Oracle Primavera Cloud Erfahrungen

Oracle Primavera Cloud

4,4 (182)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Projektportfolio-Management für Unternehmen.

Gesamtbewertung

4,4 /5
(182)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,0/5
Funktionen
4,4/5
Bedienkomfort
3,7/5
Kundenbetreuung
3,9/5

91%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

182 Bewertungen

Hillary
Hillary
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Highly Functional Construction Project Documentation Package.

Bewertet am 8.6.2023

Oracle Primavera Cloud has reliable functions like the files management and the project time...

Oracle Primavera Cloud has reliable functions like the files management and the project time management and even its tasks management across various Construction projects is productive.

Vorteile

Oracle Primavera Cloud allows easy multiple Construction project activities tracking and the Accounting integration capability is perfect.Through this Oracle tool is quite simple on orders and also project changes management and the collaboration through the system through Cloud service is incredible.

Nachteile

This platform is not challenging on the first implementation and on my side i have no dislike or problems with the product.

Chathura
Chathura
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Project Planning Sheduling & Monitoring with Primavera

Bewertet am 17.1.2019

Very like, my overall profession "planning engineer" fully based on this software. Now i am using...

Very like, my overall profession "planning engineer" fully based on this software. Now i am using since 3 years this Oracle Primavera Project Management Software for getting the most success in every project till the handover.
Compatible with report generation.
Esay for analyzing reviewing of project progress status.
Can export to different files and easy sharing.
Updated versions coming more features continuesly.

Vorteile

Complex, but it is full fix with more powerful tools which can help for more accurate project planning, scheduling and monitoring purposes.

Nachteile

Tools are little Complex - need more training and practice
Undo feature is not enabled

Jenna
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 2.0 /10

Bulky to use, no one likes it

Bewertet am 31.8.2015

Vorteile

You can set various views so that contractors and subcontractors can upload documents, but cannot see other sensitive information that is uploaded by the client or management.

Nachteile

Slow, confusing, no one in our company likes to use it so only 2 people end up loading and tracking all of the documents instead of it being an easier search for everyone. Our version does not update unless you pay for a new update, and the version is so outdated that it does not work with most people's browsers and Java anymore.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Lots of Documentation

Bewertet am 27.11.2018

I liked it a lot more after I got access to their support portal and was able to actually get into...

I liked it a lot more after I got access to their support portal and was able to actually get into their documentation and submit support tickets.

Vorteile

They are BIG and have been around for along time. This means there is a tremendous amount of support documentation they provide as well as user/administrator forums and notes.

Nachteile

Oracle products in general are a bit more expensive than other similar applications and their support is always extra.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

The profissional app for project management

Bewertet am 15.11.2022

Vorteile

its ability to integrate with the whole system of the company from management to purchasing, the ability to use it on a daily basis with all employees

Nachteile

it's hard to use and u should learn about it need a technician - IT admin - in the company to resolve any issue with other employees

Tharindu
Tharindu
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

The Best Project Management Software for those who can afford it

Bewertet am 15.3.2021

Primavera is the class leading software when in comes to project management, if you can afford it....

Primavera is the class leading software when in comes to project management, if you can afford it. Although similarly featured, and relatively cheap Microsoft Project might be more popular, Primavera is your solution if you simply want the best. It's far more feature-packed, and if you are looking for the advanced tools for large and complex projects, it is better than MS Project in every way.

Vorteile

Primavera offers the best in class project management tools for project planning, scheduling and almost everything you'd want when in comes to managing a project of any magnitude.

Nachteile

Unless your firm gives proper weightage to the soft tools required for proper planning and execution of projects, Primavera is going to come as a somewhat expensive option.

Sergio R
Sergio R
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Onlinemedien
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Application built according to PMI Standards.

Bewertet am 24.6.2022

Vorteile

The application structure is built according to PMI Standards and follows the processes exactly as described in PMBOK.

Nachteile

Time expent to configuration and implementation is high.

Mohammad
Mohammad
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Feasibility Report of Oracle Primavera Cloud

Bewertet am 15.12.2022

Vorteile

I like the interface of this software to use. Easy process to schedule the tasks associated with the activity and it can be easily integrated with MS Excel Software.

Nachteile

The complexity to allocating the resources while making a schedule on which is quiet easy on MS Excel.

Amit
Amit
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Öl & Energie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Primavera Cloud is a Cost saver.

Bewertet am 4.10.2022

Vorteile

Primavera Cloud is really a good cloud-based application, earlier I used to have a system installed-based application but when the organization grows it becomes very difficult to buy more software on high cost .
But this cloud-based system solved that purpose.

Nachteile

I don't feel any such issue so far as I am using this from last 15 years.

Mohammad
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Top one of Project Management

Bewertet am 9.9.2023

Oracle Primavera Cloud is the professional solution for PM.

Oracle Primavera Cloud is the professional solution for PM.

Vorteile

Oracle Primavera Cloud is the leader in project planning, it includes all functions and features of project management like planning, scheduling, analysis, and reports. in addition, they made the cloud copy plus mobile access.

Nachteile

Oracle Primavera Cloud is expensive for small and medium businesses, it's targeted for large companies. and it's not easy to learn.

Jasvin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

A must For Every Project Managers

Bewertet am 17.9.2017

I have used MS Project in my College days and we use to work on extracts of the Big Commercial and...

I have used MS Project in my College days and we use to work on extracts of the Big Commercial and Private Project and it explained us the little and major differences between the MS Project and Primavera. Primavera is overall the best detailed software for Project Management Professionals out there.

Vorteile

The main thing WBS is seperated from the activties. You can add sub-activities and even the minor expenses like travelling and training costs. You can put in the percentage of completion in the sub-activities. Since it is EPPM software you can work on multiple projects. It's user defined controls and access makes it more easier to set roles and responsibilities to each and every OBS and activities and only allows multiple users to work at the set EPS & WBS level as per pemissions allowed.

I was once working on a Villa project and we had the option to set more than one relationship between two activities. You can also create resources as per composition based on the Schedule of Rates(SOR) from whichever region you are working from. It makes it more easier to assign for a particular project.

One another big benefit is that you can create 'n' number of Baselines as compared to other project management softwares. You can add risk and issues as well. Overall I feel Primavera P6 EPPM is a detailed project management software and you can work it at any verticals and horizontals.

Nachteile

What i don't like about this software is that it doesnt allow multiple entries on it's own based on the formulae set. Again you need to check out your project and schedule with correct date and time, well that is plus point definitely but in case you missed the proper date and time as per your working calender then it will affect the project at a minor level initially and major differences will be made if that remains ignored. Another drawback for it is that if you are working on a single project then it will require lot of detailing for WBS, OBS, EPS, Roles and responsibilities which can be unnecessary in some cases. You have to remember each and every detail wherever you are putting it.

João Luís
João Luís
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unternehmensberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Tool of the Future

Bewertet am 1.12.2020

The software described here is ORACLE PRIMAVERA CLOUD, which more than a tool, it is a platform...

The software described here is ORACLE PRIMAVERA CLOUD, which more than a tool, it is a platform that combines different tools for different needs, addressing different domains of Enterprise Project Portfolio management.
Even the shared video is describing the first implementation of this tool in Europe (lead by me and a colleague).
People commenting here are talking about Primavera P6 which is a tool dedicated mainly to schedule and resource management. Eventually Risk Management if combined with Primavera Risk Analysis (other tool).
In fact, the tool was called Oracle Prime until 2019 and this rebranding lead to an obvious confusion. The problem with this is that some remarks about the interface not having an appealing look and not being intuitive are for P6.

Vorteile

This is the most modern and broader project management platform in the market, still combining very powerful and some unique tools

Nachteile

This is still a young tool, and of course still has features that are currently under fast development

mostafa
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Versorgungsunternehmen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Unique project management software

Bewertet am 26.9.2021

if you are searching for a great software for project management , don't hesitate using primavera ...

if you are searching for a great software for project management , don't hesitate using primavera
it's an effective software in term of time management ,task management and risk management

Vorteile

effective and helpful
time management and risk management plans
it contain a samples for educational purposes
well organized software
helpful for all ages

Nachteile

it's a great software ,very helpful and reliable
suitable for students and project engineers and of course managers
suitble for creating primary and final plan for any project even if it's small or big project or just study plan

Alaa
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Oracle Primavera Cloud is the leader in organizing, scheduling, and carrying out projects.

Bewertet am 9.5.2023

Oracle Primavera Cloud is the first suggestion for a project plan software.

Oracle Primavera Cloud is the first suggestion for a project plan software.

Vorteile

Project planning, scheduling, resource allocation, budget management, risk analysis, and reporting are just a few of the many tools that Oracle Primavera Cloud provides for project management.

Nachteile

Users that require the software to be customized to meet their unique needs may find the software's limited modification options to be bothersome.

angie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Comfortable to use and understand

Bewertet am 24.4.2019

I would highly recommend Oracle for anyone in the construction/blueprint reading/editing field!

I would highly recommend Oracle for anyone in the construction/blueprint reading/editing field!

Vorteile

I used Oracle software for 6+ years and I felt very comfortable with the software from the beginning. It wasn't hard to navigate and understand and made my everyday use of the program helpful and efficient.

Nachteile

I was not the purchaser of the product, however, I was told it was a bit expensive.

Jeff
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great Product

Bewertet am 9.11.2016

We are a System Integrator and have implemented scalable project management solutions since 1993....

We are a System Integrator and have implemented scalable project management solutions since 1993. Of all the applications available to support Project Portfolio Management, Oracle Primavera is the most robust and intuitive solution on the market. Our customers have raved about how Primavera helps them deliver their projects more effectively.

Vorteile

Flexible, Scalable, Intuitive and market tested.

Nachteile

To maximize the value, it's best you partner with a partner.

Emmanuel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Keeping track of projects with the help of Oracle Primavera Cloud

Bewertet am 18.5.2023

Overall, as a construction manager, I find Oracle Primavera Cloud to be an asset in that it allows...

Overall, as a construction manager, I find Oracle Primavera Cloud to be an asset in that it allows me to handle and manage all of my projects from any place thanks to cloud integration. It provides an all-in-one solution for all construction management requirements.

Vorteile

What I value best about Oracle Primavera Cloud is the convenience of managing and integrating both project and portfolio planning, as well as the ease of handling risk mitigation, scheduling, and many other options all in one platform.

Nachteile

The one thing I don't like about Oracle Primavera Cloud is that the complete edition is a little too expensive. Oracle can look into this.

Daniel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

A One-Stop Shop in Project Management

Bewertet am 30.9.2019

As stated above, this tool is great as project management software. The time tracking capability...

As stated above, this tool is great as project management software. The time tracking capability was so easy to implement and met our companies needs, that we used it throughout.

Vorteile

The software seems straight forward and easy to use. Our company used it across our whole organization for time tracking, as that was such a useful feature. There are many more components that can be used in various project collaboration, as well as customizations to the software that can be made through coding.

Nachteile

As far as using it as a time entry tool, the interface does seem a little overdone, more like a glorified spreadsheet. I sometimes get the feeling "what's all this?" when I just want to enter time.

Efrain
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Oracle Primavera

Bewertet am 16.8.2018

Excellent tool. As a project scheduler I could not do my job without it. Although you could use...

Excellent tool. As a project scheduler I could not do my job without it. Although you could use other products, Primavera is the best.

Vorteile

The Best Project Scheduling tool on the market today. I have used it for 20 years.

Nachteile

It needs to be able to print a report that shows the Predecessors and Successors in a better format.

Zachary
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

P6 Review

Bewertet am 18.12.2018

Vorteile

It is driven by data, which is good as long as you feed it the correct information. It is pretty simple and easy to use.

Nachteile

There are not a lot of additional benefits. It would be nice if it had graphics, or other newer-age technology uses.

Matthew
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Primavera

Bewertet am 8.10.2019

Vorteile

It is an industry leading standard for CPM construction that does not materially change between updates.

Nachteile

It is not user friendly if you have not used similar CPM scheduling software before.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Dependable Planning and Scheduling

Bewertet am 19.9.2018

Very reliable and convenient to use specially the interfacing between Prism G2 and this software. ...

Very reliable and convenient to use specially the interfacing between Prism G2 and this software. In just one click of a button data are transferred instantly and assigned to the proper linked data in Prism. Schedule and progress between two software coincides with each other making it more better for Management to analyze schedule and cost result and can deliver good decisions to a project using this software.

Vorteile

User friendly scheduling and Planning tool, new cloud based data make it more easier to access remotely.

Nachteile

None, all functions works well for us for the project and from the company.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Suitable for scheduling!

Bewertet am 15.2.2021

I have used this software on multiple projects and I can safely say that it is a very useful and...

I have used this software on multiple projects and I can safely say that it is a very useful and user friendly software.

Vorteile

The software to easy to use. The option of tracking the actual project performance against is the baseline is one of the best features of this software.

Nachteile

Sometimes when you hit the execute button, it changes the dates which are not meant to be changed. It can be due to poor constraints defined by the user but it becomes a little irritating.

Danushka
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Primavera made project management easier. Far Better than few other paid PM software.

Bewertet am 8.2.2019

Felt this is Much better software when I moved from MS project. Using wisely for my current project...

Felt this is Much better software when I moved from MS project. Using wisely for my current project in Our building department in Sri Lanka.

Vorteile

It allows for combined working. Managing a large schedule plan by more people at a time. The professional package is actually free. Absolutely cheaper than few other PM software.

Nachteile

Doesn't have much shortcut access. And don't have custom search for activity in a particular period or particular cost etc.

Rhea
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationsdienst
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Makes my life as a Project Manager easier!

Bewertet am 17.2.2017

My company was using excel sheets prior to buying Primavera. It took a long time for us to get used...

My company was using excel sheets prior to buying Primavera. It took a long time for us to get used to it as it is very detailed. However, once we started using it, Project Planning became a must easier and visual process and calculating the lag time, the Critical Path, the milestones identification, all became much more easier and less error prone. Very happy with this product and the support that we have recieved.

Vorteile

Features of the product

Nachteile

Difficult to grasp the first couple of tries.