Verizon Connect

Flottenverfolgungsanalytik.

Gesamtbewertung

3,2 /5
(789)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2,8/5
Funktionen
3,2/5
Bedienkomfort
3,4/5
Kundenbetreuung
2,8/5

51%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

789 Bewertungen

Samet
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

SCHLECHTER SERVICE!, PREISE ÜBERTEUERT, FINGER WEG VON VERIZON!!!!

Bewertet am 13.5.2021

Vorteile

Also die APP Reveal ist Verizon gut gelungen.

Nachteile

Am System meckere ich gar nicht... der Service ist sowas von schlecht, ich finde dafür keine Worte. Ich bin seit 16 Jahren in der Branche tätig und habe mit einigen Unternehmen zusammengearbeitet aber noch nie, hatte ich ein Unternehmen wie Verizon. Gefühlt 7 von 10 Mitarbeiter beherrschen die deutsche Sprache nicht. Wenn man ein Problem hat, ist man aufgeschmissen.

Beispiel: Ein Fahrzeug von uns, wurde vom Verizon Techniker nicht korrekt angeschlossen, was passieren kann.. vollkommen ok. Das Fahrzeug zeigt während der Fahrt öfters an, das er im Abschleppmodus ist. Das bedeutet, wenn mal das Fahrzeug wirklich gestohlen werden sollte und gerade Abgeschleppt wird, können wir es nicht nachvollziehen. Ich warte nun seit über 1 Jahr!!!!! Das ein Techniker vorbei kommt und sich das anschaut oder das wie versprochen Verizon mir die bezahlen monatlichen Raten gutschreibt.

Kannst du vergessen! Ich habe es aufgegeben und das ganze meiner Anwältin überreicht.

DIESE BEWERTUNG HAT AUCH MIT DEM PROBLEM VON DEM EINEN FAHRZEUG NICHTS ZU TUN. DER SERVICE VON VERIZON IST EINFACH GROTTENSCHLECHT! WIR SIND KEINE KLEINEN KUNDEN BEI VERIZON UND HABEN EINE MENGE FAHRZEUGE VERKABELT UND LEUTE, WIR BEKOMMEN NICHT MAL EINEN ANSPRECHPARTNER. DAS SAGT ALLES AUS!

FINGER WEG VON VERIZON!

Rainer
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Kundenservice miserabel, falsche Abrechnungen

Bewertet am 23.9.2021

vor Jahren war die Zusammenarbeit noch gut, im Frühjahr hat ein Mitarbeiter der jetzt nicht mehr da ist weitere Geräte zum Test angeboten, dies hat aber technisch nicht funktioniert, seitdem monatlich falsche Rechnungen, kaum Reaktion, persönlich sind die MA kaum erreichbar, seit einem halben Jahr keine Lösung in Sicht, weiterhin falsche Rechnungen. FINGER WEG!!!

Vorteile

das Produkt ist gut, die Flexibilität per Strom vom Zigarettenanzünder gibt es mittlerweile nicht mehr

Nachteile

mittlerweile müssen die Geräte fest verbaut werden, dadurch nicht mehr flexibel wechselbar

Mirco
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Paket- & Frachtlieferung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Unseriös

Bewertet am 2.2.2021

keines mehr

Vorteile

bei verizon Connect ist der Kunde kein König,

Nachteile

sehr unzuverlässig, und nicht ehrlich, gestehen ihre Fehler nicht ein.

Cindy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

It's one of the best purchases our company ever made.

Bewertet am 21.5.2018

We love this software, and we have cut down on employees unapproved use of company vehicles and improved employee driving safety by using it.

Vorteile

We've been using Fleetmatics, now Verizon Reveal, for years. We initially signed up with them because we wanted to keep track of what employees were doing in our company vehicles, but this software is capable of so much more. From tracking our oil changes to sending us alerts when employees are speeding, we use this every day. The customer service is amazing also, and there's a pretty nice referral program.

Nachteile

It recently went through a revamp, and we did a training for the new system about a year before it was actually released. It was a little bit of a messy transition, but once we downloaded the new apps to our phones and got over the hump of getting everyone back on the same page, it's been amazing. The upgraded graphical user interface and new features are great.

Steven
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Very satisfied with Verizon as long as the prices don’t continue to go up I will stay with...

Bewertet am 29.10.2022

Extremely satisfied phone service maybe the Internet would possibly be a better overall but otherwise very satisfied thank you my name is Steven SOrisio truckee Inc

Vorteile

All about the reception reception reception and my customer service in Coos Bay Oregon really small branch has been very very helpful that’s another reason I switched to rising because of Coos Bay Oregon

Nachteile

Still needs better reception in them roll areas need some kind of a Wii boost set up get better reception in a commercial truck that would be the only things very satisfied

Susana
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Logistik & Lieferkette
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Not happy with business account

Bewertet am 10.10.2022

Poor csr....

Vorteile

None basic use sometimes does not connect

Nachteile

Features don't always connect. Overpriced

Antwort von Verizon Connect Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. We are disappointed to hear about your frustrating experience with customer service. We strive to improve and welcome the opportunity to make this a better experience for you. If you would like additional assistance, please email us at: CustomerAdvocacy@VerizonConnect.com.

Cole
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Verizon Connect Review

Bewertet am 13.9.2022

Vorteile

Love the fact that I can figure out where coworkers and crew are at so that I can help expedite logistics and help with efficiency.

Nachteile

Does bother me a bit that there is a delay sometimes when trying to find an up-to-date location within the mobile app. Definitely not a dealbreaker.

Antwort von Verizon Connect Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. We're happy to hear you are finding value in our product and services. Also, thank you for your feedback around the location delay within the mobile app. We would like to learn more about your success with Reveal. If you are open to share, please email us at: CustomerAdvocacy@VerizonConnect.com.

Catherine
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Eyes in the sky, service in a flash!

Bewertet am 31.10.2022

Customer service has been rough after Fleetmatics became Verizon Connect. Its hard to get someone on the phone.

Vorteile

Makes setting up service very easy. Great because you can see where all tech are in a flash.

Nachteile

Software works good, when we had to upgrade to 3g things where a little crazy.

Antwort von Verizon Connect Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. We're happy to hear you are finding value in our product and services. Also, thank you for your feedback around customer service. We would like to learn more about your success with Reveal. If you are open to share, please email us at: CustomerAdvocacy@VerizonConnect.com.

John
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Logistik & Lieferkette
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

VERIZON RUINED A GOOD COMPANy

Bewertet am 2.3.2022

Nachteile

FLEETMATICS WAS AN EXCELLENT SYSTEM THAT WE USED FOR 10 YEARS, WHEN VERIZON TOOK OVER CUSTOMER SERVICE SUCKS, BILLING SUCKS, REPORTS SUCK, RELIABILITY SUCKS, IT JUST COULDN'T GET ANY WORSE, I SWITCHED MY ENTIRE FLEET TO SAMSARA. THEN IN TYPICAL VERIZON FASHION THEY TRIED TO MAKE ME PAY FOR TERMINATING MY ACCOUNT... GOOD LUCk

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Samsara

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Verizon Connect

I LEFT VERIZON AFTER 10 YEARS FLEETMATICS WAS AN EXCELLENT SYSTEM THAT WE USED FOR 10 YEARS, WHEN VERIZON TOOK OVER CUSTOMER SERVICE SUCKS, BILLING SUCKS, REPORTS SUCK, RELIABILITY SUCKS, IT JUST COULDN'T GET ANY WORSE, I SWITCHED MY ENTIRE FLEET TO SAMSARA. THEN IN TYPICAL VERIZON FASHION THEY TRIED TO MAKE ME PAY FOR TERMINATING MY ACCOUNT... GOOD LUCk
Tom
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Absolute Garbage

Bewertet am 10.1.2022

So far my experience with Verizon has been a nightmare. I don’t know if they’re all stupid or if they’re just passing me around so they don’t have to deal with it themselves. They are liars, they do not Hope resolve issues and they are still trying to sell me more products!

Vorteile

This system has very few redeeming qualities. The mileage is an accurate the maps are outdated and it’s possibly the worst customer service I’ve ever dealt with in my life.

Nachteile

We were sold this program under false claims that it would give us the hour report that we needed for equipment. It does not work for me and I’m locked in a $39,000 contract.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Samsara

Warum Verizon Connect gewählt wurde

They discontinued your program and we were told the new program would do exactly what the old one dead

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Verizon Connect

We went with the Verizon connect under fraudulent claims by their sales person. They are liars and their Customer service and product sucks
Robin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Verizon review

Bewertet am 26.10.2022

Vorteile

It was my go to cell phone provider and communication with support was easy

Nachteile

Can't say there is anything I can complain about

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Medienproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 4.0 /10

An annoying communication with Verizon

Bewertet am 3.11.2022

Vorteile

The software does provide opportunities to get tech support with Verizon

Nachteile

However, the wait times with Verizon are awful and their communication and logs of past history is poor to say the least

Antwort von Verizon Connect Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We are truly disappointed to hear about your frustrating experience. If there is anything outstanding that still needs to be resolved, please email us at: CustomerAdvocacy@VerizonConnect.com.

Jocelyn
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bekleidung & Mode
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Rip off

Bewertet am 4.11.2022

Vorteile

Feature I like the most about the software was the colors and sit ups the concept

Nachteile

I did not like this software at all it was very hard to understand

Antwort von Verizon Connect Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We are sorry to hear that you are not finding value in our product. We'd like to offer some assistance offline. Please email us at: CustomerAdvocacy@VerizonConnect.com

Caity
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Customer Service Nonexistent

Bewertet am 10.1.2020

Overall it has been very frustrating to work with VerizonConnect. They seem to have no urgency when it comes to fixing issues and complaints/concerns from their customers. They tend to not respond to emails and do not value communication with the customer. It has become very obvious that they do not communicate internally between their various departments. It feels as if each of their departments are completely separate companies that don't get on the same page with one another. Maybe this review will finally get someone to respond to our emails. It has been over a month of us not being able to pay our initial invoice because they have not gotten us the proper documentation we need in order to pay. Out billing department consistently has tried to reach out to them to get this information and to connect with they billing department but nobody has responded to any of the requests. I wouldn't be surprised if they now charge us a late fee even though we have been actively trying to pay.

Vorteile

The actual software seems to be working well with our fleet. My scheduling department has been testing this software out on a handful of our work trucks for the past few months and now want to install it for our entire fleet (30-40 or so trucks) so that would suggest that the software works, and is easy enough to use and worth the money.

Nachteile

The customer service at VerizonConnect. I can go weeks waiting for an email back from their team. It has been confirmed with their various departments that they do not communicate with each other internally so each of the departments I have had to interact with has had no idea what was going on / what issues were caused by their fellow departments. For example, the sales team got our business and sent us our contract to sign. We signed and paid for the services and sent it back. Over a month goes by of not hearing from them. I sent multiple requests for an update on the process and had no luck hearing back from anyone. Once they finally responded they gave me the contact information for some representative we had never heard of. I immediately reached out and a week goes by and I never heard back. Skip to another MONTH later and the product is finally installed. Apparently, their sales rep stopped being concerned with our contract and his response to our frustration with how long this all took and our disappointment in the lack of communication was to put blame on a different department and say it was all out of his control. Their customer service team / sales team said that this is something that "doesn't happen" (i.e. the lack of responding, the long wait time, the confusion between their departments) but similar situations have happened TWO MORE TIMES since then.

Jay
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Dipping Your Toe into the Abyss of Digital Transformation

Bewertet am 12.12.2019

It is a phenomenal step towards a digital environment for the under served home services sector. Implementing Verizon Connect Work is a step in the right direction! At the end of the day Verizon is a telecom company and looking to upsell their products into your business.

Vorteile

I love the fact that Verizon Connect focuses on the technologically under served realm of the home services market. These business's technology initiatives take a hard stop at email and spreadsheets. When implemented and used correctly, Verizon Connect Work (formerly Fleetmatics WORK) can bring to the surface revenue opportunities that business owners and stakeholders were oblivious to. Being typically their first go at new technology, Verizon Connect Work is usually welcome because of the ease of implementation and use. The technology is priced right and the ROI is enormous! The ROI stems from getting off the paper, chalkboards, notepads and alleviating lost invoices. At the end of the day the software is the home service industries first step towards digital transformation in this Fourth Industrial Revolution.

Nachteile

In response to Verizon Connect Work being described by former users as "A Starter Software" or "Technology Training Wheels", there is high churn being there are more robust softwares that encompass the entire life of a work order. With out mentioning any software company names, Verizon Connect Work's book of business is on a mass exodus to other players. To add, their is limited to zero customer support and the buying process wasn't very enjoyable.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Salesforce Field Service, ServiceTitan, Jobber und mHelpDesk
Shawn
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Papier & forstwirtschaftliche Erzeugnisse
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

We Cried out for Help a Long Time

Bewertet am 24.6.2019

Since we switched to ELD, absolute kaaos and mayhem. Sold us a product that wouldn't work with 2019 Kenworth. Our tablets were outdated, salesman never checked. We had to purchase $$$ tablets. The HOS violations report didn't work for 8 months. Vehicles we asked to be removed stayed in since 2016 (3 years). Could not provide a cable for a 2019 Kenworth for over 6 months. We were literally forced to go to a competitor. Our account rep was absolutely horrible. The fellow we got at the end was nice, but it was too late by then.

Vorteile

We liked Fleetmatics. We liked that power units and trailers could go on one page. We liked the reports the program offered. The Irish were friendly, and easy to work with. They were always knowledgeable, and helpful.

Nachteile

The tablets lost connection with the truck in no cell service areas. Verizon never announced updates. When updates occurred, they would interfere (take presidence) over the logbook in use, blocking drivers from logging in/out from breaks, and creating excessive unassigned miles. The gps would say 195 miles when we travelled 12 miles, not accurate. A vehicle we did not own showed up in our fleet. Vin numbers and vehicle data came up missing. Very unpredictable and inaccurate data. Portions of the program were inop for long periods of time. Notifications for events occurring in the future, how does that happen? Techs support not all on the same page as far as procedure when we called in. Some fixed things, others said there was no fix. Clearly not all trained, and the gap is huge. Some were argumentative.

Robin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verbraucherdienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Verizon Connect Autorenewal sham

Bewertet am 4.1.2019

Awful.

Vorteile

I'm too disturbed by the customer service to comment positively about the software

Nachteile

We had been with Fleetmatics/Verizon Connect for 12 years. We rec'd little support though a couple of years back, a sales rep called to have us sign a new contract with an annual autorenewal. This November we were researching Fleet tracking options and called F/VC to find out when our contract was up. We were told at the end of January so mid-December, we reached out to them to tell them that we weren't going to renew (we found another provider with more services and lower prices) and asked what we needed to do. The man who introduced himself as our "Customer Success Partner" told me that our contract requires 60 days notification so we were stuck through Jan 2020. I explained that we hadn't been informed that when we called. He sent me a copy of the contract and told me "too bad" that my company should understand who it is doing business with. He said in no uncertain terms we were locked in through Jan 2020. I asked to speak to his manager but was told she was out of the office but well aware so if I called her the next day, I wouldn't have any better success.

I did a search on New York State law and learned that a contract w/ autorenewal needing notice of more than 30 days requires the vendor to notify the signee of their renewal timing by certified mail (or in person) betwn 15-30 days of the deadline or it's not enforceable. Within 24 hours I received confirmation that the contract will terminated this January and not the following!

Ashley
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Großhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 4.0 /10

Incompetent Customer Service

Bewertet am 19.7.2019

If you can find another company that has good coverage, choose them. I never had these kinds of issues before Verizon took over.

Vorteile

The software is user friendly and once you have the hang of it, it's easy to navigate the site as well as manage different locations and their vehicles as well. The reporting comes in handy as well.

Nachteile

The customer service is terrible. Ever since Verizon Connect took over Fleetmatics, it's all gone down hill drastically. While everyone I have talked with is very polite, they never seem to be able to discern between two different cases, can never send out the necessary parts as requested, even after they have said it will all be taken care of and they will ship out in no time. Just today, I called about a specific case number and wanted to make sure the parts needed for an install had shipped and would make it for our appointment on Monday, as we had not received them. The woman I spoke with could not find anything regarding the parts having shipped or not. She then said she found where they had arrived but that was for an entirely different case number. This was a situation where I already had to reschedule the install due to not having parts shipped as they said they would. So here we are, third time around and hopefully third times the charm. Unfortunately, this is the same story on each separate occasion when we need installs completed. I fully intend on trying to reach someone at a higher level to find out the reason behind this level of incompetency.

JoAnna
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hausmeisterservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 4.0 /10

Unkept Promises

Bewertet am 19.2.2019

It's a scheduling software that started on an internet base and tried to go to mobile and has failed in my opinion. They will roped us in with promises that they didn't keep. This is why we decided to leave.

Vorteile

I loved how easy it was to navigate and filter to find the invoice/ticket/customer that I needed really fast. I loved how I could keep whatever information I needed with customized info boxes. Dispatching out to Employees was easy and the old App for the Techs out in the field could do many things. IT worked great on the desktop end.

Nachteile

When we 1st signed on we were promised that the program would keep track of our inventory. We are a HVAC business and we have a lot of parts to keep track of. It wasn't working great when we started and the old app was ok with it. Then they Upgraded and had a new App and they completely trashed the inventory program and didn't tell us.
Since we are located with lots of country and rural areas we were told that the app can work offline and update the main programs once it got back in data range. This has never worked properly and my Techs were calling me to update their tickets because the app wasn't working.
The New App upgrade came everything went downhill. Techs could no longer create their own jobs (and we have Techs for on-call weekends) Techs could no longer show discounts to the customers on the invoice. The app still didn't work out in rural areas. It doesn't not work very well on the Mobile end.
Everytime I had Customer service on the line they tried their best, but since everything that we as a company needed they couldn't provide we didn't want to stay with them.

Carlos
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Architektur & Planung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Contract renewal

Bewertet am 20.8.2019

Everything was good till I try to get in contact with my account manager, I was placed on a phone call with a rep, because I was offered a better price on another company so I called to see if Verizon could have giving me a better price to increase my units. This was not possible because the only do this when the contract it about to expired, I remember that I had a contract, but my calculation it should had expired well it's not the case happen that I have sign up for 3 years renewable automatic 3 MORE YEARS if you don't provide then with a request on writing to be place on file till the end of your contract, but as per the rep I could buy my full contract, Well my advice to you is BE careful with this contract because it do not make sense to have a contract after you had comply with the first 3 YEARS 36 MONTH!

Vorteile

Software is good it do a good job but read your contract.

Nachteile

It refresh over 90 seconds most of the time.

Norma
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Öl & Energie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Truck Tracking made easy

Bewertet am 7.6.2019

Like i said before very useful tool to help keep your workers from driving to fast or reckless.

Vorteile

its easy to use to locate a truck. I really like the feature where i can get directions to a truck it is such a useful tool.

Nachteile

i don't like that its so hard for me to pull a report from the data. I just want to be able to pull a spread sheet that will have the information in one place for each truck. like for it to read simple not have to look everywhere for it
For Example
DATE:, Trk #,Engine on:,Stop Time:,Idle Time:,Travel Time:,Distance(mile),Start/End Time,VIOLATIONS
6/1/19- 001 H M H M H M H M 101.1 H M 2 SPEEDING
6/2/19- 001 H M H M H M H M 101.1 H M 2 SPEEDING
6/3/19- 001 H M H M H M H M 101.1 H M 2 SPEEDING
6/4/19- 001 H M H M H M H M 101.1 H M 2 SPEEDING

Because right now i have to read the whole report look minute by minute to get to the end of the report for that information. I think this way would be way easier for me to get & pull the data i need. Plus i have to go through the replay to see if there were any speeding or braking violations with what the speed is with how fast the where going. Looking forward to maybe seeing this happen.

Terry
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinerie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Avoid

Bewertet am 25.5.2021

Look at other tracking systems. Verizon is another headache you don't need!

Vorteile

The features and ease of the program are great, one of the best.

Nachteile

The customer service is horrendous. 12 months after we signed up we wanted to get additional units added and had to repeatedly contact them and ask for this to happen for 3 months. The trackers in several of our tractors weren't tracking correctly, the status was reading as though the machine was in idle or stopped most of the day but the tracking icon would jump around the work area (over multiple km's) in this status. I tried resolving this with there support team but was told there was no fault with the system, the machines aren't operating.
About 2 years into using the system we wanted to add further units, after 6 months of trying to get this done plus the issues with the tractors we decided to switch to another tracking company.
Because we still had 6 months to run on our 3 year contract we continued to pay the monthly fee. When the 3 year contract expired the terms were the monthly fee would reduce because the hardware was paid off. This didn't occur, the same fee continued to be direct debited from our account. We tried multiple times to contact our account manager and his senior with no response to fix up the over charging plus close the account. We had to go to the bank to get the transactions blocked.

Gabe
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 1.0 /10

Be Careful

Bewertet am 25.7.2022

When it works, finding out where machines and trucks are is a nice feeling not having to worry where everything is.

Vorteile

Being able to track where trucks and equipment is has been helpful.

Nachteile

Customer Service is a big disappointment, when you go to get something fixed, you have to jump through all these hoops, which eventually gets you nowhere. I have tried to reach out and express my frustrations with this company with little to no feedback.

Antwort von Verizon Connect Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. While we are pleased to know you are receiving value using Reveal, we are very disappointed to hear about your experience with customer service. We apologize for the frustration. We'd like to offer some assistance offline if you still need it. Please email us at: CustomerAdvocacy@VerizonConnect.com

Steven
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Basically, a very good product. I highly recommend that you consider it for your fleet...

Bewertet am 19.6.2018

Vorteile

Allows me to spend less time on fleet management and more time on other duties. Allows for driver accountability. Before we used manual logs to write in mileage. There were many gaps. Vehicles would be driven 100s of miles with no documentation of where they had been. We were also able to identify dangerous driving habits (90+ mph with a vehicle load of students!). We use it to provide dynamic routing to pickup students that have had their off-site schedule change. Finally, I have a good handle on maintenance and vehicles are serviced on time, because I can plan ahead. We even use it to track car washings. Training is great, customer service has always help me out in that regard.

Nachteile

There is no way to easily display current mileage. You must go into the edit vehicle function to display current mileage. There is no way to display the mileage of the vehicle during a trip. It will display the mileage traveled during the trip but not the actual vehicle odometer reading. Not a huge deal, but there are times where it might be useful (forgot to write down mileage of service that I performed in-house). Calculated mileage will drift over time, sometimes by a few hundred miles, so you should be adjusting about once a month by comparing actual vehicle mileage with program calculated. Add a driver as user is challenging if driver is not defined as a user first. Customer service is usual great, but it took me almost a month to get additional fobs last time.

Sandy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Großhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Tacking vehicles

Bewertet am 10.6.2019

We bought it for e-logs, and tracking vehicles. Difficult for users to easily use.

Vorteile

I can fined all my vehicles when I need to.

Nachteile

Integration with other software isn't very easy. Also, administration is not as intuitive as it should be. Difficult to find what I am looking for, and can't always save something if I don't have complete info.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Fleet Mobility

Warum Verizon Connect gewählt wurde

More realtime access.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Fleet Mobility

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Verizon Connect

Realtime access and elog management.