Oracle Primavera Cloud Erfahrungen

Oracle Primavera Cloud

Projektportfolio-Management für Unternehmen.

Gesamtbewertung

4,4 /5
(182)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,0/5
Funktionen
4,4/5
Bedienkomfort
3,7/5
Kundenbetreuung
3,9/5

91%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

182 Bewertungen

Chathura
Chathura
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Project Planning Sheduling & Monitoring with Primavera

Bewertet am 17.1.2019

Very like, my overall profession "planning engineer" fully based on this software. Now i am using...

Very like, my overall profession "planning engineer" fully based on this software. Now i am using since 3 years this Oracle Primavera Project Management Software for getting the most success in every project till the handover.
Compatible with report generation.
Esay for analyzing reviewing of project progress status.
Can export to different files and easy sharing.
Updated versions coming more features continuesly.

Vorteile

Complex, but it is full fix with more powerful tools which can help for more accurate project planning, scheduling and monitoring purposes.

Nachteile

Tools are little Complex - need more training and practice
Undo feature is not enabled

Hammam
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The best and only project management and planning

Bewertet am 10.4.2023

I have been using Oracle Primavera for more than three years and it is great software with many...

I have been using Oracle Primavera for more than three years and it is great software with many great features that can help project managers and planners schedule any project and also work with multiple projects at the same time.

Vorteile

This is my daily use of software as a project manager, this software has every feature required for project scheduling and tasking. The most important feature of Oracle Primavera is that it works depending on databases so you can work on many projects at the same time. I like the way it creates the critical path of a schedule and give you all the important calculations that you need automatically based on any updates or changes on the schedule.

Nachteile

This application is great and must be used by any project manager or planner but it is very expensive.

Jenna
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 2.0 /10

Bulky to use, no one likes it

Bewertet am 31.8.2015

Vorteile

You can set various views so that contractors and subcontractors can upload documents, but cannot see other sensitive information that is uploaded by the client or management.

Nachteile

Slow, confusing, no one in our company likes to use it so only 2 people end up loading and tracking all of the documents instead of it being an easier search for everyone. Our version does not update unless you pay for a new update, and the version is so outdated that it does not work with most people's browsers and Java anymore.

Alaa
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Oracle Primavera Cloud is the leader in organizing, scheduling, and carrying out projects.

Bewertet am 9.5.2023

Oracle Primavera Cloud is the first suggestion for a project plan software.

Oracle Primavera Cloud is the first suggestion for a project plan software.

Vorteile

Project planning, scheduling, resource allocation, budget management, risk analysis, and reporting are just a few of the many tools that Oracle Primavera Cloud provides for project management.

Nachteile

Users that require the software to be customized to meet their unique needs may find the software's limited modification options to be bothersome.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Lots of Documentation

Bewertet am 27.11.2018

I liked it a lot more after I got access to their support portal and was able to actually get into...

I liked it a lot more after I got access to their support portal and was able to actually get into their documentation and submit support tickets.

Vorteile

They are BIG and have been around for along time. This means there is a tremendous amount of support documentation they provide as well as user/administrator forums and notes.

Nachteile

Oracle products in general are a bit more expensive than other similar applications and their support is always extra.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

The profissional app for project management

Bewertet am 15.11.2022

Vorteile

its ability to integrate with the whole system of the company from management to purchasing, the ability to use it on a daily basis with all employees

Nachteile

it's hard to use and u should learn about it need a technician - IT admin - in the company to resolve any issue with other employees

Tharindu
Tharindu
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

The Best Project Management Software for those who can afford it

Bewertet am 15.3.2021

Primavera is the class leading software when in comes to project management, if you can afford it....

Primavera is the class leading software when in comes to project management, if you can afford it. Although similarly featured, and relatively cheap Microsoft Project might be more popular, Primavera is your solution if you simply want the best. It's far more feature-packed, and if you are looking for the advanced tools for large and complex projects, it is better than MS Project in every way.

Vorteile

Primavera offers the best in class project management tools for project planning, scheduling and almost everything you'd want when in comes to managing a project of any magnitude.

Nachteile

Unless your firm gives proper weightage to the soft tools required for proper planning and execution of projects, Primavera is going to come as a somewhat expensive option.

Emmanuel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Keeping track of projects with the help of Oracle Primavera Cloud

Bewertet am 18.5.2023

Overall, as a construction manager, I find Oracle Primavera Cloud to be an asset in that it allows...

Overall, as a construction manager, I find Oracle Primavera Cloud to be an asset in that it allows me to handle and manage all of my projects from any place thanks to cloud integration. It provides an all-in-one solution for all construction management requirements.

Vorteile

What I value best about Oracle Primavera Cloud is the convenience of managing and integrating both project and portfolio planning, as well as the ease of handling risk mitigation, scheduling, and many other options all in one platform.

Nachteile

The one thing I don't like about Oracle Primavera Cloud is that the complete edition is a little too expensive. Oracle can look into this.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Streamlining Project Success with In-Depth Review of Oracle Primavera Cloud

Bewertet am 9.8.2023

Vorteile

It has most comprehensive project management features, robust scheduling capabilities, real-time updates, collaboration tools, and integration options

Nachteile

The learning curve for Oracle Primavera Cloud to be a bit steep, particularly for new users who are not familiar with complex project management software.

Mohammad
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Top one of Project Management

Bewertet am 9.9.2023

Oracle Primavera Cloud is the professional solution for PM.

Oracle Primavera Cloud is the professional solution for PM.

Vorteile

Oracle Primavera Cloud is the leader in project planning, it includes all functions and features of project management like planning, scheduling, analysis, and reports. in addition, they made the cloud copy plus mobile access.

Nachteile

Oracle Primavera Cloud is expensive for small and medium businesses, it's targeted for large companies. and it's not easy to learn.

Jasvin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

A must For Every Project Managers

Bewertet am 17.9.2017

I have used MS Project in my College days and we use to work on extracts of the Big Commercial and...

I have used MS Project in my College days and we use to work on extracts of the Big Commercial and Private Project and it explained us the little and major differences between the MS Project and Primavera. Primavera is overall the best detailed software for Project Management Professionals out there.

Vorteile

The main thing WBS is seperated from the activties. You can add sub-activities and even the minor expenses like travelling and training costs. You can put in the percentage of completion in the sub-activities. Since it is EPPM software you can work on multiple projects. It's user defined controls and access makes it more easier to set roles and responsibilities to each and every OBS and activities and only allows multiple users to work at the set EPS & WBS level as per pemissions allowed.

I was once working on a Villa project and we had the option to set more than one relationship between two activities. You can also create resources as per composition based on the Schedule of Rates(SOR) from whichever region you are working from. It makes it more easier to assign for a particular project.

One another big benefit is that you can create 'n' number of Baselines as compared to other project management softwares. You can add risk and issues as well. Overall I feel Primavera P6 EPPM is a detailed project management software and you can work it at any verticals and horizontals.

Nachteile

What i don't like about this software is that it doesnt allow multiple entries on it's own based on the formulae set. Again you need to check out your project and schedule with correct date and time, well that is plus point definitely but in case you missed the proper date and time as per your working calender then it will affect the project at a minor level initially and major differences will be made if that remains ignored. Another drawback for it is that if you are working on a single project then it will require lot of detailing for WBS, OBS, EPS, Roles and responsibilities which can be unnecessary in some cases. You have to remember each and every detail wherever you are putting it.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Primavera is a life saver

Bewertet am 3.12.2019

Overall I really love the software and the problems it solves. I am able to export to an excel file...

Overall I really love the software and the problems it solves. I am able to export to an excel file to analyze which makes things a lot easier for me. Then I can re-upload the excel file and it will adopt any changes I have made in the spreadsheet.

Vorteile

I love how easy is it to see linked attributes in the gantt chart. There is simple connecting and coloring that allows you to track exactly where you are on a program, project or task level. It is relatively easy to use. As long as you are familiar with Excel you should be able to use most of the basic features. The WBS structure is similar to other programs I've worked in and the ability to copy and past at different levels helps to speed up the setup of a project.

Nachteile

There are a ton of functionality with the software but I have found it difficult to get any instruction or help when I get into some of the more complex features. Googling is about your best bet when you have a questions about something. There have also been some issue when you switch between versions. New versions aren't able to connect to the older version's server and therefore do not have access to the other schedules.

Daniel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

This is a review for P6: like democracy, it's not great, but it's the best we have

Bewertet am 12.6.2018

Anyone working in putting together a schedule, in particular intricate schedules such as those...

Anyone working in putting together a schedule, in particular intricate schedules such as those required in a construction project.

Vorteile

P6 is utilized industry wide in construction, so becoming familiar with it provides all the tools you need to generate and analyze schedules.

It's very robust in the amount of things you can do with schedules. You can modify the relationships, type of activities, durations, calendar settings, views.

Provides the ability to export data to excel, which is useful when analyzing schedule delays and performance.

Nachteile

It's not too user-friendly software. Since it operates as a database and does not work like Microsoft or Apple software (because it isn't) but it sort of looks like it, it's easy to believe it operates in the same way as software you are used to using, but it's fundamentally different. One example is how projects are "saved", which is not as straightforward as saving and/or copying files. There's more to it.

P6 is rather rigid in that it's for the most part limited to Gantt charts. It has other views but they do't provide much value.

One improvement the software could do would be to add flowline diagram features for producing and visualizing schedules.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Öl & Energie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Getting a job done in multiple sectors has never been this easy

Bewertet am 19.11.2018

It saves so much time from keying in entries and it is easy to teach older managers to use because...

It saves so much time from keying in entries and it is easy to teach older managers to use because of the ease of use. It just makes sense

Vorteile

This product allows me to work with people who work in different segmentation in our industry seamlessly on each and every project. It's so easy.. its a no brainer really. Approval processes are easy, everything is simple. If there is ever any kind of issue it has been resolved with in moments of reaching out to tech support. I also was able to teach myself this program which is always a bonus.

Nachteile

Exporting software to other platforms is hard. for our all employee meetings it is difficult to show some processes and such with ease. A mobile platform would also be beneficial to our company

Emir
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great for large scale projects

Bewertet am 8.5.2019

I use it most for tracking the progress of over 500 road construction project. I find it great for...

I use it most for tracking the progress of over 500 road construction project. I find it great for reporting to the board. It's really easy to arrange data you want to see on your screen and report from that set of data.

Vorteile

Easy to learn and use. Great for reporting and managing big sets of data by all attributes.

Nachteile

Import and export functions is kind of basic, it would be more useful if there are greater options.

Phetsamone
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Primavera

Bewertet am 5.5.2022

Overall this is an awesome program to work with and it's super powerful for what we use it for and...

Overall this is an awesome program to work with and it's super powerful for what we use it for and there are more options features that we have not use. But it is there if we ever require to use it.

Vorteile

Great program with featured packed for everything that is required to schedule. We did also linked it up to REVIT so the schedule and the 3D model can work together and show the build up.

Nachteile

A long learning curve but once you figure out the short cuts then this program is awesome.

Daniel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

A One-Stop Shop in Project Management

Bewertet am 30.9.2019

As stated above, this tool is great as project management software. The time tracking capability...

As stated above, this tool is great as project management software. The time tracking capability was so easy to implement and met our companies needs, that we used it throughout.

Vorteile

The software seems straight forward and easy to use. Our company used it across our whole organization for time tracking, as that was such a useful feature. There are many more components that can be used in various project collaboration, as well as customizations to the software that can be made through coding.

Nachteile

As far as using it as a time entry tool, the interface does seem a little overdone, more like a glorified spreadsheet. I sometimes get the feeling "what's all this?" when I just want to enter time.

Efrain
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Oracle Primavera

Bewertet am 16.8.2018

Excellent tool. As a project scheduler I could not do my job without it. Although you could use...

Excellent tool. As a project scheduler I could not do my job without it. Although you could use other products, Primavera is the best.

Vorteile

The Best Project Scheduling tool on the market today. I have used it for 20 years.

Nachteile

It needs to be able to print a report that shows the Predecessors and Successors in a better format.

Zachary
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

P6 Review

Bewertet am 18.12.2018

Vorteile

It is driven by data, which is good as long as you feed it the correct information. It is pretty simple and easy to use.

Nachteile

There are not a lot of additional benefits. It would be nice if it had graphics, or other newer-age technology uses.

Carl
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Versorgungsunternehmen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

P6 - Versatile and Useful

Bewertet am 20.11.2018

Vorteile

P6 is a powerful project management software that allows users to plan any size project. Because this software is cloud based, it allows users from all over to collaborate seamlessly. It makes project planning much simpler. From resource management, GANTT charts, activity tracking, it takes a lot of the work out of project tracking.

Nachteile

Sometimes P6 can be a little finicky to work with regarding Dates and activities. The only issue we have had is in regards to dates getting a little haywire from time to time. More often than not, it is user error with schedules, but it can be tricky to track down.

Taylor
Gesamtbewertung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Powerful, sometimes overwhelming

Bewertet am 22.2.2019

Vorteile

This is a very robust, very powerful software. Currently only really use it for tracking schedule and projecting cash flow, but it can do a lot more. Capable of doing very complex CPM with all the tools and needs to track impacts, logic, changes, resources, estimates, actuals and so forth.

Nachteile

Being powerful, it is a lot to learn to be proficient in the software. Not very intuitive and sometimes takes a lot of investigation to figure out why something isn't coming out they way you thought it would.

Mohammad
Mohammad
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Feasibility Report of Oracle Primavera Cloud

Bewertet am 15.12.2022

Vorteile

I like the interface of this software to use. Easy process to schedule the tasks associated with the activity and it can be easily integrated with MS Excel Software.

Nachteile

The complexity to allocating the resources while making a schedule on which is quiet easy on MS Excel.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great for Project Management

Bewertet am 21.7.2019

Vorteile

I am a project manager for a large commercial construction company and use Primavera for my schedules. I switched from Microsoft Project doing my schedules and have not looked back. Primavera is much more intuitive and simply laid out than M-project. I did not like on Microsoft project that when I wanted to change it to a PDF none of the views looked good for the end-user. Primavera has a much better looking end-user version and easier to make one when you are done with the schedule.

As far as making the schedule it is pretty easy to do with predecessors and the timeline. You can have it that you won't start framing until the slab is poured. That way when you go back and have to update the slab pour for earlier or later, then it will automatically update the rest of the schedule that is dependant on the slab. If you need to go back to Microsoft project you can easily convert the file into a project type file for use. I would definitely give Primavera a shot if you are a project manager and need scheduling software.

Nachteile

My only complaint is I wish there was more of a drag and drop type system versus of an excel type feel. This software is very similar to project and so if you know how to do project you will pick this up quickly. I just wish it wasn't so much feeling in cells though. Other than that it is easy to use and I recommend it.

Danushka
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Primavera made project management easier. Far Better than few other paid PM software.

Bewertet am 8.2.2019

Felt this is Much better software when I moved from MS project. Using wisely for my current project...

Felt this is Much better software when I moved from MS project. Using wisely for my current project in Our building department in Sri Lanka.

Vorteile

It allows for combined working. Managing a large schedule plan by more people at a time. The professional package is actually free. Absolutely cheaper than few other PM software.

Nachteile

Doesn't have much shortcut access. And don't have custom search for activity in a particular period or particular cost etc.

Rhea
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationsdienst
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Makes my life as a Project Manager easier!

Bewertet am 17.2.2017

My company was using excel sheets prior to buying Primavera. It took a long time for us to get used...

My company was using excel sheets prior to buying Primavera. It took a long time for us to get used to it as it is very detailed. However, once we started using it, Project Planning became a must easier and visual process and calculating the lag time, the Critical Path, the milestones identification, all became much more easier and less error prone. Very happy with this product and the support that we have recieved.

Vorteile

Features of the product

Nachteile

Difficult to grasp the first couple of tries.