MicroStrategy Bewertungen

MicroStrategy

Die weltweit umfassendste Plattform für Unternehmensanalysen und Mobilität.

4.1/5 (40 Bewertungen)
Bill T.
Mit Google übersetzen

Next Version?

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 2.7.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We use Microstrategy to create demonstration dashboards for our our analytics software. They have a fairly robust user community and they are getting better with each iteration. Beyond the way one has to manipulate the frames and maps, the software is powerful and useful for creating data visualization dashboards.

Vorteile

The software is easy to install and get up and running. It handles a wide variety of data types and has many options for displaying data. They now have a compilable version that lets developers hard code the dashboards to work with input software which is nice (although a little pricey for smaller applications).

Nachteile

The user interface was less than intuitive, development support was not strong, and some of the features do not respond as expected. Specifically, maps do not appear to scale properly - I wound up with a much larger map (the entire northern hemisphere) than wanted (the continental USA) and could never get them to display properly unless I removed the data element and started over. Setting up dashboard frames to fit various screen sizes is a little complicated. Setting up “reusable frames” was a little difficult to master, because of the sidebar configuration tools.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

5.0/10
Eduardo C.
Mit Google übersetzen

Easy to use and very appealing interface

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 6.9.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We have a reliable and appealing platform to report our daily results. MicroStrategy also allow to implement changes and add new data and objects in a matter of minutes into our production platform.

Vorteile

It is faster to implement and do not require too much customization. Most of the widgets and features are ready to use. The admin and user interfaces are intuitive and they do not generate errors or bugs during installation or heavy use by the end users. Very stable and reliable platform.

Nachteile

Price. They initial investment is higher comparing to another bundle software (Power BI, Tableau). However, the extra licensing is not very expensive since we can pay by active user. There is also a free end-user product (Desktop) that is focus on analytic end-users that do not require to modify objects but accessing dashboards and reports.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mário P.
Mit Google übersetzen

Lots of functionalities. We have more than 10 year for 100 users

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 22.2.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Reports to stackholders. Reports to clients.

Vorteile

Versatile - Dashboard, charts and lists: analyze from a more macro perspective or go to the line detail
• Flexible - Receive reports by email and create alerts (datamining). Use dynamic filters or create your own personal analysis online
• Available - access via Web, Office andMobile
New ways to explore data (Dashboards)
Tailor made reports with scheduled deliveries
Ability to provide customers with OnLine access to Reports and Dashboards
Crossing information from multiple Base Data + creation of new InHouse objects
New ways to explore data (Visual Insight, Dashboards, Drills)
Accessing OnTheGo Information via Mobile
Fast + information + dynamic

Nachteile

Sometimes is not an easy learning curve.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Sri ramani B.
Mit Google übersetzen

MicroStrategy tool was helpful for me providing daily, monthly, and quarterly reporting to directo

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 5.3.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Easy sending

Vorteile

Scalable MicroStrategy was a helpful tool for providing daily, monthly, and quarterly reporting due to the ability to build automated reports that can be sent to large groups of people using distribution lists.,data from multiple SOR sources in the organization helped in monitoring our SLA management. security features to allow the report to be used by multiple roles and levelsMobile functionality

Nachteile

users not having ability to make changes to metrics and attributes without having to rely to heavily on MicroStrategy developers, it would make the product a great dea and more useful.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Pierre A.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great tool

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 2.11.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Hello, Microstrategy is a great tool for Business Intelligence. Many years after the beginning of the company, they knew how to follow up their product.
Best product in terms of self-service bi, vizualization, reporting and scalability !
We've tested a lot of reporting tools ( BO, Qkvw, Tableau, Oracle) but none of them are better on the full list of functionalities of Microstrategy.

Vorteile

Number of functionnalities compared to challenger

Nachteile

Before the v10, Microstrategy was late on specific topics but now they did the good investment for the future.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Nathan H.
Mit Google übersetzen

My company utilized MicroStrategy to provide Automotive Dealers with reporting dashboards.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 12.5.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

The reliability was key. We had to refresh data weekly for over 2,000 dealerships and had many thousands of users, so it was important the dashboards were working 100% of the time.

Nachteile

It was difficult for our team to make updates to the dashboards when requested by our clients. Also, custom reports were a bit dofficult to create and schedule. Still a good reporting product, though, and a great value for the money because you can display all sorts of data in different ways (bar chart, pie chart, trend lines).

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Verified Reviewer
Mit Google übersetzen

Solid BI tool for enterprise wide reporting but resource intensive (both cost and initial setup)

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 22.1.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

- Full of advanced features like data storage in MicroStrategy cubes for faster reporting times, advanced grouping and filtering, ability to write your own SQL in the backend, ability to customize using SDK interface
- MicroStrategy Mobile is game changer. Great app and makes a solid impression on C-suite executives

Nachteile

- Initial setup takes time (If you compare with Tableau, etc, the setup of MicroStrategy is much more time intensive). Have to setup all attributes and measures beforehand.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Verified Reviewer
Mit Google übersetzen

In-depth Product, Great for Enterprise, Too Heavy for Small Business

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 8.3.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Overall it's a great tool, and is best served in a large organization when you can spend time setting up an in-depth project. I have used most major components of the tool for business intelligence and reporting projects at large organizations and the users have been satisfied. For a small or medium sized business who does not have time to invest heavily in the infrastructure, I would recommend a "lighter" program.

Vorteile

It has an immense amount of features, functionality, integrations, and plug-ins that can be used to better analyze data. It also has a strong analytical engine. It covers just about every need for enterprise business intelligence.

Nachteile

It is a heavy platform to setup, requiring dedicated servers, and in-depth knowledge on the application itself. It is not easy to architect a project without having specific training of the tool. It is fairly complex for developers.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Verified Reviewer
Mit Google übersetzen

Great reporting and analytics tool!

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 13.10.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

The dashboards and reports that MicroStrategies is able to produce are beautiful, insightful, actionable, and informative. We have been using them for portfolio management and production reporting for several years and are pretty happy.

Nachteile

The setup can be cumbersome and the software did take awhile to learn. It's not incredibly intuitive like some of the programs I have used in the past, but the results are worth the efforts.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Verified Reviewer
Mit Google übersetzen

I studied the competition to see if this product was up to the other BI leaders (gartner).

Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 6.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

you can set different user roles and levels easily. I was able to advise on this product

Vorteile

It works with the main Operative System, it doesn't need a expensive hardware to run. Excellent training program (not too expensive). It is easy to automate the sending of reports to user lists (great the report tool too because allow you to switch from a table to a chart in real time). It is a web based solution so it is accessible from any device from anywhere. generally user friendly because it helps the user to create the data cloud without having a thorough technical knowledge of SQL or programming. It is compatible with most data sources with connectors.
An important and unique feature is that of being able to insert comments, note and share the analysis.

Nachteile

It takes a long time to configure the software the first time (installation and connection to server). Old-fashioned design, the Desktop environment can be a bit more intuitive and quick.
Has a licensing system that is a bit too complicated. It should be improved data export functionality.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Sara C.
Mit Google übersetzen

A Million Applications

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 8.5.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

This software is so versatile. It let's me slice and dice data from a variety of sources into user friendly dashboards and reports.

Nachteile

Building a new dashboard can be tedious but I'm not a programmer by trade. I have been able to isolate the reporting sources and fields and build my own dashboards it just hasnt been as fast or simple as I had hoped.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Jenni W.
Mit Google übersetzen

Very high-end

Bewertet am 3.12.2015
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

This software is loaded with features/functionality; I don't think I've run into anything that it just can't do. Their training and user forums are also extremely helpful.

Nachteile

Very steep learning curve for administration/development and requires very knowledgeable support staff to get and keep it going. I think that is to be expected with such a complex product however for a smaller company it can present challenges.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Andrew R.
Mit Google übersetzen

Love MSTR

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 23.7.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Ease of use: as a non-SQL user MSTR allows me to quickly and easily get the data I need in the format I need it in

Nachteile

Learning curve can be steep. Also charts and graph functions are lacking in the detailed formatting options you need to make a dashboard presentable for executive presentations

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Verified Reviewer
Mit Google übersetzen

A very comprehensive data analysis tool

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 5.2.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

This is a very powerful software that allows us to manipulate mountains of data into usable reports. There are tons of options of how to format and organize the data into various reports for different audiences. The possibilities are basically endless.

Nachteile

It's not a very intuitive user interface, and can be very difficult to figure out the best way to accomplish a certain look for the reports you're generating. Often times, trial and error seems to be the best way to go. As I gain experience with the software, I'm sure this will become less of an issue.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

6.0/10
Verified Reviewer
Mit Google übersetzen

BI Analytics Reporting Tool

Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 13.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

We use microstrategy to create custom dashboards for internal use and for our customers. We are able to create SSO from our customer portal to microstrategy to allow our customers to have access to their dashboards. With microstrategy you are able to provide summary level dashboards with links that allow you to click to drill down to receive further details. We are also able to provide links so the user can export the reports to excel so they can further filter the information as needed. The creation of cubes enables us to have the data calculations ready and available to reduce the response time to present dashboards to the end user.

Nachteile

Our customers would like to be able to subscribe to receive scheduled emails of their dashboards versus having to login to our portal to view the information. We have not be able to figure out how to provide them this feature.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Tim B.
Mit Google übersetzen

I liked using the system but it was hard to always trust the data

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 9.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Really liked the ease of use.

Vorteile

It was easy to use and create adhoc reports. I was able to send out reports to my clients or those who I supported to give them a good look of their business.

Nachteile

It was hard to trust the data. When you can't trust the data then anything the software can do becomes mute. It was partly our fault but didn't love that aspect.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Amanda M.
Mit Google übersetzen

Best Reporting/Analytics Software Ever!

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 10.2.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

This software is super easy to use and manipulate data for various kinds of reporting. It has helped me find shrink issues more than once.

Nachteile

The only con is that it needs to be used in conjunction with a retail software. I would recommend using Mi9.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer
Mit Google übersetzen

Really Improved with recent updates

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 22.11.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

I used to not be a fan of microstrategy’s analytics / BI software, but they seem to really listen to their customers and improve their software with every release. I especially like the enhancements to the geographic data features and visualizations in their recent release. Turning GIS data into an aesthetic map chart is simple now.

Nachteile

While microstrategy’s software has improved greatly in recent releases, I still think the forecasting functionality could be improved. You can’t do as much with forecasting in this software than you can in some competing software.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer
Mit Google übersetzen

A well organized and useful software that could use some aesthetic improvement

Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 2.4.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

MicroStrategy is a powerful analytic tool that we use to pull anything from lab data to customer service performance stats. It is customizeable and has a great multitude of functions.

Vorteile

I use this software to run reports on DNA samples that I process at my job. It is intuitive and well organized. I learned how to use it very quickly. It has convenient features such as labels that appear when you hover over an icon. I also have not had any issues with it such as lagging or crashing or other functional failures.

Nachteile

The only room for improvement is the web design. Adding some colors, bigger icons, and reorganizing the display of options would make it easier on the eyes and brain and more delightful to use.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Sean M.
Mit Google übersetzen

Numbers mean everything

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 5.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

I enjoy having the ability to run custom reports that help me understand how my staff is behaving on the phones. Exporting that data is a breeze, overall a great product.

Nachteile

It can be intimidating for new users, better integration of help functions would be appreciated.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Sajid A.
Mit Google übersetzen

A comprehensive but complex BI tool

Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
Bewertet am 10.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

Microstrategy is a world leader when it comes to BI and analytics. The tool is great for large-scale deployments where many aspects of the business need to be considered.

Nachteile

While catering to all potential BI and analytics needs, Microstrategy seriously lacks when it comes to ease of use. Competitors like Power BI and Sisense have made deployment of BI tool extremely easy and in comparison, Microstrategy feels lacklustre.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

6.0/10
Mario F.
Mit Google übersetzen

MicroStrategy 10 is outstanding

Bewertet am 28.12.2015
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

The technology is great. Even though this is one of the legacy BI vendors, their technology has kept up with the newer vendors.

Nachteile

The support has been slow for the past year or so.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Naresh S.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great tool, free desktop was a bonus!

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 13.12.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Using this tool, to learn and get into enterprise analytics was fun. The free desktop version also allowed folks to analyze excel and other data sources. this gave them some useful utility to look their own data and seeing trends.

Vorteile

quick to learn and start using from no experience. The videos on you-tube also helped pickup some of the concepts. The free desktop tool, also had a good guide and videos to get started.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Verified Reviewer
Mit Google übersetzen

Helpful tool for Business Analytics

Weitere für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 5.12.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

The overall experience was good. I used it for about 1 year while I was working for Business Analytics.

Vorteile

I like the desktop version of it more. Its very easy to create metrics and use them in different reports. Multiple people can work together on a particular project.

Nachteile

Get small bugs that really trouble sometimes. Also, the customer support is not very robust. There are forums but cannot find trusted answers to all the problem-related queries.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Margaret C.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great for reporting

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 25.1.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

This tool is very dependable and easy to customize, has great visualization and very user friendly interface. It is very good for reporting.

Nachteile

Its installation was not the easiest and took quite some time. It is also quite pricey.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10