VersionOne Bewertungen

VersionOne

All-in-one agile project management

4/5 (37 Bewertungen)
Mit Google übersetzen

We use this to track projects and the progress of those projects

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 7.3.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

VersionOne allows me to help track and plan work for multiple teams across my foundation. it keeps moat of my day to day information with my high level project overview information in a single platform.

Vorteile

VersionOne allows us to track an idea all the to completion. We use it to break projects into Epics, the stories, and then into workable tasks for our development team. Two of our teams work within sprint boundries, whikle another team uses the KanBan features. I can see the progress of either team at any given time.

Nachteile

The Epic or Portfolio portion of VersionOne seem to be an after thought. Not all subscriptions use them, so they are not consistently used within reporting and other functionality. We use the Epic portion to track big pieces of functionality, but have to tie them to overall projects out of the software. The tool bar is not available in all screens, so navigation can be tricky if you do not know the quirks of VersionOne.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

A very robust work tracking tool for software development, but also overly complicated at times.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 6.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Excellent reporting tools for upper management. Can get very nice graphs showing burndown, get a detailed view of status of sprints and progress of work planned.

Nachteile

Unfortunetly, filling out work done on a day to day basis is time consuming and clunkly, and planning takes a long time because of the lag associated with an online service. At times after clicking on something to update, one is faced with a several second wait in order to start typing, and then the same to confirm and save the transaction. In such it makes it difficult to actually get engineers to use it consistently. A tool like this is only useful if used consistently. Unfortunetly, the complexity of it makes it more of a chore to work with and often the tool fails simply because people on our team don't want to use it.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

A very good software, with the best in market features.

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 26.2.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

This is the premium software when it comes to project management - esp Agile. It has the best features such as creating stories, sub-stories - ease of splitting a story into two sub- stories was superb.
Also the features such as tracking the story progress with all the test-cases, design etc being attached under/to the story was very useful feature.

Tracking the burn-down charts and velocity very helpful especially in the sprint review meetings.

Only down-side was the pricing. The top(fortune 500) companies could easily afford this - especially who had:
1) the infrastructure to host the system,
2) Users scattered all over the globe
3) A strong local network with robust firewalls.
4) A strong urge to be secure (eg the pharma or financial institutions)

But when it comes to tier- II companies, who are looking to save costs at every opportunity, maybe not prefer this...might consider JIRA Agile or others.

Vorteile

1. Best in class features - a comprehensive bouquet of all the necessary features.
2. Good UI and even better usability.

Nachteile

Only one that is pricing.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Great company with a solid vision and plan to get there

Bewertet am 10.12.2015
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

While I view the tool as the least important part of an Agile transformation as it has to be an enable of people and process, it cannot be a prohibitor and it must keep pace with the changing landscape. VersionOne has always been quick to solicit feedback and then adjust their roadmap to enable the capabilites such as SAFe. We have been able to expand the use of VersionOne beyond development into other areas of our business and had great success. Their willingness to integrate with other tools, including other ALM vendors like JIRA is a strong bonus.

Nachteile

There are always features that a different vendor may do in a way that generates a question as to why VersionOne doesn't do it that way. Prior to their decision to integrate with JIRA, this was a challenge for several of our teams that use JIRA for issue tracking.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Agile done right

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 12.8.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

It is helping my organization in implementing Agile. It is a boon for scrum masters.

Vorteile

The best feature is ability to add custom fields. It lets you customize the filters as per your need. I also like the fact that it has a clean interface coupled with all features of agile such as sprint planning, scheduling. backlogand project planning. It is one of the best software suited for agile.

Nachteile

It is slow. Takes forever to load the backlog if it is huge.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Excellent project tracking and management tool

Bewertet am 25.11.2015
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

I used VersionOne while working on a software product and phone app for Lutron Electronics that helped end the user control wireless shades at the touch of a button. VersionOne enables me to manage software bugs, project deadlines, and end user feedback on an interconnected and robust framework.

VersionOne provides a holistic view of an IT project, and fits right in with Agile development. Compared to TFS for .NET projects, it is at par or better in almost all respects.

Nachteile

Inconsistent customer service was an issue once or twice, but could have just been a bad day.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Great reporting for execs, horribly inefficient for everyone else

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 22.5.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

This tool has provided nothing but headaches on a daily basis.

Vorteile

There are definitely a lot of features (for better or for worse) and reporting is pretty comprehensive if you can figure out how to use it.

Nachteile

Pretty much everything else. Super clunky UI that is an eyesore to look at. It takes far too many clicks to do everything. Finding items is always a chore. The testing portion of the tool feels like an afterthought. Even working with the APIs requires too much effort. Honestly the whole tool feels like it was designed for waterfall, then later had agile features bolted on.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

0.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Agile Project management - Tick!

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 19.1.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

It is one of the best project management softwares I have used. It gives you a good tracking mechanism of how many days are required, you can reduce the number of hours and see the velocity of the work progress.

Nachteile

It is constantly being modified, it is a good thing (and a lot of change is bad as well). I had made a suggestion on a feature, I never got my ticket answered though.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

I'd rather use a physical task board, but I can make this work with some tinkering

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 15.5.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Distributed task boards for distributed teams. Integration to some degree with other platforms such as ALM and ServiceNow.

Vorteile

It has a bunch of features and can integrate with other tools and platforms. For teams that are split up geographically, something like this is probably the best option.

Nachteile

It's really cumbersome and slow, and the features are not always what you want or where you expect them.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

4.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

it is a good application to work scrum however it is not very intuitive

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 4.7.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

the application is good and complete, it has nice colors for the user experience however it needs improvements in the notifications behind the tickets' stories on the board

Nachteile

I would like to improve the option of notifications despite being the owner of a ticket every time a question is asked or a ticket is moved it is not possible to receive notifications

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

We use VersionOne to manage developer tasking and customer requirements

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 1.8.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Excellent time and issue tracking. It allows us to easily get a quick overview of what everyone on the team is working on.

Vorteile

VersionOne's user interface is clean, easy to use, and powerful. It's responsive an allows me to see what my team's working on at a glance. I like how easily VersionOne integrates with our agile workflow.

Nachteile

Price is a factor. There are cheaper solutions out there especially for smaller teams. Some features can be a little confusing to use properly without prior training such as splitting issues between sprints.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

VersionOne - a good tracking tool

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 14.10.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

I used VersionOne on a daily basis to input stories, tasks, acceptance tests, and regression tests. For the most part it is a good tool to work out of current iteration. It takes familiarity of options and navigation to get the most out of your experience

Vorteile

Data is retained well and can be found. It is nice that it is a web based service so you can access it from work or remotely whenever needed.
Metrics are good for those that know how to customize the screen and data.

Nachteile

Regression Test planning is not so great. You can't reuse a Regression Plan that you created before. It is an exercise to create the regression testing containers each time we have a hardening phase.
When you switch to a different project, it changes the project for your login. This makes it difficult to be in one project (maybe looking at past data) and input into another project.
Format of text in fields is not always so great

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

6.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Works well

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 12.10.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Team rooms are great for planning and tracking. Makes it easy to keep track of stories, defect, and epics.

Nachteile

It seems like the site changes every time you login. Although the constant improvement is appreciated, it can be frustrating when things move around frequently.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

The tool is fine for a small project

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 25.7.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Managing the issues related to the development of a new software

Vorteile

The tool is fine for a small project and the dashboard is easy to follow once is created, also adding comments to the tickets is easy, and filtering is a very useful feature.

Nachteile

The interface is not very intuitive, the online edition is not quite comfortable and for big projects things can get messy really quickly.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

4.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Secure info, needs improvements

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 19.9.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

We purchased this because it was more secure than the software we used previously. It was important for us to protect the projects we were working on.

Nachteile

Our developers created several Google Chrome plugins to enhance the features of Version One. We needed a way to sort and color code our branded projects. We needed a way to show how old a card was getting. We needed a way to add a deadline for a card. Etc, etc.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

VersionOne Review

Bewertet am 21.12.2015
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

The storyboard view and taskboard view are pretty straightforward and easy to use.

Nachteile

- Outside of the storyboard and taskboard view things get really complicated to use and find.

- Estimably can't be used if a story has already been pulled into an iteration, this is really aggravating with with our workflow. I've heard that when we've contacted VersionOne about it, they've told us "that's the way it's supposed to be". It's very frustrating that our software is trying to dictate our workflow rather than just help us along.

- UI/UX could use an overhaul. There is just way too much going on on any given screen.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Extremely recommenced for SAFE

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 4.11.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

-Apt for SAFE
-Great reporting
-Capable of running multiple trains in SAFE
-Micro level tracking and reporting

Nachteile

-Note very user friendly
-Will take some time to get familiar with

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Great tool to help you make better decisions providing visibility

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 14.4.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

VersionOne is one of the finest agile tool. It helps team be more agile and show the details of time spent vs time remaining to help plan and execute in a sprint

Vorteile

Reporting is awesome

Nachteile

It can get very clicky, there should be more shortcuts

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Could be better

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 29.8.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

I like the Epic Kanban board and the ability to edit it.

Nachteile

The easy of use could be much better. Cumbersome for a product manager to brainstorm and build long term roadmaps.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

6.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Agile Your Way

Bewertet am 29.1.2014
Quelle der Bewertung

I've been an Agile Coach and VersionOne System Administrator for 2 years and this is one great tool. Having used other Agile Project Management tools that had a significant learning curve I can say that VersionOne is far easier for teams to pick up and learn.

VersionOne's biggest strength is that teams are able to work they way they need to without the tool getting in the way. VersionOne becomes a valuable tool that teams can leverage to manage their work and enhance their agility.

Vorteile

Incredibly easy to learn.
Scales easily across large organizations.
VersionOne technical and sales team go above and beyond for their clients.
Customizable.

Nachteile

The tool is so flexible that you really need to understand the long term impacts before making changes such as adding custom or required fields. I recommend partnering with VersionOne's technical team to optimize your configuration.

Mit Google übersetzen

Good Agile program for software development company

Bewertet am 21.12.2015
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

VersionOne keeps our past, present, and future work all in one place. Searching generally helps me find what I'm looking for.

Nachteile

The fonts and formatting when writing in tasks or tests is not very good - especially when using numbered entries, bullets, or copying and pasting.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Happy Product Owners: VersionOne helps my teams deliver value!

Bewertet am 28.1.2014
Quelle der Bewertung

VersionOne helps my scrum teams be more efficient, and focused on customer delivery over process busy work. The interface is easy to learn and use, and it works pretty much like the paper boards we started using pre-VersionOne. The epics X-function working across the org, and teams rooms help improve efficiency.

Vorteile

Easy to Learn. Many ways to customize the overall look, and options from the org level down to the team views. The use of EPICS allows our teams to communicate and collaborate better. Using Team Rooms simplifies our group mechanics.

Nachteile

The VersionOne reporting and analytics are not as strong as the app itself. V1's APIs are helpful, and needed in some cases, to create management ready reporting. I Still find myself using the handy export to Excel features for reports too often.

Mit Google übersetzen

Good product, needs interface work.

Bewertet am 21.12.2015
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

V1 does a good job of guiding an organization to use proper scrum methodology, while allowing for many customizations.

Nachteile

The interface is a little clunky. Some of the add ons don't work in the manner you'd think.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Greate agile development planner

Bewertet am 10.12.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I have used VersionOne extensively in a few of my companies. Our product managers use it to create and prioritize backlogs. Dev team leads create tasks and allocates hours to them. This then gets sorted into releases and sprints. And finally scrum masters use this to track daily progress.

Vorteile

Sprint planner, storyboard, burndown chart.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Zero Retention UI

Bewertet am 27.3.2014
Quelle der Bewertung

Have used this product for the last 5 years. Though it definitely has improved in five years and it more usable, I still find the usability of the UI very clunky and over complicated. To me it looks like a the UI is a mirror of the DB below it and this is never a good thing.

They have added Defect tracking and I am not aware of any good integration with Team Forge.

The key to good scrum teams is letting the teams collaborate and keeping out of their way. Personally I think this tool is a upper managers/project managers dream and a practitioners nightmare. Defect tracking should be done in your source collaboration tools or at least integrated well. Perhaps the integration is my companies fault, but the usability definitely is not. Last time I counted no less than for fields named ToDo.