Oracle Taleo Cloud Erfahrungen

Oracle Taleo Cloud

3,8 (175)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Talentmanagement für kleine bis mittelständische Unternehmen

Gesamtbewertung

3,8 /5
(175)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,3/5
Funktionen
3,7/5
Bedienkomfort
3,6/5
Kundenbetreuung
3,6/5

69%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

175 Bewertungen

Jake
Jake
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Excellent HR Tool

Bewertet am 25.10.2019

Great integrations, feature-packed, and makes us more efficient. Highly recommended.

Great integrations, feature-packed, and makes us more efficient. Highly recommended.

Vorteile

We can keep tabs on applicants. Monitor their progression from initial evaluation, hiring, and building skills. Encompasses just about all of the human resources processes. The price is great for the features you get. We love having the employee paperwork all filled in before a new hire even steps foot into the office for their first day. Nobody likes paperwork. This software definitely improves our onboarding process, making us much more efficient. The integrations also allow our department to save time managing employees. Having things like our background check service integrated is great.

Nachteile

Needs an integration with payroll. Not the easiest software to deal with (it's Oracle...). You'll have that with software that is powerful, though. Still, could use some improvements for ease of use. Navigation could be improved.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Buy what you need

Bewertet am 28.1.2019

What I did learn is that it is totally up to your company to buy all the bells and whistles and...

What I did learn is that it is totally up to your company to buy all the bells and whistles and functions that will help your team win at recruiting. If you get the right package, you have a pretty awesome program.

Vorteile

Enjoyed that Taleo allowed for e mails and print letters to candidates. Also, that it has the capability to link with Lawson HRIS, background services and other necessary programs.

Nachteile

There were some actions that once you completed the action there was no way to stop it or recall it or change it. I literally had to redo the entire process to change an offer if I sent it out incorrectly. It was missing an edit function.

Basharat
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Öl & Energie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Overall: I've been using Taleo since 2 years now, and it's the easiest to use and to navigate.

Bewertet am 26.7.2017

As a corporation, we were looking for a recruitment software and candidate management system that...

As a corporation, we were looking for a recruitment software and candidate management system that could safely store all our business data. Taleo certainly delivers on this front! It's an easy-to-use/user-friendly software with great customer service to back it up. I do recommend this product for businesses with 10-10,000+ employees who are looking for a cost-effective way to manage their recruitment process.

Vorteile

Easy to learn, user-friendly, great functionality and tools, excellent customer service & customer training.

Nachteile

Professional Services work- There is an opportunity to do customization to the product but would suggest waiting to see if needed. Customizations are usually where you will have issues when something breaks. The core product is always working but automations is where you may see failures.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Personalwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Fairly good ux

Bewertet am 26.9.2018

Vorteile

From a candidate perspective it's easy to apply and track progress of an application. Taleo is huge so it's likely they will have engaged with the product before anyway. So despite the branding being different, the look and feel will be familiar to them.

Recruiters in the back end can also move people through workflows fairly easily and their experience can be tailored to something they are comfortable with.

Nachteile

Takes a long time to set up, the customer success team are excellent in helping you do this but it does require a strong knowledge of systems and tech to implement and run.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Chemikalien
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Better for recruiters than candidates

Bewertet am 11.4.2018

Vorteile

fairly configurable, good candidate management options for users. ability to screen and prioritize candidates is helpful.

Nachteile

too few fields for candidates to filter; no option for candidates to 'search', only to choose from drop-down menu,

Kimberly
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Personalwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 4.0 /10

A lot could be improved

Bewertet am 29.4.2023

Oracle is helpful and serves its purpose but I wish it could have been easier to use and loads...

Oracle is helpful and serves its purpose but I wish it could have been easier to use and loads faster.

Vorteile

I like that Oracle can be used within different departments such as Recruitment, Logistics, Accounting, etc., and data will be stored into one system.

Nachteile

With all its features, I wish it could have been more faster to load for its users. I also wished that it is more user friendly when I was using it. I remember how kind of hard it was for me to view my candidate's full profile without having to do a lot of clicks. Additionally, it was quite hard to navigate for a first time user.

Sandeep
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Very bad experience

Bewertet am 4.7.2021

Vorteile

Look and feel is good but the features make the look and feel become worthless.

Nachteile

Its very hard to manage the candidates and keep track of who applied. Its even more hard to quickly give feedback for a candidate

Shilleah
Shilleah
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verbraucherdienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Excellent For Applications and Resumes

Bewertet am 14.6.2019

Even though the initial set up is long, subsequent applications are easy and breezy since all your...

Even though the initial set up is long, subsequent applications are easy and breezy since all your information is already in there. When I was looking for a job, there were a ton of companies that used this for their application process- a lot of quality companies and positions too!

Vorteile

I loved, loved, loved that it stored my resume and job application information and was easy to submit to multiple positions within individual companies.

Nachteile

The first time you apply to a job listing, it takes SOOOO LONG to enter all the information. Also, each business requires you to re-enter or upload your information, but once it IS in there, you can easily apply to multiple job listings!

Vickie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great functionality

Bewertet am 11.10.2023

Have been using this program for several years and find it easy to use.

Have been using this program for several years and find it easy to use.

Vorteile

Fairly easy to use with some tutorials. Customer interaction is seamless.

Nachteile

Some of the overview of HR is not seen on the user interface side and it is sometimes difficult to find errors.

Jeremy
Jeremy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 1.0 /10

Lots to be desired from end user of performance review

Bewertet am 15.12.2017

Vorteile

I do like that I can see all the reviews from the cycle online. And being able to track status online too

Nachteile

The formatting for adding comments on performance reviews is not friendly; it allows for text only. There is NO formatting available.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 3.0 /10

Slow, Flash based

Bewertet am 11.10.2017

Vorteile

Reporting metrics are helpful but could be more conclusive and could be more filters available. Application information is not easily printable for those that refuse to use a computer to view.

Nachteile

Interface is dreadfully slow, it is built in flash which is outdated and unable to access from apple ipads, iphones which is difficult to manage at career events and providing instant feedback to potential applicants.

Twila
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Grundschul- & Sekundarbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Taleo - old school HRIS

Bewertet am 5.4.2018

Unfortunately, Taleo did not work for our environment as our configuration was not suitable for our...

Unfortunately, Taleo did not work for our environment as our configuration was not suitable for our recruiting environment. It definitely can handle process and checks/balances in the recruiting workflow but wasn't very dynamic is storing/sorting/cultivating candidates.

Vorteile

Taleo is definitely geared to large enterprises with data storage needs. The integration with financial software is well established.

Nachteile

The architecture is very restrictive. The recruiting software isn't very configurable without patches that may nor may not work. Such a large system does not make changes/updates very often or quickly.

Nikki
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Personalbeschaffung & -besetzung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

One of the best and biggest recruitment providers around

Bewertet am 19.7.2018

Good product which is why it's one of the biggest and best

Good product which is why it's one of the biggest and best

Vorteile

Complete talent management modules - succession planning, onboarding, compensation, performance management, learning management, goals management and development planning. Project implementation is super simple and initially easy

Nachteile

Questions about functionality, unusual requests or sometimes simple questions at all can be difficult to get answers fro from the vendor. Currently, there is no mobile support.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

I enjoy using Taleo for its wealth of features, integrations and ease of use.

Bewertet am 9.1.2018

Vorteile

I enjoy the wealth of features and customizability. The paragraph customization is intuitive. Oracle customer support is responsive and knowledgeable.

Nachteile

A lack of training options for Connect Client have limited my ability to use it to its full potential. Some configuration menus are dense.

Charlotte
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Taleo Keeps Hiring On Track

Bewertet am 6.10.2022

Vorteile

This software allows for all steps of hiring to occur in one, organized place. From approval of posting, to candidate review, Taleo offers options to ensure an efficient hiring process. Tracking is available to move applicants to different 'steps' based on review and interest in pursuing further. Interview evaluations and correspondence with HR representatives is housed in one place.

Nachteile

The software certainly helps streamline the recruitment and hiring process. However, one feature that is a bit difficult is that applicant attachments download each time you click to view in the software. An update to allow an option to download or view in browser would elevate this software closer to perfection.

Emma
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Using Taleo as an ATS for 1000+ Person Company

Bewertet am 16.1.2018

Vorteile

Taleo has a great candidate workflow, and requisition flow. It was easy to make sure candidates didn't fall through the cracks, and ensure Hiring Managers are in the loop. Integrating with external careers page was easy.

Nachteile

To create helpful reports in Taleo was not user friendly, unfortunately, it was pretty complicated to get the proper report without having to spend hours formatting it properly.

Ankit
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unternehmensberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best ATS for HR

Bewertet am 6.12.2018

Vorteile

Best ATS with Great features. very helpful to release the offer and maintaining the database of the candidates.

Nachteile

User Interface is not very friendly. its complicated to edit the details. there is no mass mailing feature.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Robust stable product

Bewertet am 12.10.2017

Vorteile

Some pros of this software is The reporting is very robust and easy to use,

Nachteile

One cone is The recruiter end user experience is not modernized and can be clunky to use at times....

Katie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Medizinische Praxis
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Oracle Enterprise

Bewertet am 18.6.2018

Overall, it does the job that's needed and has great bells and whistles. Just a few basic ones...

Overall, it does the job that's needed and has great bells and whistles. Just a few basic ones missing in my opinion.

Vorteile

Loved the ease of use for all users! Very easy to train new users and self explanatory as far as navigation.

Nachteile

Wish it had more reporting functions and capabilities. Most of our reporting is exporting and done through third party software.

Amanda
Gesamtbewertung
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Ohhh Taleo

Bewertet am 11.6.2015

I've used Taleo for 4 years. First, as a recruiter for a year and the remaining as an admin/analyst....

I've used Taleo for 4 years. First, as a recruiter for a year and the remaining as an admin/analyst. As part of the implementation team, configuring the system and deciding on processes and workflows were the hardest part and one that you want to invest time and dedication. We're now working on rolling Recruit and Onboarding/Transitions out globally.

Pros:
Streamlined the recruiting and hiring process
Reduced administrative errors in the process with automation (correspondence, template offer letters, req. templates, etc...)
Transitions/Onboarding is phenomenal. A bit tricky to configure but absolutely a HUGE time save and benefit for processing new hire paperwork. Some customers are leveraging it for internal movement and offboarding as well. Very diverse module.
Oracle does a great job of pushing out content, forums, groups, etc...

Cons:
CRM functionality could be much better (candidate tracking, notes, history)
Taleo applications have a bad reputation with candidates/poor candidate experience (for us specifically, we hear some candidate feedback on the app from time to time but from a data perspective very happy with the application. Low drop off rates (average 86% complete), average session time for candidates around 5 - 6 minutes.
Oracle SR system is very hit or miss depending on what rep you get

Elizabeth
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinerie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Good Tool for Performance & Recruitment

Bewertet am 16.8.2021

Vorteile

I liked the fact that you can use it to manage employees performance and understand how they are doing day to day with the evaluation tools available

Nachteile

I did not like the different pages and the transition from one page to another

Evelyn
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Medizinische Praxis
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Oracle

Bewertet am 15.10.2019

Vorteile

Very easy to navigate. Great tool to have

Nachteile

The colors aren't so cute. Not a real problem I guess

Aaron
Gesamtbewertung
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Overly complicated and tough to manage

Bewertet am 7.12.2016

I managed a team that used Oracle LMS and CRM services for 5 years. Yes, it took an entire team to...

I managed a team that used Oracle LMS and CRM services for 5 years. Yes, it took an entire team to wrangle all the features and possibilities that these systems through our way. We were overwhelmed from day one with the enormity of possibilities, which often is used as a selling point for a product like this. However, I found that we spent so much time learning how to make the system do what we wanted, we weren't able to focus on our learners and what their needs were. Personally, I felt that many of the features here were simply "industry standards" that were all about creating a compliance learning environment. This is great for companies who provide training as a checkbox because it's the law or so that they can get an insurance break. However, many of the commonly believed truths about how adults learn were not addressed by this system. I preferred a simpler system, with less bells and whistles, that focused more on what they learners really wanted. Quick and easy access to information that helps them be great at their jobs. If you have a huge team and company with tons of time to spare, maybe you could make Oracle work for you. For most of us, it's just too much, both in cost and in complication.

John
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Taleo... is this really representative of Oracle's products?

Bewertet am 12.9.2018

While the product is dependable, it is clunky, disjointed and not user friendly.

While the product is dependable, it is clunky, disjointed and not user friendly.

Vorteile

I have been using the product for a while now, quite dependable with virtually no down time. It's also from a very trusted and respected company.

Nachteile

The cons piggyback off of one of the Pros... namely this is a substandard clunky disconnected product with the Oracle brand labeled onto it. Should it really represent Oracle??? I don't believe so.

Krista
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Review of Taleo

Bewertet am 12.12.2017

Vorteile

Relatively easy to use and manipulate information. I love the integration between Taleo and job boards- makes posting so easy.

Nachteile

We are a big organization so it can run slowly some times and it has some features that slow it down.
Doesn't have a function that allows batch downloading
Interface isn't modern