PRTG

4,6 (231)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Netzwerk-Überwachung für Experten

Gesamtbewertung

4,6 /5
(231)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,4/5
Funktionen
4,5/5
Bedienkomfort
4,4/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,2/5

96%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

231 Bewertungen

Nicolas
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Landwirtschaft
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Überwachung leicht gemacht

Bewertet am 20.11.2023

PRTG hebt sich in puncto Verwaltung von der Konkurrenz ab. Es ist einfach zu bedienen und bietet...

PRTG hebt sich in puncto Verwaltung von der Konkurrenz ab. Es ist einfach zu bedienen und bietet unzählige Möglichkeiten um den Betrieb zu vereinfachen

Vorteile

Einfache Bedienbarkeit, stetige Weiterentwicklung, zur Überwachung gibt es kaum Grenzen. Man kann eigene Skripte hinterlegen. Schnelle Reaktion auf Issues. Mobile App

Nachteile

ab einer bestimmten Anzahl an Sensoren, gerade WMI, werden weitere Probes (Server) benötigt um eine Lastverteilung der Server zu erzeugen. Die Weboberfläche ist ab einer gewissen Anzahl recht träge.

Antwort von Paessler

Dear Nicolas,
Thank you very much for your detailed feedback! We're happy to hear that you find PRTG easy to use and appreciate its extensive monitoring capabilities. We've taken note of your concerns regarding performance with increased number of sensors and are continuously working on optimizations to improve your experience.

Your Paessler Team

Martin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Pros und Cons

Bewertet am 8.3.2024

Vorteile

- Es bietet eine sehr umfangreiche Palette an Sensoren
- Die Benutzeroberfläche ist super
- Agentenlos

Nachteile

- schlechte Azure Unterstützung, erst mit teurem 3rd Party Addon können Services in Azure vernünftig abgebildet werden
- Die Lizenzierung basiert auf Sensoren, was schnell teuer werden kann, je nachdem, wie viele Informationen Sie sehen möchten

Antwort von Paessler

Dear Martin,
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your positive comments on our extensive sensor range and user interface. We're actively working to improve Azure support.

Your Paessler Team

Leander
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Alles im Blick

Bewertet am 4.8.2023

Vorteile

Der Umfang für vordefinierte Sensoren ist massiv und ist in alle Richtungen fast vollständig anpassbar.

Nachteile

Der Preis für den Wartungsvertrag steigt (wohl auch durch die Inflation) deutlich.

Antwort von Paessler

Vielen Dank für Ihre positive Bewertung! Es freut uns sehr, dass Sie mit der Anpassungsfähigkeit unserer nativen Sensoren zufrieden sind.
Falls Sie in Zukunft weitere Fragen oder Anliegen haben, zögern Sie nicht, uns zu kontaktieren.

Ihr Paessler Team

Jhon
Jhon
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

PRTG makes diagnostic work easier

Bewertet am 29.5.2023

In the process of network management it is possible to encounter complex situations that are not...

In the process of network management it is possible to encounter complex situations that are not noticeable to the naked eye which makes conventional systems not easily detected but cause significant operational havoc, for similar cases it is necessary to have tools to support the support team capable of seeing what is not easily detectable and PRTG is one of those reliable tools and high capacity monitoring and detection of anomalies, this coupled with a professional IT team ensures a network of high capacity and stability for end users.

Vorteile

Our level 1 support work is to timely detect those technical events that affect the network infrastructure and which are reflected in the reports created by users, some of these events went unnoticed to our sight because in the measurements (ping, traces) made to some of the strategic equipment provided results within the normal range, This demanded a lot of time in the detection of failures negatively affecting the SLA, when the pilot was made with PRTG and after several adjustments to the thresholds we were able to timely detect the variations which were not visible before, allowing us to recognize the beginning of a massive event; PRTG has very useful sensors that provide accurate metrics and with the help of protocols such as SNMP it is possible to communicate with remote equipment which facilitates our task.

Nachteile

I have been using the tool for several years and I can say that there is always something to learn from PRTG, the learning curve to get the most out of it is notorious, although we have had staff who have experience using it which is an important support in our work, however, there is ample information where some doubts are clarified in measurements or implementation of remote probes and the configuration of thresholds.

Antwort von Paessler

Thank you for your detailed review. We appreciate your positive feedback on PRTG's ability to timely detect technical events and improve network infrastructure monitoring. We understand there may be a learning curve, but we're committed to providing support and addressing any doubts you have. Furthermore, we value your continued use of PRTG and encourage you to reach out to our support team for assistance.

Your Paessler Team

Matthew
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

PRTG Network Monitor is a powerful tool

Bewertet am 7.7.2023

This tool has saved us a lot of time with configuration of in-depth service monitoring

This tool has saved us a lot of time with configuration of in-depth service monitoring

Vorteile

The ease to implement and on-board new devices into the portal. The out-the-box templates are also very good and enable us to monitor in-depth services with ease

Nachteile

Bespoke and customised service monitoring is a bit complicated and it would be nice to have more comprehensive documentation on this

Antwort von Paessler

Dear Matthew,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us! We're happy to hear that you find PRTG Network Monitor to be a powerful tool. It's great to know that the ease of implementation and onboarding of new devices, along with the out-of-the-box templates, have helped you to effectively monitor services.

Your Paessler Team

Chris
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Zero customer support / loyalty

Bewertet am 23.1.2020

I have been a longtime customer of PRTG 7+ yrs now. I contact them about once a year for little...

I have been a longtime customer of PRTG 7+ yrs now. I contact them about once a year for little things I run into with the program. This time around they refuse to help, beyond basic email support in the middle of the night. If you want a program that provides support this isn't the product for you. If you are in the US the best you get is email support and they usually only respond while you are sleeping. Don't expect them to go out of the way for you. PRTG has wasted 2+ hrs fighting with me on fixing something their software caused, something they could likely fix in a 5min phone call. After paying them for support all this time I am done with this company, they are a scam!

Vorteile

Great for monitoring bandwidth usage or finding health problems/over utilization of resources. All using the SNMP protocol.

Nachteile

Support, they don't provide much beyond an KB article or emails in the middle of the night.

Antwort von Paessler

We're sorry to hear about your frustration and that our support has not lived up to your expectations.
We always try to give you the best possible support in case of problems.

Kind regards,
Paessler AG

Tobias
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Vernetzung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Review from me

Bewertet am 12.3.2024

My overall experience with the PRTG Network Monitor has been positive. The comprehensive monitoring...

My overall experience with the PRTG Network Monitor has been positive. The comprehensive monitoring capabilities allowed me to effectively monitor my network and identify potential issues early on.

Vorteile

User-friendly interface and easy configuration.
Comprehensive monitoring capabilities for networks and systems.
Flexibility in customizing alerts and notifications.
Good scalability for small to large environments.
Regular updates and good support from the manufacturer.

Nachteile

Potentially longer learning curve due to the variety of features.

Brock
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

My go-to monitoring solution for almost 10 years

Bewertet am 26.4.2022

I have been extremely happy with PRTG for the close to 10 years that I have used it. It has been...

I have been extremely happy with PRTG for the close to 10 years that I have used it. It has been extremely reliable, which is paramount for a tool you are using to monitor your entire network.

Vorteile

I love how easy it is to get rolled out and customized to work for pretty much anything with an IP Address. Real-time and historical data that is provided in PRTG is invaluable.

Nachteile

While this is not necessarily it's intended purpose, the Syslog/SNMP sensors could use some work to make it easier to use them as a collector/trap for historical logs.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu PRTG

More polished product. Ease of use. Price. Cleaner interface. Recommendations from others.

Antwort von Paessler

Dear Brock,
Thank you for leaving us this review. We are happy that you are enjoying PRTG and we love hearing about how you are using it.

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Vladimir
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

prtg monitoring

Bewertet am 7.12.2022

More than 5 years. monitoring (ISP infrastructure, Enterprise clients infrastructure)

More than 5 years. monitoring (ISP infrastructure, Enterprise clients infrastructure)

Vorteile

Intuitive management interface. Ease to integrate to your environment

Nachteile

Price. But if you compare to other monitoring services, it is normal

Antwort von Paessler

Dear Vladimir,
We're happy that you're happy! Thanks for leaving us a review!
Have you already tried the new user interface? You can now use it in production environments.

Your Paessler Team

Reski
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

PRTG is simplified my work Everyday.

Bewertet am 25.9.2019

PRTG can do Monitor all systems, devices, traffic and applications of your IT infrastructure....

PRTG can do Monitor all systems, devices, traffic and applications of your IT infrastructure.
Everything you need, and don't expect more for custom weekly / monthly reports

Vorteile

This is the Recommended software that I often use to monitor or improve the Information Technology infrastructure. Very easy to install, user friendly and supports mobile devices. It can detect our problems quickly. We can check all critical Service Application components on the bus :)

Nachteile

This software does not yet have a weekly custom report for audit needs, so we do a manual retrieval :(

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Network Performance Monitor

Gründe für den Wechsel zu PRTG

Budget, Easy to install, user friendly and supports mobile devices

Antwort von Paessler

Dear Reski,

thank you for leaving us a review!

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Ivan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

PRTG monitoring software

Bewertet am 22.8.2019

We are monitoring our complete infrastructure, from network switches and routers, over servers to...

We are monitoring our complete infrastructure, from network switches and routers, over servers to virtualized infrastructure and storage's.

Vorteile

Helped us many time with alert so our infrastructure did not go down.

Nachteile

I would like more vendor specific alerts to be included like Fortinet,

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

SysAid

Gründe für den Wechsel zu PRTG

Better GUI, more stable application, easy to use and less hardware resources needed. Better probe for automatic search.

Antwort von Paessler

Dear Ivan,

thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review.

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Greg
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Lebensmittelproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

PRTG Network Monitor

Bewertet am 21.7.2022

Vorteile

Easy to deploy, start out with a free tier to get to know the product and the data it can provide.

Nachteile

Importing MIBs for odd products and getting the right scales kb vs MB is sometimes a chore. Their support is great to help out.

Antwort von Paessler

Dear Greg,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review!

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Gideon
Gideon
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

PRTG Network Monitor

Bewertet am 30.5.2023

Vorteile

Comprehensive Monitoring Features: PRTG Network Monitor includes a variety of monitoring features, such as bandwidth monitoring, device health monitoring, server monitoring, application monitoring, and more. It supports a number of protocols and technologies, enabling businesses to keep an eye on many facets of their network infrastructure and gain visibility into its performance, availability, and resource usage.Alerting and Notifications: PRTG Network Monitor offers customizable alerting and notification features to promptly inform IT teams about critical network events or performance issues. It supports various alerting methods such as email notifications, SMS, push notifications, and more. Users can define thresholds and conditions to trigger alerts and ensure timely response to network incidents.

Nachteile

Interface Customization Limitations: While PRTG Network Monitor provides customizable dashboards and reports, some users may find limitations in terms of design flexibility and customization options. Users with specific visual preferences or those requiring highly tailored reports may find the available customization options somewhat limited.

Antwort von Paessler

Dear Gideon,
Thank you for highlighting the comprehensive monitoring features and customizable alerting capabilities of PRTG. We designed our system to provide businesses with extensive visibility into their network infrastructure and enable timely responses to critical network events. We appreciate your feedback!

Your Paessler Team

Joshua
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

I Find PRTG as the defacto standard in multi platform System Monitoring

Bewertet am 30.3.2022

Vorteile

Ease of use, Web based, highly customizable if needed.

Nachteile

The only quirk I have is it is still not available in Linux (though a linux is probe is development I prefer the whole system on a linux environment)

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

SolarWinds Service Desk und WhatsUp Gold

Gründe für den Wechsel zu PRTG

I find the web interface of PRTG to be more accessible and straightforward.

Antwort von Paessler

Dear Joshua,
Thank you taking the time to leave us this review! We are happy that you are enjoying PRTG.

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Alejandro
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Thanks to PRTG, we have control over our IT resources.

Bewertet am 22.7.2023

PRTG is a powerful tool that greatly helps any IT team, by relying on protocols such as snmp and...

PRTG is a powerful tool that greatly helps any IT team, by relying on protocols such as snmp and netflow among others, it allows to acquire very accurate traffic information in the different equipment with which it communicates, this gives an image of the current status of the equipment or service analyzed, thus ensuring immediate response to any eventuality occurred which sometimes represents losses of money for the organization.

Vorteile

The tool provides us with certain functionalities adaptable to our network topology in order to have 24/7 monitoring of each of the elements involved; being based on sensors we can configure the thresholds according to our metrics to detect alterations in these and once presented an abnormal event the tool with its great capacity of notifications allows the IT team to locate the root of the failure and make corrections in a timely manner, with this we have mitigated the impact on the SLA.

Nachteile

As a recommendation should be sized very well the amount of elements to monitor in order to make use of the appropriate license, once you have the corresponding sensors should be strategically located in the different nodes, servers or cloud services to have the measurements that your team requires, otherwise the tool is very customizable and adaptable to every need.

Antwort von Paessler

Dear Alejandro,
We're pleased that PRTG has given you control over your IT resources. It's great to hear how PRTG's customizable features, have helped your team ensure 24/7 monitoring and prompt problem resolution. Your recognition of PRTG's accurate traffic insights and its role in minimizing downtime and financial losses is greatly appreciated. Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us!

Your Paessler Team

Florian
Florian
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort

That really made my Day!

Bewertet am 29.4.2016

First of all: Actually (April 2016) the product is free for up to 100 Sensors!

I was searching for...

First of all: Actually (April 2016) the product is free for up to 100 Sensors!

I was searching for an easy solution to monitor the internetconnection of one of my customers from outside. They sporadically experienced strange bandwidth problems and the cable provider didn't solve the problem within months. So while searching for an easy to install and use monitoring (simple ping) solution I found PRTG from Paessler in Nuremberg. I 've heard of it before as the Windows based alternative to Nagios.

What can I say: I expected a solid Dice Game and ended up in Las Vegas!

Installed withing minutes on a small Celeron machine running Windows 7. This runs the core Server and the Probe. You create Groups within the Windows (or Browserbased) Desktop. Within those Groups you create Devices and Sensors (Ping, HTTP, FTP, NTP, SIP, SMTP, SNMP Switch Traffic, ... and I'd say hundreds of others) at Locations you can define and are shown on a map. A configurable HTTPS allows secure Browser and mobile APP access. I use the one for my Windows phone that shows me my favorite (customer) Sensors directly.

Automatically scan your Network (that might create a lot of Devices and Sensors, especially when you are using SNMP ready Switches, but don't worry, just pause them before you run out of your licenses). Monitor Switch Traffic if you wonder how long the Windows 10 updates disturb your other Machines. You can install remote Probes in other networks to monitor them and still collect all data on one central monitoring server.

PS: In the end, the cable provider changed the modem after I sent them several times very clear screenshots from PRTG where you could see the 1800 ms echos all three weeks instead of 32 ms the rest of the time.

Vorteile

Very good structure and overview of your devices and systems load, usage, availability and traffic
Easy install and use. No deep knowledge of MIB, RMON, LINUX or SNMP necessary
Free for small environments
Very Flexible (google 'prtg netatmo' for an impression :)
Be aware and informed about uprising problems (Mail, SMS, Mobile)
You literally see what your users experience

Nachteile

Really! I have been thinking, but didn't find that much.
Rather ... nothing?
OK, one: you need a Windows system. That might be an issue for some.

Zandre
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Network Monitoring Master

Bewertet am 22.9.2021

The platform allows you to easily communicate to customers regarding the fault/s being investigated....

The platform allows you to easily communicate to customers regarding the fault/s being investigated. This software use to be the preferred monitoring for our core environment.

Vorteile

This software allows the user to monitor a wide variety of different sensors on a large scale customizable equipment spec. The graphs are easily manipulated and can benefit the user by visualizing the fault/issue being investigated.

Nachteile

My company has since parted with the software due to other systems being more cost affective however, I still believe it should be good value for your buck considering the features are getting.

Antwort von Paessler

Dear Zandre,
Thank you for leaving us a review! It's a pity that you don't (can't) use PRTG anymore. If we could support you in any way, please feel free to contact us at any time!

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Irfan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Network & Bandwidth Monitoring Tool

Bewertet am 5.3.2020

Good Product to monitor your networks but for huge network its not sufficient, but for normal...

Good Product to monitor your networks but for huge network its not sufficient, but for normal networks its good to notify and other feature are very good i-e up time, alert system and cluster fail-over solutions ,
in the last PRTG interface must be need improvments.

Vorteile

Its a Simple Software to Monitor Network and bandwidth user, application wise.
Monitoring & Manage all applications in details statistics in network,
Correct Up-time/downtime for devices.
*Flexible alerting (different types or Alert are available in this product)
Cluster fail-over solution

Nachteile

Interface is no good and creating huddles in configurations,
automatically connection between links is unavailable.
Cluster fail-over solution not so good.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Nagios XI

Gründe für den Wechsel zu PRTG

Pricing licensing

Antwort von Paessler

Thank you for leaving us a review!

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Jose
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Religiöse Einrichtungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Monitoring servers and network

Bewertet am 1.5.2023

100% satisfied with it

100% satisfied with it

Vorteile

Very easy to setup and to add servers to the main dashboard. The alert setup process was extremely easy and the different rules of when an issue needs escalation or has been resolved is a plus.Can see trends of issues which can help diagnosing problems.

Nachteile

None, love it so far. We have less than 100 sensors, so we are using the free version. We couldn't ask for something better to use instead.Although deprecated sensors can sometimes be time consuming to replace, it is greatly appreciated they keep things up to date!

Antwort von Paessler

Dear Jose,
Thank you for your positive feedback! We're glad to hear that the setup process, alert configuration, and issue trend analysis were all easy and helpful for you. We appreciate your review and look forward to continuing to exceed your expectations.

Your Paessler Team

Isaac
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Logistik & Lieferkette
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

A great product if you just need a simple and free monitor or Enteprise Leve one

Bewertet am 15.12.2023

I currently use the free product where I work now, but in the past have used the enterprise product...

I currently use the free product where I work now, but in the past have used the enterprise product for a larger oragnization.

Vorteile

There are a lot of different things you can monitor, prebuilt templates and even custom things that you can build. Having a free product helps a lot to see if it's what you need in your environment.

Nachteile

I wish AD logon integration was included in the free version instead of 1 shared account.

Antwort von Paessler

Dear Isaac,
Thank you for your feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you found our product versatile with its range of monitoring options and customizable features. We're committed to providing valuable tools for both individual and enterprise-level needs.

Your Paessler Team

Ali
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

prtg monitoring tool

Bewertet am 13.9.2022

Thanks to the prtg product, I can monitor my network devices with snmp. With the e-mail notification...

Thanks to the prtg product, I can monitor my network devices with snmp. With the e-mail notifications coming to my phone, I quickly get information from the devices or ports that are down and I can intervene. I realized that with prtg my job became easier.

Vorteile

With OID numbers, it can monitor the status of the hardware found on the device. It is informed by the determined threshold value.
PRTG product can be easily managed due to its compatibility with all brands and devices.
We monitor it by integrating it with the switch router access point devices we use.

Nachteile

I would like to make visual monitoring by creating the topologies of the sensors I created, this subject can be developed. There is nothing difficult about the product. It is also easy to integrate with our business processes.

Antwort von Paessler

Dear Ali,
Thank you for leaving us a review! We are happy that you are enjoying PRTG and we love hearing about how you are using it.

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Richard Fortigate
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Very good network monitor

Bewertet am 8.3.2024

Very good monitoring. When i first set it up, it immediately found a defective fibre cable for me.

Very good monitoring. When i first set it up, it immediately found a defective fibre cable for me.

Vorteile

Realtime monitoring, easy to read display, handy events

Nachteile

The "unusual" traffic monitor is annoying and you can't turn it off.

Antwort von Paessler

Dear Richard,
Thank you for leaving us a review! The unusual detection can be configured globally under Setup > Monitoring > Unusual Detection. Also, it can be disabled/enabled on device-, group-, probe- and root-level under Advanced Network Analysis > Unusual Detection.

Your Paessler Team

John
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

PRTG Network Monitor Review

Bewertet am 6.12.2022

it's still very good, although the dashboard and backup is a bit pain, but it's reliable and give...

it's still very good, although the dashboard and backup is a bit pain, but it's reliable and give me a pic of what the network situation

Vorteile

reliability, this is the software for telling me what is happening over the network, so it must need to very accurate and reliable that i can trust on and react to it.

Nachteile

backup is a big headache still, and no easy way to do it. i would prefer automation on this area.Dashboard are not easy to me. so I just click on device page instead of staying in dashboard

Antwort von Paessler

Dear John,
Thank you for leaving us a review! If you have any questions please get in touch with our support team. We're happy to help!

Your Paessler Team

José
José
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Öl & Energie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best monitoring system

Bewertet am 3.12.2022

I searched for a long time for such a complete tool, with ease of configuration and a great way to...

I searched for a long time for such a complete tool, with ease of configuration and a great way to monitor my networks and active equipment.

Vorteile

The dashboard, the variety of connectors and the way to monitor, the easy way to configure, and the ease of monitoring the network out of your reach.

Nachteile

So far nothing to change, for now, it is a complete tool.

Antwort von Paessler

Dear José,
Thank you for leaving us a review! We are happy that you are enjoying PRTG and we love hearing about how you are using it.

Your Paessler Team

Mark
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Metallabbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

PRTG Great but missing some features for scale

Bewertet am 28.7.2019

For network monitoring, daily use and ad-hoc to solve specific problems this software is perfect -...

For network monitoring, daily use and ad-hoc to solve specific problems this software is perfect - you wont find a better all in one tool that is as easy to use as this tool.

Vorteile

PRTG has a lot of customization ability and can monitor almost anything with the right know how. From very simple stuff like SNMP to script based monitoring and alerting this software can do anything. The reporting and alerting are great and does the job very weel.

Nachteile

The scale of the program is not the best at time. Unless you have a full licenses to monitor anything you must be "choosy" as to what you monitor. In addition executing the same monitor over and over is not easy to do "automatically" or via scripting like other tools so it can get cumbersome.

Antwort von Paessler

Dear Mark,

thank you for taking the time leaving us a review! Have you heard about our feature request? [https://bit.ly/2ZkfLp1]

Cheers,
Paessler AG