Adobe Commerce Erfahrungen

Adobe Commerce

Personalisierte, kombinierbare B2B- und B2C-E-Commerce-Plattform

Gesamtbewertung

4,3 /5
(626)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,1/5
Funktionen
4,3/5
Bedienkomfort
3,7/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,0/5

86%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

626 Bewertungen

Emeka
Emeka
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Großhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

A Robust Ecommerce Content Management System

Bewertet am 30.12.2019

My team used Magento to build our B2B ecommerce platform, and that helped us to get seed funding....

My team used Magento to build our B2B ecommerce platform, and that helped us to get seed funding. It could have been more stressful to build the ecommerce website from scratch, but Magento eased off the stress appreciably.

Vorteile

Magento is a Content Management System (CMS) used for building ecommerce websites. I used Magento when I was part of a team that were building a B2B ecommerce website.

Among the things I love about Magento include:

1. Ability to have multiple user accounts for one store: When I was working on the Ecommerce platform, there was a need to onboard merchants on the platform. The products to be onboarded were quite much and could have been very tedious for one person to onboard all of them. Thanks to the ability to create multiple user accounts for one store while using Magento. This helped to limit the stress.

2. Availability of themes and plugins; Magento makes use of themes and plugins for customisation. This is a beautiful feature as the theme allowed my team to make necessary changes so as to make the website as we desired. The plugin allowed us to add functionalities to the website. Among the functionalities that can be added include invoicing, delivery, etc.

3. Open source and free to use: Magento is an open source software and it is free to use. There are many free themes and plugins one can start using to build ecommerce websites of choice, though some themes and plugins are premium and need to be purchased before they can be used.

Nachteile

There are a few cons I observed about Magento. They include:

1. Hard to learn: It was the first time my team used Magento, and spent sleepless nights trying to understand how it works, and how to customise it. This was very stressful, and was the reason for which my team dumped it.

2. Expensive themes: Magento is not as widely used as some other ecommerce CMSs. This caused there to be fewer theme developers and also making the premium themes to be quite expensive.

3. Small community: Owing to the small user base of Magento, the community is quite small. This made it somewhat hard to get solutions online.

Rhiannon
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 2.0 /10

Community version is the only affordable option for a small business

Bewertet am 2.3.2021

I started out with Shopify, as recommended by my IT, but I’m really thankful I moved over to...

I started out with Shopify, as recommended by my IT, but I’m really thankful I moved over to Magento community version. It costs more to buildup front, but the money I put into it is mine to keep in that I pay for a module once, and not on a monthly subscription. I also have complete power over my data and can change hosting as needed. My accountant tells me there’s more resale value in a Magento site as such.
There’s a much bigger learning curve with Magento, but the sheer power, vast features, and total flexibility for outweigh any cons.

Vorteile

Magento is an incredibly powerful tool. I investigated all the biggies in e-commerce when making the decision which one to implement for my store and magento came out on top each time. Everything is customizable and if something isn’t in the settings, there’s literally a module for that or one can hire a dev to build a custom module.
Scalability is not at all an issue in this platform, which means you’re growing pains in the future. There’s nothing worse than putting in $100,000 of development work on a site that is obsolete in a few years.
Unlike other platforms like Shopify and Woocommerce, this option has a more professional look and is a far more robust system. It’s also less likely to be used by scammer sites (Shopify is loaded with fake sites and the company doesn’t do much to stop this fraud.)
The Magento dev community is strong and there is a lot of support online for newbies like me who have questions.

Nachteile

The enterprise version is insanely expensive. Not only do you pay a monthly fee, but the modules themselves cost double to three times more money than their community edition counterparts.
The enterprise version doesn’t give flexibility of hosting providers and support only goes so far until we have to hire private devs for custom work.
With both enterprise and community versions, Unless someone is well-versed in PHP, you’ll be forking out money for developers.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

WooCommerce und Shopify

Warum Adobe Commerce gewählt wurde

Shopify support was absolutely terrible and literally left me in tears by how I was treated by the support agent, who refused to hand me off to someone else. The only way to get the site to function as I needed it to was to throw thousands of dollars every month at various subscription based modules. They really nickel and dime their clients. Thankfully, Many of the features I need it came automatically with Magento community edition.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Shopify

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Adobe Commerce

Magento has far more functions, features and options out of the box than anything else. The database is robust and the system has been around long enough to know it’s not going to close shop any time soon.
Steve
Steve
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Only committed Adobe users should buy this software

Bewertet am 31.10.2019

We were on Magento 1 and when it came time to upgrade, we realized that everything would have to be...

We were on Magento 1 and when it came time to upgrade, we realized that everything would have to be rewritten for M2. So, we decided to abandon Magento entirely and will save at least $8,000 month and probably $100k per year in dev fees. We'll be going with BigCommerce from now on.

Vorteile

Magento has tons of features
A huge amount of apps to purchase
Many qualified developers to contract with
Standard features like page builders now come with it
Rock-solid security

Nachteile

Magento is ridiculously expensive. Not just for the licensing of the Enterprise version, but for the apps, the developers and the entire ecosystem. You aren't getting the true value of open source any more. The only way Magento makes sense is if you are a part of the Adobe ecosystem and need to rely on the integrations that Adobe will (eventually--not fully done) provide.

RAMAKANTA
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best Ecommerce Platform

Bewertet am 29.8.2020

Overall, Magento is a very good platform for me to start immediately an Ecommerce site. I have many...

Overall, Magento is a very good platform for me to start immediately an Ecommerce site. I have many clients and i have done very good design works for them over Magento. Easily add features according to client specification, very high secure and fast site.

Vorteile

Magento is a very good platform to make eCommerce sites easily and a lot of features inside it. Easily create a layout, adding multiple languages, adding manual codes easily. Apart from that Magento is a free platform to install it to server and start a website easily. Magento is a highly secure and fast loading site. Easy SEO platform.

Nachteile

Magento is a very good platform for Pro-Magento persons. But if you are a new person and plan to start magento then it'll take more time to know about the features inside it.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

OpenCart, WooCommerce, BigCommerce und Shopify

Warum Adobe Commerce gewählt wurde

Shopify is also a very good platform for Ecommerce sites but Shopify charges monthly subscription. Shopify is more easy than Magento.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Shopify

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Adobe Commerce

Magento is a free platform to start an ecommerce site easily. Magento is a very reliable and easy to handle with out any cost. With some development and design knowledge a person can handle Magento sites.
Mark
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

A decent e-commerce management software with great customization option

Bewertet am 4.7.2021

While I think we are due for an upgrade, we couldn't simply and easily leave Magento since 85% of...

While I think we are due for an upgrade, we couldn't simply and easily leave Magento since 85% of our business relies on this tool from customer management, inventory, to order management. Should we decide to migrate, it would take a lot of time to dice and splice the functions we built over the years and put it to another system. It's an old and trusty tool.

Vorteile

Magento simply does the work from uploading a catalog, managing inventory, managing customer and subscription information. It has a good feature set which anyone can build upon depending on their needs. It has a great community support and the API works well with other common business tools.

Nachteile

Code clean up isn't as easy as we thought it will be. It may require a dedicated team to handle development and troubleshooting. The interface isn't really built for customer support people.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Adobe Commerce

It's not expensive and it has the baseline tools we need that we can build upon it vs paying a lot where some or most features go unused.
magatte
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Magenta: The best CMS platform for e-commerce sites

Bewertet am 26.2.2021

MAgento CMS has many flaws, which must be corrected as quickly as possible. Another software like...

MAgento CMS has many flaws, which must be corrected as quickly as possible. Another software like prestashop is much better than it.
You can easily interact with customers, and you can also send automatic e-mails to customers.
The customer positioning feature allows you to configure the relevant product set for each customer group.
You can integrate fraud detection tools to minimize the risk of fraud from customers or suppliers. It allows administrators to easily customize its management interface.
If you can avoid Magento, it's very good for you or your company.

Vorteile

The best CMS platform for e-commerce sites.
It contains huge functions. Although I don't know all its features yet, I use it often.
If you want to do something on an e-commerce website, Magento can deliver it to you. There are many free and paid extensions to extend the features.
It is very easy to write code, so you don't need to hire a programmer to use this CMS for a great customization job.

Nachteile

It is a frequently used platform and always vulnerable to attacks. As a result, both in-house and outsourced IT teams must perform regular security updates.
I think there is a version of Magento that has been discontinued, but for small businesses, you almost need something that can give them complex community publishing features, but it can be exploited by Magento.
In the next few years we have to decide whether to stay in Magento or move, Shopify offers a very attractive hosted version.

Wim
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Möbel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Can do it with Magento

Bewertet am 20.1.2020

it has a steep learning curve. but once you got it right, it has a lot of nice features which turns...

it has a steep learning curve. but once you got it right, it has a lot of nice features which turns to a higher conversion-rate.

Vorteile

The Endless Possibilities thanks to the programming freedom given bij the Magento cms. Robust system

Nachteile

the EOL (End Of Life) of Magento 1, and the migration to Magento 2. it's a though one to get it done properly.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

WordPress und Shopify

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Adobe Commerce

because of the possibilities, strong seo-tech
Pedro
Pedro
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great ecommerce tool, providing 2 different models (one free and another one paid).

Bewertet am 8.3.2018

Not having to develop my own ecommerce platform

Not having to develop my own ecommerce platform

Vorteile

One of the most important things is really well prepared for handling the most common ecommerce businesses requirements out of the box even in the free version (paid version provides thinks like RMA support also), especially important supports international business setups. The things that are not handled out of the box can be completed through modules, some free/ some paid.

Nachteile

That hey don't have a SaaS option (they used in the past, Magento Go) as that will be easier for startups and SMB. Also the installation of the modules should be made more plug and play without needing tech support and more stable, as some time when adding new modules they crash with each other, and that means everything requires a lot of testing, that could be time consuming. In comparison to tools like shopify, Magento is much more complex.

Michel
Michel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Scalable product, not cheap or easy to use in comparison to other e-commerce platforms

Bewertet am 19.6.2023

Vorteile

Scalability, a lot of functionality and extensions

Nachteile

Ease of use for merchants and developers, value for money

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

PrestaShop
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Great Product

Bewertet am 8.10.2023

Overall a great product but support could have been improved

Overall a great product but support could have been improved

Vorteile

Admin interface easy to useMany features availablecan include blog posts in the shopprovides multistore featuresapi and many 3rd party integrations availableGreat user community

Nachteile

Support is not the best - can be betterToo many middleware to use magento

Devesh
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Best CMS Platform for E-Commerce Websites

Bewertet am 8.5.2020

Vorteile

The security is best compared to other CMS platform such as WordPress, Joomla, etc.

Nachteile

Little complicated to use the CMS as it's little complex.
The cost of themes and plugins is expensive. So if user wants to have base minimum application to develop he / she has to shell too much compare to other CMS platforms.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Shopify

Warum Adobe Commerce gewählt wurde

Switch was due to Security aspects keeping in mind

Zuvor genutzte Software

WordPress

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Adobe Commerce

Shopify is Saas and required monthly or annual subscription.
Sachith
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

For Large Scale Businesses

Bewertet am 30.10.2019

Overall, We recommend Magento as a remarkable choice for E-commerce especially for those companies...

Overall, We recommend Magento as a remarkable choice for E-commerce especially for those companies whose sales are beyond $1-2 million. Magento provides an excellent platform for businessmen. Moreover, Magento allows its users to automatically update their E-commerce websites and offers companies with solutions and an extensive support network.

Vorteile

Opportunities: Magento provides a variety of opportunities for E-commerce in a single dashboard. It is equipped with an excellent Business to Business portal and management system, Additionally, it can store views which helps countries to manage all of their inventory. Such valuable information helps them to improve their catalogs and marketing in the future.

Catalog: Magento provides an excellent platform when it comes to adding up a large number of items and products and piling it together for any storefront website. Also, it provides developers with high customizations and designing capabilities which makes their catalog even more attractive and fascinating for their customers.

Nachteile

Charges: No doubt Magento is great software but nothing comes for free, some of the features offered by Magento do not come for free and a subscription is required to gain access to them which seems to be pretty hefty unless the business is running successfully. Additionally, to gain access to the dedicated servers, the users have to pay a sturdy amount.

Non-User Friendly: Magento is non-user friendly at times as it receives constant updates that create problems with the extensions and custom code s you have on the site. Additionally, when it comes to dealing with items in bulk Magento tends to lag and makes the uploading and converting a very slow process.

Umair
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Professional and Awesome E-Commerce Platform

Bewertet am 1.3.2020

I am using Magento in my E-commerce websites and also I have used this platform for my clients. My...

I am using Magento in my E-commerce websites and also I have used this platform for my clients. My overall experience with Magento is really awesome because this is the platform that allows me to add products on client's websites with lots of details. My all clients are really happy with the work that I have done for them using Magento. Because this platform gives really unique and professional look to the websites. It's really incredible and it has solved all the eCommerce problems which I was facing in the past. Now I have created a number of online stores using Magento.

Vorteile

According to my experience, there are lots of things that I like in Magento. This platform gives you the power to create and build professional e-Commerce stores. We can add products in different categories and we can add complete details of the product. Purchasing options for the product are really fabulous and incredible because we can add different payment options. The dashboard is really easy to understand and use. This is the best open-source e-commerce platform that allows you to add beautiful and stunning themes for your website, So you can build a beautiful e-commerce website.

Nachteile

If you are going to install Magento on Local Server, then the method is a bit difficult. But if you are going to install on your own hosting then the process is really easy. So according to my experience, the process of Magento localhost installation should be easy for beginners. All other things about Magento are really awesome and fabulous.

Binujaya
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Magento – The largest community that one can have

Bewertet am 28.10.2019

In short words, I wouldn’t recommend using this software. It’s has a lot of flaws which need to be...

In short words, I wouldn’t recommend using this software. It’s has a lot of flaws which need to be fixed as fast as possible. Other software is much better than Magento. It’s not worth your time and money. It’s too expensive and provides little for that kind of money. If you can avoid using Magento that would be perfect for you or your company.

Vorteile

What I like about Magento is that they have a large community. A lot of people are using Magento and they are facing the same problems as you. So they can help you out if you just reach them. One simple message should be fine. This is the main thing that I like but besides this Magento offers you some features that other software companies don’t. Like managing multiple stores or if you want you can manage just one. By managing an online store Magento offers you full control over the store and the codes and you can develop them in a way that you want.

Nachteile

Now what I don’t like is that for you to use Magento you need to have some previous experience in coding. It’s not easy to use, not everyone can use it. Another thing is that is costly. It’s not worth the money that you are giving because you won’t get anything in return. Magento sometimes works very slow which is not optimal if you are managing a store. Plus it doesn’t have any customer service support which means you are on your own.

Samuel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Weitere für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 1.0 /10

Robust, but SO Much Work to Use

Bewertet am 22.2.2018

Honestly, very few. I suppose it's good to have gained a little experience with Magento to add to...

Honestly, very few. I suppose it's good to have gained a little experience with Magento to add to my repertoire, but that's about it.

Vorteile

There are a plethora of installed features: search term synonyms, built-in marketing tools, detailed shipping/packaging settings, separate catalog and cart price rules, etc. It's a monster of a platform, one that serves many companies very well. Not having to install a hundred plugins (like on WP) to do what Magento does out of the box is a plus, for sure, not to mention having to worry about the compatibility, support, and updates on WP plugins.

Nachteile

Go away for 5 minutes, you're signed out. Also, literally every website I download Magento to has to have everything reindexed. I get this message immediately after installing Magento: "One or more indexers are invalid. Make sure your Magento cron job is running." Very little info out there on how to fix this, so the first go around was a bit tricky. Not impossible or difficult now, but it's not a good feeling when you install software and immediately it appears broken.

It is simply not easy to make a site look good with Magento. You can, for sure, but it requires SO much more work than other platforms, and there's not an easy way to view the front end without going live.

The idea of not having plugins seemed appealing, but after using Magento, I only use WP with WooCommerce unless a client near-demands that I use Magento. It just takes way to long to create anything. The time I would have spent installing, updating, or researching plugins in WP, I wasted just trying to find my way around Magento. There should be a way to create a quick menu or admin favorites bar or something, so it doesn't take 3 clicks/pages just to get to where you want to be.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 2.0 /10

Was one of the best. Not anymore

Bewertet am 30.4.2021

Vorteile

Magento started as a great ecommerce platform catered to all business of any sizes. Sadly, since 2018 it has succumbed to the B2c business model of Adobe and the likes which reduces even more an already small open source market.

Nachteile

Since 2018 and with the adquisition from Adobe, one of the best ecommerce platforms in the market succumbed to the greed of the B2C business model of Adobe and the likes which pretty much milk their products through subscriptions. Which resulted in an almost abandoned and forgotten open souce version.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

OpenCart, WordPress und Shopify
Kristine
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Philanthropie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Magento Community V.1.9.3.6

Bewertet am 20.1.2018

Both our website consultant and one of the third-party module developers have recommended against...

Both our website consultant and one of the third-party module developers have recommended against upgrading to the newer Magento platform, advising that it wouldn't reduce any of the problems we have experienced.

Vorteile

As a small nonprofit, we couldn't afford most ecommerce platforms, and Magento has worked reasonably well for us over the past 3-1/2 years. Our website looks nice, and is relatively straightforward to update after a moderately steep learning curve for people with very limited prior website management experience.

Nachteile

It isn't set up for membership organizations, which we are in addition to selling products. Third-party modules have significant limitations. We have a membership module that our local web consultant has been able to reprogram to work better for us as problems became apparent (at extra expense, of course). Another module connecting Magento to Square POS sends only the total amount paid to Square, requiring us to do a lot of record-keeping in a separate spreadsheet for sales tax, member dues and donations, etc.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Öl & Energie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Industrial performance on an open source platform

Bewertet am 2.7.2018

Incredible way to leverage the power of e-commerce on the internet.

Incredible way to leverage the power of e-commerce on the internet.

Vorteile

Magento proves time and time again to be scalable beyond any other e-commerce platform that I've tried. With millions of plugins and plenty of developers working freelance worldwide, we've never hit a problem that can't be solved with an inexpensive plugin or a few hours of third-party development costs.

We've put through tens of millions of pounds of transactions throughout the years and the ability of the websites to handle peaks and troughs of traffic are unparalleled.

Nachteile

The software needs a true developer to customise it's functionality. If you wish to do something that is not handled by a plugin, the process of specifying and developing a custom function takes more involvement than on other platforms. Magento provides a bulletproof solution for enterprises where a member of staff can be tasked with the daily running of the site, it's not a "fire and Forget" solution by any stretch of the imagination.

Kevin
Kevin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Still the best scalable e-commerce platform i've used

Bewertet am 9.4.2019

Am surprised that Magento sort of ranks below Joomla, drupal and shopify in current market shares...

Am surprised that Magento sort of ranks below Joomla, drupal and shopify in current market shares but I would definitely be comfortable with only relying on Magento

Vorteile

Magento has been around a long time and has many stable patches released, community of forums and help along with long list of extensions/plugins. Magento structure is nice for keeping up and learning MVC. The free community edition is already enough to run full fledge e-commerce site as well as given the option to do multi-stores in the same account. As a developer i did not want a out of the block low-coding to start off with (wordpress/shopify) so its a great tool to keep up with.

Nachteile

Magento initially always tends to be pretty slow. The admin procedures such as exports, updating, backup, etc all seem a little unstable at times. Understanding your current state and limit of scalability(before improving it some other way) always seems questionable or hard to gauge at first.

Aris
Aris
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verbraucherdienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Magento for big expectations

Bewertet am 3.1.2021

We are using Magento mostly to develop vendor marketplaces, multi-store marketplaces, supplier...

We are using Magento mostly to develop vendor marketplaces, multi-store marketplaces, supplier e-shops that are serving XML and JSON feeds with thousands of products to retail stores. It's stability and power for those type of projects is amazing and never failed us or any of our customers on production.

Vorteile

As a developer when using Magento for big projects I like that I can develop my extensions using Composer which I am familiar using with other projects too, making development easier and familiar. I like the One Page Checkout feature that is offered out of the box, because with other e-commerce platforms I need to install a template to convert the checkout page to 1-page checkout. Customers usually leave if the steps required to complete an order are many or hard to complete. Varnish for caching is a MUST and easy to setup on Magento, that's what I like most, because for big scale projects caching and performance is always required by default!

Nachteile

Magento is already secure, but I would recommend to make more security tools or strict development guidelines especially for developers, that if the community follows, it will take security of the platform to another level. This would be very useful for big scale projects and big companies that are relied on Magento to store and secure sensitive data.

César
César
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Hardware
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Take your business to another level

Bewertet am 26.5.2022

My experience with this platform is 10/10, it can be difficult to use at first, but once you get...

My experience with this platform is 10/10, it can be difficult to use at first, but once you get used to it, there is no other better option. You can manage all the sections of a virtual store, with the security and confidence that Adobe always provides. Highly recommended.

Vorteile

Adobe Commerce is a software for the creation of commercial platforms, it is part of the Adobe ecosystem for the bad and the good. It is a software with many tools, you can create what you want due to the countless customization options it offers, from shopping lists, offer systems, catalog subdivisions, segmentation by type of article, etc. In addition, all the other commercial demands that you have can be covered, such as logistical problems or customer service. Overall, it's a great platform, possibly the best of its kind, and highly recommended if you want to start a business with a virtual presence.

Nachteile

The price of entry can be quite expensive, and the interface can become overwhelming due to all the options it offers, so the learning curve at first can be slow.

Lydia
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Sportartikel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Perfect for online sales management

Bewertet am 6.8.2019

We've been using Magento to develop and manage several websites for the past few years.
While my...

We've been using Magento to develop and manage several websites for the past few years.
While my team was not the one to create the website, we were given a lot of access to manage and customize it as needed. Including running ads, using widgets like location finders, etc.
I also appreciated the places where you could instantly change a product value everywhere on the site.

Vorteile

• Ease of use for new users
• Options to restrict and permit users to have certain features
• Visual Set up
• Universal information implementation

Nachteile

• If your admin set you up incorrectly, you may be limited in your actions.
• Older versions are a little more confusing

Thamara
Thamara
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Reliable CMS platform

Bewertet am 29.8.2018

Developer skills also essential to have a perfect Magento CMS .

Developer skills also essential to have a perfect Magento CMS .

Vorteile

I am using Magento platform for more than 1 year. During this time period, I have experienced following capabilities which made me think that Magento is a reliable & easy to use CMS platform.

* You can customize source code and you can accomplish your desired functions for your business.
* Platform setting up is easy if you follow their documentation.
* Best e-commerce platform to startup a large online store.
* Developer friendly open source application.
* Admin dashboard will reflect your business growth.
* Can have large number of products without any disturbances.
* Can change currencies according to yours location.

Nachteile

* Have to flush the Magento cache once you have done changes using admin dashboard.
* Not easy to use without IT knowledge. (Due to complexity)
* If you have any desired functionalities you must have developer skills to accomplish the task.
* Few free extensions are available.

Manny
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Good for Established Stores

Bewertet am 29.8.2022

Vorteile

The Adobe Commerce platform is definitely for stores that are more established and have a web developer either on staff or at their disposal to make the necessary changes and upgrades. While I'd say it's more complex than Shopify in that instance, there is a lot more functionality out of the box, whereas Shopify is very App heavy to get a certain functionality to work on your store.

Nachteile

If you do not have a developer at your disposal, working with this platform is probably going to be a bit of a struggle. I'd consider myself a rung above beginner within HTML/Website related things and I have to rely on our developer for things for sure.

Paul
Paul
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

As a developer this software was amazing. As a user there is a lot to cover.

Bewertet am 10.7.2018

It's a big awesome piece of software, but if you just want to run a simple e-commerce site, it's...

It's a big awesome piece of software, but if you just want to run a simple e-commerce site, it's not for you.

Vorteile

Magento is rich in features and functionality. As a developer I loved working on this platform, mainly because the developers who wrote it took a lot of care and did things right. If you test it and think it's cumbersome, remember this: it's not built for running a single website; it's built for running a business. I ran 15 websites off one instance of Magento, using cross-site pricing, coupons, and integration to our ERP system.

Nachteile

It's big and it's heavy. There are ways to make it faster, because you need them. It has a high-ish learning curve for a developer, so do be aware of this.