Confluence

Aufgaben erstellen, organisieren und mit dem Team besprechen

Gesamtbewertung

4,4 /5
(2.564)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,3/5
Funktionen
4,3/5
Bedienkomfort
4,2/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,3/5

91%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

2564 Bewertungen

Mario
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Sehr gut als Datenbank und Neue Kollegen StepbyStep Anleitungen zu geben

Bewertet am 30.9.2022

Vorteile

Das man sich eine Wissendatenbank aufbauen kann.
Ich benutze sie für Prozesse oder Anleitung

Nachteile

An manchen Stellen finde ich das Desing komisch, nicht hübsch anzu sehen

Marcel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

tut was es soll!

Bewertet am 13.5.2022

Tolles Wiki. Wer Confluence mag, mag Phonemos sowieso.

Vorteile

Taskmanagement und Dokumentenmanagement integriert.

Nachteile

Der Zeichnungseditor fehlt noch. Kommt aber bald.

Tobias
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Versorgungsunternehmen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Macht was es soll

Bewertet am 22.9.2022

Vorteile

Besprechungen können gut geplant und Informationen geteilt werden.

Nachteile

Zum Teil unübersichtlich, wenn man sich a) zu wenig damit beschäftigt und/oder b) etwas gesucht wird.

Christoph
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Wissensverwaltung mit großen Mängeln

Bewertet am 3.12.2022

Vorteile

Grenzenlose Wissensdatenbank mit einfacher Möglichkeit, eigene Dinge zu erfassen und festzuhalten...

Nachteile

....was aber dazu führt, dass das ganze System sehr aufgeblasen, unübersichtlich und schwer zu navigieren ist. Die Suchfunktion ist eher Lotteriespiel, als zielführend.

John
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Our knowledge base

Bewertet am 11.11.2022

We were having problems to share information, and some users were not getting the right information. Knowing that we have a tool for information sharing like Confluence, we create a plan to start documenting all our processes, and now they are available across the company.

Vorteile

It is very useful to share all our documentation and knowledge base. All the users are now able to get updated information, and can share any documentation with the team.

Nachteile

It can become a bit slow sometimes, causing the pages to take longer to load and look for information.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Microsoft SharePoint

Warum Confluence gewählt wurde

We were looking for a better documentation and information sharing tool

Zuvor genutzte Software

Microsoft SharePoint und Microsoft OneNote

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Confluence

It was the better option for our company, thinking on how robust is the tool.
Amit
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

For best documentation management and kb

Bewertet am 15.11.2022

Beyond the initial getting use to period, this is a easy, robust and professional tool and must for all IT teams. With integration to other agile processes and quick documentation this makes it a MUST have tool.

Vorteile

Excellent interface, regular updates and keeping up with industry changes. Considering wide spread use of the software, often it reduces training time for new starters

Nachteile

It will be lovely to see some of form of article review date (or expiry date) and with that some automation to notify original publisher to review it.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Azure DevOps Server und ClickUp

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Confluence

Initially, for it's integration with JIRA but soon realised it's more than just a tag along software and has it's own benefits.
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

A good product for knowledge management

Bewertet am 16.11.2022

It is good, sometimes looks very intimidating to a new user. Could have been better but no major complaints if you start using it.

Vorteile

The directory structure in which documents can be stored makes it very intuitive to understand the documentation.

Nachteile

Editor could have been better. Something like Notion has a very good editor with very intuitive user experience and support for lot of things using a simple slash command.

Deepanshu
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

A place to store all your knowledge articles.

Bewertet am 15.10.2022

Confluence provides a great user experience because of the functionalities and macros feature it provided. Documentation for users and integration with other applications like Jira makes it much more user friendly and easy to use.

Vorteile

Confluence is a great tool for the knowledge management and all document creation. Various macros opportunities which provided by confluence is really a great support in managing the documents and integrate other applications data over confluence.

Nachteile

Sometimes we do notice issues with Confluence notification screens and many a times it creates issues for us. It would be great if Atlassian improves this feature.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Google Drive

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Confluence

Confluence is easy to use and since this is an atlassian product and provide various macros opportunities which can help with project management and we can easily call Jira data on confluence as well.
Matt
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

A strong collaborative tool for teams

Bewertet am 8.11.2022

Vorteile

Confluence makes creating and editing pages easy. It has a great range of features, and formatting pages to suit business needs is straight forward to do. The ability to organise these spaces is generally good as well. The ability to collaborate in real time on pages is a great feature for remote teams

Nachteile

Some of the load times on pages are slow, but once open performance is excellent. Organising pages across spaces is not always straight forward

Albert
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Kunst & Handwerk
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

The Project Management Software for Medium to Large Entities

Bewertet am 28.11.2022

The experience has been positive to our organization and we have benefited from various cost savings and time savings.

Vorteile

As our organization grew and more employees were started to be employed, we needed a software for project management, file sharing and other related services. We decided to implement Confluence as we saw it as a good software with a lot of features. This software has helped our organisation drastically and all employees work much more efficiently.

Nachteile

The software may be a bit expensive for small organisations and maybe more price plans can be included. However, due to the various feature that the software includes, I believe that the software is more focused towards medium to large entities.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Miro

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Confluence

We saw Confluence as a better software meeting the needs of our business.
Fernando
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Documentación bien gestionada

Bewertet am 7.11.2022

Lo utilizamos con mi equipo de desarrollo prácticamente todos los días. Utilizamos ésta herramienta para plasmar en documentos relacionados a los sistemas en los que estamos trabajando a diario.

Vorteile

Permite combinarse con herramientas de gestión de proyectos como Jira. Cuenta con una excelente gestión de la documentación. Tiene un creador de documentación muy avanzada.

Nachteile

La presentación de la documentación puede llegar a ser un poco caótica, principalmente cuando se tiene mucha cantidad de documentos escritos.

Eric
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Rundfunkmedien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Confluence Review

Bewertet am 6.11.2022

So far it has been the go-to software for my team and I

Vorteile

I love the ease with which you can navigate the software and it is not very complex

Nachteile

I don't like the fact that you can't use the export data feature without paying for add ons

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

monday.com und Asana

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Confluence

Because it is more robust and at the same time easy to use than the other software
Daniel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Efficient collaborative work

Bewertet am 15.11.2022

It is a tool that works well in both large and medium teams, so within the organization it can be implemented in any area.

Vorteile

This system allows teams to have access and meet in the same place, this business management system has efficiencies even for those who work remotely, it is more than a management tool, I can say that it is a workspace in the cloud with operations that allow from sharing files to communicating without major inconveniences

Nachteile

I have no problems, in financial areas like mine it is quite useful to control actions and maintain contact with our work team

Károly
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

One of the best knowledge management

Bewertet am 6.10.2022

Great tool

Vorteile

knowledge management fetures, search functionality , portal functions

Nachteile

authorization management could be more advanced

Denise
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

All-in-one collaboration platform

Bewertet am 17.7.2022

Aids in the development of specialized work areas, wherein employees may carry out their duties in a relaxed and conducive setting. Integrating with other Atlassian products, as well as third-party apps, makes the platform more robust. It's easy to implement, fits any budget, and can help any business expand its operations.

Vorteile

Atlassian Confluence is a platform for teamwork and information exchange that has helped our company greatly improve its operations. The platform is accessible to all users and features a straightforward interface, enabling our company to set up shared workspaces where employees can efficiently complete a wide range of assignments. It's steady, and it's facilitated the simple expansion of our holdings.

Nachteile

There was a difficult learning curve for some of our less tech-savvy consumers to become proficient on the site. Some users may find it inconvenient that customer service is only offered in English.

Pulkit
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

One stop tool for documenting almost anything

Bewertet am 30.6.2022

Overall, the feature is a good to have and can make life easy by providing a single stop platform for all the documentation and giving a knowledge hub.

Vorteile

Collaboration with numerous tools already in use by our company like Asana, Slack, Miro Board, Google Sheets, etc. ,
Ease of use and sharing documents just by a click, and
Permission handling of users.

Nachteile

Struggle to share snippets of code and adhering to syntax, and
not having a flowchart builder feature.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Notion

Warum Confluence gewählt wurde

To incorporate a range of features that confluence offers and docs don't. Most important being integration with tools and Miro board.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Google Docs

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Confluence

Confluence has better integrations with other softwares and is a dedicated platform for documentation. Also, we wanted to have a platform where a Knowledge Library can be created and managed easily which confluence gave us.
Federico
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great product for a Small / Medium Bussiness

Bewertet am 7.7.2022

My experience using Confluence is great, we stopped having several places to store the same information or share results, now we share everything in one place.

Vorteile

Allows to have one single place for all the company's documentation, this reduces efforts and allow an easy more controlled data sharing. We have very interesting possibilities with other collaboration tools. It is very easy to use, just type, tag and share. Just like using any social network.

Nachteile

Even though this is a very easy to use tool, sometimes the navigation is not so easy to understand. Users cannot see edits in a document in real time like Docs in Google Drive. Lastly, some formatting options are quite basic, a little or more options would be appreciated.

Ashish
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Best tool for Project Management in Industry

Bewertet am 29.5.2022

Confluence helped to decommission code check in tools like SVN and fileshare in organization.
Verison control feature always helps to mitigate any risk during release and build deployment activities.
It saved enough time and human efforts for data n file managments for multiple projects.
Confluence turned to be life savior for many projects in cost effctive model.

Vorteile

Confluence is very user friendly so no need to spend time and money on employee training and learning.
It is time saving tool in agile project lifecycle reducing heavy documentation and support.
Better customer support compared to other vendors and softwares.
Cost effective and resilient for Risk management and project planning activities.

Nachteile

Build deployment sometimes take time and version controlling mechanism require better practice for stability

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Microsoft SharePoint

Warum Confluence gewählt wurde

Efficiency and ease of use for confluence is better than Jira. It can be integrated to different sources for data management. Easy to work within Service Now platform compatibilty with Confluence

Zuvor genutzte Software

JIRA Service Management

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Confluence

Easy,user friendly,cost effective and version control ability to mitigate project risk
Melissa
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

So far, it is the best tool for teamwork

Bewertet am 29.5.2022

With the help of confluence, we're able to work together on our project even though our team members are located all over the world and come from a wide range of backgrounds. As a result, all of the project's information may be stored in a single location, making it convenient for everyone involved. This is a huge time-saver.

Vorteile

Confluence provides a safe method for sharing knowledge and working on projects among team members. The main business, Atlassian, provides a wide range of reliable plugins. Because everyone on the team can make changes to the document repository and see when and who made them, this is one of the finest features of confluence's document sharing and management system.

Nachteile

Many plugins are available, and it might be difficult to pick the ideal one for our purposes. This takes up a lot of time. The guidelines are typically adequate.

Justin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Confluence For the (Easy) Win

Bewertet am 26.5.2022

Vorteile

Confluence has become the defacto wiki tool for most of the companies that I've worked with. The barrier to entry is super simple and VERY easy to setup (either Enterprise deployment or in the Cloud). Either way, most engineers I know these days are very familiar with Confluence.

There are also a ton of plugins and enhanced features that you can bolt onto Confluence which make it robust and scalable.

Nachteile

There are a few things I don't like about Confluence:

1. The search functionality is a bit... wonky (?) to use... they try to load predictive results, which don't open in a new page automatically, it takes too long to load sometimes and if you press 'enter' and don't wait for the predictive results to load it takes you to entirely new page where the results have to load again. Also if you try to search before the JS has fully loaded the search doesn't work, takes your focus away. This means I have to be very slow when using the search feature and it easily frustrates me.

2. They advertise all these awesome plugins and support widgets, which cost a ton of money, but they only apply at the space level, not an individual account level. I'd be more inclined to buy stuff if I could also apply it to my personal Confluence account and take it with me. There are features like enhanced project management, and task management, and charting, and RTF features that I want, but the last two organizations LOCK THIS DOWN and getting a plugin installed is like moving heaven and earth.

3. Im a web dev and an embedded systems engineer. I like to touch things. Confluence can be a bit locked down sometimes and regid in the HTML5 layouts and JS run on page. I wish I could be an 'advanced user' and just make the changes within page. But I cannot. Im stuck with the one size fits all.

All of that said, they are gripes of a dev, but otherwise the wiki space is pretty fantastic. I use it daily!

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Microsoft SharePoint, Google Docs und Azure DevOps Services

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Confluence

The price + feature set met the needs of everyone.
Hossein
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Keep everything in one place, best KMS in software projects!

Bewertet am 22.4.2022

We are using Confluence for more than 4 years and in multiple projects and compnaes. I can say this too is awesome and although still have lots of space for improvement, but the current version is truly reliable for enterprise-level companies.

Vorteile

Easy to use and high integration level with other Atlassian tools is the most interesting part of Confluence. There are more powerful software out there, but none of them has this integration level in a full bundle that Atlassian offers.

Nachteile

Managing tables (with a huge amount of data) is not easy here, so usually, we prefer to attach excel files, but if it was more powerful in managing sheets, definitely we like it more!

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Notion

Warum Confluence gewählt wurde

Better document and file management system, Higher access level management system. Better price and very better ease of use.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Google Drive

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Confluence

Better integration with other Atlassian tools that we use during our daily work in the company.
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationsdienst
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Life saver for software projects

Bewertet am 1.4.2022

I have been using confluence every day for the last five years and I love how efficient and easy confluence is to use. It allows you to organize your pages into different spaces according to your needs and has an amazing set of tools for content editing. I remember before we used to store our data in JIRA cards or in MS word everything was just all over the place without any management. Now confluence is our one-stop solution for all our documentation needs. Using confluence we have all our content in one place and well organized

Vorteile

Confluence is the most useful documentation tool of all time. It allows you to have all your documents in one place and not only that but it organizes them so very well. The number of tools it provides for editing a document is just amazing, something that is missing in all other documentation tools. The customizable templates are very useful too. I love adding images and videos to my documents, arranging the texts in blocks or tables, highlighting the important notes, etc. Confluence lets me do all of this. I also like how it allows collaboration of multiple people and highlights the contributors.

Nachteile

I did not find any cons in the product itself but I would like to see better support service for confluence

Charles
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Good software, but not quite GREAT software.

Bewertet am 4.4.2022

We needed a document/knowledge depository. We ended up using Confluence for Knowledge Depository, it had too many limitations and too expensive to integration to use for Document Management. It did the job for knowledge management, but was very similar in features and functionality to other products that do this as well. We tried to adapt it for Customer Success management and meeting note taking but many users found it too difficult to use it regularly and it became shelf ware for this purpose.

Vorteile

I like the version control features of Confluence, it's very easy to use and visibly see changes. Being able to build account dashboards with tasks from various business reviews was also a nice feature though had some limitations.

Nachteile

The bullets formatting can be very frustrating and acts very strange sometimes. Confusing sign-in credentials for SSO when used with JIRA.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Google Sheets

Zuvor genutzte Software

Notion

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Confluence

More features and customizability.
Rosy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Personalwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great to work with for a remote company

Bewertet am 25.3.2022

We are a remote company, and we need all of our policies and processes in one place.

Confluence has really helped us to solve this particular aspect, as now we can just put everything together in one document - the final user now don't have to keep navigating to multiple places in multiple platforms, as now everything is maintained in confluence.

Vorteile

Since we work remotely, confluence is the main repository for our documents (I belong to the People & Ops team and we have a lot of policies and processes documents to maintain).

Here is what I like the most about confluence:

1. I feel its a perfect combination of a word and a presentation file; you can be as creative as you want with your content with no length limit (like in a presentation file)
2. I absolutely love how we can create sections within the document - makes the whole document look absolutely organized
3. We also can create indexes like in books so it's very convenient to find any particular topic that we are looking for
4. Easy to create and share any document
5. If you are collaborating with multiple people on a document, it's very easy to assign a certain task to them using the tagging and action item feature
6. You get amazing options to complete your document - layouts, table, heading, alignment of text/images, emoji
7. Also if you have not tried the insert function yet, you are missing out a whole deal there - with so many options to choose from, this makes the document very very interactive

Nachteile

All the features in confluence are great. However, since I am also a user of the google sheet and word, the only pinch I feel - and this is about every time I use Confluence - is the lack of font to choose from.

The default font is good as it makes the whole document look very professional. But for documents where we actually want to add more fun, I believe, we would definitely need more fonts :)

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Content and document management are made easier using this tool

Bewertet am 3.3.2022

New employees and colleagues in the same department can use Confluence to learn about specific procedures. As a result, it may not be the most efficient method for distributing information between departments. It's better suited to those who have a wide range of knowledge.

Vorteile

Confluence has been used extensively by my team to keep track of and add new information to the knowledge base. It appears that we have done a good job of creating pages that provide the information new employees require. Small businesses can use the tool, but I believe it is better suited to larger ones. It's quick and easy to set up a wiki for your team. Real-time collaboration, complete version history, and automated change logs and diffs are all included. You can move and drop documents in the document tree with ease because each document has a unique URL. This is one of the most convenient methods for obtaining such a combination. Confluence integrates seamlessly with the other Atlassian products, making project and product management as simple as possible. This year has seen an explosion in the number of templates that are available to help you keep your documentation organized and easy to fill out. Useful, but sometimes you must look up exactly how to use macros. Confluence's macro documentation is extremely helpful.

Nachteile

If you don't have a lot of experience with wiki software, the editor can be difficult to work with. When it comes to macros and formatting settings, it can be difficult to know which tool is best for your project. It's difficult to organize a collection of articles, but that's to be expected. With the help of the software, you can organize your pages in a predetermined way. This is effective, but it necessitates a great deal of self-control as your familiarity with the software increases.