SnapEngage Bewertungen

SnapEngage

Live-Chat-Software für Vertriebs- und Support-Teams.

4.6/5 (105 Bewertungen)
Daniel C.
Mit Google übersetzen

SnapEngage does what we need it to do, but the software isn't perfect

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 11.4.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We often had visitors coming to our site without engaging with a demo request form or reaching out to our tech support team. After we implemented chat, our agents regularly send support requests to IT as a ticket, and we receive leads a few times a week. We are able to catch leads more easily this way. The proactive chat is especially helpful for this.

Vorteile

The software was fairly simple to implement and hasn't caused any problems on our WordPress website. Managing multiple chats isn't difficult. I appreciate the chat stats report with metrics for visitors to the website who contact us. There are many options for managing the proactive chat. The price has also been very reasonable for the duration of our time using it. When I can contact a support agent, they are very helpful and interested in making sure we can get the most out of our seats.

Nachteile

The proactive chat designing interface is a little difficult to work with and unintuitive at first. I don't have to use it often, so every time I return to it, I have some trouble. Unless you go in a bit of a roundabout way, it can be confusing to get in touch with a support agent. The backend of the website is not very easy to navigate. Some of the menus and menu items are nested in a way that isn't obviously intuitive. It needs to be cleaned up a bit. And SnapEngage needs to offer a way to get in touch with a support agent more quickly and easily. I don't usually have time to sift through several articles when troubleshooting an urgent issue. Currently, their IP blocking setup doesn't allow an admin to properly ban visitors who harass our agents - I need to contact support if I want an effective, permanent ban. Like most things in the product, the functionality is there, but the interface and steps to perform it are a bit out of sync.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

6.0/10
Peter M.
Mit Google übersetzen

Trusted since 2012

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 11.4.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We just love SnapEngagement. We have been using the software on our websites since 2012. The customer service is top notch and the accessibility of the chat features for our on the go team is a huge plus. Unlike automated services, I am able to put my team in front of potential clients. As a law firm, it is a huge plus for someone seeking legal guidance for their businesses, to be able to ask quick questions and feel like they have accessibility to someone with knowledge. It allows us to close the gap and retain the leads until our attorneys get back to them. From this, we have high conversion rates. The program always pays for itself the first month of the fiscal year. SnapEngagement has been a part of our team for many years and we look forward to continuing to use SnapEngagment for many more.

Vorteile

The software is easy to use, customizable, and accessible on the go. My team loves it and we have a high conversion rate with legitimate leads. It allows actual on team staff to interact with potential clients and that, unlike automated chat services or third-party services, adds significant value in the "closing" process.

Nachteile

I do not have many bad things to say. It would be a stretch for me to say something I dislike here.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mark S.
Mit Google übersetzen

Quality Web Chat Feature

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 5.12.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We used SnapEngage for our web chat feature for a little over a year, and we had a positive experience with the platform. We discontinued using the application due to some changes on our website, but this discontinuation had nothing to do with anything on the SnapEngage side. The web chat portal is very easy to use and understand. An administrator does not need to have any coding skills to customize this feature. SnapEngage provides several options and features for users to get the most out of their experience. It also provided the best integrations to other applications. Of all of the web chat applications we tried out, SnapEngage was the clear winner.

Vorteile

SnapEngage is easy to use and understand with no coding experience required. Their web chat portal has many features and benefit that allow for more flexibility than other web chat applications. SnapEngage also has the option of no annual contracts, great support, and several API's that can integrate with other applications such as Microsoft Dynamics CRM.

Nachteile

The script that we received from SnapEngage and put on our websites did cause our website to take longer to load when the web chat feature was activated. The slower load time was the only negative issue we saw with the web chat feature.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Laura K.
Mit Google übersetzen

Easy to Use with Great Support!

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 2.4.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

As the administrator for this software, I have always felt that the support is very good and timely, although we have had some technical issues in the past that went unresolved-- "We'll refer this to our design team," etc.

Vorteile

SnapEngage has always been easy to use, even with ongoing updates and added features. The proactive chat and the different options for controlling the chat box pop-up has always been a favorite feature of mine. There are many qualifications that can be placed on visitors to determine whether a proactive chat is appropriate, such as a first-time visit to the site, a prolonged period of time spent on a webpage, a certain access point on the website, etc.

Nachteile

I do not like that the proactive chat does not allow a box for customer/patron contact info, such as email. We have many proactive chats that go unanswered if the customer exits to another software on our site while the proactive chat is engaged. We lose a lot of chat interaction.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Verified Reviewer
Mit Google übersetzen

Love it! :D

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 18.10.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Great chat tool with exceptional value - works just the way we want it to and is perfect for our small team. Hoping a few features get added to the roster soon but other than that, no complaints! Support team is phenomenal as well.

Vorteile

I love SnapEngage's interface - it's easy to use and gives you a lot of really valuable information straight out of the gates - user's time zones, IP, OS, Browser, as well as tracks the URL within your site as they navigate. Transferring chats is easy, the admin tools are great for tracking customer feedback, response times, and other really useful analytics.

Nachteile

I don't like that users cannot send themselves a transcript of a chat - this is a pretty common feature in most chat systems so I would think they'd add it by now. I also think it'd be great if there was a whisper mode so that admin/managers can see/watch chats and whisper to the agents - this would make training new users infinitely easier.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Erica V.
Mit Google übersetzen

Superior Product with Stellar and Responsive Support

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 2.4.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Overall, the options, the support team, and the ease of use is far superior to any other chat system out there. We research 6 others before choosing SnapEngage, and they just leap-frogged over everyone else.

Vorteile

The software itself is very easy to use. It's all web-based so our employees can use it at any PC or from home. It has a very slick back-end and tons of analytics. It's light years ahead of where we came from.

Nachteile

This isn't really a con, since it's industry standard, but our small shop doesn't have a dedicated chat team. Our employees are constantly multi-tasking, so the notification system when there's a chat waiting would be best if it didn't rely on the browser's notification system. All browsers notification systems are pretty lackluster. The little flyout box pops up for maybe 8 seconds, then disappears. If one of our employees isn't looking at their computer screen when that pops up, they don't know there's a chat waiting. It also doesn't work for internal chats (team chat) either. If we miss the notification, we don't know someone is trying to talk to us.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Anne V.
Mit Google übersetzen

Love SnapEngage! A Fabulous Chat Tool.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 13.6.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Easy to use and implement chat software tool - their own support team is super responsive and helpful.

Vorteile

I love the UI - it's easy and straightforward. We're on the basic plan but it works for what we need; I love the Sneak Peek feature (naturally), it's easy to transfer chats and also love all the info that we're given when the user comes in, ie, referring URL, IP address, location within our system, etc.

Nachteile

They need to add an easy transcript email option as many other providers have them and would be handy. Also in the sound effects, one is a crying baby - let's be honest, no one likes that one. Would also be nice for all agents to see how many chats others are handling and not have that be just an admin feature - we're a small team so we're all super equal in our efforts and this would be valuable to everyone, not just the account owner.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Quandra T.
Mit Google übersetzen

Very easy chat interface with extra additions you didn't know you needed but you really do.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 5.10.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

I love the ratings you can read afterward. This could be largely because I always get very good ratings, however, it's always great to see the negative feedback as well. Another feature is the one where you can request a document for the person on the other end to upload. I've only recently started using it in the past month but it's super useful and I don't know why it took me so long to find it. And the fact that it tells you what OS and browser they're using is golden. Also where they are in the world, for those times you need to make some small talk.

Nachteile

Sometimes, it'll glitch out and you can't get rid of of certain chats without closing and reopening the software, but that's the only gripe I have!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Verified Reviewer
Mit Google übersetzen

10 Snaps for SnapEngage

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 31.8.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

It's easy-peasy to set up and customize the widgets to fit one's requirements in the business. It can also be integrated with different platforms. We use SnapEngage with our 3 major tools without any conflicts and with ease that it only took us not even a day to design, test and roll out. Customer service team is also responsive and very helpful in resolving any issues or answering any inquiries.

Nachteile

It doesn't allow remote access to the users. We've had instances where our staff forget to log out of the tool and even admins can't kick them out - which causes for offline messages to still come in instead of it being unavailable. Also, it would be better if we can pull up historical logs of messages by custom date instead of using Export periods.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Steve G.
Mit Google übersetzen

snapengage productivity

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 11.4.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Increased productivity. Improved customer service. Reduced response times. Full transcript of each chat message. Secure and reliable.

Vorteile

by introducing the snapengage system we have reduced calls to our helpline by 60% and yet we keep more customers happy becuase we can attend to their queries immediately, rather than waiting for someone to call them back. With each support agent being able to handle multiple support requests means our productivity and customer service have dramatically improved.

Nachteile

For us there have been no downsides at all... the integration was quick and easy and the system works very well.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Dottie R.
Mit Google übersetzen

Flawless...from setup and launch to customer support

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 11.4.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We engaged with SnapEngage chat in order to offer our customers an additional method of contacting us, instead of the phone. Chat offers us the opportunity to document, get needed minutia details from our customers about any issues they are having. It's so much better than the phone which is inconsistent quality, takes much longer to get the needed details, etc.

Vorteile

Easy to work with the support team of SnapEngage. Though they are infrequently needed, as the software just works, their support staff is quick to respond and always has the answers.

Nachteile

Can't think of anything at all. It's Outlook that won't obey my rule and not send every 10th notification to my junk folder!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer
Mit Google übersetzen

One of the best chat portal.

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 26.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

It is very helpful to have, snapEngage walked us through in making our goals possible to win the hearts of our customers.

Vorteile

In my 2 years of work experience in my current company nothing compares with SnapEngage. It enables our customer to contact our support team anytime they visit the website wherein any customer query are answered and addressed. It is very useful with the team in providing excellent customer service. After opening the website chat buttons will appear, it will not just make our customer feel that we are with them it also open the door to a customer and merchant relation.

Nachteile

Most of our customers take it in a negative way finding the chat buttons more annoying than that from being useful. But aside from that nothing else.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Alex C.
Mit Google übersetzen

Solid chat platform with lots of features

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 27.3.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Very happy with the platform. As a marketing agency we get to use the service for our own business and resell to clients. The flexibility of features and price plans is great. Slightly more expensive than some options but you get what you pay for. Customer support is superb.

Vorteile

Ease of use, customisation, ability to setup rules based on chat user behaviour

Nachteile

Nothing really. We have been a long standing customer and have watched SnapEngage grow into a really solid platform. Only small gripe would be the pricing changes which had an impact on us when we fell onto the wrong price plan, but they rectified it right away

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mike H.
Mit Google übersetzen

SnapEngage

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 2.4.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Overall, SnapEngage has given us a great opportunity to interact directly with our customers across Europe, it integrates with the systems we are already using, and it's metrics and reporting help us identify areas for improvement and levels of engagement internally.

Vorteile

SnapEngage was very easy to setup and test, within an hour we were setup and testing the system with a couple of users. From there it was straightforward to scale, and roll out to other countries across Europe.

Nachteile

Can be difficult to know what features are included in your subscription, especially when new ones are added.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Katie K.
Mit Google übersetzen

Snappy way to interact with customers

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 12.4.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Great! I haven't used other products, but I would recommend SnapEngage!

Vorteile

I like how easy it is to use. You can see the beginning of a prospect's response (so you have to be careful not to reply until they finish typing!) and it is a great way to interact with customers and prospective customers.

Nachteile

No real cons. One time a few years ago they enabled calls without telling us and some creepy guy called me unexpectedly - we were able to shut it off quickly! Otherwise, I don't love the new interface as much as the older version.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Andy W.
Mit Google übersetzen

Good messaging software overall but needs mobile support

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 2.4.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Good software overall and good technical support. We had to contact them on a number of issues at initial setup, and, we were quickly enough directed to solutions.

Vorteile

As a general messaging / support tool it works very well. We have our knowledgebase in Wordpress and they make it very easy to search for topics and send links or even re-direct customers to the right page. It took us a few days to get the software setup how we wanted, but, there are a lot of options.

Nachteile

The software does not work on mobile for support agent. It does work fine on mobile for customers. But, this is a big issue for us and we will continue to look for an alternative software if we can find one. But, so far, we have not. The ability to have your own wordpress knowledgebase and search through that is a pretty unique feature. But, they need mobile support for agents.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Verified Reviewer
Mit Google übersetzen

Very Customizable

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 12.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Weekly stats feature is very helpful in generating overall and individual reports. You can easily see your ratings at a glance. The user interface has a lot of useful options for different types of notifications, which is really helpful if you have several tasks that you need to handle at the same time. History of chats is also very useful for reviewing what has taken place in a chat conversation.

Nachteile

Nothing really. As a user, this software is really very easy to use.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Verified Reviewer
Mit Google übersetzen

Straightforward Chat Function for Businesses

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 11.4.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We were looking for an easy way to install live chat on our websites. Snapengage has fit the bill and continued to improve over the years. However, the recent price increase has made me rethink our use of the product from time to time.

Vorteile

- customizability (added feature since our time using it)
- reporting
- user experience

Nachteile

- on the admin end, things sometimes look a little outdated
- recently the price went up significantly for people used to having multiple businesses/users
- not integration with social media messaging

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Verified Reviewer
Mit Google übersetzen

SanpEngage is a Snap!

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 14.4.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

It's very easy to use as well as setup. Engaging tool that allows our team to engage with both customers and prospects alike. It's very easy for people on the site to engage with our sales and customer service team.

Nachteile

Wish it was easier to set schedules so that someone is always on line. It's an oversight sometimes and we don't always realize that no one is online and people that are trying to chat with a rep have to send an email because we don't have anyone online.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Darren L.
Mit Google übersetzen

A partner in customer satisfaction

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 10.5.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We chose SnapEngage after a long review. Our support people like it, so I like it.

Vorteile

It's easy to install. It is configurable to our needs. It works very well across multiple domains and sub-domains, uniting our chat in a single dashboard. Works well with our analytics.

Nachteile

There's nothing I can think of that we don't like about it.
I guess there are some times when chat doesn't appear in a web browser due to user configuration, but I don't think there's much that can be done about that.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer
Mit Google übersetzen

Amazing customer service

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 2.4.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

SnapEngage has given us the ability to offer another access path for our clients in a setting that is end-user and staff-friendly and eye-catching for a diverse audience.

Vorteile

The implementation is extremely easy. Their design studio, that copy and paste code for the website, those are all features that made it easy for us to get ready and train our staff before go-live date. We needed to customize the chat environment for multiple accounts, and we were able to do it ourselves. When needed, we got support via chat or over the phone. The SnapEngage Team was extremely responsive.

Nachteile

The change in their business model, charging per seat now.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Jordan H.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great, easy to use, customer-friendly chat experience

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 2.4.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Better customer experience for our customers, and more efficient customer service for our internal employees!

Vorteile

Once we selected SnapEngage, we were able to implement it and get it working on the site within days. It is user friendly from our chat agent perspective, and it adds a lot of value for our customers who want to quickly chat to find out an answer without picking up the phone to call us! It's intuitive on both ends!

Nachteile

We didn't have many issues with the software. The only thing we'd desire is more chat agents within our package, but we could achieve that by upgrading (and paying more) for a larger package.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer
Mit Google übersetzen

Great Platform for Basic Chat

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 28.1.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Very easy to install and set up. There are great features like user-sharing, automated messaging, timed delay, and more. Share with multiple users and multiple sites and access easy live and offline times.

Nachteile

Unless you have headphones in or your volume on, it's difficult to realize when there is a new chat. There are not desktop notifications (from what I can tell) and if you have multiple browsers open, it's easy to overlook a new chat.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Paul B.
Mit Google übersetzen

Love Snapengage

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 8.3.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Biggest no brainer addition to my practice.

Vorteile

Best software I have used. Has allowed us to increase engagement with our patients. Many of our patients schedule through the portal as well as we are able to give information to them increasing their comfort and the likelihood they come in. It is also easier to answer simple questions through hippa compliant chat as opposed to having to take time to call my patients.

Nachteile

I really dont have a con other than my notifications dont work on my computer so I have to leave the sound on. This makes for interruptions with my patients. Would also love an app on my phone.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Christophe D.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great chat software

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 2.4.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We have been using snapengage for several year now and we are satisfied with the software as it has helped us assist our online visitors and converting queries into form catamaran cruises for our company that specilises in promoting online catamaran cruises on our beautiful island of Mauritius.

Vorteile

It allows us to interact with our customers and convert bookings as well as assist them.

Nachteile

It does not have an app. This would be an added feature that would help chat off mobile phones

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10