NetSuite OpenAir

4,0 (39)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Eine PSA-Softwares (Professional Services Automation).

Gesamtbewertung

4 /5
(39)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,7/5
Funktionen
3,7/5
Bedienkomfort
3,2/5
Kundenbetreuung
3,6/5

77%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

39 Bewertungen

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Best expensive and project management tool

Bewertet am 30.6.2020

Good software for maintaining expense and project time management and reporting tool.

Good software for maintaining expense and project time management and reporting tool.

Vorteile

Very easy to use and it is very easy to pull reports like time sheets and utilization in scheduled basis.Also easy to evaluate Vacation OFF timing of resource and it will help on OPEX cost estimations and tracking.overall user interface is good and easy to generate reports.easy to integrate with JIRA.

Nachteile

Not really much but sometimes I feel they can do little more improvements on user interface and sometime it is little time taking method for editing submitted time-sheets.

Savannah
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

You can likely make OpenAir work for your needs

Bewertet am 12.9.2018

Vorteile

We've really been able to make OA work for us. We use it for resource allocation and planning, expense reimbursements, vacation and sick time submissions, as well as normal daily time tracking. The ability to do all of that in one system is nice. It's fairly customizable if you're tech savvy.

Nachteile

Despite constantly adjusting bookings and information in the OA system, it always seems like incorrect or outdated information sticks around. We've taken to calling them "OpenAir Gremlins". It's not a huge deal, because we know to discount the additional bookings, but it can be frustrating and make resourcing more difficult than it already is.
It's also not the most user friendly. Filters allow for highly customizable content, which is great, but can be a bit clunky. Also the "save" vs "save and submit" buttons often leave us with unsubmitted time sheets or vacation requests.

Jennie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Good riddance!

Bewertet am 21.1.2020

Vorteile

My company used this software for almost 13 years. It wasn't completely awful, as evidenced by the fact that we stuck with it for as long as we did, but I don't have a lot of good things to say about it. It was visually appealing, and once you got the hang of it, the navigation became somewhat intuitive. That's about it.

Nachteile

This software is cumbersome and rigid, and there are so many simple functions that it can't do that it's hard to understand why wasted their time making everything else so complex. The customer service is AWFUL - long waits to talk to people who are reading from a script. Their online help forum, SuiteAnswers, is equally bad. Most of the information is ancient. However, as I think about it, that probably doesn't matter, because OpenAir hasn't made any significant changes to its platform for many years, despite the fact that they said over and over and over that an update was right around the corner. The very worst thing about it is the astronomically high price. For between 15 - 20 users we were paying over $20K/year. It was overwhelming to think about changing since we had so much data stored in the system, but we have finally taken the leap not to renew our contract and move to BigTime, and I couldn't be happier.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 4.0 /10

Good time tracking, limited project management features

Bewertet am 20.12.2022

Used for approximately 3 years to manage project, time tracking and resource management

Used for approximately 3 years to manage project, time tracking and resource management

Vorteile

It’s a great tool for time tracking and reporting. simple reports that can be shared with customers

Nachteile

Not many features for project management and resource management capabilities is limited. Also not very user friendly and requires training on its functionalities

Antwort von Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Lyubov
Lyubov
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

NetSuite OpenAir Review from an admin perspective

Bewertet am 25.2.2019

I'm very happy with OpenAir and the extend to which it could be customized to the needs of the...

I'm very happy with OpenAir and the extend to which it could be customized to the needs of the specific corporate organization. It is designed to cover a lot of corporate processes which gives it the potential to make it a primary corporate tool.

Vorteile

One of the main advantages of OpenAir is extend to which it could be customized to the clients needs. It also can be eintegrated with other business systems that an organization uses - for example SAP. This is a huge advantage because it saves a lot of manual work especially for the accounting department.

Nachteile

OpenAir is not very user friendly. also its design is not enough intuitive. What is more the new GUI is very confusing for users used to the previous design. One more drawback is that the OpenAir mobile app is not very convenient. It needs further development to make it equally useful as the web app.

Cody
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Onlinemedien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Only Niche Industries Should Consider This

Bewertet am 5.6.2021

Rather negative - the company I worked for, a Marketing agency, really should not have selected...

Rather negative - the company I worked for, a Marketing agency, really should not have selected OpenAir. I believe it to be better suited for niche companies who may have non-accounting staff entering transactions/data in a streamlined manner that would then port over to the primary accounting system, NetSuiet.

Vorteile

OpenAir is designed to integrate with NetSuite and it is possible to do a high volume of billing and tasks efficiently using OpenAir. The software is fairly streamlined to be able to move quickly and process recurring tasks in such a way that non-accounting staff can be comfortable in the UI too.

Nachteile

At my prior company, we were plagued with sync issues whereby data would not port over to Netsuite. Having to constantly work to keep the 2 systems in sync by troubleshooting, activating/de-activating various accounts/projects/etc., and sometimes just guessing at fixes drained significant time that could have been spent in more productive ways.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Good project management tool with limitations

Bewertet am 26.4.2022

Vorteile

It’s a great tool to manage projects, resources, submit timesheets and invoice clients

Nachteile

It’s not very user friendly and financial management lacks a lot of functionalities such as producing customer reports which has to be done manually

Christopher
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

OpenAir review

Bewertet am 3.10.2019

Overall, I like the software and am anxious to see how they improve it next!

Overall, I like the software and am anxious to see how they improve it next!

Vorteile

I like that it has the capability to integrate with things like Salesforce and Jira, making it easier for users to complete multiple tasks in one spot.

Nachteile

The UI still needs a bit of work. It is not easy to navigate through the platform and things are often "hidden" from plain sight.

Kenneth
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great Timesheet Program

Bewertet am 14.12.2017

Vorteile

This is a pretty easy interface to navigate through to record and keep track of all your hours and PTO for projects.

Nachteile

It's difficult and not intuitive when it comes to trying to edit your hours after submitting your timesheet. It's also a little cumbersome that you can't record some of your hours ahead of time if you know you'll be on PTO.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Hard to use but good features

Bewertet am 22.12.2018

Painful at first, and even still to this day, but data is all organized and clean.

Painful at first, and even still to this day, but data is all organized and clean.

Vorteile

Great features and tracking of expenses, time, etc.
Secure, we used it with SSO
Mobile app

Nachteile

So hard to get used to.
Not intuitive. Things aren't where you would expect them to be.
Slow at times.

Heather
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

There are way better products in the market.

Bewertet am 25.8.2021

We were trying to run a 150+ consulting firm and outside of time tracking/project tracking/invoicing...

We were trying to run a 150+ consulting firm and outside of time tracking/project tracking/invoicing, there was very little of the product that we could use. Even the parts we were using were quite clunky.

Vorteile

This product is very configurable but be careful... one change can have a significant impact. In my view, it was too configurable but at least it wasn't "what you see is what you get". Time tracking was ok.

Nachteile

Pretty much everything. The reporting module was horrible. Resource management was clunky. The product seems to never evolve or change. This is a big company so don't expect personalized treatment.

Kyle
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Öl & Energie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great Time Keeping and PM Software

Bewertet am 12.2.2021

My overall experience has been great. The tool has reduced the time and energy needed to complete...

My overall experience has been great. The tool has reduced the time and energy needed to complete these often labor intensive and activities and freed up my time to do more value added work.

Vorteile

This software is perfect for time tracking, project management and invoicing for a professional services organization. It reduces administrative overhead time by seamlessly integrating all of these critical functions. By setting up your projects on the front-end, it allows your organization to more effectively manage your team and projects.

Nachteile

The software is an optimal solution for full integration for project management and administration; however, it did take some time to learn all of the idiosyncrasies of the tool. Once you get proficient, the software is a dream.

Ralston
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Perfect Software for a service company

Bewertet am 13.9.2022

I used the software for 15 years and I had a wonderful experience using the softwarw.

I used the software for 15 years and I had a wonderful experience using the softwarw.

Vorteile

The ease of use. I was able to learn the software quite easily and quickly.

Nachteile

To be honest, I did not dislike anything about it. I loved all the features that I used.

Antwort von Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Ralston! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Aaron
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Öl & Energie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Terrible Application

Bewertet am 11.2.2021

Just a terribly put together application, I think it has potential but someone fell short of...

Just a terribly put together application, I think it has potential but someone fell short of development.

Vorteile

Tracking project progress and time is the only thing this is good for. Heaven forbid you forget something and you have to start all over.

Nachteile

This application is not good, so many missing features and it's only good for tracking your time and project updates. You have to refresh every change, it erases everything if you forgot to add something. Out of 5 stars I'd give it a half star if possible

Pepijn
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Luxusgüter & Schmuck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Pepijn's review

Bewertet am 24.8.2023

Vorteile

What I like most about Netsuite openair is that it is really good to connect to other systems.

Nachteile

I don't like the speed of it very much, sometimes it is a bit slow.

Steve
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

OpenAir makes project tracking easy

Bewertet am 30.4.2019

Overall, we have been pleased with the performance and functionality, as well as the support...

Overall, we have been pleased with the performance and functionality, as well as the support response when needed has been great.

Vorteile

I like the ease of use, seamless integration with most major platforms, flexibility and value proposition.

Nachteile

The feature that would be most helpful for us would be an additional column to input the baseline project hours and cost and have it be frozen. This way we could track changes in scope much easier.

Jamie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 1.0 /10

Looks like something out of the 80s

Bewertet am 22.4.2021

We needed to track our time on projects for billing purposes.

We needed to track our time on projects for billing purposes.

Vorteile

I can't say many positive things about this, it kept the timesheet data recorded. It was relatively easy to add new client and jobs.

Nachteile

It was NOT user friendly. The tabs and user interface made no sense. The drop downs didn't toggle well and data would have to be refreshed all together to get the correct information in the drop down in case you wanted to see a different client. Just clunky and difficult for no reason. We never used it for more than that and they increased the price substantially despite our light use. We cancelled and went with another service.

Alexa
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great DIY Solution

Bewertet am 12.7.2019

Vorteile

Love all the functionality of reports, saved searches and custom fields. Easy to add fields and publish them to transaction pages.

Nachteile

Creating reports is not always intuitive as you think it should be. For more complex reports you need to really understand where the data is coming from before you can create a report using it.

Mihail
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great ERP system to solve our needs!

Bewertet am 26.4.2019

We had need to solve our revenue recognition and financial reporting and with NetSuite we did...

We had need to solve our revenue recognition and financial reporting and with NetSuite we did streamline the process and automated month-end closing process. Thanks,

Vorteile

Easy to operate, searching for a transaction is improved based on the other softwares and great ERP product.

Nachteile

The ability to connect with other softwares.

Dana
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Great system for time sheet & expense reporting

Bewertet am 25.4.2018

Vorteile

Great system for time sheet & expense reporting - very easy to use once you get the hang of it. Proxy access rights work seamlessly.

Nachteile

A little labor intensive, but you can format the system to pre-populate some fields to make data entry smoother.

Kendal
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Almost There

Bewertet am 10.8.2017

My PM's choose to use this tool only for Resource & Time Management. I'm having a hard time...

My PM's choose to use this tool only for Resource & Time Management. I'm having a hard time getting them to use this as a Project Management Tool.

Vorteile

Resource Management through Bookings - I can easily see what my Resource's utilization & Bench time is.

Nachteile

Projects and Bookings could be connected better. Reporting could benefit with more complex reporting. Resource Management Planner view could use a zoom in feature. Project Task Management could be more complex.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 1.0 /10

If you want to implement this, avoid if possible…

Bewertet am 22.11.2023

Vorteile

Not many good things to say in order to fit 40 characters, but I’ll try - it’s very feature rich and very configurable.

Nachteile

Poor implementation, extremely clunky, a classic Oracle corporate product.

Brenda
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

OpenAir review

Bewertet am 21.8.2018

Vorteile

Can access from your phone to enter\submit time and expenses

Nachteile

If you enter a wrong amount on an expense, you have to delete the record and create a new one. Sometimes not all of the tasks for time entry show up so I have to wait to use it via the computer.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 2.0 /10

Buyer Beware

Bewertet am 8.2.2018

Has good billing functionality

Has good billing functionality

Vorteile

Timesheet and expenses approval workflows. milestone and T&M billing rules.

Nachteile

WBS very difficult to work with. Reporting leaves much to be desired. Buggy, inconsistent behaviour. lacks functionality. slow/poor performance.

Patricia
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

OpenAir Review

Bewertet am 11.4.2019

Vorteile

Ability to customize to our needs for the user view and the different user levels

Nachteile

Integration between other systems and the ability to make changes after an integration has been completed.