ProjectManager.com Bewertungen

ProjectManager.com

Award-Winning Project Management Software

4.2/5 (292 Bewertungen)
Jean P.
Mit Google übersetzen

PMO Director

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 13.6.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

ProjectManager.com or PM.com as we call it is very easy to use, we were able to get up and running in a very short amount of time. We have approximately 300 projects that we are managing and about 70 resources. Before PM.com we managed our projects in one system our resources in another system and our reporting from yet another system. We have been able to consolidate systems and are able to more efficiently track our projects, backlog, risks and issues. The Workload board showing the resources availability allows us to see who is available at a glance. PM.com is opened on my computer every day all day, I could NOT do my job without it. The support team and the product team are great to work with, they have a place to put in suggestions for new features and I am happy to say they have added several of my suggestions. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a new system to handle their Portfolio and Project Management offices.

Nachteile

There are a few features that do not work as well as I would like but I am hoping they will be updated in the near future. One area is the linking of tasks and easily being able to see the effects on the plan. MS Project does a great job of highlighting the changes. Some of the reports could use some additional filters but they have been adding to that. Overall the Pros far outweigh any of the Cons.

Antwort von Michael

Hi Jean,

Thanks so much for the glowing recommendation! I’m happy you find ProjectManager.com so helpful. I’ve passed your notes about task linking to the product team, they appreciate the feedback.

Michael, Customer Support

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Jessica M.
Mit Google übersetzen

Good for light project management and time tracking for a small team

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 15.8.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We liked it better than a very simple time keeping app that we were using. It does allow for more detailed project management. you can't expect it to do all of what MS Project does - it is not at that level. But it helps for teams and for predictable project management and time keeping.

Vorteile

I like the ability to create a fairly detailed project plan including budget and dates that are nicely mapped out in a Gantt chart. It works great for straightforward projects with a succinct task list and allows for the team to track their time to see a report on the budget for the project and the financial aspect of completing the project. I like the updated interface as well - it took a little bit to get used to, but didn't take too long.

Nachteile

I find the reporting to be a bit challenging. I would like to see reports that are a bit more flexible and can filter in and out certain criteria. This product isn't great to manage really long projects or challenging projects with lots of iterations. If you have a project that is iterative in nature and will develop as you move along, this set up makes it time-consuming to maintain.

Antwort von Project Manager Online

Hi Jessica, thanks for the kind words and the thorough review!

I'm glad you like the planning features so much. We work hard to offer the best project management software for people like yourself who manage complex projects but want a simple and intuitive way to execute the work.

I'll pass your feedback about the reporting to our product team, I know they are always interested in how we can improve the usability of the software.

Thanks!

Michael, Customer Support

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Nick G.
Mit Google übersetzen

We use this software daily and find it easy to use but still room for improvements

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 14.6.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

There are issues with linking tasks. We have been working with customer service on this issue for years and can't get resolution. The linked tasks will update if you extend the schedule but will not always update when you shorten the schedule. This is a major issue that needs to be fixed. When we have schedules with more than 100 tasks it takes hours to fix the schedule!

Vorteile

Easy to use and accessible anywhere on-line. Can share a lot of detailed project information to others quickly.

Nachteile

Saved changes are slow to update. File size limits when uploading documents. Printing is cumbersome to format.

Antwort von Michael

Hi Nick, we’re happy to hear from you!

I hope I can address your question about the task linking. Currently, our software is built so that when a link relationship is applied to two or more tasks, if the dates of the tasks already conform to the relationship applied, the system will not make any changes to the project plan (operating under the idea the dates set are intentionally). This functionality is currently by design -- it protects dates on the linked tasks from being changed unintentionally. Shortened duration of task #1 does not necessarily mean that task 2 should now be due on a different date. However if task #1 is lengthened, then task 2’s due date should change, to account for the extra time needed in task #1.

This gets a little bit technical but I hope the explanation helps clear up how the software handles dates -- please let us know if we can help with anything else!

Michael, Customer Support

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

5.0/10
Kai K.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great SaaS project management solution

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 17.11.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

ProjectManager.com is a very well done and smoothly working Online/SaaS solution for project management. The product promises to have all the features of Microsoft Project and it delivers on that.

One of the big draw cards for us was the online Gantt chart and having tried a variety of other solutions in the past, PM.com's implementation sticks out regarding performance and ease of use. It's very robust and also allows the import of existing data from Office.

Another really useful feature is the built-in reporting and in particular when dealing with larger teams, the ability to do time sheets and workload inspection/management. The latter gives you a quite comprehensive overview of what's going on in your team and if there is any availability for assigning work to members of the team.

The different pricing plan options cater really well for different feature requirements and team sizes and we feel we're getting very good value out of using the service - in particular when comparing it against the "clumsiness" of using isolated desktop products as an alternative and having to share MS Project documents around.

Antwort von Project Manager Online

Hello Kai,

Thank you for the kind words! We¿ve added tons of new features in our software that sounds like it's helping your team. We try to make our product powerful and easy to use, while avoiding the clumsiness you might see in other tools.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Julia S.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great tool for managing timelines and studio schedules

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 18.6.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Detailed project planning and studio capacity management

Vorteile

You can manage a project timeline, allocate people to tasks and this builds up a studio schedule which you can use to check if people's time are well utilised. The reporting tool also makes it possible to forecast into the future to see what capacity the studio is running at. It is great that it is cloud based. You can set the working days of a person and the number of hours each person works, which helps accurately plan capacity. Linking of tasks is also a helpful feature to easily update project timings.

Nachteile

There are a couple of features I'd like to see incorporated, such as a different colour in the workload view for potential projects, and on the calendar RSS feed the project name needs to be included as well as the task name, otherwise all your tasks can come across with the same name (i.e. design, design, design,).

I would also like to see the styling improved when you save a project plans to PDF - as they are currently very difficult to read in this format and it makes it hard to share them with clients.

Antwort von Project Manager Online CA

Hi Julia,

We always appreciate it when users suggest feature adjustments. We're glad you enjoy our product for managing timelines and studio schedules!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Karen B.
Mit Google übersetzen

I have found PM.com easy to use, and support excellent always giving a quick response

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 19.6.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

A single product for planning our projects which are viewable to our teams.

Resource planning allow us to integrate our planning across teams to give us end to end plans whereas plans were only done for the individual teams.

Simple product to use making it easy for everyone to see what is happening and when.

Visibility of work as able to give ready only access to stakeholders across the business .

Vorteile

It is easy to use set up, use and share plans making working with the teams more cohesive. I also like the flexibility of being able to add custom fields. Teams are beginning to use the diaries to allow them to see what they should be working on and when.

Nachteile

It is difficult to see what everyone working on when you have multiple projects. There is not a single overview of the projects and task breakdown.

The plans don't take into consideration any holidays or leave so it is easy allocate tasks when people are not available.

Antwort von Project Manager Online CA

Thanks Karen! We appreciate your feedback on the overview of projects.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Cesar C.
Mit Google übersetzen

Efficient management tool to develop projects online

Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 21.12.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Among the many advantages with which ProjectManage has our organization has allowed: Manage the workload of the team more efficiently can solve the difficulties at the time they arise, manage multiple projects without major inconvenience and even achieve coordination between several simultaneous teams promoting healthy competition, Produce and send reports in real time to strengthen the proposed goals from the general management of projects.

Vorteile

The different applications that the management tool has as it is The customizable project control panel allows us to know if the programmed activities are being fulfilled in real time, in addition the other multi function that is quite useful is that through this system it is possible to create, monitor and share several simultaneous plans of the online projects required by the organization, and this can be done quickly and easily and with multiple views for your team. On the other hand, the various teams that are formed to develop the projects can be created their lists of personal tasks, even if you have assigned several tasks at once and this will show the progress that each of the assignments that they have.

Nachteile

Like any program that manages the project, this is a complex system of monitoring resources, managing time and the activities carried out by our company's staff, so the complicated task is to automate the weekly tasks so that we can follow up with a margin of time. optimal and for that a team of developers is required that is very familiar with ProjectManager, also in a totally online program that depends on the internet service that you have since if there is instability in the service the online supervision as well as the sending of multiple documents of interest is affected by this situation.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Angela C.
Mit Google übersetzen

A great asset to any type of Project Managing

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 1.11.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Great way to document and keep track of projects with shareholders. Easy to use with great features. Essential tool for any project manager.

Vorteile

Risk/Issues/Changes tabs
Linked timelines

Nachteile

Some glitches when trying to attach documents and or changing pages before I have saved or finished filling in information.
Some of the reporting is very precise which means I need to document and 100% on the exact days tasks are achieved.

Antwort von Project Manager Online

Hello Angela,

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate the gracious remarks.

We're so sorry to hear as well about the trouble with saving your data. We as a best practice recommend to use the save button often. We also have an Auto-Save feature that will save changes every 5 minutes in case you accidentally close your browser page or lose internet connection. Hopefully these will help!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Juan othmaro M.
Mit Google übersetzen

Functional, intuitive and lots of PM practices incorporated

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 21.6.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

After 3 years working I can say I like it is functional and is constantly changing/updating, many new features have been added and think that will continue to make it a really robust solution that will be able to fulfill multiple PM specific disciplines.

Vorteile

- Flexibility to customize regular tasks
-Implement various important metrics, reports and processes needed in a project, i.e. capacity, resource schedule.
-Support is responsive in few hours or days, can be better but is functional.

Nachteile

-No Kanban and so could incorporate features that help an Agile team
-No workflows, i.e. for software development cycle
-No project portfolio/programs

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Carlos H.
Mit Google übersetzen

Awful

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 20.6.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

Works from time to time, it has received functionality and UI updates over the time, still somehow it's usable at the end of the day.

Nachteile

Everything is broken, I think that you should try to use it inside your company on a daily basis to quickly spot how time you spend in simple tasks like:

- Moving rows
- Adjusting dates
- Finding and correcting deleted timesheet entries
- Having read-only projects is impossible
- History of changes and who, along with historic undo is impossible
- Reports take ages to generate
- Random downtimes or error 500 messages

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Alpesh J.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great Online Software

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 11.11.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

ProjectManager.com's software is very easy to learn, the training was extremely helpful and customer support were very friendly. We have been able to track our projects around the country and we now ensure that we deliver to our customers on time and within budget by using the planned vs actual time reports. The mobile app is the perfect tool when off site. Customising the Dashboard in a meaningful way to our needs is great. Being able to view the notes between the team ensures that we are all on the same page. Since using ProjectManager.com we have noticed an increase in profitability and being able to mitigate any potential downtime before it becomes a major issue.

Vorteile

It is easy to use and having the ability to customise the dashboard and reports. The drag and drop features makes it simple and not very time consuming when scheduling projects.

Antwort von Project Manager Online

Hello Alpesh,

Thank you for the kind words! Our main goal is to help empower you and your team to manage your projects successfully, use your time more effectively, and better collaborate with your team no matter where in the world they are.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Peter W.
Mit Google übersetzen

Manage big and small projects

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 30.11.2018
Quelle der Bewertung

Vorteile

ProjectManager works very well with both large and small-scale projects. Being able to use this with anything from a project involving only two members of staff, to hundreds, has been invaluable.
Creating a project plan is fast and easy, allowing a huge amount of detail and variables to be added to the plan.
Their new(ish) user interface is also a welcome change, looking much cleaner and easier to navigate. It also works well on mobile devices.

Nachteile

The initial learning curve was quite steep, taking myself a number of days before I was fully used to the various features available, and how to use them.
The previous user-interface was really quite bad, but this has of course been fixed in their latest release!
The reporting functionality could really be improved, the views it offers are rather limited and don't show all the detail.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Pedro C.
Mit Google übersetzen

Professional SaaS to manage projects

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 19.6.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Good tool. Good evolution. Please, work in new APIs

Vorteile

It's a good SaaS to manage projects and resources. It allow us to manage our whole portfolio and keep in track used resources.

Nachteile

It doesn't have custom reports. On the other hand, it doesn't have an API to obtain hours for each project in a simple way. I would like a simple API allow us to ask for project id, and return consolidate information like all kind of hours entered regarding this project Id.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Tim A.
Mit Google übersetzen

projectmanager.com

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 15.6.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

Dashboard analytics for quick progress checks, ability to lay out time and effort with scheduling for projects. Ability to attach notes and files to projects

Nachteile

some times the app lags and the response time drags on other times it seems to lose updates while lagging

Antwort von Michael

Hi Tim!

We’re happy to see that you’re enjoying many of the features of ProjectManager.com! Our product team is always working to optimize the speed and performance of the software, but if you have any persistent lag issues feel free to submit a support ticket and we’d be happy to look to see if there are any underlying issues that can be fixed on your account. Thanks!

Michael, Customer Support

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Barb H.
Mit Google übersetzen

I use PM.Com daily and more so for task management

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 20.6.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Pretty easy to use and I appreciate the alerts that you can set up. I also like that you can make changes to due dates and tasks if needed.

Nachteile

The program isn't completely customizable, there are still some features that would work better if they could be more customized (ex. reporting, filters)

Antwort von Project Manager Online CA

Hi Barb,

We're glad you enjoy our product! We continue to make more customizable features. Thank you for the feedback!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Marcos R.
Mit Google übersetzen

Nice software

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 15.6.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

It's very easy to use, specially being a web solution. Very interactive and funcional. The dashboards are the most functional for me

Nachteile

I don't like how we can manage the timesheets, usually a bug appears or it freezes. It really botters me!

Antwort von Michael

Hi Marcos,

Happy to see the dashboards are satisfying your needs! I have relayed your comments about the timesheets to the product team -- If you’re experiencing any issues in the future please feel free to reach out to us and we can take a look at your account and see if there’s anything we can do to help. Thanks!

Michael, Customer Support

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Jesus Z.
Mit Google übersetzen

Real-time Project status identifier

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 26.7.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

The great thing with using ProjectManager.com is the real time dashboard that can be access with all members of the team project through online

Nachteile

As far as i use this product, only the internet connection affects it's functionality of sharing reports and status with the team, but as long as you have a good internet connection, it was really great

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Lesley J.
Mit Google übersetzen

ProjectManager.com has made my project management life super easy!

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 16.6.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

The interface is very user friendly and clean. It contains the right amount of information needed to ensure successful project management.

Nachteile

We need a way to switch out assigned resources (while maintaining the required effort) instead of doing it manually. This adds unnecessary time to project plan building when you have to stop to change the resources on every. single. line.
Also, if there was a way to allow more than 2/3 project tabs to shown at the top of the screen, that would be great.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Kevin R.
Mit Google übersetzen

Excellent tool for Project management

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 21.6.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Great tool, fit for purpose and easy to use

Vorteile

Able to edit and adjust plans easily. I can track time against actual effort and also get a report at the end of the project to display actual effort.

Nachteile

Can be slow on occasion especially in the workload section. Not easy to visualise the overall projects that employees are working on

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
William F.
Mit Google übersetzen

Field Engineer

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 15.6.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

This app really keeps my projects tuned. Everyone can see the progress, risks, etc.

Vorteile

The ability to keep all parties informed and up to date. Use it for upcoming and current project status.

Nachteile

TBD. Still working through all it's features. Will know more as I work through it. So far, it has been an asset.

Antwort von Michael

Hi William!

We’re glad you're enjoying the ability for everyone to keep track of their progress inside the tool. Please reach out as you get to know the software further if you have any questions, we’re here to help!

Michael, Customer Support

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Elaine S.
Mit Google übersetzen

Absolutely the Best!

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 7.11.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I cannot say enough about how great projectmanager.com has been for us. It has enabled us to organize our projects, provide a central repository for documents, and the portfolio dashboard is top notch. It has resource allocation, workload, roadmaps, and budgeting. There are a lot of customization options, which also flow through to their reports. It has given us the ability to provide management and project teams real-time access to projects instead of us preparing reports, a real timesaver. The support and training teams are extremely responsive and there is a broad knowledge base in their support portal. They are also very interest in customer feedback and enhancement requests. The PMO team is very happy with the product.

Vorteile

The ability to manage all my projects individually and as a portfolio (dashboards are great).

Nachteile

There is nothing that really do not like, I would like to see some enhancements to make the product work every better.

Antwort von Project Manager Online

Hello Elaine

Thank you for the kind review! We appreciate the feedback and for letting us know how our software has helped your team.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Jodi F.
Mit Google übersetzen

Fills the need.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 20.6.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

We are using it for tracking resource time by effort. It is easy for people to use and we can get the reports we need from it.

Nachteile

There are a few quirks with removing people from projects so they can't enter more time and then they can't see the time they entered previously.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Subhan R.
Mit Google übersetzen

Lean project planning and reporting tool

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 8.11.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

A great tool for lean or just enough planning and reporting of small to medium to large projects. Easy for project teams to onboard with minimal change management issues.

Vorteile

Simple and easy to use

Nachteile

Reporting module is not robust.

Antwort von Project Manager Online

Hello Subhan,

Glad to hear you¿re finding the software easy to use! We¿ll be adding new features to the reporting module in the new year.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Mary grace E.
Mit Google übersetzen

Excellent Project manager.com

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 17.8.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

I really love this software, it helps a lot in terms of reporting and updating of my tasks. Easy to use and very effective in planning.

Nachteile

I can't see any negative in this product. This is very perfect in making a schedule but there's always a room for improvement.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mardy A.
Mit Google übersetzen

Amazing Project Manager.com

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 13.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

Good for planning and scheduling of task. I can easily use this software very friendly to us even on the first timer.

Nachteile

A little bit pricey but very worth it and helpful to my organization. Easy to manage the functions. The features is good but need to improve.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10