JD Edwards EnterpriseOne Erfahrungen

JD Edwards EnterpriseOne

4,2 (157)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Datenbank der Ressourcenplanungssoftware für Unternehmen

Gesamtbewertung

4,2 /5
(157)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,9/5
Funktionen
4,1/5
Bedienkomfort
3,8/5
Kundenbetreuung
3,9/5

85%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

157 Bewertungen

SHIVAM
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Pharmazeutika
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Right Application for Maintenance Organization

Bewertet am 29.11.2019

Overall i love the software. As i have been using it for several years i would not like to switch...

Overall i love the software. As i have been using it for several years i would not like to switch to any other application. It is a great CMMS (Computerized Maintenance Management System)

Vorteile

JDE has various features from creating a work order to ordering parts, searching for parts, setting up a maintenance data base of equipment life cycle to PM program. I specially like the work order program which allows you to create work orders, execute them, review them and finally automatically archive them. The system also allows to create a data base for parts. You can create a part, check its price and inventory and order as needed. It also allows to setup access levels within the organization so not everyone can modify the system and only trained individuals have access to do that. You can also run various reports and metrics from the data in JDE.

Nachteile

One of the Cons of the software is that it can be very slow and requires intense training to master the application. With a good training program this application can be mastered. Also there is limited space availability for writing part descriptions.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinerie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Not the best ERP

Bewertet am 25.11.2020

I used to work with others ERP and can say JDE is not the best even though is one of the most...

I used to work with others ERP and can say JDE is not the best even though is one of the most common.

Vorteile

The only thing I like about JDE is that you can extract a lot of information from it to use it to make your own reports. You just need to know basic data extraction concepts.

Nachteile

I don't like several things about JDE. It is not user friendly at all, you need to click several times to navigate to the final table or screen you want to see or to generate reports. To be that expensive it lacks on concepts love like Kannan in the supply chain module, it is hard to find support in certain modules and it is basically necessary to train somebody as internal support.

Dana
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Oracle: Documents Retention

Bewertet am 1.5.2019

Vorteile

What I like most about Oracle JD Edwards is the ability it offers in terms of documents availability, even over an international and outsourced organization. For example, a user in the US within a company can share documents with another associated user contracted but essentially outside the company from an internet security perspective can essentially link to Oracle JD Edwards resources with a separately-assigned User ID and Password log in since this is an add-on to JD Edwards ERP.

Nachteile

What I least like about Oracle JD Edwards is that it does not reject illegible documents nor blank documents scans.

Matt
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Best ERP System on the Market

Bewertet am 1.9.2018

Provides a framework for our business workflow that stores and updates all of our enterprise data...

Provides a framework for our business workflow that stores and updates all of our enterprise data as we grow.

Vorteile

It can be as simple as you want or as complex as you want. There is no end as to how far you can customize E1 though. It is a framework on which you can build any enterprise data in and around. It can be fitted to meet the exact needs of your organization and allows for reporting and an unprecedented level of workflow integration. The solution is scale-able as large as you are willing to take it too.

Nachteile

The technical logging seems pretty limited at this point. Maybe there are some settings or something we don't have turned on, but it is proving rather difficult to track down the minor intermittent bugs (particularly ASYNC errors). Supposedly the log files are not available once the user's session times-out so we are having a rather difficult time getting it to iron out completely.

Mike
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Papier & forstwirtschaftliche Erzeugnisse
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

JD Edwards EnterpriseOne - Robust and feature-rich ERP Software

Bewertet am 7.10.2020

As a user and developer for JD Edwards for the last 15 years I am still learning new things of the...

As a user and developer for JD Edwards for the last 15 years I am still learning new things of the software everyday. That's how feature-rich this software is and thanks to the continued development by Oracle it looks like JD Edwards will continue to stay relevant in the near future.

Vorteile

JD Edwards ERP software has been around for a while. But even now under the Oracle umbrella the software continues to be developed further and useful new tools like the Orchestrator add to its capabilities.

Nachteile

Little things like for example the issue that E1pages have with the latest Chrome Browser update. At least a fix is available now from Oracle but it requires upgrading to the latest Tools Release.

Prakash
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Best ERP for Mid Sized Companies Business Process

Bewertet am 13.6.2019

Overall this ERP is best suitable for Mid Sized companies with less cost than SAP to set up and...

Overall this ERP is best suitable for Mid Sized companies with less cost than SAP to set up and maintain/use.

Vorteile

This ERP is best for mid sized companies. This is cost effective and the architecture of ERP is so much flexible because you can use multiple type of Operating Systems for your Servers for e.g. Windows, Linux, AIX, UNIX, Solaris, UX and can use multiple type of databases for e.g. DB/2, SQL, Oracle etc. according of your choice.

Nachteile

This software need to have more automation in their modules and support of advanced databases like Cassandra etc.

Jon
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Powerful ERP for Price

Bewertet am 8.11.2017

Highly recommend for mid market companies, particularity if in manufacturing

Highly recommend for mid market companies, particularity if in manufacturing

Vorteile

- Robust, comprehensive ERP functionality for a great value
- Latest releases (9.1 and 9.2) features tools including watchlist and orchestration which require almost no developer support once implemented
- BI Publisher provides a powerful development interface for customizations when necessary

Nachteile

- User interface, while improved, can be intimidating and difficult to navigate for end users especially those with limited ERP experience

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hausmeisterservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Leaves Some to be Desired

Bewertet am 24.11.2020

Overall experience has been positive. Being a long-time (5+ years) user, I am very comfortable...

Overall experience has been positive. Being a long-time (5+ years) user, I am very comfortable using the platform and learn new features often.

Vorteile

Many features housed in one place for tracking service orders to and from individuals, including quality control tracking.

Nachteile

Interface leaves much to be desired and lacks some functionality between tabs / programs. I feel more time could be spent developing the software on the back-end to make it a more user-friendly interface.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 3.0 /10

Not intuitive and too many steps

Bewertet am 27.8.2018

It was ok for what we needed it. It did inventory, quoting, and ordering. It took too long to do...

It was ok for what we needed it. It did inventory, quoting, and ordering. It took too long to do each step and teaching people to understand it was a long endeavor. However, I am not 100% sure that this was JD Edwards fault or the way our system operators set it up. I also am fairly certain, it wasn't meant to do what we had programmed it to do, so the fact it was able to do it at all was an impressive feat.

Vorteile

It was a CRM and we were able to add in a quoting and ordering system. It was helpful that way.

Nachteile

There were too many steps for every action whether it was quoting or looking up inventory. It also was not intuitive in the slightest.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

JDE is a business platform for the modern age

Bewertet am 12.7.2021

Vorteile

Finally, a business platform that doesn't require you to memorize a bunch of codes for you to be able to use it. JDE has a terrific GUI that even new users can get used to in a snap.

Nachteile

Honestly I can't think of anything. JDE is really quite good.

Atzimba
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Fair experience on my 8 years of using this Software

Bewertet am 25.5.2022

Vorteile

I used this program on the manufacturing and shipping department . When creating my production work orders i had to go through several steps, but once you find the way to do things is easy, and just add to your favorites for much easier and faster access. I used customer order reports , the only thing i needed to enter was the customer number / date ranges and will bring up every detail. Also Excel export is very simple.

Nachteile

I wish that every job that is done can be found easier on my jobs list . Sometimes i wanted to find an specific document and i needed to keep clicking on almost every single one until found the desired one.

Paul
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinerie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Powerful ERP software that is as good as your developers

Bewertet am 9.12.2022

It's a powerful tool, but we still rely on our in-house developers to craft applications within E1...

It's a powerful tool, but we still rely on our in-house developers to craft applications within E1 to perform the tasks that we want. My understanding is that it is highly configurable but that requires trained individuals.

Vorteile

E1 is in all aspects of our business. We create bills of material and routings for our products. It is our time clock. It manages our inventory. It is tied to our sales, billing, and procurement. We need it to function.

Nachteile

I wish querying the database was a little more straightforward.

Thomas
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Medizinische Geräte
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Lots of options to work with. Very flexible, allows multiple facets to operate from same...

Bewertet am 15.9.2017

consolidating all departments into one database. Ease of use compared to multiple different...

consolidating all departments into one database. Ease of use compared to multiple different platforms used in the past.

Vorteile

Lots of functionality. Able to operate entire business (finance, AP, production, shipping and receiving) from the same interface. Able to keep area segregated while operating from the same database interface.

Nachteile

Lots of options to learn and different ways to perform actions. Can get confusing at first but gets easier as you go.

Natalya
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Öl & Energie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great flexible system

Bewertet am 8.5.2020

Great product.

Great product.

Vorteile

System is very flexible. With right developers you can customize programs to fit company needs

Nachteile

May be system not as fancy as other cloud solution systems. But gives company flexibility to customize.

Cristen
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Project Tracking

Bewertet am 26.1.2021

My team is able to use JD Edwards to obtain contracted work, track invoicing and overall project...

My team is able to use JD Edwards to obtain contracted work, track invoicing and overall project budgets.

Vorteile

JD Edwards allows my team to tracking purchase order processing and invoicing in a timely and efficient way.

Nachteile

To use JD Edwards, you have to have a good bit of training. There are many screens and it often is not easy to navigate.

Geremie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Chemikalien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

JD Edwards EnterpriseOne

Bewertet am 10.5.2022

Vorteile

The user interface was very clean and straightforward. The upload feature for journal entries was easy to administer. Table organization was easy to work with using report writing software.

Nachteile

There were no significant cons related to my experience with this software.

Michael
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Öl & Energie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

HUGE and Bulky, but gets the job done!

Bewertet am 23.10.2018

Great for Extra Large companies.

Great for Extra Large companies.

Vorteile

Flexible so will allow almost anything to be done with the correct programming. Can basically do anything your large company requires

Nachteile

So huge you will need full time staff to take care of it. Requires a team of IT and Accountants to make sure it's running smooth and as desired.

Andy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Outstanding Accounting Software

Bewertet am 21.11.2018

Vorteile

This is one of the most all inclusive software's I have used for accounting. The interface is simple to navigate for daily use, and complex enough for expert users to really get alot out of the accounting information.

Nachteile

I dont have any cons for this software at this point.

Justin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

All in one tool

Bewertet am 17.3.2020

Happy

Happy

Vorteile

This is amazing, my team uses it for building orders, cutting checks, creating UPS labels, invoicing orders and keeping everything in order.

Nachteile

At times there are several steps needed to correct an issue or mistake. It would be better if it was more user friendly.

Deanna
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Used this product since 2005.

Bewertet am 21.12.2018

Vorteile

The software is highly customizable which is good. It would be great if all of our operating units were on this program.

Nachteile

There are multiple screens and fields that you can access which is good and bad to perform one function.

Brent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Positve

Bewertet am 15.7.2017

Vorteile

Navigating through the software is easy and intuitive. I enjoy the ability to filter at the top of each column.

Nachteile

I don't like the time it takes to run reports and processes. I also find some of the outputs/extracts to not be user friendly.

Ted
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Möbel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 2.0 /10

Works most of the time.

Bewertet am 17.6.2021

Vorteile

A lot of information managed in one place accessed by many,.

Nachteile

As stated application of a case gets locked and you are done until IT unlocks it.

Apple Jiene
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Excellent Software

Bewertet am 12.1.2018

Vorteile

It's very flexible and broad, with a particular strength for manufacturing organisations. It is a strong, comprehensive ERP solution for medium to large businesses, and of a high-quality.

Nachteile

Finding functions you want in the tree is sometimes difficult, but adding everything to your favorites helps. The system interface looks a bit code heavy until you're used to it. If several departments are trying to run reports or enter data the system can be quite slow and even error out.

Carl
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Powerful but complex

Bewertet am 21.2.2017

Oracle EBS is a powerful system. However, the systems' functionality requires a vast number of...

Oracle EBS is a powerful system. However, the systems' functionality requires a vast number of configuration changes - each with a myriad of choices. The power is great. The complexity is even greater!

Sarah
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Good Visualization Software

Bewertet am 1.2.2018

Vorteile

it helps to visualize the inventory and that leads to control the stock. With this software, we are able to improve our forecast and planning.

Nachteile

would like to have spell check with auto choices. Needs to improve coordination with external software.