141 Bewertungen

Kigo

Die vertrauenswürdige globale Plattform für Ferienhaus-Manager

3,8 /5 (141 Bewertungen) Eine Bewertung schreiben
Gesamtbewertung
3,8
/
5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,8
Funktionen
3,9
Bedienkomfort
3,7
Kundenbetreuung
3,7
68% haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
141 Bewertungen
Tom P.
Branche: Telekommunikation
Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Great company, real people

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 27.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Been with them for going on 4 years now and although like all companies they had some growing pains but their ultra positive attitude and work ethic have really made a great product

Nachteile

Nothing really, they are adding news api’s and services all the time

Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Antwort von Kigo

Dear Tom,
Thank you for your kind words and for your trust. We'll keep working hard to make sure you stay a happy member of our family.
The Kigo team

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Andrea R.
Branche: Gastgewerbe
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

An essential tool for short term rental management. Top class Customer Service

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 20.7.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I have managed +40 properties in Rome with the benefit of a bespoke SaaS, top class customer service, basic functions easy to manage.

Vorteile

Kigo allows API connections with the majority of the main stream channels for short term rentals. It is pretty easy to use, constantly developed with new upgrades, 24/7 customer service available for your needs. So many features available, you can customize its usage to make it a bespoke SaaS for your business.

Nachteile

As it is on-cloud, the common objections are about its responsiveness (very good itself but in some cases, the staff had to fix some delays with connections to portals, probably caused by portals too. These type of issues can prevent rates&avaiability updates depending on the portal you are going to deal with: for e.g., Booking.com does not allow a manual un-lock if the connetcion with Kigo is down for a while (I have experienced this a couple of times in the year). This means that you have to put yourself in touch with the customer service immediately in order to avoid overbookings or reservations with wrong fares. However, this is a common issue you will find working with channel managers and the strength of Kigo is its prompt help provided by his team that you could not find joining others.

Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Antwort von Kigo

Dear Andrea,
Thank you for your review. It's very important to us that our customers know we are here to partner with them. We want to ensure we have done everything in our power to help them succeed.
We are very pleased to know that you're enjoying working with our Support team! To your point above, and as you noted yourself, connectivity with portals is a common challenge for all Channel Managers, but the Customer Service is what makes the difference between a Best Class software and an average software company, and you should feel confident in knowing the people behind Kigo sincerely care about your needs and your business.
Thank you for choosing Kigo!
The Kigo team

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Michael G.
Branche: Gastgewerbe
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Right idea, but some big oversights...

Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 19.9.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Moved client from pen and paper system to Kigo. I would have preferred another solution that I was familiar with, but client had already committed and just wanted to get going. Selected better website for $999. Some nice features and integrations, such as the commerce integration which auto charges guests at time of booking, and allows for a few click refunds on cancellation. The website is attractive, but unfortunately went through a two week f*$k up when a major upgrade went badly wrong and their backup server went down at the same time and was unable to restore previous versions. I wonder if they will be crediting customers for 2 weeks without service. Thankfully they seem to have worked through the issues.

Vorteile

Easy to user interface. Quick learning curve. Booking from calendar view. Integration with AirBnb, Booking.com and others. Nice front page booking bar. E-commerce for initial booking deposit and refunds (but not for the balance which has be done manually). Allows for lots of different fee structures. Built in revenue management system for an extra fee (haven't used it yet).

Nachteile

No channel connection with Expedia, which alone will cost this property thousands in lost bookings. Website changes are slow to show up because of the way that they cache the files. Takes hours or sometimes days for a change to show up on the site. If they mess something up, there is nothing you can do to fix your site, you have to wait for them. You can create specials but they do not show up until after the guest has made the booking, so they are useless. Support is good, but slow. Issues can take a few days or longer to get resolved. Seasonal price feature is good idea, but buggy and I think no longer supported. There is no way to track when features are being released (they may or may not be). There is no group booking feature. Only 6 slideshows and no video allowed for front page on paid website packages.

Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Antwort von Kigo

Dear Michael,

Thank you for sharing your honest feedback. We¿re glad to hear you find our interface to be user friendly and have been happy with your experience using our channel manager and e-commerce features. In regard to the website challenges, we launched a release earlier this month to improve website performance. Our development team quickly identified issues affecting some clients and was successful in resolving them. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during this time, and are confident the upgrades make our website product better than ever. If you experience any issues in the future, our support team will work to resolve them as soon as possible. We also send out release notes via email whenever new features are released, available at http://help.kigo.net. As we strive to provide the best client experience possible, we take feedback seriously. We¿ve contacted you to discuss the situation, and please feel free to reach out any time for assistance.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 1.0/10

George C.
Branche: Gastgewerbe
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Great project and really helpful for big vendors;needs a few improvements

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 20.3.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

As a 2,5 years user, I have to admit that Kigo has helped a lot in our business.
Especially after the launch of Kigo 2.0, UI has improved significantly, which I think is a key factor for our long partnership.
A few things regarding ease of use that need improvement are certainly the extra charge rules, initial set-up and date-blocking. Apart from that, I think that Kigo offers plenty of features that can be useful for the user such as templates, attachments, property set-up ad payment gateways.
One thing that has really troubled us from day 1, is the channel connectivity, both in terms of channel variety and channel set-up process. I personally think this is a feature that could certainly use some improvement.
Support in general is very helpful, except a few cases, in which however our account manager was always available to help and resolve asap. His help and support since he started as our account manager has been very much appreciated and is one of the reasons we rely on Kigo.
To sum up, we are certainly satisfied in General, but there are surely things that can be very much improved.
Thank you for your services so far,
Best,
George

Vorteile

Versatility, adaptability, progress, UI, general suport

Nachteile

minor dis-functionalities, channel lists and set-up process, part of the set-up.

Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Antwort von Kigo

Dear George,
Thank you for your kind words and for your feedback, we really appreciate that you take the time to do it. We're very happy to work with professional agencies like yours. Our Nº1 mission is to provide a software that helps you grow and scales up seamlessly with your business. We're very focused on developing innovative and user friendly features that meets your needs both now and in the future and we're very pleased to see that you're happy with the tools that we've provided so far. Our support team is working hard to provide a best in class customer service , and so we're happy to hear that you are pleased with the service they provide. We're taking note of your comments regarding the the channel connectivity, and we will discuss these further with our product team.
The Kigo team

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 7.0/10

Graham L.
Branche: Gastgewerbe
Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Very expensive - old software

Weitere für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 25.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

One more thing - to get support you need to speak to people in Barcelona so be prepared to pay the additional international call costs - no live chat exists

Vorteile

This is stable software - it works well and this is because it is an old legacy product. As such dont expect developements or progress, it is how it is and they are unwilling to risk breaking anything by changing anything. Take this as either a positive or a negative up to you. Personally it is the opposite of agile which is really where you need to be aiming for in the future.

Nachteile

One issue is they appear to have had to shoehorn in certain aspects maybe where channels etc have changed API - as such the interface is unintuitive and rather dated feeling.

The main reason I do not recommend this software is their charging model. They charge a percentage of all bookings (okay I guess) - even direct booking not via channels (still maybe ok I guess) - HOWEVER! They still charge their commission even on cancelled bookings!!!! Even direct cancelled bookings!! Eg if you have a large corporate multi month guest who decides to cancel well in advance you can end up paying hundreds/ thousands in fees. This is wholly unacceptable - AVOID

Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Antwort von Kigo

Dear Graham,
Thank you for your feedback. At Kigo, our goal is to serve our clients above all else, and it was with this in mind that we had decided to maintain the Kigo Legacy platform for the last 4 years, to accommodate our existing Kigo Legacy customers. However, since day 1 we informed all our customers that we wouldn't develop additional features to the old platform and we immediately removed the platform from sale. The Kigo Legacy solution hasn't been in the market since 2014. We focus all our efforts in our current Kigo platform which combines everything you need to run your business more effectively from a single solution. Our Nº1 mission is to provide a software that helps you grow and scales up seamlessly with your business. If you are ready to move to our innovative software, please know that we are committed to working together to provide you with the best experience possible.
Kind regards,
The Kigo Team

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 1.0/10

Aaron B.
Branche: Immobilien
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

RUN!!!

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 4.2.2020
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Nope, paid these guys almost $7k in the 2 months I have had to pay and I am basically a beta tester...they are an old guard long term based PMS that is trying to move into the new world...based on the update timing for the issues I have relayed to them I expect them to be market-ready in a year or so...look them up in 2021...I get to spend another month moving to new software...YAY!

Vorteile

No set up fees
Relatively rapid onboarding
Decent price (1.25% for non payment bookings (e.g. ABB)) and 4% for paid bookings (e.g. VRBO, Booking, Direct...note that amount inc CC processing which I was paying 2.8% for at stripe so approx 1.2% for those and about that overall as well).

Nachteile

Let me count the ways:
1. outdated payment requirements on Kigo Pay
2. Messaging has never worked on mobile
3. Calendar is unreadable and the recent update made it worse (mobile especially)
4. Ops management is a joke (no cal for the cleaners, no email or text capability to let them know about a booking, app is unbearably unfriendly to use
5. API integrations are shite (no discount push to AirBNB as a line item or ability to push info to the detailed sections of the ABB ads, Booking paymetns always fail (see #1 for this), VRBO won't push rules (pet friendly, non smoking no parties) to the ads correctly
6. Owner XP is ludicrous (no $ , calendars still incorrect (off by a day)
7. Statements are uneditable (only able to discount)

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 0.0/10

Parks R.
Branche: Gastgewerbe
Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

The tale of 2 platforms

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 31.1.2020
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

My rep was great - very nice lady. The software is old and incredibly complicated.

Vorteile

The reason we chose Kigo was because it promised to be able to do all the things that were important to us. They said it could handle channel management, an owner portal, housecleaning management, website integration, guest app and guest communication. The truth is it does all of that - just in the worst way possible.

Nachteile

First off understand that Kigo is 2 platforms. A legacy platform that all your properties need to be set up on and then a newer platform for the overall management. This is ridiculous and I should have run away the instant I saw that. The communication between the two platforms is poor. You constantly find yourself trying to figure out which platform to go to to fix an issue - and trust me there will be issues. In every single training session (which took a month) my trainer had to apologize for something not working. Now all that being said all the functionality is there - It is just confusing, buried and difficult to find. Kigo states that the management website is responsive - until you try to see the calendar (the most important part) . Then you have to turn your phone sideways and adjust the view dates so that you can see farther than 10 days ahead. Change anything over 10 days ahead and when you hit save it defaults back to the 10 day window - making anything you do slow and painful.

Then there is the website - "the extrodinary experience" for your guests. Actually it is a stripped down wordpress website that limits you, the user, from adjusting the look, adding plugins, adding booking widgets outside of the presets and adding any sort of style to the platform. Instead of offering a simple plugin solution they have given you a website that is bland, useless and does nothing to represent your business or brand. That and they slap powered by kigo all over it.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 3.0/10

Laurie G.
Branche: Marketing & Werbung
Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

KigoWorld 2018 was an eye-opener

Weitere für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
Bewertet am 7.8.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Kigo are solving the vacation rentals market issues by offering an integrated solution for product manager, web services & channel management and whilst we didn't move beyond a free trial period, I'd have no issue suggesting them to a company of the right size in this market.

Vorteile

The passion of the team behind the software set this apart in the crowded vacation rentals market. The software was a simplification of multiple platforms with an all-in-one cost model that made it scale well for small-medium businesses. Their seamless integration to the major 3rd party channels opened up sales revenue that business may otherwise struggle to place their product in.

The Sales Director, and VP for Tech were an absolute pleasure to deal with during the analysis period.

Nachteile

It wasn't quite right for our company due to the integration to our existing website and some queries over the cost model working at our size of company.

Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Antwort von Kigo

Dear Laurie,
It was a real pleasure to meet you and Rowena at KigoWorld back in April. Thank you for your honest review, we appreciate your kind words.
We hope to see you again at KigoWorld next year! As you know our conference is open to non Kigo customers as well and it's a great opportunity to connect with other professionals like yourself and learn from their success stories.
The Kigo team

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Roger B.
Branche: Gastgewerbe
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Stable solution with ease of use

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 17.12.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

I have been using this software for 5 years and always appreciated the ease of use and the stable connection it has with a vast number of OTA's and distributors.

Nachteile

The software is less flexible than other solutions and modifications can hardly be implemented if not at a certain cost.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Immobilien
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Wonderful Experience!

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 2.4.2020
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Very Pleasant!

Vorteile

Awesome Features, User Friendly, Agile On-boarding & best Customer Support

Nachteile

should focus more on getting potential channels with easy connection process.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Rodolfo I.
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

It has been a great customer service provided by Team, they has been really helpful!!

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 27.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

speaking about the pros, it is really useful in the sync of the prices and all related to the properties and its owners.

Nachteile

Regarding the cost i would like to sugesst a report that provides the actual information of our needs. for example: We need to have the real information about what happened in the 1st quarter of the semester and when i extract some information from several reports... it gives me DIFERENT result every time, so at the end i dont know which information is the most reliable.

i´d like to know how much money i got in months in specific (Jan, Feb and March) regardless the date of the booking (for example: if i got a booking in september for january i would like to see it in January, not in september)

If i get an info from the occupancy dashboard it has to match with the "booking by lead source" report, or the "bookings by agent" report.

We try to compare our performance from 2017 with 2018 and it is really hard when you have different information with the same parameters or dates. and that leads you to not knowing which one is the right one.

i think that all the reports should match... one that says the right % of occupancy, other one with the main lead sources, other one that says how much money you have collected etc etc where at the end all of them match with the number of booking, number of money, number of occupancy, booked nights, and so on.

and with all of these you can EXACTLY measure your performance per season, per quarters and so on.

Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Antwort von Kigo

Dear Rodolfo,
Thank you very much for your review, you're feedback is very valuable to us and we're happy to hear that you like the services provided by our customer service team. We hear your feedback about the reporting and our product team is currently working on developing new dashboards to help you measure success and track important metrics. If you're comfortable with it, we will actually forward your comments to our product team and have someone reach out to you to get more feedback.
Thank you for choosing Kigo!
The Kigo team

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Gonçalo R.
Branche: Gastgewerbe
Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Rollercoaster of feelings that end up with a big surprise...we got a new family, the Kigo family!

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 23.3.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

I start by saying that i think no one suffer as much with kigo as we did! Looking back (8 years) i consider that the learning curve and expertise we got form all the problems we faced made us the company we are today and for this we are very thankful.

For all potentional clients looking to Kigo this is what you need to know:

1) There are no perfect software systems (gold rule), but after all the changes Kigo did in 2017 i know that Kigo is not only the best software on the market but also will change the way that many PM do their business and is always adding new features and solutions that will surprise you and put your business on the right track.

2) The customer support is incredible, and allow me the personal BIG thank you to Júlia Peixoto that completely changed the relation and vision we had with Kigo through her work.

3) the leader of Kigo, is a visionary and I know he is already changing our market and a lot more will come.
4) I would need to highlight the rest of the team, but having people like is a game changer and give us all the trust on their future.

5) Finally, i do remember an ad Kigo had few years ago that said "Do not bring a Knife to a Guns Fight" (i know it´s to American) but actually it honestly represents what working with kigo means: you count with a system (that is not perfect) but allows you to be on top of the game, feel protected and prepared for the future!

Nachteile

To be fair, with 8 years experience using the system, 1500 characters wouldn´t be enough! However, i would like to add my value to this question by focusing on something diferent that you will find from the other reviews:

1) There are no perfect systems, so there is no point of putting all the faults on a system and expect all the solutions just because you are paying a small fee per month.

2) It´s very funny to see clients from Kigo or other PMS, making huge complains about the service provided when everybody makes errors and bad experiences on their companies, pointing the finger it´s easy, how you contribute to avoid them and make a better service is what is important and on this field, kigo, since 2017, have been delivering.

3) In RentExperience, we learned a basic rule, a company like Kigo won´t make a solution for one specific client so you need to understand your business, your goals and how you will achieve them. The value proposition of Kigo nowadays is to give you a software that can give you "peace of mind" of the day to day work and make your company more efficient but the rest it will have to come from you!

To finalize, there is a reason why we still work with Kigo....because we are believers! We believe on Kigo system and their team! They are always looking to the future and developing new tools to companies like us to be better and at the end of the day, allow us to make more money!

Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Antwort von Kigo

Dear Gonçalo,
Thank you. We are so thankful to work and partner with loyal customers like you. We are indeed a family and as you explained so well in your review, we are a tech company which focuses on disruptive innovation, meaningful connections and the total experience for our customers but also for the customers of our customers, now and in the future. We're taking good note of your valuable feedback and you can feel confident that we will work hard to keep adding more value to your business. We want to create change together with you and we'll do our very best to make sure you stay a happy member of our family.
The Kigo team

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Slava G.
Branche: Immobilien
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Brilliant piece of software; would highly recommend to any business looking to maximise revenue!

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 26.10.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I have included the information on the core benefits in the review.

Vorteile

The Booking Engine Setup is very straightforward to use for setting up booking rules, whilst the App Bookings Manager functionality itself is equally easy to use for receiving payments, issuing refunds, communicating with Customers, and in general for managing all the various different aspects of vacation bookings.

The Analytics Dashboard within the App is an exceptionally useful tool for providing a snapshot of the current status of reservations, which helps a great deal in organising property housekeeping and maintenance services, besides enabling us to quickly and efficiently produce detailed real-time progress reports to the reservations team and overall performance reports for company shareholders.

Apart from the functionalities, we continue to receive an outstanding level of customer support from all areas, be that from our dedicated Account Manager, Web Development Expert or Members of the Billing Team. Queries are promptly resolved within a timely and satisfactory manner.

All in all, most of the software functionalities are intuitive and user friendly, whilst the Team behind the software is continuously fine tuning them and keeps adding new features.

Using KIGO has gone a long way towards ensuring the success of our business during the past two years, and has significantly contributed to our expansion. I would highly recommend it for anyone looking to enter the hospitality industry, or for existing businesses looking to maximise their revenue.

Nachteile

The translation of the Document Templates within the Setup functionality is not 100% accurate; this should be highlighted as an area for further improvement, as it is likely to be a concern for a business with a large pool of international clientele, who may not necessarily speak or understand English.

The Search Engine Optimisation functionality within Setup is not very easy to understand for a layman, and would require the involvement of a professional SEO expert.

Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Antwort von Kigo

Dear Slava,
Thank you very much for your detailed review. It's a pleasure to hear that Kigo played a key role in scaling your business and we'll keep working hard to meet your needs and keep you satisfied with our product.
Thank you for the comment about the document template translation and the SEO, we'll make sure that your feedback is fully forwarded to our Product team.
The Kigo team

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Tah K.
Branche: Gastgewerbe
Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

2017 reviews convinced me to come back...very happy I did!

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 23.5.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Website , channel management, guest app, and much needed help.

Vorteile

I was a Kigo customer from 2015-2016 and left in March to try BookingPal, Guesty, and Next. Kigo overall at this point in time was truly horrendous. Our team encountered problems with the software everyday, support never solved our issues and often said they were solved even though they were not. This was impossible to stay on top of. Our website was an embarrassment and continuously had glitches. The onboarding process was a complete nightmare to put it mildly. Fast-forward to end of last year. I received a call from Mat Hoffman. When I realized the purpose of the call was to invite me back, I hung up. To his credit he called back a week later. Surprisingly, it was to apologize for the businesses previous shortcomings, that Kigo had a new product team, and that if I were to give Kigo another shot, if it wasn't different this time, they would refund 2 times whatever we spent inside the first 6 months. I can respect a company that takes accountability. Kigo has undergone a complete transformation. Credit where credit's due. The software, especially the guest app and new website platform. The implementation process still requires a lot of work, but at least this time it was very well organized. My implementation manager at times was reminding our team what we were missing on. The frontline customer teams at Kigo today are far more informed and have a respectable understanding of our business needs. Great job Kigo with 2nd chances and the amazing turnaround.

Nachteile

While I would still like to receive more options for training then offered today. Recorded videos that were in Spanish as well would be helpful.

Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Antwort von Kigo

Dear Tah,
Thank you for your kind words, and thank you for trusting us. We did undergo a complete transformation of our service and we have a new product team of best-class vacation rental experts who fully understand the day-to-day challenges that our customers are facing. We've developed a smooth onboarding process which allows our customers to be guided by a dedicated implementation agent every step of the way. We want your business to be successful, and with proper onboarding and free trainings from the Kigo University, we believe that your team will be empowered to work more efficiently and will ensure your business is taking advantage of all Kigo features.
Thank you again for trusting us, and we'll reach out soon to unveil our new exciting features.
The Kigo team

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Walt K.
Branche: Gastgewerbe
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Absolutely Awful

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 17.9.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Became part of Kigo when Instamanager was purchased by them a couple years ago. Constantly having issues with the software not working properly, website issues etc. Our website has not been functioning properly for almost two weeks now and it changes from misplacement of items on the site to not functioning at all. Currently guests cannot view any of our listings on our site, cannot get an accurate quote or book online. This is costing us untold lost business and Kigo has no answer other than "you're not the only one." We are currently evaluating other options and will be mercifully exiting their system shortly.

Vorteile

Websites look good when they function. The booking engine is easy to use and includes good features. Auto responders work well enough.

Nachteile

Customer support is terrible and mostly off shore. Constant software and integration issues.

Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Antwort von Kigo

Dear Walt,
We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback about your experience with Kigo. Kigo is committed to serving our customers above all else and the role we play in the success of your business is of utmost importance to us.
We¿re happy that you liked the look and functionality of our websites, and apologize for the website issues you experienced¿these are not typical for our product. Our team launched a release earlier this month to improve performance of the home page and property view pages. After the launch, we identified issues impacting some of our clients which have since been resolved. The glitch affected everyone differently, and many clients weren¿t impacted at all. Our websites are now not only back up and running, but improved to help our clients become more successful than ever.
Know that your feedback is valued and heard. We¿ve reached out to you to discuss your issues further, and please do not hesitate to contact us again with questions or feedback.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 0.0/10

Alex Z.
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

My experience at JZ has been phenomenal!

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 29.3.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

1 is the service. I've never seen a company this large with a culture so strong. I've yet to meet ONE person that's been in a sales OR support role that didn't go above and beyond what their role scope called for to ensure our experience is great.
2 is the simplicity of the software
3 - The dynamic price tool
4- Channel connections
5- Always willing to improve and listens to all their customers(Very Important for me)

Nachteile

I wish the software had better reporting(which i know is coming very soon for the KIGO PAY which is a new product)
Also, it's not yet connected with Trip Advisor
Waiting on Home automation

Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Antwort von Kigo

Dear Alex,
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are indeed offering our own payment processor, KigoPay that empowers short-term business with proprietary and guest screening technology. The platform makes reconciliation and reporting a piece of cake and is included in the innovative Kigo Marketplace product suites (a combination of vacation rental software, channel management, websites, payments, insurance, operations and guest communications).
We are very happy to hear that you are pleased with the service that our Sales Support teams provide. They'll keep raising the bar to keep you satisfied. We're taking note of your comments regarding the TripAdvisor connection, and we will discuss these further with our product team. Our approach focuses on newer standard partnership requirements which add more value to our customers. Following this logic, you can expect new integration improvements with the channel partners that deliver the most value to you.
The Kigo team

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mitchell P.
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Without customer service I would left Kigo a long time ago. Kigo is growing but has a lot to learn

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 3.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Easy of use. The system has a lot of potential to be the biggest and the best. Learning the needs of the clients and adding that to the system would make it almost perfect. Kigo is growing and learning and getting better in being there for the client.

Nachteile

The system isn't open for changes. It takes to much time to adjust or ad something new to the product. Isn't ready for social media or MailChimp. Removing the benefits from the software:
Ical, API with software of Kigo, not having a website development department anymore and not learning from the clients. Adjusting to the changes of the rental market.

Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Antwort von Kigo

Dear Mitchell,
Thank you so much for your review. It's a pleasure to work with you, and Richard baker and our teams appreciate the kind words. Our Nº1 mission is to provide a software that helps you grow and scales up seamlessly with your business. We're doing our very best to stay on top of business trends and technological breakthroughs to provide best-in -class user friendly features that focus on the total experience and meet your needs, both now and in the future. Following this logic, not only do we focus on developing partnerships that are meaningful to you, we make sure that these partnerships follow high standard requirements to provide the most value to our customers. You can be confident that we'll keep working hard to achieve this goal.
The Kigo team

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Juanma B.
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Thanks to the staff support using Kigo is very easy

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 3.8.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

What I like most about Kigo is that it is very easy to synchronize the photos and information reserves with all the pages and above all it has a good technical support team that always helps you at all times and with much interest, they are fantastic.

Nachteile

There are two things I do not like about Kigo. One is that the synchronization with tripadvisor is not done automatically. I have had a reserve 8000 a week booking in a villa in Marbella from tripadvisor and I had to close the calendar manually so I created a lot of stress because it was a very important reservation. I do not like that of so many pages with Kigo collaborates only three or four send us reservations. Of 20 pages only 3 have Booking for us.

Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Antwort von Kigo

Dear Juanma,
Thank you for your review. Our support team is working hard to provide a best in class customer service , and so we're happy to hear that you are pleased with the service they provide. We're taking note of your comments regarding the TripAdvisor connection, and we will discuss these further with our product team. Our approach focuses on performance-minded partnerships and following this logic, you can expect new integration improvements with the channel partners that deliver the most value to you.
The Kigo team

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Gabriele S.
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

OK

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 13.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Easy access, other platform requested to have a minimum of properties while it is good to build on from scratch.
It has all the basics but miss a lot of details that may help my team work

Nachteile

There are many unfixed Bugs,
The Layout is faulty,
There is No mobile App which would be very important in a job where you are very often out of office,
No connection to Expedia,
No specific link tool to italian Police

Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Antwort von Kigo

Dear Gabriele,
Thank you for your review. I'm looking at your support cases, each of them has been addressed and resolved by our team, they are all closed cases. Ivan and Junior from our customer service team, told me that they met you in Milan 2 months ago and that they received a nice feedback from you. Your opinion is very valuable and Ivan/Junior will reach out to you to discuss more. Regarding the police report feature that you've mentioned, our product team is currently developing this feature and it will be available in a few months in our guest communications mobile portal. We're taking note of your comments regarding the Expedia connection, and I'm happy to inform you that this is on our road map. Our approach focuses on standard partnership requirements which add more value to our customers. Following this logic, you can expect new integration with channel partners that deliver the most value to our customers. Thank you again for your review.
The Kigo team

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 6.0/10

Brandy P.
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Very impressed!

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 31.5.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

The software assists our team in keeping everything organized and in order so that we may focus on making sure that all our guests and owners have the best stay.

Vorteile

This software is easy to use and has been very beneficial in the growth of our company. We are happy with the support that we receive when we have any questions. We love that the company is always looking to keep up with the ever changing technology. We are very happy with our decision to go with Kigo and am happy to recommend.

Nachteile

Would like to see a calendar view when the owners log in to view reservations rather than a display of the dates.

Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Antwort von Kigo

Dear Brandy,
Thank you so much for your review. It's a pleasure to work with you, and our support and product teams appreciate the kind words. Our Nº1 mission is to provide a software that helps you grow and scales up seamlessly with your business. We're very focused on innovation and we want to stay on top of business trends and technological breakthroughs to provide best-in -class user friendly features that meet your needs both now and in the future. We are very pleased to see that you're satisfied with the tools that we've provided so far.
The Kigo team

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Abi H.
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Excellent Software, gets better everday

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 29.11.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Great channel manager and very clever system to manage house keepers & guests.
Romain our client manager is fantastic.
Kigo listen to its customers and implement changes to improve.

Nachteile

Not connected to expedia and the reports aren't great. (although this is improving each day)
Would be great to get better reports so we can analyse our business and make changes.
Revenue management needs to be improved too.

Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Antwort von Kigo

Dear Abi,
Thank you for you kind words and thank you for trusting Kigo.
It's a pleasure to work with you and we're happy to know that you enjoy our software and that you are satisfied with our Client Success team. Regarding our channel manager, our approach focuses on performance-minded partnerships and following this logic, you can expect new integration improvements with the channel partners that deliver the most value to you.
We fully understand the day-to-day challenges that you are facing and our Product team is currently working on innovative projects to stay on top of business trends and technological breakthroughs to provide you with all the tools you need to be successful.

We will continue to make your job much easier!

Thank you,
The Kigo team

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Andrew H.
Branche: Gastgewerbe
Untern. Größe: Selbstständig
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Good product, even better people!

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 2.11.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We have been using Kigo since the beginning of the year to manage our Bali villas and we cannot imagine going back. The customer support has been second to none in our case and we always have access to a Kigo team member if needed.

We had a slight issue with a sync between Kigo and Airbnb, some amenities were not showing up. Kigo visited us in Bali, in person and resolved the issue within a matter of minutes with the help of Tania who works on the customer support team in Barcelona.

James Glover was our first point of contact as the person for developing new partnerships in Asia for Kigo. He was extremely helpful and realistic in the way that Kigo would be able to help us, and has continued to consult with us on an ongoing basis to ensure we are getting the most from the system.

Kigo have recently visited Bali to learn more about this unique market, I have never heard of any other software provider doing this, which in my opinion makes them more than just a software.

Lastly, Regina is our point of contact and yet again, we are working with someone who cares and understands our business. We have been explained from day one that Kigo is not as strong in Southeast Asia as in Europe and the USA, which is why they come here to learn.

We look forward to continuing this partnership for the long term and helping you develop some features that will ensure you have total success in our region.

Thanks, Kigo!

Vorteile

- The Kigo team
- Easy to use & learn
- Kigo gives me a USP above others in Bali, they work offline.

Nachteile

- Needing to get some more Asia focused channel connections

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Emily L.
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

The support staff is outstanding and provides the best experience with KIGO!

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 29.3.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

The software allows us to have control over multiple channels and integrate them all into one location. We can not only manage the channels but KIGO allows us to manage our guests and communicate efficiently. Awesome feature that we are working through is the operations side of kigo pro to have our staff communicate with other employees within the company.She is always available to provide help and make sure our company is successful in every part of our business.

Nachteile

This would be a difficult one to answer however, I would love for kigo and kigo pro to be a combined page instead of two. Also, There are a tons of features that KIGO provides however there are amazing features that we have the ability to use but do not know about. I would love a deep dive of features and not use an overview training.

Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Antwort von Kigo

Dear Emily,
Thank you very much for your kind words. Our Client Success team is working hard to provide a best in class customer service, and so we're happy to hear that you are pleased with the help that Claudia provides.
You'll be happy to hear that starting this month of April, we will release the Kigo new global navigation: a single point of entry to ALL the Kigo products.
Claudia will contact you to let you know more.
We will keep working hard to ensure that Kigo continue to make your job much easier!
The Kigo team

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Rael S.
Branche: Immobilien
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Great product, awesome support!

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 9.6.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

A good number; Centralised information, Multi-level management, Synchronisation between multiple platforms, Payments management, Website Distribution, Revenue management, etc, etc.

Vorteile

Its capability to contain a vast number of configuration possibilities and the great support team, always available and communicative until resolution.

Nachteile

It is not oriented to a biggest and more exhaustive hotelier management, we need more control over internal users. However they listen to our needs and we expect to have a solution implement soon.

Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Antwort von Kigo

Dear Rael,
Thank you very much for the kind words. It's very important to us that our customers know we are here to partner with them. We want to ensure we have done everything in our power to help them succeed.
We are very pleased to know that you're enjoying working with our Support team! To your point above, we're not perfect, but you should feel confident in knowing the people behind the brand sincerely care about your needs. We'll make sure that our Product team receive your precious feedback.
Thank you for choosing Kigo!
The Kigo team

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Luigi F.
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

perfect to fit our needs

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 18.2.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

kigo was our best decision at the time we approached the shor rental market. even if there are so many software to manage properties and online reservations, kigo let us to be confident and able to use it since the beginning: it is easy to use and easy to learn how to use it. more, kigo creates us advantage in our third property management getting us a lot of utilities to correctly correspond reports, statement and value to owners, a very plus since this creates a very good relationship with owners so that they are always confident in what we are doing for them.
we are a very young company in this market, and may be we are not able to exploit all the potentiality of the whole system, but of course kigo is our way to learn how to do it at best.

Vorteile

third property management, reporting about it, and area extra-net to owners log-in.
direct linked to web site
reporting area
e-mails triggers

Nachteile

web site SEO
photo loader without any edit program to correct
payment register
lack of a complete manual (even if the system is very easy to use and to learn, sometime a manual that explain you the overall functions to teach you how to manage it or give you some goods idea to implement your job, could be useful)

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10