Zendesk Chat Bewertungen

Zendesk Chat

Live chat software for SMBs and Enterprises

4.5/5 (113 Bewertungen)
Justin B.
Mit Google übersetzen

Has a Lot, but Surprised By What it Lacks

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 9.9.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Their customer service is wonderful and they'll bend over backwards for you, but the options I found that were absent (at even the highest, most expensive levels) really made me disappointed. They are able to track UTM codes which is great if you're using Google Analytics, but if this isn't a concern of yours, I highly recommend searching for a more affordable alternative with more customization. They're out there.

Vorteile

The implementation is incredibly easy, and there are multiple installation tutorials available online for users. However, tutorials for anything beyond basic set-up and basic customization of the chat button are hard to find, and you have to go up several levels of help to get solid answers if you're really looking to customize it for your operators.

Nachteile

The absence of common-sense features I had gotten used to from our previous platform. Options such as "Round Robin" routing are not available unless you go for the high-money level usage, and options like having the platform automatically switch the operator to "away" whenever their computer was locked or on screensaver were absent. Their auto-idle kicked in if their window was idle, even if the user was still using the computer, which makes it frustrating and pointless.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Virginia B.
Mit Google übersetzen

Increase your sales x3!

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 27.7.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: GetApp

Vorteile

If you’re looking to increase customer satisfaction, customer engagement, and or increase sales conversion rates, Zendesk Chat is the perfect solution for you. Aside from the wonderful customer support, this application can greatly help your sales and marketing team gain a better understanding for what is providing the most traffic, your visitor’s interest, what they aren’t interested in, and gain more insight into which of your sales and marketing initiatives are working. If you want to succeed in today’s market, it’s paramount you have a streamline for how your organization handles incoming sales and lead generation. The ability to chat in real-time is easier on both, your web visitors and sales teams; according to Zendesk, adding the chat feature to your website can provide up to 3x more in sales than traditional cold calling and sales emails (which most of us probably hate receiving…)

PROS
This platform has helped us reach more customers without all the same busywork that goes into having to create, beautifully crafted sales emails that often reside in spam folders or get deleted at a speedy rate. Not only does Zendesk’s chat allow you to interact with customers in-real time, it provides more visibility into the needs of your visitors; with the ability to see which pages your visitors are on and can customize each chat to directly suite each visitor. I would highly recommend Zendesk’s team plan for small sized businesses; which only costs a minimum fee /month, per agent. Small-sized businesses often have one person simultaneously managing customer support duties, sales duties, marketing duties, or some mix of the sort (time is of the essence); Zendesk will help ease your responsibilities so you can focus on more important matters. With the ability to manage chats directly with in the online platform and/or the mobile app you have more opportunities to engage with potential clients and keep them from falling through the cracks. The features this application provides are intuitive and helpful for multitasking; the lite plan provides two trigger signals you can set up to notify you when someone enters or exits your website and/or you can turn your chat to offline so visitors can still contact you when you’re away and notify them you will be in touch shortly. The option to file share and create/save templated responses, within the chat, aids customer satisfaction and saves times from having to leave the platform to send an email, call, etc.

Side note: Because our company uses third party called Lead Liaison to track our web visitors we decided to purchase a subscription for the team plan. I would recommend the same to others who already have other resources in place for visitor tracking; if you don’t have visitor tracking in place the professional plan may be the more beneficial route for you.

Nachteile

Zendesk’s features for conversion analytics and tracking rates are not included in either the lite or team plan. This is one of its downfalls. However, if you are using another third party for visitor tracking (to see how often visitors make a purchase, sign up for downloads, webinars, and/or newsletters, etc.) you most likely already have those statistics available to you.

I would recommend the professional plan over the lite plan for those interested in using this platform to measure or compare performance across multiple agents; the professional plan presents more, in-depth data regarding customer service and/or meeting specific sales goals/objectives.

I hope in the future Zendesk will incorporate an unlimited amount of history recognition so that you can look back at past conversations with returning customers, etc.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Elisa P.
Mit Google übersetzen

Take care of your users in real time and increase sales

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 13.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Successful experience. Zendesk Chat is my daily ally to provide proper aid to our visitors

Vorteile

Zendesk chat is a valuable tool for help desk. It allows providing information and support to your users in real-time.

You can constantly monitor your visitors seeing the active ones, the idle ones and also the ones who opened the live chat tool. You may also see their referrals.

By opening the panels of users visiting your sites you get many information about the pages they are on and all the ones they have seen. You may also viwe their IP, the browser they are using, their location and other useful information about their devices.

Each visitor has thier history. If you already had contact with someone you can easily check your conversation history seeing the agent and the transcriptions. The conversation could be sent via email.

During a conversation you may share attachment with the users and request a rating for your support.

You can create and save standard answers (shortcuts) that can be quickly recalled while writing in the editor. You can also set up specific triggers to notify users activities.

With some plans you have specific insights to compare performance across multiple agents.

Nachteile

Some useful features are only available for the professional plan (tracking visitors and conversion analytics). If you have other third party to monitor them, you will be fully satisfied by the other plans.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Rocky K.
Mit Google übersetzen

Zendesk Chat (formerly Zopim) works good but ugh

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 20.3.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

If you're using it for one single landing page or a very specific purpose, Zendesk chat is great for that. But if you want a chat software that does a lot of different things - like customer support on one page, sales on another, and tech help on another -- it's really hard to do without a developer.

At the price we are paying, Zendesk chat is becoming long in the tooth. And we're still waiting on another chat software to change our minds.

Vorteile

It's easy to deploy, and very easy to get up and running. I've gotten my non-tech team to set their own automated messages without having to guide them. Once you're in their dashboard to chat with leads/customers, it's really easy to manage.

Nachteile

Like regular Zendesk's Helpdesk software, the backend UX is so outdated. There's options within options. You can jump around to many different settings to find the one option you were looking for tucked away somewhere else.

I also dislike a lot of their conditional logic. It's confusing.

I also don't like that if I wanted to have a bunch of different chat types, I'll can't set that up easily without writing custom code to set that up. It has that option, but only if you're a developer.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

5.0/10
Andrew P.
Mit Google übersetzen

Zendesk Chat LIVE at A Glance

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 30.3.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I have realized after using Zendesk Chat that there was a lot of things and good opportunity's I had missed by not knowing the information that Zendesk Chat provides. I feel more confident in my business and I am making my costumers happier by understanding there needs faster an being able to provide the best possible service I can for my clients

Vorteile

I love the fact that when you first get it installed the program offers a free 14 day pro trial, and after the trials over It goes back to a free version. Zendesk Chat dose very well in teaching you how to chat right away so you don't miss out on any possible contacts /sales and as the tutorial is quite brief but effective . the look of the Zendesk chat is crisp and quite clean with everything you need right there in front of you with options to check website visitors, look at analytics, real-time monitoring, check the history or manage your team settings. When someone sends a request the dashboard will alert you and giving you critical info immediately e.g. the number of past chats you've had, the browser and operating system of the visitor & the visitor’s location, ,when it’s a returning customer , and time spent on the site. so you have everything you need to stay on top of your game & just in cast there is no one alive is able to answer, it will send a automated apology is sent to the person. What gives it the extra sugar on top is that it is very reasonably priced for all the features it offers & the help it provides is outstanding.

Nachteile

the only con I can think of that this application may have is its lack of integration to other programs beyond Zendesk

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Verifizierter Rezensent
Mit Google übersetzen

Excellent tool to manage live customer quaries

Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 26.4.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Zendesk chats allow us to address customer queries while on the website, which allow us to help customer to finalize a purchase that otherwise would be lost. It is also useful to rise customer satisfaction as customers do not have to wait on the telephone or write emails to receive an answer.

Vorteile

My company have used Zendesk Chat to manage the live contact for most of our brands and the experience has been great so far as it is very complete.
The chat option allow you to serve customers while they are visiting the website without having to exit the page to do a phone call or write an email. It can be used as an inbound tool to offer customer support or outbound to increase sells.
It is possible to personalize the tool according to the needs of your business with the possibility to schedule opening hours, automatic messages, and personalized shortcuts (very useful so your agents won't have to rewrite the same sentence every time). It is also possible to activate an option to reroute your chats automatically to your agents according their skills (languages, expertise etc).
Zendesk chat has also a reporting dashboard in which you can see the team/agent performace and in which you can see if an agent is free or busy and how many chats has taken during a certain period of time. You can also subscribe to periodical notifications via email.

Nachteile

The only thing I would suggest to improve is the possibility of download more specific and user friendly reports for agents performances (time online etc) as at the moment they are a too raw to do quick analysis of the agent performances

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Timothy K.
Mit Google übersetzen

Zendesk Chat Review

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 16.1.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I have been using this service for almost six months now and I can say it has been great. I would recommend any company to purchase this service because it the top in the industry. The user interface is very friendly and eye catching. Its very easy to get started and hit the ground running. Its ability to have different departments to split chats coming through is a very great idea since it reduces confusion and ensures that users who are trying to reach you come through the right channel/department.

Vorteile

-Ease of use.
I was able to learn how to use it in a day. It has features that make it so easy easy to use as you advance
such as shortcuts and the various notifications that ensures that you are alert at all times.
-You can also build macros which you can come in handy when handling many users at the same time.
-Pulling of metrics. Users can track their progress by pulling weekly metrics which is really helpful to track you progress.

Nachteile

Logging out users from the chat box once there is no internet connection. If the team could find a way to give users like 2 min to fix the internet connection issue before logging user out, that would be great.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Sandra O.
Mit Google übersetzen

Perfect helpdesk experience for our customers.

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 14.7.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

In an organization like ours where customers communicate with the sales team via multiple mediums, it used to be very difficult to effectively track Workflow. With Zendesk chat ,we have been able to create an effective customer service workflow via which we have been able to track all customer queries in real time.
Web visitors chatting with our Live chat team are also able to add attachments via the chat window , saving precious time that would had been otherwise expended sending attachments as via email.
Zendesk has also enabled customers get a copy of their chat session with our sales agents in their inbox for record purposes.

Nachteile

Our sales agents have made complaints on few occasions about the Zendesk smartphone app. sending new chat notifications a few seconds or even minutes late.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Niraj P.
Mit Google übersetzen

Use zendesk chat and relax! Really great tool and simple integration.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 31.7.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

We've been zendesk chat for almost 3 years now without any issues.
The free version itself gives most of the basic functionality. But if your service is vast, and requires multiple executives to attend to chat queries, the free version may be limiting.
Zendesk is very easy to configure on your application and very intuitive.

Nachteile

The paid version of the tool is a bit costly so the startups in early stage may not want to use it.
Happens very seldom, but there may be minor issues such as the chat window getting hung and responses delayed. But no big issues.
The free version will not give ability to rebrand the chat window - which is reasonable as well.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Heidi W.
Mit Google übersetzen

Works great if you use other Zendesk products

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 12.12.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

We've liked Zendesk chat because it's pretty seamless with the other Zendesk products you already may be using. It's handy to see chat tickets alongside your regular tickets (which is an option you can set up) and it's nice to be able to bring in Zendesk data and user data on a chat, so you have context right there in the window.

Nachteile

I wish there were more chat window customizations without the need of a developer. Things like being able to more fully customize language that appears in the chat window would be nice.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Ishan S.
Mit Google übersetzen

Increases Interaction With Customer

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 23.1.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Happy with the product and the feature of real time conversation with the user.

Vorteile

- With the help of Zopim i got the opportunity to interact with the people on my website in real time.
- Very nice mobile application for chat.
- Love the instant email which are sent to the admin when a message is left on the website
- The offline mode is very helpful to ensure we dont loose customer

Nachteile

- I wish the design of the pop up window could be customizable
- Good features are made available to users for free so cannot complain much :-)

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Verifizierter Rezensent
Mit Google übersetzen

The chat tool that beats all other chat tools

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 16.3.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

The agent dashboard is amazing. Within seconds you can easily view all ongoing chats, chats in queue, and which agents are assigned. We enjoy the great UX that it provides to our customers with the onscreen pop-up in our product. The weekly automated reports is very insightful but not overwhelming. It's the right amount of data to understand the health of your chat support.

Nachteile

I don't have any complaints about Zendesk Chat. For our customers and what we use it for, it works for us.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Shawn K.
Mit Google übersetzen

Solid Website Live Chat Application

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 18.6.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

I use it on several of my websites, really good live chat app.

Vorteile

Easy of use, great options, plenty of ways to customize and the best part for me is the fact that it is free, and if one needs to move past the free tier service, there are well priced options to choose from.

Nachteile

You can only setup one free account per e-mail address, it would be nice to have at least three free users per e-mail. Specially for small companies, that are interested in providing this option on their websites.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Philip A.
Mit Google übersetzen

Basic chat tool but helpful if you are getting started

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 5.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: GetApp

Vorteile

It is a nice chat feature with limited customizability. It is especially nice if you also have Zendesk, so you can integrate both of them together and give a unified experience.

Nachteile

The customizability is not a lot. You can change the color of the chat widget but that is pretty much it. also there are only 2 triggers that you can set on the free version. Maybe more work needs to be put in if it should be a very complete chat feature.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Andy B.
Mit Google übersetzen

Integrated customer service chat solution

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 28.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We've been using Zendesk Chat since it was Zopim. And while it's not the cheapest customer service chat out there, we've stuck with it, since it provides great integration to Zendesk, allows for shortcuts, integration of chatbots, and many more features.

Vorteile

Great integration with Zendesk (and all of its features)
Simplicity and ease of use for the customer

Nachteile

Not the cheapest solution out there
Using more than the most basic features can require some effort on the admin side

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Shirin E.
Mit Google übersetzen

Powerful and yet simple to setup chat software for intense chats that may span many interactions

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 15.5.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We were able to increase customer satisfaction by giving real time support for our VPN software product. The chat connections were very stable and reliable even when our clients would click away from us and turn on their VPN which would affect their IP address. We also understood what part of the world chats were coming from which explained language barrier issues that we may encounter

Vorteile

The software allowed pre-programmed responses that would save our agents much time when dealing with clients. It was overall easy to configure and use and it saved many clients as they didn't have to wait for responses back to emails.

Nachteile

This is no longer an issue but back when the software was owned by Zopim, it ran on flash ( years ago ) which would sometimes cause performance issues in my browser. This is no longer an issue .

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Verifizierter Rezensent
Mit Google übersetzen

Zendesk Chat was a simple chat widget to add to our website

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 11.10.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

I like how simple it was to integrate into our website. It works nicely for doing live sales and support chat.

Nachteile

I wish it had more options when you were away from your desk, like letting the user know how long it will take for the agent to become available. I also wish it would let it automatically search your helpdesk for answers that may already be answered.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Verifizierter Rezensent
Mit Google übersetzen

Very good customer support

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 8.11.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Immediate support. easy tool to implement

Vorteile

A simple tool with strong customer support that solves any problem in minutes. We are using them since thy started as 'Zopim' and not planning to replace.

Nachteile

Chat window design is a bit outdated. I'm sure their great designers can come with new designs or ideas how to make the window chat look much more modern

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Diana K.
Mit Google übersetzen

Zendesk chat is the most efficient tool to offer immediate customer support.

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 11.1.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Our team is very productive thanks to Zendesk Chat.

Vorteile

Zendesk chat offers the option to keep all the new incoming chats in a queue and notifies the customer that an agent will get in touch soon. This helps our customer service team to answer the opened chats only and then focus on those chats waiting in the queue.

Nachteile

The only thing that I would like they improve would be the fact you can't know what the customers asked in the chat until you open the chat.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Jessie B.
Mit Google übersetzen

Love this chat software

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 3.5.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Zendesk chat made my job so easy and smooth, I love how all my extensions worked with it (Grammarly, Text Expander) and it was helpful regarding alerting you on time and when the customer reads the chat and when they are typing.

Vorteile

I love being able so see when the customer has seen when I chat them, the time stamp shows up also which is so helpful! You can see when the customer is typing which allows you to stop, let them finish or to even type what you need to and wait for their response, kind of like intuiting your customer and being ready immediately. When your customer hasn't responded a little snooze Z symbol shows up and suggests that you reach out to your customer so its very helpful for timing and alerts.

Nachteile

After using another chat system I have to say that Zendesk chat is supreme. All the pros I mentioned above make chatting with customers seamless and helpful.
I have never had an issue with this software and love how it is set up.
No cons from me!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Joel B.
Mit Google übersetzen

It has been very usefull to manage the customer service through our webchat. Very stable too.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 25.7.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Great app to support your customers

Vorteile

All the options that you have to configurate your webchat and the monitor features that it has to control the operation.

Nachteile

I had an issue whith the integration with salesforce and it was difficult to solve with their customer support.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Jacob W.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great Platform For Sales/Support

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 23.1.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We use zendesk both for support and for sales for our premium subscription products

Vorteile

I have very few complaints about Zendesk - we have made sales in just a few days of using it which already has covered our costs for their software for the year so its a no brainer to use - its a great platform for sales or support at a pretty cheap price

Nachteile

I have no complaints at the moment - it meets all my needs and it only costs a few dollars a month - its possible if i had lots of staff i would need more complex features (although it appears Zendesk supports much of that already)

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Katie F.
Mit Google übersetzen

ZenDesk Chat - Easy to Use, Easy to Integrate!

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 18.5.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Again, easy way for customers to reach out instantaneously if they need further assistance! Which they usually do, because our products can be pretty difficult to sort through.

Vorteile

ZenDesk Chat was very easy to integrate into our e-commerce website, which was great! Users seem to love interacting with it, and it provides us another medium through which our customers can interact (other than a phone call or email - this provides a quicker response time too). Our products are highly engineered, so the ability of users to reach out with questions or more information that they need is invaluable!

Nachteile

I feel like other chatting platforms have a better look and feel that the ZenDesk Chat platform. Drift and Hubspot Chat are good examples - they look much more polished.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

6.0/10
Verifizierter Rezensent
Mit Google übersetzen

Straight forward live chat service

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 27.7.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Overall, Zendesk Chat does as you'd expect. The macros are wonderful.

Vorteile

The ability to utilise macros can really speed up the level of customer service. We implement macros for the most common questions which can make responding as simple as one click.

Nachteile

Occasionally, when doing work on a different tab, the live chat will disconnect and the agent will appear offline and not receive notifications.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Verifizierter Rezensent
Mit Google übersetzen

Not Loving it/Not Hating it

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 4.6.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

It's user-friendly, it came with a pretty easy material that can be shared during training.

Nachteile

the apps, sometimes the trackers give inaccurate information so you need to add another app to get the correct information.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10