47 Bewertungen

MicroStrategy

Die weltweit umfassendste Plattform für Unternehmensanalysen und Mobilität.

4,2 /5 (47 Bewertungen) Eine Bewertung schreiben
Gesamtbewertung
4,2
/
5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,1
Funktionen
4,2
Bedienkomfort
3,7
Kundenbetreuung
3,9
85% haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
47 Bewertungen
Abu syed S.
Branche: Telekommunikation
Untern. Größe: Selbstständig
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

The ideal software

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 15.1.2020
Quelle der Bewertung: GetApp

Vorteile

When i first started to use MicroStrategy, i was skeptical. The reason behind my skepticism was the huge amount of features that they offer. Usually it bounds to make the quality go down. However,for this particular software,it didn't happen. It's a great experience that helped me move up the ladder in the short span of my career.

Nachteile

The software can be a little slow sometimes. Sometimes the scaling is not perfect. The slow learning curve is also an issue.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Bill T.
Branche: Computer-Software
Untern. Größe: Selbstständig
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Next Version?

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 2.7.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We use Microstrategy to create demonstration dashboards for our our analytics software. They have a fairly robust user community and they are getting better with each iteration. Beyond the way one has to manipulate the frames and maps, the software is powerful and useful for creating data visualization dashboards.

Vorteile

The software is easy to install and get up and running. It handles a wide variety of data types and has many options for displaying data. They now have a compilable version that lets developers hard code the dashboards to work with input software which is nice (although a little pricey for smaller applications).

Nachteile

The user interface was less than intuitive, development support was not strong, and some of the features do not respond as expected. Specifically, maps do not appear to scale properly - I wound up with a much larger map (the entire northern hemisphere) than wanted (the continental USA) and could never get them to display properly unless I removed the data element and started over. Setting up dashboard frames to fit various screen sizes is a little complicated. Setting up “reusable frames” was a little difficult to master, because of the sidebar configuration tools.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 5.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Computer-Software
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Greate performance kind of expensive

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 20.10.2020
Quelle der Bewertung: GetApp

It is a really useful tool and love the way you can customize a lot of stuff. Also the way they manage the creation of dimensions and metrics. One thing to keep in mind is the manage of the historical changes, it can be a mess

Vorteile

It really have a lot of features and customization you can make. From metrics level and aggregations to web plugins.

Nachteile

The pricing, it is really expensive if in the organization doesn't use it really often. Need a really good server for grand amount of information

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 7.0/10

Mario F.
Branche: Personalwesen
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

MicroStrategy 10 is outstanding

Bewertet am 28.12.2015
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

The technology is great. Even though this is one of the legacy BI vendors, their technology has kept up with the newer vendors.

Nachteile

The support has been slow for the past year or so.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Glücksspiel & Casinos
Untern. Größe: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

An Intuitive BI Tool For Building And Deploying Powerful Analytics

Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 27.9.2020
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

MicroStrategy has been very helpful BI reporting tool in the Enterprise Data Warehousing project, due to its features like scalability, data discovery, transnational speed and high availability of data connectors. It makes the generation of weekly/monthly reports and personalized dashboards simpler by offering powerful out-of-the-box customizable reports and ability to leverage visualizations such as Bar Charts, Pie Charts, Histograms, Scatter Plots, Gantt Charts, Treemaps, Geospatial Visualizations etc.

Vorteile

In the Enterprise-wide complex Data Warehouse, MicroStragety reporting tool can connect to to the various data sources, may those be Relational or Non-relational and Cloud Systems too. This enables the overall architecture to import/export the data to/from them. The high availability of data connectors is the most helpful feature of the product.

Nachteile

The traditional reporting functionality needs little improvisation so that end users will be able to view the reports in the transitional/basic formats as per their requirement. The reports may also need to be broken down to requested granularity by business end users.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Unternehmensberatung
Untern. Größe: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Solid BI tool for enterprise wide reporting but resource intensive (both cost and initial setup)

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 22.1.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

- Full of advanced features like data storage in MicroStrategy cubes for faster reporting times, advanced grouping and filtering, ability to write your own SQL in the backend, ability to customize using SDK interface
- MicroStrategy Mobile is game changer. Great app and makes a solid impression on C-suite executives

Nachteile

- Initial setup takes time (If you compare with Tableau, etc, the setup of MicroStrategy is much more time intensive). Have to setup all attributes and measures beforehand.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Bankwesen
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Great reporting and analytics tool!

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 13.10.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

The dashboards and reports that MicroStrategies is able to produce are beautiful, insightful, actionable, and informative. We have been using them for portfolio management and production reporting for several years and are pretty happy.

Nachteile

The setup can be cumbersome and the software did take awhile to learn. It's not incredibly intuitive like some of the programs I have used in the past, but the results are worth the efforts.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

I studied the competition to see if this product was up to the other BI leaders (gartner).

Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 6.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

you can set different user roles and levels easily. I was able to advise on this product

Vorteile

It works with the main Operative System, it doesn't need a expensive hardware to run. Excellent training program (not too expensive). It is easy to automate the sending of reports to user lists (great the report tool too because allow you to switch from a table to a chart in real time). It is a web based solution so it is accessible from any device from anywhere. generally user friendly because it helps the user to create the data cloud without having a thorough technical knowledge of SQL or programming. It is compatible with most data sources with connectors.
An important and unique feature is that of being able to insert comments, note and share the analysis.

Nachteile

It takes a long time to configure the software the first time (installation and connection to server). Old-fashioned design, the Desktop environment can be a bit more intuitive and quick.
Has a licensing system that is a bit too complicated. It should be improved data export functionality.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Henrijs J.
Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Clumsy BI tool

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 9.9.2020
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I have had experience with 5 top tier BI tools and Microstrategy was the poorest (still its better than not top tier tools)

Vorteile

Speed of the software when loading multiple dashboards are great once everything has been properly defined. Easy to update DWH and microstrategy connection.

Nachteile

Challanging to do metadata and mark the correct dependencies.
Design is outdated a bit
Hard for end user to learn how to make ad-hoc reports for themselves

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 4.0/10

Hasin I.
Branche: Forschung
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

A good BI solution for big data work

Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 19.6.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

- Allowed me to query big data

Vorteile

Microstrategy has the ability to integrate with multiple data sources across the board from all channels of your companies data streams.

Nachteile

It is definitely not as easy to learn as tableu. The learning curve is a little steep but people switching from tableau should face couple of weeks of challenges.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Todd G.
Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
Untern. Größe: 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

What can't Microstrategy do?

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 29.10.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I started using Microstrategy from day 1 at my job and I loved the ease of being able to drag and drop different data points onto a dossier. That was just so amazing. I learned the ins and outs and actually moved my way onto the Microstrategy Team to help develop it and bring it to more people.

Vorteile

The thing that I like most about this software is the ability that it has to bring in multiple different sources, from multiple different data types and allow the user to use them and present them in a way that is easily understandable. For example on my day to day job I work with excel files, data warehouse queries, and other kinds of data. I am easily with in a couple of minutes able to put all these different data types into one dossier for easy view and consumption for anyone in my business with a Microstrategy License.

Nachteile

There are a couple things that I don't like about Microstrategy. There are somethings that seem like they should have been there the whole time, for example if I wanted to look at trends over day, month, or week previously I would not be able to do that without creating a workaround for it. They are coming out with a release soon that will make that possible and easy to accomplish. I just feel like it should have been ther from the beginning

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Eduardo C.
Branche: Bankwesen
Untern. Größe: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Easy to use and very appealing interface

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 6.9.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We have a reliable and appealing platform to report our daily results. MicroStrategy also allow to implement changes and add new data and objects in a matter of minutes into our production platform.

Vorteile

It is faster to implement and do not require too much customization. Most of the widgets and features are ready to use. The admin and user interfaces are intuitive and they do not generate errors or bugs during installation or heavy use by the end users. Very stable and reliable platform.

Nachteile

Price. They initial investment is higher comparing to another bundle software (Power BI, Tableau). However, the extra licensing is not very expensive since we can pay by active user. There is also a free end-user product (Desktop) that is focus on analytic end-users that do not require to modify objects but accessing dashboards and reports.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Mário P.
Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
Untern. Größe: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Lots of functionalities. We have more than 10 year for 100 users

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 22.2.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Reports to stackholders. Reports to clients.

Vorteile

Versatile - Dashboard, charts and lists: analyze from a more macro perspective or go to the line detail
• Flexible - Receive reports by email and create alerts (datamining). Use dynamic filters or create your own personal analysis online
• Available - access via Web, Office andMobile
New ways to explore data (Dashboards)
Tailor made reports with scheduled deliveries
Ability to provide customers with OnLine access to Reports and Dashboards
Crossing information from multiple Base Data + creation of new InHouse objects
New ways to explore data (Visual Insight, Dashboards, Drills)
Accessing OnTheGo Information via Mobile
Fast + information + dynamic

Nachteile

Sometimes is not an easy learning curve.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Felix S.
Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
Untern. Größe: 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Leader in BI tools

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 13.9.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

My company previously used tableau as our BI tools. Tableau is impressive in building nice and interactive visualization but not so much on keeping the structure of the data which can lead to data integrity issues. Microstrategy in the beginning was behind in visualization but over time the development has improved significantly in many areas. With microstrategy, the final product can be fully trusted and consistent across the board.

Vorteile

Evolving periodically for better.
Really good in maintaining data structures and hierarchy to ensure data integrity and consistency
Capable to do almost anything that other competitors have.
Hyper intelligence is a game changer in BI world.

Nachteile

1. Setup can be complicated and difficult since involved many parties (driver vendor, database vendor, etc) due to compatibility issues.
2. Prefer inner join, less support for outer join.
3. Relationship and data structures development can take lots of time and thought.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Sri ramani B.
Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
Untern. Größe: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

MicroStrategy tool was helpful for me providing daily, monthly, and quarterly reporting to directo

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 5.3.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Easy sending

Vorteile

Scalable MicroStrategy was a helpful tool for providing daily, monthly, and quarterly reporting due to the ability to build automated reports that can be sent to large groups of people using distribution lists.,data from multiple SOR sources in the organization helped in monitoring our SLA management. security features to allow the report to be used by multiple roles and levelsMobile functionality

Nachteile

users not having ability to make changes to metrics and attributes without having to rely to heavily on MicroStrategy developers, it would make the product a great dea and more useful.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Pierre A.
Branche: Logistik & Lieferkette
Untern. Größe: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Great tool

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 2.11.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Hello, Microstrategy is a great tool for Business Intelligence. Many years after the beginning of the company, they knew how to follow up their product.
Best product in terms of self-service bi, vizualization, reporting and scalability !
We've tested a lot of reporting tools ( BO, Qkvw, Tableau, Oracle) but none of them are better on the full list of functionalities of Microstrategy.

Vorteile

Number of functionnalities compared to challenger

Nachteile

Before the v10, Microstrategy was late on specific topics but now they did the good investment for the future.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Nathan H.
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

My company utilized MicroStrategy to provide Automotive Dealers with reporting dashboards.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 12.5.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

The reliability was key. We had to refresh data weekly for over 2,000 dealerships and had many thousands of users, so it was important the dashboards were working 100% of the time.

Nachteile

It was difficult for our team to make updates to the dashboards when requested by our clients. Also, custom reports were a bit dofficult to create and schedule. Still a good reporting product, though, and a great value for the money because you can display all sorts of data in different ways (bar chart, pie chart, trend lines).

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

In-depth Product, Great for Enterprise, Too Heavy for Small Business

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 8.3.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Overall it's a great tool, and is best served in a large organization when you can spend time setting up an in-depth project. I have used most major components of the tool for business intelligence and reporting projects at large organizations and the users have been satisfied. For a small or medium sized business who does not have time to invest heavily in the infrastructure, I would recommend a "lighter" program.

Vorteile

It has an immense amount of features, functionality, integrations, and plug-ins that can be used to better analyze data. It also has a strong analytical engine. It covers just about every need for enterprise business intelligence.

Nachteile

It is a heavy platform to setup, requiring dedicated servers, and in-depth knowledge on the application itself. It is not easy to architect a project without having specific training of the tool. It is fairly complex for developers.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Saurabh A.
Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
Untern. Größe: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Microstrategy

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 22.10.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Its pretty easy and compatible product to learn and my client used it extensively for Reporting and Dashboard

Vorteile

Excellent User Interface
Lot of Drag and Drop features so new Users can learn this pretty easily
Lot of default virtualization and dashboards are present

Nachteile

Data cache memory is not large enough to hold terabytes of data
Join across different databases is not straighforward

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 7.0/10

Sara C.
Branche: Essen & Trinken
Untern. Größe: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

A Million Applications

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 8.5.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

This software is so versatile. It let's me slice and dice data from a variety of sources into user friendly dashboards and reports.

Nachteile

Building a new dashboard can be tedious but I'm not a programmer by trade. I have been able to isolate the reporting sources and fields and build my own dashboards it just hasnt been as fast or simple as I had hoped.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Jenni W.
Branche: Bürgerliche & soziale Einrichtungen
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Very high-end

Bewertet am 3.12.2015
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

This software is loaded with features/functionality; I don't think I've run into anything that it just can't do. Their training and user forums are also extremely helpful.

Nachteile

Very steep learning curve for administration/development and requires very knowledgeable support staff to get and keep it going. I think that is to be expected with such a complex product however for a smaller company it can present challenges.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Andrew R.
Branche: Internet
Untern. Größe: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Love MSTR

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 23.7.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Ease of use: as a non-SQL user MSTR allows me to quickly and easily get the data I need in the format I need it in

Nachteile

Learning curve can be steep. Also charts and graph functions are lacking in the detailed formatting options you need to make a dashboard presentable for executive presentations

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Automotive
Untern. Größe: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

A very comprehensive data analysis tool

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 5.2.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

This is a very powerful software that allows us to manipulate mountains of data into usable reports. There are tons of options of how to format and organize the data into various reports for different audiences. The possibilities are basically endless.

Nachteile

It's not a very intuitive user interface, and can be very difficult to figure out the best way to accomplish a certain look for the reports you're generating. Often times, trial and error seems to be the best way to go. As I gain experience with the software, I'm sure this will become less of an issue.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 6.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Automotive
Untern. Größe: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

BI Analytics Reporting Tool

Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 13.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

We use microstrategy to create custom dashboards for internal use and for our customers. We are able to create SSO from our customer portal to microstrategy to allow our customers to have access to their dashboards. With microstrategy you are able to provide summary level dashboards with links that allow you to click to drill down to receive further details. We are also able to provide links so the user can export the reports to excel so they can further filter the information as needed. The creation of cubes enables us to have the data calculations ready and available to reduce the response time to present dashboards to the end user.

Nachteile

Our customers would like to be able to subscribe to receive scheduled emails of their dashboards versus having to login to our portal to view the information. We have not be able to figure out how to provide them this feature.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 7.0/10

Tim B.
Branche: Computer-Software
Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

I liked using the system but it was hard to always trust the data

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 9.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Really liked the ease of use.

Vorteile

It was easy to use and create adhoc reports. I was able to send out reports to my clients or those who I supported to give them a good look of their business.

Nachteile

It was hard to trust the data. When you can't trust the data then anything the software can do becomes mute. It was partly our fault but didn't love that aspect.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10