Zeigt 342 von 323 Bewertungen an

Sisense

BI & Dashboard-Software für mehrere, große Datenmengen

4,5 /5 (323 Bewertungen) Eine Bewertung schreiben

Gesamtbewertung

4,5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Funktionen
96%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Zeigt 342 von 323 Bewertungen an
Brian T.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Implementation Was Great, And Support Continues To Be Great. We Enjoy Pushing The Limits

Bewertet am 13.12.2017

Real-time Internal visibility to operations for account and executive management, also providing similar visibility directly to clients through OEM license of Sisense. We've become dependent on the operational analytics from Sisense for both assessing the success of recent feature updates and prioritizing new features.

Vorteile

Great experience. We use Sisense both internally and resell (OEM) to our clients. Sisense implementation team did a great job helping us to complete our first use cases, which was a great source of hands-on education. We've been running with Sisense for more than a year and have seen useful new features, design updates, and bug fixes. Their support people are efficient, professional, knowledgable, and just nice people. There have been challenges as we push the limits of functionality, but support from both the sisense community and the Sisense support people has allowed us to push through those challenges. Sisense has a incredibly useful and valuable product today, and I look forward to seeing the product roadmap come to reality.

The speed at which we constructed our original solution, and several solutions since, is outstanding. That speaks to the production functionality and performance, and the people at Sisense that have helped us along the way.

Nachteile

The product does not have the ability to view it's own operational metrics on a dashboard. We pointed this out during our implementation more than a year ago, and this is still lacking in the product. We've built our own functionality around this since, but it should have come out-of-the-box. The mobile experience also isn't nearly as rich as we'd like. They've grown quite a bit there in the last year, but still needs more capabilities.

Maxime N.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best product for your shift in data analytics

Bewertet am 1.8.2019

Working in healthcare, we needed a powerful tool that would allow us to make our clients capable of easily visualize and understand their data in order to improve their operational productivity as well as the quality of care they dispense to their population of patients. Thanks to Sisense, we offer a complete libary of dashboards and even allow clients to create their own dashboards. It allowed us to bonify our offering and therefore increase our revenues while better serving our clients.

Vorteile

Sisense is easy to install and setup. It easy to use, both on the data modelling and dashboard design aspects. It makes it the perfect tool to quickly set up added value dashboards and begin your shift towards understanding your data. Sisense is also easy to embed and therefore makes it easy to provide our users with self-service analytics. Sisense's customer success team is great and will make sure you quickly see the value of their product through a customized onboarding process.

Nachteile

The fact that multiple data models (elasticube) are competing for resources (mostly RAM) on a single server.

Ron M.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Exceptional resource for analyzing data in real time

Bewertet am 3.2.2021

Sisense has been a great ally for us, we have been able to make effective decisions as soon as possible, attack and quickly eradicate operational and commercial problems and optimize workflows thanks to its real-time data analytics. It has been a great benefit to have Sisense, we have been able to keep our productivity high. Recommended, it is very reliable and has allowed us to have a clear perception in real time of the reality of our business. We like having a tool as versatile and useful as Sisense.

Vorteile

I like being able to have such a versatile and useful tool to have a readable idea of the day-to-day in each work area within our organization. It provides a series of fairly intuitive dashboards, and in addition, it is easy to store and analyze the data. Their customer service is exceptional, they have a very attentive and helpful staff.

Nachteile

The tool is good, however there are still things that could be improved, especially in the mobile application, its performance could be better.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Sisense is very flexible, but not for the faint of heart

Bewertet am 16.3.2019

We deployed Sisense embedded in our own suite of healthcare software products and have been overall fairly pleased with the results. We can achieve almost anything we set out to do with some combination of plugins and existing functionality, and some additional paid work through their professional services team. Unfortunately, I have not been impressed with the support we've received. We had a lot of critical issues during implementation and it was difficult to engage Sisense to actually help troubleshoot the problems. The support has improved over the past year but their stellar support was a prime selling point during the sales process and I can't say that they have delivered on that. Overall, there's a lot of opportunity when deploying Sisense, but be prepared to step up and solve your own problems.

Vorteile

We really liked the fact that sisense is a "full-stack" BI tool so we could keep a separate reporting data store without having to pay extra fees for SQL licensing. We have a LOT of data since we work in healthcare, and paying SQL licensing fees to store an extra set of data would essentially double our reporting costs. There are many plugins available that you can use in combination to build a very flexible system.

Nachteile

One of the issues we ran into was becoming dependent on plugins and non-standard setup procedure to support our unique needs. As our system grew, it was difficult to find reliable support people to work with us on the Sisense side. The support team did not have the technical expertise I would expect for such a complicated product, so we ended up learning a lot on our own and solving our own problems.

Wendy A.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Untern. Größe: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Powerful tool, constantly improving, but with a few 'growing pains'

Bewertet am 2.12.2020

Sisense is highly engaged in monitoring and supporting their customers needs and success. Their documentation and training options have grown a great deal, and the quality and content of those resources has improved significantly.

Vorteile

This is an extremely valuable tool because if offers many types of functionality, for users with varying technical skill levels. The evolution of this application, in just the 3 years we have used it, is also impressive. It is continually expanding its set of features and capabilities.

Nachteile

As with any product that is aggressively growing its suite of components, platforms, and overall degree of usefulness, some new offerings need corrections before achieving full implementation in certain environments. E.g. it is a little frustrating to see an awesome new capability (like BloX), but have to wait for it to be fixed for Linux, but that will hopefully be resolved soon.

Loiane G.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Untern. Größe: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Siense is feature-packed and getting better

Bewertet am 3.2.2020

We tried a number of different products before settling on Sisense. Ultimately, we are really pleased with our decision. What Sisense offers with the eCube concept is a perfect way to promote creative use of the data but still control sensitive information.

Vorteile

Sisense feels more modern than other alternatives we tried. The concept of eCubes is, by far, my favorite allowing a collection of data to be containerized for reporting in any way imaginable. Automated alerts are a newer feature that is becoming very useful. The look and feel of the system overall is really nice and pleasant to use. Plugins can add a lot of functionality that isn't included out-of-the-box.

Nachteile

While Sisense is mostly really responsive and quick feeling, there are unexplained times of lag or unresponsiveness. Embedding visuals is difficult and they don't always work depending on where you are embedding them.

Konstantinos A.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Best BI Solution currently ou there!

Bewertet am 20.2.2020

Overall a good experience. We are in the phase of introducing Sisense company-wide.

Vorteile

The flexibility and ease of use for the end user. Moreover the data manipulation capabilities that procides the Dashboard Designers.

Nachteile

Difficult to understand the error messages. You need Sisense Support Team's at all times.

Carol S.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Untern. Größe: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Powerful Tool!

Bewertet am 18.9.2019

Sisense helps users get answers they need about data faster and easier than going through the IT department.

Vorteile

I like Sisense for the ease of use. A user can create a report quickly. Also, using scripts to customize widgets and reports is very nice.

Nachteile

Exporting of dashboard to use in powerpoint is not as easy as we would like.

John D.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Sisense was a good choice to help us visualize our clients' data.

Bewertet am 16.4.2020

Vorteile

Look and feel. Ease of learning. Customization options. Ease of integration with our software.

Nachteile

Some of the customization options require javascript and workarounds that I feel should be part of the delivered, standard options.

Behrang A.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Solid Full-Stack BI Solution

Bewertet am 22.7.2019

Great product, great company.

Vorteile

The Elasticube is at the core of the SiSense product - it allows an administrator to connect to multiple disparate data sources to create a logical grouping of data.

The dashboards are attractive and functional.

Nachteile

The product is easy for anyone with technical expertise, but non-technical users will struggle to create dashboards.

Chirag S.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Quick visualization with Sisense

Bewertet am 23.2.2021

We did a longer-than-normal proof of concept with Sisense and they were a close 2nd to Qlik Sense. Both software neck to neck. Compatibility of Sisense on iOS and Android tablets and phones was behind Qlik Sense. Although we didn't end up choosing Sisense, we knew that had we chosen Sisense, we would have been equally successful. Its installation, visualization, licensing and training were Sisense's strong points.

Vorteile

Sisense is fast to visualize. In most companies, it is typical do a month-over-month revenue comparison (or just period vs. another period). Sisense makes it very easy to visualize that. It helps with decisioning. Sisense is also very quick to get started. Developers and non-developers can use it equally easily.

Nachteile

It is typical to run into several little bugs with Sisense. Most bugs don't bother us, but it showcases the need for Sisense to do better quality control. At scale, Sisense modeling system can choke without good architectural skills. Loop in Sisense architecture team before scaling.

Greg P.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Able to get BI up and Running from Multiple Sources relatively easily

Bewertet am 31.10.2017

Value for money solution

Vorteile

Able to get a demo up very quickly - basically a full functioning demo product.

Sisense is used in our organisation to perform the following tasks:
- Bring together data from multiple data sources (mysql databases, google spreadsheets, google analytics, web analytics tools)
- Dashboarding - various sales/metric dashboards are displayed around the office on large plasma screens. Individual users also have access to the dashboards.
- Adhoc reporting - we also use Sisense to perform adhoc reporting and do data extractions across different sources

The product has a long way to establish a single source of truth for our sales data, but to also allow for the quick and timely extraction and presentation of data in dashboards which was previously done in a very laborious way.

Once you bring in your data from multiple sources you can use custom SQL language to bring all data sources together. This is a great way of doing things

Drag and drop dashboarding

Sisense support was also excellent and they were able to provide us with a cloud solution as a one stop shop.

Very solid solution for the price.

Slick interface.

Nachteile

Drag and drop dashboards also mean there is less customization of dashboards. Not as flexible as Tableau.

If you get your data model wrong the product can hang - you need to self-verify your work. Which you should.

Not sure how it performs with truly big data sets.

Collin S.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

SiSense as an OEM Solution

Bewertet am 16.12.2016

We use SiSense as an OEM tool in place of a traditional OLAP deployment. We chose SiSense due to the out-of-the-box nature of the product, as it was quick to implement within our stack.

By far, the most impressive part of SiSense has been their customer success team. Edan has been an incredible success manager for us - professional, responsive, and informed. He's managed expectations on our end exceptionally well and accurately and gotten us the help we needed when we needed it. He's the primary reason four this 4-star rating - he's been simply fabulous.

Vorteile

The dashboard creation wizard is pretty robust and fairly easy to use. You will need an SME within the organization - this isn't a tool that I would simply throw at someone and expect them to learn in a few weeks, but that's largely due to the wide range of capabilities the tool has. However, the wizard is much more intuitive compared to a tool like Tableau.

The UI of the dashboards is beautiful and offers a nice range of customization features. It's a much prettier dashboard than Tableau.

Finally, the ability to write custom Javascript for formatting preferences has proven to be a very nice feature.

Nachteile

The cube processing itself is quite limited - this is not a big data tool. Cube builds on our dataset take almost two hours. Part of this has to do with our Elasticube design being suboptimal, but I would argue that just provides evidence that you need a very technical SME within your organization who has experience designing OLAP models.

My major objection is pricing - they charge on multiple vectors; by cube and also by a user. It's complex and the costs ramp up very quickly. I wish they'd pick one vector to price on, as it would make both budgeting and affordability much better.

Julien D.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Sisense has been a key component of our marketing product offering for 3 years. Our clients...

Bewertet am 22.2.2018

Vorteile

The front end of Sisense is what I like the most about this Software. Whether you are designing a Dashboard or using it you can expect and smooth and intuitive experience.
From a designer standpoint: the basic charts and features of data visualization are available in the standard tool. Once you are familiar with them, you find the need to take it to the next level. Next thing you know you find yourself leveraging Sisense online resources, adding new widgets, and updating javascript very easily to make your dashboard look the way you want.
From a user standpoint, looking at data, drilling and exporting is simple to figure out even without training.

Nachteile

I have experienced a few limitations with Sisense. When you export a dashboard into an image it doesn't look too good. I find myself taking screenshots instead which can sometimes become time consuming.
I've also been a little frustrated with not being to sort data as wanted in ascending, descending or alphabetical order.
I experienced a situation where I identified a design flaw for a supported widget and we were asked to financially support the development to fix the flaw. Which we didn't.
We still really appreciate the tool and its many benefits overall.

William A.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best product on the market in terms of feature set and support.

Bewertet am 5.3.2018

Provides great visualizations to ease the understanding of complex data sets.

Vorteile

Developing widgets for a dashboard (even complex ones) is far easier and faster than it is with competing products. User community is a strong asset. Elasticubes are able to accommodate many different files types with ease.

Nachteile

The initial set up turned out to be complicated and required IT investment, but perhaps that is due to the unique nature of our company's setup. Product is a bit costlier than Power BI, but the feature set and ease of use makes the cost well worth it. Though Sisense is Elasticube allows the software to quickly pull large data sets, it's difficult to create for the average user and requires a lot of technical expertise. In many cases, users must write SQL code, even though Sisense promotes its codeless reporting. However, to get to this codeless reporting you must have a very technical person to write the SQL to build their Elasticube and there are some limitations such as join types and such that create difficult workarounds. We have had former Sisense users complain to us that they experienced a lot of errors getting the Elasticube to load, and because the system relies upon the cube, Sisense won't work if the cube isn't working.

Endre F.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Pharmazeutika
  • Untern. Größe: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

A strong tool to build BI value fast

Bewertet am 1.4.2019

Sisense makes you think about BI at the next level. It removes the dependency of cumbersome IT functions and gives the power of data right into the hands of the business. The deployment speed and the ease of value delivery sets it apart. Its visuals are clear, easy to build, interactive and flexible. It can deliver BI and analytics at a fraction of the cost of its competitors. With 18 years in BI and analytics, working with most tools, this is probably the first one that understood the end game of BI: it is not about IT, it is about the business.

Vorteile

Sisense is super fast to deploy and roll out. It is feather light on traditional IT resources allowing focusing on analytics instead of never ending implementation meetings. Super fast and easy value delivery through dashboards on any screen. The Pulse feature with which users can pick their own selection of KPIs is superb. Meshing up live data with any data source allows for adding the platform to digital products as well as be the go to tool for the business with deployment times under a day. Sisense is the way to go if you are aiming for a flexible analytics function that is deeply embedded in every business area.

Nachteile

I would not really call these cons, Sisense development is fast with a huge dev community. Yes, you still need to build your semantic layer and there is room for further improvements from Sisense. Some basic formatting options are missing that makes export to PDF a pain, no option to export to PDF. Some Java related stability issues and the function set has much room for improvement.