JW Player

Der beliebteste Video-Player des Internets.

Gesamtbewertung

4,1 /5
(38)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,7/5
Funktionen
4,1/5
Bedienkomfort
4,1/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,0/5

84%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

38 Bewertungen

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

My Experience On JW Player

Bewertet am 29.10.2019

I am an undergraduate Engineering student and I used to watch movies, music videos and also listen...

I am an undergraduate Engineering student and I used to watch movies, music videos and also listen to the music usually. So this JW player is the software I had chosen for that because it has many options to ease my settings as I wish and also it very eye favorable.

Vorteile

I am a music and film lover. So I used to watch movies all the time and also usually I used to listen to music and I am huge interested on watching music videos. So this JW Player helps me to watch movies, Music videos online as well as downloaded ones. It is very easy to handle and also the interface is very attractive and very eye favorable.

Nachteile

I am using this JW player for more than 2 years till now but I did not get any bad impression on this.

Roya
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unterhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Localized Playback: How JW Player Affects the Online Viewing Experience for Foreign Websites

Bewertet am 19.8.2020

I have limited usage with JW Player, due to only having really used it on platforms such as the...

I have limited usage with JW Player, due to only having really used it on platforms such as the Canada Exclusive Global Network TV website and Japan's NicoVideo (following the upgrade to their player circa 2015), alongside local news stations that also use it for their websites; in the time that I have used it, it is heavily considered by me to be a media player that works but must not be considered as a universal solution for online video playback, despite the fact that it has allowed for me and millions of others to be able to access television and online programming that we would otherwise be unable to view elsewhere on a platform such as YouTube, Dailymotion, or Vimeo.
While JW Player is able to allow you to view the videos that you set out to watch, its coding imperfections and playback handicaps make it harder to justify over players from other groups, which is why I can only give this a Four Star ranking in my review; if you need a player for your website and can't afford nor make something that is more effective, then you may find residence with this, using it will give you a better insight on how all media players are not made equal while also allowing for the footage you put on your platform to be viewed with limited issues, you could use this as a holdover until you find a resource more efficient and still get the most out of your investment until you make the switch proper.

Vorteile

~ Capable of reasonably decent playback of video footage in plentiful formats and resolutions.
~ Easy adoption for online platforms in plentiful countries.
~ Continued development helps refine the player for future API updates to websites and also improves overall stability.

Nachteile

~ Loading Times for Online Video playback can sometimes cause serious hanging that requires the user to press Play/Pause; once to pause the video, and once again to re~enable the register that allows for the video to load. This happens even on the fastest of Internet connections.
~ Inexplicable Crashes and Error Screens that abruptly stop playback, which can happen even on video files that are not corrupted.
~ Video Framerate is locked to 024 Frames per Second on certain online platforms (Global Network TV, most notoriously), even if the uploaded video has a higher framerate.
~ Certain Playback and Menu Features (Resolution Switch, Closed Captioning, and others) are natively disabled on plentiful online platforms that use the player, with virtually no way to get them to display without modding the relevant website.

Mobeen
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

JW Player does not work correctly for the international audience

Bewertet am 31.3.2019

In 2016 we signed with JW Player for medical education videos. Our clients were international. JW...

In 2016 we signed with JW Player for medical education videos. Our clients were international. JW Player will not load for the majority of them. Just a buffering sign will stay on the screen. Students will purchase the product, not able to watch they will ask for a refund. We had a small team, we will work the whole day long with the customers and JW Player's support to individually figure out the issues. Finally a few months into the service, we canceled the service. I had asked their salesperson before signing the contract if we could cancel if the service did not work. He had said that he doesn't think that JW Player will come after me if I canceled. On top of this, we were given API bills for the API integrations that never happened.

After incurring thousands of dollars of customer refunds and unhappy customers we decided to move on from JW Player. We moved to another company and never had the player issues.

Three years later, JW Player has surfaced again. Threatening to report us to credit and asking for the $2800 for which we never received any service neither did we receive integration. Even their support team members told us that they understood that our international customers are having a bad time and it makes sense for us to move on.

Not only we had terrible service, we had brand damage, unhappy customers, loss of the payments we made to JW Player and now they want more money for the remaining months in the year.

Vorteile

Great support. (They need it though, considering the bad product.)

Nachteile

They will get you in a year long contract. Product will not work for the international customers. You will have to refund, support, and have your support team be consumed with JW Player issues all the time. However, JW Player will continue to bill you with their less than ethical pricing and billing behavior.

Revanth
Revanth
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Reliable and Flexible Video Hosting software

Bewertet am 11.2.2022

Overall experience with Video Hosting was good. From uploading videos to Analysing the Audience...

Overall experience with Video Hosting was good. From uploading videos to Analysing the Audience engagement, were all easy and reliable. Embedding videos was Easy and fast. Viewer Audience can use CAST option for screen sharing directly, which we liked.

Vorteile

First of all I liked its simple and clean working Interface. Uploading and Managing videos or video playlists, Publishing videos and analysing them are all included in Home Page itself, which I liked. Embedding or publishing videos in Websites was very helpful. Video hosting and delivering content was quite flexible and with low cost. Video Control bar is customisable with many colours which I think might impress viewers. So, JW player will be an good option for smooth Video Hosting.

Nachteile

I don't remember any issues or problems while using it. I think they can update few more features to make video hosting more advance.

Arshad
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

JW Player

Bewertet am 5.2.2022

JW player is a good tool to show audio visual content in your web page and liads pretty quick...

JW player is a good tool to show audio visual content in your web page and liads pretty quick relative to its competitors.

Vorteile

JW Player is a free multimedia player plugin itintegrated in web browsers to view multimedia content. It easily response to HTML5 and provides shared functionalities tha are built-in to the player. The videos uploaded to the JW player provides automatic multiple image frame options for selecting video thumbnails. It also allows you to enable playlist functions and players which you can easily customize for specific uses accordingly.

Nachteile

It is not very customizable and you have to adjust your AV accordingly to the limitations of JW before proceeding.

Bryan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verlagswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Daily user of JWPlayer

Bewertet am 10.9.2019

I think it does exactly what it is setup to do. Manage and host video.

I think it does exactly what it is setup to do. Manage and host video.

Vorteile

It does what it's suppose to do, manage video and audio. They have made improvements on the analytics and that has been helpful.

Nachteile

I would like to see "podcast" functionality to the site. Wherein someone can download the podcast if they wanted to. Manage podcasting better.

Video, they are desperate for an EASY way to add clickable functionality to the videos we upload. Right now it is cumbersome and awkward. It does not work very well. More "YouTube-like" when it comes to adding a clickable link to me, is a key component missing

Yanick
Yanick
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

You have to try It...

Bewertet am 21.6.2022

Vorteile

JW Player has an eloquent interface. The quality of the videos broadcasted on JW Player are of high quality. Offers a free version and a free trial.

Nachteile

Very little flexibility, less functionality.

MADHUR
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Worth every penny

Bewertet am 15.6.2021

It helps in building my website with all patient related experience videos, review videos etc and...

It helps in building my website with all patient related experience videos, review videos etc and takes my website to another level.
And playing my contents to all screen in my clinic really enhance patient's clinical experience.

Vorteile

Continuous video play with my curated content on reception room where my patients wait for their turn, this really kept my patients engage with it without loosing their cool due to extra waiting.
And further more feature that make my website really interactive and elegant.

Nachteile

Only thing I didn't like is its cost though it is worth your every penny spent but still I had to think twice before making purchase.

Giovanni
Giovanni
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Best Player in Market

Bewertet am 3.2.2022

Vorteile

One of the best players in market, ease of use, integration, compability.

Nachteile

Not at all, all the features works god for my team.

Amenda
Amenda
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort

Promising

Bewertet am 14.3.2018

Vorteile

It is one of the fiercest competition to youtube integration on other websites out there and that's a fact I appreciate.

Nachteile

I do dislike that you're being limited quite a lot with it.
Also the fact that your link cannot be downloaded isn't so great.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Player is awesome, platform can be pricing/limited

Bewertet am 20.9.2018

Great player, make sure you look around if you're not a company that's OK spending a lot of money...

Great player, make sure you look around if you're not a company that's OK spending a lot of money on the platform if you choose to use JW platform.

Vorteile

They've come a long way, staying up-to-date with best practices, and we haven't had a problem with our videos for years now. Very stable and highly recommended.

Nachteile

They're player is great and would use it any day, their platform is fairly limited in storage and plays etc without paying high enterprise rates that every year we have to negotiate to keep it where we are, the prices seem to skyrocket.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Misleading Promises

Bewertet am 19.10.2018

Vorteile

Nothing really differentiates this product from other options that are available. You can do much better for less money and fewer headaches.

Nachteile

They sell that they are "business" ready, there servers are on blacklists for adult content, their policy is they don't have any, but try telling that to your client that won't allow you content through their firewall. When I discuss it with them, they won't move the servers or do anything about it.. To add insult to injury, after cancelling they still renewed my annual subscription and I now need to fight to get that charge fixed.. A big bag of headaches.

Joe
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 2.0 /10

This was my video player of choice until recently

Bewertet am 14.3.2018

Vorteile

I used JWPlayer for many years in our custom applications. From back in the Flash days and well into the HTML 5 craze, this player served us well. It's extremely robust and the API is better than any other player I've used which makes it a great choice for customization.

Nachteile

After buying a license several years ago, I find an email last month in my spam folder from Longtail informing me they would start charging me monthly. For what? They were not hosting my media files and I wasn't even using their CDN. I had a few other less than pleasant experiences with their support team so I finally decided to drop JWPlayer.

Andrea
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Medienproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Worst Customer Service Ever

Bewertet am 23.7.2020

Horrible. We tried to cancel, they just simply won't allow it. Over 6 months after sending...

Horrible. We tried to cancel, they just simply won't allow it. Over 6 months after sending cancellation emails they are still charging the credit card. When I tried to contact them regarding it, they sent very rude responses and I feel like they are stealing our money at this point.

Vorteile

The end of use customer service was so bad, I can't even state something I liked about it. This horrible experience overshadowed everything.

Nachteile

The customer service was horrible!!!!!!!!

Kira
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

JW_Player

Bewertet am 9.10.2020

Will continue to use JW Player to test creative. There's no reason not to when everything is...

Will continue to use JW Player to test creative. There's no reason not to when everything is straight forward.

Vorteile

Super easy to use. I always provide the Ad Tester tool to first time users when they need to test creative. The Ad Tester does track quarile tracking and will display companions.

Nachteile

The UI could be updated. It's not very aesthetically pleasing. With the simplicity of the software it's probably not high on the roadmap.

viji
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Personalbeschaffung & -besetzung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Sourcer Review

Bewertet am 9.1.2023

3 years experience.

3 years experience.

Vorteile

JW Player is proprietary software..JW Player software is suitable for my carrier

Nachteile

Reliable and Flexible Video Hosting software..

Paolo
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

We've been using JW Player for years, I'm glad its still alive

Bewertet am 31.1.2020

JW Player allows us to display an array of content on our sites

JW Player allows us to display an array of content on our sites

Vorteile

It's nice to still use JW Player and have one of the more old school media softwares still alive and well. We still use it to this date and it works well.

Nachteile

I wish it were a little more compatible with shopify and other big ecommerce platforms, takes a little longer to implement.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Very easy to implement and customize

Bewertet am 19.9.2018

It's our video player of choice on one of our main websites, and it has proved to be flexible...

It's our video player of choice on one of our main websites, and it has proved to be flexible enough to do anything we need it to.

Vorteile

This may have been the easiest implementation of a tool I've ever experienced. Beyond that, it's so easy to use, you barely have to think about it after a while.

Nachteile

I honestly can't think of anything I don't like. We really haven't run into any problems at all.

Vivek
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Promising Player

Bewertet am 30.4.2019

Vorteile

- Reliable player for contents from flash era to current HTML 5 era.
- Video analytics similar to YouTube analytics.
- Videos of a business are protected, and can be host in local servers.

Nachteile

- Price is on the high side.
- Does not play 4K content properly.

jefferson
jefferson
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Jw player

Bewertet am 10.1.2019

My experience with the jw player is nice due to the fact that its easy to edit media files the way...

My experience with the jw player is nice due to the fact that its easy to edit media files the way i want

Vorteile

I like the fact that the software was designed to play all types of media files

Nachteile

The design is poorly done which makes it less attractive

Ryan
Ryan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Fantastic media player

Bewertet am 25.8.2021

Vorteile

Easily deployable
Incredibly easy to use and share content to reach endless users
Very responsive and fast

Nachteile

Could stick at times causing a bit of lag in streaming but easily overcomes and resets itself

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

JW Player is the best in its class, but is it good enough?

Bewertet am 11.2.2018

Vorteile

JW is the #1 solution for most companies who make it a priority to host videos on their own servers. Users can track the video's analytics, similar to the YouTube analytics page, as well as customize the video players.

Nachteile

However, there are some negatives. The website is sometimes hard to navigate, given the wealth of features. Also, you have to take into account the costs that come with having a feature-rich account. You have to wonder, is hosting your own videos with custom video players really worth the cost of using JW Player?

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Weitere für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

jw player

Bewertet am 8.1.2019

generally it reduces the damage of your content like videos being taken without your permission

generally it reduces the damage of your content like videos being taken without your permission

Vorteile

it is a great software especially if you want to protect you content online like videos from unauthorized downloads it makes it more difficult for people to take content on your blog without your permission

Nachteile

however it does not completely secure your content there can still be unauthorized downloads if people use some other tools on your site

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Möbel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Easy to deploy web player

Bewertet am 19.8.2019

We use this to play some instructional videos on our webpage for FAQ questions.

We use this to play some instructional videos on our webpage for FAQ questions.

Vorteile

It's pretty easy to deploy JW Player and it runs many video formats.

Nachteile

From the user perspective, there are some "skins" that are not so clean but this is easy changed.

Brandon
Brandon
Gesamtbewertung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Easy to use and implement Video Player for websites

Bewertet am 6.6.2018

Vorteile

JwPlayer always stays up to date with the newest technologies including, streaming of videos and different codecs. Makes it easy to implement multimedia playback on websites and mobile apps.

Nachteile

Sometimes it can be a little difficult to setup advanced features with JWPlayer. Hopefully, they will come out with a standard for DRM protection of videos.