Wix

4,4 (9.500)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Plattform für Website-Erstellung und Unternehmensverwaltung

Gesamtbewertung

4,4 /5
(9.500)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,3/5
Funktionen
4,2/5
Bedienkomfort
4,4/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,2/5

88%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

9500 Bewertungen

Kevin
Kevin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verlagswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Ausgezeichnete Wahl

Bewertet am 6.1.2023

Ein super Tool mit vielen Möglichkeiten, dass ich jedem kleinen Unternehmen ans Herz legen kann.

Ein super Tool mit vielen Möglichkeiten, dass ich jedem kleinen Unternehmen ans Herz legen kann.

Vorteile

WIX bietet alles was das Herz eines CMS Anwenders begehrt. Super anpassbare Vorlagen, Marketing Integrationen, einen App Market, verschiedene E-Commerce Lösungen und Anbindungen, Auswertungen, eine super Oberfläche.

Nachteile

Teilweise bekomme ich die Meldung angezeigt, mein Macbook (M1 Pro) sei ausgelastet. Das ist schon bitter im Editor

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Webflow , HubSpot CMS Hub , WordPress und Jimdo

Warum Wix gewählt wurde

Keine Möglichkeit im Shop andere Zahlungsmöglichkeiten als Kreditkarte zu hinterlgen

Zuvor genutzte Software

Squarespace

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Wix

Bestes Preis/Leistungspaket und schon bekannt
Maria
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Webseiten-Baukasten von Wix

Bewertet am 24.11.2021

Sie können die kostenlose Version verwenden, wenn Sie eine rein persönliche oder unterhaltsame...

Sie können die kostenlose Version verwenden, wenn Sie eine rein persönliche oder unterhaltsame Website wünschen. Es ist jedoch nicht für geschäftliche Zwecke geeignet, wie z. B. eine Firmen- oder Vereinswebsite.

Vorteile

Zu den besten Features zählt der hervorragende Editor mit zahlreichen Elementen, der durch über 200 Apps jederzeit erweitert werden kann. Die Blogfunktion ist überdurchschnittlich und zusammen mit der großen Auswahl an Vorlagen auch für Blogger ein guter Einstieg.

Nachteile

Wix begrenzt den Speicherplatz auf 10 GB und die Anzahl der Unterseiten auf 100 pro Website. Darüber hinaus gibt es bei Wix keine E-Mail-Postfächer, sodass Sie diese selbst verwalten müssen.

Alexa
Alexa
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Gut für Anfänger von Websitesdesigns.

Bewertet am 14.6.2022

Vorteile

Durch die zahlreichen Vorlagen und Möglichkeiten diese zu verwenden, sind sie eine gute Inspiration für die Gestaltung einer Webseite. Die Bedienung ist kinderleicht und man kann die Tools noch ergänzen, je nach eigener Vorstellung der Webpräsents.

Nachteile

Es ist Das Einsteiger-Programm für mich.

Meikel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Monatlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 4.0 /10

Perfekte Webseiten

Bewertet am 25.10.2022

Für schnelle Erstellung von Webseiten eine tolles Tool.

Für schnelle Erstellung von Webseiten eine tolles Tool.

Vorteile

Man kann schnell eine Webseite erstellen mit vielen Vorlagen.

Nachteile

Für mehr Funktionen muss man bezahlen. Und etwas teuer.

Avash
Avash
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The Most Flexible Drag and Drop Website Builder

Bewertet am 13.2.2021

Wix is an amazing web builder. I can't remember properly but I think I tried building my first...

Wix is an amazing web builder. I can't remember properly but I think I tried building my first website when I was in school with HTML, CSS and I saw their ADs on YouTube and thought about giving Wix a try - and I am very happy that I chose to try Wix. I learned that creating a website was a lot easier than I expected - thanks to Wix. Since then I have been using Wix for my personal projects and client projects and from my experience, Wix is the best visual web builder currently available in the market. Its the editor is without any doubt - the best Drag and Drop Editor as its editing capacities has overtaken every other builder.

Vorteile

There are many practical templates that we just import and are ready to use - which is the thing that I like most about Wix. There are many builders available now in market with fancy looking templates but most of them aren't practical to use. But the case is different with Wix - the templates are ready to be used - very practical and optimized for mobile devices. This is why I always choose Wix to design websites for clients with small businesses who want to be able to edit details themselves as editing is easy too.

With Wix, an above-average computer user can create a professional-looking website and even average computer user can edit websites. I generally get $14 per month plan which doesn't show ADs and gives more than enough storage for most websites. I guess $14 per month for a website is a pretty good price.

Another thing I like most about Wix is automatic backups which makes sure that we never lose any information.

Nachteile

As a PageSpeed Optimization specialist - the thing I like least about Wix is its slow loading speed. I don't think we should be expecting a blazing fast website when we use Drag and Drop Website Builder. However, I think Wix is enough for small businesses as they are a lot faster than they used to be and their speed isn't terrible.

Other than that - I can't think of any cons about Wix.

Mykia
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Psychische Gesundheitsfürsorge
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Shyne Your Light

Bewertet am 5.5.2024

Vorteile

I love that I can operate my business from an easy-to-use website platform.

Nachteile

I haven't experienced any cons yet with Wix. I've used Wix for all my businesses. No e-commerce website platform is perfect, but Wix has been easier for me than any other.

Nomusa
Nomusa
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Try WIX for your ecommerce

Bewertet am 10.5.2024

My experience was not so favorable. Wix offers a free plan, advanced features, custom domains,...

My experience was not so favorable. Wix offers a free plan, advanced features, custom domains, e-commerce capabilities, and ad-free options that require a paid subscription, which may not be cost-effective for some users.

Vorteile

Wix offers a drag-and-drop editor that makes it easy for beginners to create and customize websites without needing coding skills

Nachteile

Wix offers extensive customization options, but users may encounter limitations in achieving highly complex or unique design layouts compared to coding-based platforms.

Dameron
Dameron
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Animation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Wix Review

Bewertet am 9.4.2024

I adore how simple it is to create a website and customize its look. Comparable tools to more...

I adore how simple it is to create a website and customize its look. Comparable tools to more expensive items.

Vorteile

I love how easy it is to make a website and design it to you're liking. Similar tools to other products that cost a fortune.

Nachteile

I don't like the big water mark at the top of the website. I would love for it to be at the bottom so it's not the first thing you'll see. I get why it's there I just wish it was more smaller or less visible first opening the page.

Madison
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Sport
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Wix Review

Bewertet am 20.6.2024

Vorteile

I love how easy it is to build a website with Wix. I love how the platform can be accessed for free, and users can build their own websites creatively, or they can choose to follow a template.

Nachteile

I do not like how you can not create your own website name without having to buy it off of Wix first.

darryl
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Fluggesellschaften/Luftfahrt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Awesome Customer Service

Bewertet am 15.5.2024

It's been a very good experience from web development, making changes and customer support.

It's been a very good experience from web development, making changes and customer support.

Vorteile

Ease of use and tools in building my site and great customer service to support my efforts.

Nachteile

Nothing really comes to mind at this time.

Richmond
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

I just love Wix

Bewertet am 24.6.2024

One of the best website makers around. I have used Wix for several different projects and they all...

One of the best website makers around. I have used Wix for several different projects and they all came out wonderful.

Vorteile

Very user friendly. Easy to add apps. Great for any kind of website imaginable.

Nachteile

I have no cons regarding wix. I used Wix for several different projects over the years.

Cait
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

10/10 Customer Service. Thank You [sensitive content hidden]!

Bewertet am 28.6.2024

I plan to be a customer for life, no other platforms can compare. The Amazon of website hosting.

I plan to be a customer for life, no other platforms can compare. The Amazon of website hosting.

Vorteile

Customer service, hands down. [sensitive content hidden] fixed my WixStudio plan issue in a matter of minutes.

Nachteile

The editor can be a little buggy.

Isabelle
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Kosmetik
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

I really like the Easy to use Wix platform!

Bewertet am 1.6.2024

Overall Wix has been great tool, easy to navigate and produces good results.

Overall Wix has been great tool, easy to navigate and produces good results.

Vorteile

In my experience Wix is very compatible with branding and great for beginners.

Nachteile

The data security could improve. In some instances retrieving online payments, and the website's backend security should be more reliable.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Monatlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 3.0 /10

Looks Pretty, is a Pain

Bewertet am 13.6.2024

Vorteile

I like how Wix makes websites look pretty and has ways to customize pages by inserting templates/blocks.

Nachteile

It looks like theres a lot of customization options, but I felt like it was harder to make an iconic website with Wix.

Jacob
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Former Web Designer prefers Wix

Bewertet am 18.7.2019

Generally it fits my business needs, and I have been very impressed, it pretty much delivers on...

Generally it fits my business needs, and I have been very impressed, it pretty much delivers on what it says it can do, which can sometimes be hard to come by in the web application offereings.

Vorteile

Wix enables almost any user that has experience editing a word document to put up a highly professional website.
Allowing a user to test out the features offered for free to see if it is a good match for them, and offering paid services if the user finds that it is a good match for them.

Nachteile

The pricing of the apps that can be added is not clear. Additionally if one decides to add one of these paid apps its not real clear what you're getting.
The "AI" web designer does not work that well for those who are looking for customization, it still has a long way to go and was fun to try out but I would say that its a waste of time for now.
The option to hire a wix expert seems to still be in its infancy, its not real clear what the costs would be for having an expert work on your website.
Look at the what the paid users and see what they are using the WIX for, then make a lot of templates for those users, and not what they think is trendy

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Squarespace , Rezgo und Adobe Creative Cloud

Warum Wix gewählt wurde

WIX was so much easier, saved a tremendous amount of time, had awesome professional templates, and now plays a big role with SEO and other complimentary and supplimentary services around having a website.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Wix

Extremely easy to get started, and add to the site, it was such a wonderful all around experience in comparision to the competition: everything works as it should, its available online from any browser and work pretty smoothly, no delays in seeing edits, the ancillary services surrounding it. It was clear that a lot of time and work was put into making it a fantastic user experience.
Barb
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unternehmensberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Must Have for any Small to Medium Size Business

Bewertet am 11.9.2019

The savings is tremendous using the Wix software. I no longer need a custom programmer, and it...

The savings is tremendous using the Wix software. I no longer need a custom programmer, and it saves my staff and I hours updating the web site. Their blog is very simple to set up and maintain - another plus for us as we use it on a daily basis. This software is a real time saver, the templates are professional and their support staff is very responsive and knowledgeable. I can't recommend this enough!

Vorteile

Excellent user experience, get started in minutes - there is no ramp up time to use this software. They have a powerful drag and drop editor , and you don't need any coding skills although coding is an option for the experienced users - a plus for any business. Make changes, add or remove text boxes, buttons, videos and more – within only a few clicks. There are hundreds of templates to choose from or you can create your site from scratch. They have an extensive help center - you can find answers to any questions and their are videos showing how to use their system.

Nachteile

Their SEO component is not as robust as it could be. While you can get the basics done, I struggled with trying to use advanced features and ended up using another program to do it.

Sarah
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Onlinemedien
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Professional Websites for the Average Person

Bewertet am 7.12.2019

As a solopreneur, creating a website for my online business was important. When I realized how...

As a solopreneur, creating a website for my online business was important. When I realized how expensive it would be to hire a web designer, I knew I needed to figure it out on my own. Wix allowed me to do that.
I was surprised at how easy the drag and drop templates made it, and how simple it was to customize the templates. Often times you will be told "Don't use a template that everyone uses. But Wix allows you to take that templates and fully customize it to your brand.
To make it even better, the pricing for Wix Pro is perfect. It is significantly more affordable than going through a platform like GoDaddy, and 10x easier to use.

Vorteile

My favorite thing about Wix are the drag and drop themes. Wix takes the website themes to the next level by allowing you to customize the template you have chosen.

Nachteile

My least favorite thing about this platform is sometimes the web design platform is a pain. By this I mean, while creating your websites, you will run into times where layers of your design will become jumbled, or the overlapping overlays will make it difficult to access an element or text block you are trying to move. For this reason, it is important to save your website as a draft frequently while designing.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Weebly

Warum Wix gewählt wurde

I found the GoDaddy Website Builder to be extremely overwhelming, and then when I looked at the renewable price at the end of the first year I realized it wasn't worth it for all the aggravation and then an annual cost that would quadruple.

Zuvor genutzte Software

GoDaddy Website Builder

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Wix

I consulted several close business friends. Many of them use Wix for their websites, so I knew if I had questions they would be able to help.
Diogo
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Fotografie
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

It helped me to build a pro looking website

Bewertet am 21.4.2020

It helped me to step up and build a pro looking website. After a couple of years of use, I found...

It helped me to step up and build a pro looking website. After a couple of years of use, I found better options to my business, but have recommended to a friend since.

Vorteile

Wix is a versatile website builder, with lots of possibilities. You can build a website from scratch, organizing a main page, a blog and pretty much anything you may need. The templates also help you to have a starting point, but you can personalize most of it with what you want to communicate. If you follow the tips, you can boost your SEO, link it to facebook pixel and Google Analytics. Also, you can buy your domain together with their plan, which helps on saving time.

Nachteile

There are many bugs on posting photographs, especially in the distance between each photo on blog posts. It is a small thing, but, since I'm a photographer, it was a lot of wasted time solving these design issues. Also, there were some limitations on the templates that didn't help on capturing leads or building landing pages.

Megan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Highly recommended for beginners!

Bewertet am 5.4.2021

I initially created my website through Bluehost and WordPress but found it to be more complicated...

I initially created my website through Bluehost and WordPress but found it to be more complicated than I would have liked. Bluehost offered a lot more flexibility than I needed for my small site so Wix worked out fine for me. I wish I would have initially started with Wix. I recommend it to anyone just starting out with website building.

Vorteile

Wix is incredibly easy to use and doesn't require any coding experience. Wix has easy drag and drop options which makes creating your website really simple, honestly, anyone can do it. They also have a lot of customization options and templates so that you can make your website look the way you want. Another thing I love is Wix's customer service. They always respond super fast and getting connected with someone on the phone isn't hard at all. Of all the times I contacted them via phone there was no wait time and I was able to speak with someone right away. As a business owner, making sure my website is up and running correctly is incredibly important so choosing a website builder with good customer service was a must for me.

Nachteile

Going from Bluehost to Wix, it was clear that there wasn't as much freedom and flexibility with Wix. There aren't multiple hosting options to choose from with Wix and while Wix does have customization options, there aren't nearly as many as with Bluehost. Wix also isn't the best for large websites and is better suited for smaller, simple, sites.

Andrew
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Wix is a great CMS with a few Issues

Bewertet am 28.5.2021

Overall it's a great platform. It has really powerful features and add-on apps that can bring life...

Overall it's a great platform. It has really powerful features and add-on apps that can bring life and amazing capabilities to your website. Plus they are always improving things...

Vorteile

Wix is one of the best CMS website platform on the market. It requires no coding skills and very little technical skills. You do have to be pretty savvy with using design software but they offer a really cool self built templates that you just plug in your information and your good to go. After working with
Wix for a couple of years it becomes easier and easier to use.
I love their design templates. It makes it easy to design amazing website with little design skills.

Nachteile

The biggest issue I have with Wix is that it's sometimes hard to line up images and text with their drag and drop features. Also, their mobile response feature is very weak. You will have to build the site on the desktop and then have to rearrange everything again for the mobile view which can sometimes be very tedious.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

WordPress

Warum Wix gewählt wurde

Wix had all the features I wanted and more apps and add-ons that really wowed me...

Zuvor genutzte Software

GoDaddy Website Builder

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Wix

I did not now how to use WordPress plus it did not have hosting at the time but Wix had everything I needed in one platform
Mark
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

A solid no to low-code offering, with frequent new enhancements

Bewertet am 4.8.2021

Very positive for our studio's needs, where presentation and design are on par with utility. Wis is...

Very positive for our studio's needs, where presentation and design are on par with utility. Wis is not going to work for those who are hard-core, coder-only types.

Vorteile

Truly a no-code option for those needing that, and a low-code option being brought up to speed with the new Velo offering. Ascend Marketing platform add-on is a good value for the faeture set. Support is almost always exceptional.

Nachteile

Not pleased with some of the awkward interface issues with Velo, the coding aspect of the platform. It has a ways to go before I would consider it mature and offerting some of the same parity on CMS features.

Daniel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

The easiest drag-drop website builder available!

Bewertet am 24.1.2022

Our company uses Wix to manage website pages, blogs, and sales funnels. With Wix, changing content...

Our company uses Wix to manage website pages, blogs, and sales funnels. With Wix, changing content and updating templates is fast and easy. Wix provides a variety of responsive templates that can be adapted to the needs of the client.
According to business requirements, I can create custom fields in the Wix platform for the contact page, left sidebar, and internal pages of the site. Wix can also be used for marketing purposes.

Vorteile

Using this platform, you can create a website for free. Anyone with a basic understanding of web design can create a website! It is my favourite thing about Wix that everything is drag and drop. The design of a page is incredibly easy.

The best thing about it is that you don't need to know how to code. Wix provides a wide range of high-quality templates for you to choose from, and you can alter it as you please. There are lots of layouts and design elements to choose from, and that makes it ridiculously easy to create a marketing funnel or a sales funnel in no time.

Nachteile

Formatting the website page fonts and colours for a mobile phone can be a bit challenging if you make it on a desktop computer. Unless you have developer-level expertise on mobile formatting your Wix website, the service terms for what you offer may be difficult to format.

Brandon
Brandon
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Kino & Film
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Wix a different platform that allos you to do more advancd customization

Bewertet am 14.2.2022

My overall experience is positive, I found support helpful when I've needed it, they have really...

My overall experience is positive, I found support helpful when I've needed it, they have really good promo plans and that platform works well overall.

Vorteile

I like that I don't have to just use templates and can make almost any type of design I want if I know how to either code or I can do a more experienced drag and drop with the advanced editor.

Nachteile

My biggest flaw with Wix is that there is a lot of programs that can not implement with Wix because of no supp[ort on wixes end. This makes it a lot harder to implement systems that I like using and would prefer to use when searching for platforms such as rental systems, eCommerce, live chats.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Squarespace

Warum Wix gewählt wurde

Godaddy platform was very slow in handling my site, and using WordPress I found there were to many issues with incompatibility or issues where I changed something and it made the site a lot slower without realizing it.

Zuvor genutzte Software

WordPress und GoDaddy Website Builder

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Wix

Mainly because at the time I could get more customization out of Wix than I could with square space. Square space works really well with using their prebuilt templates and there is a lot of really good ones. I like to be able to make something really customized so I chose wix
shakeel
shakeel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Wix: world easiest drag-drop website builder

Bewertet am 20.7.2022

My overall experience with Wix has been positive. My expertise in website building is limited, but...

My overall experience with Wix has been positive. My expertise in website building is limited, but Wix made it easy for me. There are a lot of features I love about Wix, including e-commerce, multiple payment gateways integrations, and automation emails.

Vorteile

Wix is best tool for quick starting web designing without coding. If you are an entrepreneur or a small business owner, you can build a website on a budget. Wix also offers paid and free plans with a lot of feathers, built-in templates, and SEO tools. There are all the features you need to build a simple, customizable, and pleasing website at first glance with this tool.
Probably, the biggest reason people prefer Wix is the speed at which they can build a website and the ease at which they can update it.

Nachteile

Compared to other platforms, Wix websites can sometimes appear less professional. Your website's user experience will be diminished when you build it with a DIY site builder, which can lead to lost customers and revenue. It is not good to use the free version of this platform because it contains a watermark.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

WordPress

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Wix

I was looking for something simple and fast at the time, and Wix provided exactly that. It was less expensive and more customizable.
Mike
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Wix.com is the place to get your website!

Bewertet am 29.6.2023

I absolutely love wix.com. theu have everything you need to get your website up and running with...

I absolutely love wix.com. theu have everything you need to get your website up and running with the flexibility to create and customize the site that you envision having. It's easy, quick, and less expensive than the competitors.

Vorteile

The thing I like most about Wix.com is how easy, professional, and affordable they make getting a website for your personal oluse or business. I have a wix.com business site and people constantly comment on how nice and modern my site looks and how easy it is to navigate. I know it said what do I like MOST about Wix.com but it's hard to pick just one thing.

Nachteile

I guess if I have to pick something it's the fact that I can't create a custom web address without paying for it. If you want to create multiple pages to share photos and give clients the ability to download them and share with their business partners and it doesn't look professional without a custom web address.