (and a few builders that we partner with in the area) have been looking for a system to combine the bookeeping aspect of the business with the building and contract phases. Most importantly, a central organization structure that the respective office personnel can plug into for the information they need instead of chasing each other around and wasting time. Also, in the case where a partner builder sells a lot and contracts us to build or visa-versa, we are able to access the same job and pick up where the other left off, share financials, etc.

We have previously used extensive Job Binders, combined with spreadsheets and a running Job Log to manage projects. Using Co-construct has allowed us to cut back on redundant paperwork, gives as much central access as we choose, simplified our selection process, and most importantly - gives us the ability to really involve our customers. It gives them something concrete other than a Change Order Agreement to track the job, make selections at 10:30 at night, approve a Change Order the next morning from work at 11:15 and just generally feel more involved and aware of where the project is. It also has the additional benefit of giving them something to do online rather than surf the net for a cheaper ORB doorstop than we offer that ends up being backordered, cheaper quality and looks nothing like it did online, etc. We have gotten very positive feedback from our customers in regards to the experience from their perspective.

We have been using the system this past year. I (as a project manager) have found it to be near invaluable with multiple jobs running at the same time. We plan to use the monthly pricing on additions or quick renovations, and the flat rate for our new construction homes. Nate Schoen did a great job on the presentation/training with so much information and specifics to try to communicate to us in a short period of time

There is a little bit of a learning curve and adjustment period as with any system overhaul. However, after starting the system on our first project after it was all the way through the selling phase and into the building, we were still able to develop our Selections sheets, Schedule, etc. on the run.

We have had a few occasions to use the customer service and suggest additions or changes to the system and have been pleased with our experience. On a situation where we were not immidiately satisfied with the response, the owner was in touch right away to clarify and resolve the question. Great job by the support team!

Overall, a quality product, functional, adaptable, and a great experience with the company.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Bewertet am 12.3.2013
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

We are a custom home builder in Western Colorado that has continued to grow each year, making it imperative for all of our team members to be on the same page. Prior to Co-construct, the client or subcontractor would call/text/email our superintendent. The superintendent would take care of the problem and possibly forget to pass the information along, resulting in an invoice that was over my original estimate.

I would then call the superintendent (or subcontractor/vendor) to get clarification, and spend a lot of time double checking something that was just not passed along. Sometimes the superintendent or subcontractor/vendor could find the old text/email to refresh their memory, but sometimes they couldn't. This would possibly result in calling the client to refresh our memories as to what their selection choice would be. What a huge waste of time for each of us.

When we came across Co-construct at the International Builder Show a couple of years ago, we met with Donny Wyatt, who was very informative and patient. He had me sold on the software before I even walked away from the booth. It did take me some time to convince everyone on our team that this would improve our communication and organization skills, and not just add time-consuming data entry and still not make us more organized. As some months went by, I watched the online informational videos and talked to my husband {the builder}, our superintendent, our subcontractors, and our vendors.

I explained to them that after just a few days of data entry done initially 100% by me, they could all see the specifications for this or that, and there would be no misunderstandings whether the customer wanted this item currently or if they had changed their mind. Not one of them could tell me anything that seemed negative about this. However, some suggested it might be difficult to use.

We have been using Co-construct for about a year now. Implementation was so easy, after a couple of silly questions on my part for over thinking it, and we have built several templates that we use regularly. All of our subcontractors and vendors and team members are so happy to have quick access to schedule information, specification sheets, and customer approval information. There is no longer a communication delay if someone forgets to pass on information, resulting in more delays or extensive research through old paper files. We are all updated and on the same page in real time.

My customers are very pleased with Co-construct. It makes it simpler for them to communicate specific questions, share drawings, or to simply view their selection items at their pace in the comfort of their own home, car, or even three thousand miles away on the beach. We all watched the training videos and were using the system within days of buying it. It has been simple to use for all of us, including the persons who are not terribly computer proficient. When we have had any questions, the customer service has been fabulous and they ALWAYS get back to us quickly and professionally no matter how small the question.

Co-construct has simplified our communication and interactions and saves us a lot of time that could be used getting more jobs or relaxing with our family. It has allowed us to take on more jobs simply by being more efficient with our time. Our clients love it and it makes us look and feel more organized in a more simplified manner.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Fantastic product that helps provide excellent service

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 15.12.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

We have been using co-construct for over 5 years and it has been Incredible Journey right from the start. Co-construct is always changing and always improving. It has been more than once that we have said "wouldn't it be nice if Co-construct would do this" and it hasn't been long and Donny has announced the new update and they are implementing exactly what we had wished for. It is an excellent tool to help manage your projects right from the first sales call, tracking your budget, tracking the expenses for the customers, all the way through to your last warranty items.

Vorteile

The big thing for us is that it has helped us be transparent and the customer knows where they're at even before they commit to build. What we really like about it is that it has been built from a client's perspective instead of being built primarily for what the builder needs. It is catering to the client and it's easy for them to use and very easy for them to understand where they're at and what they are getting. Then on top of that the bonus is it is a tremendous tool for the builder to manage things like:
-Budgets
-selections
-upgrades
-Employee time clock
-Warranty Items

Nachteile

The one thing that would be an advantage for us would be if the product would interact with sage 50 as not as we don't use QuickBooks. Other than I have no complaints, it performs up to our expectations and we look forward to seeing new things being rolled out by co-construct in the future.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Co-ConstructIVE

Bewertet am 15.1.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

This business is much less office and far more job-site. Consequently, running the jobs on the administration side of things can be hard to schedule, organize and maintain. Speaking as the administrative assistant for a construction company, I am so grateful that this product is in our hands. I don't get to see what's going on with each job, I don't have in-person communication with clients, nor do I spend much time working with our subcontractors in-person. This program easily allows me to keep a strong grasp on the scheduling and organization of our jobs, keep an open dialogue with everyone involved and it allows me to stay informed on what is going on with each site. Not to mention, it's very straight forward and user friendly for everyone. On top of it, I sincerely appreciate the time and effort the team makes in always trying to better the product and take our suggestions into consideration, as well as taking time to talk with us any time we need assistance or have something to contribute.

Nachteile

I think the mobile app could definitely use some tweaking/time. While it's very nice to have an app that is easy to access, there are far less features. What you can do (adding, editing, etc.) is all extremely limited on the mobile app. I just wish there was more time put into improving the app instead of so much work on the web version.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Bewertet am 25.9.2013
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Our organization prides itself on building quality custom homes, considering affordability and budgets. We truly offer a one of a kind experience through the building process, and something fairly new we offer is an on-staff Interior Designer and Selection Coordinator (me) to help our clients every step of the way - specifically on making all the decisions. Craig Fairbanks has used this program before and hasn't found anything more user friendly or more organized than Co-Construct.

He particularly was interested in continuing this program due to issues with the selection process, where notes and written approvals are very important, and without them, can be confusing and costly. With clients always changing their minds it's important that they can see exactly what is selected every step of the way so they can't blame someone else for their own mistakes. It's a great way to show your clients their options and to keep track of everything.

Not only is this program great for our clients, but it's also a great way to keep all your communication in one place. Besides being able to message your clients and comment on selections, you are able to send to-do lists and work orders to your vendors. What an easy way for them to be able to schedule your project and also be able to see the timeline ahead and what was selected by the clients. With everyone being so accessible to email and text messaging these days, there's no ignoring your requests.

After purchasing Co-Construct, it was my job to set up the Master Selection Template, which is important to do first, so you're able to utilize it for every project. After several months of using Co-Construct, I'm still figuring out ways to improve our template, and jotting down notes on things that need to be changed or improved. I'm learning what the most effective way is to communicate with our clients, and continually finding better ways to present our selections. It is very easy to use and understand. I learned how to do it with some help from Craig, but I learned a lot myself, and watched several tutorials.

As you go through the process of building from start to finish, you will also understand how to manage Co-Construct better. I have used customer support a couple of times. I've both called in and also messaged, and had great support. The people who have helped me are quick to respond, and have found ways to effectively walk me through the process to answer my questions.

We have benefited in numerous ways, from organizing the selections so our clients know exactly what they are getting, staying on schedule not only on our side, but our vendors are utilizing the program and getting our messages. It has really strengthened our communication with everyone through the process.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Very useful tool

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 25.1.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

I have been using Co-construct for several months and it has been one of the Best investments I have made for my company. I tried much other scheduling, estimating programs and this one by far are the easiest to work with. Being somewhat of a Luddite, most applications are difficult to comprehend. I'm also from the old school-"if it works, don't fix it". In this case, it wasn't so much fixing as it was enhancing, making my work easier, like switching from hand tools to machine tools. The price? In my opinion, I have saved countless hours by not repeating the sequence of transferring information.

Vorteile

I like the ease to work with. However if not for the "over the top support", it would take me longer to learn the product, not so much because it's difficult, but because I have a difficult time with computers and learning any new computer program. Don't get me wrong, this product is not simplistic. On the contrary, it is very professional. I like the fact that I do not have to send and receive countless emails, change orders, etc. Everything is done on the program. I like the fact that my customers, supplier, and sub-contractors have free access to it and can use it for communicating EVERYTHING, schedules, timelines, pictures, plans, you name it. I cannot say enough good things about the support team. They are available almost 24 hours. You are dealing with people who know how to communicate effectively, in good English (they are in the US). They make their own videos to explain something for difficult people like me and always follow up. This is the best part of this Company in my opinion.

Nachteile

The only complaint I have is from my clients and sub-contractors who get confused how to sign in, but once I contact the support team, within hours they respond directly to those people and assist them.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Bewertet am 28.8.2013
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

We build custom homes and could not be happier with the software. Before, we were running around like crazy looking at print outs of Microsoft project and having to update the schedules at night. It was very time consuming. The scheduling is hands down the best feature of this service. It allows us to schedule our subs without spending as much time on the phone, calling everyone to inform them of what we need done. It also eliminates the need for me to adjust the schedule manually at night and having to call everyone in the morning while driving to work everyday.

Another great feature is the selections page!! No more tedious questions on paint, tile siding, doors, hardware, etc. All we have to do is tell them to look on Co-construct and the problem is solved. No more print outs in a folder, no more searching for emails on selections, and most importantly, being able to hold our subs accountable for not painting the walls the right color. Which in turn has brought our change orders and over all cost per project down.

It took us about a month to really dig deep into this service and understand the inter-workings of the system. With all the training videos, phone support, and FAQ's available, we were able to implement the system with ease. Being able to have our team on the same page at all times has been great. What has helped us the most for our employees is being able to setup a "to-do" list and assign it to our team members, and being able to hold the sub responsible for the items left over on a project. In turn, our closing dates have decreased by 10-14 days! Our relationships with our clients has been great through this system as well. It makes their voice heard during the whole process, and we are able to tailor to theirs needs and concerns while being able to give them status updates without us have to email, call, or text.

All and all, the software has taken us to the next level and I highly recommend this system to anyone who wants to take that next big step in their company. The initial setup is time consuming until you get the hang of it, but the staff at Co-construct have helped us every time we ran into a problem. Their professional staff has helped me several times with setting up various scheduling issues, partner list, and help with understanding all features of the software.

So for all of you that are thinking about taking the next step in purchasing this software, you are in for a treat. With the Co-construct team supporting you all the way, you will be thrilled when you start to realize that your costs are going down, your projects are staying on schedule, and everyone on your team is truly working together to accomplish great things.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Clients Love It - Simplify Your Building Process.

Bewertet am 9.9.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

Keeps all our project organized from Prospect to Completed. Simplifies customer, employee, vendor and Sub-Contractor communication. Automates redundant but important tasks.
The format and process causes our organization to follow good business practices. improved our customer service, shortened our project cycle, reduced overhead, allows us to complete more projects in the same time frame.
Our managers spend their time managing projects not putting out fires and chasing their tail. Our team members know in detail the scope of work they are responsible to accomplish. They require very little managing.Vendors & Subs know what we need and when we need it.
Co-Construct's customer service department is amazing. The staff listen, respond quickly and follow up diligently until YOU Deem your issue resolved. Co-Construct has mirrored this process into their software. Using the software caused our customer service to improve.
They are extremely committed to our success with their product.

Nachteile

Not Applicable because Co-Construct listens to their customers. They implement well thought out solutions.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Good For Clients

Bewertet am 1.7.2015
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

I like that clients can see what they need to see and that it can be used as a tool for selections. It would be a good tool for our trades if they used it more. Some refuse to do so, so we're still having to communicate w/ them outside this program.

Nachteile

I don't like that the accounting function doesn't work with Quick Books as indicated. But, I also don't think it should be. I also think it's not as user friendly as it could be. For me, it's pretty easy, but for some of our Project Managers, it's a foreign language and there are too many places to go to write something. It's also hard to find things once you've written them. The scheduling part of it is really difficult for the guys in the field to use. The links with days and such is somewhat confusing for them, also.

Antwort von Donny

Hi Jenny – Thanks for the feedback, but I’d love to have our support team get in touch to answer your concerns about the QuickBooks and scheduling features. We have lots of points of integration with QuickBooks, including our unique ability to pull budget actuals and give up-to-the-day revised projected totals. Our team is happy to do a screenshare to make sure all of the QuickBooks settings are correct. We can also help with answering your team’s questions on schedule. As you noted, we do have lots of powerful features for creating dependencies, lag/lead times, and more. Not all users need to take advantage of that, and users who are new to those concepts often learn them best by using our simple drag-and-drop grant view, which works on both Windows and Macs. Our support is free, so we’ll be in touch to provide whatever your team needs.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

6.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Bewertet am 1.4.2013
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

With the ultra-competitive environment as a custom home builder in Chicago, we have continually focused on improving our construction management procedures. They evolved over time for the better and our abilities and capabilities grew with that evolution. We had spreadsheets, schedules, email, calendar, budgets and a high desire to achieve best practices through our experiences along the way. We had good, but not great systems. We felt that we hit our ceiling as far as how we used technology, so we set out to find a better solution. In our quest we found many well thought out programs and tried a few. They looked good but lacked the training required to reap what they advertised. Frustrated but not defeated, we came across Co-construct.

Co-Construct was everything we were looking for under one roof, but we had been here before with other products. What was and is different with Co-Construct is the support and training needed to get up and running quickly. Donny and his team behind Co-Construct do an amazing job here. Their program offers a library of instructional videos, one-on-one support or weekly webinars to educate the user (builder, client and sub-contractor) and give them the confidence to jump right in. The software has a modern intuitive user interface and, with being web-based, can be accessed anywhere.

In addition to excellent training the project management software is efficient and thorough. Covering all aspects of construction management, the customizable software can be utilized from initial client design all the way through the warranty phase. Co-construct provides the user the framework needed to successfully manage the very task intense processes of construction. Communication is at the core of this framework and nothing falls through the cracks.

The hidden gem we weren’t anticipating with Co-construct, though, is the success we have with the clients using the software. They love it. With our ability to dial up or down the amount of project transparency to the client, we can manage the client’s involvement in the process. Whether the client wants to be hands on, hands off or somewhere in-between, we can offer just what they desire. As a result, they feel that their finger is on the pulse of the project at all times giving them comfort and confidence in the process and us.

Co-construct has been a great partner and paramount in getting us to the next level as a builder. At the end of the day, Co-construct allows us to more efficiently and professionally deliver to our clients the home of their dreams on time and on budget. And a satisfied client always equates to a potential referral.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Not bad for semi-custom building- not great for fully custom.

Bewertet am 26.3.2014
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

The software is a good fit for semi-custom builders. It was sold to us as a fit for fully custom work, but it's not suited for that. The whole system is built around specification sheets. The idea is that you can build it once with your standard options, have your client click on choices, and all is entered. Problem is, in a company like ours, there is no standard. Every job is different. The specification sheets are very time intensive to build, so it makes no sense to draw up a new one for every job- it's just not built to do that (they admitted that it's not).
This is all fine- it wasn't a good fit for us. The reason I'm not likely to recommend it to others is that they are unclear about their money back guarantee. The guarantee says that you have to use the system on an actual job, with an actual client, to qualify for the money back guarantee. It doesn't say anything else. I used the system on an actual job with an actual client, but they refused to comply with their agreement since I met with my client in person (I was even able to document this for them) rather than having them sign in separately. It made no sense for them to sign in separately since I never had a fully functioning database to show them (again, it didn't work for our company). Even though my client and I put about 8 hours in to building specifications together (I spent probably another 30 or so alone), they said that I didn't do it the way they want. I told them they need to clear up their requirements or not have a money back guarantee. I'm curious how many others have been taken on this.

Antwort von CoConstruct

We're sorry when our system isn't a good fit for one of our clients. Co-construct was specifically designed for custom contractors, and even when no two jobs are the same, we believe that there always exists some possibility for reuse. That's how we bring efficiency to even the most custom projects. Unfortunately, this builder decided to take a different path than suggested by our support team.

Regarding the guarantee... our one request is to use the system with one client, on a real project, for a month. Custom building is all about communication, and for that to happen, both builders and clients need access.

Unfortunately, he did not give his client a login, despite multiple follow-ups from our support team. Since he chose not to use the system with the client, we do not feel that he made a good faith effort to meet the one condition of the guarantee. But, even then, we don't require long term contracts, so the customer was still able to cancel his subscription with no penalty.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Bewertet am 12.3.2013
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

We are family run business that does all types of home remodeling, from kitchens and baths to whole house remodels. In this day and age, there are a lot of good remodelers out there who can do the same level of work as we can, but they may not have a lot of business sense. We have come to realize that homeowners are looking for home remodeling companies to come in and get out as quickly as possible.

Since we know this, we needed an edge on our competition and we looked at how we could improve our business. This meant reviewing the processes of the company and looking at where we could improve. The two main areas we needed to improve upon were scheduling and change orders. Both were done on pad and paper - very time consuming. We spoke to other remodelers in our peer group at Remodelers Advantage and searched online for software that could help us with those two areas. We purchased Microsoft Project and that worked well for us, but didn't help us with change orders. So we kept looking for a software product that would help us with change orders and finally found Co-construct.

I scheduled a demo with Donny and we went through everything. We couldn't believe the functionality that was included then, and so much has been added since we started in April 2011.

We were up and running on Co-construct in hours. Since it is all cloud based, we don't have to worry about installing software on our office computers and keep up with the upgrades.

Donny and his team have always been there when I have had questions, and their response is quick. Every month, open conference calls are available to members where you can dial in and ask questions or get assistance with using the program from Donny.

The software has made it so easy for us to get signed change orders. When the homeowner gets an email letting them know change order needs to be approved, he/she will log into Co-construct and click the button to accept the change order - that's it. It couldn't be any more simple. It saves my company hours every month and allows us to collect on change orders much more quickly.

The calendar/scheduling feature is really nice because I can make the schedule available to the homeowner and our trade contractors. Instead of giving the trade contractors a piece of paper, they can go on-line and see the schedule. The program also emails them when they are added to a project schedule and when their task is coming up.

The Co-construct team is always looking for software improvements which means they are always thinking ahead for the next great thing to add.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Bewertet am 30.3.2013
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

We are an open book residential remodeling company in Houston, Texas established April, 1992. We expand and remodel homes. Our market is homes valued between $500,000 & $3,000,000. (You can purchase a very nice home with a nice lot for $120,000.00 in Houston.) We also do work on homes damaged and covered by insurance. We maintain a project flow of 20 to 35 projects per month depending on the mix and size of work.

Quality work, reasonable price points, and communication are expected.

People are the keys to our success. Customers bring us new work and recommend us to their friends. Skilled people performing the multitude of tasks and events required to deliver a finished product on time, schedule, within budget.

The questions in our industry revolve around time. Are you using a hammer or a nail gun? A paint brush or an airless sprayer? Pager or cellphone?

These are several questions i am always asking myself.
How do I keep my customers involved, but not in the way?
How do I keep my people informed, timely, productive and motivated?
How do I help my sub stay organized and profitable without running their business?
How do I stay on top of fluctuating scopes, additions and modifications to the original agreement and still have time to sleep and visit with my family?
When we finish up are they going to happy they got rid of us or sad to see us go?

In the field we use tools to transform materials into our finished product. Are you using a block planner "because we have always done it that way?" Or power planner "because it works better"?

My recommendation is that you take Co-Construct for a spin around the block.
It has revolutionized our business, with our customer involvement and sub contractor scheduling. The system reminds all parties of their commitments, the materials required, when the following trade will be there (Drop Dead Date or Time) where they are suppose to be next. Contains blueprints, permit numbers, contract, selections, pictures and more.

It is extremely powerful but very intuitive and simple to operate. It will over night change the attitude, tempo and quality of your projects. Your clients will love it.

If you want to know how it works, I don't know. But It's kind of like a jack-hammer. I don't need to know how it works, only that when I pull the trigger that concrete patio is no longer a problem.

Co-Construct Works. I use it, so I know it works. It is becoming a central topic of conversation, positive conversation from our customers at the close of our projects.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Bewertet am 1.4.2013
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Jadah homes is a custom home builder in central Canada. We build ready-to-move homes in southern Manitoba and ship them throughout the province of Manitoba and Saskatchewan. Our office is completely mobile, and we can build for any area without the increased cost of production in those areas. What makes Jadah truly unique is our homes are not modular, but rather custom with as high and wide as the customer specifies. The mover takes over the highway when move date happens.

Last year was our second year back in the business after I took a vacation from the industry to build our network-marketing business for five years. We built seven custom homes last year and wanted to focus on 10-15 for 2013. Because of Co-construct, we have exceeded these goals with less staff and a new division. Our goal has now shifted to 10 ready-to-move homes with forty multifamily units. I have just begun with Co-construct and feel so blessed that I was directed to your program. I can't even begin to describe what this has done for my business.

My rule is it has to be mobile, has to have this, has to have that, etc. I have some pretty high standards and thus far you have hit all my must-haves and more. I actually went to Apple and gave them a list of what I wanted in a program. They researched my needs and said it would cost me $100,000 to build. While i was in the process of starting to build with Apple, they suggested i should look for existing program that were already built and tested. Well, when I showed them your program and had them take a peek it was lights out. I dropped my Apple build with full confidence and bought into your program without hesitation. I knew it would deliver!!

I thought I would be able to enter all my data into the program when I enrolled but business got busy. Jadah is off to some really big things. In my opinion, largely because of Co-construct putting the issue of managing several projects simultaneously to rest. We were going to hire another project manager but now with your program our new job position has changed. Again you saved me years of training a staff member for a position that isnt really needed.

The problem with this program is that it is so good, I am struggling with telling others about it. My office staffing is really efficient, and when we do ten times the amount of units this year than last year with the same amount of staff, higher profit margins, and a more relaxed ME, people will think I sold my company's interest. Seriously, you guys are a God-send!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Bewertet am 12.3.2013
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

HAMR Home Building Contractors is a small residential building company that prides itself on building high quality new homes and transforming old ones. We have only been in our own business for 3 1/2 years so we set up our own systems as best we could for managing the pricing, invoicing and back costing of each job. After settling into the business we felt that there must be a better, more efficient way of working than what we were doing. The more people we spoke to, we realized that everyone else also just used their own systems. These generally entailed multiple excel worksheets, lots of double entry, and far too much room for error.

About two months ago, we came across Co-construct. We read through the information online and emailed for further information. We were booked into an online demonstration very quickly and once we realised what Co-construct had to offer we signed up immediately. My husband and I were blown away! Finally we had come across a program that would work for us and our clients!

We have Co-construct branded with HAMR Home and it looks fantastic. The process was so quick and effortless on our part! Our website has been updated and we have had very positive feedback so far. We have just finished setting up our first new home project. It does take a bit of time to set up a really good master selection sheet - but the benefit is knowing that you have done it right first time.

There is a lot of information to take in, so on our first job we have not included the 'budget' function. We want to get our head around the basics first and then on the next job we will add the budgeting. Our current clients are very impressed with co-construct and are excited about using it. In fact, decisions seem to be made immediately on the selections sheet. They are so happy to use Co-construct and they love being able to see the financial implications of their choices!

The benefit of having all the communication in one place was a complete bonus! How many times had we previously searched back through emails to see where the client had confirmed their colour choice or stipulated who was supplying certain fittings. We often work with architects and clients - to have everyone sharing the same information is so valuable.

We are new to Co-construct but so far the support we have received has been fantastic. We are delighted with our decision to join Co-construct and are continually surprised as we discover more wonderful practical functions.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Game Changer for our business.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 26.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

CoConstruct allows us to complete more projects, with less project managers. Put simply, these equals more money to our bottom line. Their support (on the rare occasion we need it) is super-prompt and top-notch. It's fairly easy to quantify the dollars it nets our business from savings on the project-management side - it's harder to know exactly how many additional projects we get as a result of also using it a sales-tool, but the effect is real. There is no way we could do our current volume without a system like this - unless we brought on multiple additional staff to coordinate project selections. It allows us to track everything in one place, meaning nothing falls through the cracks.

Nachteile

It's never fun to pay for subscriptions. But the value we get for what we pay is more than fair. Perhaps some provided templates could reduce initial project set-up time or help us make sure we're implementing the software using best-practices.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Tremendous Help

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 22.3.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

The program has been a huge help to our business from estimating to the finished product. It does take some work and commitment to get it set up and we are still making some changes to some of that, but it is totally worth the effort. The customer service team is extremely helpful, they can almost always answer our questions in one phone call, if not on that call, they have always followed up so we are not left with unanswered questions.

Vorteile

Creating the estimate in Co-Construct and have that tie directly into the specs & selections section keeps all the information in one place, in a very organized manner. The customers can see exactly what we plan to build and the materials we will use, decreasing the chance of last-minute surprises for both us and the customer. We can easily show customer ways to save and give them options for upgrades.

Nachteile

It takes some work to get set up which seemed overwhelming at first, but the customer service team was able to assist during that time. The time investment into the set up was well worth it. And like most things, we are learning as we go - so we still, even after a year, are making some tweaks to our template, making it better and better each time.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Bewertet am 29.6.2012
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

I'm the owner of a company that builds 8-12 pre sold custom homes per year that range from 1M to 5M. We take the customer experience very seriously. How we take care of our customers has earned us the State of Texas Builder of the Year and we're a 2 time National Master Builder of the Year. As good as I think we are, this will make us better. I rarely get online and post reviews, but feel compelled to do so for the Co-Construct software. I just implemented the software and I have to tell you that I am VERY impressed with how easy the system is to use and the fact that its very well thought out.

Within only two weeks, I have all of my current projects online with very demanding customers using the system. The emails have stopped and all communication is going thru the system. These are big homes with tons of selections and features. I already have actual feedback from my customers thanking me for implementing this system and how they now feel that were listening to them. They no longer feel that they have to print emails and put them in folders. They've told me that it's actually fun to use and they feel like the process is under control. I have one customer with a 2M+ home under construction that this week showed the system to a friend that wants to build as well, and said, "Look what my builder does for me."

Overall... very easy to use... designed for the custom builder... very well thought out... Have not found one glitch yet... I'm an Apple computer user. Apple products are intuitive. They just work. The best way I can describe it is that Co-Construct works the way my brain works. If you think it should do something, it does and it is intuitive to use. Is very apparent that the person responsible for the concept of Co-Construct was on the client side of a custom home at one time. This is a game changer for my company. More importantly a game changer for how my clients feel we took care of them in the process. I can't wait to be in front of my next prospect and show them the difference this system will make for them.

The support team has been there with us. There have been a lot of questions, but every one was responded to the same day and it was always user education vs. software problems. The custom branding is great as well. Not perfect, but VERY good. I would like to customize it some more, but I haven't asked them. I bet they would do it if I asked.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Exceptional product for managing multiple home remodeling projects at the the same time

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 27.9.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

If you are a home remodeler or builder, this software is most like going to save you time and money if you use it the way it was built to be used.

Vorteile

The scheduling module has helped us make sure that we keep to the projects timeline and at the end compare how we did to what our baseline was at the start of the project. Our clients really like the ability to have a project management tool that allows them to communicate, see overview of the financials, make selections, approve change orders, see pictures, access project files and have a repository for messages in one place. The mobile app is a huge benefit to us because we can update the schedule in the field, see what tasks are due to be completed while at the job site and look at a file when out of the office.

Nachteile

Would like the ability to know when we have overbooked an employee or sub for the day when preparing and updating the schedule when running multiple projects.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Sharpest Tool in the Box

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 21.9.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

I'm looking forward to finding the time and scratch to go to Co-Camp for a some intensive training in order to fully utilize the app's potential.

Vorteile

Co-Construct as helped me in all aspects with running my business in one package--client management and communication, budgeting and tracking, scheduling and sales. On the sales side, using the application sets me apart from my competition and is a real differentiator in my clients eyes, and I can confidently say my use of it factors into my clients decision making when evaluating proposals. On the business side, I had a spreadsheet that served me well, but with Co-Construct, all the data flows into QB Online in a way the spreadsheet does not. Additionally, if you are a Mac user, you can both use QB Online and do job costing for your projects. Finally, it is a great resource for client management. No longer do I have to worry about things slipping through the cracks when I get a laundry list of items from a client. Now, questions about cabinetry go in the cabinetry section and questions about plumbing go to the plumbing section. (Customer support has also been exceptional.)

Nachteile

More granular control of what my employee see. It does take a little work to get customers up to speed (but it's worth the effort). More detail in the budget view would help. Also, a better way to handle architects since they occupy a middle ground between "client" and "partner". Overall, the cons are small things that I believe Co-Construct is aware of and will eventually be addressed in future iterations of the application.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Bewertet am 30.3.2013
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

In another life, I was a senior executive of a public home builder. We spent countless man-hours and untold amounts of money attempting to design a enterprise wide software that could do some of the functionality of Co-construct. We never did. It's my understanding that a number of public builders have to one degree or another done the same thing. Millions of dollars later, few, if any, accomplished what Co-construct has done in integrating the customer with the builder in a friendly, logical, affordable and immensely useful tool.

It marries the client to the builder in a way that removes most of the causes of misunderstanding. It enhances the overall relationship. Instead of a lost stream of email correspondence, each communique is documented in the system for posterity. Questions disappear. Changes get documented. Discussions get verified. Change order confusion evaporates. Scheduling "dropped balls" are reduced or eliminated. Selection deadlines get met to the satisfaction of both parties. Choices get documented without confusion. Pricing and cost adjustments go through a vetting process that virtually eliminates controversy.

Finally, after building an excellent house, we have a system that seals the client's relationship by providing a warranty follow up system that keeps the builder informed of critical issue regarding warranty that can sour the relationship if "forgotten" or inadvertently delayed because of misplaced priorities.

One of the underlying and essential components of Co-construct is its "notifications" protocol. This allows all the team members to remain informed and up to date. It makes the excuse of "I forgot" or "I didn't know" disappear. The program "badgers the life out of you" until you get it done and check it off in Co-construct as "completed". This function acts like a matronly personal assistant daily reminding you of outstanding items requiring you or a team members attention.

With the downsizing many of us have had to endure during this downturn, Co-construct offer a welcome productivity tool that fills in the gaps of lost personnel. Does it do everything we'd like it to do? No not yet, but with the excellence Co-construct has accomplished thus far, enhance modules we be enthusiastically received. We'll never build another house without Co-construct.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung