ConnectWise Automate

IT-Automatisierung für die IT-Welt von heute.

Gesamtbewertung

4,1 /5
(121)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,9/5
Funktionen
4,3/5
Bedienkomfort
3,6/5
Kundenbetreuung
3,6/5

79%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

121 Bewertungen

Ahmed
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The BEST tool for an IT Army of One

Bewertet am 26.4.2019

Its a love/hate relationship, but mostly love. I fought to have this at my company and I can not do my job without it.

Vorteile

You can access it anywhere. If I am on vacation in Mexico and the office back in the states needs support, I just open up chrome and go to my custom made website that CW gave me and I am in. I can see everything about a persons computer by just scrolling side to side or double clicking. Their customer service is also 24/7 AND they assign you technicians to help with implementation along with connectwise university to ensure you are ready to use their product to the fullest extent!

Nachteile

Its sort of difficult to learn. They have the university that helps with that, but some of their classes are outdated and some just sprint through the lesson in the hopes that you might have caught a thing or two that they just taught you. Also, their scripting language is their own(proprietary) and you have to learn it. So if you already know Java, C++, Python, etc, it doesn't matter.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

ConnectWise Automate, a great software

Bewertet am 14.1.2019

Labtech, as it was previously known, is currently operating in our offices and infrastructures, operating correctly and providing an optimal service, over time we have applied favorable configurations such as the reproduction of events associated with ConnectWise Manage.

Its monitoring offers us remarkable performance by tracking any device that is in the network, from the installed applications to the events presented by an error in the system. Its powerful command system manages to facilitate the deployment of any patch you wish to perform.

Vorteile

It has a large interface composed of various options that enhance its use, it works well enough to carry a monitoring on your devices, you will have detailed information of each action that this takes, you can even display any action by means of commands.

Nachteile

CW Automate is a fairly complete software, but with a support team that leaves a lot to be desired for certain problems, the resolution of problems is not very complete.

Pat
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Large MSP View

Bewertet am 19.3.2021

My complaints aside, Automate has been a good investment for us. Although I must point out that support, while never the best, seems to have gotten worse over the past two years. This is a significant disappointment. Calling in a ticket seems to have vanished. Chat support rarely is able to resolve an issue on the first attempt. Indeed, it's pretty much a given that opening a case in chat will usually end up with the case being escalated.

Vorteile

The inclusion of ConnectWise Control is the single greatest part of using ConnectWise Automate. It is amazing.
The scripting features are very good. The ability to create custom processes is exceptional.

Nachteile

The ability to monitor and manage network devices is not good at all. Automate struggles to manage devices across subnets that other platforms seem to be able to do with ease. So bad that we had to bring in Auvik to do this task. It was money we would have rather just spent with ConnectWise.

Reporting is also a disappointment. The included reports are very simple and not geared toward a C level. They are also not easy to build or manipulate.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The best tool I've used in desktop support.

Bewertet am 12.7.2018

With this software we are able to not only sort users by client, but also location. The network scans and ability to distribute software is killer. When working I am able to easily assist multiple people because of the features of this product.

I can remotely connect to a computer, run command line scripts, create custom scripts, and check general health. That's all in the console view. If you want to setup the alerts to prompt you for specific actions, it's all there.

Vorteile

The amount of features that you have at your fingertips to remotely assist users is phenomenal. I can't count how many times this software has made life so much easier.

Nachteile

When the app is slow to load, it's slow to load. It's the only downside I've had with this application.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

ConnectWise Automate

Bewertet am 3.4.2019

It's been positive, but I would recommend shopping around to get the best tool for your firm.

Vorteile

It packs a bunch of features and it's integration with ConnectWise manage is nice. The scripting is powerful.

Nachteile

Tool is very complex and even simple tasks can be tricky. Support for Automate is not nearly as good as with Manage. The product is expensive.

Neal
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Connectwise Automate - one of the most powerful RMMs out there

Bewertet am 5.3.2021

I still love the product and it would be hard to switch but some of the issues we run into lately are making it harder to remain with it as well.

Vorteile

Automate allows you to pretty much do anything you need for an RMM. It allows tons of customization and enhancement to increase its power. There are also tons of free and paid integrations that even make it work better. You can also script pretty much anything throughout the product.

Nachteile

In order to get the full power you really need to dedicate the time and resources to add what you want to it. Reporting is abhorant and got even worse with the new reporting engine. There seems to be more increasing bugs in later releases and all new patches focus on bug fixes rather than any enhancements so the functionality of the product really isn't improving.

The quality of first level support has also slipped. They used to be able to address most issues, now it tends to be limited what they can help with.

Victor
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

ConnectWise for wiser IT Admins

Bewertet am 7.5.2018

Vorteile

ConnectWise Automate solutions is a remarkable ITSM Solution that has a strong and accurate agent that will make a complete inventory of all the IT assets of your organization. Strong scripts capabilities to automate tasks of maintenance and preventive support. Provides simple, fast, and powerful remote access capabilities.

Nachteile

For Junior IT Admins has a higher complexity to achieve proficiency to manage the tool. New versions are kind of unintuitive and sometimes difficult to figure out.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Automate has helped us to manage multiple endpoints for multiple clients from a single console.

Bewertet am 17.7.2018

Vorteile

One of the best features of the software is the ability to create and quickly deploy custom scripts and receive accurate reporting.

Nachteile

Navigation in the console could be improved. There is a slight learning curve, but once you discover where all of the features are it becomes easy to use.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Overall good product, steep learning curve.

Bewertet am 13.7.2018

Vorteile

This is a good product to deploy for Manage Service Providers that need remote monitoring and some self-healing capabilities.

Nachteile

The learning curve is very step. While initial training is provided, its takes a lot of time investment to get the most out of the software

Warren
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Automate - Good but feeling outdated.

Bewertet am 20.5.2022

We've been using Automate for over a decade, and are currently in the process of migrating to Connectwise's replacement product. It has served us well, and given us tons of info to proactively resolve problems. It's remote access Software, Screen Connect, is also a God send.

Vorteile

The reporting and amount of data in the program is insanely big. Through PowerBI, I've been able to display a lot of this data to show our customers just how much we know.

Nachteile

The GUI hasn't had an update for so long and it does now fee very dated. It also slows down, he more clients you add.

Jamenn
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Connectwise Automate, formerly Labtech, works well for the most part.

Bewertet am 21.3.2018

Vorteile

Before Automate/Labtech 12 the best thing about this software was being able to see, at a glance, all the information you needed about a particular managed computer. They are moving back in this direction it appears. The scripting and monitoring systems are robust and allow you to do pretty much anything you can think of.

Nachteile

The GUI update that came with version 12 is not good. It uses a bunch of giant squares to present information and you have to drill into each one to find the specific info you are looking for rather than the at-a-glance experience I had before. Support leaves something to be desired. Just starting to chat with someone there can take 45+ minutes, then the person you are chatting with does not have the knowledge to fix the problem so you have to open a ticket anyway. Lots of time wasted there. Furthermore sometimes the inexperienced technician will offer suggestions to resolve the problem that have nothing to do with the problem which underlines the fact that they do not understand the problem.

Alex
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Best Thing Ever

Bewertet am 26.1.2017

We've been using Labtech to manage our 70+ computers across multiple clients for a couple years now and it's been very worth the price to have a remote management software to take care of windows updates and be alerted on hardware issues from the event logs. The integration to other software is pretty flawless as well, such as webroot AV and ScreenConnect. It's cut down management time by 80%!

Vorteile

I like that the management of a lot of computers

Nachteile

Not really much to not like about it, but sometimes the windows updates aren't always working correctly, and sometimes it reports disk space critically low when there's is 50+GBs left on the system

Phillipp
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

An MSP's dream

Bewertet am 10.5.2019

We run all of our managed client workstations with Automate.

Vorteile

Intergration with so many services, multiple service boards, permissions and project management. BILLING and managing agreements? I've yet to find a replacement for the sheer amount of features Automate brings to our business. There is even a web interface that can be dispatched to users!

Nachteile

It can be a little fiddly when it comes to custom applications and processes - there are often changes that completely change the way the software looks and feels.

Joel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Review of ConnectWise Automate

Bewertet am 22.7.2021

My overall experience with this product is fantastic! I wouldn't be able to help my employees the same way without this product.

Vorteile

What I like the most about this software is that I can remotely login and help my employees with any issues they are having on their computer from anywhere. This is extremely helpful because I look over 11 stores and I am not always at the location that needs help. I can just remote in and help them!

Nachteile

What I like the least about this product is that I have to have a two factor authentication key emailed to me every time I login to use this product. I understand that this is a necessary security measure, but it slows me down when I'm in a hurry. Other than that minor annoyance, I have not had any issues using this product.

Steven
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

CW only tool you need

Bewertet am 24.8.2020

We use this tool in our everyday work day and it helps us get organized for the day and throughout the day.

Vorteile

The format of the software and also how it keeps you updated to current events going on. The layout of the product is great and easy to understand.

Nachteile

Some of the reporting is off but mostly it pretty accurate. Also noticed when a user is inside a ticket and they change it the notes disappear.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

For managing your IT components no matter where

Bewertet am 22.4.2018

Vorteile

After using a lot management tooling, I'm now using ConnectWise Automate (former Labtech). Monitoring, manage, implement manually or thru scripts, almost everything is possible with this software.

Nachteile

Setup is easy with their support, but getting completely up and running is a differnt story. Especially in small IT companies where maintaining this software is just very small part of your job it sometimes getting complicated. Adjusting reports can be improved. A simple report where you select the begin and end date in the past is not possible.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

A great tool for VARs and MSPs

Bewertet am 17.4.2021

Overall connect-wise automate is a great tool for our environment to monitor our customers systems.

Vorteile

What I really like the is the granularity of alerts that can be set up for customers systems. Also being able to group similar systems together makes it easy once you do the initial setup.

Nachteile

Omce the software is great overall The main issue we had is the learning curve curve for employees.

Maribeth
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Keeps us organized

Bewertet am 12.3.2021

I have worked in ConnedtWise since day one with the company.

Vorteile

The software is fairly easy to navigate. The system keeps Finance and Sales in touch with each other.

Nachteile

Sometimes I have issues with the setup of Invoices and how to change the template.

Justin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The capabilities are amazing, but slowness is not fun

Bewertet am 23.10.2018

Vorteile

we love that we are able to do so much with the computers that we manage on this software. Also love that we can find out hardware information through this secure application.

Nachteile

do not like the time it takes to load, but it makes up for the capabilities that it does.

Jose
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great RMM Tool

Bewertet am 16.8.2021

Love it.

Vorteile

It was easy to deploy. Very customizable. A ton of features out of the box. Simple to maintain.

Nachteile

IT does take quite a bit of work to setup up the initial configurations and patches.

David
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great for keeping track of our client computers!

Bewertet am 31.8.2018

Vorteile

This program tells me everything I need to know about a client computer at a glance! Very easy to use and has a simple user interface!

Nachteile

Occasionally the software locks up and I need to close out of it and reopen to get it working properly again.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

This product makes my work life better.

Bewertet am 4.7.2018

It has allowed me to accomplish more during a work day.

Vorteile

How it is able to connect so well regardless of bandwidth constraints, Able to manage updates, antivirus with ease. Scripting is extremely easy.

Nachteile

The software removal process often will not work as it sometimes requires accessing the PC. Sometimes registering new machines can be a trying experience without admin level access.

Corey
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 1.0 /10

When it works, I think it's fine

Bewertet am 19.11.2020

It's like being a cook, but you're only allowed to use tin foil to hastily create all your cooking equipment, such as pans, spatulas, etc...

Vorteile

I like that when it works, some of its features like remote connectivity, accessing cmd without controlling the user's screen, and scripts make my job easier.

Nachteile

Once every other week I have to uninstall and reinstall the control center app to get it to load on my screen. I can log in, it will hang on "Building Searches" and disappear. The only fix I've been able to find is uninstall and reinstall, and I have to do that at least twice a month. The rest happen often despite multiple uninstall and reinstalls: Locks up in the middle of a job. Crashes in the middle of a job. Sometimes hitting control does nothing and I have to reboot to get it to work. Scripts also will work when they feel like working. 75% of my time, I have to use the online version because the desktop version is just way too buggy.

Dillion
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The best in the market

Bewertet am 10.5.2019

Automates dashboard lists all of your PCs which have agents installed on them and you can do just about anything with it. You can tell everything from usernames that are logged in to what update just ran on the PC.

Vorteile

The best part you have the ability to get so much information without remoting into a users PC. You can even use a remote PCs command prompt and registry without remoting into them.

Nachteile

I wish their patch management could get a little more TYC. They have some issues there.

Jeremy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Geschäftsbedarf & -einrichtung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Tons of features. Robust system.

Bewertet am 10.4.2018

We were able to monitor not only our servers and other networking equipment, but all user laptops and desktops. This keeps the team on top of server and laptop issues to make our employees more efficient at their jobs.

Vorteile

The depth you can set up alerting and monitoring is really great. The workflows you can create are endless and make process flow more efficient.

Nachteile

Isn't very intuitive. Forces you to go to their university training site which isn't as helpful alot of times.