UltiPro

UltiPro

Personalwesen, Lohn- und Gehaltslisten und Talent-Management

4.1/5 (849 Bewertungen)
Brice W.
Branche: Unternehmensberatung
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Flexible System - Rigid Support

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 20.9.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

I loved the open workflow builder and approval process engine. Our company had roughly 700 employees and it was great to have the open ability to make, implement and change approval processes on the fly. We had the following additional modules and they were all great: Recruiting, Onboarding, Learning Management, Performance Management, and Compensation Management.

Nachteile

The system struggled with benefits management and administration. It took 8 months to build some pretty simple feeds to our carriers. Even then they were poorly built and the information was not accurate. The benefit open enrollment aspect of the system was good, our employees loved it and our benefits enrollment percent went up substantially. However this came with a lot of manual backend work because of the fragile feeds and the need to check every record against the feed.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Jeanne B.
Branche: Verlagswesen
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

UltiPro is a great investment

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 27.2.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We have had a favorable overall experience with UltiPro since going live in October 2016. The support team we have now is incredibly responsive to our requests and the functions in UltiPro have improved the quality of our internal processes. When there have been issues with support, etc. UltiPro has been very quick to resolve the issue. They take client feedback very seriously.

Vorteile

Implementing UltiPro has allowed us to streamline many functions that were performed manually with paper documents. Internal staff transfers, promotions, salary changes, etc. are now handled within the UltiPro system (including approvals) where prior to that, paper forms had to be manually signed off by multiple managers before submitting them to HR for processing.
Our benefit enrollment process has moved from an Excel enrollment form to an online enrollment that feeds directly into the payroll system once approved.
A goal tracking system for employees has been created in UltiPro that allows employees/managers to create goals, rate them, track them with comments, and then show completion dates.
Employees may now access their personnel record in UltiPro and make updates to home address, marital status, dependent/contact info, tax withholding as well as immediate access to W-2 forms and ACA forms.
In addition, UltiPro offers an online PTO tracking system where employees can request time off and managers can immediately approve electronically.
And, of course, what I like most is the amazing reporting capabilities that UltiPro offers. Besides the hundreds of standard reports already created, I can either edit/modify current reports or create my own report.

Nachteile

This is rather minor, but there are functions I would like to create in UltiPro that I don't have access to do as an Administrator. I must submit them to UltiPro Support Team and some of the functions require an additional cost. It's not a lot, but it's just the principal.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Julie T.
Branche: Landwirtschaft
Untern. Größe: 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

UltiPro

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 17.2.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

We launched with UltiPro a year and a half ago. The implementation team was very knowledgeable of the product and services offered. They were able to come to the house on many occasions for hands-on training prior to the launch. We also traveled to an On-Site Class near us. These were great to be able to talk back and forth through issues you had been experiencing. I recommend taking notes for questions you may have before going. In the Learning Center Online, there is an abundance of course and previously recorded webcasts for you to learn from. The levels range from the beginner to more complex detailed positions. The Security-Based features are wonderful for companies with multiple subsidiaries. The reporting has many standard reports built for you. It also has the ability for you as a customer to build unique reports to fit your companies' needs. Onboarding has been a way for us to eliminate a lot of paperwork and scanning of policies and documents. It has taken a while to get in groove with so many locations hiring all our seasonal employees at the same time. However, in the end this is saving enormous amounts of time.

Vorteile

Security-based roles are great for top down management. Payroll processing is a lot faster. We have completely moved away from paper checks. The Community Groups and Knowledge Hours are a great tool to have to continually learn from other customers on how they are using the same programs in their company. Many customers are very quick to respond to simple or complex questions. UltiPro has an extensive collection of resource materials that are searchable to help quickly. In the beginning, the Quick Tour videos were a life saver. You learn so much information at once that you don't retain it all. These videos are brief and to the point. they are housed on each screen that it pertains to which is wonderful. Also, every screen has a "Things" I can do here. Another good tool when learning where to locate all of the information.

Nachteile

For departments housing only human resource and payroll employees, the reporting is a very slow process to learn. While there are many courses offered, majority of which are online which is more difficult during the initial transition. The Rapid Response is not so rapid. You call in to log a case and wait for someone to call you back. Unless you are completely locked out of production, you could be waiting a long time for a return call. Logging a case on the website is not much faster. However there you are able to fully describe your issue and attach any documents needed to be examined.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 7.0/10

Erica K.
Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
Untern. Größe: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

My managers call it UltiPoo...

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 8.12.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

We began with UltiPro at the end of this summer, going from an antiquated HRIS system to what we (correctly) thought would be a significant upgrade. And while the cost does reflect that; and it is an upgrade; it has been an extremely rough road getting there. Technical issues, the amount of data required (most of it being a manual entry, in part to our antiquated system we were on before) and the level of depth you will go into building this system is outrageous. Each "silo" was assigned a technical SME who helped us build the program. Everything is incredibly customizable and easy to change once it is set up.

Vorteile

Assigned help along the way, so you knew who your person was. You can build a system to your liking. Makes some functionalities very easy, like building out an "opportunity" or requisition. The system has some great possibilities and can support a lot of different functions through customizable reports. A lot of integrations into external vendor systems that make background checks, job posting, benefits, 401K very easy. Once it is BUILT, I can see how easy it will be to use.

Nachteile

Each "silo" of the UltiPro function is usually created by that department - recruiting builds out recruiting and onboarding, payroll builds payroll, TD builds performance, etc. Problem is that WE, the builders, don't usually know how the other team will build their system so often times they don't talk well. You build it over a series of meetings with your SME, with can make it disjointed to build. There is a different SME for each function, so if I want to build a report that pulls from my onboarding module, I have to talk to a different SME because the onboarding SME doesn't know Business Intelligence SME. Building it is a second full-time job for your team. We had to build out own training for our employees on how to use the system because each system is so customizable, you won't have a packaged training you can plop in front of your employees.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 5.0/10

Jamie S.
Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Best HR site I have personally used

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 25.7.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Allows me to view all my HR information all in one location.

Vorteile

Been using this site now for our clocking in and out at work for 5+ years.
Very easy to use. Site has never been down, always up and works.
The site is speedy to navigate.
Allows me to easily and quickly log in and out.
Allows me to pick easily pick my insurance every year and has all the information I need on the site.
Allows me to quickly get a brief overview how many sick/personal/vacation days I have and will earn.
Can hop in and request days off very easily and then view a yearly calendar to see what I have already added in the future and the past.
We also use this for our performance reviews. Not a fan of those but the site makes it work OK.
Site times out at 30 minutes and it gives you a countdown before it gets there, so it makes it easy for me to see when to clock back in for lunch.
I can also view my paycheck stubs here.
It is very nice to have access to all of this in one location.
I also hear it integrates with AD credentials but we have not implemented that.
I have used other HR websites such as Kronos and this one is so much easier to use.

Nachteile

Honestly I cannot think of anything negative to say about the website. I have never had a problem with it.

Mit Google übersetzen

Antwort von Ultimate Software

Hi Jamie, thank you so much for sharing with us. We're thrilled to hear you are enjoying your experience. We hope you have a wonderful day!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Tiffany W.
Branche: Metallabbau
Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

UltiPro - Everyone Should Use It!

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 1.3.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

UltiPro has helped us integrate our 2000+ decentralized workforce into one HR system. We have a lot of HR users in our locations that are resistant to change, but we have been able to prove to them what Ulti can do for them and the time it can save. We use Ulti for HR, Payroll, Benefits, Open Enrollment/Life Events, Recruiting, Onboarding, Performance Management and Time and Attendance. It's great to have all of this in one system, with easily reportable data. As a decentralized workforce, we have many customizations. Ulti can handle all of them with ease. I truly can't say enough good things about the product, and the company.

Vorteile

UltiPro by far has the best customer service and training I've experienced (I've used ADP, Ceridian and SilkRoad products in the past). The system is user friendly and intuitive and customizable to meet our needs. In addition, the company truly cares about customer feedback - and works to implement solutions quickly. It's an all around solid HR system, with many modules that integrate to give you some great functionality and workflow.

Nachteile

I hate to truly list a "con" here as I know Ulti is constantly working to improve their products. I would say though that the Recruiting tool needs continuous ramping up to become a true competitive ATS system. It's working for us now, but we need more from it. The GREAT thing is that every month Ulti is rolling out new features and updates to this module. I'm confident they will continue to enhance this product and make it a great tool for us.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Nathan B.
Mit Google übersetzen

UltiPro is the primary UI that I use to access all my personal work information.

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 29.7.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I am able to keep track of my personal work information in one convenient software and mobile app. It allows me to view my payment history, my PTO statuses and many other things. I like being able to view all this information in one easy to use software.

Vorteile

UltiPro is an easy to use Software that provides me with easy access to all work related information. The mobile application is great when I am on the go and need to get access to a quick piece of information. It allows me to view all my tax information as well as insurance information. It allows me to export W2 and W4 information when doing my taxes and does so in an easy way.

Nachteile

I would say the biggest Con for the software is the mobile app does have some missing features of that compared to the PC software. On the mobile app I am not able to access some features that normally I would be able to. Other than that I do not have many Cons for this software if anymore at all.

Mit Google übersetzen

Antwort von Ultimate Software

Hi Nathan, thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled to hear you are enjoying our Mobile App! I cannot wait to share your insights with the Mobile App team - they will be thrilled! If you don't mind, would you be willing to share your mobile experience on the Mobile App Store of your choice? Further, I did see you your request for more Mobile-specific features. I just wanted to let you know that Mobile App features are determined by an organization's HR department. It's possible there are features available that you may not have access to. If there are any specific features of interest, feel free to let your HR team know! Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback. We value your insights and hope to continue providing you with a great experience. Have a wonderful day!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Anita J.
Branche: Restaurants
Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Review

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 1.7.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Overall, am satisfied.

Vorteile

Visual appeal
Rapid Response is available to assist 24/7!
Highly customizable

Nachteile

Quality of troubleshooting depends on the person you get first on Rapid Response or your Rollout Team, so 50% of the time, it's great, and 50% of the time it's sub-par.

There is a lot that needs to be developed in the Onboarding and Recruiting Gateways. Some simple things are not available, or work in a strange way (i.e. the way someone needs to submit a background check).

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Melissa P.
Branche: Öl & Energie
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Ultipro Review

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 25.10.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We've had some issues with time and attendance but overall it is doing what we need it to do: employee self service, payroll, benefits admin

Vorteile

We were handheld during the implementation which was great. Compared to our previous system (zuman) there is much for functionality but there are still things UltiPro doesn't have that we need.

Nachteile

It doesn't have a fully functioning org chart that's printable (where you can see the entire organization, not just by each manager)

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 6.0/10

Danielle P.
Branche: Essen & Trinken
Mit Google übersetzen

Want to Love, but it needs focus on system users functionality

Bewertet am 29.3.2015
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

I like the fact that we are able to customize and build the software package to our needs. The software has some amazing functionality that work well for our business.

I like the vendor because the value of the company being "people first" shows in the way they care for their employees. I think that filters down to the customers.

Nachteile

I would like Ultimate to finish things that need to be corrected that are known system flaws before they move on to new technology. It would be comforting to know as the system administrator that the system processed right from beginning to end before all the other "cool" features come out.

Also, I wish the project focus was for system users first and then the employee user. Example, they listened to customers when we asked for the ability to change labels. That is great and the employee users are happy about that. But then they stopped the project without thinking what the system user would need. It is simple when you think about it. Everything that goes into Ulti - we have to report on. So that label project should have included those label changes in BI. Now the reports and the system will not match. Can you imagine having your payroll staff turn over and then trying to run a report based on names you don't have in system because the staff before you used the label edit feature? Nightmare.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 7.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Architektur & Planung
Untern. Größe: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Wonderful, comprehensive system for all of your HR needs

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 19.3.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Efficiency and tracking personnel changes

Vorteile

Ultipro has the type of versatility and customization features needed for small and large companies alike. It's highly customizable so that you can use it for all of your HRIS needs. What I like most about Ultipro is the integration across multiple facets. Your employees' files are stored electronically and the permissions you give the employees allow you to use the system to track and approve changes to position, title, pay, benefits and employees can change their address and names, all electronically.

Nachteile

Ultipro's customer service is probably the worst feature as getting anything changed or having to troubleshoot issues can take more time than you have, especially within a large corporation.

Mit Google übersetzen

Antwort von Ultimate Software

Hi there, thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled to hear you enjoy our unified HCM. I do see you have some concerns and just wanted to let you know I have shared them with the team to help us improve. If you have any additional insights you would like to provide, feel free to reach out to feedback@ultimatesoftware.com. I hope you have a wonderful day!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Staatsverwaltung
Untern. Größe: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

So much capability, so hard to navigate!

Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 18.1.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Overall, if you are only looking for basic information as an employee its easy; find paychecks, find personal info, etc. As a long-term solution, unless you do a great job of training and modifying the tools and menus, its easy to get lost; both because of the interface is not clean and it has too many options.

Vorteile

Ultipro has a ton of options of what is available to you; I've seen it now in two different companies. In both scenarios, the capabilities of the software were not utilized to their fullest extent. It looks as if Ultipro can do far more than either used it for. The load times and menus for initially finding information are fast to navigate. Information on different pages is presented clear as well. PDFs and other files generated by the system load fast.

Nachteile

The presentation of the material, menus, hotlinks, etc. is unwieldy and jumbled. It is hard to sort through all of the pages past initial launch ones. Drop down menus, if you move your mouse off of them, disappear; in 2019 that doesn't make sense. The ease of use is definitely missing. As mentioned, too, I've seen it in two scenarios, one with a company of 2000+ and one with around 200 employees. All of the features are not used and yet you can still open up menus and pages that do not have relevant information; if thats the system, it needs to be fixed, if its the user/moderator of the business, they need to be encouraged to get rid of it from the systems administrator from Ultipro. Just not an easy and clean tool to use.

The Time Clock tool as an employee is very difficult to use, too; multiple pages/clicks to get to basic information is overkill. Even then, it has a very mid-range power user feel to it... if you don't know what you're doing you may break it!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 6.0/10

Glenn G.
Branche: Bankwesen
Untern. Größe: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

10+ years of success

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 2.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

We have been using Ultipro successfully in cloud for over 12 years.
-We recently started using onboarding and conditional workflow approvals and have been able to go almost 100% paperless.
-We have been able to leverage Employee Self Service(via SSO) and modules such Open Enrollment and Life Event to streamline employee benefit elections
-Cognos Analytics, is an extremely powerful business intelligence reporting tool that allows us to schedule reports, burst information and set alerts
-We were able to use Ultipro's auto-population feature to generate 1095's for ACA Compliance

Nachteile

-You have a dedicated support rep, but when needed the quality of the Rapid Response support channel can be hit or miss
-As a client who has been Ultimate Software for many years, we had to customize a lot to achieve what we wanted, but as new releases come out many of these customs are no longer necessary. Unfortunately, unwinding some of these customs to replace with new core functionality can be a challenge

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Carolyn J.
Branche: Telekommunikation
Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

UltiPro- is it right for you.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 15.9.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Our organization's primary focus in HR is reducing turnover and we use the bsuiness analytics for our Turnover HR reports. This report has been crucial to identifying departments/teams that are seeing trends of influx in turnover. When identified in these reports we partner with these teams share the info with the leaders and are able to turnaround the turnover in that area we are experiencing. We also use these reports for our Affirmative Action and it has saved a lot of time being able to save these report templates to use them annually to report out on.

Vorteile

I like the tasks red start at the top right of your screen as a shortcut to go to my tasks that are waiting instead of going into each individual employee profile. It has nice features to save you time, such as when I am assigning distribution of performance reviews I can select multiple employees instead of re-filling out and distributing the form to each individual employee.

Nachteile

Learning how to set filters to get the end result of the reports in Business Analytics is complex. Many filters are labeled similar so it is hard determine which one you need.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 7.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Unterhaltung
Untern. Größe: 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Ultipro is great for your jobs health benefits and work related topics

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 3.1.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

My experience with UltiPro has always been great for the 4 1/2 years I've been with PSAV (Presentation Services Audio Visual). The old way we used to ask off for days from work was writing it on paper and then submitting to your Director of Operations. Now you just log in to UltiPro and go to scheduling, and then click on time off request and submit. It is so much easier than how we had to do it 4 years ago before they introduced UltiPro to our intranet websites.

Vorteile

It is very easy to navigate when you're searching for some info on your health benefits, and looking for other higher up employees if you have issues you need to report such as conflicts with other employees. It list everyone above you without having to ask your manager for email addresses from say the person who handles HR issues.

Nachteile

Nothing I have always found it easy to navigate and if you can't figure something out say for instance logging into some of our companies intranet websites for training and other purposes it has a step by step solution for anything you can think of company related.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Computer-Software
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Ultipro provides consistent, easy to use HR services

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 23.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I've been on both the end user and HR setup sides of UltiPro, so I have multiple opinions on it. For the most part, I can see how HR and management likes it. UltiPro cuts down on a lot of manual lookup and integrates many tools and features into one package. And if you're an employee who really only uses it for time&attendance, then it's not really a big change. For the most part, I like using UltiPro and it's a solid HR MS that helps me manage my team in a more concise manner.

Vorteile

It's nice to be able to view an employee's information via a report. I recognize that you won't be able to gather all the info but having a consolidated PDF generated makes some of my duties a bit easier to begin with.

I also really like the modules that accompanies UltiPro. We've used the main modules such as Payroll and Attendance, but it's nice to have things like Recruitment and Workforce Analytics as well.

As an aside, I think that UltiPro has pretty strong online customer support. I've almost always found a resolution within a business day or so.

Nachteile

It can seem a bit... redundant at time. I feel like some features that I have to go through should have already been expressed to another person, and I shouldn't have to input them again. For example, the time-sheet feature feels like it can be incorporated to add minute schedule changes and unexpected TO off a bit better. Also, some of my team says it's a bit tricky for them to find pay-stubs or that it might be delayed in showing up, but I've personally never had that happen.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Tracy R.
Branche: Rechtsberatung
Untern. Größe: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Ultimate Software has allowed us to leverage their technology to enhance and improve our internal HR/PR functions to not only handle the day to day, but also be strategic in what we do for our internal and external clients.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 2.8.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Ultimate has been a good business partner. They listen to our feedback and truly partner with us in our business initiatives; even if the answer is no they work with us to find other alternatives to help us achieve our business goal.

Vorteile

We most like the Business Intelligence reporting and ease of navigation throughout the product. We like the ability to configure fields and screens to meet our specific needs. We are very pleased with the ability to have a paperless onboarding experience for our new hires and also configure the onboarding process to meet our business needs. We also appreciate the ability to provide feedback on product enhancements and see that Ultimate listens and responds to that feedback.

Nachteile

We would like the enhancements requested to come a little quicker to market, but understand some of these enhancements do take time. We would like to see a more consistent response time in Customer Service.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Jen G.
Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

UltiPro HRMS

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 17.8.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

The delivered product has loads of functionality that is immediately ready to use. The portal is very easy for employees to navigate and very little training is needed to get started. Ultimate Software also provides all of their training free of charge with the subscription, this is a huge help in developing your support team and super users. Ultimate takes customer feedback seriously & puts significant releases in place twice a year. There are normally around 100 user suggestions implemented each year in the releases.

Nachteile

The Benefits module is not very robust and electronic open enrollment works well, but the confirmation statements are very clunky. Also while the support from every Ultimate team is always very friendly, they can be very slow and it is not uncommon for you to have to escalate requests in order to get programmers to respond to emails.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Annette S.
Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
Untern. Größe: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

We have been using Ultipro software for our HRIS System serving 1,000 employees

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 14.11.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Access to all employees HR files

Vorteile

I like the various functions that Ultipro is capable of. From payroll, Time clock and time off control, keeping a database of employees positions, salaries, name, address, email address, PTO and Personal Day bank and actual time clock. There is an applicant tracking system but we don't use it at this point.

Nachteile

There is a lack of support from the Ultimate software team. Any requests for service take an inordinate length of time. (months). The service is then not done correctly. We had file feeds giving our 3rd party providers wrong dates of employment, number of hours worked incorrectly. So we had to manually update this provider with the correct information. This delayed our employees getting approved for Family Medical Leave Act and Short Term Disability. When contactly Ultimate, they were not accommodating in getting the file feeds corrected, even though it was their fault. The initial launch of Ultipro was rough as well. Wrong data and mistakes in the files with Ultimate Software Team unaccommodating.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 5.0/10

Cindy D.
Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

UltiPro is a pretty easy software to use

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 10.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

As a user - The categories are pretty easy to find - and labeled well so that you know what you're going to find under each category. You can add Favorites - so places that you go frequently, so that you don't have to drill into the categories to get to them.
I'm also an administrator of certain data - so being able to take care of things for other staff is also easy and manageable as well.
You can even get notifications that what you do is taken care of as a user and as an administrator.

Nachteile

There is one limitation to the product that I notice and deal with - it is for me the limitation of field length (amount of characters per field). You have to be creative when you're setting up items in dropdown lists for staff to be able to choose from and still be able to push across what they're choosing.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Yeni O.
Branche: Computer-Software
Mit Google übersetzen

I love the UltiPro experience.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 7.7.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

The UltiPro user interface is intuitive,easily customizable ,easy to navigate and i have been impressed with how UltiPro has continuously improved over the years ,with new features being added regularly. UltiPro has been superb for my team as a tool for time keeping.
Cognos analytic is a stand out tool on UltiPro , and simplifies the process of reporting on our payroll. I like the standardized report ,and the freedom to edit the names and modify them to fit our business need is priceless.

Nachteile

Ultipro's workflows are very limited . I will like the user interface remodeled in a way that we are able to view the "compensation-history" from one page , for every staff in the organization.

Mit Google übersetzen

Antwort von Ultimate Software

Hi Yeni, thank you so much for the kind words. We're thrilled to hear you enjoy our business analytics features. Have a great day!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Nancy P.
Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
Mit Google übersetzen

Ultimate implementation experience

Bewertet am 9.3.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

There are so many modules to Ultimate that we haven't even had the opportunity or time to fully implement yet! We keep hearing about something we haven't learned about yet and are excited to ask questions and find out where we can put that module in our roll out schedule!

Nachteile

I was excited (and very relieved) to hear about the structure changes that recently occurred within the Ultimate staff. When we have a problem, we don't necessarily have time to wait for our request to be "kicked up" to second tier or third tier. Especially when we're "in the weeds" processing a payroll. Putting thru a case doesn't necessarily mean we're going to hear from someone soon enough to get our payroll run completed on time. Having a "no tier" system is a much better way to handle these issues.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Psychische Gesundheitsfürsorge
Untern. Größe: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Simple and Easy

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 20.11.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Ultipro has worked very well with managing time from both desktop and mobile devices and provides many options to work with. It is a good fit for someone who does not want to spend too much time setting up a time/payment program and would like a lot of options already loaded. Using Ultipro has made time and pay management easy and understandable for me.

Vorteile

The visual layout of Ultipro makes managing time, payments, and benefits simple and easy to understand. The layout menu that shows all your options is an additional reminder to pay attention to important dates and to keep track of hours logged. I receive emails from Ultipro about managing time and paydates which I find extremely useful. Complicated documents are easy to pull up - I never feel like I'm forgetting to do something important with Ultipro.

Nachteile

Although Ultipro provides many options for managing time, pay, and career goals, it's hard to work outside the guidelines put down for it. This has only come up a few times, when I've wanted to request unpaid time off but the layout only suggests that I can take paid time off. However, Ultipro provides so many options that this is not a common problem.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Dina M.
Branche: Grundschul- & Sekundarbildung
Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

I am very happy with UltiPro and all that it has to offer, including the robust reporting tool, Business Intelligence.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 20.8.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

The support staff at Ultimate Software are very friendly, great to work with and knowledgeable about the product.

Vorteile

I like the updates to the program because it enhances the work that we do. One of the more recent updates was the Smart Tax Search. It is a feature that returns tax codes when an employee enters their address. Really cool feature for payroll! I also like the reporting tool, Business Intelligence. Reporting is one of the key functions of my role and we use the reports for upper management as well as to process payroll.

Nachteile

We switched to UltiPro from ADP in 2010 and it was difficult to make that transition. I believe that Ultimate Software could have provided detailed written instructions as well as live personnel to assist with the switch. It may be different now.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Rose P.
Branche: Medizinische Praxis
Untern. Größe: 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Ultipro meets all our needs.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 4.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Ultipro meets all our needs and then some. The customer service we experience from this company cannot be compared. Our CSR is an amazing person and if she cannot fix something, she finds someone who can. Timely. With a great attitude. I have never found that kind of support with any other company I worked with. If a payroll problem crops up, they have a dedicated line for that, realizing payroll is very deadline driven.

Vorteile

Ease of use, tons of virtual training available, top notch customer service, customization available. Ease of use for employees. Import and Export integration. Reports readily available both in Ultipro Web and Cognos. Report writing ability available. Dashboards available. SSO configurable. Integrated Tax Setup.

Nachteile

We are a large enterprise, some of the modules are for smaller customers. Tax recon can be a bit cumbersome, but manageable.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10