NetSuite

4,1 (1.514)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
#1 Cloud-ERP

Gesamtbewertung

4,1 /5
(1.514)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,8/5
Funktionen
4,1/5
Bedienkomfort
3,8/5
Kundenbetreuung
3,7/5

83%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

1514 Bewertungen

Víctor
Víctor
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Personalwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

It is a great ERP but it is not for everyone

Bewertet am 14.11.2022

Accounting, Trasury. Reporting (but we ended up doing the reporting outside the ERP)

Accounting, Trasury. Reporting (but we ended up doing the reporting outside the ERP)

Vorteile

Netsuite has a lot of potential when automating processes. It is a great ERP for big Companies or big startups.

Nachteile

There is not much literature about netsuite or learning material. Because of this, you are trapped with Consultants. Sometimes you might get lucky but sometimes no. I had both experienceThe ERP is complex to implement. It has become popular in the startup world but it´s complexity does not make it ideal for everyone. Yes. the potential is great but you really need to do a good research before jumping to implement this ERP

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Odoo

Gründe für den Wechsel zu NetSuite

The potential of Netsuite when growing and to manage several entities from one place

Antwort von Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Victor! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Betsy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Vermögensverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

NetSuite Purchase

Bewertet am 4.4.2024

Vorteile

Ability to combine multiple subsidiaries into one system with the ability to roll up reporting and view vendor data for all subsidiaries in one locations

Nachteile

The customer service once you get past implementation doesn't seem to mesh exactly with what we need. We have lots of follow up in areas like "how do you like our ACS service" or "how are you taking advantage of LCS", etc, but when you have any issues with any of those items, they just drop.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Sage Intacct

Zuvor genutzte Software

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Antwort von Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

mariah
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 2.0 /10

Good Software, Lee then ideal service

Bewertet am 8.4.2024

Vorteile

It seems like the flow and workability are designed to be fluid, and can be rather fluid.

Nachteile

Throughout setup and out first four months, our implementation, and monitor teams have been lees the ideal. It has been quite challenging for our teams to understand our issues, because of this many items have been outstanding for 5+ months.

Antwort von Oracle

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Mariah. We take our customer feedback very seriously as we strive to improve every aspect of your experience. Please reach out to your Account Manager directly and/or email me at lauren.dattilo@oracle.com so we can connect directly with you on feedback.

Ammara
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Simple and Magical System

Bewertet am 30.1.2024

Vorteile

Entire ERP system of Netsuite is very powerful specially Advanced Inventory, reporting and CRM modules. It is very user friendly for all kind of users and also easy to configure and implement. The customisation options of Netsuite are so powerful where sky is the limit. Overall it is a perfect fit for small to medium organisations.

Nachteile

There is nothing so far which I don’t like about Netsuite. Everything is so well balanced in this system that you don’t have any limitations.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

SAP Business One

Gründe für den Wechsel zu NetSuite

Netsuite was simpler yet powerful than all other systems. It had all the features which we needed in our system.
August
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Just Okay....

Bewertet am 28.3.2024

Vorteile

Available to log in anywhere with internet access.

Nachteile

Difficult to track items and components for manufacturing. A lot of customization has to be done which can get confusing if team members are not well trained or communicated with.

Antwort von Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, August. We take our customer feedback very seriously as we strive to improve every aspect of your experience. Please reach out to your Account Manager directly and/or email me at lauren.dattilo@oracle.com so we can connect directly with you regarding your feedback.

Andy
Andy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Lots of Potential for Large Businesses, but Not a Good Fit for Small Businesses

Bewertet am 9.5.2022

For small businesses, I would not recommend Netsuite. The licensing is very expensive, and you...

For small businesses, I would not recommend Netsuite. The licensing is very expensive, and you ideally need a certified Netsuite professional on staff in order to utilize the software to its full potential. The customer service experience was also lacking, but that tends to be ubiquitous across most platforms of this genre. For big businesses that can dedicate staff to the maintenance and configuration of the application, there are endless possibilities, and you are likely to find everything you need all in one software bundle. For everyone else, however, I would suggest a more economical option.

Vorteile

Netsuite has seemingly endless business uses and integrations, and can perform a wide variety of tasks from basic accounting to project management. The system itself is very customizable to meet your specific business needs, with a variety of different service add-ons available for and additional fees. When used correctly, Netsuite can potentially be a one-stop shop for all of your primary business functions, and is adjustable to accommodate virtually every user role possible.

Nachteile

Netsuite is very expensive, even for its basic feature package. The licensing fees increase each year automatically, and there is little room to negotiate with your account manager. In my experience, customer service has been less than satisfactory, and you are constantly tossed back and forth between departments whenever there is an issue. The customization process for the application is also extremely complex, so if you do not participate in formal training program for the software, you may have a difficult time setting up your desired features.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

QuickBooks Online Advanced

Gründe für den Wechsel zu NetSuite

We switched from QuickBooks online over to Netsuite to gain access to more services, but then eventually switched back to QuickBooks because Netsuite was too expensive and complex.
Nilesha
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Work Netsuite

Bewertet am 17.4.2024

Pretty good compared to previous systems.

Pretty good compared to previous systems.

Vorteile

Visibility, ease of finding things and correcting mistakes.

Nachteile

Reporting constraints and data manipulation.

Antwort von Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Nilesha! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Surya
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Good erp system

Bewertet am 17.4.2024

Good overall with few improvement on suitebilling bundle

Good overall with few improvement on suitebilling bundle

Vorteile

All in one place, cloud based so we don’t have to look after our own infrastructure

Nachteile

uI is outdated, need to get most up to date web ui

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Dynamics 365 Business Central

Gründe für den Wechsel zu NetSuite

Better cloud tech, better erp system and gl
Stephen
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Tsyg review

Bewertet am 17.4.2024

As I’ve used it more the features are interesting and exciting as a product but our current set up...

As I’ve used it more the features are interesting and exciting as a product but our current set up is not in utility

Vorteile

Saved searches and usability and customization of saved searches

Nachteile

Our marketing process is not being set up and being done through a different system

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Netsuite - Review

Bewertet am 2.4.2024

Vorteile

Has a large range of reports for use and makes journals and double entry easy to do.

Nachteile

Customer service can be lacking in certain areas.

Antwort von Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Mark
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Erneuerbare Energien & Umwelt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

NetSuite Review

Bewertet am 14.10.2020

NetSuite has served as well as a full-feature ERP system. We can manage many aspects of our...

NetSuite has served as well as a full-feature ERP system. We can manage many aspects of our business all in one system including managing projects, recording timesheets, order-to-cash, procure-to-pay, internal case support, CRM, and more.

I feel that NetSuite is much easier to learn and more intuitive than other systems, but it still requires time to set the system up for a company's individual needs. NetSuite is set up for wide-ranging customizations, but in many cases these customizations are necessary to get the full benefit of the program. Our time investments in NetSuite have paid off, but the program definitely requires a lot of love to adapt to the changing needs of the business.

Vorteile

I really like the user-friendly appearance of NetSuite, especially compared to other older systems. I think the appearance makes NetSuite inviting and accessible. In general, the program is easy to learn, and NetSuite does multiple updates every year to add to the features.

Nachteile

There are times where it feels like features are inexplicably absent from NetSuite. Users have the ability to submit enhancement requests, but it can take years before these are implemented. Additionally, tech support can be hit and miss on providing effective solutions to problems.

Seth
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Good ERP for Medium-sized Businesses

Bewertet am 15.11.2022

Our company switched to NetSuite from using QuickBooks for years. NetSuite is a much more robust...

Our company switched to NetSuite from using QuickBooks for years. NetSuite is a much more robust software, and what drew us to it was the reporting capability. So far, after 18 months using the product, it's been a challenge to extract the reporting we were sold on. It seems like a classic disconnect between the sales rep and the technical team and/or actual execution. Or, maybe our expectations were just too high.

Vorteile

NetSuite keeps track of our accounting activity well. As NetSuite will tell you, they were built with Finance as their first priority. The software is a single source of truth for the majority of our business activity.

Nachteile

There's a steep learning curve for getting the most out of the software, specifically around reporting. And there is literally no support from the NetSuite team unless you pay big quarterly fees for their Advanced Customer Support on top of the regular software costs. It seems like the NetSuite team would want you to be equipped to properly use the full functionality of the software, but they don't seem incentivized to proactively educate and/or support their clients. This is not to say competitors will do any better. In fact, I believe NetSuite offers the most value as an ERP to medium-sized businesses.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Dynamics 365 Business Central

Warum NetSuite gewählt wurde

We out grew QuickBooks and NetSuite allowed us to automate some of our accounting functionality.

Zuvor genutzte Software

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Gründe für den Wechsel zu NetSuite

Bigger ecosystem. More value for the money spent.

Antwort von Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Seth. We take our customer feedback very seriously as we strive to improve every aspect of your experience. Please reach out to your Account Manager directly and/or email me at lauren.dattilo@oracle.com so we can connect directly with you regarding your feedback.

Michael
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Start-up to growth business

Bewertet am 14.7.2023

TIme now saved in running reports to make better and improved decisions. With our previous system...

TIme now saved in running reports to make better and improved decisions. With our previous system we had reached the limit of its capabilites but with NetSuite we know there is plenty more features and functions that we are not currently utilising, for us to take advantage of as our business continues to grow.

Vorteile

THe amount of time I now save executing reports. My previous system I used to spend 80% of my time creating data sets and only 20% utilising, now this is the other way around.

Nachteile

We are a small business and it took a lot of our resource to implement. The partner we were paired with to do the initial implementation had little to no experience working with a business similar to ours which was challenging at times. We ended up hiring in a specialist project manager with NetSuite experience to support our integration which I would recommend.

Antwort von Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Michael! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Kathy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Netsuite Experience - It's nice to have all your info in one place

Bewertet am 26.8.2019

Overall, I do like Netsuite. There are moments that it is frustrating, but I love that we have most...

Overall, I do like Netsuite. There are moments that it is frustrating, but I love that we have most of our information in 1 system. It makes it so much easier when you have multiple stores and websites. We have had some features we have added on through other vendors, but for the most part, our employees can find what they need by looking in our Netsuite system, without having to look in multiple products. That convenience is worth a lot to me.

Vorteile

I like that everything is in one location. We aren't having to export all of our inventory to a separate system, in order to have a website. It makes it so much easier for all of our employees, rather that having to log into multiple systems, to get real time information about inventory, orders, etc.

Nachteile

The product that we use for our website, SiteBuilder, is really in need of updates. My understanding, is that a lot of customers are still using this, but it is considered "deprecated", so it no longer gets updates. The problem is, that the other website platforms that you can upgrade to within Netsuite, are very difficult to customize. We have been told that the new "midrange product", really can't be customized at all. Suite Commerce Advanced, the top level product, would solve some of the issues we have with SiteBuilder, however, it is EXTREMELY expensive. Just the implementation costs are huge, but everyone we talked to when considering switching to the product, said that there isn't a real upgrade path. As new versions come out, you really have to re-implement your website. Since it is supposedly difficult to modify on your own, that means more implementation costs as new versions come out. Because of this, we have opted to stay with SiteBuilder, and work with 3rd party vendors, to try to get us some of the features that SiteBuilder is lacking. Although we do run into issues, overall, this has been working for us, and allowing us to keep everything in one system, which is very important to us.

Brett
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 2.0 /10

Overrated and overpriced, not user friendly, raises price 10% each year

Bewertet am 11.2.2022

Just read above. This software is overpriced trash. I haven't heard good things about their...

Just read above. This software is overpriced trash. I haven't heard good things about their competitors either, but I would rule out NetSuite if an implementation was tasked to me. I get frustrated with this software at least once a day, even after all these years. The lack of common sense and easy to implement things is everywhere in this software. The UI requires clicks through to many pages to accomplish a simple task. I cannot discourage companies enough not to choose NetSuite.

Vorteile

It's in the cloud and there are a lot of third party integrations that facilitate its usage and remedy some shortcomings.

Nachteile

This software is not easy to use. Creating a report or saved search takes an expert level knowledge to do and a lot of free time. Their how-tos and help guides are scattered and only show up non-relevant information. Access to a learning library requires purchasing licenses for each user at a cost of over 5 digits or more. First party add-on modules are NEVER fixed for bugs - things like sorting by name only sort the current page and not the entire population - report to NS and I hear crickets. DO NOT BUY FIRST PARTY MODULES - ONLY BUY THIRD PARTY MODULES THAT INTEGRATE WITH NETSUITE IF YOU MUST. Lastly, they will try to find a way to raise your price about 10% every year because they know the barriers to exit are too high.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

After you climb a steep learning curve, NetSuite is incredibly powerful.

Bewertet am 9.1.2018

We were able to have a single source of truth for our customer, vendor lists, for inventory, and...

We were able to have a single source of truth for our customer, vendor lists, for inventory, and for financials. Once our system was implemented, gaps analyzed and filled, and users trained, NetSuite has been an effective platform for our business.

Vorteile

NetSuite is an extremely powerful and inclusive package of applications that are extremely well-integrated.

For SMBs who've outgrown Quickbooks or other "smaller" accounting packages, it's a major improvement.

For manufacturing concerns looking to gain more traction and control over their processes, it is far beyond what lower-priced ERP systems provide. Again, it us a major improvement.

NetSuite is extremely extensible through external interfaces, 3rd party add-ons, internal scripting and through customizations.

Implemented correctly, it is relatively fast, and with its browser-based interface, there are no client issues and never any need for IT to upgrade a client version on every workstation because a new feature-set has been implemented.

It's CRM is adequate, useful, and given NetSuite's signature internal integration, it is easy to implement an effective lead-to-cash system.

The ecosystem also has multiple vendors who sell integration services, for example, there are a number of SalesForce to Netsuite integration partners who can (relatively) quickly connect the two systems. On the backside, the same is true of many popular shipping, warehouse management and other packages. Or, you can roll your own JSON connectivity.

Nachteile

NetSuite is not easily deployed, and requires expertise to get things mostly right the first time. They address this in their ecosystem by encouraging customers to work with NetSuite partners -- VAR firms that have undergone certifications -- to deploy the system.

There is a steep learning curve, even for system analysts familiar with other ERP, CRM and web commerce platforms.

There is a saying in the NetSuite community that is very true: "you can do anything with NetSuite, but it is going to cost you." Those costs may be development hours for internal developers, fees paid to partners, license costs for addons and integrations, etc. etc. Count on it with any major NS effort.

NetSuite is usually quite reliable, but it can and will "get slow" from time to time, and there are infrequent outages that can last a few minutes to an hour or more. These never come at a good time (is there ever a good time?) and getting information regarding status of repairs can be frustrating.

Free advice: vett your NetSuite partner carefully, and make sure that they can and will provide effective ongoing support. Some firms are better than others at this, and it is a good question to ask references before you hire anyone.

Plan on your implementation taking longer than you expect. This is true with most ERP implementations, NetSuite included.

Support from the company itself can be an exercise in frustration, but persistence and insistence can really help.

Shane
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

NetSuite is a very easy solution for order placement

Bewertet am 20.12.2022

I think it is a great system and very easy to use once you learn it. Within a few weeks I had the...

I think it is a great system and very easy to use once you learn it. Within a few weeks I had the system pretty much mastered. Now after two and a half years, I don't even have to think about things, I know exactly where to go for the task I am doing.

Vorteile

It is a great program for inventory management and order placement once you get through the learning curve, which is not very hard to learn. Their support team has been out standing in training us and helping us through the learning of this software.

Nachteile

There are some steps that could be made easier with some adjusting of the software. Once particular thing is when using the search box to find a particular inventory item, if it is a popular item it will pop up all of the quotes and conversations about that item first instead of the first thing on the list being the product itself. It just requires an extra step to get the inventory item to pop up first. You have to go back to the search box and put inv: before the inventory item and then it will be the only thing that pops up.

Antwort von Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Shane! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Idaly
Idaly
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Halbleiter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Incredible system to drive improvements in our business processes.

Bewertet am 25.3.2023

It has allowed us to improve decision-making, we keep the data organized, process automation is...

It has allowed us to improve decision-making, we keep the data organized, process automation is very efficient, it is a software that guarantees maximum management performance throughout the company, with NetSuite we are constantly growing thanks to the various functions.

Vorteile

I really like the analysis in real time, it is an ideal software to find efficient solutions to any problem that has been presented to us, it has good visibility of our business, I like it because it is a very adaptable software, the power of automation that it offers is very efficient, navigation is simple, it allows us to be scalable.

Nachteile

NetSuite is a bit of an expensive product, which can be a handicap, but we see the benefits over the value of the product, and feel that it is a great piece of software to achieve more noticeable results than similar software.

Antwort von Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Idaly! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Carlos
Carlos
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

NetSuite has very robust functionality

Bewertet am 18.6.2023

NetSuite is more optimal for the jobs where it is done discreetly than for the ones where it is...

NetSuite is more optimal for the jobs where it is done discreetly than for the ones where it is done on a regular basis. There are colleagues who have developed tools to bridge that gap, however, they would have to be part of the solution. There are certain restrictions on the automated marketing side where, if that is the case for a large part of your work, you would want another programmer. The cost per email sent beyond 5K per month is slightly expensive. Because NetSuite is so synchronized to APIs, it is possible to integrate it with products such as Constant Contact or various email marketing products, however, you need to be careful when selecting it. NetSuite permissions originate from designated people (not simultaneously). If you require permissions for all users on a computer, the price can be exorbitant. The NetSuite company has demonstrated that it intends to be inexpensive, for this reason it is not.

Vorteile

NetSuite is more optimal for jobs where it is done in a discrete manner than for those where it is done on a regular basis. There are colleagues who have developed tools to close that gap, however, they would have to make it part of the solution. There are certain restrictions on the automated marketing side where, if that is the case for a large part of your work, you would want another programmer. The cost per email sent beyond 5k per month is slightly expensive. Because the APIs are so readily available, it is possible to integrate with products like Constant Contact that have the same goal, however, you need to be careful when selecting one of them.

Nachteile

The countdown to be used that is included next to the finance module is one of the areas that was created in the first place, however, it has not been refined enough. There is no place to allocate a custom amount. A powerful alternative (Planning with customizations) has been added to NetSuite and works adequately, however, it comes with an additional licensing cost.

Antwort von Oracle

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Carlos! We take our customer feedback very seriously as we strive to improve every aspect of your experience. Please reach out to your Account Manager directly and/or email me at lauren.dattilo@oracle.com so we can connect directly with you on feedback.

Brad
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Fluggesellschaften/Luftfahrt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great finance system

Bewertet am 5.8.2023

Overall I have enjoy the system. It has all the functionality you want, you can integrate any...

Overall I have enjoy the system. It has all the functionality you want, you can integrate any system which you need to and you develop a lot of trust in the system. The only downside is the commercials and the extra costs which come along.

Vorteile

NetSuite is an easy to use, highly customisable product. As each week passes, my confidence in the system grows and I am able to use it more efficiently. If you know what you want the system to do, you will be able to implement or later customise it for your purposes. There are hundreds of native 3rd party apps which are available to use in NetSuite which is very convenient. There is a great training catalogue for self learning and a support self-help where you can find answers in previous support tickets which has been very helpful.

Nachteile

The biggest downside to NetSuite is the business model. A lot of the features are bundled into modules and you have to pay additional subscription in order to use them. When doing the initial sales and scoping call, you may assume some functionality would be standard but only to find out only a very basic functionality is available and then you end up paying more than planned.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Sage Intacct, Dynamics 365 und SAP Business One

Warum NetSuite gewählt wurde

Consolidating different finance systems

Zuvor genutzte Software

Xero

Antwort von Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Brad! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Adam
Adam
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Netsuite - track, control and grow businesses

Bewertet am 28.8.2023

Notably, for security, NetSuite provides multi-level user permissions, allowing dashboards and...

Notably, for security, NetSuite provides multi-level user permissions, allowing dashboards and reports to be visible only to specific roles, such as managers and above. One of its outstanding features is the integration of client billing with time sheets, a very important function that helps in financial audits and eliminates the need to use multiple applicatons.

Vorteile

NetSuite is one of the best operational flow managers I've tested, it offers a robust solution for inventory management, allows for detailed tracking of items across multiple locations, a significant improvement over older systems that had limited capabilities. The platform also excels at customizaton, allowing users to customize dashboards and reports for specific needs. You can incorporate various elements such as lists, search forms, recent records, and trend charts to create a dashboard that works for every need.

Nachteile

Using NetSuite has been a mixed experience for me. While comprehensve, the platform's loading time is frustratingly slow, especially when it comes to the timesheet approval workflow and custom report generation. This slowness affects our entire organization. Also, the complexity of the software requires formal training sessions, which can be a hurdle for new users. To top it off, there is no trial version available and the subscription plans are quite expensive.

Antwort von Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Adam! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Joshua
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Großhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

NetSuite - The Swiss Army Knife of Business Systems.

Bewertet am 13.10.2023

I love using NetSuite, this is my second time in a full cooperate environment to manage NetSuite...

I love using NetSuite, this is my second time in a full cooperate environment to manage NetSuite full time. NetSuite has allowed me to combine my app/web development skills and IT Skills and make a guy who without a college degree, move the ladder to become a Director of Information Systems. This is a great way to get your company on trac. It is not a fix all and end all be all, but the truth is, that if it is functioning, and if you let it do what it does, and you put in your effort, this will allow you to get control of in incontrollable.

Vorteile

I love the visibility and functionality. I love how it is not set in stone. While there are functions that are locked and scripts and such, they are all able to be customized without having Oracle Engineers involved. But that said, if it does involve their engineers, it will still most likely be customizable. I am able to mirror the system that my company was previously using to NetSuite. This is great to get users who have been using a system for 30 years to get into this system with ease.

Nachteile

The only thing I dislike, is that there are a few things that are set in stone. Those require to get the engineers involved, but even then, it is not a deal breakers.

Antwort von Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Joshua! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Zachery
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

NetSuite Industry User Review

Bewertet am 13.11.2023

NetSuite gives our Company the ability to seamlessly integrate data with our other enterprise...

NetSuite gives our Company the ability to seamlessly integrate data with our other enterprise systems to ensure completeness and accuracy across all platforms. It has a very user friendly interface that allows new adopters to jump right into their instance and not feel unengaged or lost. The display allows users to digest details in an efficient manner, providing the most productivity for its end users.

Vorteile

NetSuite has a plethora of pros, from its user friendly interface to it's ability to allow you to centralize all pertinent data in one hub for reference. The system has great dependencies functionality, so when looking for underlying details/support - it's very simple to track down the information you're looking for or needing. It's ability to integrate with our other software systems for the use of calculating commissions is vital to our daily business processes.

Nachteile

When looking to reimplement into a new NetSuite instance, or when making a complete system change to NetSuite, it can be quite a rigorous process when ensuring all necessary data is brought over to the new instance before it ceases to exist. This is a fault of many systems similar to NetSuite; however, it still begs many questions when the question of reimplementation/instance reconfiguration comes up during the fiscal year.

Antwort von Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Zachery! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Craig
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Great ERP system. Suitecommerce advanced is not ready.

Bewertet am 14.2.2017

We have been working with Netsuite on this website for nearly 3 years now. At first we were...

We have been working with Netsuite on this website for nearly 3 years now. At first we were weighing options for website platforms for two sites (one wholesale and one retail). We decided to go with another platform because the monthly fees for two suitecommerce sites were not in our budget and the platform provided more value for us. When we explained to our Netsuite rep why he lost the job he quickly offered to host both sites for the price of one site. We had a 30 day out on the contract with the other company so we decided to cancel based on the new offer and go with Netsuite.

We signed the new contract with Netsuite and the first website was completed 6 months after it was supposed to go live. We received a new sales rep from Netsuite and we told that the second website for the same price was now off the table and that the old rep had left. Shorty after launching the site we began talks with Netsuite to add additional features and we were told that the old platform was difficult to develop for and that we should change to the new site if we want a solid foundation for easy development and a faster website. We expressed our concerns over the first website development time and we were assured it would not happen again by the Netsuite salesperson.

We signed the new contract creating two websites. The first of which was basically the same site as the one we had just developed with some minor modifications on the account page and second site was a more complicated retail site additional functionality. Netsuite decided to develop the retail site first and we were given a timeline with an October launch followed by the wholesale site that was supposed to launch at the end of 2016. Several months later we were told the developers were going to put the retail site on hold and work to finish the wholesale site first. During this time we had weekly meetings with little or no progress and when we repeatedly asked about the launch date no information was given. Finally in January we we told by Pablo that the first site was going to be up in 2 weeks. When the 2 weeks had passed we were told that all of the hours had be used and we were not even close to launching the site.

That brings us to our current situation. We have spent 3 years and hundreds of thousands of dollars so far trying to get this site up.

Vorteile

Single database for ERP and ecommerce sites

Nachteile

The netsuite development team is from expensive. It is not the hourly rate but because they are outsourced to Uruguay and communication is difficult. It takes hours to understand basic concepts.

Dan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Lacks Fundamental Accounting Functionality and Reporting.

Bewertet am 18.10.2023

Horrible experience. We regret our decision to purchase this software every single day. With the...

Horrible experience. We regret our decision to purchase this software every single day. With the exception of 1 person, every single daily task takes almost double the time and we have no confidence that it is right. Our checks are so poorly formatted that it is embarrassing. Our aging reports cannot be customized, so they have us using a saved search that changes weekly without anyone knowing why which has been going on for over 5 months now. Their team were unfamiliar with the concept of retainage, did not know what a check remittance was for or why one was needed, and further did not know how to create a check register. If you are looking for the most basic accounting reports, I would highly recommend that you do not purchase this software.

Vorteile

This software was sold to us under false claims that it would work for our industry (construction), that it would increase efficiencies, and that its reporting was fully customizable to give us the flexibility to build the reports that we want. If any one of these claims, let alone all of those claims were true, that would be the pro.

Nachteile

Where do I begin. This software is horrible. They lack the basic knowledge necessary to even understand what the customer wants, even the most basic of accounting concepts and reports pose a problem for their team. Not only do they not understand construction accounting, but they further failed to understand the most basic of reports, such as a check register, a check remittance, an Accounts Receivable Aging Report, Retainage Receivable, and Job Costing. They sold us this software claiming to have a solid construction solution, only to find out that they MIGHT have 1 other construction customer, as they confessed during our last call. I have 20 years experience working in public accounting and as controller/CFO for construction companies. I am very familiar with the vast majority of other software products on the market and this is by far the worst. It feels like we are in a laboratory being experimented on because they don't understand what we want and what we need. We contacted several other users as part of our due diligence, but you are only allowed to speak to people that they select and they must be present so I can only imagine this is because they pre-screen those calls to make the sale.

Antwort von Oracle

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Dan. We take our customer feedback very seriously as we strive to improve every aspect of your experience. Please reach out to your Account Manager directly and/or email me at lauren.dattilo@oracle.com so we can connect directly with you on feedback.