Datadog Bewertungen

Datadog

Überwachungs-Service für IT

4.6/5 (65 Bewertungen)
Mit Google übersetzen

Great service for monitoring

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 30.1.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Datadog provides a way of having a lot of information about your systems, clusters and infrastructure in only one site, being able to analyze valuable data for your company. It is possible to create alarms and notifications when overpassing some threshold or value, for example, when a service is down in your systems of when the CPU gets a high percentage of usage.

It integrates pretty well with tons of services and systems, such as Amazon Web Services, Apache, Nginx, several databases, and a long etcetera. Also, it is possible to send notifications to apps like Slack or Hipchat.

Nachteile

Datadog is not very easy to use at the beginning and it needs a little bit of investigation but it is worth to learn it.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

one of the best software for monitoring in the market

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 27.6.2018
Quelle der Bewertung

Vorteile

This software allows to monitoring all you need and also can find lots of solutions for a high gama of cases. by using this app i be able to see the problems that me and my team have, so we can solve it by utilizing all the data that datadog provides. Works in differents OS and that make things more easy

Nachteile

The proces to instal and put in march this softwre can be a nightmare if you have not experience, it is really complicated. Though the software have nice tools, the price is not the best in the market, is posible to find something good for lowes price if you know what are you loking for. And finally haved some problem with some data transfer working with this app but i really dont konw what was the razon why

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Incredible Software for the analysis and monitoring of our business applications.

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 15.1.2019
Quelle der Bewertung

Vorteile

Provides plans that adapt to our needs because they are based on minitorizar infrastructure, APM to the management of records each offers different features for very accessible prices, which is why it depends on each user the approach you want to give the software any of the three works very well because each one is responsible for tracking the applications from different points of view either to solve errors, find them, to provide automation tools and more and the best thing is that it is compatible software with different tools such as Amazon EC2, Amazon Kinesis among others.

Nachteile

The integrations are a really very favorable option since the operation of the software rises but if you do not know how to manage this function you will not get what you want, which is why it is best to go to your support team.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Great view of our server environment

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 8.2.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Datadog has great support for a variety of different third party systems - Windows machines, linux machines, AWS instances, pretty much anything you can imagine. You can easily slice and dice stats on a good looking dashboard. Provides a good one stop view of your environment.

Vorteile

Datadog's Windows support is great, the Windows agent supports detailed IIS and MSSQL statistics. Their RabbitMQ support is good as well - providing good insight into queues. Customizable dashboards are very handy as well.

Nachteile

The User interface generally is good but in some instances can be a bit too technical to use.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Best monitoring cloud service available in the market

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 16.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Easy to monitor and easy to share with notebook feature
Watch the statistics from virtually anywhere

Vorteile

Easy to monitor and get analytics
We can monitor inside any stack, any app, at any scale, anywhere
Supports multiple dashboards
Notebooks help you to share the data

Nachteile

More options some time confuses
Help documentation needs improvement
Some times dashboards are very complex to understand

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Datadog Cloud Monitoring Review

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 12.10.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

I noticed that this monitoring system is very flexible, you can track pretty much any metric, which is great.

Great integration with many services like AWS, Chef, Couchbase, JVM, HAProxy, MySQL etc.

Dashboard functionality is easy. Comes with UI, UI is simply designed but supports all the key functionalities that you would expect from a counter services, and to be able to create dashboard based on counters.

Nachteile

Noticed that the more data you have, the slower response Datadog service will become, when you query the service.

Query a specific counter, as well as when the counter contains high dimensional data, which is normal, we haven't yet tested what is the upper limit for how much data it can decently handle.

But we have been very satisfied using Datadog, and we feel that it should be enough for small to mid size company.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Datadog as Perfect monitoring tool.

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 9.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Perfect monitoring tool.

You can monitor your infrastructure as on premise as in the cloud by monitoring performance counters of different applications and collecting information from logs.

You can monitor your infrastructure as in real time mode or just receiving alerts for example to email.

It allows you to use different ready solutions with predefined logic for to monitor even different software such as: SQL Server, MySQL and so on.

It can be integrated with different products such as slack, where you can receive different alerts and where slacks bot can perform setuped actions.

You can create different dashboards for your convenience.

Nachteile

No suitable for all cloud services, for example if you're going to monitor your infrastructure in Azure it would be better to use Azure's Log Analytics.

This solution is not for non-experienced users and required time to learn it . Features used in free price tiers very limited for example no alert capabilities.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Helpful monitoring tool

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 28.12.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I'm not a DevOps engineer by any means; just a member of a customer support organization. However, I use Datadog to quickly check in on reports of downtime or slow page loads from our customers, and can quickly gather the information I need to confirm those reports, to see if any issues are still occurring that need a quick resolution.

Vorteile

Datadog is very helpful in reviewing the status of apps and servers for our system. It's easy to see how things are doing at a glance, reviewing when an issue started/ended, etc.

Nachteile

The software isn't intuitive to the newest user, unless they are familiar with with the setup and maintenance of cloud frameworks; but that's not important, as it's meant for those users in the first place. It's quick enough to learn for your own purposes if you're only there to see the current status at a glance.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

One of the default server monitor tools in my list.

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 16.5.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

The best about datadog is the simplicity. Ranging from the dashboard to the addons everything is done smoothly and in a proper manner.
The pricing is very fair and the free tier allows many to explore it's possibilities.

Nachteile

The dashboard could expand a bit more, also the ping are quite inconsistent. I have tested them together with other services and datadog throws more false negatives than other tools.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Very good experience

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 21.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

The dashboards are very clear, it helps us to look for errors in our apis easily. Apart from that, it is great that you can create custom dashboards

Nachteile

Somethings, when you have a lot of apps is very difficult to find the dashboard that you really want.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Datadog is the perfect choice to monitor the performance of a cloud-based application

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 13.10.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

t integrates so well with Amazon Web Services and all sorts of software, it's very easy to set up and get started quickly I had Datadog monitoring everything in the infrastructure. Datadog's Windows support is great, the Windows agent supports detailed IIS and MSSQL statistics

Nachteile

Metric types take time to understand
Sometimes it is very difficult to understand the graph report and it is bit technical to use
The various metric types require a little bit of reading and understanding. You'll need to choose the appropriate type when submitting data, or else it'll be tough to make sense of it later.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Using for monitoring multiple servers health

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 9.3.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Let me know every time when my server is down. Great monitoring tool.

Vorteile

The implementation is easy.
Let you know in real time if your server is down or is failing.
The best tool I found.
It's always sending mails when the server fails in any way.

Nachteile

Should have mobile app or mobile notifications.
If you are not in the programming field you should get someone. The code is easy to implement but if you don't know the right place to call at the right function (assuming you have datadog code on a lib of your system) you wont get the data you need or in the way you need it.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Easy to get going and sorted and set up. Consistent and reliable software package

Weitere für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 8.3.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

At the initial install of the trial I loved it. Its all we required in an app of this nature with a sys monitoring system and an API. Made life a lot simpler for the business needing this software I was advising. They are very happy with it and continue to use it now.

Nachteile

No real cons that spring to mind. A great product. I would recommend starting with a list of what you need from software, then what you would like then a nice to have list. See how many ticks this software gets. Compare it to at least two pieces of other software of the same nature before making your final decision. This is what I recommend for any piece of software. Also, check out their own forms of customer support, and social media sites to see what other customers have had to say about the software.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Essential tool for infrastructure and application monitoring

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 7.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Datadog is one of my favorite tools in every day work.

Some of my favorites include:
- great API,
- very flexible and informative dashboards,
- great integrations with various providers and application, which greatly improve visibility,
- a lot of libraries (eg. ruby-kafka) which integrate with Datadog,
- easy to deploy in numerous ways, ie. Kubernetes, ECS, Ansible.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

An excellent monitoring service packed with features at a very affordable price

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 8.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

The integration is fantastic, allowing me to see what's going on at a high level. It's extremely nice to be able to tap into their API from anywhere & install their agent on any server. Along with all that one great feature is to prevent unexpected bills from pulling too many instances, saving me a ton of money.

Nachteile

Moving graphs can be difficult due to space when you try to move them horizontally but vertically is fine. Pulling in graphs, while simple, can still be difficult to use when resizing & color coordinating, but it's minor.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Best tool for monitoring

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 7.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Along with monitoring , it provides great alerting. It can easily be integrated with slack or Pagerduty. Gives detailed log of events. Provides easily understandable graphs .

Nachteile

It takes little time to understand how to set up things with datadog. It's not every intuitive. It takes a bit of understanding to be able to configure the alerts.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

I very useful app to get realtime metrics

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 12.1.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

- very simple to send metrics
- great dashboards to display info
- easier to create monitors
- we can summarize al monitors and composite too
- Simple to integrate with other apps

Nachteile

- Not have rate limiter to control some bad metrics
- Not have a mobile app, in some case can be faster to get some alerts

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

One of the great tool to maintain your infra

Weitere für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 14.1.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

have made our infra management easy.

Vorteile

Datadog is very good for monitoring the applications and the host infrastructure. We have used it for lots of purpose for maintaining the infra like maintaining the kafka servers where we can plug this and can easily see the performance of kafka, it's offset value for different different consumers and lot more. Apart from this, we can also see the application performance with this.

Nachteile

Only one negative to say, it is difficult to start with this, writing the query to fetch the details and to do analysis is not easy. You need to learn it.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Great tool for SaaS Monitoring

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 13.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Reliable, easy to integrate, supports all important types of monitors and events, fast UI. You can easily setup your dashboard for important metrics.

Nachteile

Learning Curve is a high. Overwhelming amount of information to search through in order to start using the product.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Great title for monitoring tool

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 14.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung

Vorteile

First of all I like the Name of this software and its Logo! So cute! Besides that this is a great monitoring tool. It is cloud based solution, it keeps present and historical data, so you can analyze if there are some problems or logs in your system and then fix them. Datadog integrates very well into other systems.

Nachteile

You must be a bit experienced user to install and configurate this software. It is not so easy to build your own solutions if you need. You have to contact customer support too often during first steps, aithough contact center is good and helpful.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Monitoring Made Simple

Bewertet am 23.7.2014
Quelle der Bewertung

After setting up Datadog, the value was immediately apparent. The instrumentation provided out of the box changed hours of troubleshooting to find the source of a problem in to minutes. While it used to take days or weeks to set up instrumentation, Datadog provides tools that make setup and installation simple. We use Chef at SimpleReach and in about 10 minutes, I had Datadog monitoring everything in the infrastructure. Spent a few minutes creating alerts for application metrics and turned what used to be a few weeks of work into a few hours. Coming from a systems administration background, I can't say enough good things about Datadog.

Vorteile

Easy setup. Wide range of integrations with common applications. Easy to create custom graphs and metrics on the fly.

Nachteile

If you don't already have your applications instrumented with statsd, then it can a little catching up. Also, their default set of metrics limits you to 100 metrics per server (which can be changed easily).

Mit Google übersetzen

Datadog is the perfect choice to monitor about the performance of a cloud based application

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 13.10.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

1. The metrics for RDS CPU monitoring is very useful
2. Easy to check the graph during sometime with Show option

Nachteile

1. Metric types takes time to understand
2. Sometimes it is very difficult to understand the graph report and it is bit technical to use

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Powerful monitoring and analytics platform

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 13.11.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

There are lots of integrations especially for AWS product but also with the server agent you can get insights to metrics from the whole stack. Also the custom metric reporting is very easy to do with their SDK.

Nachteile

The cost can become a cause for concern if you are not careful with what data you send to Datadog. However there are lots of tools to keep an eye it.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

6.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Fantastic for Monitoring

Bewertet am 4.9.2015
Quelle der Bewertung

Datadog has been very helpful when we get a lot of traffic. We get a global glance of our infrastructure's health from a few dashboard and detailed information about specific aspect when needed. It integrates so well with Amazon Web Services and all sorts of software, it's very easy to set up and get started quickly. Whenever I have a question, the customer service is fast and knowledgeable. I recommend Datadog for any type of business or organizations.

Vorteile

Customer Service, Integration, Easy to use, Easy to configure

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Perfect for large scale monitoring

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 20.3.2018
Quelle der Bewertung

Vorteile

Perfect for keeping an eye out on third party apps. We save a lot of time by having a central dashboard and look at the stats to better understand problem areas and where we are loosing efficiency

Nachteile

The only issue we had was users getting used to the DataDog. You need some background to get the most out of the product.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10