Kaseya VSA Erfahrungen

Kaseya VSA

IT-Systemverwaltungssoftware

Gesamtbewertung

4,1 /5
(200)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,7/5
Funktionen
4,2/5
Bedienkomfort
3,6/5
Kundenbetreuung
3,6/5

77%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

200 Bewertungen

Giuseppe
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Kaseya Meinung aus Sicht Helpdesk

Bewertet am 29.12.2022

Kaseya VSA ist eine leistungsstarke Plattform für IT-Service-Management, die es IT-Teams ermöglicht,...

Kaseya VSA ist eine leistungsstarke Plattform für IT-Service-Management, die es IT-Teams ermöglicht, ihre IT-Infrastruktur zu verwalten und zu überwachen. Es bietet eine Vielzahl von Funktionen und ist relativ einfach zu konfigurieren und zu verwenden. Allerdings ist es kostenpflichtig und die Integration mit bestehenden Systemen kann manchmal schwierig sein. Es kann auch eine gewisse Einarbeitungszeit erfordern, um alle Funktionen und Möglichkeiten vollständig nutzen zu können.

Vorteile

Kaseya VSA ist eine Cloud-basierte Plattform für IT-Service-Management, die es IT-Teams ermöglicht, ihre IT-Infrastruktur zu verwalten und zu überwachen.Kaseya VSA bietet eine Vielzahl von Funktionen zur Verwaltung von IT-Assets, zur Überwachung von Netzwerkleistung und -verfügbarkeit, zur Durchführung von Remote-Support und zur Automatisierung von IT-Prozessen.Kaseya VSA ermöglicht es IT-Teams, ihre Arbeitsprozesse zu optimieren und die Effizienz zu erhöhen, indem sie manuelle Aufgaben automatisieren und wiederholende Prozesse standardisieren.Kaseya VSA bietet eine benutzerfreundliche Oberfläche und ist leicht zu konfigurieren und zu verwenden.

Nachteile

Kaseya VSA ist eine kostenpflichtige Software, die regelmäßig aktualisiert werden muss, um die neuesten Funktionen nutzen zu können.Einige Benutzer haben berichtet, dass die Integration von Kaseya VSA mit bestehenden Systemen manchmal schwierig sein kann.Kaseya VSA erfordert möglicherweise auch eine gewisse Einarbeitungszeit, um alle Funktionen und Möglichkeiten vollständig nutzen zu können.

Josemaria
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Baumaterial
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Best tool for Sysads!

Bewertet am 28.1.2019

Super happy to have this tool. It makes life funu for our IT office which makes them even more...

Super happy to have this tool. It makes life funu for our IT office which makes them even more proactive than traditional reactive. :)

Vorteile

Best feature... remote access to end-points! This allowed our small helpdesk team us to monitor and manage hundreds of end points (mostly desktops) all over different sites. No need to physically go to the office to install a patch or troubleshoot.

Also, it was very useful for our hardware and software inventory. The reports are easy to generate and use especially for budget decisions.

We get to monitor also unauthorised software, and sometimes, with the consent of the respective pc users, we get to monitor their pc activity in real-time.

Plus! It supports all our devices (mac to pc and even linux, iOS and android).

Nachteile

Functionality wise, I have no complaints. However, in terms of UX, it looks a little dated. Perhaps the interface navigation can be improved.

Meir
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

A full-featured product that could use better support and documentation

Bewertet am 13.4.2018

Remote Monitoring and Management of user PCs.

Remote Monitoring and Management of user PCs.

Vorteile

This software is very full-featured and allows quite a bit of granular control and automation. It continues to improve and has a nice amount of features that are included.

Nachteile

Features that would be nice to have in the base version must be purchased as additional plug-ins so that one feels somewhat "nickeled and dimed" every time you want to expand your feature-set.
The cost is on the higher end for a remote management product which could be justifiable if the support were better. I have found that it is a mixed bag of tricks in terms of how quickly you get a response and every time my ticket is addressed it is outsourced to someone for whom English is a 2nd or 3rd tongue. I don't have a problem with the outsourcing aspect but I often find there is more than a bit of a communication gap and it can be frustrating spending a solid chunk of time trying to get my point across due a language barrier. If this were a very low-cost product this would be more understandable but it is not.
There is also a very solid learning curve in terms of understanding all of the features. They offer a Kaseya University option to address that (which I am currently involved with) but it requires a subscription that keeps having to be renewed or you lose access. As the content is static, it would be much better to have a pay once and access forever -certainly for the same version.

Michael
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

The most buggy and useless pile of nonsense code in existence.

Bewertet am 7.4.2021

BUGGY, enough to drive anyone crazy. Take the tree structure drill down... They're actually drill...

BUGGY, enough to drive anyone crazy. Take the tree structure drill down... They're actually drill UP, in that if you click ANYTHING, every "+" in the tree expands. If there are 300 customers in the tree, you've got to scroll like mad for an hour through everything you didn't want expanded, just to re-find what you WANTED expanded. Tons of applets in the program simply don't do work at all. The "Discovery" app, which should identify all devices on a given network actually can't identify anything that doesn't already have the Kaseya management agent on it, making deployment a totally manual process. The network monitor doesn't provide any meaningful information, just sends you thousands of emails telling you it failed.

Vorteile

Not one single "feature" is at all likeable.

Nachteile

Mostly it doesn't work, that is to say, it doesn't do what it's supposed to. When you ask support how to get a part of the app to function correctly, they just tell you "it's a known issue, we're working on it" The product has been out for over ten years, but they're working on it. One you pay them, say goodbye to that money, and they will never fix it. Why should they, you already paid them, so they have zero incentive.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

ConnectWise ScreenConnect

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Kaseya VSA

Forced to use it as part of the franchise.
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Fantastic software for managing your enviroment

Bewertet am 16.6.2020

Absolutely love it. It does so much more for us than what we had before. The Kaseya knowledge base...

Absolutely love it. It does so much more for us than what we had before. The Kaseya knowledge base and public agent procedures site is helpful. Patch management is my biggest love from this product. The ability to access machines with just Internet access is a huge plus. It has also made managing our inventory considerably easier.

Vorteile

Easy to see all machines and servers in real time with connectivity status. Agent install is quick and customizable. Patch management feature is robust. Agent procedures allow a wide range of management possibilities. I love that I can access any of my servers with just Internet access. This have come in handy many times when iDRAC or VPN access has been lost.

Nachteile

Management for Macs is less robust. The lack of a 64 bit agent until recently was a pain point for a while. Updating Live Connect is time consuming,

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Kaseya VSA is made for a company that is 100% Remote

Bewertet am 24.4.2018

VSA gave us the ability to manage completed remote laptops from a central console. Something as...

VSA gave us the ability to manage completed remote laptops from a central console. Something as simple as changing the administrator password remotely is priceless to us.

Vorteile

We are a 100% remote company with strict SOP's and guidelines. We are required to manage laptops that never connect to a domain, no VPN. With the new Software Management Module, we can easily perform all security updates and have a record of these updates in one central location. This new module detects all vulnerabilities (including 3rd party software) and can be as automated as you want it to be.

Nachteile

Reporting could be better, but that seems to be the case with most software. Reporting what is installed on machines is somewhat difficult.

Elliot
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

VSA X Needs Improvements

Bewertet am 22.5.2023

A much simpler and user friendly interface than VSA 9 but more limited in features.

A much simpler and user friendly interface than VSA 9 but more limited in features.

Vorteile

Modern interface with good functions, such as pinning systems and good filtering

Nachteile

We were moved from VSA 9 to VSA X but this has reduced functionality, reports are now very limited for example, and performs worse in remote sessions than previously.

Joe
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great software for our IT department. Increased productivity by 100%

Bewertet am 16.11.2017

Helps my IT staff with their day to day work making them more productive

Helps my IT staff with their day to day work making them more productive

Vorteile

Easy to use and very reliable. Love the remote access tools to keep track of all the systems in the office. Weather it be patch management, cloud backup. deploying software or just remote desktop support Kaseya has it all! If my user base is in or out of the office at a client site, Kaseya is there to help manage their computers with just a click!

Nachteile

Kaseya support is sometimes slow to respond and resolve tickets at times. I'm not sure if its a language barrier, or maybe I am just not explaining the issues clearly it usually takes a few attempts over a couple of days to get a resolution to an issue,

Frank
Gesamtbewertung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

The Rolls Royce of RMM tools for MSPs. Not perfect, but better than its competitors.

Bewertet am 11.7.2018

Significant reduction in operational costs and increase in our ability to deliver value.

Significant reduction in operational costs and increase in our ability to deliver value.

Vorteile

The feature set is huge and its automation capabilities are excellent. Support is generally good and their techs are knowledgeable more often than not. The company behind the product is one of its greatest strengths - no product is perfect, but it's easy to work with Kaseya and they go out of their way to make things right.

Nachteile

It can be finicky. We have several thousand agents on it and the database needs frequent pampering. Their support engages and helps willingly and quickly, but I feel this should be handled by the application or some support automation.

Lee
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Kaseya has made managing a large fleet of systems with minimal resources a breeze.

Bewertet am 14.11.2017

We have saved a lot of time dedicated to working on each machine locally. Between remote installs...

We have saved a lot of time dedicated to working on each machine locally. Between remote installs and remote access it keeps out efficiency maxed out.

Vorteile

We make the most use of the ability to create scripts for automating day to day tasks such as installs or updates on the client machines. It has saved a lot on our man hours since we manage the entire District with one full time and one part time IT staff.

Nachteile

The only issues we've run into with the software is some issues with the earlier version of the KAV component. Many of the issues we had have been patched out of the system at this point however.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Kaseya VSA - The Best RMM

Bewertet am 17.10.2018

Having an RMM package is essential to running an MSP. It allows us to service our customers with...

Having an RMM package is essential to running an MSP. It allows us to service our customers with fewer tech resources and a lower tech to customer ratio than without.

Vorteile

Kaseya VSA is the oldest and most mature RMM platform. It does it all; software management, monitoring, alerting, 3rd party patches, windows patches, backup, anti-virus/malware,, and the best scripting engine around.

Nachteile

The complete integration of the Kasey's network monitor Traverse isn't done yet, nor is their latest acquisition Rapid Fire tools.

Aaron
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great Remote Management Software w/ Many Features & a Couple Limitations

Bewertet am 29.7.2020

The Kaseya tools for managing client endpoints are fantastic. I enjoy how easy it is to install the...

The Kaseya tools for managing client endpoints are fantastic. I enjoy how easy it is to install the software on client computers and how quickly it syncs up so that techs can begin remoting onto the endpoint in very short order. Kaseya offers a plethora of tools that can interface with an endpoint without ever having to remote onto a client system as well, which is great for when I don't want to call the client up to get permission to work on their computer. Some of those tools have some minorly annoying limitations, but I'm still willing to give an overall glowing review to this software. We use two different remote management softwares at the company I work for, and I prefer using Kaseya over the other.

Vorteile

Beyond simply remoting onto client endpoints, I really enjoy the ability to carry out various tasks in the background without having to remote on, including:
* Running CMD and PowerShell commands
* Viewing/editing Registry
* Running pre-built and customizable scripts
* See installed software
* Manage the file system
* Etc.

We use two different remote management clients, and I find Kaseya to be the faster of the two when it comes to deployment and availability after deployment. Sending commands through the background interface is also much faster than our other software.

Nachteile

Navigating the registry and file system using the background tools is very clunky. There's lots of scrolling involved, and it doesn't cache all of the entries, so if you need to navigate back up to a parent folder, you need to scroll down all over again and wait for items to reload, which can be time-consuming.

Also, in comparison to our other remote management software, it is not as convenient to upload or download items from my computer to the client endpoint using Kaseya. There's nowhere to do so from the remote connection interface.

Rick
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Longtime user

Bewertet am 29.7.2019

Vorteile

We have used Kaseya for quite a long time. Over the last decade, we have tried to change to other providers when we felt issues were mounting, but never felt like we could find a better option. After a number of years of fighting through a variety of issues, we have seen the product settle down for us. We did recently deploy MSPassist with our VSA and hope that it helps add a lot of functionality we were missing with straight VSA. The pros for me center around the agent and scripting. These are much stronger than others we've used in the past. They have modules for other add-ins like Webroot, Veeam, etc. These are nice, but they sometimes are inconsistent. They have made some acquistions recently with IT Glue, Rapidfire tools and IDagent that are exciting with regards to possible integrations into the base VSA.

Nachteile

My main issues with Kaseya deal with support. We have had many times where it was difficult to get an issue addressed if we didn't "light a fire" or raise the devil with account managers. This even extended to professional services and some problems completing scope items. Also, reporting could be better with product. I generally craft my reports in other applications with information from VSA.

Matthew
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

A Review from a user and an administrator of the Kaseya VSA

Bewertet am 30.7.2019

Overall I (and our business) have a very positive experience with the Kaseya VSA in our day to day...

Overall I (and our business) have a very positive experience with the Kaseya VSA in our day to day operations. The VSA allows us to centrally manage all of our customer remote operations including Endpoint Security, Backup of differing technologies, Patching, monitoring and remote access. The VSA also allows us to provide many of these same benefits to our customers which we support, enabling them to have a similar positive experience when needing to access their own systems.

Vorteile

I am most impressed by the functionality and ease of use of the Kaseya VSA for everyday operations, from the perspective of a managed services provider. Supporting our customers in a way that allows quick resolution of their issues is a driving force behind our software purchasing mandate, and the Kaseya VSA allows for this without being cumbersome to use.

Nachteile

My primary issue with the Kaseya VSA is around the licensing model. We run an on-premise VSA, but would prefer to have the flexibility of a monthly subscription service around our licensing as this is how our customers consume services in the cloud driven era we live in.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Powerful RMM Solution, if a bit complex.

Bewertet am 17.3.2022

Vorteile

Kaseya VSA pulls together a powerful suite of tools for RMM. Scripting is extremely powerful, but you'll need to learn the "VSA way" instead of being able to easily pull a PowerShell script from some other source. The reporting capabilities allow us to easily report on almost any data collected for monitored devices.

Nachteile

VSA's interface really needs a modern web UI overhaul. The company seems to be making progress to at least provide a consistent look with fonts, icons and imagery, however progress is slow and it needs a lot more "love" from the design team.

In this same process, there is a TON you can do with the solution, however data is often scattered across multiple tabs and sections in order to find everything you need. Often when working with clients, I'd have to move to several sections to find all needed details for a single device. It is all there, but I would love to see it streamlined.

Gregory
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great use of User Interface to keep the experience for techs consistent and still fully...

Bewertet am 10.7.2018

It really helps decrease the amount of time we spend working on client PCs and allows us to more...

It really helps decrease the amount of time we spend working on client PCs and allows us to more quickly deploy global solutions to our clients.

Vorteile

Consistency of user experience and large feature set which allows techs to easily perform tasks while still being powerful.

Nachteile

Inability to use "Policy Management" for all modules as I haven't seen any 3rd party modules in there, nor have I seen the ability to apply policies for Network Monitor.

I'd also like to see a way to track the amount of time various automation are saving us. Such as software deployments, patch installs, etc. I can do some of this manually by having monitoring open a ticket then the ticket triggers actions which then add time and then close the ticket. But doing this for all automation isn't currently possible and this data would help justify Kaseya and Automation time to administration both internally and externally more readily.

Mark
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Kaseya Review

Bewertet am 26.8.2019

Their tech support was very helpful in helping me to get it up and running initially. Overall I...

Their tech support was very helpful in helping me to get it up and running initially. Overall I would recommend it to a MSP or IT director with a lot of computers and/or branch offices.

Vorteile

Kaseya VSA is very powerful and makes managing large groups of computers much easier. There are a number of different tools that allow remote control, remote task management, event monitoring, alarms, inventory and auditing, software inventory, push programs and patches and more. It's been around for quite a few years and is a leader in the MSP arena. I have the on-premises version and run it off of a local web server.

Nachteile

It's a little tricky getting it setup initially. I think the Cloud version would be much easier to implement but I opted for the on-prem version because it had a few more extra features and was less expensive.

John
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

License renewal horror story

Bewertet am 15.8.2018

Vorteile

Was generally easy to use and met all of our requirements for management.

Nachteile

The software renewal and support is bad. I have had a ticket out in support for 2 months and was never resolved. The software then expired. They are trying to force me to renew a 1-year term before they will even consider looking at the support ticket again. They refuse to resolve the support ticket and I don't want to commit to a product that I can't be sure will work. I asked for 30 days to turn back on the license to give support a chance to help fix the issue but they refused. I even offered to pay for that month still no resolution. They say that there is a EULA that covers non working as intended software but the catch is that you still have to pay out your contract. (Even if its broken your still paying for it. Seems logical to me.) Its sad they treat their customers like this. The software is good the management team over there is bad.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Hopeful for change and more efficient software

Bewertet am 26.1.2019

Much better than the first experience I had with them. The people are good people and I trust and...

Much better than the first experience I had with them. The people are good people and I trust and hope things are going to get better. It takes a while to implement all of the new changes that need to be done to keep up with all of the changes that Microsoft is making to the patching engine alone.

Vorteile

I like the web based application and the abilities that it currently has. Much better performance that the previous systems we have used. I like having all of the modules in one pane of glass.

Nachteile

The slow development cycle. Icons reverting back to non-customized images every other upgrade. New modules that are released are not ready for prime time and are lacking in functions that we need as MSPs. There appears to be no partner beta program, which is unfortunate.

Bernard
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Geschäftsbedarf & -einrichtung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 4.0 /10

Long Time user

Bewertet am 22.10.2019

Kaseya user for over 10 years, and only now looking to change, that should give you an idea

Kaseya user for over 10 years, and only now looking to change, that should give you an idea

Vorteile

Kaseya has been pretty much consistent since day one

Nachteile

No local support, VSA not managing blackout windows and causing Windows 10 update issues with clients. Would like to use Webroot module but not as good as company dash board. Have been totally disappointed to have t wait over 4 months to get patching sorted, no amount of calls could fix the issue that made us look so incompetent to our customers. With so many opposition suppliers on our door, there is not much time left to get it sorted before we start looking to change after over 10 years with Kaseya.

Erik
Gesamtbewertung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best package for the money

Bewertet am 17.4.2018

As a managed services provider, we thrive on all the diferent combinations of services that is easy...

As a managed services provider, we thrive on all the diferent combinations of services that is easy created with Kaseya VSA.

Vorteile

No tool suits all needs but Kaseya VSA is pretty darn close. The sheer amount of functionality and integration makes it very easy to use as foundation for tons of easy to sell services. The user role system can be customized for many levels of security and the API-access is complete.

Nachteile

Apart from the basics, the learning curve is pretty steep and the GUI is in need of an innovative overhaul. The servicedesk-module had hugh potential, but was unfortunalty discontinued and left a big hole in the suite.

Lynn
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Managed Service Provider Review

Bewertet am 14.6.2018

Nice to have the automation so I don't have to higher staff to due work that can be automated and...

Nice to have the automation so I don't have to higher staff to due work that can be automated and repeated consistently.

Vorteile

It is a extremely flexible product, which allows you to make your own end point management tools, but you can also buy the scripts too. Lots of bolt-ons, so you can add as you grow your MSP.

Nachteile

Needs a bit of work on the remote control tool as it has limited tools on the remote control screen, but then you have to open another management tool for advanced functions. I would also like to see the permission cleaned up as you have to login to see what restricted users can see...not labeled well

Reggie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationsdienst
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Very good experience.

Bewertet am 12.4.2018

Increased productivity.

Increased productivity.

Vorteile

The breath of features. Central remote control across all devices is great. The polices and monitoring are great assets for supporting a lot of devices with fewer tech people. We have been very satisfied with the product.

Nachteile

Even thought it is a positive the quantity of features can also be a little overwhelming. We have had the software for several years and we still do not feel like we utilize the software the way it could be. Not sure if we do not know the best channels but having more support would be helpful. We talk to sales people more than support people.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Great software, takes time to make great

Bewertet am 1.2.2019

Overall the software is great, I have tried all the major RMM software options over the past 10...

Overall the software is great, I have tried all the major RMM software options over the past 10 years and still feel Kaseya VSA is the top of the line one.

Vorteile

Scripting engine is better than other RMM software I have used.
Remote Control protocol is fast and has useful features like session shadowing on Terminal Servers.
Lots of community support for Addon for popular software.

Nachteile

Support over the past 10 years has always been bad, there have been ups and downs but overall not good.
Tree/Hierarchy for settings still seems like an after thought
Promised features that never arrive.

Michael
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 2.0 /10

Vendor Processes not suited for Enterprise Market

Bewertet am 14.8.2019

Vorteile

Reliable data delivery, but data quality insufficient for SAM (see "Cons").

Nachteile

Lack of functionality for Software Asset Management purposes (i.e. no edition information for certain products, which requires us to install additional agents to retrieve the full information required for license compliance).
The concept of upvoting change requests does not work for us. As an enterprise with > 50,000 devices and a enterprise agreement I expect that our change requests are weighted differently. Change requests have not been considered for years.