Datadog Bewertungen

Datadog

Überwachungs-Service für IT

4.6/5 (57 Bewertungen)
Mit Google übersetzen

Great service for monitoring

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 30.1.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Datadog provides a way of having a lot of information about your systems, clusters and infrastructure in only one site, being able to analyze valuable data for your company. It is possible to create alarms and notifications when overpassing some threshold or value, for example, when a service is down in your systems of when the CPU gets a high percentage of usage.

It integrates pretty well with tons of services and systems, such as Amazon Web Services, Apache, Nginx, several databases, and a long etcetera. Also, it is possible to send notifications to apps like Slack or Hipchat.

Nachteile

Datadog is not very easy to use at the beginning and it needs a little bit of investigation but it is worth to learn it.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

one of the best software for monitoring in the market

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 27.6.2018
Quelle der Bewertung

Vorteile

This software allows to monitoring all you need and also can find lots of solutions for a high gama of cases. by using this app i be able to see the problems that me and my team have, so we can solve it by utilizing all the data that datadog provides. Works in differents OS and that make things more easy

Nachteile

The proces to instal and put in march this softwre can be a nightmare if you have not experience, it is really complicated. Though the software have nice tools, the price is not the best in the market, is posible to find something good for lowes price if you know what are you loking for. And finally haved some problem with some data transfer working with this app but i really dont konw what was the razon why

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Great view of our server environment

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 8.2.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Datadog has great support for a variety of different third party systems - Windows machines, linux machines, AWS instances, pretty much anything you can imagine. You can easily slice and dice stats on a good looking dashboard. Provides a good one stop view of your environment.

Vorteile

Datadog's Windows support is great, the Windows agent supports detailed IIS and MSSQL statistics. Their RabbitMQ support is good as well - providing good insight into queues. Customizable dashboards are very handy as well.

Nachteile

The User interface generally is good but in some instances can be a bit too technical to use.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Best monitoring cloud service available in the market

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 16.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Easy to monitor and easy to share with notebook feature
Watch the statistics from virtually anywhere

Vorteile

Easy to monitor and get analytics
We can monitor inside any stack, any app, at any scale, anywhere
Supports multiple dashboards
Notebooks help you to share the data

Nachteile

More options some time confuses
Help documentation needs improvement
Some times dashboards are very complex to understand

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Datadog Cloud Monitoring Review

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 12.10.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

I noticed that this monitoring system is very flexible, you can track pretty much any metric, which is great.

Great integration with many services like AWS, Chef, Couchbase, JVM, HAProxy, MySQL etc.

Dashboard functionality is easy. Comes with UI, UI is simply designed but supports all the key functionalities that you would expect from a counter services, and to be able to create dashboard based on counters.

Nachteile

Noticed that the more data you have, the slower response Datadog service will become, when you query the service.

Query a specific counter, as well as when the counter contains high dimensional data, which is normal, we haven't yet tested what is the upper limit for how much data it can decently handle.

But we have been very satisfied using Datadog, and we feel that it should be enough for small to mid size company.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Datadog as Perfect monitoring tool.

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 9.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Perfect monitoring tool.

You can monitor your infrastructure as on premise as in the cloud by monitoring performance counters of different applications and collecting information from logs.

You can monitor your infrastructure as in real time mode or just receiving alerts for example to email.

It allows you to use different ready solutions with predefined logic for to monitor even different software such as: SQL Server, MySQL and so on.

It can be integrated with different products such as slack, where you can receive different alerts and where slacks bot can perform setuped actions.

You can create different dashboards for your convenience.

Nachteile

No suitable for all cloud services, for example if you're going to monitor your infrastructure in Azure it would be better to use Azure's Log Analytics.

This solution is not for non-experienced users and required time to learn it . Features used in free price tiers very limited for example no alert capabilities.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

One of the default server monitor tools in my list.

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 16.5.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

The best about datadog is the simplicity. Ranging from the dashboard to the addons everything is done smoothly and in a proper manner.
The pricing is very fair and the free tier allows many to explore it's possibilities.

Nachteile

The dashboard could expand a bit more, also the ping are quite inconsistent. I have tested them together with other services and datadog throws more false negatives than other tools.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Very good experience

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 21.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

The dashboards are very clear, it helps us to look for errors in our apis easily. Apart from that, it is great that you can create custom dashboards

Nachteile

Somethings, when you have a lot of apps is very difficult to find the dashboard that you really want.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Datadog is the perfect choice to monitor the performance of a cloud-based application

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 13.10.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

t integrates so well with Amazon Web Services and all sorts of software, it's very easy to set up and get started quickly I had Datadog monitoring everything in the infrastructure. Datadog's Windows support is great, the Windows agent supports detailed IIS and MSSQL statistics

Nachteile

Metric types take time to understand
Sometimes it is very difficult to understand the graph report and it is bit technical to use
The various metric types require a little bit of reading and understanding. You'll need to choose the appropriate type when submitting data, or else it'll be tough to make sense of it later.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Using for monitoring multiple servers health

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 9.3.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Let me know every time when my server is down. Great monitoring tool.

Vorteile

The implementation is easy.
Let you know in real time if your server is down or is failing.
The best tool I found.
It's always sending mails when the server fails in any way.

Nachteile

Should have mobile app or mobile notifications.
If you are not in the programming field you should get someone. The code is easy to implement but if you don't know the right place to call at the right function (assuming you have datadog code on a lib of your system) you wont get the data you need or in the way you need it.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Easy to get going and sorted and set up. Consistent and reliable software package

Weitere für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 8.3.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

At the initial install of the trial I loved it. Its all we required in an app of this nature with a sys monitoring system and an API. Made life a lot simpler for the business needing this software I was advising. They are very happy with it and continue to use it now.

Nachteile

No real cons that spring to mind. A great product. I would recommend starting with a list of what you need from software, then what you would like then a nice to have list. See how many ticks this software gets. Compare it to at least two pieces of other software of the same nature before making your final decision. This is what I recommend for any piece of software. Also, check out their own forms of customer support, and social media sites to see what other customers have had to say about the software.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Essential tool for infrastructure and application monitoring

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 7.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Datadog is one of my favorite tools in every day work.

Some of my favorites include:
- great API,
- very flexible and informative dashboards,
- great integrations with various providers and application, which greatly improve visibility,
- a lot of libraries (eg. ruby-kafka) which integrate with Datadog,
- easy to deploy in numerous ways, ie. Kubernetes, ECS, Ansible.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

An excellent monitoring service packed with features at a very affordable price

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 8.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

The integration is fantastic, allowing me to see what's going on at a high level. It's extremely nice to be able to tap into their API from anywhere & install their agent on any server. Along with all that one great feature is to prevent unexpected bills from pulling too many instances, saving me a ton of money.

Nachteile

Moving graphs can be difficult due to space when you try to move them horizontally but vertically is fine. Pulling in graphs, while simple, can still be difficult to use when resizing & color coordinating, but it's minor.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Best tool for monitoring

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 7.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Along with monitoring , it provides great alerting. It can easily be integrated with slack or Pagerduty. Gives detailed log of events. Provides easily understandable graphs .

Nachteile

It takes little time to understand how to set up things with datadog. It's not every intuitive. It takes a bit of understanding to be able to configure the alerts.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

I very useful app to get realtime metrics

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 12.1.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

- very simple to send metrics
- great dashboards to display info
- easier to create monitors
- we can summarize al monitors and composite too
- Simple to integrate with other apps

Nachteile

- Not have rate limiter to control some bad metrics
- Not have a mobile app, in some case can be faster to get some alerts

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Great tool for SaaS Monitoring

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 13.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Reliable, easy to integrate, supports all important types of monitors and events, fast UI. You can easily setup your dashboard for important metrics.

Nachteile

Learning Curve is a high. Overwhelming amount of information to search through in order to start using the product.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

It looks very sleek but default integrations won't show you much, so a lot of customization needed.

Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 21.9.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

It allowed us to jumpstart our monitoring.
But in the end we had to switch to a different SaaS provider, even though it costs little bit more, and it's not so well known and widely marketized.

Vorteile

I liked it very much. So nice to have that event stream and subscriptions. And it's very easy to share your findings with colleagues.

Nachteile

Default setup is just empty.
These plugins they list as available will give you only so very basic info, that it's totally worthless.
We had to write our own plugins for each and every service and part of our system.
And the support team ignored my questions regarding future improvements in Kubernetes plugin.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

2.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Monitoring Made Simple

Bewertet am 23.7.2014
Quelle der Bewertung

After setting up Datadog, the value was immediately apparent. The instrumentation provided out of the box changed hours of troubleshooting to find the source of a problem in to minutes. While it used to take days or weeks to set up instrumentation, Datadog provides tools that make setup and installation simple. We use Chef at SimpleReach and in about 10 minutes, I had Datadog monitoring everything in the infrastructure. Spent a few minutes creating alerts for application metrics and turned what used to be a few weeks of work into a few hours. Coming from a systems administration background, I can't say enough good things about Datadog.

Vorteile

Easy setup. Wide range of integrations with common applications. Easy to create custom graphs and metrics on the fly.

Nachteile

If you don't already have your applications instrumented with statsd, then it can a little catching up. Also, their default set of metrics limits you to 100 metrics per server (which can be changed easily).

Mit Google übersetzen

Great title for monitoring tool

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 14.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung

Vorteile

First of all I like the Name of this software and its Logo! So cute! Besides that this is a great monitoring tool. It is cloud based solution, it keeps present and historical data, so you can analyze if there are some problems or logs in your system and then fix them. Datadog integrates very well into other systems.

Nachteile

You must be a bit experienced user to install and configurate this software. It is not so easy to build your own solutions if you need. You have to contact customer support too often during first steps, aithough contact center is good and helpful.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Datadog is the perfect choice to monitor about the performance of a cloud based application

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 13.10.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

1. The metrics for RDS CPU monitoring is very useful
2. Easy to check the graph during sometime with Show option

Nachteile

1. Metric types takes time to understand
2. Sometimes it is very difficult to understand the graph report and it is bit technical to use

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Fantastic for Monitoring

Bewertet am 4.9.2015
Quelle der Bewertung

Datadog has been very helpful when we get a lot of traffic. We get a global glance of our infrastructure's health from a few dashboard and detailed information about specific aspect when needed. It integrates so well with Amazon Web Services and all sorts of software, it's very easy to set up and get started quickly. Whenever I have a question, the customer service is fast and knowledgeable. I recommend Datadog for any type of business or organizations.

Vorteile

Customer Service, Integration, Easy to use, Easy to configure

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Perfect for large scale monitoring

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 20.3.2018
Quelle der Bewertung

Vorteile

Perfect for keeping an eye out on third party apps. We save a lot of time by having a central dashboard and look at the stats to better understand problem areas and where we are loosing efficiency

Nachteile

The only issue we had was users getting used to the DataDog. You need some background to get the most out of the product.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Impressive software monitoring and analytics tool

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 1.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung

Vorteile

Datadog is a cloud solution to monitor your services, it s really East to setup, just install a local agent or deploy it with automated scripts. You can get a map, service by service of your performance latencies... no need to manage datadog server because it is offered in SaaS.

Nachteile

You have to setup agent on windows server.
Sometimes it s not possible to Connect some server to the cloud.
Price for bit datacenter can be high, but other solution won t be cheaper

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

DataDog - App and System Monitoring

Bewertet am 4.3.2016
Quelle der Bewertung

We recently flipped from using an older SNMP based monitoring system and couldn't be happier. From the initial install during our trial I was smitten. It was everything I would want in an application and system monitoring system all wrapped up in a beautiful API.

Vorteile

Easy... seriously dummy proof.
Robust - So many integration's and easy write your own plugins.
Solid API with great documentation.
It's StatsD and Graphite, at the push of a button.

Nachteile

Somewhat expensive.
Doesn't have an integration with every single application? I actually have to do some work...
That's all I can think of....

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

It's amazing

Bewertet am 16.12.2015
Quelle der Bewertung

We're using Datadog to monitor our many servers and various types of services, which has always been a hassle. Datadog allows us to quickly see health of our entire system, quick and reliant alerts for our custom criteria which target only the people in the team that need to see and react accordingly. It's been a breeze to setup and tweak.

Vorteile

Easy setup, easy to use, great customer support, quite an eye candy.

Nachteile

No significant cons, though I'd like to be able to monitor RDS health without integrating to the entire AWS.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung